You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Draped Dream Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos149

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
As everyone has mentioned, this dress brings lots of compliments. I wore to a summer wedding and it was great to dance in. definitely rent the Etienne Necklace too!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore a S, and I am a size 4. XS was too tight in the armpit area. ( my backup size) Got killer compliments all night, looked like a godess. AMAZING color, looks really good with gold, and i am a silver girl. Would rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this! My first RTR dress. Arrived as scheduled and nicely packaged. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in March. It was shorter on me than I thought it would be. I wore the XS. The color is beautiful. Lots of compliments. Wore it with big gold earrings. One flaw was the fit across the shoulder was a little snug and could be uncomfortable when sitting. But...it was a definitely a great pick!
Lindsey
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was absolutely perfect! The draping is gorgeous and the color is stunning. I paired it with a coral colored necklace and gold pumps. I received SO many compliments, I was so sad to have to send it back! This dress would look great on women of all shapes and sizes, it really is THAT flattering. If you are inbetween sizes, I would suggest sizing down if you want less bulk. I tried on both the small and the x-small and in all honesty, either size would have worked but I ended up wearing the x-small because it had a little less excess fabric. This is a truly gorgeous dress. If you are on the fence, go for it. You will not be disappointed!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a friends wedding this past weekend. It was the most comfortable dress. I paired it with the Cara Accessories silver chain necklace. The dress runs true to size but was a bit shorter than I expected. However, I still abosolutely LOVED it! I received so many compliments! I would rent this again.
DG
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress -- although it is slightly more purple than blue in person, which was fine by me. The material is top-notch, and I ended up wearing a size down just to give it a slightly fitter look. Wore it with gold jewelry, highly recommend!
Mego
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a summer wedding, and it was a HIT. All of my friends were asking me where I got it and that it fit me great. I think it would fit anyone that isnt too busty or hippy really well!
Aislyn A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hugged in the right places...loose where I needed it to be. I ordered M and L sizes. I liked how the L fit but packed the M by mistake. However, I got a LOT of compliments anyway. Its a hit!
Becca Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Wore it to ring in 2011. I received many compliments and the dress was so comfortable. I am tall and long waisted so short dresses are generally too short but this one was not.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and I got so many compliments. It is extremely comfortable, but runs a little big.
MeganVS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 17, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This is the most perfect, comfortable dress. I wore the small, and I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, so I would say that this runs a bit big. It was a little longer on me than on the model, but still above my knee. Definitely want to rent this one again!!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 15, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Received so many compliments. Runs very large- glad I have a large chest so that I wasn't swimming in it. Beautiful color, wonderful fabric, and so comfortable!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 7, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a cocktail/dinner of around 115 people. I'm a size 6 and ordered the small thinking it would be too drapy in a size Medium. The small fit just fine, but was a little to high on the hemline for my taste. I am 5"6...however, it still worked. I received a lot of compliments. The dress is beautiful, safisticate and a lot of fun!
lindsaynf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Ok, so i was a little nervous about ordering this dress, but one i got it i couldn't wait to put it on. i'm not a small girl. i wear about a 13-14 in jeans, large shirts and usually need a size 14 dress. but the large fit me! with a little room left over, lol. i ordered the medium for free, just because it was free, not because i actually thought i could wear it, but that one fit too, it was just a shorter than the large, and came up a little too high on the thigh for my taste, but i could have rocked it as well. all to say, if you think you are too big (like i did) to wear this gorgeous dress, fret not. the fabric is thick and drapes beautifully, the shoulder pieces will stay on your shoulder or fall off, where ever you put them. RENT THIS DRESS!!!
Jenn
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Wore for a rehearsal dinner. Fabric was amazing, comfortable, and looked great. Got so many compliments. Glad I ordered a size up it was tight in the bust.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress and loved it. It hides all the areas you want to cover up and is extremely comfortable and fun.
Heather
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I'm guessing this dress runs large - because I wore it 6 months pregnant and the medium fit me perfectly. I think I would normally get a small. I got lots of compliments and was pleased that this dress really was bump friendly as advertised, and that I got to have two sizes to try on (s and m - and m fit).
Jackie K.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is very dramatic without being over-the-top. The cut is very forgiving, but was a little too loose for my taste. I'm petite (5'6", 110lbs), and I kind of looked like I was drowning in the zero. I would recommend this dress highly for any girls who don't like things to cling too much around the middle, though.
Stacy
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1631
Nov 14, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I'm glad I read the reviews before I ordered this dress, it does run a little large. I normally wear an 8-10, so I would have gotten the Large, but the Medium fit better. The dress is a beautiful color, nice fabric and it is very comfortable to wear. I received tons of compliments, very happy with this dress! It does need a substantial necklace, I ordered the one shown and was happy with it too!
PamC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I am tall, 5'11", this was more like a tunic! Way tooo short, barely covered the gluteus maximus!However, it was a beautiful dress and loved the color. I ordered a backup and it was perfect.
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
beautifully made, drapes over your body just like in the picture, rich color...i thought it looked purple in sunlight and blue indoors
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 28, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Whenever renting this dress be sure to call and chat with a stylist. I went off the reviews only and this dress was waaaaaaaay too small! I was SO disappointed - this dress runs very very very small! Renter beware! Additionally, it's extremely short - a small barely covered my backside and the armholes is very small. I'd say get a size larger - I made the mistake of getting an XS and a S - I didn't even try on the XS because the small was so ridiculously tiny. Get a size larger!!!
LW
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 26, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Love this dress. I ended up wearing the XS and it was prefect (I would say i'm typically a 4 in dresses)The dress is very flattering and hugs your curves, so not as tent like in the picture
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 24, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful, bold color. Very easy to wear. Not form-fitting, so if you're looking to show off your figure, this is not the dress. The material is heavy--not a negative in my book, but just fyi.
Kathleen
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1241
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress!! I got so many compliments, but since it does drape over the body, I would suggest getting a size smaller if you want it to be fitted. It was extremely comfortable, and I totally recommend this dress.
Dee
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 7, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The left shoulder is much more covered than what is shown, but it was still a great fit.
ALS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
super comfortable to wear, great fabric that flows and packs well (didn't wrinkle hardly at all) Lots of compliments on the color and style.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 29, 2010
Stunning yet comfortable dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress manages to be extremely flattering while also amazingly comfortable. I received both the S and M sizes and ended up going with the Small because it hugged the body better. The fit is so easy and flowy that it gives you versatility to dress up while also looking great on the dance floor and eating to your hearts content. I wore it to a wedding and received tons of compliments! Another plus: the blue photographs WONDERFULLY!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 8, 2010
Overall fit: Large
For dresses, I vary from 6-10, depending on the maker. While the M looked decent (more drape affect, less form fitting), the S was able to capture just slightly more curvature of the body (but less of the drape). This dress is great for events that require eating (no sucking in! yay!), but it's not ideal during warm weather. Since the fabric is a bit heavy, the gold necklace that is paired with it in the photo felt slightly heavy and burdensome on me-- especially when outside in the summer heat. I would opt for some dangly gold earrings instead. Lastly, I was surprised at how well the piece of fabric that drapes over the arm stays in place. It's a large and heavy enough piece that doesn't fling around just anywhere.
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 2, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Great dress! Got so many compliments on it. It hides just the right places. It's a bit roomy, which can be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on what you're looking for. Would definitely wear this again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 31, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I have never had so many compliments in one night. I was literally stopped by strangers who told me how awesome my dress was. The draping/gathering in the front hides pretty much anything. I also paired the dress with the gold necklace featured in the pictures --- it was a great combo.
Alexandra
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is very comfortable. I ordered two sizes, however the large size was too big for me. So, this dress runs really true to size.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 12, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
This dress flows over the body and feels super comfortable. It is super drapey so I would order a size down if you want to give it a bit more shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress