Diving In Deep Dress

$86 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
910 reviews
Fit
Large
(154)
True to Size
(545)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Loved The Sequin Detail!
This is the epitome of a fun dress!The great gold sequins along the neckline really make this little black dress special! Also, this dress is extremely flattering because of the way it comes in at the waist! This dress is so easy to wear! It has a ton of stretch to it, so it is also very comfortable! The V-neck is pretty low, but you can wear a standard bra with it! This hit about 1-2 inches above my knee! Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 15, 2012
Horrible dress.
On the model it looks like it has a fairly low neckline - not the case in real life. There was way too much fabric around the chest and there was no plunging neckline. It looked like a sack of potatoes and was totally unflattering. I ordered the XS and it felt very matronly. Would definitely not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
The RTR process worked perfectly.
The garment has a stretch and yet it is perfectly snug and fitted. Extremely comfortable to wear. It was a cold autumn evening, so the long sleeves were perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 18, 2012
super comfortable, super flattering
this does not look like the picture. I expected a striking, deep V. It was not that, maybe because I have a large bust. Nor was it a thin strip of sequins around the neckline...it was much thicker. That being said, I still kept the dress, mostly because I didn't have time to look for another one. The sleeves are long (I have very long arms, so it worked for me). I should probably be in a large dress size right now, or at least a tight medium, but this had plenty of room in the medium for me to fill out. I'm not sure that I would recommend it for very thin or flat chested girls. In the end, I loved it because it was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments, but if you're going for "showstopper," this is not your dress...it just doesn't look the same as the photo. I'm giving it 4 stars because it's not what I expected to receive, but for what it actually IS, it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Flattering for lots of body types! Comfortable!
I LOVED this dress and so did my fiancee (which is unusual to like the same thing!!). The dress was a little bling and so comfortable. I loved the mini dress with long sleeves :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a black tie event. After looking online I was afraid it would be too low, but that was not the case. I was able to wear a normal bra and not have to worry about anything. The dress hit me a little above the knee and fit true to size. Everyone kept coming up to me saying they loved the dress. I felt comfy yet dressed appropriately for the event. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2012
PERFECT VEGAS DRESS!
This was actually my backup dress. When I tried it on it was love at first sight. I cannot explain to you how much that I wanted to keep this dress, it was SO comfortable and SO flattering. Perfect for Vegas, recieved TONS of compliments and felt amazing wearing it. I highly recommend this dress!
SallyDecember 9, 2012
Hey, you look amazing!! Though I can't really see how the dress actually looks up close, I want something that's flattering and very sexy, did this show bust and butt? Lol
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Fun, easy and comfortable
Photos don't do justice for this dress. It was not my first choice and was a pleasant surprise. The V in the front isn't as deep as it looks on the website which is great because I could comfortably wear a normal bra and not worry about being overly exposed or dealing with fashion tape. There's also a nice draping/knotted section of fabric below the sequins that makes the fit very flattering and forgiving. Love the long sleeves for fall/winter parties. Also would be good for travel as the fabric doesn't wrinkle at all. Would rent this again for a holiday event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 25, 2012
A little too large, unfortunately
I was SO excited to wear this dress to a friend's wedding, but when it arrived, it was not at all what I expected. With the sleeves so long and the shoulders so big, it felt matronly, except for the deep V, and I thought the neckline would be sequined rather than the drape that it actually has. I wore a different dress to the wedding (one that I dug out of the back of my closet), unfortunately, though this is the absolute first time I've had an experience like this one from RTR! I will definitely continue renting despite this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2012
I got so many compliments on the gorgeous neckline and chic look the dress helped me pull off.
It was very comfortable and the twist detail on the front was flattering. Overall it was an easy to wear dress that I would recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
Overall a nice dress!
The dress was a little loose-fitting for an XS and the V-neck is not nearly as deep as pictured, but it worked out and was a good dress for the occasion.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 12, 2012
I felt like a superstar when all the wealthy ladies @ the party were genuinely raving over my dress!
Fabric feels WONDERFUL and is stretchy and gives a little so don't worry about fit. The length was perfect for me, about an inch below my fingertips at my side and I am 5'3''-5'4" (they tell me one or the other every time I go to the doctors). If i had the money to buy this dress I would have in an instant I got so many compliments from ladies who can actually spend that kind of money on dresses and I felt like a kagillion bucks!! THIS DRESS ROCKS!! THANK YOU RTR!!! You made my night AMAZING <33333
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
Back up style...
This was my backup dress, so it was never actually worn. First things first, this fits true to size, but what does that mean? Different for everyone, so I will break it down. I am a true pear shape; 32D/26/40. This fit snug as a bug in a rug in all of the right places. The deep V is deep. The smaller the chest, the more "plunge" you get. The rouching in the front was nice, covers a big meal or mild bloat. Length was good. My only complaint is that, well, I thought it was kind of cheap looking. The sequins were kind of tacky looking up close. Could be an age thing though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
I rented this dress for my 23rd Birthday party!
I wanted a fun, sexy cocktail dress that was still classy for a night out, this was perfect! The dress fit beautifully, would recommend wearing Spanx underneath to smooth everything out and because panty lines were seen with normal undies. The dress was very comfortable and flattering, I got compliments on it all night. Would definitely recommend renting this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2012
I got many compliments on it, very flattering dress.
Perfect for cooler weather. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2012
The dress was a big hit at my friend's Dad's 50th birthday party! I love this dress!
The zipper was a little tough at first, but other than that, it was a great fit and comfy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 20, 2012
I don't have much to say because I didn't end up wearing the dress out. It just didn't fit me well.
This dress fit me pretty badly. I didn't actually end up wearing the dress out. There was an knot in the front of the dress near the lower part of the deep "v" that made the dress significantly less sexy on me based on where it fell. I was surprised by the selection I received; I wish I'd talked to a stylist about this choice before I'd made it because the other choice they helped me make was so great. Lucky I rented more than one dress though so I had other great options to choose from!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
Wore this dress for my 26th birthday party
This dress was perfect for a birthday night on the town - the sleeves made it seasonally appropriate for the October weather, and the sparkle was just enough to make it special. The sequins are a bit darker in real life than in the pictures shown; less silver and more burnished gold. Also the wrap detail near the waist was very flattering. I am fairly short and the dress was short on me, so it may not be best for taller women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
runs large
I rented the 0 and 2. Both were pretty big on me. Definitly did not fit me like it did on the model. Reached me almost to my knees and was very baggy. Other then that, the sequins were very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
This is a sexy comfortable dress, many compliments!
I am normally a 6 or 8 and ordered a medium and it fit perfectly! I loved this dress, the deep v is very flattering! would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Great dress for a formal event!
This dress was all I hoped it would be! The gold sequins gives the 'little black dress' a twist. It was just enough to jazz the dress up. The fit was amazing! It hugged in all the right places. There was no cons for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2012
Perfect LBD with sparkle!
I wore this to a date function for my sorority. The event was outside in October, so I wanted something with sleeves. This dress was perfect! I wear a lot of black, but it was nice to have something with a little sparkle. I wore it with black patent pumps and dangly earrings..didn't think I needed a necklace with the shimmer v-neck. Also, SO comfortable all night!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2012
I felt like a movie star all night!
Dress was longer, to my knees. I had to hem it with double stick tape, but it still looked great! I got compliments all night! The Oscar de la Renta earrings were also a hit. They were clip on, not heavy and looked gorgeous with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2012
I loved showing up in such a festive dress.
The neckline doesn't look like it does on the model, but otherwise the representation is completely accurate. I love that the sleeves are stretchy, so it can fit a lot of different body shapes.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2016
Fun for a night out
Very form fitting! However, the dress is very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress for a night on the town!
This was my first rental and I will absolutely rent again! The dress was beautiful, I loved the sequins. It could be dressed up or dressed down with accessories and pushing up/pulling down the sleeves. The V-neck was nice and not too low, a relief for busty girls. I am pretty tall and therefore the dress was really short. Couldn't wear it without opaque tights. The fabric was forgiving and the shape extremely flattering. The only problem besides the length was the fabric. It was obviously acrylic and not breathable at all, so I started to sweat immediately. Other than that it was great and I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2012
Unfortunately did not wear this dress!
My daughter didn't end of wearing this dress because of its length, She is 5 foot 8 and it came down much closer to the knee. In reading the fit later, you describe it in words correctly but the picture is misleading as it makes it appear much shorter than it is. Otherwise, my daughter is an off the rack size 3 in most designers and the small was very flattering and fit perfectly. If this dress were a few plus inches shorter she would have definitely worn it. It was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Wore this to cheer on a friend in a pageant
Very stunning with hair pulled back. I wore it with a sock bun! Also striking with stud earrings and bracelets. The neckline is gorgeous... regular bras work just perfectly!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 11, 2012
I received tons of "WOWS" on this dress all night. I felt amazing and it was super comfortable.
The dress runs a bit large. My arms are very slender and long so the x-small fit better in all the right places. The V-neck was low enough to be sexy but not so low I couldn't wear a bra. I loved loved loved this dress. It made me a Rent the Runway believer! I'm planning on renting again for the 4 weddings I'm attending next year!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
Comfy and cute!
I was initially worried about the fabric bunching in the front but it fit great. I was also worried about wearing an XS (I'm usually a S) but the fit was perfect. Super comfortable and cute with the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 17, 2012
I ordered as my backup dress. It fir really well but not a good dress for a formal affair.
It fit well, hugges every inch of me but hides the "pop" of your belly nicely. Good Vegas dress....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Super comfortable for first dinner out after baby
Sorry my picture doesnt show the dress well; I need to work on that. The V is not quite as deep as it seems on the model; but really well constructed in that the sequins are heavy enough that you don't feel as though you will fall out if you lean forward - really stays close to your body. Also, the sequins are not silver, kind of a mix of silver and gold. I wore Crislu rented earrings in silver and black suede pumps. Skirt is short (I am 5'1"), wore the XS. The front of the dress also has a wrap effect right on the abdomen which I could not see in the model's picture, but this ended up being a good thing. Can't really wear a bra and careful of underwear lines, or wear nylons (I wore black).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Wore this for my birthday dinner.
Over all, the dress was great. Definitely true to reviews. It was a little warm, but I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2012
Dress didn't fit right... Couldn't wear it.
I rented this dress for a birthday weekend away with my husband. I wanted to wear it for our night out on the town. I was so excited when the dress arrived - I immediately tried it on. I started with the small, but that wasn't close to fitting. The knot in the front was bulgy and not flattering. The shoulders didn't fit right. I tried on the x-small, and I didn't have any luck with that size either. Again, the knot wasn't what I thought it would be and the shoulders did not fit right. I was really disappointed with the rental, and immediately mailed both dresses back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 28, 2012
Absolutely loved the fit of this dress and the hint of sparkle made it perfect for the party!
The fit was the best part, didn't feel like it was too tight or uncomfortable at all. Loved the long sleeves and the front was the perfect cut without showing too much. Would definitely rent again for another party, was so comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous AND Comfy
This dress fit prefectly. Since my legs aren't as long, it was a bit longer on me. But I was absolutely okay with (and expecting) that. I got compliments on it all night long. It was super comfortable and ultra flattering. Highly suggest for full chested gals. I'm a 36G and I never felt smashed or like it needed to be readjusted at all. This was my backup dress, but I loved it so much I wore it the night before my event. I only wish I had gotten some full length photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress was beautiful. It was the perfect mix of conservative and sexy!
I am short so the dress was a bit long-- nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2013
The perfect winter dress!
I wore this dress for my sorority's semiformal. I had ordered it two days before the event and the only size available was a Large (better to be too big than too small). My biggest concern when ordering the large was that the V would dip too low, making me look obnoxiously busty, but it was very tasteful-- just enough cleavage. I was comfy and warm the whole night! The large worked but the medium would have been the perfect fit because the dress has two layers of black fabric: one that is a bit tighter to smooth everything out and one as a fitted overlay so you can't see through to your bra or underwear. I paired the dress with nude heels and gold chandelier earrings-- nice and simple! Loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Gorgeous, fun, easy dress
I typically wear a small and the dress fit perfectly--I loved how the dress looked and felt. It was a great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 15, 2013
Sexy, yet sophisticated!
I wore this dress for NYE this year and received lots of compliments! The fabric is very forgiving and the stretchy material made the dress very comfortable all night long. I wore the XS and it fit like a glove. The dress is a little short - I had to get creative when bending over - but definitely not too short for this 28 y.o. I was also a little nervous about the neckline, but it wasn't nearly as low cut on me as it is on the model. Also, the long sleeves made it a lot warmer for bar hopping on a chilly night. Love this dress! Wish I owned it!!
See more reviews:
1 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×