Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1501 reviews
Fit
Large
(179)
True to Size
(976)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
This dress stood out from a sea of LBDs...amazing!
This dress made me feel like the star of the show all night. When I walked by, I could tell every one was admiring it, and I got lots of compliments all evening. I wore it to my husband's "dental prom ," which was advertised as a black tie event, but it was mostly cocktail dresses. The fit was great, and the sleeves hit perfectly at my wrists. It was short, but just the right amount. I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable and something TOO short! My favorite comment of the night hands down was when I was walking out of the restaurant, and a little girl commented to her mom "that girl in the sparkly dress looks like Taylor Swift!" WIN!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
April 19, 2015
Vegas bling!
Loved loved this dress. Both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more comfortable through the arms and the zipper in the back laid smoothly with the medium. Great length, just enough leg but not too short, though I'm sure it would be very short on someone taller. The dress has awesome stretch and was very comfortable. I loved that i was able to wear a regular bra with it. I did wear spanx to smooth out my midsection (post 2 babies). The spanx was the only uncomfortable part! I was amazed at how lightweight, airy and comfortable this dress was. Perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas at the Britney concert! This is my 3rd rental and the only one I wanted to keep!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 21, 2015
PERFECT FOR VEGAS!!!
This dress for perfectly! I normally wear 4/6 I went with the size medium and was in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
The Best Birthday Dress, EVER!!
This was my first RTR rental and it was amazing! I will definitely be renting more!! I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday. Even people who didn't actually know it was my birthday were yelling "happy birthday, girl!" And I got thousands of compliments. I am only 5'1 so I wasn't worried about this mini because usually mini things are normal length on me so that worked out good, but if you are taller it will be mini. I had both the M and L sent because I am so different in different brands. The M fit but the L had much more room in the arms and I didn't feel I had to suck in as much so I went with the L. It was a great decision, I was comfortable all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 11, 2015
Wow!!!
Stunner! Wore to Vegas and everyone said it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2015
Ehhh
The dress I rented for my bachelorette was damaged so RTR send me this. It was thick and would keep me warm on a snowy February night in Philadelphia. It was a little too Vegas show girl for me and I opted to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
June 11, 2015
A stand out dress. Very comfortable and breathable.
Mainly silver sequins with red sequins sparkled throughout.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 6, 2014
Everyone loved it
#FIERCE
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Reception dress, show stopper
I couldn't have picked a better dress for my wedding reception. Unexpected and fun! Perfect fit. It was missing a lot of sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 11, 2015
Simply gorgeous!
I wore this dress for my birthday celebration! It definitely made a statement! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
I received so many compliments! This dress was a real sparkler :-)
I wore this for a Gatsby themed wedding. It was super comfortable and was true to size!
AmandaAugust 22, 2015
Did you wear this in the summer?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 161lbs
October 4, 2015
My legs looked awesome in it. It was short. Everyone else was wearing boring black.
I wouldn't have worn it without nylons. My butt was very close to the bottom. Kept me warm. Was not itchy one bit. Not restricting at all. Quite the head turner. I am pretty sure I turned a lot of heads.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2015
The customer service
My shipment to Florida had an issue with the weather. I was supposed to receive my dress on Oct 8th I texted my UPS guy at 7:30am the morning my dress was supposed to arrive (yes I have texting privileges) and he said it was not on the truck and to see if I could have it rerouted to my hotel in New York City. I was flying out the next morning at 7am. The rerouting didn't work out as I was checking the tracking every hour. I went to the aren't The Runway store in the Flatiron district and they worked their magic and had both sizes ready for me the day before my big 40th birthday party. Loved the fit I would suggest getting a size up. There is no stretch to the dress so keep that in mind. It was comfortable and It is short I am 5'8 so I was prepared but if you don't want to show lots of leg it's not the dress for you. There were a lot of sequins missing but it's so busy you really couldn't tell unless you were looking up close. It was the perfect dress in NYC for my 40th bday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2015
The bride and guests couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. The disco queen. ;)
I fell in love with this dress the moment i saw it. I ordered 2 sizes. Medium and large. Medium fit perfectly that I wore a strapless bra. The sequins were gorgeous with a combination of colors. The dress was a hit. I was the disco queen of the night. I really want to keep this dress. Pretty please? I've got compliments all night, people couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. I felt like a celebrity.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
Received many compliments from complete strangers throughout the night :)
Fits true to size, was comfortable and surprisingly not itchy. Only downfall that your hair will stick to the dress due to the sequence. I had read reviews warning me of this, but thought I could get away with it. I strongly recommend having your hair up. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
October 27, 2015
Happy an Stress Free !!!
I'm an 8/10 the Medium fit perfect, it was a Vegas theme Murder Mystery Party. We were the Senator an Wife, the only problem I had my arms kept catching on the sides of dress. Everyone loved it, I felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
Tons of compliments
This is a one of a kind dress and no one else will have the same dress at your event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say I will be addicted!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size. It was not heavy or itchy. It was perfect! I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! I rented it for a work Christmas party. Everyone loved it and kept asking where I got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2015
This dress was perfect for my 40th!
Wore this dress for my 40th birthday . It was perfect for the camera and is definitely a birthday girl kind of dress. The dress was way too short for my 5'9" frame so I paired it with a black fitted slip and that did the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Couldn't walk 2 steps without being told how awesome the dress was.
Highly recommend this show stopping dress. Don't hug another person wearing sequence. You'll be bosom buddies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
December 9, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress. The colors are very dynamic in different lighting.
The fit is very flattering, it may be a bit short for anyone over 5'10".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 14, 2015
I wore this for my husband's Christmas party and got so many compliments!
This was the first time I used rent the runway. I was impressed! Girls were constantly asking where I got the dress from. I got the small and extra small. The extra small fit great. I loved that it was long sleeved and the length was nice...not too short or too tight. I don't have any complaints about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 16, 2015
I am wearing the small. if you are any smaller than 5'4" and 135lbs get an xs
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! It stands out and is so comfortable. I felt good in the small for the party I went to but would have worn a medium if it was a little more formal like a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
A showstopper!
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party and felt amazing! The dress was comfortable and hit mid-thigh on my 5'3'' frame. The zipper in the back made it easy to get on and off. I did catch the sequins once , but they didn't pull off. Great dress and I felt great in it! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this for a Christmas party and was a bit overdressed but oh well! It photographs well and fit well too. I could have worn a small because I had room in the waist but the sleeves were tight so the medium worked well. I think this dress is more appropriate for NYE or Vegas as it's VERY sparkly. I had to get gas before the party and every head turned while I was pumping gas. If you like attention you'll love the dress. This was my first RTR experience and I love this site! I told a few women at the party about RTR and they loved the idea! I will definitely order another dress for my net event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
December 19, 2015
This dress photographs beautifully and was very comfortable
I ordered the small and the medium as I read in other reviews it was tighter in the arms. The small fit perfectly and wasn't too short. Was comfortable and easy to move in. When looking at the dress in person it has blue and red sequins- in photos it came out in a very pretty, clean looking silver
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2015
I felt like a celebrity in this dress. It was perfect for my birthday party!
The fit was perfect, not too tight but form fitting and comfortable. I wore red pumps that were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Sparkle!
This dress fits like a glove. I wore it for New Years and it was perfect. But if wear it again for any occasion I wanted to sparkle. It photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2016
So sparkly!
Both the small and the medium fit. The medium was slightly longer and since it was a wedding I went with the longer one. If it was any other occasion (not in a church) I would have wore the small. Beautiful dress! Downfall was that it was a bit itchy and the sequins snagged my tights all night. It was perfect for the occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 45
January 3, 2016
I did not wear it
I rented this dress for NYE and I actually chose not to wear it. It fit well - I rented xs - I'm 5'2 120 36D but it did not look as glamorous as I expected. The sequins were weak and did not fill up the dress as other, heavier sequin dresses I have worn. I was truly disappointed :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2016
Beautiful sparkly stand-out dress
I LOVED wearing this dress. I wore it to a NYE party where most party-goers wore jeans and tops. I received lots of compliments (largely because I stood out) but also because the dress is beautiful! I opted for the small instead of the medium since I wore tights, although the medium was just as comfortable. The sleeves can be a little itchy, but not enough to justify not wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2016
not for me
luckily I rented two dresses because this one was very uncomfortable. very tight in the armpits. did not read the part about the shoulder pads. the zipper also bunches.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress was not only a show stopper, but incredibly comfortable and flexible! I danced all night!
Runs small in length for taller girls Completely lined, so not itchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
Gorgeous! Get it now.
Beautiful beautiful. Fit snugly but comfortably. Lining kept the sequins from feeling itchy or uncomfortable. Not heavy like many sequined dresses. I got so many compliments and felt like a rockstar. I a room of 400 women, I totally shined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2016
Stunning! Definite head turner! Was my backup dress, but absolutely loved it!
This was my third choice for a backup dress. My first dress had quality issues. Rent the runway was fantastic in their customer service and overnighted this dress to me all the way in Iowa! It was funkier than what I would have originally picked, but my options were limited since it was Valentines weekend. Can't believe all the compliments that I received and everyone loved it! Very comfortable! Runs fairly true to size. I wouldn't have minded it if it were a little more snug in the tummy. It was a little bit loose so made me feel like I had a little bit of a pooch. Overall a beautiful dress and wish I could've kept it for another weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
February 21, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
This dress is quite the attention grabber! Wore this to my bachelorette party. I wore a small, the medium was too big and I am usually a medium. I was able to move and dance in the dress. It was very comfortable. It was very cold the night I wore the dress, so I wore tights with it. The picture doesn't do the sparkles justice. People were stopping me all night to comment on the dress!! Great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2016
Great standout dress!!! Lots of bling
The dress was super comfortable. I got tons of complements!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect!
This dress accentuates all the right places! It was fun, roomy, and perfect for the occasion! This is a must have if you have any fun and special occasion! I was at an evening wedding in Manhattan and i was able to transition the dress for an after party. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Bling!
Wore it to a concert in Vegas. Got compliments from men & women. Heavy material & weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!
I'm 5'3, 130 lbs, 34b and the medium was good. It could have been more form fitting, but the small was just too small.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×