Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1123 reviews
Fit
Large169
True to Size801
Small53
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
A showstopper!
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party and felt amazing! The dress was comfortable and hit mid-thigh on my 5'3'' frame. The zipper in the back made it easy to get on and off. I did catch the sequins once , but they didn't pull off. Great dress and I felt great in it! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
I am wearing the small. if you are any smaller than 5'4" and 135lbs get an xs
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! It stands out and is so comfortable. I felt good in the small for the party I went to but would have worn a medium if it was a little more formal like a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
So much better in person!!! First time using RTR and I am so pleased!
I rented both a small and XS. The XS ended up fitting best (it was way more flattering... I definitely recommend getting two sizes to choose from). I usually wear a size small but since this dress has a nice stretch to it, the smaller size was perfect. Only negative - sequins kept sticking together. I wore this to my company's holiday party and did a whole lot of dancing. My arms kept getting stuck to the dress... Besides that, everyone kept complimenting me and how beautiful this dress was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 14, 2015
I wore this for my husband's Christmas party and got so many compliments!
This was the first time I used rent the runway. I was impressed! Girls were constantly asking where I got the dress from. I got the small and extra small. The extra small fit great. I loved that it was long sleeved and the length was nice...not too short or too tight. I don't have any complaints about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfect for a winter party!
I wore this to my friend's holiday work event (sparkles/glitter a clear theme!). I usually wear a small in dresses but I went with my backup size of the medium on this one. The small fit fine, but was definitely snug so I opted for the more comfortable fit. It still sat really nicely and I was very happy with this dress. I got a lot of compliments on this. Definitely would rent again for a similar event!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
Shines!
Loved the dress! Nobody had anything like it. Lots of compliments. Dress photographs very well! Only thing annoying was dress catching on itself. Otherwise fine. Medium fit well as far as size but felt way to short for me so I went with the Large to add some length. Great dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 12, 2015
Very fun dress!
This dress was great, and the the sheath itself was very stretchy and forgiving (with the exception of the arms--they were snug). I ordered a medium and usually wear a 6-10 dress size, depending on the store. The small might have fit in the torso, but it would have been way too short and the arms too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 11, 2015
Photographs beautifully! So flattering and easy to wear. Can wear a normal bra.
People will compliment you from a mile away, the sequins are really eye catching! Perfect for a holiday party or new years occasion. Hair will get stuck in the sequins, but that's not a huge deal. It is a tiny bit heavy to wear and can get hot while dancing because of the heavy fabric and sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2015
So comfortable and easy to be in all night without thinking twice
Loved the back of this dress. Looks better on than on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 9, 2015
N/A
Loved the dress; perfect for a Holiday Party. Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
December 9, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress. The colors are very dynamic in different lighting.
The fit is very flattering, it may be a bit short for anyone over 5'10".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2015
The dress was exactly what I was looking for, and was an absolute head turner! SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I am a 34C and usually wear a size 6-8 pants. I ended up wearing the small. The fit was great but was a tad bit short. The medium length was much longer. So happy with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 6, 2015
Gorgeous & comfortable dress that absolutely made my Vegas party night. My husband loved it!
The sequins on the dress is very multi-dimensional - lots of different neutral colors. Stretch material made it super easy to throw on and wear all night. Length is short but appropriate. I would wear it again anytime.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Couldn't walk 2 steps without being told how awesome the dress was.
Highly recommend this show stopping dress. Don't hug another person wearing sequence. You'll be bosom buddies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 5, 2015
went to the St. Jude Winter Gala
the dress fit pretty perfectly, aside from the fact it was a little shorter than expected. i got compliments in the dress all night long. would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress - perfect for New Year's eve!
I loved this dress and got complements all night. You will be the center of attention in it - it sparkles a LOT! I loved the way it photographs and the fact that you can rent it, I feel like this is the kind of dress that you want to wear only once! It was perfect for a New Year's eve party in DC. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress, but WAY too short
The dress itself is absolutely stunning, but unfortunately it runs REALLY short. I'm 5'10" and it was literally about 4 inches away from showing off my underwear, I was so disappointed. If it reached mid-thigh I would have been pleased with it but it was just way too revealing. If you're tall and have long legs, this is not the dress for you.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 24, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks.
Literally the most perfect dress I've ever worn in my life. It's just stunningly gorgeous and I have nothing bad to say about it. I looked like a million bucks and I was literally a stand out in a crowd at a formal event. I got so many compliments. Now I'm RTR's biggest fan :).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2015
This dress was perfect for my 40th!
Wore this dress for my 40th birthday . It was perfect for the camera and is definitely a birthday girl kind of dress. The dress was way too short for my 5'9" frame so I paired it with a black fitted slip and that did the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 22, 2015
The dress was amazing, the fit was perfect, I couldn't have asked for anything better!
The dress fit perfectly, it really hugs the body well, the only con is its a little itchy but other than that its gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say I will be addicted!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size. It was not heavy or itchy. It was perfect! I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! I rented it for a work Christmas party. Everyone loved it and kept asking where I got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
November 18, 2015
Bling!
I rented this fabulous dress for my 40th Birthday party! It fit great and I received many compliments! It is stretchy so fits any curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 18, 2015
Lord wearing this glam dress!
Wore to the rock and roll hall of fame induction ceremony. Super stretchy, comfortable and warm for colder months. Only set back was sequins would snag every now and then and get stuck to hair, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
n/a
The dress was very comfortable and stretchy, which made it easy to move/walk in. There were lots of sequins missing from the dress but you couldn't tell unless you looked closely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
Tons of compliments
This is a one of a kind dress and no one else will have the same dress at your event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 15, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in nyc!
I could have worn either the medium or the small, but I went with the small ... I thought a little tighter the better for my bachelorette :) I loved how different the sequins were in person... It's not silver, it's not gold, it's like a rainbow (without being tacky)... I received many compliments and it was extremely comfortable- not scratchy as I had prepared for ... I would recommend for sure ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
November 12, 2015
Danced all night in this dress <3
Such a beautiful dress! It has flecks of red in it, which you can't really tell from the picture. Ordered a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 6. I received comments all night. Would definitely rent again. :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
A stand out dress!
Overall I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! From friends and complete strangers! I wore this to a black tie (optional) gala that was casino themed. I'm 5'2ish and the x-small fit perfectly! What every other review says is true- this dress will be short on a taller person, looks better when fitted so don't be afraid to go down a size, wear your hair up so your hair doesn't snag, etc. I didn't find that it snagged on much but I did have a friend who was wearing lace and we had an issue but nothing too bad. This was my first RTR experience and it was great. Would highly recommend this dress if you're looking to stand out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
So many compliments and stares - even in Vegas!
I loved this dress, it was perfect for a winter weekend getaway in Vegas. It shined under all the lights around town and I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they loved my dress. It was *slightly* itchy around the arms when I rouched the sleeves up because of the sequins but that was minor. The sequins are definitely multi-colored so you could add accesories in any color. I could wear a standard bra with this and it wasn't so tight that I felt the need for spanx. I would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
I love the way this dress made me feel!
The fit was perfect and definitely true to size. I was lucky enough to visit the new Chicago location to try on the dress prior to purchase. I will say that they were not friendly, but it all worked out. I ordered the dress on my own time. Back to the details, the only con I have is that the sleeves did snag on different parts of the dress. Nothing serious. It hugged in all the right places and was warm enough to wear without a coat in November - unheard of! I received a lot of compliments and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 9, 2015
It was a show stopper
Form fitting, Fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
So sparkly!
I wore this for my anniversary and loved it. The dress is gorgeous and you can tell it's great quality by the sequins. The sequins reflect gold, silver and red. It was a little itchy on the arms but nothing too bothersome. The dress is stretchy and on the shorter side so beware if you'll be sitting a lot as it may be uncomfortable. Overall, it's an attention grabber - I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2015
I wore this dress to the American Music Awards and felt like a celebrity!
The fit was perfect - not too tight and not too large. It helped me feel comfortable and not worried about pinching, squeezing, or looking like I was swimming in it. I loved the sequins and it was not itchy at all!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
November 1, 2015
I wore this dress to welcome the year of 2015, and I have received countless compliments!
It was absolutely so comfortable, very flexible dress for the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
October 27, 2015
Happy an Stress Free !!!
I'm an 8/10 the Medium fit perfect, it was a Vegas theme Murder Mystery Party. We were the Senator an Wife, the only problem I had my arms kept catching on the sides of dress. Everyone loved it, I felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 38
October 27, 2015
Great dress!
The fit was a little on the large size but nothing noticeable. It was not heavy at all, like I thought it would be. Was told the dress was "stunning" more than once! Overall, fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
Received many compliments from complete strangers throughout the night :)
Fits true to size, was comfortable and surprisingly not itchy. Only downfall that your hair will stick to the dress due to the sequence. I had read reviews warning me of this, but thought I could get away with it. I strongly recommend having your hair up. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful, but too short!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I was sent this one as a backup when my original rental was returned damaged. Unfortunately, this dress barely covered my butt, so it would not have been appropriate for an afternoon Engagement Party. The sleeves were a little snug, and because it is made of sequins on mesh, they are a bit itchy! Overall, very happy with the customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 19, 2015
Attention Grabber Dress!
I am between a size 4 and 6 right now and I got the small with a medium for a backup size. The small was by far the more flattering of the sizes but it was way too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it. I opted for the medium for our pre-wedding dinner we had to attend. I felt a little self-conscious because the larger size made me look a little boxier (the fabric is pretty thick which means it's forgiving but also that it won't give much definition unless it's tighter) but no one else seemed to notice my insecurities and they raved about it. It's a dress I would totally rent vs. buy because EVERYONE will remember it, but overall two thumbs up :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2015
The bride and guests couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. The disco queen. ;)
I fell in love with this dress the moment i saw it. I ordered 2 sizes. Medium and large. Medium fit perfectly that I wore a strapless bra. The sequins were gorgeous with a combination of colors. The dress was a hit. I was the disco queen of the night. I really want to keep this dress. Pretty please? I've got compliments all night, people couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. I felt like a celebrity.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×