You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mosaic Caftan Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. Wore it to a semi-formal 50th bday. Got lots of compliments. Size small fit great, so it fits true to size. I didn't love the fact that the slip kept peaking out, but it wasn't a huge deal. I wore this dress without the belt because it made me look very hippy, due to the extra fabric bunching up on the sides. For $50 it's worth the rental.
CO
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3631
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. True to size. XS. I wore this dress to a wine dinner and received lots of compliments.
jb
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress looks great on the hanger but strange on. There is a lot more to the ruffle on the side than appears in the photo on the model. I also found that on the M and S the bottom layer/slip hung below the top layer. This dress is probably best for a straight and narrow body type.
amf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: Large
So many compliments! I am petite with a full bust and found the extra small a little bit too big but not so big that it looked bad. It's comfortable and pretty, great dress!
WM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect. I ordered the XS and S, and the XS fit very nicely. The color and print were gorgeous. It is true that the purple lining does show a bit, particularly in the back (and in both front and back when seated), but I didn't feel this took away from the dress. It almost looks like it is supposed to be that way. I would definitely rent this dress again.
LC
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress in both the small and the medium. Both fit, but the medium was a little more accommodating of my hips. ;-) The medium was a little large on top, so I had to pin it discreetly with a bobby pin! You have to take some care to belt this dress the right way, or else it looks like an overwhelming amount of fabric. And one reviewer talked about how sometimes the lining and the overlay don't line up, especially when you have been seated and stand up. But all in all, it is a gorgeous dress.
ChristyL
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Aug 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Such a cute dress! Sexy, comfortable and sophisticated without being "over the top." (Or spilling out the top.) The colors were more vibrant in person. I am 5'4", 138, 34DD and the medium fit great. I could get the small on, but it was very short. I also decided to wear it without the belt, since I am very short waisted, belts don't tend to flatter me. I echo the issue of the slip showing in the back, but I think for the most part it just looks like the dress is made that way, so I didn't worry about it.
LBerg
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, pattern is fun and overall looks very stylish. I am 5'8, wore the size 0 and felt it was a little short for me but the 2 was too large. I was somewhere in between, but it ended up fine and I received A LOT of compliments at the wedding I attended. My only gripe is the belt. I wasnt wild about it and had a hard time deciding out where to tie it on my waist to be the most flattering. It needs a belt though, so all in all, still works.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a little bit short on me and the slip showed every time I sat down, but otherwise I really liked this dress and would rent it again. The pattern and the colors are really beautiful. It's a great option that can go from day to night. I paired it with a belt of my own, though...I didn't feel like the belt included was very cute.
MK
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7441
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress!! I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of compliments on it. The fit is super flattering and it is comfortable enough to dance in all night.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 8, 2011
Grogeous and unique!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding and LOVED it. I'm tall and usually a 6 in dresses and the Medium worked great. Such beautiful fabric and unique design. Very comfortable as well. Definitely enjoyed my first RTR experience!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wear a 0-2 and the XS was perfect. If I did it all over again, I would wear it without the belt as it looks much better, but I got tons of compliments either way. I am larger on top and had no problems getting it zipped. Great dress, wish I could buy it.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My favorite RTR dress to date. Beautiful and comfortable. Breezy and cool. Perfect for summertime. I wish I could buy it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I', 5'7" and wear a size 10. The medium fit perfectly except it was too short, so I needed to wear the large. It was okay-- a little loose but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix.
Erin
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
They should show this without the belt - very glamorous and I got tons of compliments. Can't see it working on someone with no bust, I don't think it would fit well. I agree with Erica that if you have a big bust the fabric slips up and shows the purple layer underneath but it kinda looks like its supposed to do that. I'm a 6, sometimes an 8 and the medium was way too big, the small a little snug but super comfy and did not have to fidget with it all night.
Erica
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a recent wedding and it is so gorgeous and flattering! I have a hard time finding dresses that fit, since I am small-boned with a larger bust (34D) -- I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in misses-size dresses. I rented the small and medium backup, and wore the small. There is plenty of fabric on the top of the dress (which I love!), so if you are smaller-chested or have a small ribcage, you may need to use tape to hold it on. It is also a good length (mid-thigh) and not too short. Just be aware that the printed outer fabric slides up to reveal the slip underneath - nothing major, you just have to adjust the fabric every time you stand up. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5! All in all, a FABULOUS first rental from RTR! Can't wait for my next one!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Absolutely adorable! The belt makes the dress. I typically wear a size 4 and the XS was a perfect fit. So feminine and sophisicated!!
Edie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute.
Kate
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jun 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so pretty in person! I ordered a small and it fit me really well. I'd say it runs a little big in the top. I'm a 32DD and it fit, but there was a bit of extra room where it zipped up on the side. Loved this dress and I got so many compliments on it. A great first RTR experience!
anonymous
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress actually ran big around the bust and shoulders, but a bit snug around the hips. I had to wear the large and tape it at the top...but it is a beautiful dress, and my sister in Australia even loved it after only seeing it in one picture!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
May 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress runs very big. I typically wear a size 0 or sometimes 2. I rented an XS and unfortunately could not wear it. It was falling off of me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress