Diving In Deep Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
748 reviews
Fit
Large143
True to Size469
Small22
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2016
The dress was beautiful! It was very comfortable.
I loved the knot in the front (hard to see in pictures). You can move the black fabric and decide how much of the gold you want to show. It was a very nice dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2016
I wore this to a New Year's Eve party and loved it!
Short enough to show off some leg, but long enough that I could dance and not have to pull it down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
The fit was perfect! Lots of compliments!
The dress fit great and was very slimming. Perfect for a cold NYE in the winter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Lovely and very bump friendly!
I wore this to a holiday party at 24 weeks pregnant. I'm usually a size small and assumed I would need a medium in my current situation, but the dress and the cut are very accommodating and it seems to run a little big, I still fit (snugly) in the small. The dress is beautiful and the fabric is soft and pretty. The black is very flattering but maternity shapeware is highly recommended as it's quite fitted. The top is a little low cut but not uncomfortable and it stays in place. I had a little trouble deciding if the sequins are good of silver from other photos, they are a goldish color and pair nicely with gold and crystal jewelry. This is an excellent option for a bump friendly dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 3, 2016
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. Total eyecatcher very flattering.
The dress was very flattering and forgiving in the waistline sleeves were very comfortable overall easy to dance and move around in. It was a little low cut but I was wearing a push-up bra. Very appropriate for a New Year's eve out in Atlantic City!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2016
This dress is easy to wear (nice fabric, with lots of give) and has a stunning neckline.
It can be worn with or without tights. The beading around the neckline is fab. No need for a necklace.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
Great, sexy dress!
Pro: It fit true to size and the low chest and curve hugging material gave it a sexy look. Very flattering. Overall loved! Con: Material was easy to move around in but if you are looking to wear this dress at a place you may be really moving your hips/butt, you may end up yanking it down often. (This may have just been my 5'8 height)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 2, 2016
So many compliments on the dress, definitely stood out!
Dress was very formfitting - was nervous that it was going to be too large since I typically run between a 2/4 (but it was perfect). It's definitely on the shorter side if you are dancing so beware.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2016
Dress hugs the body, but is overall flattering.
Very pretty dress, but much lower cut than shown on the model. Didn't end up wearing it because I was worried it showed too much cleavage.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2016
Just enough sparkle for New Years Eve!
Fit very well, both a small and medium fit but I opted for the medium for a slightly looser fit. The material isn't as thick as I thought it would be, that was the only downside. But the sleeves were great for winter!! Would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 28, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for!
I wore this dress to a Christmas party. It was the first time I used Rent the Runway so I wasn't sure what to expect with the sizing. The material was pretty stretchy and flattering all over. I'm bigger around the thighs/hips so it was form-fitting, but not a problem! It did ride up a little when I walked, so be aware :) Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2015
Great NYE dress
I got this dresses as part of the rent 3 for the price of 1 special. I got this one as kind of a wild card and ended up not wearing it. It's a fun dress, but wasn't right for the weekend. It was shorter and tighter than I would wear out to dinner. It's a sexy dress and would be great for NYE or out to a club.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 27, 2015
Great dress for winter occasions. Great fit!
I ordered the XS and small and ended up wearing the extra small. I almost wore the small because it was a bit longer, but my husband said it looked frumpier, so I went with the shorter version. I wore nylons under to help balance out the shortness, although the length really wasn't too bad. The fabric was great and I was comfortable the entire night. The deep V in front was appropriate and showed just the perfect amount of cleavage (although I am small-chested, so it may show a bit more on someone with a larger bust). I liked that it pulled in at the waist, making me feel comfortable and not worrying so much about my mom "pooch." Would definitely rent again. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Didn't Wear :(
Unfortunately I did not choose to wear this dress. Maybe it was the sequins, or maybe it was the weird twist in the middle which a lot of people seem to like. I just felt it was a little too much and not quite my style. I wanted to like it! This was the first time I have ever NOT worn a dress. Even my husband didn't really care for it despite how low cut it was ha. Just one of those things! It fit true to size though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2015
Feeling sparkly and pretty on Christmas
This dress was pretty and definitely sparkly but I wore the large because I felt that the medium was too tight and short for a family event. I have a large bust and am currently breastfeeding and thought this dress was very flattering sexy without being too much. Also the material on the sides was great for my less than confident post baby body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2015
The sequins really draw the attention right where it should be. ;)
Very flattering. A little big in the shoulders for me but then I have narrow shoulders. The fabric is thick enough to mask any trouble spots. Fun and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Sexy & Classy
I wore this to my boyfriends "Directors" Christmas party, all of the top company executives. The dress code was cocktail casual, so I wanted something sexy, but tasteful and just the right amount of pizazz. It looked great and fit great. I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 23, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a Christmas party that we hosted. It was beautiful and really comfortable! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2015
Perfect winter dress!
This is a lovely long-sleeved dress. It was a good length and a nice fit, but since I am 4'11 the shoulder area definitely felt a bit large, so the dress ended up being very low-cut and I ended up lifting it throughout the evening. That being said, I would absolutely order it again. It is classy, elegant, and with just enough bling to stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2015
Typically size 14/16 and Large fit great!
I was unable to wear this dress to my event (they changed the time and venue, which made this dress too sexy for day), but I will definitely rent again! I would say this dress runs large as I am typically a 14/16 and the Large fit great with some shape wear. This dress is super sexy and enhances your curves. It is great for busty gals as I am a 38F and was not hanging out of this as I am with some other dresses. The material was nice and thick, but not so heavy that I think it would be hot. The sequins were more of a bronze color, but were gorgeous!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
Great for a work party.
I was surprised that the small fit me, as I had expected the extra small to fit best. I am busty (32DD), but petite everywhere else (size 0 in most department store brand) and this dress fit great. The sequins were a pretty gold and the dress was flattering and a great material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 21, 2015
Very flattering dress!!!
The dress was beautiful and I loved the gold accent. The dress was form fitting and extremely flattering. The only con to the dress, was that it had been a little stretched out so the zipper in the back stuck straight out like a small tail. Other than trying to smooth the zipper down, I loved the dress and the experience I had with RTR. If I rent this dress again, I will get the size Small as my back up since the medium was a little loose on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Great dress for our Christmas party
This dress was my first RTR experience and it was great! I had only ordered a small as not yet being familiar with the ability to order a 2nd size for free, I didn't but luckily it fit great! I typically wear a small/medium or 6 depending on the item but the small fit great. The dress was very comfortable and the length was nice if you want to show off your legs but not worry about it being TOO short to be inappropriate. The sleeves are nice length and the sequin area provides it just a little extra something. The dress was also in great condition and there were no signs of wear at all. The only complaint I would have about the dress and the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that the material is a bit on the cheap side. It feels nice and fits well, but doesn't feel like a $300+ dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Just okay
I rented this for my company holiday party, but I liked this dress much more in the picture than in person. I thought it might be flattering for my post-baby body but just seemed to hit me in all the wrong places. Definitely a comfortable stretchy material, but runs rather large. I wore Erin Fetherston get your lace on sheath instead, which I loved.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2015
Perfect holiday dress
The sequin is definitely gold. Neckline was perfect. I'm 5'10 so the dress was just a little short. But I got many compliments and loved the way I looked. Happy with my first RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 18, 2015
Awesome high quality dress!
I really really wanted to love this dress; however it is not flattering on me. I think it ran a bit small (I'm normally a 10 and the large was a bit tight) could just be because the dress is fitted, though. I am a true apple shape and the dress emphasized this and made me look really top heavy. I don't have a big chest, just broad shoulders and a wide rib cage and the dress emphasized this and made my behind look teeny tiny I would recommend this to anyone who is straight/narrow or is curvy (the cinched material would look great if you have a waist line!). Luckily I shipped it back for a credit and was able to have a different dress overnighted for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2015
The dress was very appropriate for the two cocktail parties that I attended that night.
The dress ran true to size and was comfortable to wear. It wasn't my favorite rental (I've rented lots of dresses) but it was pretty and fit well.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2015
Definite head turner!
The material is stretchy so it has a tighter fit. Very elegant with just a little bit of fun from the shimmery v-cut. Really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 15, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too short.
I ordered this dress for a holiday party for my husband's work in a medium and backup size in a small. When it arrived it was way too short and would have been inappropriate to wear, but RTR was terrific and sent me a new dress in a different style over night. I love the look of this dress and the condition was great, but it just rode up way too high on me. Maybe because I am curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2015
Tons of compliments, but kept riding up
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. It was conservative enough for a work event, with just enough sparkle. Everything up top fit great, but the skirt kept riding up everytime I walked. I had to keep pulling the skirt down.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2015
Great first rental, very happy with the dress and delivery.
Fit wonderfully! I was concerned about the length at first because I don't usually wear short dresses. It never slid up and Stayed in place all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Great Dress! Lots of compliments!!
Good fabric, very comfortable! Did not feel to overdressed for my work function.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
December 13, 2015
Very nice fabric and gold sequins, however fabric twist design in front was awkward and bunchey.
this was my backup dress for a December wedding that had a gold theme. Pros: The dress was true to size (I am 5'9" and 128lbs), lovely fabric, long enough sleeves for my long arms, sequins were pretty. Cons: pretty short, awkward bunchey/twist design on the front of the dress. I don't think that is flattering on any figure. I didn't end up wearing it and went with the other gold RTR dress that I loved.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 13, 2015
This dress is very comfortable and flattering.
I felt this ran true to size, and the fabric is very forgiving. It kept me nice and warm, but didn't feel smothering. I had to pull it down occasionally, but it wasn't bad. The flashy neckline is fun. I had a great time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress and very comfortable.
I was surprised the xs fit. I think small would have been too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2015
Loved this dress!
This was my first RTR rental and it was a success! I wore this dress a 60th birthday. The material is stretchy and comfortable. Since I have a full bust, it's hard to find a dress that doesn't show too much. The plunging neckline was flattering but not too revealing. The length was slightly shorter than I had hoped but I wore tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 10, 2015
Shorter and lower cut than expected
I rented this dress for a holiday party. It arrived new with the tags attached but unfortunately I had to return it unworn. The dress is made of a nice heavy fabric with stretch but I could not make it work for me because it was too low cut and also too short. At 5'4" am not tall by any means, but the dress hit me at mid-thigh and when I pulled it up to cover my cleavage it became even shorter. I think this would fit best on someone straight and narrow - unless you don't mind flashing some cleavage. For me, it also read too "young." Definitely a great dress for someone in their 30s-40s but at over 50 it just wasn't appropriate on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2015
Felt sexy and elegant
Love the stretchy material and the long sleeves. This made for the perfect company holiday party attire. I was nervous the sequined neckline would be too much but it was perfect. The length went a few inches above my knee and I wore heels. I felt really beautiful, I would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2015
Loved the fit!!!!!
I rented this dress for a holiday party and this was the first time I used RTR. I ordered a small and a medium. I wore the medium. The sequins that come to the arm made the armpit area too tight to wear the small. I also loved the small bunch of fabric at the midsection. It does fit to your shape so you should be comfortable with a form fitting dress if you rent this and it is a thicker fabric. I was a little warm at times in it but I was also glad that was the case since I wore it in December. I absolutely LOVED this dress and received so many compliments through the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
Perfect for office Christmas party! And super comfortable!
Loved this dress. I wore it to a Christmas party where I received a ton of compliments. It was nice to have a dress with sleeves for a change! The material is a nice stretchy material but of a nice thick quality. The sequins are more of a gold hue. Not a big deal but from the pictures I couldn't tell if they were silver or gold. I ordered a M and L and went with the M.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×