Ivory Lurex Halter Dress

$99 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show with this amazing Mark & James by Badgley Mischka halter dress. It's metallic print and color is perfect for any cocktail event, wedding, or birthday party. Pair with accessories like Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff and Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - large open keyhole in front and exposed back should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (The Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - large open keyhole in front and exposed back should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (The Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory lurex georgette. Cross halter neckline. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 17, 2013
High School Graduation was fabulous!!
I got endless complements from teachers and friends on my big day! it was really comfy too! Definitely use fashion tape or a safety pin in front because it can be gappy for sure. otherwise, gorgeous, fun, and so pretty!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
July 16, 2013
cute, unique cut
If you have a tiny waist, size down. Otherwise, size up. I see why people were commenting about how much cloth there is at the chest part, but I think they just needed to pull the dress down, lower than the upper rib cage area. Make sure to tape the peephole together! I wore a nu bra just in case, but you could probably go without it if you're taped in right.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party. It was very pretty and I got lots of compliments
The fit is right on. it's a bit difficult finding undergarments to go with the backless portion though so keep that in mind! lovely though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Too small in the waist, too large in the bust
This dress is really designed for skinnier girls with a large chest.The waist area was way too small for me and the bust was too large. did not wear this backup dress. It also had a pink stain on the bottom of the dress. will not be renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
Great looking dress, but not a great fit
The dress has so much potential, but in my case it just didnt fit! :( The bust was too large and baggy around the sides, the neck was tight and the waist was very tight. I typically wear a 4, but the 4 was so tight it wouldn't zip and the 6 zipped but was uncomfortably tight. I rented this dress for a date night with my husband, but am returning it due to size. I love RTR so this is not going to deter me from renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
Not my favorite, but great customer service on the return.
I got this as my backup dress for my bachelorette. The zipper was broken on my first choice, but my backup was not an option. The dress looked worn and was not very flattering. However I returned both dresses and received two more the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 18, 2013
Attention-getter!
The top wasn't as flattering on as on the model. Larger chested girls, beware. It was a bit more revealing than I'd hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 1, 2013
Everyone commented on how great the dress looked!
It fit perfectly but was confusing to put on. Overall, it was a great fit to choose from! I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2013
Dress was very cute but too tight up top
Cute but tight around the bust
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2013
Very flattering fit
I wore the Ivory Lurex Halter Dress to a company holiday party in San Francisco along with the Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff. I thought the dress might be too short but found the length appropriate. The cut and fit was very flattering. The material was surprisingly thick because it looks like it would be more light weight in the pictures, so I liked that it wasn't thin, see-though or have a "fly-away" texture. It was very comfortable fit, it didn't ride up, wasn't too tight around waist, and didn't itch or pull on the behind-the-neck closure. Also, the color and size were true to description and photos. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, and wore the 2 for this stylist here. I was, however, a little self-conscious about the front. On the model it looks like the front is completely covered and closed, but it fit me as though it was supposed to have a peep hole. I used a little bit of fashion tape with an adhesive bra and that did the trick for me. Overall, I would rate this dress my number one rental and would look for similar styles and fits for future events!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Made me look and feel like a Grecian goddess!
Wore this to an event and felt amazing in it. The fit was great, but definitely need to pin it if you are bigger in the chest and don't want to be giving a free show :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2014
Broken zipper
I usually wear an 8 or 10. The 6 in this would have fit perfectly but the zipper wouldn't zip all the way, so I didn't wear it :( However RTR was incredible and refunded my money. And I've been renting from them ever since!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
I hated this dress. Not flattering at all
I hated this dress. I have loved everything that I've rented from RTR, and I was really disappointed by this dress. It was super complicated to put on. I got tangled a few times. I hated that it pushed my boobs down and made them look droopy. It might look better on an athletic build or a straight and narrow, thin body type, but not on me. The skirt was very full and the dress just wasn't flattering. I didn't even bother packing it for my vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2014
Beautiful.
This dress is beautiful. They only thing is my boobs were too small. :( my waist fit perfect, but the chest was too big. I had to pin the back in order for it to feel fit. Other than that, I refueled tons of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
Very Strange Fit
I rented this to wear to my rehearsal dinner. The dress was very blousy on top, and had a short skirt. My torso was too short for the top, and because of the style of the dress (defined waist), there was nothing to do to make it wearable. The fabric was very pretty, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2014
Fun dress...big on top
Definitely a hit at my sorority formal ! I got compliments all night! The only problem is that even in the 2 my 34c boobs did not quite fill out the top so smaller chested ladies might not want this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2014
Loved the experience! Very easy and fun!
Dress fit great except the straps. It was a little larger in the back which caused the strap to gap in the back. Length was perfect. Overall, gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Classy and Glam!
Great seductive style with a little bit of exposure in the front and the open back! Very flowly and light! Great for a summer evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Great dress!
This was actually my backup dress, but I loved it so much that I wore it. It fits great- true to size. It is lightweight, but the fabric is thick enough that I felt totally comfortable without wearing a bra. It was modest and not too short, but still sexy. I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
September 2, 2014
Goddess for sure
The foiling on mine was a little off near the boobs. A little folding and fashion tape solved that. I wore this dress outside on a hot, humid day and it held up well. I was not able to wear it uncrossed as some girls pictured have, but it was still very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
Awkward but sexy dress.
This was my first time renting from RTR and I was very impressed with the speed of delivery and quality of the rentals! The worst thing about not being able to try on a dress that you're getting online is that you don't know how the fit is going to look on you. I am usually a size 6, but since that (or even the 8) wasn't available, I decided to risk it and get the size 4. When the dress arrived, I had trouble with the zipper before I even put the dress on, so on the day of the wedding, I secured some help and was able to zip it up. The top half was very loose in the back, but the hemline felt shorter than I had expected, especially when I was seated. I probably would not try to rent this again in my size because of how awkward the combination of loose and short were. It was a gorgeous dress though, and I received many compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Great Halloween costume!
Dress was a little snug around the ribs, but otherwise it was perfect for a Helen of Troy costume
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2014
Classy in the front, sexy in the back
I absolutely loved wearing the dress but it didn't look great in pics. I felt like a 10 that night though. The back makes it so sexy but the front is very classy. It just wasn't as flattering in pics but I loved the dress! It did take me a bit to figure out how to put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2014
Weird, weird fit, especially in the chest.
This dress was a very strange fit. It was tight in my hips (which are pretty proportional to my frame), but HUGE in my chest (which is not huge, but also not flat)... when I tried it on my boyfriend couldn't stop laughing, at first I was offended but then I looked in the mirror and realized it did look absolutely ridiculous. Might look great on large chested girls with narrow hips, however! Fabric was nice.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 6, 2015
The dress was beautiful and many people said they really loved the dress. It is a real eye catcher.
The dress was great a little loose on the bust, but was well fitting. I am tall and the dress was just long enough.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
I loved the dress but had some complications ordering it. Instead of only getting two dresses we got four. Dont know how that happened... Hopefully it can be straightened out so I dont get charged for double the money
I rented this dress for my prom. I was nervous about the dress because of the reviews written about it but it worked out so well! I am a 36D and it fit around the bust perfectly. There was a little bit of extra material but it did not bother me. I would recommend this dress to girls who are a C or D because of how it fits and not to ones who are smaller in that area. Also I recommend to wear your hair up when you wear this dress because my hair got caught a couple times on the buttons in the back. I got so many compliments on this dress and my date loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress!! Surprisingly comfortable!!
Wore it formal wedding in September at a trendy place in Philly. Got so many compliments throughout the night from other girls and guys too. One other wedding guest called called me "the girl with the amazing dress", haha. I paired the dress with gold chandelier earring, patent leather nude peep toe maryjanes, rhinestone and pearl stacked bracelets and a metallic linen envelope clutch. I am small busted so the opening at the front really wasn't noticeable which I preferred because you cannot wear a bra with this dress due to the amazing open back design it has. But if I was well-endowed there would be no way I could pull this dress off without something inappropriate popping out. But overall for a $50 rental, TOTALLY worth every penny and minute wearing it and then some.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday and I absolutely loved being "The Golden Doll" of the evening.
For the most part, dress fit rather nicely and I received so many compliments on it. I just felt like the two pieces on the back would occasionally flare open, and i would have to adjust it by pulling the dress down. I believe that if i had gone with a smaller size, that wouldn't be an issue. I rented a 2, which is my usual size, however it is true that on some items i occasionally have to go down a size to get the right fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2014
I loved this dress! Super comfortable and easy to dance in, however it's really confusing to get on.
I loved this dress! It was super comfy and easy to move around in. However it's really hard to figure out to get on and I needed my friends help. I was unable to wear a bra but the dress covered everything perfectly so I didn't have to worry about not wearing one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
you can't tell in the picture but there is a peep-hole at the bust! strapless bra shows through in the middle. great metallic and fun dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
This dress was gorgeous and I received many great compliments for it. The main issue with this dress was that the top portion was too big. I wore a size 6 and it fit the waist perfectly. However, the top sagged a bit and was slightly baggy in the upper back. I do think that if I had a larger bust (I am a 34B) I could have filled it out better, but really the dress needed to be pulled tighter at the neck. It still looked great but was a little uncomfortable as I was adjusting all night. It really is a beautiful dress but be ready to make adjustments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 13, 2011
Ivory Lurex Halter Dress
The dress is gorgeous, but the top is a little awkward. There is definitely more material there than expected, so it's not really even a matter of if you can fill it out or not. From the waistband up, picture that section shrunk down a bit so it's not as long like on the model. That's sort of what the dress looks like (there's also that hole in the middle like someone else said). Overall I still liked the dress, but do know it doesn't exactly look as slimming as on the model.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
New Years Eve Party knock out
It runs true to size, a little challenging to figure out how to put on correctly, but the back is stunning. I had to safety pin the front together because it was a little revealing for my taste but I received so may compliments. A must-wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and detail
The fit and color was perfect. Very eye catching. The only problem I had was the keyhole in the front. I didn't notice the keyhole on the model, but my larger chest really pushed the limit with the peek-a-boo detail! Still a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
It was an overall cute dress and perfect for a beach wedding.
The only two bad things I can say about this dress is that you have to get one of those pasty bra things to wear this dress. If gravity has tooken over you breast, than you will have a hard time trying to getting the girls secure and in place. Also the fabric is a little itchy on the gold part of the dress. If you get through these hurdles you got yourself an awesome dress :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2013
Loved the dress but ....
Loved the dress in pictures. And it's super pretty but I'm not very busty so I ended up getting another dress overnighted. I just wasn't comfortable I wouldn't fall out. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2013
Not wedding-appropriate
I was excited to wear this dress to a formal wedding, but should have been more thoughtful about the style before renting it. I read several reviews of women who wore this dress to weddings, and I must say, while it's a beautiful party dress, I don't think it's wedding-appropriate at all. I have pretty long legs so dresses are typically a bit shorter on me, but this one was extremely short when I tried it on (as in, don't-drop-anything short), and the back is entirely open. I would recommend this dress for a birthday or night out, but definitely not for a wedding. I ended up sending this one right back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2013
So Much fun!! Loved it!
Was good even for my big boobs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
IT was a great dress for me to wear for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas!
Loved it--was fun, classy, and super attention grabbing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 12, 2015
It was for our end of the year party. Guess who got best dressed? :)
Gorgeous in every aspect. The back of the dress where it meets at the neck was to big and had to be safety pinnned in.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×