Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Ivory Lurex Halter Dress

$99 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show with this amazing Mark & James by Badgley Mischka halter dress. It's metallic print and color is perfect for any cocktail event, wedding, or birthday party. Pair with accessories like Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff and Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - large open keyhole in front and exposed back should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (The Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - large open keyhole in front and exposed back should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (The Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory lurex georgette. Cross halter neckline. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size45
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
I could not wear the dress.
I wish I could have worn this dress. The dress did not fit around my bust. I think the dress would look amazing for someone with a smaller bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2013
This dress made me feel like a princess for the night!
I wore this dress to a charity ball and absolutely loved it! Not only did I feel amazing in the dress, but I also received many compliments. One of my favorite aspects about this dress was the style/cut, which not only fit my body well but was also something a bit different.This dress covered the not so perfect areas of my body and highlighted everything else perfectly. I also loved the color, the gold accents are even more stunning in person! There was a gap in fabric in the bust that was not as noticeable on the model, but that did not bother me at all. Also you could easily use double sided tape to conceal the gap as there is fabric to work with around the bust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2013
Wow! What a dress!
This dress is great! I wore it for my senior year cotillion, the boob area was a little tricky but with fashion tape it was fixable. I got amazing reviews and felt beautiful all night
ginaMarch 26, 2013
Hey, how high above the knee was it on you? I'm 5'4 also and I'm trying to figure out how long would be on me haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
Very unique, cute dress
This was a very cute dress and I liked it a lot, but the top seemed a bit stretched out, making me look a little wider on top than I am. Also, I felt it was too short for my tall frame (which was something I should have paid a little more attention to before renting it!). I ended up wearing a back-up dress because I felt more comfortable in it-- but wouldn't hesitate recommending it to others!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2013
looked great!
There was a much larger gap in the bust than I thought there would be. I had to tape the sides down to keep it from gapping open
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2013
People offered so many compliments about my whole look.
Everything was great about the dress, from fit to delivery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2013
I couldn't wear it :( but I did order a backup dress, which I ended up loving instead.
I bought it for NYE in Key West and never ended up wearing it. It was so pretty, but the fit was too big in the chest (I am a size 12, 36 C). The key hole was really odd and with an open back, you can't wear a bra so you look saggy. I really wanted it to work out, but it didn't.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
It's an odd fit
The dress came and although gorgeous, the two sizes I ordered didn't fit. I am in between sizes but usually wear a 6 but figured I would order the 8 just in case because I have a very wide back so it's difficult for me to wear dresses that zip in the back. You can't really wear a bra with it so it's an odd fit. The 6 was to small to for me to zip it but I still had room on the top and the 8 I could zip but it was huge in my chest area. If I could have worn a bra with the dress the 8 probably would have fit better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
It was an overall cute dress and perfect for a beach wedding.
The only two bad things I can say about this dress is that you have to get one of those pasty bra things to wear this dress. If gravity has tooken over you breast, than you will have a hard time trying to getting the girls secure and in place. Also the fabric is a little itchy on the gold part of the dress. If you get through these hurdles you got yourself an awesome dress :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 19, 2012
Chanel your inner Marilyn Monroe!
LOOVED This dress. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it, as it was too large in the chest area. If I had had more time before the event, I probably could've fixed it and tied it up or pinned it or something, but unfortunately I didn't have the chance. Gorgeous dress over all though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2012
Good fun flirty dress. Very unique and got tons of compliments!
I am normally a 0/2, and only the 0 was available. i was a little concerned, but after reading the reviews that said the top part was very spacious, i tried it out. The 0 worked perfectly for me because i have a small waist but large bust, so was very fitted at waist but had plenty of room at top. Didnt need a bra, but did pin it up a bit around the back of the neck since some of the fabric was slightly loose on the sides. Perfect for petite girls with large chest for sure. Order a size down and have pins ready just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and detail
The fit and color was perfect. Very eye catching. The only problem I had was the keyhole in the front. I didn't notice the keyhole on the model, but my larger chest really pushed the limit with the peek-a-boo detail! Still a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 23, 2012
Way awkward
I read the reviews and figured i'd give it a shot maybe because I thought i was shaped differently..No. This dress was just really awkward fitting. It runs large around the bust and even my sister who is way more endowed in that area couldn't pull it off. I'm just disappointed about this dress overall. Whoever can pull it off is thoroughly blessed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2012
Loved it! Perfect for the occasion.
The color was beautiful, off-white which was good since I wore it in fall and didn't want it to be too white. It was rather large on top, but after I pinned it up a little it was fine. It's a really beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 28, 2012
It was very different from the other girls yet it fit the theme perfectly!
The keyhole front was rather bothersome but it was still enjoyable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress!! Surprisingly comfortable!!
Wore it formal wedding in September at a trendy place in Philly. Got so many compliments throughout the night from other girls and guys too. One other wedding guest called called me "the girl with the amazing dress", haha. I paired the dress with gold chandelier earring, patent leather nude peep toe maryjanes, rhinestone and pearl stacked bracelets and a metallic linen envelope clutch. I am small busted so the opening at the front really wasn't noticeable which I preferred because you cannot wear a bra with this dress due to the amazing open back design it has. But if I was well-endowed there would be no way I could pull this dress off without something inappropriate popping out. But overall for a $50 rental, TOTALLY worth every penny and minute wearing it and then some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Beautiful dress. I wanted to love it, but just ended up being uncomfortable with the large fit.
As many people in the reviews have said, there is a keyhole in the bust. I taped this shut and the dress looked really nice. The back straps, however, were much too long, causing the top to gape and show way too much side boob. If I stood or sat still, the dress looked great. As soon as I moved though, the top refused to cooperate. This dress is definitely one to try, but be sure to have some garment tape on hand.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
Pretty Dress
I wore this for my bachlorette party. It was fun, sparkly and easy to dance in. Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
New Years Eve Party knock out
It runs true to size, a little challenging to figure out how to put on correctly, but the back is stunning. I had to safety pin the front together because it was a little revealing for my taste but I received so may compliments. A must-wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for the first home football game of the year! It was definitely memorable!
The color and pattern were gorgeous. Definitely school spirited. The fit was comfy and I didn't have to fuss with the dress all day. Looked great with heels, sandals or wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 4, 2012
Beautiful
If you are busty this dress will look marvelous on you! It really needs to be filled out on top to give it shape but if that is the case the rest just falls extremely flattering on your body
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for the summer wedding I needed it for!
Fit like a glove and was a total hit at the wedding! I was worried about it not fitting my bust but it ran true to size and I was super Happy! I was able to dance without having to worry about anything falling out of place! I received a ton of compliments, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Golden Goddess
Loved this dress online and liked it in person. It was beautiful, don't get me wrong. However the gold is much more of a bright yellow gold in person and less of a brushed gold as you see online. The zipper jammed easily on the material, but when I tried on the smaller size the zipper went up better, but not perfect. Still a beautiful dress, but different in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
a little big, but gorgeous
I should have gone a size down because it was glaringly open at the sides...but I wore it anyway!
SaraSeptember 8, 2012
Did you find the peephole to be too big?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Sara! The peephole in the front is very tiny, it is barely there!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
I loved the dress but had some complications ordering it. Instead of only getting two dresses we got four. Dont know how that happened... Hopefully it can be straightened out so I dont get charged for double the money
I rented this dress for my prom. I was nervous about the dress because of the reviews written about it but it worked out so well! I am a 36D and it fit around the bust perfectly. There was a little bit of extra material but it did not bother me. I would recommend this dress to girls who are a C or D because of how it fits and not to ones who are smaller in that area. Also I recommend to wear your hair up when you wear this dress because my hair got caught a couple times on the buttons in the back. I got so many compliments on this dress and my date loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2012
Different but still Great!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I was expecting the front to be completely closed but there was a peephole running from the under the bust to halfway up my collarbone. Since I am relatively small chested, the peephole ended up looking good and not trashy since I had little cleavage. I actually ended up liking it when I put the dress on. The back is just fabulous. I ordered the dress because I loved the back and it really looked good. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I ordered a four, expecting to wear that size but I ended up wearing the two because I have a small waist and small bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Cute dress, but......
I traditionally wear a size 6 and since I have been working out I ordered the size 4 and 6. So low and behold I ended up wearing the size 4. I have to agree with everyone else the dress is beautiful but the bust is a bit on the large side. There was a bit more fabric in that area and I did have to make a few adjustments. I will admit that I was not expecting the peep whole which all my friends seem to love. The dress seemed a bit short to me but I guess that could be because of my backside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 31, 2011
Awkward Fit
The dress was really beautiful, but the the fit of the halter was incredibly awkward. There was extra material around the chest, and I ended up not wearing the dress because it had to be pinned back in so many places. I wouldn't recommend it for extremely petite girls.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 13, 2011
Ivory Lurex Halter Dress
The dress is gorgeous, but the top is a little awkward. There is definitely more material there than expected, so it's not really even a matter of if you can fill it out or not. From the waistband up, picture that section shrunk down a bit so it's not as long like on the model. That's sort of what the dress looks like (there's also that hole in the middle like someone else said). Overall I still liked the dress, but do know it doesn't exactly look as slimming as on the model.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2011
I didn't end up wearing the dress. The picture shown looks great on the model, but in reality, it fits very awkwardly (especially the bust). It also reminded me of a choir dress once I saw the material up close- it was extremely bulky in the bust leading to extra fabric under the arms. I wouldn't recommend!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
This dress was gorgeous and I received many great compliments for it. The main issue with this dress was that the top portion was too big. I wore a size 6 and it fit the waist perfectly. However, the top sagged a bit and was slightly baggy in the upper back. I do think that if I had a larger bust (I am a 34B) I could have filled it out better, but really the dress needed to be pulled tighter at the neck. It still looked great but was a little uncomfortable as I was adjusting all night. It really is a beautiful dress but be ready to make adjustments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 30, 2011
I agree with what others said about the dress although I do think if I had a larger bust this dress would have worked. However, apple shapes beware, the waistband is quite wide spanning from just under the breasts to almost the natural waist. I'm guessing this dress would work best for an hourglass figure. I got tons of compliments, so others must not have noticed I didn't fill out the top!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2011
As the notes say, best for someone with a long torso. This dress fit very weird and did not work for me, even when I attempted to use fashion tape. Too much fabric at the top, but not enough coverage; not sure how they got it to fit like it does in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
you can't tell in the picture but there is a peep-hole at the bust! strapless bra shows through in the middle. great metallic and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2011
I sized up per the websites instructions and should've sized down. This dress was HUGE on me. First of all, you need a DD cup to wear this thing (don't believe how it looks on the model - the chest area is way too big on this dress). Second of all, it does not (or at least in my experience) run small! Maybe if I had sized down for my backup size it could've worked. But I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2011
I would not recommend renting this dress if you are small in the bust. I have a wide chest (35.5"), but a small cup (A to B) and neither the 6 or the 8 fit in the chest, though both sizes were fine in the waist. I ended up returning the dress without wearing it. But, even if it had fit, I thought it looked somewhat cheap (the material, the lining).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2011
DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS. I am a 34D and still couldn't fill out a 4 to make the dress look like it does in this picture- they had to have used pins or something because it gaps in the middle to give an unflattering key-hole and then the straps fall off the back of your shoulder so it gaps horrible towards the top of the neckline as well. ALSO, this dress looked like something I could've gotten at forever21 when i got it out of the box, the fabric looks cheap like gold glitter paint was just sprayed places with little pieces of gold streamer pasted on. i was HIGHLY disappointed with this dress- be warned, despite what the stylists say when you ask, this dress has SERIOUS problems- save yourself the hassle of having to find another dress last minute and DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2011
The top of this dress was huge and completely swallowed me. If you don't have a large ribcage, skip it. You really have to be quite broad around your top half to make this work--I think bust size is actually irrelevant. Very oddly constructed dress. For me, it was impossible to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2011
I agree with the review below, this dress was extremely loose and awkward fitting in the bust. It does not cross exactly as in the picture either and there is skin that shows in the middle of your chest. I also found the straps to be very loose and did not pull the top of the dress as tight as it is shown. Very pretty in the picture but the top just doesn't fit the way it is shown.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2011
I wasn't a big fan of this dress. The top was really loose and just fit akward. It could just be me but i'm pretty busty. Pretty in the picture though!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×