Diving In Deep Dress

$35 – $45 rental ?
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
837 reviews
Fit
Large
(149)
True to Size
(514)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 11, 2016
Flattering, comfortable, fits large chest!
This dress was sent to me as a backup because my original choice was not available and I ended up loving it! I have a large chest and less than 6-pack abs ;) and this dress concealed both of those! The fabric had just enough give and was very soft. The gold layer is under the black layer (at the neck) so you can show as much or as little of the gold as you want. You can wear a normal bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
all the sparkles just wasn't me.
the fit was fine, i have a smaller bust and felt that my body just disappeared in the fabric. it wasn't right for my shape.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
April 8, 2016
Not for me
This dress runs very large. Wasn't a flattering for for me and ended up exchanging it for a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 30, 2016
Comfortable, stretchy, just the right amount of sparkle!
Wore this out for a night of gambling in AC. Stretchy, comfortable, and the long sleeves kept me from freezing! Easy dress to wear.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2016
Such a beautiful and flattering dress! Was perfect for a holiday office party.
This dress is extremely flattering. I'm 5'10", and the L was the perfect length without being too short. It's a great fabric that keeps you comfortable without being too warm, and the sequins really class it up. Wore it to our office Christmas party and it was appropriate and so cute. Definitely great for winter with the long sleeves. I wore with black heels and sheer black tights.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2016
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and I absolutely felt so glam!
Perfect size, loved the shape, it actually cinched at my waist and was quite flattering. I received many compliments on this dress, in person and from pics! I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2016
Lovely dress, for a night out with your girlfriends!
The dress ran a little big, would ptobably have gone with a smaller size. I am 5 8 ish so was a little short when worn with heels. Still felt great, what a fantastic price too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2016
Fun dress for my birthday
I got this as a birthday dress and it was fun and dressy for dinner and drinks. Very flattering. I'm between a 4-6 depending on fit. Hourglass shape, with bubble-butt, 32-dd, 5'5 and abt 138 at the moment. I wore the small. Both sizes (small and medium) were tight on the tush and both tended to ride up a bit when walking around. The medium was very large in the mid-section and the v-Neck was a little loose and low in chest so I went with the small. That's why I said it runs a little large-- but it's only slightly large. I wore tights to dress it down a little with some boots -- plus it was chilly that night. Long sleeves helped but this is not warm material! It was a fun flattering dress but I probably wouldn't rent it again just based on the style. But I do recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
This was the perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
Got so many compliments on this dress! It was the perfect length for a night out- short, but not too short and it didn't ride up. I wore with with black booties and it looked great. Definitely needed spanx to help hold in the stomach area- but it was still flattering. My favorite Rent the Runway dress so far! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2016
Feeling great in a sexy but classy dress!
This dress was great! It must run a little big as I was able to wear the small and still feel sexy but classy. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
March 16, 2016
OMG LOVED THIS DRESS!! Wish I could keep it in my closet!
This is such a perfect dress! I wish I could keep this dress! I had my doubts but once it was on I didn't want to take it off! I got lots of compliments from lots of people! This dress made me feel so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
Unfortunately, this style of dress did nothing to flatter my chest or figure. I didn't wear it.
This dress is comfortable, and fits true to size. But the sequenced front felt like a (soft) plate of armor and made my chest look really weird- like a board.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2016
Las Vegas Bachelorette perfection
This dress was comfortable and fun. I could have worn the S but I felt like the medium gave me a little more room to feel comfortable. Shorter than I expected. Loved the gold detail!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2016
Great event, lot of compliments.
Great fit, full coverage, really comfortable. I do not suggest wearing a racerback bra with this dress (I was unprepared), or you will be adjusting yourself all night so it doesn't show. Very happy with this dress, for it was a replacement dress from the original one that I picked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
March 9, 2016
Short, but nice fabric and tons of fun!
I was super excited to get this dress for my night on the town for New Year's Eve! Upon arrival, I loved the weight of the fabric, since it was pretty chilly outside. Only things I didn't love was how short the dress was (I am about 5'8" for reference) and ended up wearing flats because it was so short. I felt like I was pulling it down all night, and then pulling it up on my chest. Overall, super comfy, but didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2016
Super easy to narrow done my search for our "metallics" theme.
The material is stretchy but form fitting so it's comfortable but also elegant. The hint of gold is beautiful and I love being able to wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
March 8, 2016
Perfect sparkle on your average LBD!
This dress was so comfortable!! I had a charity event all night, and walking around in heels in NYC al night in a fancy dress is daunting but this dress made it super easy! The small fit perfectly, with the right amount of cleavage to be appropriate and fun for a 24-year old. Great length and fit for a petite gal like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Perfect dress for any event! Classy and comfortable.
This dress is perfect for any event. I wore it to a charity gala and it was comfortable, flattering and the perfect length. I wore it with a nude pump and bright red lip and I got compliments all night. I wanted to keep this dress. Must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2016
Very comfortable
The small and Med for almost the same. Went with the Med because it was a little longer. Great fit and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 4, 2016
The dress!!!
The small and the medium fit basically the same, with the exception of the "top" of the dress. I'm 5'10, 145 pounds and the length was okay (because I was wearing flats), but I wouldn't recommend this dress to tall people who want to wear heels, and wear this to, say, a work function. The dress was pretty comfortable all night, and was nice and warm because of the sleeves. Great choice, overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2016
Wore this for bachelorette party. Fit well, nice for people who are self conscious about midsection.
Wore this for bachelorette party. Fit well, nice for people who are self conscious about midsection. Covered up insecure areas nicely. Would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 26, 2016
Nice dress
Nice thick material, a little on the short side and ended up being a little to formal/night out on the town than what I wanted to I didn't wear it. I will rent again in the future, maybe for a holiday party. didn't hide my stomach as much as I wanted but still would have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2016
Perfect for my birthday dinner!
This dress is so beautiful, flattering, and so comfortable! I wore this to my birthday dinner with my parents and my boyfriend - so it's classy enough to be worn amongst parents, but sexy enough to still catch your man's eye :) The fabric is stretchy and the ruching really accentuates your waist (which my minimal curves really appreciated!). My body is a combination athletic/hourglass... years of gymnastics left me with wide shoulders and strong arms, but I'm finally starting to get a hint of a waist. And I'm usually about a 4-6. So that said, the style and fabric are really forgiving, so if you ALWAYS seem to be between sizes like I am, this would probably be a good choice for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 63
February 24, 2016
This was a dinner for a CA winemaker.
I expected the XS to run small as the website notes suggested, but it fit perfectly. This is a flattering and super-comfortable dress, with just the right amount of glitz. I would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
February 24, 2016
Received lots of compliments on my dress.
Fit great. Slimming and sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2016
Loved it for Vegas
Vegas in December was a little chilly so this dress was perfect - long sleeves kept me warm and it was super comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous night!
This dress was 100% amazing. It made me feel sexy and beautiful and I got a ton of compliments. It was stretchy but didn't ride up, and it did a great job of camouflaging a little bit of a tummy. I did wear Spanx - just to smooth things out a little. I wore a regular bra with no problems. I was sad to send it back - this dress seriously made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was amazingly comfortable and adds that touch of sparkle to a LBD! I cannot stop raving!
The dress definitely fits true to size and offers a good amount of stretch. The medium wasn't super tight on me, and nicely formed to my hourglass figure. The ruching on the waistline really gives a slim effect and I absolutely loved the V neckline. This is perfect for so many different occasions, and the dress made my 23rd NYC celebration both fashionable and comfy to dance in all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Nice dress for a party.
I actually did not wear this to my event. It was my back up dress and I chose a different one. It was a difficult decision. I might rent again for another occasion. Runs true to size .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2016
That neckline
I am a solid size 8/10 and went with the large ultimately. I am 8 weeks pregnant with our third baby, so that pouch was more obvious (in my opinion), than usual. This dress did perfect on masking with the overlay material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
It was the perfect dress for a holiday work party!
I have to say I was nervous about the dress when I pulled it out of the bag but once I put it on I LOVED it! It was the perfect length, amount of sexy, and super comfortable. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 17, 2016
Very comfortable !
It was a great fit. Covered / hid my midsection nicely. I loved the long sleeves. A little low cut for me but not terrible. The gold v-neck was really pretty. I'd rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2016
More sparkly than I needed, but great fit!
I loved the fit of this dress, but I ended up not needing a dress quite this formal. The sequin neckline made it a bit too fancy to wear, but it was gorgeous and quite comfortable on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2016
Vavavoom! I got this as a 3 for 1 on Valentines weekend - my boyfriend was a fan!
Loved this dress for a date night. I probably wouldn't have rented it if it wasn't for the 3 for 1 special. It is form fitting - show what your mama gave you - kind of dress. The dress fit well and looked great - material was forgiving but still showed everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Perfect dress, well fitted and comfy!
I had been dying to rent this dress when it came out, and I finally did for NYE. It was so comfy and fit great! The material is fairly thick, so I didn't need to wear Spanx or anything like that. It was easy to dance in too! I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 16
February 16, 2016
Wore it for a very special Valentine's Day! Lots of compliments and a great weekend!
It was a great dress and my first Rent the Runway. I'm pretty chesty and the girls were a bit on display but other than that I can't complain. Nice material, great length...
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2016
Super comfortable and cute winter dress!
I ended up wearing the large mostly for some additional length but the stretch made this an easy fit. Super comfy and great for dancing. Loved the long sleeves which worked out great for a very cold night! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
I had a pair of gold strappy sandals that completed the look.
Fit was comfortable and the dress kept me warm during our Christmas party
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2016
Very pretty dress:)
This dress was just was I wanted to wear for a work event /party . Unfortunately for me the medium fit well in the arms and body, but was snug across my legs and butt. The large fit better across my legs and butt, but was big overall. I ended up wearing the large with opaque black tights and a nice black tank (as I was afraid to flash people in a looser top). The dress was very pretty ... I am just between sizes right now.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2016
Great dress - just the right amount of sparkle for a fundraiser!
The front is pretty low-cut - the long sleeves and length balance that out nicely.
See more reviews:
2 / 21
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×