You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Grecian Escape Dress
Rental $50 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This mint colored Mark & James mini looks great on all skin tones. Pair with AV Max's Delicate Filigree Flower Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Mint jersey with silk chiffon overlay. One shoulder neckline. Includes gold belt. Side zip. 31" top of the shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 13, 2011
everything.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is gorgeous - but SO much better without the belt :) i got loads of compliments and felt very pretty. it's comfy too! smalls normally fit me well and this small was a little snug! I had to add spanx.
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 10, 2014
The dress was perfect. Nice and flowy, made me feel like a goddess.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was wonderful. I'm not too big of a person and the belt made the dress.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 6, 2011
The color is adorable
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I wore it to prom last weekend, and I can not tell you how many compliments I received! It was lightweight, and fun. A tad bit short, but not too problematic. Try the dress with nude pumps!
Cheercol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 20, 2013
Not my favorite rental.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect, true to size, but this dress looked a bit cheap in person. Something about the fabric used for the underlay, and the belt just didn't do it for me. I wore the dress and had a ton of fun at the Wedding, it is a great color, but I would definitely not rent again.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 6, 2013
This is one of my favorite dresses from RTR.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress flatters any body and is the perfect height to not be too short or too long for me. I wore a strapless bra and regular underwear and nothing showed through! I felt comfortable all night wearing it and got many compliments!
Leigha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 27, 2013
I loved how I felt and looked in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, only con is that it has sheer material and is easy to get dirty if you are drinking and dancing! Didn't have a problem though.
Kylie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 29, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size. I did not have any problems with the dress. It was a perfect dress to wear to a party. Received a lot of compliments on it!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 31, 2012
Fun and flirty, perfect for my late summer event
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a fashion show event in early September. Perfect for the occasion, just a bit of sparkle throughout the dress. I played up the gold with matching shoes and accessories. The small fit great as I usually wear 2/4.
jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2221
Aug 30, 2012
Adorable Green dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very elegant and classy. It was also very comfortable and fun! This is a dress that is flattering to all body types.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 9, 2012
This was a standout dress--not one of my sisters had anything close in color or style!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a short dress if you have long legs and a big booty, but it worked for me anyway! I wore it to a sorority formal with chocolate brown heels to accent the mint, and received many compliments. The belt cinches perfectly, and the color is exactly as represented. My boyfriend, who remembers nothing about clothing, referenced the dress today... I wore it in December 2010!
Gabby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Mar 9, 2012
The dress came on time and fit perfectly. They also made it really simple to send back.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really cute! I wore it to a school dance and I received compliments the whole night. It's super short and the belt makes the material poof out at the top, but other than that the dress is awesome
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 10, 2011
Having SO many people ask me where I got the dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This review is more of 4 1/2 stars I LOVED this dress and got SEVERAL compliments through out the day on it. However like other reviews have said this picture does not represent the dress well at all. It is a seafoam green, and the belt is detachable it is also gold, not pearl. PS the dress won't look good until you put the belt on.. so when you get it don't be discouraged. My one last minor "complaint" is that the dress is SHORT, a lot shorter then I expected.. so make sure to wear spanx of something to that affect underneath. = )
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 2, 2012
Rent the runway makes looking beautiful outrageously affordable as we all know we only really like to wear dresses once!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal! The dress was even more amazing in real life!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 16, 2011
You guys are *super* fast at shipping things! Plus the dress was gorgeous in person!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It had that shine going on in person (as shown in the modeled picture) and had movement to it. I ordered the XS, I'm a bit over 5'6" and I didn't feel like it was too short on me. About mid-thigh with the belt on and super comfy. I have to disagree with the one review stating it's better without the belt. The belt cinches in your waist (it's really stretchy so it's perfect for this) and looks really cute from the front and even better in the back with the clasps. It's also the main reason why I got the dress. Without the belt, I felt it was pretty boring. I'd definitely recommend this, although I'm not sure where I'd wear it. Maybe a date night or a black tie party? I got it for a photo shoot, so I didn't really wear it to anything. Sorry again for the crappy pictures, I'll try to upload good ones next time I rent + review!
Lilly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 2223
Feb 23, 2014
Beautiful
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit right, the belt makes it and i got so many compliments! :)
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 21, 2013
Great color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress! Great color and very comfortable.
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 29, 2012
too short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was too self-conscious in this number. I have hips and booty and felt this dress put it ALL out there. This was the only time I've ever rented a dress from RTR and was disappointed. No worries, all other rentals were a complete success! Will be renting another dress soon.
ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Dec 16, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Clodagh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4231
Dec 10, 2012
everyone telling me how lovely i looked in the dress really made me feel great
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
everything was great about the dress. the fit, the look everything was perfect.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 12, 2012
It wasn't as stunning in real life
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a cute dress, and it worked for this great dinner I had with my family. But ultimately, the sash looks cheaper in person, and the overall cuteness factor just isn't there in person. It is a nice dress, and I felt like it squeezed in all the right places. It just didn't give me the "wow" factor I usually get with this color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 20, 2012
I didn't like the way this looked on me, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
much shorter than I expected but still beautiful.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 19, 2012
gorgeous, classy dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm incredibly short but this dress was still a decent length on me - just above the knees. The belt was nice to add some shape to the otherwise flowy dress. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is because 1) the sash-like material in the front was hard to keep in place //looking perfect when dancing/throughout the night 2) material wasn't incredibly comfy.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
very easy fit, lightweight and fun! I feel like this would work for most all body types.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Aug 25, 2012
Best dress yet!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress and very comfortable!
salina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty but a bit worn
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is a nice color and was fun to wear. I got a size 0. The dress arrived a bit worn and fabric seemed tired. Some top stitching along the neckline were popped and kept rolling forward to allowing the lining to peek at times. The sheer fabric had a slight dullness to it from being dry-cleaned often(?) It's a nice sea-foam color, photographs well, and I had to re-adjust the belt a few times during the night because it doesn't stay put when I move. Overall I liked it, it served it's purpose, but I am really glad it was a rental.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 10, 2012
Perfect party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was great for my friends 21st birthday at LIV in miami it was short and easy to dance in the material was a little different then I thought it would be but overall the cold accent of the belt really made it pop!
Celia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3222
Mar 6, 2012
Beautiful, fun dess!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event! Remind you, i'm only 17. I loved this dress so much. The dress is very whimsical and the color goes along with that. It was true to size. Although it came with a belt, I didn't wear it and its still looked great! P.S I wore silver shoes with it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely fabulous. I wore it to my senior homecoming and didn't stop getting compliments the entire night. I wore it with a pair of nude heels and accented it with gold jewelry. The dress was a little tight, but it wasn't unbearable. It wasn't too short either like some of the other reviews had stated. Rent this dress, you won't regret it.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and very flattering. The belt that came with it had some metal detail that isn't shown here - and I loved that, too! Very cute dress and easy to wear. It is pretty short, but I was hoping it would be since I'm petite :)
Regan
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1221
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! It looked great on my light skin and fit like a glove, however the dress doesn't have the shimmer shown in the picture in person, which was a little bit of a disappointment
Kat
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1231
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was not a fan of this dress. For one thing, RTR didn't send the belt pictured, which may have improved it, but from what I saw, the color was darker than I expected, the cut and material looked cheap, and it was all in all just not an interesting dress. It fit funny on the sides as well. Just know if you're renting this dress that the gauzy front does NOT look as good in real life.
GEL
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My 15 year old daughter loved wearing this dress to homecoming! I have to say she looked stunning. Like others said it is on the short side! On the down side, I thought the dress was looking worn and certainly not fresh and new. I had to iron the chiffon part because it was a crinkled mess and then it sagged funny. We were able to get it to look good by pinning it up, but it took some work. Not something I would want to have to do again. Also, the picture doesn't show that the belt has a metal clasp - both the front and back pics don't show that, and there was a S (for small) written on the inside with black marker that showed through.) It still looked fine but i think it should be shown so you know. I didn't point any of these things out to my daughter and likely no one else noticed, but I think they should be addressed.
Sarah
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute! I wore this to a wedding & it was perfect. I'm 5'2 110, 34C & got an XS- a BIT tight around the waist but nothing noticeable to anyone but myself. Beautiful colors.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I'm 5'2 and 127 lbs with an athletic, hourglass build. I got a size S and M. This looks nice on the model but was very poorly fitting on me. Mainly it was VERY short and had a bit of a bubble hem that I didnt expect. The strap/top was cut high and was not flattering for a 34C chest. All in all a disappointing order :(
Morgan:)
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a little tighter than expected, but looked good! I thought it would be a more flowy fit, but I was happily surprised. The belt definitely makes the dress, but the dress itself is a very unique and fun color. Loved it!
Trish
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
GORGEOUS dress. I'm 5'6, 110lbs, C cup and rented the XS - A little short, but otherwise, great fit. The dress color is stunning, and the gold belt adds the finishing touch. I wouldn't wear this anywhere that length might be an issue - expect mid thigh at the longest for this to fit as. Wish I owned this dress, as others have said!
Quince
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jul 29, 2011
Prom
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable!
GCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a summer dinner party and got a ton of compliments. It was very comfortable and a nice color. My only complaint is that the sheer fabric overlay was very wrinkled and I wasn't able to steam it properly. The belt has a clasp that you do not see in the picture but I wore it on the side so it was less noticeable. This is a great dress for petite girls. I'm 5'3"/ 98 lbs and it fit perfectly.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Jun 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I liked this dresss a lot! i wore it to my after prom, it is a lot of fun and easy to dance in. i felt comfortable in it. It does run a little small and was kind of tight but it was still very beautiful. I wish i could keep it :(
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: Small
If you are petite this dress is pefect for you. Over a size 8 dont even bother. I'm a curvy girl, this dress did not work for me at all. I got the large, it barely covered my rump and I'm short. Sadly it did not work for me
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress