Hang Ten Maxi

$70 rental
$340 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit that beach party in style wearing this maxi by Mark & James. Need to dress it up? Not a problem with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Empire waist. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Wore this dress to a friends wedding.
Longer than I thought it would be, so I had to wear 4 inch heels in order for the dress not to drag. Overall, beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 7, 2015
Wore this on a cruise and it was perfect!
Ran long, but was fine with tall wedges. A little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I never go braless, but did with this dress and was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Didn't wear this one. Too short.
I didn't end up wearing this one. It fit great but was a regular and for maxi dresses I really do need a long. It would have been lovely if it was just a bit longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Very flowy and perfect for dancing!
This dress fit great up top and the adjustable straps made it that much better! I'm just shy of 5'11 and this dress was super long!! I wore 3in heels and it still touched the floor! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 22, 2015
Amazing steeple chase dress
Very comfortable and the fabric makes it fancy but still able to move around in. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 16, 2015
I rented the 12 because the 10 wasn't available. It was loose in the bust but you could hardly tell
Super comfortable and very flattering. I'm a 34DD and it was still a bit loose in the bust. Wish the 10 had been available. Would love you own this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2015
Fun outdoor wedding reception in Palm Springs with a New Orleans brass band!
I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 6 was perfect for me. This was about an inch too long (I wore very low wedges), so I had to hike it up when I was walking or dancing. Otherwise, this was an amazing dress, and I got tons of compliments. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect for 9 months pregnant
I was 9 months when wearing this rental. I normally wear a 6, but went up a size to account for larger bust and belly. Good support and structure in chest, flowy below bust line. Got many compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Cute dress for casual outdoor affair
I ordered this dress as a back-up and ended up liking the other dress I rented better. I didn't actually wear this to the wedding and I don't think it would have been dressy enough. The fit is somewhat drab but it would have been cute for a post-wedding brunch or something.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
Perfect dress for summer wedding
This dress was perfect--it did a great job of camouflaging my pregnancy as well!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 5, 2014
Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments. Great for any season as well!
The straps are adjustable for any bust size and very comfortable. The fabric was easy and flowy - highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
I was worried about this being to long. I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels and it was perfect.
The zipper is of really poor quality. The adjustable straps in the back are great for my athletic/muscular shoulders and back!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2014
N/a
Was going to wear this dress for my baby shower. Definitely size up if you are 8+ months pregnant. I am usually a size 2 and because of the tight chest area fit the size 6p. I'd have to say because everyone commented on how long the dress was I got a petite because I'm 5'4. The dress was too short for my liking - no heels and was borderline too short even with flats. Pretty dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
14 weeks pregnant - gender reveal party!
I rented this dress for a wedding 2 weeks ago. I ended up wearing the other dress I had rented, but re-rented this for my gender reveal party last weekend. I am 14-weeks pregnant, and I have a tiny little bump. This dress is beautiful. I love the detail on the chest. I felt great in it and wish I owned it, pregnant or not!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 31, 2014
Great dress & fit
I rented this dress for an October wedding in a beach town (but not necessarily on the beach). The fabric is great (color and lightness) and ordering the petite length was the smartest decision - I'm 5ft flat, and even the petite length was kind of long. I had to pick it up to walk or dance. With 2 inch platforms it wasn't horrible, but would probably have been better with higher heels. I ordered the 8R as my second size, and it was like 6 inches longer it seemed, there was no WAY I could have worn it. Normally I wear an 8 so I think this dress runs a little large. Also I am a 34 DD and the top was not too tight but snug enough that I didn't have to wear a bra (a little smooshing action but not bad). I ALWAYS have to wear a bra so this was great, the band around the top portion gives good support. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
I absolutely loved it and received so many compliments!!
Fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. Adjustable shoulder straps were also helpful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2014
Flattering, simple
Really loved this dress. I went with an 8 as I'm smaller up top, and it fit beautifully. The zipper is difficult, so have a buddy nearby who can help you zip up. A statement necklace is necessary, because this is a simple dress. I wore the Revolution Necklace and it was perfect.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
October 19, 2014
Wore this dress for my co-worker beach wedding. Absolutely wonderful day with beautiful people!
This dress compliment my shape very well. I attend a beach wedding here in Florida so the color of the dress was perfect for the fall season. The dress was a little long but absolutely beautiful. Thanks RTR
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2014
Very comfortable and pretty!
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and felt so comfortable in it the whole night. It was a little long but it was fine with 4 inch heels. I got compliments on it and it felt really well! I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace that I also rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2014
Best Bump Hider
I was 5 months pregnant and needed a dress for a formal wedding in New York City - this dress totally hid my bump and made me feel fabulous!!! I had to go up a size from my usual, due to my bust getting larger from pregnancy, but the way the dress is designed you don't even need a bra - it holds you in! So comfortable, and cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Wedding in Aspen, beautiful location.
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Considering actually buying on. It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it. Wore it with a cute pair of cowboy boots, perfect for a Colorado wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2014
Perfect dress that isn't too formal or casual for a rehearsal dinner!
Dress fits true to size however I could have gone with the regular and the length would have been perfect. The long was a little too long….good thing I was wearing heels!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautifully Comfortable!
I ordered the 4R and 6P. I liked the fit of the 4 better, but it was waaaaay too long. The 6P was still very long. I wore the absolute largest heels I have in my arsenal (at least 5" platforms) and I still had to be careful when I walked. The adjustable straps made the dress fit perfectly and a bra was not needed...bonus!!! This was my first RTR experience and I could not be happier! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
The dark colors were great for an October nighttime wedding.
I usually wear a size 4 in regular clothes, but the dress is only fitted on the top, the 2P fit like a glove. was super comfortable and not too long in 3 inch heels. (I think the 2R would have been way too long for me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 8, 2014
You wil love this dress!
I am 5'7" and felt the 6R was perfect. The length touched the floor and hid my feet with flats on. I actually wore flip flops because I knew I would be dancing and no one could see my footwear. With my 3-4" heels the regular length looked silly as it was above the floor and took away from the overall look, if you are going with heels choose the long. I did not wear a bra and the adjustable straps felt very supportive. The revealing cleavage made the dress feel more formal which I liked. I felt like a nice pop of color in a sea of black dresses. Pick a bold necklace to pair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
It was pretty and perfect for the occasion.
I ordered the 2 and the 0. The 2 was an inch or so too long and a little too big in the waist area. The 0 fit pretty perfectly. It was comfortable, light weight and easy to dance in
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2014
Beautiful colors AND super comfy!
I loved how comfortable this dress was and how easy it was to move around in (i.e. eat, drink and use the bathroom). The look of the dress was perfect for an evening event in late September. My only complaint was that the top was very big. I am a small-chested lady (somewhere between an A and a B), and no matter how tight I made the straps, I still felt like there was tons of room (although I don't think it appeared that way since the top was very thick and padded, and I do not think I flashed anyone on the dance floor). Overall this was a beautiful dress that was easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2014
Great fabric
This was great for a casual party. The fabric is really nice. The top is bright and thick so you don't have to wear a bra! Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2014
LOVE THIS DRESS! Dress was gorgeous, color was fabulous, fit was so flattering
Def go for a smaller size on this. I thought it ran large - especially if your small on top. I don't normally wear a 2 at all but it fit perfect on top and the bottom is so flawy it hides problem areas like stomach and hips. The color was just beautiful. Everything about the experience was easy and worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2014
It was an elegant yet easy gown.
I loved the brighter color on top. It was a light, flowing dress which was perfect for an outdoor wedding near the beach.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Love that they actually have long sizes for a 5'10" girl!
I didn't actually wear this dress. This was my backup dress. There was nothing wrong with this dress, I loved it, but I went with my other option for my occasion. This dress is long so being 5'10" I still would need heels with the long size. I normally wear a 4 but the 2L fit just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2014
the bust was too quilty - added weight -- didn't wear it...
this looks great on the website, but because of the quilting, on the upper part, the dress looks really heavy on top, which is odd with the chiffon skirt. even on a smaller girl, this would look strange.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2014
Flowy and light, flattering and chic. Very long!
This dress was fantastic for a wedding, wore on a very hot summer day and really was not too hot!. The material is very high quality. The dark blue bottom has a light sheer layer that flows nicely when walking, and also has a soft liner beneath that is the same length which is really nice. The top half is very fitted/corset like but comfortable, could be worn with or without bra there is plenty of support. I will say that I am 5'8'' and debated getting the long and am very happy I went with regular as I wore 2" heels and the dress still grazed the floor. Overall it was beautiful, comfortable, and really classy looking! Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2014
Loved it!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 6L and it was extremely long. I wore 6 inch platforms and it still touched the floor. If you're not planning on wearing really high heels I would not go for the Long.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Seeing my fantastic friends get married, of course!
Normally wear a 6 but I'm 6 months pregnant and the 8 was a better bet. A bit long but the 8 was not available in short, luckily I wore 4.5" heels so it was workable but obviously not ideal when pregnant. Dress had a tear at the bottom but not noticeable. Overall, I loved the dress and it was very flattering and comfortable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
September 8, 2014
Perfect dress
This dress was so pretty. Wore it to an outside wedding. Fit true to size. Was long but that was to be expected. Straps were adjustable which made it even more perfect! I love the rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
This dress fits like a glove. The bodice is a heavy material with adjustable straps, so it allows you to wear it without a bra. The skirt is a chiffon-like material that is very flowy, hangs perfectly and leaves a lot of room to move around. I wore this dress to a wedding when I was 4 months pregnant and it was just so comfortable while looking classy enough for a formal affair. I was also able to wear flat sandals, without feeling too casual, as the dress just covered my feet without dragging.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
September 6, 2014
The dress is very beautiful and looks exactly as it does in the pictures. True to size and color.
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear the dress for the wedding I was attending in Georgia. The dress arrived a day late and when it did, only one size was delivered (size 4). The other size I ordered (size 6) failed to arrive, and when I contacted RTR after realizing the 4 did not fit well, I was told it was unavailable. Customer service was very friendly and offered to send me any other dress....but with a May wedding....as you probably know, all the dresses I liked in my size we rented out! It was a horrifying experience, but I survived haha. Luckily I brought a backup dress. RTR sent me a coupon for a free dress rental. I plan on using it for an October wedding this fall. Wish me luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2014
Great summer casual wedding on the water dress
Perfect, flowy, comfortable, beautiful colors. Wore this with flats, and it was the perfect length, and glided the slightest bit about the ground. Nice and roomy in the stomach and was able to enjoy some wedding treats! Made my chest look pretty fantastic too! Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
super chic and comfortable
great fit, long lean lines, and still with elegance
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×