Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Diving In Deep Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

612 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 394
Large 138
Photos 299
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great dress, just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress. Ended up wearing the xs since the small seemed a little baggier all around. I wore this to a fancy dinner in Chicago and for drinks after and it was just perfect. Nice to have the sleeves for Chicago in January as well. It fit great and was sexy but not too revealing all at the same time. The fabric and overall fit seemed very luxurious too. First time renter and I will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I was able to dance and have fun in this dress without worrying about any exposure!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The stretchy material is so comfortable. I ordered a medium and a back-up small, and ended up wearing the small. They fit about the same, but the medium was a little bit longer length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Worked well for a winter event with my 7-month pregnant belly

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for a baptism (which for Greeks is basically like a wedding reception). I'm 7 months pregnant and I hate most maternity dresses out there. No matter what style they are, I feel frumpy and huge in them, but I'm neither of those things... Pre-pregnancy I'm 5'2" 110lbs and wear a 0 or XS. Currently I'm rocking 135 lbs. I ended up wearing the S, and it worked great! It was a smidge shorter in front than in back because of the belly, but not enough to really notice. The fabric twist in front kind of accentuated the belly being where it was, so if you have a bigger midsection, be prepared for that. But with a smaller mid-section, I think it would actually be quite flattering. My only complaint is in the detail along the neck-line. In all the pictures it looked silver, so I rented silver earrings to go with it. But I got the dress and the sequins are actually more of a gold/copper color, so the earrings clashed! I wore them anyway because my hair mostly covered them up, but I wish I would have known that... Plan for gold jewelry to match this, not silver!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Received lots of compliments and felt confident & comfortable all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have wider hips so ended up sizing up and wearing the Medium over the Small. Both would have worked though, just opted for slightly more room. Wore this with the BADGLEY MISCHKA Saar Raffia Minaudiere handbag.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2015

Perfect for a date night out with my husband!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
OMG, I love this dress! It was a fantastic fit and was so comfortable. I love the long sleeves and paired with some black panty hose, I was able to wear it out on a mild January night without needing a big coat. I wore it out on a date with my husband to a Cirque show and it was perfect. Side note: I had told my husband about about renting a dress and he thought I was absolutely crazy. Then I put it on and he started to change his mind ;) After I told him how the whole RTR process works, he was sold. He was surprised it could be so easy! RTR is a dream to work with!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was super comfortable, totally figure flattering, and a huge hit! I would wear it again!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wasn't too tight, it was so comfortable I danced in it all night long! Not too low cut, the only thing I would change about it, if I had to, would be that the back clings so if you're going to wear stockings don't wear them up too high :) but I loved it!
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Jan 29, 2015

I rented this for my birthday celebration

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
It fit great, true to size I'm very busty and it held the girls in great. Comfortable and flattering not too warm while dancing, I would rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jan 30, 2015

Fun sparkly dress for Christmas party.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
True to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Even with the snow storm on the east coast my dress arrived on time, RTR emailed to update me!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, slightly shorter than I am usually wear but didn't ride up as I walked. The cut was perfect and not to low, sequins were just enough sparkle!
RTR Customer
Feb 2, 2015

It was perfect

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! Wore it to Las Vegas for the Britney Spears show! I am 20 weeks pregnant and needed a "bump friendly" dress and it was perfect!!! I would rent this dees again pregnant or not!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Very comfortable! Danced my tail off at the Christmas Party with my co workers.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Very comfortable, loved the sequin accent. I wore a small, length was perfect, paired it with 3" heels. However when you are dancing the night away, the material causes the dress to shimmy up on you. Had to keep pulling it down so my rear end wouldn't be showing. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Perfect for the baby bump!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this in my usual size M and the L as my back up. Thank goodness because the L gave me the extra bit of stretch and length I needed! It fit beautifully and felt very comfortable, just annoying that it was so short! I did wear some maternity Spanx to keep things tight and smooth, since this dress hugs all the curves and bumps. 5 1/2 months pregnant here.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2015

Some glits without overpowering

Size worn: L
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a girls trip to Vegas. It's the right length, amount of sequins, and material weight. You have to be careful about the side rushing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Great dress for a winter wedding!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it fit perfectly. I usually wear a small, but ended up going with the extra small in this dress. I am very petite, so the extra small was perfect. The length was perfect as well! Not too short and not too long. I received so many compliments all night long. It was warm enough for a winter wedding, yet still very formal and SO flattering. Best RTR purchase so far!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Feb 12, 2015

Super flattering!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I just had a baby and was worried about my tummy being flabby. This dress his everything and was super flattering. I will definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Easy, fashionable and a must!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
Went out in AC. Dress was comfy and stylish. I felt pretty and didn't have to worry about "sucking it in" The medium was short so I wore the large. The dress is form fitting so it wasn't much difference. I absolutely loved it and my husband approved!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

A classy little black dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
This dress had a little stretch, which was great for a nice fit. As others have mentioned, the sparkles are more gold than silver. I normally am a 8/10 and ordered both the M and L. I didn't even try on the large, I was happy with the mediums fit, though it was a bit shorter than my usual. Overall I was pleased!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
I rented this for Valentines Day and it was really beautiful. It ran a little large up top but nothing obvious. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect dress for a February birthday!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! It fit great and showed off my curves. The glitter and sleeves made it perfect for my February birthday. The picture is actually a day after shot so don't mind that!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Loved this dress. Made me feel so good!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Some of the sequins were loose but you can't tell unless you look very close. The zipper got stuck in one spot but with a little help, it was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Short but Comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The little bit of sparkle was great for the holiday party I rented this for, it was a little short though, I did pull at it every time I stood up. But for the most part it was comfortable, a great little dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful dress with enough sequins for Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas- dinner then a DJ at XS. The dress was super stretchy and was very comfortable. I wore the XS and there was still plenty of room but you couldn't tell by looking at it. The v-neck was tasteful but still showed just enough. The sequins are gold, but more of a darker gold, not a bright gold (if that makes sense). The dress is very forgiving and felt great all night!
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Feb 24, 2015

It was a cold night and this dress was perfect. Fit great and was comfortable too!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
The dress for great and was flattering. Accented the right curves.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this dress! It was so comfortable all night and the rouching on the side was super flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - the rouching, the material was stretchy Cons - I don't have any!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Really loved the style of the dress - was perfect without a jacket on an unseasonably warm evening!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
Seems to fit very true to size. I ordinarily wear a size 6, sometimes an 8. The small fit, but was a bit snug in the arm openings. The medium ended up working out perfectly! Liked the long sleeves and the overall length (not too short on my 5'8 frame). An excellent 8th wedding anniversary and an awesome first experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

An incredible dress to celebrate being 27

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fantastic dress--I really feel like the photos of all the girls who have tried it give better justice than the model photos. This dress hugged all the right places (I am a very classic hourglass) and I received compliments all night! I highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2015

I wore this to one of my good friends wedding, it fit truly to size! great material for dancing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great outfit! Wore this all day through wedding, dancing, eating, and drinking and was comfortable at all times! This is a wonderful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Cute dress, stretch fabric, comfortable and right amount of sparkle.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Get your normal size, fabric is stretchy and forgiving. Flattering but not unforgettable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2015

Sparkly and Fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to rent for a chilly evening wedding. The material was very comfortable. I felt that it was a bit short on me even though I am only 5'3". I still really love wearing it and felt great in it! The sparkly V-neck stood out. Lots of compliments! I love RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Comfortable but stylish!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Definitely a dress that will capture attention! It fits nicely and leaves a little extra room in the front. In my opinion it runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Amazing dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful and SO comfortable!! I got so many compliments on it at the wedding I went to. The wedding I attended was in November, and this was perfect with the long sleeves. I could have worn the small, but I didn't want it to be super tight, so I went with the medium. I usually wear a size 6. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 1, 2015

Great for the bump!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 6 months pregnant and the fabric was stretchy and very comfortable. It is a little short, so I went with tights under. I was weighing in at about 180 at the time. If you're a tall girl like me the sleeves are ever-so-slightly short, but not noticeable. Easy to wear a comfy bra underneath. I got lots of compliments. I would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Felt and looked amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is flawless, and made me feel incredible. I was a bit nervous to wear such a sexy dress a few months after having my 2nd baby, but the cut is very flattering, especially around the abdomen. The fabric is very soft and stretchy, but still hugs your curves. I wanted to buy this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this to the event because it was my backup style, and I loved the main style (Rachel Zoe Eyelash Shift) which fit my event theme a little better. But this dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. I would definitely rent it for a holiday party. The fabric is stretchy and the cut is very flattering. I'm a bit boxy and carry my weight in the mid-section, and this gave me an actual waist. The vee neck is fairly deep and the skirt short, which give it some sexiness without going over-the-top. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. Really practical and pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

The neckline was great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! But being tall I opted to wear the large rather the the medium, because the large was just a tad longer, and since it was a work event I opted for that. But it was a bit big in the chest for that reason as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Felt too cute In My little black dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Felt great.. Looked good!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 2, 2015

Great sequined dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
This dress had just enough sparkle for a fun night out. Was heavy weight stretchy material. Super flattering. Warm enough for a winter night out. Front wasn't too low cut and the sequins were a fun touch. Short but not too short. Long sleeves helped to balance it out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
May 2, 2015

Great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Comfortable material, good for curves if you are comfortable in your own skin. I wore spanx to smooth everything all out underneath (I'm a few months post baby in this photo). I'm a 12 in dresses right now and wearing a large in the photo.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

This was a great fit and a flattering design for my body type.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am not an apple, or pear, or whatever. I am more sausage-shaped, with long legs and arms. The stretchy material was super comfortable. At first I was a little afraid it might be too short for a work party, but with some shorts-style shapewear underneath, I felt totally confident.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

this dress fit so well and was so comfortable I was able to dance all night despite having the flu!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very stretchy but thick and sturdy fabric. Felt like it helped hold everything in place and was still confortable. Very flattering and not too short. Would rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×