Grecian Escape Dress

$50 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This mint colored Mark & James mini looks great on all skin tones. Pair with AV Max's Delicate Filigree Flower Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Mint jersey with silk chiffon overlay. One shoulder neckline. Includes gold belt. Side zip. 31" top of the shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size52
Small6
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2011
Beatiful color! Not as light blue-more green but still very pretty. This dress is so super short I couldn't wear the belt with it because it made it shorter. Overall very pretty but beware of how short-my fingers went past it when I put them by my side. Also be veryyyy careful with this dress! I slipped on my way home from my boyfriend's date night and was charged $50 for a dry cleaning treatment (didn't even know RTR could do that!) Love this service but word to the wise-be careful with each dress if you don't want to be charged!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 14, 2011
While I loved the dress, the pale aqua(slightly more green than it seems in the picture) did NOT flatter my pale winter skin. As someone who rarely has troubles wearing shades of Blue (I tend to look good in most colors with the exception of purple) I was dissapointed that this dress was so unflattering, of course this was more of a personal problem than a problem with the dress. It was beautiful, If a bit looser than I had expected. I would only recommend wearing this dress if you have a good tan and know you can pull off minty colors.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2011
Great looking dress! The picture is a little lighter green/blue then what it actually looks like, but it still is beautiful!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
January 17, 2011
Beautiful dress! I got a lot of compliments. I am really short and this dress fit amazing. This is great for a party I wore it to a sweet 16! Get this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 7, 2011
NYE
I'm very petite and found this dress to fit perfectly. It's prettier in person and I received so many compliments. Definitely would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2010
Loved the dress. Wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments. It fit well and was very comfortable. I think this dress would work for any body type.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2010
Length was the only issue I ordered the xs and small but ended up not being able to wear the xs because of lenght...great dress alittle diffrent then what I was expecting but still beautiful
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2010
This dress runs a little bit small. I'm normally a small but would have been more comfortable in a medium. Very cute and easy to wear!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2010
I loved this dress, but for some reason the belt is not depicted correctly in the picture of the model. Where the belt attaches, there is a 3-inch by 4-inch rectangle of gaudy off-white rectangular rhinestones that completely ruin the elegance of the dress. Otherwise it's great, but the rhinestones on the belt make it look cheap.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2010
I loved the dress. It looks a little different in person, even more flattering. It needs a cute accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2010
I really loved this dress but it was too tight for me to wear comfortably all night so I ended up wearing another. The belt made it even tighter.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2010
I loved this dress! It was a little shorter than I thought it was going to be, but not too short! It fit really well and was very easy to wear. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2010
i LOVED this dress, wore it to a summer wedding. Lightweight, fun. Received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 18, 2010
A 0 in a department store is usually a little too big for my body type and this dress was exactly the same so I would say it is true to size. It's a great length and style for shorter women. You definitely need a belt with this dress to add shape but the belt included is pretty large (my waist is between 22 and 23") so I needed to use a belt from my own collection. Lots of jealous looks while out on the town. If you can find some great accessories this dress is fantastic for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2010
Unfortunately, I was not a fan of this dress and didn't end up wearing it. It's pretty short (and I'm 5'3")and felt (and looked!) like a Grecian goddess Halloween costume. I
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2010
It's a beautiful dress. The jersey material is a bit clingy. And it was super short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 29, 2010
I normally have a lot of trouble finding one shoulder dresses that fit my petite frame, but this dress fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on it. Fun & most importantly, comfortable!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2010
I loved wearing this dress!! I was true to it's size and comfortable. A little bit short but not too short. Perfect for date night!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×