Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
492 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(157)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2016
Couldn't have worked more perfectly
I rented this for a team photo for my lash studio, it was comfortable and not skin tight and not itchy. I normally am a 4/6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2016
The sequins were perfect for Britney in Vegas!
The XS ran slightly loose on me but I was the only one who could notice. The length was perfect - not too short- and the hint of cleavage added to the appeal.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
September 5, 2016
Perfect party dress!
Fitted with just the right amount of stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 32
August 31, 2016
Super short, but super cute. LOVE IT!
It's definitely short, but looks good on.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2016
I received oodles of compliments on this dress. It is very flattering to the figure.
Very stretchy (forgiving) dress. You will need a size smaller. I am short and the dress was a mini on me. But I love a mini dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2016
Wore this to see Britney in Vegas for my birthday! PERFECT!
I loved this dress!! I normally would probably order a M with a S as a back-up, but I went with other reviewers and sized down to the S and XS. I could've gotten away with wearing the XS but it was a tad too short, so I went with the S instead. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I wore it for a night out in Vegas with my friends to see Britney and it was perfect. Fair warning: you'll get lots of attention in this dress because it's completely eye-catching :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2016
Sparkle bomb
Fun dress if you're feeling sparkly! Pretty comfortable, kinda short, and VERY shiny. Wore for a prom-themed party and it was perfect for that event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 24, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
Fun party dress, very comfortable, lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
August 20, 2016
Wore for my bachelorette - great party dress!
I normally wear a medium, but ended up wearing the small. Both sizes fit, but the small hugged my curves better and just made me feel sexier. Great dress for my bachelorette party!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
August 17, 2016
Perfect Vegas Dress!
This dress ran a little big for me. I am usually a size 6, 34 C bust and 5'2 and have never fit into an XS in my life, but when I got the dress the S was too big do I went with my backup size XS and it was still a little loose, but it worked. You could tell the dress had probably been worn a lot based on stretch, the dress fit mid thigh. However the dress was beautiful, all of the sequins were intact and I received so many compliments all night. This was the best bachelorette dress, perfect for standing out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 16, 2016
Bachelorette Party Must Have!!!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and got stopped so many times on Broadway in Nashville asking where I got it. Does run large. I'm usually a small and had to go xsmall. The sequins rubbed me a little at first but didn't notice the rest of the night! It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
August 1, 2016
So pretty but so big
I really loved the look of this dress but not only did it run so big it's also super stretchy.. I had a baby last year so I'm not as skinny as I use to be. Depending on what brand I can fit a small or medium or even a large. Since a bunch of reviews said order a size down I thought the small would fit but it was huge!! The small felt like a medium/large and the medium felt like a extra large. I was so disappointed because I didn't try on the dress until Friday night and by then there was no time to get an extra small overnighted. Since the party was on Saturday and I had no other options I ended up wearing the dress. I really wish I would have ordered the extra small so if anyone is interested in this dress order it 2 sizes down and 1 size down as your backup. I learned my lesson for next time.. Overall I wish it would have worked out better hay u live and u learn.. I did feel like a disco ball so be prepared to be the center of attention.. lol everyone thought it was my birthday but the gag was it wasn't!!! lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
July 23, 2016
So flattering and fun!
My daughter wore this to a formal dance and looked stunning. She is 5'5" with a 34DD bra size. We rented the Medium and it fit great. We had ordered another dress and had problems and the customer service RTR was superb. They overnighted this dress in two sizes and we loved it! The only con to this dress is that the thin fabric is a little revealing (i.e. her belly button was a little visible in some photos).
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2016
Bachelorette Party Perfection
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfy! I ended up wearing the extra small because I like it fitting tight!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for Vegas! Sparkly and it fit great.
I'm 5'5", 130 lbs. and usually wear a size 4. The S was a little loose, so I wore the XS and it fit great. It was the perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for a fun bachelorette!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party! All of my bridesmaids and girlfriends wore black and I wore this super fun dress!! I got a lot of compliments and I felt great all night. I was comfortable, through dinner and dancing. I would definitely rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
July 11, 2016
Bachelorette party dress
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. I am usually a size 6-8 and ended up wearing a small. The top was a little big, but overall it was a great dress that helped me stand out from the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
I wanted to love this so much...
This was my favorite dress I had picked out for our bachelorette weekend in Vegas. However, after getting it on, I realized it was WAY too short. I don't have a very big booty, but I could feel it hanging out the back of the dress. Also, it wasn't exactly the most flattering thing for my hourglass figure. Better luck next time :-/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Fun and sparkly!
The dress definitely runs big. It's really comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 30, 2016
Pageant Cocktail Dress
RTR was supposed to send me an XS with the S but something happened and it didn't come in so I didn't wear the dress. The small was too big and I even tried pinning it. Super stretchy material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2016
Vegas 30th
This was THE Vegas dress. I felt like a million bucks and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, was flattering, and was comfortable. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2016
Perfect for Vegas!
What more could a girl want than a sparkly dress when going to Vegas! This dress was the perfect Vegas dress. It did get a little scratchy under my arms, but other than that, it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
Great, beautiful shine to this dress.
Wish it was tighter and shorter for my las vegas night out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
June 19, 2016
Rented for a bachelorette party in Vegas, was perfect!
Fit was great, may run slightly big. The lining was very soft so it was actually super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
My bachelorette party dress!
Runs a bit large I usually wear a small and I wore the XS. Dress does rub against the skin of your arms. Otherwise beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
June 6, 2016
Las Vegas Show Night
I loved this dress for Las Vegas, sparkling and very fun. I ordered a XS and it still runs large (even with a 34DDD bust).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
May 27, 2016
It was a perfect bachelorette party dress!
I could have went with the Medium, but it would have been too short so you may want to size up for the length. Its a little rough under the armpits due to the sequins, but it was a huge hit for my bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was PERFECT! I got so many compliments and I felt great in it. I wore an XS, typically I am either a S or XS and the XS fit well, maybe even a little loose. It's a little more low cut than I am use to but was able to wear a normal bra with it so that was super convenient and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
May 12, 2016
Loved this dress & definitely recommend it!
Try wearing your hair up because mine was down and curly and my hair kept getting caught on the sequins.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
May 11, 2016
Dress is amazing!!
I rent this dress for my bachelorette party and everyone loved it! I got stopped by strangers to complement my dress =) it also very flattering. It does run a bit bog so just be careful with that and the sequin under the arms and on your legs when you sit can get a bit itchy, but nothing a little adjusting doesn't fox. Overall i highly recommend it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette in NYC - PERFECT!
A bit short - just be prepared! It def runs big - I have a large bust 36DDD and I wore a Medium for this event - I felt incredible and danced the night away! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2016
Compliments all night long!!!
Slim fitting throughout, sparkly and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 33
May 5, 2016
Perfect Vegas Keynote speaker dress
This dress was unforgettable. I got a million compliments on it. it was fun and extremely sparkly. I wouldn't rent it again for the sole reason that it really was so unforgettable that anyone at the second event would know I had already worn it. It was the perfect length, not too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last! This dress made my Bachelorette Party!!
The fit runs a little big. I got the XS as my backup size and I'm glad I did... The S was baggy in the midsection. The sparkles were perfect and just what I needed to stand out smugness my gorgeous friends!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun to sparkle and catch the light.
This dress was stretchy, so while it gave me room for the girls and the caboose, I wish it would have been a bit tighter to highlight more of my hourglass. In hindsight I probably should have gone down a size. But super fun and certainly eye catching.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 22, 2016
The dress was eye-catching, sparkled at every turn.
Ran a little loose on me and longer than I expected. Nevertheless, it was perfect for a new years eve party. Absolutely stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2016
I rented this dress for my friend's 40th Zumba party which has motif of black, silver and hot pink.
I wanted to look different from the crowd coz i know most of the guests will wear LBD. This definitely stands out, its silver with a little twist which I love! Very elegant and comfortable with it did not have any negative complaints. This is my second time using the rent the runway and definitely my experience is seamless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 20, 2016
Great night, great dress!
For my bachelorette i wore this lovely, sparkly number. I am a big girl; 5'11, size 14 jeans, a little bit extra around the middle. This dress hid the tummy, showed off the goods, and was just short enough. I knew it was short when I rented it, but I never felt exposed or like I was falling out. Extremely comfortable; the sequins did not rub and it breathed very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 17, 2016
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again! I love RTR!
This dress was perfect, not too tight actually was a little roomy but very comfortable. I got so many compliments on it at the Bat Mitzvah I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2016
Super cute but short
I loved the style of this dress but having a bigger booty, this dress ended up being super short.
See more reviews:
1 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×