Diving In Deep Dress

$60 – $70 rental?
$295 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
888 reviews
Fit
Large
(152)
True to Size
(529)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2017
Cute but big
I'm small chested and the top portion as really big. Overall it was cuter but not that flattering. I didn't wear this to the event. The material is soft
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2017
Classy
I didn't wear this because I wanted something more fitted. The xs just didn't have the "wow" factor I was looking for. It is very forgiving in the waste and a classic black dress for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2017
Perfect for a Christmas party!
I absolutely loved this dress!! I would say it runs true to size, maybe a little large. The S fit me fine, the XS was just the tiniest bit more snug and form-fitting. This dress was incredibly comfortable to wear all night, and it got me lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 16, 2017
Perfect amount of glitz for New Years.
Very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 16, 2017
Perfect for winter wedding
Wore this to a winter wedding. I loved it! It was so comfortable and fit just right. I loved the long sleeves and the touch of sequins was just perfect. I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 13, 2017
A little sparkle to your average little black dress
This dress fit great, it did have a low plunging neck line so if your not comfortable with that you could probably wear a tank under, overall I loved it gave a little extra sparkle to what otherwise would be an average little black dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2017
Perfect dress for the orchestra
The dress fit well, I was 20 weeks pregnant for the event so I wasn't sure how my body would be shaped. The sparkle made the dress nicer than just all black and it worked well for a winter event in the cold (I paired it with light black tights and heels). I felt like the dress ran small, but really I may just be adjusting to my pregnant body! Interesting fact, you could put the criss cross part at your back and have a lot more sparkle in the front if you prefer an extra sparkly look!! I tried it on that way by an accident!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
January 11, 2017
Made my chest look bountiful and my stomach look small.
I did wear spanks with it. Felt confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2017
Great update on the LBD
Just enough sparkle to be fun, perfect dress for NYE. Worked very well for my little baby bump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 10, 2017
Loved the dark gold on the dress!
I wasn't crazy about the fit of this dress for my body type. The Large was a bit too large on top and the medium was a bit too small around the waist. I ended up going with the large but it gapped open at the top when I sat down and I was sitting most of the night. I liked the warm stretchy material for a cold night at the Kennedy Center but wish the fit was better. On a very positive note the gold V at the top of the dress was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2017
Loved this dress!
fits greats and hides the stomach. very flattering
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 9, 2017
Got lots of compliments. Very forgiving, stylish and sexy!
You won't regret renting this
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
January 7, 2017
Simple Glam
I got the medium and large in this dress. The medium was more fitted, which I liked, but I chose the large since this was for a military work event and didn't want it to be too form fitting. The material is super comfy and has a good bit of stretch to it. I liked that it gave me the right amount of cleavage w/out it being too much or constricting. I'm very large chested so this is usually an issue when it comes to finding a garment for events such as this. I highly recommend this dress! I received many compliments, I felt amazing in it, and it's extremely wearable for long periods of time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2017
Comfortable, sexy and hides your insecurities
I ordered a medium and a small and was impressed that the small fit perfectly. The medium was too deep of neckline and too wide around my legs. The dress was perfect for New Years. The gathering around the front of the stomach area does wonders for any belly insecurities you may have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2017
So great I'm planning to rent again!
I loved this dress for our NYE party. The material and fit of the dress was by far the best out of all the dresses I've rented. The sleeve length was perfect (which can be hard when you're tall) and the sequins added the perfect amount of sparkle for the night. I plan on renting this again for an upcoming event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 4, 2017
This dress was my backup. Glad that this one was sent
Perfect amount of sparkle, hugs your curves and gives you an amazing shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress just was way too short
Way too short for me no way I could wear it. Wish I was able to order the backup size but it was unavailable at the time. Dress was beautiful otherwise
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
January 3, 2017
classy & sexy
wore for New Years Eve dinner. stretchy and comfortable, but does ride up a bit. I am 5'4" and 121 lbs and flat chested and wore XSmall. I recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
Not like the picture!
I did not end up wearing this dress. It was not at all what I expected- the gold part was very stiff, very sparkly, and much larger than it appears in the photos. It was not a flattering cut at all. I looked like I was going to a pageant! Luckily RTR customer service is great, and they sent me a replacement that was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2017
Comfortable & sparkly for NYE
I wanted to love this dress, especially because it's very comfortable, has sparkles, and I can wear a regular bra with it, but I feel like the ruching actually made my waist look larger than I am. (I didn't try the smaller size, but perhaps that would have helped?) That being said, it was an appropriate outfit for a low-key NYE out with friends.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2017
Great NYE party dress!!
I wore the large, mostly due to the length of the dress. It was a great dress and I got tons of compliments. I'm a busty girl, and it fit my curves perfectly. Would definitely rent it again if needed for a different occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!!
This dress was my 1st rental and I rented it for a NYE party. It was very comfortable to wear, form fitting but you are still able to move and dance. The dress stayed in place all night so no need to worry about it riding up. The only negative would be that I have to send it back! I absolutely fell in love with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2017
Pretty dress
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. I received a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable. The material was stretchy and the knot on the front was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfortable, sexy and forgiving!
I rented this 9 months postpartum for NYE. I was still self conscious about my mid section and this dress was perfect! It has stretch and gave me enough room for my boobs! The knot in the front is extremely flattering. This will be a future go-to rental for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 30, 2016
Just the right amount of bling!
I rented this to wear to my roommate's work holiday party as her date. It was perfect for an office party that was also slightly formal because it was form-fitting enough to be sexy but it had appropriate cleavage and the long sleeves made it a little more professional. Plus it is super-stretchy without being super-tight and the ruching over the tummy was very forgiving. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2016
Perfect dress for my company party!
This dress was great for my company christmas party, it had a bit of sparkle but enough coverage that I felt comfortable being around coworkers. The material was great at holding you in, you can wear any bra and the length was enough that I was not concerned about anything all night. Great all around winter semi formal dress!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2016
Absolutely loved how well it was designed and how flattering the cut is.
The fit is flattering overall, however it was a little larger than I thought. I'm about 5'6, 155, 34B athletic build and it had plenty of extra room for me to wiggle in. Even though it was larger than I expected it was still very form flattering. I normally don't wear dresses this low cut but it was perfect and wasn't overly provocative. I'm definitely going to try and rent this dress again! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 21, 2016
Not my Favorite
This dress was just so so in my opinion. I've rented before and this was my least favorite dress. I actually ended up wearing something different. The stretchy material was forgiving (especially for my pregnant belly) which was nice; however, the dress zips up in the back and for some reason, the zipper would bunch up anytime I moved and create the illusion of a tail poking out from my behind. Not exactly flattering... Also, the v-neck didn't feel too low from a straight on perspective, but if I would lean forward you could see straight down the dress because of the stiffer sequin material. Overall, the dress just wasn't what I was looking for this time. It did run true to size and would be a pretty dress for a party or night out like NYE!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
Great dress!
Rented this for a wedding and wore the small. The medium fit but was baggy in the top and looked boxy. My original dress was delayed due to weather so they overnighted me the same dress - thanks! Overall a great dress and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2016
Flattering and Pretty!
The dress ran a bit big on me - I should've gotten an XS. If you've got smaller boobs and a small (narrow) waist, consider a size down. Other than that, the dress was fabulous. I got a lot of compliments - the thicker fabric was flattering and forgiving as the night went on (lots of food and drinks!) I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 19, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding!
The M was a bit big but the S fit perfectly. Was perfect dress for a winter wedding. The gathering in the middle was a bit awkward but not enough to take away from the overall look. Would recommend.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 18, 2016
Front Panel Falttering
Wore this for my 34th birthday and it was so flattering. I have a mom belly and the rouching in the front totally covers and flatters. I'm 5,2 so it fell at the right height in the large. Front dips very low so i wore a bandeau for coverage. Material is so slinky and comfortable i felt great all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2016
"You've had a baby??"
-- quite possibly the best compliment I got all night, and I got many on this sassy dress! The way the material gathers at the waist is very flattering. Due to my height, I wore the small, since the medium was a little too low-cut on me in the front. I wore this for a company holiday party, and it was a super fun dress! I was surprised at how short it was- I'm only 5'4" so it is rare for dresses to be short on me. If you are taller and wear a smaller size, this will be VERY short- just a warning. One important note: when I received this dress, both sizes were hung on the hangers incorrectly, with the gathered material at the BACK of the dress, instead of in the front. I tried them both on that way, and thought the dress was a dismal failure, until I remembered from the photo that the material gathered at the waist in the front. I had to pull the skirt up, and through to the back, so the gathered folds fell in the front (hope this makes sense,) and then I realized I could actually wear this in public!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
So FLATTERING and forgiving!!
My mid-section isn't my favorite. This dress was perfect at camouflaging my not-so-favorite parts and highlighting my favorite parts. I wore this to a company Christmas party. It was below freezing this night and the long sleeves were great. I ended up wearing close-toed blinged out shoes versus what's shown in the picture too. I wore a large because the medium was much shorter and showed more leg than I like to show for a work function(but it even looked good). I still got so many compliments from my coworker's who are used to seeing me in boxy work clothes though. I would rent this again if I had another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2016
Great customer service!
Beautiful dress, super flattering. It was perfect for the holiday party I attended. Very cute and appropriate, but sexy at the same time!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 13, 2016
Perfect fit
Fabric was very soft and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2016
A CLASSY, YET SASSY LBD
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and received many compliments on it throughout the night. I think the Medium would have fit me better but wore the Large because it was a little longer. It was too big in the shoulders, but nothing that bothered me all night. It helped to hide my midsection and I liked that it had long sleeves. Great first rental!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Fun, comfortable and a little sassy
I ordered the medium but ended up wearing the small. Fabric is forgiving (especially with spanx ;-) ) although the knot in the front was bigger than I anticipated. The V isn't too deep but certainly wasn't leaning over anything too far. Flattering length. Lots of compliments. Would (will?) rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Great holiday dress
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's corporate Christmas party in Boston. The dress runs true to size and was sexy but not too much. I am 5'9 and it was a little on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Very comfortable!!
It was lower cut at the top than I expected and ended up being longer than I figured too (went all the way to my knees!) but worked great and I got several compliments! I probably could have gone down a size to feel more comfortable about the bust area.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 23
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×