You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mosaic Caftan Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Angie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Apr 1, 2013
I loved this dress from the start. The style is unique and the colors are beautiful. Felt great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very nice. My only negative is that my booty is round and the top help kept riding up. Good thing there was a second layer underneath. Other than that, it was perfect and I received great comments on the dress. I wish I could have kept it!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 20, 2013
Very flowy and feminine, a little "boxy" though. I didn't use the tie, I lost my waist with it on!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is beautiful with the very flowing way to it, and the color pattern. It wasn't one of my favorites however from a flattering standpoint. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, but I think it was more because it was so different than what I normally wear. I didn't use the tie, it didn't work well and cut the dress in the wrong spot for me. Made for a nice date night dress to sushi though, it was forgiving!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 15, 2013
Another easy and cute option!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for a couples' shower in the summer.. So easy to wear
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 26, 2013
A bit long for short girls!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, at only 5'1'', this dress was very long on me, at/below my knees. It is a gorgeous print and I was sad to not be able to wear it, I tried blousing it over the belt but that didn't help.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 6, 2013
Great color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun and easy to wear. Something different than the usual LBD
Kayla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, unfortunately the fit was off for me. The medium was snug through my hips, but the large way too big up top. If you aren't very hippy, it will work wonderfully.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 10, 2012
Flowy silky dress, but too much material
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like wearing a bag with a belt....sadly, no good for me
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 5, 2012
even prettier in person
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is an eye-catcher, the colors are vibrant but not loud. it looks beautiful with a nice tan. I rented it for a concert but ended up wearing it to a party & received many compliments. I usually wear a S but this ran a little big so the XS fit well. would rent it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 9, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress! Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my second dress (which was discounted) for the weekend, and so I only ordered one size - an XS. It was just a tiny bit too snug, so I wish I had ordered a small. I don't think anyone noticed but me, but I kept tugging it down and adjusting it. Otherwise, I loved it! The design is so cool, and the fabric is light and flowly. I loved how the belt tied it all together. I would definitely rent again in a bigger size.
chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 9, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the occasion I chose it for, and I recieved tons of compliments on it. I felt like the top portion ran a little big, and I have a fairly large chest. The underarm portion was loose on the side with the shoulder piece, but you couldn't tell by looking at it, so it was still wearable. I think the belt cinched the dress in enough which helped with that too. I would definitely reccomend this dress to a friend!
JULIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 7, 2012
This dress was so comfy and perfect for an outdoor/poolside wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit but do order 2 just in case! I usually wear a small in dresses but this one was a bit more forgiving so I was glad I got a backup XS...perfect and really comfortable! I got tons of compliments!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 5, 2012
The dress was really beautiful, stylish, and unique.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit seemed to be pretty accurate for size, the only issue I had was that the lining is too long for the primary dress fabric, so it kept peeking out. Seems to be common with mini length dresses.
Mar
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8243
Sep 17, 2012
2 thumbs up!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros cons true to size a little longer than expected on me nice colors optional belt not clingy
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
1. The belt looks black in pictures, but it's dark purple 2. I had a tough time getting the slip to stay invisible
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 7, 2012
very cute!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs large so size down. It is super cute and very flattering! I wore this to a bachelorette party and was so sad that we were all a little too "gone" to get pictures...
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect for a wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great. It is very forgiving but the belt helps give it some shape. Very comfortable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the slip underneath does show at times but it doesn't look out of place. I highly recommend this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 29, 2012
Very comfortable and looked go
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress looked great, although I didn't wear the belt (I was pregnant and just starting to show). It was very comfortable and I would rent it again. The colors were great. I got lots of compliments on the dress.
Su
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 24, 2012
Comfortable, flowy dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would fit well for many body types. Lots of arm action happening, in case you have any hang-ups about that, but all-in-all great dress.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 20, 2012
Fun and flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a lot going on with the print, drape, and belt, but I loved wearing it. I think the dress would be flattering on a lot of different body types, especially with the use of a belt - the dress has a lot of extra flowing pieces of fabric, and a belt helps define the waistline. I used a different belt than the one provided because it looked better with my shoes. I am a pear, and so the dress was a little loose up top, but with the style and print it was not noticeable.
CSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 18, 2012
gorgeous
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant, fits true to size, and looks just as good with the belt as without. Flattering and fun to wear.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Aug 17, 2012
Cute, Colorful Summery Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The purple lining did show at the hem, my husband said it looked like it's supposed to be that way, so I went with it. I struggled with how to tie the belt. But after I had it set - I really liked it! Fun and interesting lines.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 17, 2012
Perfect Spring/Summer Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my best friend's bridal shower at an English Tea House! Loved the overall feel and comfort! Compliments all body types for sure; the belt is a great little add-on to add a killer waistline. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
nn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 15, 2012
fabulous dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit amazingly, draped really nicely. I wore it without the belt and it fit in a really flattering way. Hid my minor tummy situation :) Got tons of compliments. It rode up a little when I sat, and showed the lining - but didn't look bad because the lining coordinates so well with the design on the dress. I'd rent it again!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jul 19, 2012
Night Life
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize that the dress had so many layers to it. The front had a cross body piece that if very flowy and beautiful - however it added a lot more pizazz than I needed for a daytime outdoor wedding. I loved the dress, but ended up wearing something I already had. It seemed more night life than I expected. If that's what you're going for though its a perfect fit!
M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2012
Fun birthday dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unique and you're guaranteed to get compliments. I wore it for my birthday and didn't have any problems with it riding up and exposing the slip, as some other reviewers have noted (maybe I was just never sitting down?). The belt is a must, so I'm glad it was included. It wasn't the most slimming dress or the most flattering/sexy for my figure, but I thought it was pretty anyway! And definitely very comfortable--I was never self-conscious about any part of it. Sadly, I didn't get a single picture of me wearing it...guess I'll have to rent it again someday!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 24, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had a baby 6 months ago and needed something flattering for my mid section. This dress was great and I got a ton of compliments on it. I did have to use the tape because it was a tiny bit loos on the side with no strap, but it worked out perfectly.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 23, 2012
Great for an hourglass or pear
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress so I only gave it 4 stars. Fabric was so soft and flowy. Unfortunately, I was between sizes. Medium was too tight across my hips and the large was too large and looked like a really pretty potato sack because the dress doesn't have much shape on it's own. I will definitely rent again after I lose ten pounds. :) As others have noted, the liner is longer than the dress which looks a little tacky, but wouldn't have stopped me from wearing it.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Apr 8, 2012
Super cute!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! The chiffon kept riding up showing the slip underneath, but I was expecting that based on other reviews. I didn't really bother me. I thought it added to the look of the dress. I ordered both a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS. I have a larger bust and was actually surprised that XS fit so well. It was a tad bit tight on the lower side, but not bothersome. I danced the night away in this dress! My husband loved how I looked in it! I would definitely rent it again.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 12, 2012
Uneven Skirt
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers have said, the skirt is uneven, so the slip shows around the bottom of the dress. Ended up not wearing it for that reason.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2011
Richmond, VA
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really like this dress, I wore it with brown boots but the dress was riding up and showing the slip at times.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3621
Dec 1, 2011
Wore Option 2 Instead
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a beautiful dress. I loved the fabric, quality and style - on the hanger. I was unhappy with how it looked on my curvy body. I ended up wearing my back up option instead. I had my 6 foot tall, 140lb teenager who has no hips try it on and it was magnificent on her. . .
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 1, 2011
Not impressed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the pattern, but it was way too big and just didn't look good on. There was too much fabric that it was overwhelming. I ultimately did not wear the dress.
Melora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 9, 2011
gorgeous simplicity
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my very first rental with RTR and was really pleased. I headed to Sonoma, CA for a wedding weekend celebration and this dress was perfect! The colors are really gorgeous. I'm 5'1 w/ an athletic build, 36" bust but still fit into the size small. I actually didn't find a huge difference b/n the S and M and could have worn either, really. With the cut & draping, the dress is forgiving...it is true that the sheer overlay really rises up when you sit down (revealing the purple sheath underneath) but it wasn't really a problem. The belt was really cute & would accommodate any size waist while enhancing shape. I would seriously consider renting this again, or even buying it! I tried to attach a pic but couldn't get the photo small enough (after several tries) to post here, sorry.
Katie
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the M & L size dresses. The top was a little loose on both, but I decided to wear the L to give a little extra length and more room in the thighs. A little tape and a pin made the top fit perfectly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a fall wedding at a lodge and received a ton of compliments! The layered fabric made the dress a lot of fun to dance in. I have bigger hips and a small bust so I rented both the M and L. In the end the L was just too big so I wore the M even though the fit around my hips was a little tighter than I would have liked, but it still fit well enough to dance in.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got tons of compliments on this dress! I rented both the M and L but wore the M. I'm 5'2". I selected "large bust" body type, but really I still look post-partum. The dress did a good job of recreating my hour-glass. The M was a little snug around the bust but the L was huge. Overall, I loved it.
Liz
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a reunion. I wore a medium, the large draped a lot. It was easy to wear and very comfortable. The slip did hang out a bit when I first put it on, but I was able to make it even around the dress. I loved wearing this dress!
Lauryn
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was great! I loved it and got lots of compliments. I'm usually a size 4 dress, and the small was perfect. It is a little short if you are worried about length- I like short!
NYCKATEt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress! It was a little big on me but the belt helped to cinch it in. I had the smallest size (S). I got so many compliments on this dress. It is true what everyone else says about the hem. It does hang below the actual dress. Honestly it didn't bother me at all. I would buy this dress in a second.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Not my favorite Rent the Runway purchase. Still wore it to a beach wedding, but found that the fit was off. The slip underneath was longer than the top layer (which didn't look good), and I had to safety pin under the armpit to get the look right. Despite it being very fussy, I still received compliments (mostly from men) about the interesting print.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress