You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Draped Dream Dress
Rental $45 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos149

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 15, 2012
Great color! Easy to wear!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding. The color was fantastic, it was comfortable, easy to wear and made me feel great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 10, 2012
Gorgeous color and easy, comfortable fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable and easy to dance in! I never felt like the shoulder was going to go anywhere which is so nice in one-shoulder dresses. Some angles made me look a lot bigger, so no front-on pictures. The slip underneath was really short but the actual dress was completely appropriate and I never felt like it was hiking up.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 24, 2012
I was 24 wks pregnant (6 mo) when I wore this but the dress totally hid it! I loved the compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for hiding a baby bump!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 16, 2012
Cute and SO Comfy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am fairly petite and found the dress was slightly big on me in the bust, but it was extremely comfortable and I loved the color. I paired the dress with gold accessories and gold shoes, which looked great with the color of the dress and I received quite a few compliments. I would have preferred the dress to be slightly shorter too, but on my 5'1" frame, I usually expect dresses will be somewhat long on me. I'd definitely recommend this dress though - was so comfortable for dancing at a wedding!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6521
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome dress. it was comfortable and fun to wear for a wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It fit rather large. I am normally a 8-10 (L) in this dress, but I wore the medium and probably could have fit in the small.
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 11, 2012
Super comfy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was exactly what I wanted! The color popped and got so many compliments on it!
Sundae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 26, 2012
Thank You RTR
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a freinds wedding and I loved it. It was so comfy and easy to wear. I am tall and usually have to worry about dresses being to short, this beauty was just perfect. I wasnt worried about my butt hanging out all evening. Every time I turned around someone was telling me how they loved the dress. I will rent agian with RTR.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 3, 2012
Fits like a dream and curve friendly too!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and I cannot even tell you how many compliments I received. The blue was perfect for my coloring and it fit in every place I wanted it too. It definitely fits true to size, so if you're a 6-8 hourglass figure, definitely get the medium. I was glad I ordered the M as a backup size because the small hugged my hips and looked quite short. I originally ordered the dress in the coral color in a size small, but they did not have my back up size available, so they called me right away (Megan B) and fixed the issue immediately. I chose the same dress in the blue color and am thrilled that I did. I've never loved a dress so much; well except for my wedding gown. :) Thanks RTR! I will definitely be renting again!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 1, 2012
The dress looked great in photos and was fun to wear!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous about the length at first because the dress is very short. But, my husband loved it, and it was fun to wear. I got lots of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I would say it needs a necklace, fun shoes and self tan your legs!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 28, 2012
Great night, loved the royal blue color.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress, it definitely runs large - plan on getting one size smaller than you would normally wear.
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 24, 2012
This dress was great! I got a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs big - I was skeptical about getting an XS but now I am very glad I did because the small was way too big. The color was great but be careful - it must be a very popular color for Fall 12 because three other girls were wearing an identical shade. Very comfortable though!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental Rent the Runway and it couldn't have been any better. The dress was a beautiful color and so comfortable to wear. The only negative was that it was a bit longer then anticipated - I'm 5'4 and it hit closer to my knee but - I received compliments all night and would buy this dress if I could!
Elaine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Sep 23, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday bash! Make sure you accessorize it/ put on some extravagant heels!:)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely get a size smaller - I'm usually a S but wore a XS, which, although a little tight on the bust, had the perfect length as a fun party dress!!:) Completely in love with the color and the cut of the dress, which fit most body types. Definitely recommend it and not to mention the price is so reasonable!
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 21, 2012
Fun to wear and perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is really nice. The XS fits perfectly. I'm usually a size 0 or 2. I also got the S just in case and that one was way too big. It's weird there's such a gap in the size. The material felt great and substantia and was great to dance in. Also it's a very flattering and comfortable fit. I wore my nude Chloe platform heels with it...and altogether made a great wedding outfit.
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 28, 2011
Femine, Comfortable and Figure Flattering for most body types!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It's stylish, is made with great quality and it's COMFORTABLE! I received so many compliments! I was sad to send it back. The dress will look lovely on all body types!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 19, 2012
The perfect dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress seemed to run pretty true to size, I wore the medium and it fit like a glove. The color is beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I paired it with nude heels, gold clutch and also rented the "Ciner, Gold Ice Pearl Necklace".
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful color and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well, and was flattering on my hourglass frame. I really enjoyed the fun color and cut.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Sep 17, 2012
This dress was great! really flattering, especially around the midsection! got a million compliments
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit of this dress is really relaxed but not too the point of being shapeless. color is stunning in person and looks great with gold accessories
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Sep 13, 2012
This dress was excellent for a football game day and fit like a dream!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely fabulous! I wore it for a football game day and was nervous the material would end up showing sweat but it was thick enough that it didn't. The dress has a lot of stretch to it so I wouldn't be too nervous about it not fitting. The draping was perfect because it hid all the problem areas.
Clara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Sep 11, 2012
The dressed arrived on time and the dresses looked as if they were brand new.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, comfortable. I'm glad I got the medium and the large, I originally ordered the large and selected the medium as a back up. Glad I got it the medium, it fit perfectly and was easy to return.
Vani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 16, 2011
it was a stand out at this wedding, it was so comfortable and I received alot of compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress it fits to the key! The color is amazing and it goes with any accessory. I am a happy customer. Lots of compliments as well.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 9, 2011
The dress is a beautiful color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little large; while I normally wear size 10 dresses, the medium sized dress here fit perfectly. It was so fun to wear, it was great to dance in, and I got a TON of compliments. It is a great dress.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 21, 2012
Loved the dress so much, we used this pic for our holiday card!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's holiday party. Wanted to go with a different color than black or red. This dress was a hit! The blue is beautiful and vibrant! I received so many compliments. The best part is my mom-in-law took pics of us and we used for our holiday card!!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Aug 10, 2012
My dress made me feel like I was the best dressed guest at the wedding! Everyone was very complimentary about how beautiful the dress was, and I was happy to be the hanger :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and all the little goodies that come along with it. The color and cut was flawless. It was comfortable and chic, which is a winning combination as far as I'm concerned!
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2011
I love the quality of RTR products. Everything always arrives looking fresh and amazing.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a holiday party and couldn't be happier! It was fresh and comfortable, I received so many compliments!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 18, 2012
I loved that I could wear a dress that I liked but didn't have to invest a ton of money in it. I think the best compliment I got was just that it was a really cute dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, it was a gorgeous color, and it was super flattering on - not to mention it was incredibly comfortable. I thought it was great for the occasion - not overly fancy, but still classy, fun and cute. I loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 29, 2012
Great price for the look and quality!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been nervous to try RTR despite having heard positive feedback. I'm not only glad that I finally did but also sad that I waited so long! This dress was everything I expected and more. The fit was extremely comfortable and the dress was structured enough to avoid being too drapey or sloppy. I received several compliments throughout the night on both the dress and the necklace. I'm looking forward to my next event so that I can rent another great dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
May 14, 2012
The dress was very comfortable, and I had a great time.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable dress. It is stretchy so I ended up going with my smaller backup size.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 8, 2012
I received countless compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! It runs a little big, and I wish I would have had one size smaller, but it still worked great! The color is very vibrant, and it is unbelievably comfortable.
Lina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 6, 2012
Easy to rent and return with RTR. Everyone kept telling me how stunning I looked!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's work event and got so many compliments telling me how stunning I looked. I ordered sizes XS and S but ended up wearing an XS because of the dress' flowy design and my petite frame. Overall the dress fit really well and was very comfortable to wear. I also ordered the matching necklace which is a fabulous pairing.
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 16, 2012
The dress arrived in perfect shape ready to wear. I love the fact that you can get two sizes of the same dress for a better chance of having the right one!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my first rental, I would highly recommend using RTR for your next occasion. I was a little hesitant to rent since I am pregnant, but after reading the reviews, I knew I couldn't go wrong. I was complimented on the dress all night long! Thank you and looking for my next dress right now!
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 11, 2012
Friends (and my boyfriend) kept telling me how gorgeous I looked, and how beautifully the color offset my eyes and complexion - I felt beautiful!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my law school's Barrister's Ball - it was perfect. The color is a very saturated royal blue, everyone told me it made my eyes pop! The draping and cut are very flattering (especially around the problem areas) and the dress was also incredibly comfortable... It was so nice to be able to wear a beautiful dress that I could dance, and move in as well. It did run a bit large - I usually wear a size 10ish, but the medium fit perfectly. The length hit me a little bit lower than mid-thigh, not too much longer than on the model (even though I'm only 5'5"). Overall, I absolutely loved the dress! A great first rental - thanks RTR!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7621
Sep 29, 2010
Very affordable way to wear designer clothing!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!!! It's EXTREMELY flattering to every body type! I'm a bit of an apple, and this made me look more slender than ever. I received so many compliments in this dress. I kind of felt bad for the bride, since so many people at the wedding where I wore it were making such a fuss over me. (Of course, the bride still shined!) In addition, the fabric is so comfortable to boot! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 26, 2011
I felt like a movie star!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered the medium and large and wore the medium. It fit fine around my hips (my problem area), and was very flattering. I didn't even bother with the spanx. I got so many compliments on it. This was my first rental and I'll definitely do it again. Thanks!
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 24, 2012
Fast, Easy & great for a one night special occasion.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow what a stunning and comfortable way to get all dolled up when your 24 weeks - 6 months pregnant! I ordered xs and small and went with small and have to say that I had no regrets in the dress and fun jewels! Easy return & didnt even have to steam it. Just unboxed it night before event, wore it and returned it all in less than 4 days!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 15, 2012
I felt great in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite rentals so far! I wore this for "formal night" on a cruise. I rented the XS and S and could barely fit into the XS. It took a little finagling to keep the lining on the right side to stay hidden but otherwise the S fit perfectly! I love how the material draped and moved and how comfortable it was. My boyfriend said he saw quite a few women on the ship checking out my dress. I'd definitely consider renting this again!
Kristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9523
Feb 13, 2012
Just felt so amazing and special in this dress, you definitely had all eyes on you!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Love this dress! And my husband like it so much he considered buying it for me. The dress has great draping and the color is very vivid. The length was great for me I'm 5'3 and I wore 3 in heels but I can see if you are much taller it would start to creep up. I got a lot of compliments that night and best of all it was very comfortable. I was worried about fit when I ordered because I'm busty and also have wide hips but I had not issues. Would rent it again but maybe next time in the Coral.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 31, 2012
This dress was the perfect balance between formal and casual!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This flowing dress was a perfect fit for my college semi-formal. I received so many compliments and I am so glad I rented the recommended necklace with it. My first rental with RTR could not have been better!
Killeen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Jan 23, 2012
The RTR women were very helpful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance and absolutely loved it! Would recommend this dress for any occasion.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 1, 2012
Great customer service ... even received an email about how to return over the holiday!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding, while almost 5 months pregnant and I felt amazing in it! Great color, great fit, and so comfortable! LOVED IT!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress