Gossip Queen Dress

$45 to buy
$358 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be prepared for a night of dancing in this flirty Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush tulle with sequins(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Sash at waist. Tiered pleated skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
217 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size149
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Great dress for Vegas!
I bought this dress and it fits well. It's a fun and sparkly dress that was great for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 20, 2015
Perfect for New Year's Eve!
My dress was missing the belt featured in the picture, but the dress looked and fit fine even without it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Bachelorette in Vegas!
I loved wearing this dress for a night out in Vegas! I'm not a huge fan of white dresses so the blush color of this dress was perfect! I probably wouldn't rent this for a more conservative event as I have a large chest and there was a LOT of cleavage! The sparkles made the dress so much fun and the texture on the bottom of the skirt was so flattering! Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2015
Perfect dress for the Magic Castle
This dress fit SO perfectly! I absolutely loved it for the Magic Castle dinner party we had! It's hugged my curves in all the right places and I feel it flattered my petite, hourglass, busty body!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
April 6, 2015
Felt like a glamorous dress.
I wore this dress to fun NYE party in Hollywood, it was fitting for occasion. I was afraid it would look to princess and cheesy, it exceeded my expectations.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect for an evening wedding.
I did not get the sash that was in the picture but the dress still looked great. I had compliments from other wedding guest all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2015
Did not run small for me like a lot of reviews said.
The v-neck is so low! I have a D-cup and it was still to big on me. I don't see how a bra could be worn with this.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 27, 2015
This dress was very pretty and comfortable. Perfect for a fun look.
There is some extra fabric up top, I used fashion tape to tape the back where there was sum puckering. The color of the sequins looks silver on the model, but it is actually more of a blush color. I also had a low plunge bra which helped fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 19, 2015
Sparkled all night
Dress was perfect for a Paris theme New Years party. I sparkled all night! Con- it shows a lot of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 6, 2015
Cute in pictures, but not for full hips and chest
I liked this dress, but was unable to wear it. I'm 5'10 and the dress just covered my behind. Not flattering on a tall curvy body, which was too bad but it happens sometimes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2015
I wore this dress for a NYE party! It was so fun!
The fit on the bottom is tigher if you a larger black end!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
Really disappointed in this one.
I rented this for a new years eve party. It arrived with the belt missing and I was expecting the top half of the dress to be silver, not gold. The bottom half of this fit fine but the top was so big. I am a 36C and I wore a plunging deep V push up bra and still couldn't fill it out enough for the fabric not to flop around. My bra kept showing and I was pulling at the top all night trying to keep everything in place. Double sided tape might have helped but I didn't have any on hand. I wouldn't have worn this out at all if I had had time to go get another dress. RTR customer service was great though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
A Gatsby Birthday
This was my back up dress for my Gatsby birthday. I didn't wear this dress - but it deserves an honorable mention. First, the color is more gold/beige than pink. I actually preferred this - but if you're looking for a very pink sparkly dress - you may be disappointed. This fit snug thru the hips - but that's always kind of my problem. If you have a more athletic build or are slender you will find this sits looser. However, the empire waist and v/neckline make the silhouette flattering on all types. My 5'8, DD, leggy friend ended up wearing it instead and she killed it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2014
Horrible Fit
Rented this for a 20's event, the top on the 6 was just right but the skirt was so short I could not move without my rear hanging out, the 8 fit a little better (but still way too short for my rear) but the top was huge. Did not wear this dress, would not recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2014
Great for a 20's costume party!
Fit was just right, and more modest than I expected. :) I was alarmed seeing boobs everywhere in the photos on this site, but as a small chested woman I had nothing to fear. Pretty comfortable, and definitely unique!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2014
Amazing dress!
Wore this to a 1920's themed work Christmas party, received so many compliments on it! The color was very pretty, paired it with some Jessica Simpson nude patent leather heels. RTR never disappoints!!:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Great dress for theme party!
I wore this dress for a 20's themed Murder Mystery party. I got a ton of compliments on my outfit all night, it really fit the theme! The dress was a little snug on the bottom -- I really needed a 0 on top and a 4 on the bottom. I wore a pearl necklace from RTR which helped keep the top part on throughout the night, but with some fashion tape it would've stayed on. My hair was up in a faux-bob, but it did get stuck in the sequins and pieces got pulled out throughout the night -- this would be really annoying if my hair was down (I have waist-length hair). Overall, the dress was a huge hit and I loved to wear it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful Dress for 1920s party
I love this dress. It's quite short and low cut but fitted really well. I managed to wear a bra underneath and used a little fashion tape just to make sure the bra wouldn't show. Really pleased and would recommend
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2014
So easy to use and lots of options.
Fit great! I ordered it for a 20's party and it worked perfect for the theme.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
November 24, 2014
Cute & Sparkly!
I have a large butt, the lower section of the dress is pretty tight through my rear. The top is cute, just be sure you have the correct under garment. I wore a push-up bra to fill out the top. The sequins under my arms was a bit scratchy. I wore this for a Prohibition Cocktail Party and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2014
Beautiful dress, I felt so beautiful! Stands out in the crowd
Beautiful dress, flattering for a bigger chest, but not so flattering if you have a bigger bottom. The ruffles tend to add to the volume on the bottom. Overall, it was stunning and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
A great dress, minor flaws but was a hit!!
The fit was amazing, hugged to curves and has a classy high back with a deep plunge. The belt was missing and there was a make up streak inside. It did not take away from how stunning the dress looked, everyone loved it. On me (5'9") it was the perfect cocktail short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Wish I could have worn it
It was super cute but too small and too short. I couldn't wear either the 4 or the 6. Luckily I rented multiple dresses. The waist was quite higher than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2014
Gatsby!
Rented for a Gatsby event and it definitely fit the bill. Some fashion tape is definitely necessary as it is low cut. I didn't wear any and I regret it. Overall it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
So many compliments! This dress was perfect for my poolside 40th birthday!
The dress was in pristine condition and fit absolutely true to size. So gorgeous in person. Arrived right on time and return shipping was easy peasy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2014
Fit was true to size and comfortable even on a warm day!
Dress was flattering & easy to wear! Perfect for a bridal shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2014
Sexy, fun, and cute!
Although this is a sexy, cute, and fun dress, it wasn't my favorite rental. I rented it for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas and it served its purpose. It photographs well and you'll get lots of compliments. My long hair kept getting stuck in the sequins though so that was uncomfortable. I didn't think the dress was too short at all and because the size 2 fit perfectly snug, I didn't even need sticky tape for the deep plunging neckine. I also used the sash to cinch the waist and tied in the back. Paired with nude Stuart Weitzman strappy stilettos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2014
Back up dress, did not wear.
I rented this dress as my second option for a friend's wedding. I decided to go with my first choice and didn't end up wearing this particular dress. I gave this dress 3 stars because of fit issues. I have wide hips which made this dress fit me very poorly. It was too tight across my hips which caused the dress to ride up and be inappropriately short. Going a size up wouldn't have helped because then it would have been very low and big in the bust area. I think this dress as absolutely adorable, it just doesn't fit my body type very well. Would definitely look great on the right girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2014
Sparkles looked elegant
Beautiful dress but very low cut and short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Sparkly and ruffly, but not too much
Wore this to a Gatsby themed party. I had to fix a tear & the zipper in the size 6 that I ordered only to discover that it was VERY short when I sat down, The tops of my stockings showed and I'm only 5'0. Luckily I had ordered the 8 for backup. It was a bit too big in the top so used double sided tape but the length was just right. The top was a bit scratchy under the arms but the dress was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 13, 2014
Big on top, small on bottom!
Not great for curvy or petite girls. The neckline seemed extremely low on me and was quite loose. The bottom, on the other hand, was very tight and short on both the 8 and 10. I typically wear an 8 or 6, but both of these sizes were bad on me. Pretty on the hanger, just not the right dress for my bachelorette party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2014
Beautiful dress!
My birthday celebration was at Lips in NYC (a drag queen cabaret restaurant) and felt the dress was more appropriate for wedding guest dress. I will definitely order from Rent the Runway in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Pretty dress, but didn't fit my body well
Wore this for a 1920s party. It was perfect in terms of style, but my small shoulders and small bust meant that the top gaped quite a bit. I used some fashion tape, and that helped a bit, but made the dress pucker a bit. Though I'm usually a 2, I wore the 4 because the 2 was just way too short. The 4 still was pretty short on me, though I do have longer legs and a short torso. Still really pretty, though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful design and the sequins were not cheap looking at all! Tons of compliments all night long!
I usually wear a size 4 but wore a 6 in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Fun and flirty!
Wore for my bachelorette party. Was comfy and fun, was able to dance all night without shifting or falling anywhere strange. Felt great in this!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 14, 2014
?
Absolutely loved everything about it for my bachelorette party. Sequins can irritate underarm, but so worth it. Everyone loved it and so did I! I did use double sided tape to hold the low cut areas in place
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
July 7, 2014
It was a beautiful dress full of sparkle and just right for the occasion I loved it!
I wore a size 8 but it was a little big on top but a size 6 would have been way to short. The sparkes were a little uncomfortable But I think it was because it was a little loose so it moved a little more!! There was a lot of cleavage showing so don't wear it if your shy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
The glitter!!
Great Bachelorette dress!!! Loved it, true to size. A little short for my bubble bum but with stockings I felt great!! Sooooo many complements :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2014
Unfortunately, I did not wear this gorgeous dress.
I sized up twice just so I would be comfortable in this dress since it looked "tiny" in the photo. I'm 5'2 and the dress was still half way up my thighs, so it is very short, not just on the model. I sized up twice just so I would be comfortable in this dress. The V-neck is very low and unless you are very slender like the model, you are going to get a deep plunge and gap in the chest area. I'm about 36 B-C, and since I'm a little conservative, it was just too much breast and legs showing for me. The dress is gorgeous, but think it would only work if you are very slender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
This dress was a show-stopper and I LOVED how I felt wearing it!
Fit a little large in the chest but overall, a flattering dress that was super fun to wear!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×