You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mosaic Caftan Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8521
Nov 2, 2013
Loved the dress, ease of the process, and freebie fashion tape kit.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for all shapes. Gotta love a wrap dress. Very fashionable summer dress. Perfect for spring or summer wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2013
Loved this dress, tons of compliments-
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it without the belt, and it worked much better for me. Felt great and comfortable all night:)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a small (size 2) but wore the extra small in this dress. Hated the look with the belt so just wore it without and still loved the look. Everyone else did, too! The vibrant colors made the dress.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 2, 2013
Colorful, fun dress for a wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something different than what I'd normally wear for a wedding, so found this gem on RTR. I absolutely loved this dress (and the other one I rented as a 'backup', too.) The dress was flattering, colorful and fun for a wedding. The belt was very cute as well and helped give the dress shape. And of course, I had several compliments on it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jul 21, 2013
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and got compliments all afternoon. Comfortable and colorful.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well and I decided not to wear the belt that came with it because it seemed to bunch the dress up. I thought it looked much better with out the belt. I was flowy and airy and still form flattering.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 14, 2013
Stayed "cool" at the wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding on a hot, sunny Texas day. The light, flowing fabric made the outfit very comfortable to wear. The colors were also very beautiful. I liked the way the dress fit, although the "small" seemed a little baggy in all the wrong places... so I chose the XS for the event. The only con: The inside lining of the dress was lower than the top fabric layer on the back of the dress. It was this way for both sizes. I ended up using some of the fashion fabric tape sent with the dresses to fix this issue. Worked well.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 13, 2012
Unique and light-weight. I got compliments all night long (and always bragged it was rented!).
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friends and I sang during the wedding ceremony, so I wanted to look especially nice. I got compliments all night long on both the singing AND the dress! The wedding was in Atlanta, and I chose this dress for the weather as much as the occasion. It's chiffon so nice and lightweight for a city that is known for getting HOT. It was a total success. The medium fit perfectly (I usually wear a 6), and I could place the belt wherever made the dress the most flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress. The pattern really makes it stand out among a sea of solids!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
May 5, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was lovely. I received many compliments. I got a XS and S just in case. It seems to run a little big so I used the belt that came with it and it looked really cute. Perfect length and the colors are beautiful.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 9, 2013
So comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for one of my engagement photo sessions and I really liked how vibrant the colors are. It was comfortable and forgiving (the belt really completes it! I wore it with nude heels and it was perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 2, 2012
Flattering & Comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the colors in the dress.
RuralFashionista
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 18, 2012
Dress was absolutely gorgeous! The colors were true to the photo and looked beautiful in person.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a M and a L and went with the M.... The slip underneath did show a little when I sat down but overall the fit was extremely flattering.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3334
Oct 12, 2011
Perfect colors for a fall wedding! Great boho look
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress when I first received it. There were a few problems with it though. The shoulder was a tad tight on me which made it a little uncomfortable but nothing too bad. The slip also stuck out on mine. It didn't look obvious but I'm pretty sure its not supposed to do that. I got a lot of compliments on the dress but it definitely wasn't my favorite from rent the runway. I'm usually a 4 and ordered a small and extra small. I wore the small and might have been able to wear the medium unless it looked too baggy. I recommend this if you have skinny thighs and are on the taller side.
Brynne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 7, 2012
Beautiful summer dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect. Did not wear the belt with it and loved it!
vanessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 21, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress. I walked tall and with confidence knowing I looked fantastic!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6 and 150 lbs. I ordered a medium and a large fit. The medium was a smidgen small, but I do have a large bust. The large was to big in the waist. I wore the medium comfortably, however the dress required some adjusting of the layers in the skirt part, it tended to ride up some and it is pretty short. The colors were beautiful, and I received many compliments. I really liked the fact that I could look so great and not having my cleavage spilling out. This dress was HOT!
GK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 29, 2012
Perfectly sylish for a weekend date!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a date over Labor Day and received numerous compliments on the fit and style. I have an hour glass figure and the XS fit okay, but was a little tight in my hips so I would recommend Spanx for those similar to my body type. The S was way too large so I was happy I could pull off the XS. The 'mystery bling' I ordered was also a perfect compliment to the dress!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 26, 2012
This was way better than the standard LBD for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit fairly well - I ordered the large and medium, and ended up wearing the medium. I felt like the large just had too much extra fabric bunching when I tied on the belt, so the medium worked out better. I did have a little issue with the lining of the dress showing when I sat, but it wasn't too much of a problem.
Joy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 23, 2012
A head-turning, memorable dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was loose fitting (so I didn't need to hold back on dessert seconds!) but maintained a very flattering silhouette. I didn't need any big accessories to make the outfit complete. The striking pattern drew in compliments!
Sarah Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion and received multiple compliments
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well and true to size. I decided not to wear the belt just based on how the dress fit. The lining did come out of the back of the dress but it didn't look bad. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Loved the uniqueness of this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, loved the pattern of the dress and the belt! Great dress to wear to a wedding! Got a lot of compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 26, 2012
The material was light and comfortable for an outside summer wedding, it was cool and easy to move in.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and the color was so nice as well as the fabric. It was fun and sexy yet appropriate for a family wedding. I got complements all night. I did have to readjust the wrap tie throughout the night to keep it tight but I got complements on that as well.
Brigitte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Trying on the dress and seeing my boyfriends face, he loved it! great for a long night out!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful! I loved the colors and so did my boyfriend, not too crazy but still colorful. The fit was definetly large as usually I would wear a small, but trying it on it was very loose and shapeless. In my opinion it looks great without the belt if you are an hourglass since it hugs in all the right places! only thing is if you have any bit of a um backside, the underslip tends to stick out, but it didnt bother me, looks like its meant to.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 17, 2012
The dress made me feel pretty and fun on my birthday. Perfect combo!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my birthday this year and absolutely loved it! The print is gorgeous and the dress fits really well. I would love to own this dress.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Aug 11, 2012
Received lots of compliments on the dress. Best compliment,,"You look amazing in this dress..where did you find it?"
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wearing this to an end of summer party tonight. Ordered the S and XS. The S was an just an ok fit with some gapping in the arms and a body skimming fit. The length is perfect for heels, hitting me at just above the knee. I am not wearing heels, because I want to be comfortable standing for several hours. This dress is not frumpy in any way if you remember this style from the 70's! The XS on me has a light, flowing look, with a slightly fitted body. If your girls are perky, a bit of tape to prevent party hats is all you need. If not, you will, like me, want to wear a strapless bra. The colors are cool and the pattern not overly taxing on the eyes, but rather gentle. Personally, I love the belt, as it gives me shape. Very excited about going to this party, wearing a dress that I wear and doesn't wear me. Thanks again RTR! Pics later :)
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2012
Great dress for an outdoor wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because I wanted something different from what I tend to wear and something that would be comfortable if it was very hot since we would be outside the entire wedding. I went back and forth between the Small and the Medium, finally settling on the Small without the belt. I tend to wear a Medium (6/8). The sleeved arm did not lay on my arm like it does in the picture. However, this dress was very comfortable and I am very happy with my choice.
Johnna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 11, 2012
This dress has a wow factor with the one shoulder style and flowing sleeve.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an engagement party at the Yacht Club. I ordered the XS and the S, but the small was gigantic. Even the XS was far too baggy and came down over my knees. Thankfully the included belt helped me pull the length up a bit, although it made the waist less defined. Overall, this dress was super comfortable, the style was very flattering, and I received a lot of compliments.
anna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 6, 2012
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. Light, Airy, and comfortable! I got so many compliment and didn't have to stress about going shopping for a dress.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 27, 2012
This dress made me feel phenomenal; sassy, classy and was comfortable! Thank you RTR for making my 25th birthday special!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my 25th birthday and absolutely loved it! I normally wear a 2-4 and saw other reviews said that it was a big large so I ordered an XS and it fit perfect. I am 5'1 and was a bit long but that would be my only complaint. I got tons of compliments in this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 14, 2012
It was so easy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE and had it sent directly to the hotel - everything was perfect. I wore the slightly larger dress and yes the chiffon does ride up a little bit but not in a bad way. I was able to dance the night away and felt great all night long. The belt is a nice touch and tucks you in at the waist nicely. I got loads of compliments and floated beautifully. Thanks RTR - I hope you start operating in Canada soon!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 14, 2011
All of the wonderful compliments I received made my RTR moment unforgettable! THANKS RTR! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is not only flattering and adorable, but SO comfortable! I received so many compliments. I typically where a small or medium depending on dress and the small was actually a little big on me. The belt helped cinch everything. Agree with everyone else on the slip - but I actually liked it peeking out - made it fun and different. Would definitely rent again! THANKS RTR!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jun 13, 2011
I felt pretty!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Very unique and the color was amazing. It was a little awkward to sit--the printed chiffon did not cover the liner underneath. Otherwise I would have given it at 5!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 9, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, great shoulder.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
SHORT SHORT. Couldn't wear the belt with it because it was so short. Still a bit short even without the belt.
jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8641
Jan 28, 2014
The kindness of the staff is outstanding. They really helped make me feel special for my event.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am full busted this just was too tight. RTR. I did get me something just perfect in time. Best place in the world to find the perfect dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 23, 2014
Cute if you don't have curves.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the patten on this dress. I have hips and while it could have worked, I would not have been able to sit down in the dress. The top half was perfect for me, the bottom wasnt as forgiving.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 1, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wind up wearing the dress because the wedding was a little more formal. I'm sad I didn't have another occasion in the few days I rented it to wear it. I will definitely be renting this dress for another occasion sometime! I prefer the dress without the belt, btw!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 27, 2013
Many many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size Medium with a back up size small. I was told the medium was damaged, so i ordered a different dress as a back up, and still got the size small in the caftan. It fit!!! The dress was slightly snug, but it looked like thats how it was supposed to fit. No one could tell it was supposed to be a little more flowy looking. I was so impressed, I'm usually a size medium/ 8. I got so many compliments on the dress and it definitely helped make the night more special.
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 7, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The pattern was beautiful, fun and flattering. I was afraid that the asymmetry combined with the pattern and belt would make the dress too casual, but I felt dressed up and pretty. Received tons of compliments.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 3, 2013
Not my fave...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first pick based on photos and reviews but when it came in I just felt the colors looked a bit faded and that all the excess fabric made me look heavier than I am, even when cinched with the belt. I think this may be because I'm fairly busty and all the fabric across my chest added too much extra bulk. When I noticed the slip sticking out the bottom too I decided this was definitely not going to work out. Luckily my back-up fit great, was a nice vibrant color, and was much more flattering for my shape! I think this dress would be better for girls with a straighter figure or more of a pair shape.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 18, 2013
Loved it!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, would rent again
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
May 7, 2013
high quality dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It did not come with the belt pictured and without it it is extremely unflattering. However, if you want to hide a big mid section, it will do the trick. I had a belt that I could wear with it so I was saved. The fabric and pattern are gorgeous. It is perfect for a summery occasion. In my case, it was for dinners at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora and I was definitely the best dressed.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 5, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing special, but it was cute for an outdoor late summer wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress