Passion Twist Dress

$30 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel the beachy winds with a tropical drink in hand by renting this summer fun Mark & James by Badgley Mischka one shoulder dress.

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size99
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress was very unique
The dress was bulky. A word of warning to the petite folks out there interested, you may get lost in the fabric.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2016
So many compliments! Felt amazing!
I really loved how this dress draped my body and my arms. It was gorgeous. I would buy it if I could. The large was shorter than I would normally wear a dress but it still worked and looked good!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 2, 2016
Beautiful, but short!
I thought this dress was fantastic, though it was extremely short for me. I was able to handle wearing it with opaque black tights, though! The fabric and cut are super flattering, and I got a bunch of compliments. One thing I will say is that the neck/arm hole has absolutely no give, so it can feel a little tight.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 41
January 8, 2016
Stunning and freeing!
I wore this event to a fundraiser where I was able to enjoy the night on the dance floor. There was plenty of room and comfort in this dress so that I was not restricted. The compliments I received were overwhelming, yet truly genuine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 25, 2015
Comfortable, Unique & Fun! Compliments all night!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in over the weekend. It is such a unique dress, I received compliments all night. It was super comfortable. The lining underneath is very short--barely covered my bum, but the dress itself is much longer than the lining--Phew! I added a fun chunky necklace (very similar to the picture) and stud earrings. I would rent this again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
The dress was way to short for me.
Dress was way too short. Couldn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 30, 2015
So comfortable
I'm usually an xs or zero. But I needed the small. I even went bra less and it fit better than the xs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Beautiful color for an outdoor wedding
The dress was much prettier in person than in photos. The material was pretty heavy, so it was a bit warm in the summer heat, but the fact that it was short and one shoulder made it better. The heavy weight was nice for the cooler evening I didn't need to wear my sweater. The small could've fit, but was a little snug under the armpit, so the Medium was more comfortable and roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2015
Great color!
I rented the xs... I believe the small was not available. It was a little tight around my arm where the zipper was so i just unzipped it a little and tucked in the corner and you couldn't tell at all. I would go up in a size for backup. The fabric was a little heavy but i still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 22, 2015
This dress was so flattering and comfortable!
The dress was gorgeous- the color, the cut, everything. I got so many compliments all night. The wedding was at Chelsea Piers and it was indoor/outdoor, so there was no AC where we were. The dress is lined, so it was a little warm when the couple exchanged "I Dos," but as the night got cooler it got better. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 9, 2015
Great Color. Runs small.
I rented this for a wedding. It was a comfortable fit but I had to go with the larger size because at my height the dress was a little short. The underlining was extremely short. Which didn't matter much for the appearance except that I felt like I needed to keep pulling the underlining down. The outer lining was much longer than the inside. Was just a tad uncomfortable because of that. Otherwise the dress was great. It is though a little heavy because of the side draping. But I would still highly recommend this dress. It's the perfect color too :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 29, 2015
It was my boyfriend's cousin's wedding. Wanted to impress his family!
This dress was so comfortable! I got the large because I was afraid that the girls wouldn't fit in the medium and I'm so glad I did. It had just enough extra room. I was able to dance all night at the wedding and my boyfriend couldn't stop complementing how good I looked.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
I loved this dress, and wished I owned it.
I wore this dress for an Gala that was cocktail attire. It was extremely comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I paired it with sparkly silver shoes and jewelry. The color was not as bold as I thought but it still looked amazing. I would definitely rent this dress again, it can be dressed up or dressed down.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 20, 2015
Gorgeous color, flattering fit.
Second time doing Rent the Runway, and loved this dress even more than the first. I'm not gonna lie - When I saw that many people were wearing this at 6, 7, 8 months pregnant, I kind of was intrigued. I am not pregnant, but I always like a dress that will hide any belly bulge and be forgiving in that area! So yes, it ended up being very flattering. I got tons of compliments all night long as well as when I posted the attached pic on Facebook. I ordered a M and L. I tried on the M, fit well, though I thought it might be a tad short. When I tried on the L, it just kind of hung on me like a sack. So, I decided to go with the M and just be extra careful :) It turned out to be totally fine, and I was super comfy and felt confident all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2015
Fit was great
The dress was heavier than expected but the fit was so amazing. I loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Great dress, highly recommend!
This dress was great. Wonderful quality. I'm always nervous when your only options are S, M, L and not numerical sizes, but this worked really well. I was also 19 weeks pregnant in it and you could barely tell I was pregnant. Dress had a nice drape to it but wasn't frumpy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I loved this dress! Perfect fit! Very interesting style, received lots of compliments. Comfortable
good for large chest, comfortable fit, distracts away from large areas
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
March 29, 2015
I wore this dress while 8 months pregnant and IT WAS PERFECT! Stunning on my pregnant figure!
Absolutely comfortable because of the thick, luscious fabric. It moved well on the dance floor and was completely opaque. I wore glitter gold sandal heels for the wedding and flat sandals for the reception - I could not be happier with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable.
I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
The dress was absolutely beautiful and so much fun! I received so many compliments on the color.
I wish it wouold have been just a bit longer. I am not tall 5'5'', but I felt it was still a bit shorter than I would have liked. It was a little too big up top, but I wouldn't have gone smaller because of the length. The fabric was heavier than I expected, but it was perfect for the event. It is definitely not a "form fitting" dress, but it is still so flattering. The color was more orangier than I expected, but it was still a fun color
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
Way too short
This was unwearable. It didn't even cover my butt when I bent over. My husband asked if it was a shirt. Otherwise, I liked the fit! I don't even think a S or M would have been long enough for my frame.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
Loved this dress got so many compliments!
Fit is comfortable and it hangs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Color is beautiful
A stylist recommended this dress for me because the original dress I rented for New Year's Eve didn't work out. Of course on 12/30, there weren't a lot of options left. I was pretty worried, but Rent the Runway went above and beyond once again. The length of this dress is short, but I'm only 5'4 so it was perfectly short and sexy for me. It does run big, I could have worn the xs easily and still been comfortable. I did find the one strap a but tight on my neck but it wasn't so uncomfortable that I was bored by it. I would definitely rent this again. Looks great with gold shoes and accessories.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
PERFECT dress as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding!
I ordered the XS and the S, but found the S fit better in the underarms. The dress was so flattering and I got a ton of compliments. The material is thick, but I still found it suitable in 90 degree Florida-summer weather (granted, I wasn't standing in the sun for hours on end - it was a quick outdoor ceremony). Great quality dress. Fits true to size. Length was conservative, but still flirty (I like to call this "clexy" = classy/sexy). I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 28, 2014
Looked like a star!
Truly made me feel like VIP when I wore this dress in Vegas. Had tons of compliments. Runs rather big but it was perfect for my postpartum belly. Only complaint is that it smelled a little musty; like it had been stored in a cold, damp basement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
A great dress at 6 months pregnant!
A comfortable, roomy dress to wear while 6 months pregnant at a formal company gala. I normally wear a small, but went a size up to M to make more room for the belly. The small fit too, but the belly lifted the dress a bit so that it was shorter than I would have liked. I received a ton of compliments, especially about the color b/c a lot of women were wearing black that night. Fabric had nice weight to it, and didn't cling awkwardly. Great rental price, both dresses came in great condition,, and delivery was on time as usual!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2014
Got tons of compliments!
The fit was perfect!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 7, 2014
Truly great dress - I loved it.
Great color and comfortable fit. Only (very slight) issue was that the neckline fits a little tight but not to the point of making it noticeably uncomfortable all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 31, 2014
Didn't lay right... Not good for short torso
I was really excited about this dress since I had worn a long miscka badgley for my dads wedding this last June, but this one just seemed to kind of make me look more blob like than I would have liked. I ended up wearing my backup dress which was more form fitting to give me back my hour glass shape instead of just round
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
"Hello. Gorgeous. goddess."
Those were the words of my date when I walked into the room, and it blew me away. I definitely felt the part! Details - I ordered the M and the S; I would have ordered the L with the M but it wasn't available. Other reviewers reported the dress being a little larger than typical, so I wasn't too worried but knew I could do an emergency swap if needed. The M was perfect and fit like it was cut for me. The dress is heavier in weight but felt great on. I loved the dramatic draping and way it moved when I walked and danced. The cut is short and shows a lot of leg, but not too much at all. The color was perfect for a late summer cocktail formal gala, and wow, did I get compliments all night. After some back and forth, I went with gold accessories to go with the "Greek goddess" feel and pulled my hair into a loosely curled side updo over the bare shoulder. This was my second RTR experience, and it was as excellent as the first!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2014
So easy to wear, comfortable, and flattering!
Wore this dress to a wedding 24 weeks pregnant. The small covered my bump perfectly. It fell a few inches above the knee. It's perfect for an expectant mom who wants to look chic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2014
So comfortable!
Everyone loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2014
Went to a wedding where I wanted to make a good impression on my fiancees family.
The dress fit great! I didn't need to wear a belt to cinch it in, but it might have looked nice with one if I had the right color belt. Very comfortable and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress was great!
Great dress overall! Great color for the summer, extremely vibrant and looks great with a tan. He material was a little heavier expected but still very nice. I'm usually a medium but it was out of stock so I went with a small and large. The small was a little too short on me, and the large was just a tad roomier than what I wanted, but still looked great !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 19, 2014
I got this dress for a charity event I put on called Mamas Night Out
This dress could not have been more perfect. I got more compliments on that dress than I have ever gotten on anything. The color was perfect, the fit was perfect, everything was perfect! I may just rent it again for next years event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2014
Very comfortable, nice fitting dress
Pros, i m currently pregnant (2nd trimester) the dress was very comfortable! And fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2014
Too short! But I had a bump.
I chose this dress because it was listed as "bump friendly" (which it is) and rented for a wedding I attended when I was 16 weeks pregnant (only a tiny bump at that point but I was still feeling self-conscious about it). The dress fit me and my bump but was way too short! I wish I had the Medium as a backup but that size was unavailable at the time. It's possible that the Small would have fit lenght-wise if I wasn't preggers but unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear the dress. Very cute but just a warning that it might be shorter than you think!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I loved this dress and wanted to keep it! It's beautiful and comfortable and I had many compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 23, 2014
Loved it!
Comfy and chic
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
Comfy and perfect for a beach wedding
This was my backup dress. i never intended on wearing it, but thank goodness I ordered it! At 6.5 months pregnant THIS dress was amazingly comfortable and bump friendly. Not the most form flattering, but it still made me feel pretty. Lots of compliments and the color is beautiful.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×