Gossip Queen Dress

$45 to buy
$358 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be prepared for a night of dancing in this flirty Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a very deep V so fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush tulle with sequins(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Sash at waist. Tiered pleated skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
217 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size149
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2014
Dress was not what I expected it to be.
The customer service of RTR is unparalleled. I cannot stress this enough, I loved upon receiving the dress that a Happy New Year headband was included- what a great touch! However, the dress that I received was a more champagne color, creating a more monochromatic effect. In other photos, the dress has a silvery look on the upper portion of the dress. It was pretty, but not what I was expecting. My dress was also missing its sash.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
I got so many complements on this dress! I wore it to a casino for a birthday party
Fit small through hips and was short but very large through top, I am a 36 D-DD and I had extra room. Thank god for double stick tape.
CeceJanuary 30, 2014
I would have never thought this dress would look good until I saw it on you! So pretty!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
A New Year's Dress that turned heads!!
This dress was amazing! People were complimenting me all night...even strangers!! It is very low, so be prepared with fashion tape. Definitely made me feel beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
I wore this to a Gatsby Themed NYE Party. Dress fit well. Loved it more in pictures.
I am 5'4", weigh 130lbs, and wear a 36DD. The 4 was a little snug, the way I would like to wear it. But the zipper part did not lay flat on my back, instead it wrinkled and bumped up. I ended up wearing the 6, which also bumped up on the zipper, but not nearly as bad as the 4. I read a lot of reviews where a bra was an issue. I wore a low cut, push-up bra from Victorias Secret that had crisscrossed bra straps and had no problems at all.I definitely was looking for a dress that showed off my cleavage, and this dress delivered! I read a lot of reviews that the sequin rubbed under arms. I have had that problem in the past, but didn't notice any irritation in this dress. I thought it was the perfect length for a party dress. I didn't love this dress in person (I liked it, but didn't LOVE it), but I loved the way it photographed.All the places I thought it didn't look that great on my body in person, definitely did not show in the photographs. It looks more silver in the website, but in person, the top is a champagne-gold color and the bottom is more champagne. I did love how easy and convenient RTR was and will definitely rent from them in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
Not the dress for petite women
So I ordered the zero in this dress and it fit like a 2/4 normally would on me. Im 5'2'' and this dress was an inch or two above my knees, and it was just big around the lower body. But the real issue was the top, its very low cut.... like 3 inches above my naval. I tried tape and it looked okay but it was just too big and was not flattering. So I opted out and went out and bought a dress for nye. So my best recommendation is if you are petite and usually always wear a zero that this might not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2013
Beautiful and unique!
This dress is gorgeous and photographs so well. It is really low but because of the sequins I didn't have to wear a bra, just used some double stick tape to make sure it stayed in place. I did not find it too short as others have said, and besides being low the fit was true to size. Also because the straps are so thick even though it's low, it doesn't come off as too revealing, just the right amount for a special occasion! Great for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Very pretty but some fit issues
I wore this to the Christmas office party last year (2012) and though I liked it a lot and got several compliments on it, I had trouble with the fit that took the dress down a few stars for me. I had a 6 and an 8, and the 6 was a little small in the hips and the 8 was a little big in the bust. I ended up wearing the 6 but had to pull down the skirt a few times that night. I also felt that the ruffled bottom wasn't flattering to the stomach region!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2013
This was my backup - didn't end up wearing it, but it's so fun!
I really liked this dress. It felt very fun! The one issue I had was that it was a lot of cleavage. If you have a full bust, beware! I thought about like, using fashion tape to force my boobs apart, which would have been fine, but like I said this was the backup dress so I just wore my original pick.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2013
I wore this for a Great Gatsby gala.
It fit well, though it was low cut. I had to pin the dress to my bar. I got so many compliments on this dress.
EvaDecember 17, 2013
Looks fabulous on you!!
LaurenDecember 18, 2013
Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 24, 2013
Definitely an eye catcher...even in Vegas!
Rented for a specific cocktail competition/party attended while in Vegas. Got both the 10 and the 8, ended up wearing the 8. The bottom on the 10 fit better but the bust was huge. Ended up in the 8 and after wearing for 30 minutes, it fit like a glove. Not sure I'd rent again because of opportunity to wear but definitely recommend to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
I chose this dress as my 2nd dress for my wedding.
I wanted something fun, classy and sexy. Received many compliments from our guests. Comes with a matching belt as well. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2013
Perfect for Roaring '20's Halloween Party
I wore this dress to a speakeasy bar in San Francisco with a large group of friends dressed up for Halloween in 1920's costumes. The color and sequins were very unique. It was a little shorter than I had anticipated and it was a struggle getting in and out of cabs without flashing! It was also pretty low cut and required a lot of fashion tape. It probably would have fit better on someone with a larger chest. Overall though, I was happy with the style of the dress, it went with our theme perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 25, 2013
Perfect dress. Perfect fit. Perfect experience.
This dress is perfect! I normally wear a size 0, so I rented the 0 and got the size 2 as a back-up. The size 0 fit me perfectly; however; the style of this dress makes it a little shorter. Due to this, I went with the 2 for added length. Since I am a tad busty, I didn't need any fashion tape to secure the top, and I was even able to wear a bra without it showing. If you aren't at least a C-cup though, I'd recommend getting some fashion tape to make sure everything stays in place. The picture doesn't even capture the true essence of the dress. The top sparkles beautifully, and the belt defines the waist really well. I got so many compliments on this dress, and I felt fabulous all night. I will definitely be Renting the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 9, 2013
Perfect for Bachelorette Party!
This was my first experience with RTR (I was super nervous) and am soooo happy with my experience! My order came exactly on time, in the cutest little box with samples and an adorable carry bag. The dress fit true to size and was perfectly sparkly and fun for my bachelorette party! I received SO many compliments!! Be warned, the neck line is VERY low, even with double stick tape I had trouble. But overall a great experience and I cant wait to rent my next dress:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2013
Wore this dress out for my 30th bday party and there was no questioning who the birthday girl was!
True to size, I loved it and got compliments all night long. I have a D cup and it was def a "boob dress" so if that't not a look you are going for and you are busty you may want to pass this one over! The only con - as with all sequin dresses, is it really rubbed against the inside of my arms and that hurt a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
This is a super fun dress!
I had to use a ton of fashion tape to get the top to stay down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2013
Absolutely amazing
I recieved so many compliments for this dress. It is stunning in person.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2013
Received so many compliments.
This dress fit perfectly! I had to pin it a little in the middle since the plunge was so drastic. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party, and comfortably danced the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2013
Great Party Dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a hit. The sequins were a bit uncomfortable under my arms, but that's typical for any dress of that type. The bottom of the skirt is not fluid, so be prepared that it's more fitted. Would be perfect for any bachelorette/vegas/girls night out weekend.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Brilliant!
I felt like a gem all night long and received numerous compliments! I could have gone a size down but it was a little too short when I sat down so I was nervous about that. The bra situation is a little weird so make sure you have enough time to sort that out before walking out the door. Overall the dress was super comfortable and arrived perfectly on time and in great condition. Sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Very cute!
The size 2 fit me better than the 4, but showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked. I tried using the fashion tape that came with the dress but it didn't help. Very cute dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Everyone loved it!
This dress was really great. The top was not itchy at all which i was happy about. It fit really well, but was a bit too short and revealing for a church wedding. The only bad thing was over the course of the night the fabric became loose and my bra was becoming visible at the neckline of the dress, so i had to keep pulling the top up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Felt gorgeous in this sparkly stunner
I wore this for a Roaring 20s party and loved that it had a touch of retro glam with some modern flair as well. It fit great - really comfy - and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Best NYE dress ever!
Wore this for a fabulous NYE party, paired with platform nude pumps, a metallic box clutch, and a vibrant fuchsia lipstick, and got compliments all night! The deep V is so sexy and flattering, and the ruffle detail on the skirt is so fun and flirty. I was initially worried that the textured skirt would add bulk around my hips, but it ended up being very slimming, and it actually provides more camouflaging to undesired areas than you'd think!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 25, 2013
People said that i looked shiny
The dress fits true to size, i worn the size 2 instead of the 0 just because the cleavage was deeper for the size 0. I still cannot understand the reason for it, maybe someone made some adjustments to it. Like some people said the top of the dress is not silver but it photographs like that. The dress was different than other dresses in the party and i had guys saying how nice was my dress. I loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2013
I didn't even get to wear this dress. Overall, very dissatisfied.
It's a cute dress, but for someone with curves, it doesn't really fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Get. This. Dress.
This dress is awesome! The sequins are more of a peachy/gold color than silver and it fit true to size. Its comfortable and easy to move in. Nude heels are perfect for this dress and I wore gold jewelry. Everyone was giving me compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
FUN dress!
This was my backup dress for a Christmas party. I opted for the herve leger, but LOVED this one. Will rent again so I can wear it to another event! So cute on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Great dress! I wore it for a 20s themed birthday party and it was a hit!
Runs true to size Rides up a bit A little itchy Gorgeous dress though!
KellyMarch 25, 2013
Also, I used the sash and wore it as a headband :)
nancyApril 24, 2013
Love the sash as a headband! Going to rent this for a Gatsby party..LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful detail
I actually never wore this dress. I received and didn't like the way it fit me. I thought the color was beautiful but that my skin was too pale to wear this. If I were tanner I think I may have liked it more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 13, 2013
NYE hit
I really liked the dress, but if you are big chested, be prepared to safety pin the top. Would not have been wearable otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2013
Not what I expected
It was WAY too short for my taste, but a nice dress for someone! :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was very cute, and definitely an eye-catcher.
I wasn't very comfortable with the low neckline (even with lots of fashion tape, I'm a 34A), but someone with a larger chest would probably find this dress more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
very fun, eye-catching dress!
Very fun dress! I wore it for my bachlorette party. It is VERY low cut. I had read this in other reviews, but was still a bit shocked when I tried it on! Easily fixed with a safety pin, however :) Also, it is very short. Overall, very fun dress for a party night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Felt glammed and beautiful!
Very nicely made and def will rent again!! Very low cleavage but it wasnt a problem for me though. It is very short and I had to be cautious when bending over (since I am 5'9")
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 21, 2013
Too short!
I rented this dress for my birthday and was shocked at how short it is. Granted, I'm 5'10 but there's no way a girl over 5'7 could wear this comfortably. Heads up tall girls!! I also didn't receive the sash with either of the sizes I ordered which was a major bummer.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 19, 2013
Loved it!
I'm 5'1" and 95 pound and it fit me perfectly, I got compliments all night! This dress is a show stopper! I highly recommend it, aside from being a tad scratchy it was never comfortable! However, double sided tape is a must!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was gorgeous and even better in pictures! So glad I was provided with two sizes its definitely low cut in the top, I ended up wearing the size 6 although it was a little shorter than I liked. The size 8 was too lose in the top. It fit perfect the skirt was pretty snug but it wasn't so tight that I was uncomfortable. The sequins did hurt my arms after awhile but it was so worth it! I got compliments all night. So sad I had to send it back! I will definitely be back to RTR for our next wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 1, 2013
This dress was truly memorable! I felt so glamourous and it fit perfectly!
The fit is comfortable and the sash really defines your waist! The sequins aren't itchy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2013
Fun, flirty and great for a night out!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve party in New York City. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and went with the smaller size. As you can see from my photo, the dress is very low cut so I had to wear a lace bandeau bra under it. No one could tell that it was separate, but I am not sure how you could wear a regular bra with this dress. I received this dress without the belt, which didn't really bother me. I think it would have looked good with the belt, but it worked without too. Another reviewer had mentioned that this dress is hard for hourglass/pear shapes and I would agree. The ruffles on the bottom don't do you any favors, but it was still doable. The dress looks great in person and in photos, and I did get a few compliments during the night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×