Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

998 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 739
Large 151
Photos 827
Brooke
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Exciting! Glamorous! Wow factor! Great if you're an attention seeker lol!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a 4/6 or a small/med in a dress. So I was happy to fit in an XS. So pretty & so many compliments! Goes good with blonde hair color & pale skin.
Temika
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome dress for a glamorous birthday party!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I needed to stand out in the crowd for my birthday party. I was the star of the night. The dress has a metallic bling to it so I wore gun metal colored shoes and they went perfectly with the dress. Two Cons were I had to go up a size in order for the sleeves to fit my arms and the sequin beading snags a lot!!
Chells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Shine Bright like a Diamond!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wanted to really bling it up for my Bachlorette party, and that's exactly what this dress did! It fit true to size and was very comfy. I was worried it would be too hot for a night out dancing, but it ended up being just fine.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Fun Dress for a Holiday Event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very comfortable. Definitely a conversation piece type of dress. You won't get lost in a crowd. ;) Very fun for holiday event where you can wear sequins. Flattering fit as well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great dress, should have worn spanx.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the sparkle and the fit, just wish I had worn some Spanx. I wore this to a holiday party in NYC at an Italian restaurant (we rented out the back room), so we had a formal sit down dinner, followed by dancing and then an after hours bar. The dress held up great, it just probably wasn't the right thing to wear to eat a big meal. I loved the way it looked and felt though. Definitely true to size, plenty of room in the arms, which is usually what I worry about the most with dresses with sleeves.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I got many compliments! I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The dress wasn't too tight or short. The sequins didn't stick to each other so much that it bothered me or prevented me from moving around.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Perfect dress for our Christmas party.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I wore a small and it wasn't too snug or too loose. Very comfortable and I didn't have any trouble with it at all! I would rent this one again. Everyone loved it and I can't tell you how many people complimented me on it!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for high school winter dance - fab and perfect!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great party dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable. I wore the xs and it was just fitted enough. It was super comfortable and very warm for being outside on a colder, rainy night. It is really sparkly (which was a good thing for me). The sequins did catch on each other a couple of times but wasn't unexpected.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress really stood out at my festive Christmas party. I did wear all manner of form shaping undergarments because it wasn't very forgiving without them! The sparkles gave away tight areas when the light hit them, but shapers did the trick to smooth everything out. It was a little warm, but was tolerable to look so great. I felt fabulous. The M fit perfectly. I would have liked to tried the L just to compare, but I ordered a second style as backup. It was shorter than I'm used to wearing but not terrible & I just decided to forget about the length & work it!
Gracie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

I loved this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move and dance in!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal. It fit true to size and looked great! I got compliments all night long. The dress is lined and was not itchy. I am petite so I initially worried that the dress would be too long, but the hem line was above the knee and was flirty yet tasteful. The only downside was that the sequins got hung in my hair and on my dates shirt. However, I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Dress was awesome! No complaints! Only wish I didn't have to return it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Length was great because I'm so short - anyone taller may want to consider going up a size or it may be too short! Long sleeves were great for winter time. Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Jan 3, 2015

The dress was perfect !

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'9" and weigh around 135. Most dresses are very short on me because I have a long torso, so I was nervous that would be the case with this dress but it was not! It came to about mid-thigh. I ordered an extra small and a small. The extra small was tight across the shoulders and the neckline in front was tight on my collarbone. The small fit perfectly! It was slightly loose, but I think that actually made the dress look better than if it was skin tight. Up close, you can see the netting on the dress that the sequins are sewn to, which I thought was kind of weird, but no one noticed but me and I completely forgot about it once it was on. So happy with this rental; I got so many compliments and felt fabulous!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. I decided to wear the large to give me more room to dance/eat dinner. Good decision. Loved this dress, so many complements. I was sad to send it back.
Hilary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Great NYE Dress full of sequins and fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This long sleeve sequins dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to an elegant NYE party and felt great the entire time. Perfect for flashy event or holiday party. Sizes both worked, I ended up wearing the Small as it was tighter around my mid-section than the medium. Overall loved the dress!
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

I wore this dress for a wedding I was in on New Year's Eve. It was perfect!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I usually always wear a medium but because I was a larger bust the medium was too short. The large for me perfect and was a great length. I would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a fun party dress. The long sleeves make it very comfortable and it's a great fit on different body types.
JAMIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Jan 5, 2015

Tons of compliments and felt super comfortable

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I am typical a size 6 or 8 in dresses the small fit awesome but was way too short for my size 5 ' 4" stature ... If I lifted my arms the dress rose above my butt... The medium fit well too not as right fighting but still looked great and had more length to be able to dance all night in and feel comfortable... It was a great choice of dress for a New Year's Eve wedding ! My hair did tangle a but in sequins by the end of the night but that was to be expected .
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress couldn't be more perfect for a celebration. I thought it ran a little small but wore it with spanx tights and it was perfect! Definitely would rent again.
xmasblonde21
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect dress for New Years, Bachelorette party or other fun party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. You're basically a human disco ball wearing this dress, but it's fun! Very festive looking. My only complaint was I felt like the shoulder pads were just a little big. I also wouldn't have worn this dress without tights, as it would have been too short for comfort without them for me. If you really nice legs though it's obviously not a problem. Overall I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Jan 7, 2015

The dress arrived much earlier than expected.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for New Year's Eve. My bust is 36DD, and the large felt comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Brawnlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Great New Year's dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
It was a great fit! I've always been concerned about sleeves simply because I lift, and a lot of sleeves Tim did not fit my arms. However, at this material was very stretchy and forgiving. It also stretched enough to cover my backside to the point where I would is very comfortable walking around downtown. One drawback, is the sequins did get caught on each other every now and again, but other than that an absolute great dress, and a head turner for sure.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Perfect sparkly dress for a fancy event

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was exactly what I wanted for my friends' New Year's Eve wedding reception. It was sparkly and fun, while classy at the same time. I ordered both a Medium and Large, and went with the Large (I'm between an 8-10, closer to a 10 right now). The color was a tad different than I expected at first, but once I was in different light it picked up more gold tones. It is a form-fitting dress, but not too tight and very comfortable. I'm only 5'3-5'4'' and the Large was the perfect length since I wasn't wearing tights. The medium would have been good with tights.
Sandbox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Absolutely GORGEOUS!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow wow wow. There's not much I can say about this dress other than it was PERFECT. The fit is true to size but I wound up wearing the large since it was more comfortable in the arms and my arms are a little wide. Never a disappointment, love rtr!
Nicole
Age: 30
Jan 12, 2015

I shined like a star at my 30th bday party

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove...true to size, it also looks amazing on video. I was complimented all night. As advised in previous reviews your hair does get stuck to the sequins but don't let that deter you. Loved this dress!!
Caryl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. Tons and tons of compliments from both men and women!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9" and 130-135lbs. The dress fit beautifully except a little big in the ribs and waistline. Didn't matter as this made it very easy to move around and dance. Simply, this is a very easy dress to wear. If you want to stand out in a crowd, go for it! I
Cole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

night time winter wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable, have trouble finding dresses for smaller women with large chests (this stretched and complimented my body) absolutely beautiful dress, lots of compliments, great experience
sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I rented this dress for my very first time at a Broadway show and I wanted to make it very special!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's just as it looks on the website, and it's fabulous! It fits well and comfortably because it's slightly stretchy, it didn't pull too much on my waits and hips, the fabric is not too thick nor too light. Only downside is that sometimes sequins get stuck into one another and you need to be careful not to tear the fabric and damage the dress. I wore it with nude stockings and light brown suede pumps so that the dress could get the most attentions. I received a lot of compliments around before and after the show! It was fun!
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Start to finish, everything was amazing! Couldn't have been happier with my first experience.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, excellent customer service, felt great all night!
Mariaelena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was gorgeous and I received countless compliments.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous and the sparkle was very glamorous. The small fit perfect!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2015

Loved this dress and want to own it! Perfect for an opening night.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
It fit bug and could have worn the small but I did like the extra room in the hips. Very comfy dress
Hilda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well and was very flattering! It also photographed amazingly; I got so many compliments! The only downside is that it snags a bit so beware, but not a big deal.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2015

Flattering, eye-catching dress perfect for a flirty night out!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size. It's form-fitting but not clingy. The long sleeves are perfect for a winter event. The only downside to the dress was the sequins would stick to my jacket, my hair, etc... A minor annoyance but definitely worth it! I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 3, 2015

Bling.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While I love sequins, I wasn't sure I'd enjoy being decked out like a disco ball - but it was my bachelorette so I gave it a go! The dress is definitely eye-catching and wears comfortably. As long as you wear it out at night, the sequins aren't as in your face as you would think. I felt like the center of attention all night :) The dress doesn't feel good to touch though and I was scared of scratching my girlfriends' bare arms when we took photos!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 3, 2015

Everyone had to stop and take a peek at this dress! It was a hit!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I was concerned it was going to be too short, but when I tried on the small it fit absolutely perfect! The only thing I would say is that the sparkles on the sleeves would occasionally snag on the side of the dress, but it was an easy fix! So many people complimented and remembered it the next day. Would completely recommend :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

I sparkled and shined at my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this AMAZING dress for my bachelorette party. Ladies, if you want to stand out, RENT THIS DRESS. It runs big so remember to size down. It is very forgiving yet still shows off your curves. I cannot say enough good things about this dress. If you have the chance to wear a blingy dress, just rent this one. I promise you won't be disappointed.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

LOVED this dress! Perfect for a special occasion- worn @ my couples shower during the holidays

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable- this dress is clingy, but not in a bad way- the sequins and cut make it very flattering on. Rented a S and XS, and ultimately went with the S
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Absolutely loved this dress! (worn for NYE)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size, but I'm very petite (5'0") and it was long -- I pinned the dress to make it shorter. No problems and was complimented all night about how perfect the dress was! The sequins did seem to latch onto each other from my arms to my sides throughout the night, but wouldn't make a difference, I would absolutely rent this dress again!
christian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Felt fabulous, looked awesome! Received many many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for 17 yr old daughter, size 6, with large bust 34DDD+. The small was very fitted, but accentuated all the right spots! It was the perfect fit for her. The medium just would not have fit quite as well, size M dress lost the WOW factor. The sleeves are fitted as per other reviews, but it wasn't uncomfortable. She had on the BEST dress by far for the whole homecoming crowd. She definitely had the WOW factor!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Sparkle in a sea of black!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really a standout- so much so that when I first put it on, I was overwhelmed and thought it was "too much"- but with hair (reco wearing up to keep out of the sequins), makeup, simple jewelry, plus spanx I was loving it. Got compliments all night long! Very very comfortable all around- can wear with a regular bra which is always a plus! Was a tad shorter than I'm used to wearing but with dark tights, it was fine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Dazzling and eyecatching! So many compliments.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved it - fit well in terms of length...could have been tighter but if I'd gone a size down it would have been too short. Received many compliments and caught the eye of everyone at the party!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×