Grecian Escape Dress

$50 rental
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This mint colored Mark & James mini looks great on all skin tones. Pair with AV Max's Delicate Filigree Flower Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Mint jersey with silk chiffon overlay. One shoulder neckline. Includes gold belt. Side zip. 31" top of the shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Great color
Love the dress! Great color and very comfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
February 23, 2014
Beautiful
It fit right, the belt makes it and i got so many compliments! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Dinner Date
Short but great for a warm summer night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
The dress was perfect. Nice and flowy, made me feel like a goddess.
The fit was wonderful. I'm not too big of a person and the belt made the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2010
very easy fit, lightweight and fun! I feel like this would work for most all body types.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2010
I loved wearing this dress!! I was true to it's size and comfortable. A little bit short but not too short. Perfect for date night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2010
i LOVED this dress, wore it to a summer wedding. Lightweight, fun. Received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2010
I really loved this dress but it was too tight for me to wear comfortably all night so I ended up wearing another. The belt made it even tighter.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2010
I loved the dress. It looks a little different in person, even more flattering. It needs a cute accessory.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2010
This dress runs a little bit small. I'm normally a small but would have been more comfortable in a medium. Very cute and easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2010
Loved the dress. Wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments. It fit well and was very comfortable. I think this dress would work for any body type.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 14, 2011
While I loved the dress, the pale aqua(slightly more green than it seems in the picture) did NOT flatter my pale winter skin. As someone who rarely has troubles wearing shades of Blue (I tend to look good in most colors with the exception of purple) I was dissapointed that this dress was so unflattering, of course this was more of a personal problem than a problem with the dress. It was beautiful, If a bit looser than I had expected. I would only recommend wearing this dress if you have a good tan and know you can pull off minty colors.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2011
I liked this dresss a lot! i wore it to my after prom, it is a lot of fun and easy to dance in. i felt comfortable in it. It does run a little small and was kind of tight but it was still very beautiful. I wish i could keep it :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2011
This dress was a little tighter than expected, but looked good! I thought it would be a more flowy fit, but I was happily surprised. The belt definitely makes the dress, but the dress itself is a very unique and fun color. Loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 6, 2012
Beautiful, fun dess!
I wore this dress to a formal event! Remind you, i'm only 17. I loved this dress so much. The dress is very whimsical and the color goes along with that. It was true to size. Although it came with a belt, I didn't wear it and its still looked great! P.S I wore silver shoes with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect party dress
This was great for my friends 21st birthday at LIV in miami it was short and easy to dance in the material was a little different then I thought it would be but overall the cold accent of the belt really made it pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty but a bit worn
Dress is a nice color and was fun to wear. I got a size 0. The dress arrived a bit worn and fabric seemed tired. Some top stitching along the neckline were popped and kept rolling forward to allowing the lining to peek at times. The sheer fabric had a slight dullness to it from being dry-cleaned often(?) It's a nice sea-foam color, photographs well, and I had to re-adjust the belt a few times during the night because it doesn't stay put when I move. Overall I liked it, it served it's purpose, but I am really glad it was a rental.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
gorgeous, classy dress
I'm incredibly short but this dress was still a decent length on me - just above the knees. The belt was nice to add some shape to the otherwise flowy dress. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is because 1) the sash-like material in the front was hard to keep in place //looking perfect when dancing/throughout the night 2) material wasn't incredibly comfy.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×