Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Grecian Escape Dress

$50 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This mint colored Mark & James mini looks great on all skin tones. Pair with AV Max's Delicate Filigree Flower Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Mint jersey with silk chiffon overlay. One shoulder neckline. Includes gold belt. Side zip. 31" top of the shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

59 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 52
Large 0
Photos 19
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: Small
If you are petite this dress is pefect for you. Over a size 8 dont even bother. I'm a curvy girl, this dress did not work for me at all. I got the large, it barely covered my rump and I'm short. Sadly it did not work for me
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beatiful color! Not as light blue-more green but still very pretty. This dress is so super short I couldn't wear the belt with it because it made it shorter. Overall very pretty but beware of how short-my fingers went past it when I put them by my side. Also be veryyyy careful with this dress! I slipped on my way home from my boyfriend's date night and was charged $50 for a dry cleaning treatment (didn't even know RTR could do that!) Love this service but word to the wise-be careful with each dress if you don't want to be charged!!!
Jac
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
While I loved the dress, the pale aqua(slightly more green than it seems in the picture) did NOT flatter my pale winter skin. As someone who rarely has troubles wearing shades of Blue (I tend to look good in most colors with the exception of purple) I was dissapointed that this dress was so unflattering, of course this was more of a personal problem than a problem with the dress. It was beautiful, If a bit looser than I had expected. I would only recommend wearing this dress if you have a good tan and know you can pull off minty colors.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Feb 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great looking dress! The picture is a little lighter green/blue then what it actually looks like, but it still is beautiful!
lovethisdress!
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Jan 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! I got a lot of compliments. I am really short and this dress fit amazing. This is great for a party I wore it to a sweet 16! Get this dress!
ALISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jan 7, 2011

NYE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm very petite and found this dress to fit perfectly. It's prettier in person and I received so many compliments. Definitely would recommend it!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress. Wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments. It fit well and was very comfortable. I think this dress would work for any body type.
vlc
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Length was the only issue I ordered the xs and small but ended up not being able to wear the xs because of lenght...great dress alittle diffrent then what I was expecting but still beautiful
Andrea
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2010

Overall fit: Small
This dress runs a little bit small. I'm normally a small but would have been more comfortable in a medium. Very cute and easy to wear!
Sophia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, but for some reason the belt is not depicted correctly in the picture of the model. Where the belt attaches, there is a 3-inch by 4-inch rectangle of gaudy off-white rectangular rhinestones that completely ruin the elegance of the dress. Otherwise it's great, but the rhinestones on the belt make it look cheap.
creampie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress. It looks a little different in person, even more flattering. It needs a cute accessory.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I really loved this dress but it was too tight for me to wear comfortably all night so I ended up wearing another. The belt made it even tighter.
Hunter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was a little shorter than I thought it was going to be, but not too short! It fit really well and was very easy to wear. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Undeniable Style
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Oct 11, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
i LOVED this dress, wore it to a summer wedding. Lightweight, fun. Received a ton of compliments!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
A 0 in a department store is usually a little too big for my body type and this dress was exactly the same so I would say it is true to size. It's a great length and style for shorter women. You definitely need a belt with this dress to add shape but the belt included is pretty large (my waist is between 22 and 23") so I needed to use a belt from my own collection. Lots of jealous looks while out on the town. If you can find some great accessories this dress is fantastic for a night out.
LtnArba
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Unfortunately, I was not a fan of this dress and didn't end up wearing it. It's pretty short (and I'm 5'3")and felt (and looked!) like a Grecian goddess Halloween costume. I
cb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: Small
It's a beautiful dress. The jersey material is a bit clingy. And it was super short.
LO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I normally have a lot of trouble finding one shoulder dresses that fit my petite frame, but this dress fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on it. Fun & most importantly, comfortable!
Catherine
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress!! I was true to it's size and comfortable. A little bit short but not too short. Perfect for date night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×