Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mosaic Caftan Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size87
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Flowy silky dress, but too much material
Like wearing a bag with a belt....sadly, no good for me
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2012
Beautiful summer dress!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect. Did not wear the belt with it and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
even prettier in person
this dress is an eye-catcher, the colors are vibrant but not loud. it looks beautiful with a nice tan. I rented it for a concert but ended up wearing it to a party & received many compliments. I usually wear a S but this ran a little big so the XS fit well. would rent it again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress. I walked tall and with confidence knowing I looked fantastic!
I am 5'6 and 150 lbs. I ordered a medium and a large fit. The medium was a smidgen small, but I do have a large bust. The large was to big in the waist. I wore the medium comfortably, however the dress required some adjusting of the layers in the skirt part, it tended to ride up some and it is pretty short. The colors were beautiful, and I received many compliments. I really liked the fact that I could look so great and not having my cleavage spilling out. This dress was HOT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress! Got a lot of compliments!
I rented this as my second dress (which was discounted) for the weekend, and so I only ordered one size - an XS. It was just a tiny bit too snug, so I wish I had ordered a small. I don't think anyone noticed but me, but I kept tugging it down and adjusting it. Otherwise, I loved it! The design is so cool, and the fabric is light and flowly. I loved how the belt tied it all together. I would definitely rent again in a bigger size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
This dress was perfect for the occasion I chose it for, and I recieved tons of compliments on it. I felt like the top portion ran a little big, and I have a fairly large chest. The underarm portion was loose on the side with the shoulder piece, but you couldn't tell by looking at it, so it was still wearable. I think the belt cinched the dress in enough which helped with that too. I would definitely reccomend this dress to a friend!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress was so comfy and perfect for an outdoor/poolside wedding!
Great fit but do order 2 just in case! I usually wear a small in dresses but this one was a bit more forgiving so I was glad I got a backup XS...perfect and really comfortable! I got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
The dress was really beautiful, stylish, and unique.
Fit seemed to be pretty accurate for size, the only issue I had was that the lining is too long for the primary dress fabric, so it kept peeking out. Seems to be common with mini length dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfectly sylish for a weekend date!
Wore this dress for a date over Labor Day and received numerous compliments on the fit and style. I have an hour glass figure and the XS fit okay, but was a little tight in my hips so I would recommend Spanx for those similar to my body type. The S was way too large so I was happy I could pull off the XS. The 'mystery bling' I ordered was also a perfect compliment to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This was way better than the standard LBD for a bachelorette party!
This dress fit fairly well - I ordered the large and medium, and ended up wearing the medium. I felt like the large just had too much extra fabric bunching when I tied on the belt, so the medium worked out better. I did have a little issue with the lining of the dress showing when I sat, but it wasn't too much of a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
A head-turning, memorable dress!
This dress was loose fitting (so I didn't need to hold back on dessert seconds!) but maintained a very flattering silhouette. I didn't need any big accessories to make the outfit complete. The striking pattern drew in compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion and received multiple compliments
The dress fit very well and true to size. I decided not to wear the belt just based on how the dress fit. The lining did come out of the back of the dress but it didn't look bad. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved the uniqueness of this dress!
Great fit, loved the pattern of the dress and the belt! Great dress to wear to a wedding! Got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
2 thumbs up!
pros cons true to size a little longer than expected on me nice colors optional belt not clingy
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
1. The belt looks black in pictures, but it's dark purple 2. I had a tough time getting the slip to stay invisible
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
very cute!
Definitely runs large so size down. It is super cute and very flattering! I wore this to a bachelorette party and was so sad that we were all a little too "gone" to get pictures...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect for a wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great. It is very forgiving but the belt helps give it some shape. Very comfortable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the slip underneath does show at times but it doesn't look out of place. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 2, 2012
Flattering & Comfortable
Loved the colors in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Very comfortable and looked go
I thought this dress looked great, although I didn't wear the belt (I was pregnant and just starting to show). It was very comfortable and I would rent it again. The colors were great. I got lots of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
The material was light and comfortable for an outside summer wedding, it was cool and easy to move in.
The dress was beautiful and the color was so nice as well as the fabric. It was fun and sexy yet appropriate for a family wedding. I got complements all night. I did have to readjust the wrap tie throughout the night to keep it tight but I got complements on that as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Comfortable, flowy dress
Would fit well for many body types. Lots of arm action happening, in case you have any hang-ups about that, but all-in-all great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
Trying on the dress and seeing my boyfriends face, he loved it! great for a long night out!
This dress is beautiful! I loved the colors and so did my boyfriend, not too crazy but still colorful. The fit was definetly large as usually I would wear a small, but trying it on it was very loose and shapeless. In my opinion it looks great without the belt if you are an hourglass since it hugs in all the right places! only thing is if you have any bit of a um backside, the underslip tends to stick out, but it didnt bother me, looks like its meant to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun and flattering
This dress has a lot going on with the print, drape, and belt, but I loved wearing it. I think the dress would be flattering on a lot of different body types, especially with the use of a belt - the dress has a lot of extra flowing pieces of fabric, and a belt helps define the waistline. I used a different belt than the one provided because it looked better with my shoes. I am a pear, and so the dress was a little loose up top, but with the style and print it was not noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2012
gorgeous
This dress is very elegant, fits true to size, and looks just as good with the belt as without. Flattering and fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Cute, Colorful Summery Dress
The purple lining did show at the hem, my husband said it looked like it's supposed to be that way, so I went with it. I struggled with how to tie the belt. But after I had it set - I really liked it! Fun and interesting lines.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfect Spring/Summer Dress!
Wore this for my best friend's bridal shower at an English Tea House! Loved the overall feel and comfort! Compliments all body types for sure; the belt is a great little add-on to add a killer waistline. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
The dress made me feel pretty and fun on my birthday. Perfect combo!
I wore this dress on my birthday this year and absolutely loved it! The print is gorgeous and the dress fits really well. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
fabulous dress!!!
Fit amazingly, draped really nicely. I wore it without the belt and it fit in a really flattering way. Hid my minor tummy situation :) Got tons of compliments. It rode up a little when I sat, and showed the lining - but didn't look bad because the lining coordinates so well with the design on the dress. I'd rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Great dress for an outdoor wedding.
I chose this dress because I wanted something different from what I tend to wear and something that would be comfortable if it was very hot since we would be outside the entire wedding. I went back and forth between the Small and the Medium, finally settling on the Small without the belt. I tend to wear a Medium (6/8). The sleeved arm did not lay on my arm like it does in the picture. However, this dress was very comfortable and I am very happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
Unique and light-weight. I got compliments all night long (and always bragged it was rented!).
My friends and I sang during the wedding ceremony, so I wanted to look especially nice. I got compliments all night long on both the singing AND the dress! The wedding was in Atlanta, and I chose this dress for the weather as much as the occasion. It's chiffon so nice and lightweight for a city that is known for getting HOT. It was a total success. The medium fit perfectly (I usually wear a 6), and I could place the belt wherever made the dress the most flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress. The pattern really makes it stand out among a sea of solids!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Received lots of compliments on the dress. Best compliment,,"You look amazing in this dress..where did you find it?"
Wearing this to an end of summer party tonight. Ordered the S and XS. The S was an just an ok fit with some gapping in the arms and a body skimming fit. The length is perfect for heels, hitting me at just above the knee. I am not wearing heels, because I want to be comfortable standing for several hours. This dress is not frumpy in any way if you remember this style from the 70's! The XS on me has a light, flowing look, with a slightly fitted body. If your girls are perky, a bit of tape to prevent party hats is all you need. If not, you will, like me, want to wear a strapless bra. The colors are cool and the pattern not overly taxing on the eyes, but rather gentle. Personally, I love the belt, as it gives me shape. Very excited about going to this party, wearing a dress that I wear and doesn't wear me. Thanks again RTR! Pics later :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2012
Night Life
I didn't realize that the dress had so many layers to it. The front had a cross body piece that if very flowy and beautiful - however it added a lot more pizazz than I needed for a daytime outdoor wedding. I loved the dress, but ended up wearing something I already had. It seemed more night life than I expected. If that's what you're going for though its a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 11, 2012
This dress has a wow factor with the one shoulder style and flowing sleeve.
I wore this dress to an engagement party at the Yacht Club. I ordered the XS and the S, but the small was gigantic. Even the XS was far too baggy and came down over my knees. Thankfully the included belt helped me pull the length up a bit, although it made the waist less defined. Overall, this dress was super comfortable, the style was very flattering, and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 6, 2012
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. Light, Airy, and comfortable! I got so many compliment and didn't have to stress about going shopping for a dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2012
Fun birthday dress
This dress is unique and you're guaranteed to get compliments. I wore it for my birthday and didn't have any problems with it riding up and exposing the slip, as some other reviewers have noted (maybe I was just never sitting down?). The belt is a must, so I'm glad it was included. It wasn't the most slimming dress or the most flattering/sexy for my figure, but I thought it was pretty anyway! And definitely very comfortable--I was never self-conscious about any part of it. Sadly, I didn't get a single picture of me wearing it...guess I'll have to rent it again someday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
May 24, 2012
Loved it!
Had a baby 6 months ago and needed something flattering for my mid section. This dress was great and I got a ton of compliments on it. I did have to use the tape because it was a tiny bit loos on the side with no strap, but it worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2012
Great for an hourglass or pear
I didn't end up wearing this dress so I only gave it 4 stars. Fabric was so soft and flowy. Unfortunately, I was between sizes. Medium was too tight across my hips and the large was too large and looked like a really pretty potato sack because the dress doesn't have much shape on it's own. I will definitely rent again after I lose ten pounds. :) As others have noted, the liner is longer than the dress which looks a little tacky, but wouldn't have stopped me from wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 27, 2012
This dress made me feel phenomenal; sassy, classy and was comfortable! Thank you RTR for making my 25th birthday special!
I ordered this dress for my 25th birthday and absolutely loved it! I normally wear a 2-4 and saw other reviews said that it was a big large so I ordered an XS and it fit perfect. I am 5'1 and was a bit long but that would be my only complaint. I got tons of compliments in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 8, 2012
Super cute!
I really loved this dress! The chiffon kept riding up showing the slip underneath, but I was expecting that based on other reviews. I didn't really bother me. I thought it added to the look of the dress. I ordered both a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS. I have a larger bust and was actually surprised that XS fit so well. It was a tad bit tight on the lower side, but not bothersome. I danced the night away in this dress! My husband loved how I looked in it! I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2012
It was so easy!
I rented this for NYE and had it sent directly to the hotel - everything was perfect. I wore the slightly larger dress and yes the chiffon does ride up a little bit but not in a bad way. I was able to dance the night away and felt great all night long. The belt is a nice touch and tucks you in at the waist nicely. I got loads of compliments and floated beautifully. Thanks RTR - I hope you start operating in Canada soon!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×