You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dancing Til Daylight Dress
Rental $35 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 12, 2013
Love love love this dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
A beautiful perfect dress for Vegas!! Felt amazing in it. So comfortable!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 11, 2013
This was the perfect head-turner for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. From the moment I put it on, I felt like a million bucks. I usually wear a size 10, so I tried both the M and L. Both sizes fit, but the M did more for my curves, so I went with that. It was great all night. The length was perfect and the stretch in the fabric made the dress really comfortable. I agree with some other reviewers about the sequins being scratchy around the underarms, but otherwise, this dress was fantastic!
Corey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 28, 2013
Gorgeous dress made me feel exactly like the sparkly, glamorous bachelorette!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the formal night of my bachelorette weekend away in Atlantic City! The dress runs large, so a medium fit perfectly. I felt so glamorous and sexy. It is absolutely the perfect party dress if you want to steal the spotlight. I received so many compliments and had the best night because I felt so pretty! :)
Becca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 19, 2013
I looked amazing at my bachelorette party! Very fun dress that's great for a special occasion.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought that the dress was pretty true to size. It was a little uncomfortable when sitting because of how the sequins can lay, but this dress is not for sitting!!!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect for my girls trip to Las Vegas! Honestly, where else can you where a super sparkly cocktail dress and not feel overdressed? I ordered a M and a L even though previous renters said it ran a bit big. I wore the M (didn't even try on the L) and had plenty of room to eat and dance the night away. The sequins were only slightly uncomfortable under the arms after hours of wear, but overall the dress' stretchiness made it super comfy. Plus, it was great to wear a regular bra! I definitely recommend this one!
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 9, 2013
Awesome Party Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so fun and comfortable! It does run large though! I read several reviews recommending to size down and I'm glad I did. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I got the small and extra small. The small was fine but it was a little bunchy so I went with the XS. The dress does have a little bit of reddish/pink in the sequence so I paired some fun pink heels to match! Overall really happy with this rental and got tons of compliments!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 5, 2013
Fun dress for Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it the second night we were in Vegas (girls weekend). It's the perfect dress for Vegas - short and shiny! Like other reviewers I do agree that it runs large as I fit into the small and typically wear a medium or equivalent. The sequins under the arms are a tad annoying, but nothing major. Overall it was a fun dress to wear, but not my absolute favorite...even with the small I still felt like it was a bit too big and wasn't as flattering as it could have been.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 3, 2013
Perfect Vegas dress - got tons of compliments from dudes
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Very comfy, has pinky colored sequins that can't be seen in the photo that make this dress look expensive and classy. I wore this with coral colored pumps.
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect service!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my Bachelorette party in Atlantic City and this dress was the perfect pick! I received so many complements from my girls and complete strangers! I definitely recommend this dress for a sassy party girl! It runs large so size down!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 29, 2013
Perfect NYE sparkly dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this for NYE 2013. Since i'm very pear-shaped, the fit wasn't perfect (little snug @ hips, little loose in waist/bust) but it was still a dazzler! Also - material was comfortable and non-itchy for a full-sequined dress! breathable too. Really made the night! To be honest, I don't remember which size I wore, but I ordered a M and L and normally wear an 8 or 10. Assuming I wore the larger one since it's so fitted.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 25, 2013
OMG I LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I was EXTREMELY happy! I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party out in Boston, MA. The dress does run large I ordered a Small and Medium and could have really worn either but the small was a little more fitted which I liked better. The material is stretchy and despite other comments it didn't scratch under my arms. I recieved SO many compliments on this dress and wanted to keep it to wear again! I would definately recommend this dress to anyone looking for a HOT dress for a night out on the town and I will absolutely use RTR again.
Kelsi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2013
Was told by random strangers how amazing the dress looked :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented my size, and the next one down. The small (about a size 6, which is what I wear) fit ok, but felt a little loose. The XS (closer to a size 4) fit like a glove. I was so glad I got the second dress. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I wore this dress to a VIP/photo meet-N-greet at a concert I went to. It was dazzling. I was worried that there would be too much sparkle in the photos, especially with the flash, but the pics turned out great. If you've got curves, this dress flaunts them perfectly. So many random people kept commenting on my dress, and one of the band guys was even speechless when he said hello to me. My experience with RTR was perfect. I am going to another VIP event next month and am already trying to figure out how to top this dress :) I wish I owned this dress! haha
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jun 6, 2013
Las Vegas Bachelorette party dress! Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and I will definitely be renting it again! It had a little stretch to the fabric, which was helpful because I don't like things super tight. It was long enough to cover my butt, but short enough to be sassy. I wore spanx to hold everything in tight and I loved how the dress really showed off my curves. Was perfect to dance in because the dress moved with me. I didn't feel like I had to keep adjusting it. Very comfortable and easy to wear. I received compliments all night!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 20, 2013
This dress was awesome! I got so many complements on it all night. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Make sure to order a size down, it ran large.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 19, 2013
Both my BFF and I wore sparkly RTR dresses in Miami for her bachelorette party and lit up the town!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress - I absolutely love Badgley Mischka's dresses! This one ran slightly large, but was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. The low-cut neckline is sexy but not crazy low, and the dress was appropriately short for me (I'm 5'4"). The sequins were perfectly sparkly and really caught the lights. We got compliments on our dresses all night! I'm a frequent RTR user, and I'll continue doing it in the future for events like these.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 12, 2013
I WAS THE SPOTLIGHT AT MY 30TH BIRTHDAY PARTY!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it to my 30th birthday party at an upscale rooftop lounge in NYC. It was PERFECT for the venue and literally made heads turn - which is exactly what I was going for! The dress definitely runs big as everyone says, so go for the size smaller. When you put it on, you understand why it's a designer dress. It sparkles like crazy and completely lights up a room. Women came up to me at the club and commented on how much they loved my dress. I then had to share my RTR experience with them! Of course, men also approached me and commented on how beautiful I looked! All in all, I picked the perfect dress for the occasion. If you want to sparkle and stand out, I definitely recommend this dress. You will not be sorry!
Sonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 2, 2013
Fits great, really comfy!! Fun dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs large, the small was super easy to fit into. I got tons of compliments all night long and it was PERFECT for a night out in Vegas for my sister's bachelorette party! BTW, my sister is wearing another RTR dress, the cream one in the middle. That one was also gorgeous!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 29, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I wore it for my pharmacy school formal. It was incredibly comfortable and lit up the room. I felt so special and amazing in it and got so many compliments. Truly a show stopper!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 25, 2013
Perfectly sparkly for Vegas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress, I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it, it was short, but I didn't find it crawling up. Probably could have worn the small, but it would have been very short. So much fun, I would totally rent this dress again.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 22, 2013
AMAZING PARTY DRESS!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 2 but I had to wear the XS in this dress. It is a little stretchy would made it very comfortable!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8334
Apr 15, 2013
Sparkling Belle of the Ball
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received so many complements throughout the night. It was very comfortable and it was a size smaller than I normally wear - yay! There is extra fabric around the waist to help hide some unwanted flab. It isn't shown on the model, but there are red and blue sparkles throughout the dress depending on which way you move underneath the light. It doesn't irritate underneath the armpits after wearing it for about 10 minutes. Recommend this dress for any girl, especially those who are top heavy like myself. The customer service and dress are so awesome. I will definitely be renting again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2013
Great Vegas dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: comfortable and you can wear a regular bra. Cons: a little longer than I wanted and scratchy under the arms. If you can get past those things this is a fabulous dress and worth the rental!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful and flashy! Wore it in Vegas and received many compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is simply fabulous - I definitely felt appropriately 'flashy' in Vegas wearing it - however, it does run slightly large...I ordered a small and a medium, and definitely could have used an XS, despite this the dress still looked great!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 8, 2013
I felt like the center of attention all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large, I'm 5'7', 34C, 138lbs and I wore the XS. I could have worn the S, but the XS was a much better fit. The dress was quality - it definitely didn't feel like a cheap dress from a department store! The sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. This is the perfect dress if you want to party and feel sexy. I wore it to Vegas, and even there I stood out. Thanks RTR!!!
Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 7, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As others mentioned, the dress runs a little big. I used the fashion tapes came with the dress and that helped. Anyways, it's an amazing dress. It fit my occasion perfectly and I got a lot compliments!
Maha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 4, 2013
Dancing Til Daylight Indeed! Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for Bachelorette Party! We were in Vegas and this dress made heads turn, I was walking through a casino and every single table had their heads turned. One person stopped me and asked if I was in a Pagaent and wanted to take a picture with me and my friends. Such a fun dress, I really did feel glamorous and it made me stand out from my group of friends as the obvious Bachelorette. The dress does have a lot more color on it than you think, got hints of red. I would recommend red pumps with this, it would just make it pop. My curvy ladies, go right ahead this dress is very forgiving despite the intense sparkle.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 3, 2013
Great for a Bachelorette!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this sparkly dress for my bachelorette party. The dress runs really big, so I made sure to order the XS as others had suggested. It was still a little big, but it did fit my occasion perfectly.
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 28, 2013
this is the perfect bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party at a casino in Connecticut. All the other girls rented similarly sparkly dresses and I can tell you this: it drew some attention! ;) I'm busty, so I'm always anxious about showing too much cleavage. With this dress, I felt like I showed just enough. The length was great and I felt "secure" all night while wearing the dress (i.e. I wasn't afraid of any wardrobe malfunctions!). As the other renters mention, it is a bit itchy under the armpit because of the sequins. All in all, I'd recommend this dress for anyone going to a similarly sparkly occasion! You'll be glad you did :)
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 5, 2013
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and received so many compliments. This is my first time renting from RTR and it certainly won't be the last. The dress runs true to size and looks amazing! I did have some scratches underneath my arms from the dress but they went away in about a day - the slight discomfort is worth the hotness factor of this dress. The bride also wore a Versace dress from RTR in this photo and looked absolutely fabulous. Definitely a night to remember! Can't wait to rent again!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 31, 2013
The dress was cute and fun, perfect for NYE, but it ran very large.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a little over 5'7" and about 125/130 lbs - based on other reviews that the dress ran large, I rented a size Small (I tend to order a medium because I have a very hour-glass figure). I wish I had rented a size XS, b/c I think it would have accentuated my figure a bit more. The Small made me seem a bit boxy. Loved the sparkle of the dress. It was absolutely perfect for NYE.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The fit was perfect for a curvy girl like me! Length was short enough to be sexy but long enough that I wasn't constantly pulling at it. I wore this to a gala and got so many compliments - it definitely stands out in a crowd. It was fairly comfortable it's a dress with sequins so you're always going to deal with it being a little uncomfortable - but it wasn't anything that bothered me. This neckline is fairly low so I used fashion tape to make sure my bra wasn't peeking out. Curvy girls cannot go wrong with this spectacular dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 21, 2013
Very fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect Vegas dress. The fit was looser than I would've preferred, but I still loved wearing it. The sequins were a little itchy under the arms when I first put it on, but I didn't notice it the rest of the night.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 18, 2013
Great NYE/Birthday Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for NYE this last year (which also happens to be my birthday!). It was everything I expected: very shiny and sparkly, so much so that everyone was making fun of how much I stuck out!. I rocked it with a fur shrug and tights since it was freezing outside, but I thought it looked great! My only complaint was that this dress was really SHORT! I had to be very careful when I sat down in it because I am really tall.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 15, 2013
Shined like a star!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments from everyone about this dress! While everyone else loved it, I felt it ran a little big around my stomach, but I prefer body con dresses more than anything, so it might be about your preference.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 12, 2013
Beatiful dress, great for New Years eve in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was shorter than what I was expecting from the reviews I had read. Although the XS fit better (since this dress does run big), it was so short I couldn't walk without something showing that shouldn't. If you have a long torso like I do, make sure you get the bigger size. I was concerned that larger size wasn't as form fitting as it should have been but my husband loved it and after I posted the pictures I got a ton of compliments!
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 12, 2013
This was the perfect 21st birthday dress. A real "attention-getter"-I still get compliments on it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
snug fit (which I like) didn't ride up when I got down on the dance floor! The sequence would shed a bit, but other than that, I felt like a rock star in it! Definitely unforgettable.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 10, 2013
Great New Years Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for an event if you want to stand out. I wore this dress for New Years Eve and received many compliments. Even though this dress runs large I would recommend wearing spanx or a similar product considering sequence can be very unforgiving and may make you appear larger than usual.
CS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 9, 2013
Perfect fit! I wore this dress for NYE and received so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous about ordering a dress online (commitment issues?!), but I was so happy I did!!
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 6, 2013
Standing out from the crowd in a sparkly number on New Year's Eve.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a big party, wanting to stand out and look festive. I thought the dress was absolutely stunning and got tons of comments throughout the night. I thought it was really comfortable and had some stretch to it which is good for a larger bottom. Also, I liked that it had straps so I could wear a bra with it. I felt the Small fit perfectly but was too short for me to dance in. The Medium fit OK, but was a bit large in the chest and stomach area, but I felt it was worth wearing since I wanted to dance and not worry about the dress being too short. Overall, I was happy with my rental experience.
Skye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 2, 2013
Shiny, shiny!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Went to a concert for New Year's Eve in this Rent the Runway dress. Only the medium was available so I was afraid it wouldn't fit since everyone said it runs large (which it does). So I got a backup. But while this one ran a little large, especially through the waist down--I was kind of glad for a little extra forgiveness! However, I was super happy in this dress, got tons of compliments, and was able to wear a normal bra with the straps criss-crossed in the back. It was a little itchy when my arms rubbed against the dress, but hardly noticeable. I really liked the black zipper down the back that gave it a little edge! Also--I was surprised but liked, it's not pure silver! There are hints of blue and red through the sequins. Also--thank you RTR for the free tiaras and tote--totally class act and fun surprise!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress