Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Draped Dream Dress

$70 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
472 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size295
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2014
Cute but lots of fabric
A really cute dress but it runs large causing too much fabric.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
April 8, 2014
tons of compliments at the wedding! this facebook pic got tons of compliments of the dress!
I picked this dress because I saw other pictures of preggos wearing it. This was my third choice but I was not disappointed. I got a medium and large. The medium was to small so the large fit perfectly. I ordered it on Wed during noon and got it the next day around the same time! It was so comfortable! It didn't make me feel hot either. Pretty hot in Jacksonville Fl that day to. Thank you RTR will def be back again even after I have this baby. Oh I was 30 weeks preggo in this pic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Fantastic service, selection, and quality!
This dress was so comfortable. It fit great and I felt terrific wearing it. The dress has a more fitted underskirt, the extra layer gives the dress an even more substantial feel. Terrific experience. I plan to be a RTR regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 5, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
I wore this to a work event and it was perfect. The XS fit very well and I liked that it wasn't too form fitting but still flattering. The color is beautiful and I really liked the fabric of the dress. My friend in the photo is also wearing a RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 26, 2014
Great dress for post-partum, but beware of too short lining!
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding 6 weeks after my daughter was born (I weighed 145 lbs at the time instead of my usual weight). I chose it due to the "bump friendly" aspect. Overall, I was pretty pleased with this dress. My one complaint is that while the outer layer of the dress was not too short, the under-layer/lining was way too short, so at certain angles you could see that it was too short underneath (like when the sun shone through the thinner outer layer). Otherwise, I thought this was a flattering dress and felt glamorous in it, despite being 6 weeks post-partum.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to a graduation, and it fit like a dream. The draping is perfect if you're a little shy about your figure and the color is great for any skin tone. The one shoulder neckline shows a bit of skin but the dress wasn't too short. Would definitely suggest for anyone!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Great dress. Carmen Marc liked it at our NY cocktail party
Felt amazing in this dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2014
Got so many compliments!!
I read most of the reviews for this dress and opted to have it be my first RTR experience... It did NOT disappoint! I got so many compliments from people at the party and also from random bar-goers afterwards. I could have worn the medium, but the large was longer and more comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again. I liked the way the swoop hid trouble spots. I also rented the necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 26, 2014
This dress runs small - it was so short that I was unable to consider wearing it.
Beautiful color and draping. I was disappointed that I couldn’t wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
Loved it
I was nervous because I was going to be wearing this dress 7 months pregnant for a wedding. But I loved it! I got my normal size (pre pregnancy) and a size up. I ended up wearing the larger size only because of length. So if you are NOT pregnant, I would imagine this dress would run a bit big… being as 7 months pregnant I COULD have worn my normal size if needed (but I'm tall and it would have been a tad short). Love the fabric. LOVE the color.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 20, 2014
Fantastic dress for a wedding!
This dress definitely runs large. I ordered the medium with a small as my back-up size. The medium fit fine, but didn't really give any shape and was really loose. The small fit perfectly and hit right at the knees. I paired the dress with my own gold/diamond bangles and deep blue/gold earrings and no necklace. The dress was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2014
beautiful color
I love love love this dress, but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long on me and all the material sort of swamped my midsection. It still looked really good and the material is extremely good quality
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2014
LOVED it!!!!
I wore this dress to a bahamas wedding. It was super comfortable and was so much fun to dance the night away in. Got lots of compliments. I am about 7 months post baby and it covered the the problems areas wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2014
Never got to wear it...
I absolutely LOVED this dress, but unfortunately it was entirely too short for me. I am 5'8" and the dress barely hit my upper thigh. I was so disappointed because it looked so great otherwise! I'd recommend this for the shorter ladies. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2014
NYE Backup Dress
This was my backup dress for New Years Eve. I decided to wear another dress because it fit me much better and was more comfortable. I did love the deep blue color of the dress and it was very forgiving with the flowy material. However, the medium was SUPER short (I'm just shy of 5ft 7in) and the large was VERY large. I don't know if I would rent this dress again because it wasn't the right fit for me but it is a lovely dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 25, 2014
Far too short!
I couldn't actually wear this dress to the affair because it was far too short. I barely got it over my bum and I am a curvy girl but it was far too short to wear to a formal affair. I was so bummed because it is such a cute dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 24, 2014
perfect dress for a fall wedding, great RTR service
I wore this dress to a wedding in October. I loved this dress, it was comfortable and I got several compliments on it. it does run large, a small would have fit perfect! definitely get a smaller size as your second choice. Great RTR customer service, delivery, and return as always.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2014
Wore to a Barrister's Ball
Runs small, so it's perfect for those of us in the 12/14 range not sure about the sizes of other dresses. I got the medium and the large , and ended up wearing the medium! It was so comfortable, but didn't cling like other jersey dresses can. Would definitely reccommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Perfect "bump friendly" cocktail dress!
I wore this to my work's end of year banquet awards dinner and it was a great choice. The only thing I noticed, as I'm 5'1" is that it was a little short (it hit almost mid-thigh), and being pregnant, I wasn't too comfortable with that much skin showing. However, people complimented the fit and color all night, and it was really comfortable to sit in. At no point did I feel it was too tight around my bump (about 4.5 months prego). I'd probably rent it again with or without the bump!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2014
Cute baby bump dress
This dress was very flattering over my pregnant belly. Lots of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect!!
I loved this dress so much that I regret not buying it!!!! It was wonderful!! I paired it with nude pumps and a chunky gold necklace for a wedding!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2014
I felt like a red carpet queen the whole night, everyone had to do with the dress!
The fit was wonderful, it slipped nicely onto my curves. It did run a little big, but only by a tiny bit, so don't go a size smaller just because I chose "runs big". The dress model/shape allows there to be extra fabric, and still look like it's meant to be there! Recommend it, the fabric itself feels amazing, and matches well with a pair of nude pumps.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2014
Perfect for a cocktail party
I rented this dress for a NYE cocktail party. I chose it because it seemed formal but still short and fun. I really loved this dress, it was extremely flattering! I would describe the dress as more of royal blue more than an indigo, but I still liked the color. The only reason I didn't give this dress a 5 star rating is because of the length differences between the medium and large. I rented both, unsure of which size would fit. Overall fit wise, for my body the medium was PERFECT. But length wise, it was very short (on me at least). So I tried on the large, which was a bit big body wise but would due, but the length was nearly to my knees. I'm not sure how there can be such a huge difference between two similar sizes, but I was able to pin the dress to my desired length. I paired it with glitter heels and a statement necklace and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
I felt like I stepped out of a fantastic 80s movie.
I had a red line on my neck down my collarbone for a bit from the neckline. Otherwise it fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The fabric was easy to move in and it never felt too tight or loose (red line being an exception).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2013
Awkward sizing
I've never had a problem renting before on RTR, but the past two dresses I rented didn't fit at all based on the reviews. I ordered the Medium first, but had a good two inches extra on the sides so much that it was gaping. I called and customer service overnighted me a Small, which I truly appreciate! But then the small was too short and way too small for me. I may just be an awkward size :[
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2013
Great fit, wonderful vibrant blue color. Received tons of compliments.
Super comfortable, nice material, easy to move and dance in. Forgiving style and shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2013
Great dress for winter party - careful with length for smaller sizes
I didn't end up wearing this because it was my backup and I liked the colors of the other dess better, but it is a great dress. I especially liked that it was lined and thus a little heavier, which is nice for winter. Only S and L were available, which was too bad as the M would have fit perfect. I would have worn the L if the orher dress didn't fit, as the small was reeeeeallllly short - and I'm only 5'4". The color is a little closer to purple than the true royal blue shown in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2013
Great for a baby bump!
I wore this dress to my office holiday party at 39 weeks pregnant (so closer to 140 lbs here). The small was a great fit! I ordered the medium as a back up and didn't notice a huge difference between the two other than at the bust. Anyone much taller than me would probably have thought the dress was pretty short but luckily I didn't have that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the color (since so many others wore black).
Flowy and forgiving. Felt comfortable dancing the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
Great for many body types, elegant look & feel, perfect for Billboard Music Award Show in Hollywood!
RTR 1st-Timer! Wore this dress for a Billboard Music Award show and received many compliments including 2 from celebrities! I didn't need to wear spanx with it as the fabric has a great weight to it and isn't thin like other dresses I've worn pre-RTR. It is a gorgeous blue, perfect for those that want to go a step beyond a boring black dress, but not go crazy with standing out. Gold compliments the dress well, got my gold wedge 3" heels from Zappos. RTR customer service was totally on point with the mystery bling I ordered, just sent wrong clutch but no biggie as they removed charge for clutch. Happy to return as a RTR customer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2013
fun dress!
i rented this dress for my company holiday party at 28 weeks pregnant. i rented the M and L. i thought maybe the M would still work (the size i'd wear pre-pregnancy), due to the drape of the dress. NOPE. it was SO SHORT. back to the closet to get the L! i think i had two generations of the dress, because the fabric was slightly different from the M and the L, but it's still nice, heavy jersey. the L fit fairly well. there is a liner inside that ended up barely skimming my butt... hopefully that's just a factor of my bump taking up space. a little shorter than i was anticipating, but that is also probably due to the bump. overall, i'd recommend it, especially if you're pregnant and feel comfortable showing off your legs :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2013
LOVED the blue color!!
The lining of the dress was a bit tighter than I would have preferred but the next size up was a giant potato sack on me. The drape over the shoulder hid that well and covered up my insecure areas. I loved the fit and color of the dress, but since I have a smaller chest the side without the strap would fall a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2013
it was a very easy process. you are taking a gamble doing this. But the site itself is great
it was ridiculously short. i got a large and am 5'7''. the lining barely was below my butt, which made me feel self conscious, like my butt was showing. It was not, because of the actual dress fabric being a smidge longer, but it was close, just under my bits and pieces. the smallest dance move and it would show. I'm not afraid of short dresses/shorts either. my husband even said it was too short… if you knew him, you would know that it was surprising for me to hear from his mouth. I never wore it to the function, tried it on the night i got it and returned it the next morning… unfortunately a waste of my money since they dont have any return policy for things like that since it 'technically' fit. Also, i thought it would be slimming, but in fact, it was the opposite for me. I also have broad shoulders, the 'neckline' just fit, but probably would feel a bit tight and uncomfortable by the end of the night. I felt that i could have done a M for my waistline, but i dont even know how short it would have been in that case! haha it did feel expensive though, there is a good weight to the fabric. pretty color - please excuse the photo. taken after my morning shower :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
December 9, 2013
Nice dress and it was a solid heavy material.
Same as picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2013
Such a cute and flattering dress!
Ran a little long for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2013
Felt beautiful just three weeks after I had a baby,
Gorgeous color, loose flows fit concealed my mid section, the one shoulder draping and shorter length made it fun and sexy, even though it was loose and hiding all the bad parts:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2013
I wore it for a charity event out in the Hamptons.
It fit perfectly. I loved the weight of the fabric and how easy it was to wear the dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 3, 2013
The dress was very comfortable!
Fit very well, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2013
Comfortable, flattering, and sexy!
I rented this dress for my 10 year reunion and absolutely loved it. It was very comfortable, yet the bare shoulders and mid-thigh length made it sexy and cute. Perfect for dancing, sitting, or standing. Awesome dress for a big chunky necklace. Because it was really cold out, I wore it with black tights and black pumps. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 28, 2013
It made me feel beautiful and got so many compliments. The color was amazing!
The dress was great! It fit perfect and made me look thin. I was able to wear both sizes 10&12 and they both fit perfect. I was able to use it for a wedding and a baby shower. I did not want to return the dress.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×