Diving In Deep Dress

$35 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
816 reviews
Fit
Large
(149)
True to Size
(505)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 26, 2016
Nice dress
Nice thick material, a little on the short side and ended up being a little to formal/night out on the town than what I wanted to I didn't wear it. I will rent again in the future, maybe for a holiday party. didn't hide my stomach as much as I wanted but still would have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2016
Perfect for my birthday dinner!
This dress is so beautiful, flattering, and so comfortable! I wore this to my birthday dinner with my parents and my boyfriend - so it's classy enough to be worn amongst parents, but sexy enough to still catch your man's eye :) The fabric is stretchy and the ruching really accentuates your waist (which my minimal curves really appreciated!). My body is a combination athletic/hourglass... years of gymnastics left me with wide shoulders and strong arms, but I'm finally starting to get a hint of a waist. And I'm usually about a 4-6. So that said, the style and fabric are really forgiving, so if you ALWAYS seem to be between sizes like I am, this would probably be a good choice for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 63
February 24, 2016
This was a dinner for a CA winemaker.
I expected the XS to run small as the website notes suggested, but it fit perfectly. This is a flattering and super-comfortable dress, with just the right amount of glitz. I would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
February 24, 2016
Received lots of compliments on my dress.
Fit great. Slimming and sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2016
Loved it for Vegas
Vegas in December was a little chilly so this dress was perfect - long sleeves kept me warm and it was super comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous night!
This dress was 100% amazing. It made me feel sexy and beautiful and I got a ton of compliments. It was stretchy but didn't ride up, and it did a great job of camouflaging a little bit of a tummy. I did wear Spanx - just to smooth things out a little. I wore a regular bra with no problems. I was sad to send it back - this dress seriously made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was amazingly comfortable and adds that touch of sparkle to a LBD! I cannot stop raving!
The dress definitely fits true to size and offers a good amount of stretch. The medium wasn't super tight on me, and nicely formed to my hourglass figure. The ruching on the waistline really gives a slim effect and I absolutely loved the V neckline. This is perfect for so many different occasions, and the dress made my 23rd NYC celebration both fashionable and comfy to dance in all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Nice dress for a party.
I actually did not wear this to my event. It was my back up dress and I chose a different one. It was a difficult decision. I might rent again for another occasion. Runs true to size .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2016
That neckline
I am a solid size 8/10 and went with the large ultimately. I am 8 weeks pregnant with our third baby, so that pouch was more obvious (in my opinion), than usual. This dress did perfect on masking with the overlay material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
It was the perfect dress for a holiday work party!
I have to say I was nervous about the dress when I pulled it out of the bag but once I put it on I LOVED it! It was the perfect length, amount of sexy, and super comfortable. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 17, 2016
Very comfortable !
It was a great fit. Covered / hid my midsection nicely. I loved the long sleeves. A little low cut for me but not terrible. The gold v-neck was really pretty. I'd rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2016
More sparkly than I needed, but great fit!
I loved the fit of this dress, but I ended up not needing a dress quite this formal. The sequin neckline made it a bit too fancy to wear, but it was gorgeous and quite comfortable on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2016
Vavavoom! I got this as a 3 for 1 on Valentines weekend - my boyfriend was a fan!
Loved this dress for a date night. I probably wouldn't have rented it if it wasn't for the 3 for 1 special. It is form fitting - show what your mama gave you - kind of dress. The dress fit well and looked great - material was forgiving but still showed everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Perfect dress, well fitted and comfy!
I had been dying to rent this dress when it came out, and I finally did for NYE. It was so comfy and fit great! The material is fairly thick, so I didn't need to wear Spanx or anything like that. It was easy to dance in too! I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 16
February 16, 2016
Wore it for a very special Valentine's Day! Lots of compliments and a great weekend!
It was a great dress and my first Rent the Runway. I'm pretty chesty and the girls were a bit on display but other than that I can't complain. Nice material, great length...
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2016
Super comfortable and cute winter dress!
I ended up wearing the large mostly for some additional length but the stretch made this an easy fit. Super comfy and great for dancing. Loved the long sleeves which worked out great for a very cold night! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
I had a pair of gold strappy sandals that completed the look.
Fit was comfortable and the dress kept me warm during our Christmas party
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2016
Very pretty dress:)
This dress was just was I wanted to wear for a work event /party . Unfortunately for me the medium fit well in the arms and body, but was snug across my legs and butt. The large fit better across my legs and butt, but was big overall. I ended up wearing the large with opaque black tights and a nice black tank (as I was afraid to flash people in a looser top). The dress was very pretty ... I am just between sizes right now.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2016
Great dress - just the right amount of sparkle for a fundraiser!
The front is pretty low-cut - the long sleeves and length balance that out nicely.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
February 14, 2016
Loved this dress. Can't wait to rent again!
The fit was great! It is a little low cut, but other than that it was comfy and I was happy to have long sleeves. It was only 12 degrees!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a romantic Valentine's date with my husband!
The dress fit very well. The dress is a thick material so it hides flaws well, however it doesn't hide the mid section like a lot of other reviews stayed. I wore spanx and it was fine. It was also a lot more low cut than I expected. Love this dress and will probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
Perfect for my birthday/early Valentine's dinner date!
I liked this dress a lot more than I thought I would! The fabric was very forgiving.. Spanx helped too! Lol. Overall I was super pleased with my rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Fit like a glove!
Gorgeous dress! I wore a large and it was perfect. I have never worn a dress this short but it never rode up. It was an amazingly beautiful dress and I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
This dress fit perfectly!
Was extremely comfortable. Neckline not too low. Makes you look smaller around the waist. I wore gold jewelry. It's like a burnt gold color I would say. Absolutely loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 11, 2016
Perfect for a girls night out!
This fits true to size, I'm curvy and it hugged in all the right places. I have a larger bust but it showed just enough cleavage. Wore it out in Atlantic City, got a lot of compliments. My first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2016
Got so many compliments. Very comfortable dress and very forgiving in the middle.
Fit perfectly. I'm usually a size 8-10 and this was perfect for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Warning: you will receive many compliments!
The dress fit great! It was classy, sexy, flattering and fun. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras party and received so many compliments. Both the XS and S fit me well, but I wore the S because the XS was more snug and kept riding up when I walked. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2016
Love the little gold accent. Gave this LBD a little extra umph!
It felt really comfortable wearing this dress. It was flattering even on my petite body. The only problem is that I'm not busty at all so I have to keep lifting the top just so my cleavage won't show much.. Maybe for the more blessed women out there, the top won't move as much when you dance, etc. overall, I enjoyed this dress and got compliments for it too. Also helps if you're a bit taller coz this was a bit long for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2016
It hugs curves but also helps hide a tummy - good for holiday parties!
the neckline was a little low
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 4, 2016
Fun and sexy dress, especially for a person that does not dress up much. Many compliments!
It was comfortable and helped take away from the stomach pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
February 2, 2016
Very fun and flattering!
The dress is fantastic for a special occasion or night out. I wore it for a fine dining date night. The sparkle neckline adds just the right amount of glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 113lbs
February 2, 2016
the dress date and people!
Fits really well and is very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 1, 2016
TRY THIS ONE ON!!
i wasn't sure about this when i saw it on the hanger, but it was a super cute super sexy dress!!! i could see someone who wanted to hide their mid section liking this dress, its very flattering!! would recommend
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Glamorous AND comfortable!!
I wore this for a company awards banquet/party. The theme was Roaring 20's. This dress was really comfortable all night long. I received countless compliments and felt great in it. It ran true to size for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 31, 2016
Great date night dress!
The knot in the tummy area drapes/hides all of the bad and the dress is stretchy to hug your curves. Just the right amount of sequins and it is fitted very well. I wore a body suit underneath just to make sure but it really isn't needed with this dress. I am often in between a M and L and the medium fit just right. My date loved this and I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 30, 2016
This dress was perfect for my NYE party!
Initially, I thought about ordering a small with a medium as the back-up size. After reading reviews, it seemed like the dress ran large. I decided to order a small with an x-small as the back-up, and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the x-small, and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 28, 2016
A different approach to the LBD
Got this dress for my work holiday party and it went well. I got a lot of compliments and I think it looked better in person then on the model. The arm length was a tiny bit short but since the small actually fit better than the medium I wore it anyways! The fabric was a bit thin and unforgiving in my midsection but overall a cute dress and something different with a little sparkle to add excitement. I wouldn't rent this dress again, but had another wonderful experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Age: 31
January 28, 2016
Everyone complimented me!!
Wore the medium because it fit me better up top however was shorter and tighter on my hips. I have big hips so I wore spanx but average chest size. Large would have provided more length but the medium was more flattering up top. Wore to a work awards dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 25, 2016
The dress was perfect for my New Years Ball. Looking forward to my next rental.
The dress had definitely been worn a few times. Probably time to retire it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress. Great to dance the night away in!
I could have worn the Small but it was very form fitting so went with the Medium. Very comfortable and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×