You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ivory Lurex Halter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Steal the show with this amazing Mark & James by Badgley Mischka halter dress. It's metallic print and color is perfect for any cocktail event, wedding, or birthday party. Pair with accessories like Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff and Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Ivory lurex georgette. Cross halter neckline. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - large open keyhole in front and exposed back should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (The Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 26, 2012
It was an overall cute dress and perfect for a beach wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only two bad things I can say about this dress is that you have to get one of those pasty bra things to wear this dress. If gravity has tooken over you breast, than you will have a hard time trying to getting the girls secure and in place. Also the fabric is a little itchy on the gold part of the dress. If you get through these hurdles you got yourself an awesome dress :-)
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 19, 2012
Chanel your inner Marilyn Monroe!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOOVED This dress. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it, as it was too large in the chest area. If I had had more time before the event, I probably could've fixed it and tied it up or pinned it or something, but unfortunately I didn't have the chance. Gorgeous dress over all though!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 18, 2012
Good fun flirty dress. Very unique and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am normally a 0/2, and only the 0 was available. i was a little concerned, but after reading the reviews that said the top part was very spacious, i tried it out. The 0 worked perfectly for me because i have a small waist but large bust, so was very fitted at waist but had plenty of room at top. Didnt need a bra, but did pin it up a bit around the back of the neck since some of the fabric was slightly loose on the sides. Perfect for petite girls with large chest for sure. Order a size down and have pins ready just in case!
SCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and detail
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and color was perfect. Very eye catching. The only problem I had was the keyhole in the front. I didn't notice the keyhole on the model, but my larger chest really pushed the limit with the peek-a-boo detail! Still a beautiful dress.
Immaculate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7423
Nov 23, 2012
Way awkward
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I read the reviews and figured i'd give it a shot maybe because I thought i was shaped differently..No. This dress was just really awkward fitting. It runs large around the bust and even my sister who is way more endowed in that area couldn't pull it off. I'm just disappointed about this dress overall. Whoever can pull it off is thoroughly blessed
Hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 28, 2012
It was very different from the other girls yet it fit the theme perfectly!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The keyhole front was rather bothersome but it was still enjoyable.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 10, 2012
Beautiful dress. I wanted to love it, but just ended up being uncomfortable with the large fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
As many people in the reviews have said, there is a keyhole in the bust. I taped this shut and the dress looked really nice. The back straps, however, were much too long, causing the top to gape and show way too much side boob. If I stood or sat still, the dress looked great. As soon as I moved though, the top refused to cooperate. This dress is definitely one to try, but be sure to have some garment tape on hand.
kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 29, 2012
New Years Eve Party knock out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs true to size, a little challenging to figure out how to put on correctly, but the back is stunning. I had to safety pin the front together because it was a little revealing for my taste but I received so may compliments. A must-wear!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 4, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
If you are busty this dress will look marvelous on you! It really needs to be filled out on top to give it shape but if that is the case the rest just falls extremely flattering on your body
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Golden Goddess
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress online and liked it in person. It was beautiful, don't get me wrong. However the gold is much more of a bright yellow gold in person and less of a brushed gold as you see online. The zipper jammed easily on the material, but when I tried on the smaller size the zipper went up better, but not perfect. Still a beautiful dress, but different in person
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 8, 2012
a little big, but gorgeous
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have gone a size down because it was glaringly open at the sides...but I wore it anyway!
Felicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 26, 2012
Different but still Great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I was expecting the front to be completely closed but there was a peephole running from the under the bust to halfway up my collarbone. Since I am relatively small chested, the peephole ended up looking good and not trashy since I had little cleavage. I actually ended up liking it when I put the dress on. The back is just fabulous. I ordered the dress because I loved the back and it really looked good. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I ordered a four, expecting to wear that size but I ended up wearing the two because I have a small waist and small bust.
Janet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 17, 2012
Cute dress, but......
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I traditionally wear a size 6 and since I have been working out I ordered the size 4 and 6. So low and behold I ended up wearing the size 4. I have to agree with everyone else the dress is beautiful but the bust is a bit on the large side. There was a bit more fabric in that area and I did have to make a few adjustments. I will admit that I was not expecting the peep whole which all my friends seem to love. The dress seemed a bit short to me but I guess that could be because of my backside.
Nhi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 31, 2011
Awkward Fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was really beautiful, but the the fit of the halter was incredibly awkward. There was extra material around the chest, and I ended up not wearing the dress because it had to be pinned back in so many places. I wouldn't recommend it for extremely petite girls.
CS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4331
Dec 13, 2011
Ivory Lurex Halter Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, but the top is a little awkward. There is definitely more material there than expected, so it's not really even a matter of if you can fill it out or not. From the waistband up, picture that section shrunk down a bit so it's not as long like on the model. That's sort of what the dress looks like (there's also that hole in the middle like someone else said). Overall I still liked the dress, but do know it doesn't exactly look as slimming as on the model.
TM
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't end up wearing the dress. The picture shown looks great on the model, but in reality, it fits very awkwardly (especially the bust). It also reminded me of a choir dress once I saw the material up close- it was extremely bulky in the bust leading to extra fabric under the arms. I wouldn't recommend!!
Oaks
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was gorgeous and I received many great compliments for it. The main issue with this dress was that the top portion was too big. I wore a size 6 and it fit the waist perfectly. However, the top sagged a bit and was slightly baggy in the upper back. I do think that if I had a larger bust (I am a 34B) I could have filled it out better, but really the dress needed to be pulled tighter at the neck. It still looked great but was a little uncomfortable as I was adjusting all night. It really is a beautiful dress but be ready to make adjustments!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I agree with what others said about the dress although I do think if I had a larger bust this dress would have worked. However, apple shapes beware, the waistband is quite wide spanning from just under the breasts to almost the natural waist. I'm guessing this dress would work best for an hourglass figure. I got tons of compliments, so others must not have noticed I didn't fill out the top!
drcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
As the notes say, best for someone with a long torso. This dress fit very weird and did not work for me, even when I attempted to use fashion tape. Too much fabric at the top, but not enough coverage; not sure how they got it to fit like it does in the picture.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
you can't tell in the picture but there is a peep-hole at the bust! strapless bra shows through in the middle. great metallic and fun dress!
SFShopper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jun 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I sized up per the websites instructions and should've sized down. This dress was HUGE on me. First of all, you need a DD cup to wear this thing (don't believe how it looks on the model - the chest area is way too big on this dress). Second of all, it does not (or at least in my experience) run small! Maybe if I had sized down for my backup size it could've worked. But I wasn't able to wear it.
MBC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I would not recommend renting this dress if you are small in the bust. I have a wide chest (35.5"), but a small cup (A to B) and neither the 6 or the 8 fit in the chest, though both sizes were fine in the waist. I ended up returning the dress without wearing it. But, even if it had fit, I thought it looked somewhat cheap (the material, the lining).
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS. I am a 34D and still couldn't fill out a 4 to make the dress look like it does in this picture- they had to have used pins or something because it gaps in the middle to give an unflattering key-hole and then the straps fall off the back of your shoulder so it gaps horrible towards the top of the neckline as well. ALSO, this dress looked like something I could've gotten at forever21 when i got it out of the box, the fabric looks cheap like gold glitter paint was just sprayed places with little pieces of gold streamer pasted on. i was HIGHLY disappointed with this dress- be warned, despite what the stylists say when you ask, this dress has SERIOUS problems- save yourself the hassle of having to find another dress last minute and DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS
Cem
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The top of this dress was huge and completely swallowed me. If you don't have a large ribcage, skip it. You really have to be quite broad around your top half to make this work--I think bust size is actually irrelevant. Very oddly constructed dress. For me, it was impossible to wear.
Alli
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I agree with the review below, this dress was extremely loose and awkward fitting in the bust. It does not cross exactly as in the picture either and there is skin that shows in the middle of your chest. I also found the straps to be very loose and did not pull the top of the dress as tight as it is shown. Very pretty in the picture but the top just doesn't fit the way it is shown.
Rylie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wasn't a big fan of this dress. The top was really loose and just fit akward. It could just be me but i'm pretty busty. Pretty in the picture though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress