Mosaic Caftan Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
Trying on the dress and seeing my boyfriends face, he loved it! great for a long night out!

This dress is beautiful! I loved the colors and so did my boyfriend, not too crazy but still colorful. The fit was definetly large as usually I would wear a small, but trying it on it was very loose and shapeless. In my opinion it looks great without the belt if you are an hourglass since it hugs in all the right places! only thing is if you have any bit of a um backside, the underslip tends to stick out, but it didnt bother me, looks like its meant to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Comfortable, flowy dress

Would fit well for many body types. Lots of arm action happening, in case you have any hang-ups about that, but all-in-all great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Very comfortable and looked go

I thought this dress looked great, although I didn't wear the belt (I was pregnant and just starting to show). It was very comfortable and I would rent it again. The colors were great. I got lots of compliments on the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect for a wedding

I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great. It is very forgiving but the belt helps give it some shape. Very comfortable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the slip underneath does show at times but it doesn't look out of place. I highly recommend this dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!

1. The belt looks black in pictures, but it's dark purple 2. I had a tough time getting the slip to stay invisible

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
2 thumbs up!

pros cons true to size a little longer than expected on me nice colors optional belt not clingy

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion and received multiple compliments

The dress fit very well and true to size. I decided not to wear the belt just based on how the dress fit. The lining did come out of the back of the dress but it didn't look bad. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
A head-turning, memorable dress!

This dress was loose fitting (so I didn't need to hold back on dessert seconds!) but maintained a very flattering silhouette. I didn't need any big accessories to make the outfit complete. The striking pattern drew in compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This was way better than the standard LBD for a bachelorette party!

This dress fit fairly well - I ordered the large and medium, and ended up wearing the medium. I felt like the large just had too much extra fabric bunching when I tied on the belt, so the medium worked out better. I did have a little issue with the lining of the dress showing when I sat, but it wasn't too much of a problem.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress was so comfy and perfect for an outdoor/poolside wedding!

Great fit but do order 2 just in case! I usually wear a small in dresses but this one was a bit more forgiving so I was glad I got a backup XS...perfect and really comfortable! I got tons of compliments!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress! Got a lot of compliments!

I rented this as my second dress (which was discounted) for the weekend, and so I only ordered one size - an XS. It was just a tiny bit too snug, so I wish I had ordered a small. I don't think anyone noticed but me, but I kept tugging it down and adjusting it. Otherwise, I loved it! The design is so cool, and the fabric is light and flowly. I loved how the belt tied it all together. I would definitely rent again in a bigger size.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress. I walked tall and with confidence knowing I looked fantastic!

I am 5'6 and 150 lbs. I ordered a medium and a large fit. The medium was a smidgen small, but I do have a large bust. The large was to big in the waist. I wore the medium comfortably, however the dress required some adjusting of the layers in the skirt part, it tended to ride up some and it is pretty short. The colors were beautiful, and I received many compliments. I really liked the fact that I could look so great and not having my cleavage spilling out. This dress was HOT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
even prettier in person

this dress is an eye-catcher, the colors are vibrant but not loud. it looks beautiful with a nice tan. I rented it for a concert but ended up wearing it to a party & received many compliments. I usually wear a S but this ran a little big so the XS fit well. would rent it again!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2012
Beautiful summer dress!

Loved this dress! Fit was perfect. Did not wear the belt with it and loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
Flattering & Comfortable

Loved the colors in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not for me.

This dress is beautiful, unfortunately the fit was off for me. The medium was snug through my hips, but the large way too big up top. If you aren't very hippy, it will work wonderfully.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2013
Great color

Fun and easy to wear. Something different than the usual LBD

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
A bit long for short girls!

Unfortunately, at only 5'1'', this dress was very long on me, at/below my knees. It is a gorgeous print and I was sad to not be able to wear it, I tried blousing it over the belt but that didn't help.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Very flowy and feminine, a little "boxy" though. I didn't use the tie, I lost my waist with it on!

The dress is beautiful with the very flowing way to it, and the color pattern. It wasn't one of my favorites however from a flattering standpoint. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, but I think it was more because it was so different than what I normally wear. I didn't use the tie, it didn't work well and cut the dress in the wrong spot for me. Made for a nice date night dress to sushi though, it was forgiving!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress from the start. The style is unique and the colors are beautiful. Felt great!

The fit was very nice. My only negative is that my booty is round and the top help kept riding up. Good thing there was a second layer underneath. Other than that, it was perfect and I received great comments on the dress. I wish I could have kept it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 5, 2013
Cute dress

Nothing special, but it was cute for an outdoor late summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
So comfortable!

Wore this for one of my engagement photo sessions and I really liked how vibrant the colors are. It was comfortable and forgiving (the belt really completes it! I wore it with nude heels and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2013
Great party dress!

This dress was lovely. I received many compliments. I got a XS and S just in case. It seems to run a little big so I used the belt that came with it and it looked really cute. Perfect length and the colors are beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2013
high quality dress

It did not come with the belt pictured and without it it is extremely unflattering. However, if you want to hide a big mid section, it will do the trick. I had a belt that I could wear with it so I was saved. The fabric and pattern are gorgeous. It is perfect for a summery occasion. In my case, it was for dinners at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora and I was definitely the best dressed.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
Loved it!!!

Fit perfectly, would rent again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 21, 2013
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and got compliments all afternoon. Comfortable and colorful.

The dress fit very well and I decided not to wear the belt that came with it because it seemed to bunch the dress up. I thought it looked much better with out the belt. I was flowy and airy and still form flattering.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous

The pattern was beautiful, fun and flattering. I was afraid that the asymmetry combined with the pattern and belt would make the dress too casual, but I felt dressed up and pretty. Received tons of compliments.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Many many compliments!

I ordered a size Medium with a back up size small. I was told the medium was damaged, so i ordered a different dress as a back up, and still got the size small in the caftan. It fit!!! The dress was slightly snug, but it looked like thats how it was supposed to fit. No one could tell it was supposed to be a little more flowy looking. I was so impressed, I'm usually a size medium/ 8. I got so many compliments on the dress and it definitely helped make the night more special.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2013
Colorful, fun dress for a wedding!

I wanted something different than what I'd normally wear for a wedding, so found this gem on RTR. I absolutely loved this dress (and the other one I rented as a 'backup', too.) The dress was flattering, colorful and fun for a wedding. The belt was very cute as well and helped give the dress shape. And of course, I had several compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments

I usually wear a small (size 2) but wore the extra small in this dress. Hated the look with the belt so just wore it without and still loved the look. Everyone else did, too! The vibrant colors made the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Loved this dress, tons of compliments-

I wore it without the belt, and it worked much better for me. Felt great and comfortable all night:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
November 1, 2013
Fun dress!

Didn't wind up wearing the dress because the wedding was a little more formal. I'm sad I didn't have another occasion in the few days I rented it to wear it. I will definitely be renting this dress for another occasion sometime! I prefer the dress without the belt, btw!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2014
Cute if you don't have curves.

I really loved the patten on this dress. I have hips and while it could have worked, I would not have been able to sit down in the dress. The top half was perfect for me, the bottom wasnt as forgiving.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2014
The kindness of the staff is outstanding. They really helped make me feel special for my event.

I am full busted this just was too tight. RTR. I did get me something just perfect in time. Best place in the world to find the perfect dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 9, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, great shoulder.

SHORT SHORT. Couldn't wear the belt with it because it was so short. Still a bit short even without the belt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Comfortable dress.

Very comfortable and flattering dress! I wore it for an outdoor wedding on a farm so I paired it with flats and felt comfortable in it all day and night! The colors of the dress were beautiful and it fit well. I would definitely recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 6, 2014
PERFECT for a outdoor evening wedding

It was HOT outside for the wedding I went to, but this dress had the perfect flow. I wore it WITHOUT the belt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Great pattern and beautiful colors!

This was a backup dress that I didn't end up wearing but loved getting to try it on. The fabric is beautiful, made me look tan, and would be perfect for a more casual wedding or rehearsal dinner type of event. The 2 fit better than the 4 on my body type but as other reviewers have said, the lining was a little longer than the dress and showed in the back on the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2014
Fun & Flirty

I absolutely love this dress. I have rented it twice for two separate occasions. The top is a lil loose so although I liked the length of the large, I had to wear the medium. But I was very happy with this dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!

I wore this dress to a wedding in June. Very comfy and the colors were so vibrant, I received many compliments. I felt amazing. The dress can be baggy. It is best to get your size and a size bigger just to make sure. I am originally a small but fit in some extra small. The extra small fit perfectly. The slip does show but it compliments the dress. I had a great time wearing it!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×