You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Rhodes Harbor Gown
Rental $100 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James. Add a subtle pop of color to finish your look with Alexis Bittar’s Seaglass Lattice Teardrops.
Chat with a Stylist
White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos97

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2013
Good for Halloween, but wouldn't wear for an event
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress on the model; unfortunately in real life it is one of the least flattering RTR dresses I have worn. The flowy bust area adds a TON of volume, doubling you in size. So while this was the perfect dress to wear to look like a grecian goddess for Halloween, I'm not sure I would ever wear it for an event. Fit was true to size -- I wore the 2R and the length was perfect for 5'5". I also wanted to note that there are different versions of this dress! I got the 0R and 2R and if you look in my second picture, you will notice that the sequins are completely different. The 2R is much more gold gold which I liked -- the other is a pale gold.
Treana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 16, 2013
It was so Flowy and gorgeous. I wore it for engagement photos and loved it!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size and the length is awesome.
j
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 12, 2013
Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! Loved every second spent on this dress! Such experience
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would highly recommend renting this dress! Perfect for my schools prom! Contrary to other reviews, this dress had great quality. Nothing broke and the material looked beautiful. This is just a stunning dress. I am 5'5" and weigh about 120 lbs. my body type is athletic but I do have a bit of a bum on me. This dress features a tight white slip beneath the chiffon, but it did not fit awkwardly on me at all. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch nude heels with the dress and it did not hover or anything.I had a great first time experience with RTR and will certainly be renting again although I was sad to send this dress back! Too gorgeous!
Juliet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Apr 15, 2014
An absolutely stunning dress. Nothing cheap or tacky about it.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a regular bra under it. I opted for a bombshell to make my figure seem curvier. I have a very tiny waist so I usually have issues with dresses fitting me well without swallowing me, but this dress was perfect. The only cons were that the rope belt kept falling down to my hips and I didn't get to keep the dress!
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 14, 2014
I'm in love with the dress! RTR never lets me down!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was seriously perfect. Like others said, the slip underneath was a little tight, but the top layer was so flowy that you couldn't even tell. I hated the belt with it, so I just didn't wear it. It looked amazing without the belt though! I got so many compliments throughout the night! I definitely recommend!!
Eva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Apr 12, 2014
The service of rent the runway was amazing, they are so reliable and didn't make me feel nervous.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, it's little see through but not too bad. Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! It was so comfortable, I am so so glad I choice this dress for my senior prom it was perfect.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5341
Apr 12, 2014
Flowy and Elegant. Perfect for a Sorority Formal "Hollywood Red Carpet!"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Due to my hourglass figure, the dress was a little tight in the bust and hips but almost too loose in the waist. The underskirt kept climbing up. Be sure to wear a nude underwear or spanx and for those with a larger chest, I would recommend a strapless bra (the top offers no support.) However, the dress was stunning and the perfect length with heels. I received many compliments.
Shauna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 6, 2014
Incredible dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Perfect fit, perfect look - the entire thing was perfect, I didn't want to mail it back! I wore this dress for my friend's military ball and I received so many compliments! The regular length dress was a little long for my particular height, but 3.5 inch heels made up for that. All in all I couldn't have been happier with the entire rent the runway experience - will definitely use it again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 4, 2014
I wore this dress for a school prom. It was perfect for the event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome. It fits very well and no need to worry about what kind of bra you have to wear. I wore a regular strapless and that worked perfectly. I could dance in this dress easily and walk well too. White always makes you look tanner which is a plus!
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 28, 2014
Endless Dancing & lots of pictures!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom & it was absolutely stunning!! I got so many compliments on it and from the moment I put it on, I wish I had bought it, not just rented it. It was beautiful and light weight. I went from a bunch of pictures to dancing all night and more pictures. Even though it got sweat the dress was breathable and I never was too sweaty & it still looked great in pictures after dancing! One problem I had was with the lining underneath the dress. I have sort of a bubble butt (almost like a sprinters butt) so it was kind of tight & i'd have to pull it up to sit down or I was afraid it would rip. But overall amazing and would totally get it again! Oh yea I also have pretty large boobs & they were contained and comfortable and I had no issues with them!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 18, 2014
A perfect fit for the night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for the occasion! I was worried when I read of straps snapping, but luckily didn't have this issue. The lining was a bit on the snugger side, however was nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. :) My only "complaint" is that the hem was a bit short on the 4, but was too long on the 6. I went with the 4 and it was barely noticeable. Overall, I felt really comfortable in this dress and it was such a hit that even my sister ended up ordering it for her prom!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful but nothing spectacular
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress! It is beautiful but it doesn't stand out. I wore it without the belt because the belt made the dress look more like a costume than an actual gown. I received many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel exceptional in it.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5234
Mar 13, 2014
I felt like a Greek goddess in this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only problems with the dress were the slight tightness in the top, and the slight see through bottom. But it was a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for our Grecian wedding shower. Dress was perfect.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. I am usually a 6. I got the long and wore flats but could have got away with 2-3 inch heels. Dress was low in the front. Very beautiful overall for both formal cocktail style event.
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 17, 2014
Felt so feminine!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress and good quality material. But i ended up using a lot of fashion tape around my chest area beacuse the gold layer was too heavy and low. The whole strap area and the front was too low for me so I had to hold it up using multiple fashion tape. My waist is also very thin, so it was a tad bit loose right under the gold layer but it was manageable. I was debating whether to use the belt or not, but it gave it a nice Greek Goddess look and gave it an extra oomf to the overall look. I liked that I didn't have to wear heels because it was a maxi, so I rented both the 4R and 4L. The 4L was perfect with about 3.5" heels, but the 4R was pretty good with flats. Overall, nice dress.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 9, 2014
Greater Than Gatsby
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed New Years Eve Party! When I first saw the dress, I thought it looked more Grecian, but those killer gold sequins underneath just screamed Gatsby! I was stopped by so many people telling me I had the best dress and it was perfect! The dress fit great and I felt awesome in it!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 2, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear it with a bra because the neckline ran a little low but not too much. I'm also really short (5'2") so it was a little long, but those complaints aren't too much! It was so good to me!
Natasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Nov 14, 2013
This dress was gorgeous, light-weight, and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was true to size, and the dress was very flattering! I had a little trouble with the zipper, but not much. This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it without the rope belt, and I found that it looked better! The rope belt looked cheap compared to the quality of the dress.
Larissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 10, 2013
Several women went out of their way to tell me how wonderful I looked and how gorgeous my dress was!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both the 8L and 6L fit well. I decided on the 6L because the underskirt rode up a little less. Speaking of which: Cons: 1.Underskirt rode up causing ripples that you could see through the top fabric. Spanx didn't help much. 2.The zipper would slant off to the side which made it look like I had a weird fabric ridge on my butt cheek. The larger size may have helped with this. Pros: 1.Unique in a sea of little black dresses 2. Mostly very comfortable (just adjusting the underskirt was not) 3. Flattering on many shapes. 4. Perfect length for me even with 3 inch heels 5. Flowing and beautiful I loved my first experience with rent the runway. I will definitely be using this service again!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 1, 2013
Amazing Greek Goddess Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. It looked beautiful on! I wore it for my Halloween costume. I got complements all night. It was see through so I had to wear a slip under, other than that it was great. I wore gladiator sandals with it so it was a tad long in the front but I'm sure with heels it would be perfect.
Stacie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Oct 26, 2013
Fantastic Toga Party in Nashville. With a Pink Pewter Headband-- this was the perfect dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable to wear and not too tight. Like the lining for more coverage so no slip needed.
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3321
Oct 24, 2013
Love this dress! Made me feel like a "grecian goddess".
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great material. Runs a little long but worked great with my heels!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful and Elegant!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I worn this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was gorgeous, I could have worn it as my wedding dress. Only con was in the tighter areas of the dress you could see colors underneath. Also I chose not to wear the rope it didn't go with the occasion. I was slightly smaller at the time which is why I worn the 2 instead of 4
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 10, 2013
So classy!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit! I couldn't wear it with underwear though because the panty line would show through the dress. Other than that it was wonderful. I felt like a goddess the whole night!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 29, 2013
When I wore this dress, I received so many compliments! Its flattering, comfortable, and elegant.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness for the recommendations of a back up size because I stepped down a size in this dress. I'm about 5'9" and a true size 6 which I ordered. I chose a 4 long as my back-up which ended up fitting perfectly. The length was great, however, If I wore heels higher than 2", the dress would have been slightly short. The length hit perfectly with a 2" heel. Absolutely stunning dress. Looks great with red lips for an Old Hollywood Glam Look!
Jill
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 13, 2013
The flow of the dress was magical!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was gorgeous. It had such great movement and felt very goddess-like. I wore it for a ball and it was also very comfortable! It was a little large on me on the top, but the string helped better the fit!
Barbara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Aug 8, 2013
goddess, they said
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So. Many. Compliments. All night. I'm tiny up top, so I needed Victoria to help me. Yeah, spent $50 on a hefty pushup to keep this beautiful dress up. I wore heels for the photos and I'm SO GLAD I DID. The dress was PERFECT with my 4-inch platforms. The quality is quite nice (although the white fabric is sheerer than the picture looks). Everyone loved the dress; it stood out from a sea of tropical polyester ruched bodycon ruffly typicalness. That's what I was avoiding and this. Was. Perfect. And it wasn't even my prom. ;) (Oh, that grainy photo is from my date's vintage film camera. It made for an nice accessory during pre-prom shoots hehe.)
Shanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 1, 2013
Nice dress but not for a slim body type.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a 2nd option. I didn't like it on my body type.
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jun 22, 2013
How gorgeous it was!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a prom that wasn't mine. Literally every single person went on to rave about how gorgeous this dress was. Everybody said how elegant it was. It fit perfect although a little big on the top area but that was easily fixed. It was also super comfortable and easy to wear. It was stunning as well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 20, 2013
The dress is so timeless and elegant--I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a black tie affair! I am 125 pounds, 5'4, have a smaller bust, and usually wear a size 4, and this dress fit like a glove. Not too tight or loose, and the material did not wrinkle and looked perfect all night!
Ansley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6243
Jun 16, 2013
I wore it to prom and almost everyone said it was one of their favorite dresses
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, I was worried about the gold in the middle looking cheap but it only enhanced the dress. It was classy and new, different from a lot of the dresses I've seen. I got countless compliments and loved the dress!
danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jun 11, 2013
everyone loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i absolutely love this dress! perfect for girls with larger chests who are more comfortable wearing a normal bra rather than a strapless. the only problem i had was the seam for the waist-line was a little high (didn't hit my waist at the smallest part) so i couldn't wear the belt, but that may have more to do with my body type than the dress itself. so girls with larger chests should keep that in mind. it was an easy solution though, i just pinned the dress in the back to make the waist fitted. i received compliments on it all night, and didn't want to take it off and send it back! i would 100% recommend this dress!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous showstopper!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was having a bit of a crisis when none of the three RTR dresses I rented were going to work for a black tie event. Thanks to the superb customer service (as always) RTR overnighted me a few more options they helped me pick out, and this was one of them. Oh my goodness I loved this dress! I got so many compliments and felt absolutely fantastic. I wore the size 2 (the 4 was too large up top) and did not need to wear a bra, which is always a plus. The length was long but not terribly so - I wore 4 inch heels. I felt absolutely fantastic in this dress.
Kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 10, 2013
I wore this to the 2013 Tony Awards red carpet, ceremony, and gala. Looked great/was comfortable!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the 4R fit great, I had to wear a spanx-esque skirt underneath to smooth so the underskirt didn't catch on the chiffon overlay and look lumpy/wrinkled. Could go bra-less but I went with a strapless bra. The straps were see-through so bra straps would be noticeable. I am 5'4" and needed 4" heels for this to really work. It was comfy enough for a formal gown. I got all the requisite goddess/Athena/grecian princess compliments that other wearers received. Really stood out with blonde hair/gold jewelry. I wore dangly earrings and a bracelet and it was enough! Looked and felt very thin in this too, and it looks GREAT in photos. Highly recommend this stand-out gown.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 27, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, the 2L fit, but was a little tight on my thighs so I opted for the 4L. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length was perfect, I'm 5'9". Everyone loved my dress and it was perfect for the military black tie affair that I attended.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 23, 2013
Stunning dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long was a perfect length with flats.
Riley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
May 20, 2013
I was told I looked like a "Greek Goddess" multiple times.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Could wear a regular bra, very comfortable Cons: Strap broke, as I've read in a couple other reviews on the dress, within a couple hours of wearing it.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 19, 2013
If you want to become a Greek Goddess for a night this is the dress for you! Absolutely amazing..
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. I got compliments all night and was told once or twice that I looked like a greek goddess. (you can't really beat that feeling) The dress comes with a rope belt that looks a tad bit costume-esque if you wear it like it is shown on the model, but I found that if you tie it in a bow in the back it looks nice! (That's also totally personal preference) I got sizes 2L and 4L and I really could've worn either one. The slip underneath the dress is kind of tight and when I wore the 2 it would ride up a little and you could see a few creases in the slip, so I decided to wear the 4. The length was pretty much perfect for the shoes that I had. I ended up wearing sandals without a heel and the dress just barely touched the ground. It also, though, would've worked with a small heel. Overall, I loved RTR and the rental process. I couldn't have asked for a better dress.
Cielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 19, 2013
Perfect for Senior Prom!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in two sizes along with the Jennifer Maxi by Shoshonna (which I DO NOT recommend) as a back up for my senior prom. It was my first time with RTR and I was a little nervous but I would rather be nervous than spend my entire college fund on a dress! However, I had no reason to be. Both dresses arrived right on time, unwrinkled and in pristine condition. I got this dress in both a 0 and a 2 regular because I usually fit a 2 in most brands at 5'6'' tall and 112Ibs; but I'm glad I got the 0 as a back up size because the two was way too saggy in the chest area (I'm a 32A at the biggest and I still wore a bra with a slight push-up) and in the waist. The 0 was perfect; I got lots of compliments ("greek goddess" was my favorite!) and had no problem comfortably dancing the night away! I highly recommend this dress to everyone! Also, a warning- Be careful with the belt! the knots on the end of mine kept coming unraveled but it was easy to fix at the end of the night.
McKenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
May 19, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like a Greek Goddess, such a pretty dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom I received so many compliments! The dress is a little big I would suggest going down a size! It was a great dress and I loved it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress