Draped Dream Dress

$70 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
474 reviews
Fit
Large
(152)
True to Size
(296)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Great night, loved the royal blue color.
Love the dress, it definitely runs large - plan on getting one size smaller than you would normally wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Great color and fit!
A very comfortable dress, perfect for a night of dancing. I love the color of this dress, it definitely stands out in a crowd of black dresses. The fit is pretty generous and I probably could have worn a M, but the L was ok. Overall a great dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Fun!a
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner, super comfortable, great color and received many compliments. The lining on the inside is very snug, though, making the dress run a bit small...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Lots of complements!
I wore this dress to an afternoon charity auction 6 months pregnant. So comfortable and received complements on the dress all day. The color in person is much more vibrant and beautiful in person than on the picture. I would recommend this dress to anyone, pregnant or not.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress was great! I got a lot of compliments on it.
It runs big - I was skeptical about getting an XS but now I am very glad I did because the small was way too big. The color was great but be careful - it must be a very popular color for Fall 12 because three other girls were wearing an identical shade. Very comfortable though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress to my formal.
It is longer in length than I expected, and it was larger than expected. I haven't worn a small since freshman year and I was wishing I had ordered the small as my extra size rather than the large. Overall, good dress..not much fuss and it was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
So short I could not wear it
I ordered this dress in a small and x-small. The x-small came the closest to fitting but both sizes were so short they were unwearable. The lining did not even cover my backside. The fabric was much heavier then I thought it would be
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
This was my first rental Rent the Runway and it couldn't have been any better. The dress was a beautiful color and so comfortable to wear. The only negative was that it was a bit longer then anticipated - I'm 5'4 and it hit closer to my knee but - I received compliments all night and would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
September 23, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday bash! Make sure you accessorize it/ put on some extravagant heels!:)
Definitely get a size smaller - I'm usually a S but wore a XS, which, although a little tight on the bust, had the perfect length as a fun party dress!!:) Completely in love with the color and the cut of the dress, which fit most body types. Definitely recommend it and not to mention the price is so reasonable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Way Too Short!
Couldn't wear this one, although the color is just as pictured and fits great... except for the length!! I should have listened to the other reviews- WAY TOO SHORT!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Comfortable and easy to wear.
I rented this as a second option and didn't end up wearing it. It was loose enough to hide my tummy, without being like a sack and it was really comfortable. The only problem for me was that it was too short. I'm average height but it showed way too much leg to wear to my friend's wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun to wear and perfect for a summer wedding.
The color of the dress is really nice. The XS fits perfectly. I'm usually a size 0 or 2. I also got the S just in case and that one was way too big. It's weird there's such a gap in the size. The material felt great and substantia and was great to dance in. Also it's a very flattering and comfortable fit. I wore my nude Chloe platform heels with it...and altogether made a great wedding outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Stylish dress that won't sit in my closet after only being worn once!
Great vibrant color! I was worried it would look like I'm trying to hide in it, but it was definitely flattering. The one shoulder is great for athletic body types!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Most comfortable dress ever. I got so many compliments and I felt great all night! Perfect Dress!
I felt it ran big. I'm 5'8" and about 140 pounds, I got both the M and the S, went with the small. I twas great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
perfect for a wedding.
I received compliments but should have worn a statement necklace like the girl in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for a sorority formal.
It's very flowy and feminine but definitely not form-fitting in any way!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
The perfect dress!
This dress seemed to run pretty true to size, I wore the medium and it fit like a glove. The color is beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I paired it with nude heels, gold clutch and also rented the "Ciner, Gold Ice Pearl Necklace".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Beautiful color and flattering!
This dress fit well, and was flattering on my hourglass frame. I really enjoyed the fun color and cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was great! really flattering, especially around the midsection! got a million compliments
the fit of this dress is really relaxed but not too the point of being shapeless. color is stunning in person and looks great with gold accessories
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
This dress was excellent for a football game day and fit like a dream!
This dress was absolutely fabulous! I wore it for a football game day and was nervous the material would end up showing sweat but it was thick enough that it didn't. The dress has a lot of stretch to it so I wouldn't be too nervous about it not fitting. The draping was perfect because it hid all the problem areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2012
The dressed arrived on time and the dresses looked as if they were brand new.
Beautiful, comfortable. I'm glad I got the medium and the large, I originally ordered the large and selected the medium as a back up. Glad I got it the medium, it fit perfectly and was easy to return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Perfect fit!
This dress was awesome. I wore it for a residency graduation party and got so many complements on it. It fit perfect and I was comfortable in it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect Fit/Very Flattering!
I wore this dress with the suggested necklace to a wedding in September and I absolutely loved it. It fit beautifully, was very flattering (especially after having two babies over the course of two years) and I received many compliments throughout the night. It draped well to conceal my problem area (tummy) and was just the right length. I wore a large, but the medium fit well everywhere except the length. The hem on the medium was about 2 inches shorter than the large and was therefore too short for me, but it was otherwise a good fit as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2012
GORGEOUS dress!!
This was my backup dress for a friend's wedding. I didn't end up liking the first dress that I rented so I went with this one instead. Even though it was a little too big, the dress was extremely comfortable and I really enjoyed not having to suck in all night. The dress is a beautiful blue color. Pair it with a great statement necklace and you will receive compliments all day long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
Fabulous All Around
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and it was absolutely perfect! The length and fit were great for dancing and the color was so fun. I did not want to return this beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Cute but too big
Rented this along with another dress for a wedding and ended up wearing the other dress as this ran too big. Very bright color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
September 9, 2012
Flattering Cute Dress
The color was amazing and the fit was flattering. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration. I can't tell you how many compliments I got! I absolutely loved the color and the fit was very flattering without being too "huggy". It does seem to run big, I ordered a medium and large and wore the medium. I would definitely rent this dress again! Love love love!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2012
Great and bump friendly!
I wore this when I was six months pregnant and it was fabulous! I was very comfortable and felt very pretty. I got a ton of complements. It's a great dress. I wanted to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 5, 2012
didn't wear
I took this as my backup, and I didn't wear it because the teal M worked better. But the color was sensational!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2012
Flattering dress
I wore this to a wedding and wanted to be comfortable, but chic. The dress was a perfect fit and I loved the color.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
Can't go wrong
I'm petite and the XS was a bit short and tight; the S was roomier and longer. At five months pregnant, I went for the S. It was chic and comfortable--couldn't have been happier with the rental. Great backdrop for major accessories. One thing of note: the XS was lined in the same blue jersey while the S was lined in black (and you could see it at times).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I have never received so many compliments on a dress! It was absolutely fantastic. The color is beautiful, the style is elegant, and the length is flirty. This dress does run big though. I normally wear a size 8 and my back up size medium was too big! But I wore it anyway, and it worked ok. Very comfortable, and a great ego boost to get so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2012
Thank You RTR
I wore this to a freinds wedding and I loved it. It was so comfy and easy to wear. I am tall and usually have to worry about dresses being to short, this beauty was just perfect. I wasnt worried about my butt hanging out all evening. Every time I turned around someone was telling me how they loved the dress. I will rent agian with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2012
Lot of compliments!
I recieved a ton of compliments on this dress, the color is true to picture and is very stunning. It is extremely comfortable and lots of fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved the dress so much, we used this pic for our holiday card!
I rented this dress for my husband's holiday party. Wanted to go with a different color than black or red. This dress was a hit! The blue is beautiful and vibrant! I received so many compliments. The best part is my mom-in-law took pics of us and we used for our holiday card!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
Great color and comfortable
Great color and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
August 18, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a formal event for school and it was perfect - classy, but still fun. The flutter-esque sleeve is great and the draping is great for hiding anything! The color is just like the one shown in the picture too, a bright cobalt blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Great 1st experience
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I can't wait to do it again. I wore this dress for a 10 year reunion cocktail party... and loved it! ...I am a curvy girl, and it flatters in all the right areas. It does run a little big, so I recommend ordering the size down for back up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
Lots of Compliments
I was one of two ladies wearing this dress at a wedding (shows you how popular it is) and we both received lots of compliments. I have short legs so it wasn't too short on me but ladies with longer legs may want to watch out. This dress is super flattering, good for camouflaging a tummy and it's a great color. Only complaint is that is smelled a little bit like spray tan...
See more reviews:
8 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×