Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

373 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 127
Large 219
Photos 270
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Perfect ordering experience!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! I wore it to my homecoming Hollywood themed dance and received so many compliments!! I was even told I looked like a movie star in it!! It's the ultimate "Tinsel Town" dress!! It does run a little big, so I opted to wear the XS which fit perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect for a night in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want all eyes on you, this is the dress to wear. I received so many compliments from so many people, it was starting to get funny. Fabric moves well - more stretchy than being a stiff fit. It's pretty short, but I didn't have any problems with it. I ordered both the XS and S, and both fit, but just felt a bit more comfortable in the S (we were doing a big dinner pre-clubs, after all!). I would definitely order this again should the occasion arise!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

This dress did the trick! Perfect for my last night in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely loved this dress. I was staying at the Cosmopolitan where there is a RTR store and while I had a dress for the night, I wasn't excited about it so I ran down to the RTR store and found the perfect dress and wore it out of the store. This dress fits true to size and has such a flattering cut. It was an eye catcher and now I think I'll have to start wearing more sequins when I go out! Perfect for a fun night out clubbing with the girls.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

I loved this dress for my photo shoot!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I've worn this dress for two occasions. Its unbeatable!! Felt sexy and sparkly. The fit is stretchy, so I recommend sizing down. This isn't a dress for you if you don't want to stand out. Its extraordinary!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Absolutely perfect sequin dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect scenario to rent a dress: a drag queen themed bachelorette party! Based on the reviews I knew I'd fit the small, which is unbelievable! But it is a super forgiving dress, and I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect for being the center of attention!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 30th birthday in Atlantic City, got lots of compliments and admiring stares!! The fit definitely is large, the S felt better under my arms but was too loose so I wore the XS and dealt with the chaffing. This is a very fun and flirty dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress sparkled everywhere we went! It makes the girls look great, however, it made me look a little hippy (I am a little hippy though, so no biggie). This is a great dress if you want to stand out, I got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Shiny disco ball!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so fun in Vegas! I got so much attention! I loved wearing it, however.... I still have cuts on my arms and chest from the sequins (the only reason I didn't give it 5/5) The fabric was very forgiving - so I had no problem dancing the night away! I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas and absolutely loved it. I usually wear a Small and sometimes a Medium, but this dress ran a little big because the Small was too long and too wide for me. I'm 5'1"-5'2" and the length on the XS was great. Perfect dress for clubbing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

The dress was incredible in Vegas. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order a much smaller size than you wear. It is stretch material. I loved wearing this dress for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

The dress was very pretty and lots of compliments were given.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Got a lot of attention. Pretty color...a dark grey overall color with a few red/pink sequence in it. Cons: Scratched up my legs, a few of the sequence fell off, didn't run THAT big. I could have probably done a medium and it would have fit better. It had a disco ball look to it....if you're into that sort of thing it's good, if not, ya beat... and they should hang you from the ceiling in the middle of the dance floor!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Wore this for my Bachelorette party! Tons of compliments, and felt like the star of the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was on the large size. I imagine the XS might still be too big for very skinny girls. The dress was very comfortable, sequences didn't bother me at all. Perfect for your bachelorette/birthday/new years party!
RTR Customer
Nov 1, 2014

Everything about the dress was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect! I had to write a review because I recommend getting a size down. Other than that I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 9, 2014

Amazing dress! I felt so beautiful and got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress!!! It definitely runs large...make sure to order a size down! I was nervous about the reviews that said the sequins were scratchy but I didn't notice at all. The lining is super soft and the dress has some stretch to it - so it was comfortable all night. You will get lots of compliments in this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect dress for bachelorette party or girls night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size. Very sparkly & fun! Great for women with larger busts as you can wear a normal bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Great night with my favorite people and a dress that made me fell like a MILLION DOLLARS!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great, was true to size and and was NOT too short which is usually a problem when you're as tall as I am. I got tons of compliments and everyone kept saying how amazing I looked as well as how pretty the dress was.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas, it was the perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wanted a sparkly dress for Las Vegas and this fit the bill better than expected. The dress is very form fitting so there was plenty of room to dance the night away, I could have gone a size down given the fabric's stretch. The length in the picture is accurate, it also has a very flattering neck line. I'd buy this dress in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting a dress and I was in need of a great Vegas bachelorette party outfit. This dress was perfect for the occasion! This dress does run big, so the small fit comfortably and was not too tight fitting. Past reviews said they were scratched under the arm by the sequins, but I did not experience this. Loved this dress and would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Very easy to use

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The small fit me better, but it was about an inch shorter and I was not comfortable with that.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2014

This was perfect for my 30th birthday in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was perfect and the length was just right. im 5'8 and it was perfect! No complaints about this dress at all!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Show stopper!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Perfect for bachelorette party. Completed my sequined themed party perfect. Was a little short but hey it's a mini skirt what do we expect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 29, 2014

Great for Bachelorette Party!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got SO many compliments on this dress. I rented both the M and L, but went w/ the L. It fit my bust and was snug in all the right places. This dress made me one happy soon-to-be bride!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Sparkly dress for NYE!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful. The only drawback is the sequins are very uncomfortable under the arms and at the thighs. Those areas were raw and red the next day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I felt like a celebrity wearing this dress while in Las Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a XS and S. I only packed the S. It was a little large for me. The sequins did not scratch up my arms like other sequin dresses, I have worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2015

Very bling bling

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs huge, very stretchy, very comfortable to wear
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

New Year's Eve Party for a local charity chapter.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a New Year's Eve Party. Wound up wearing the large because the medium was scratchy under my arms. It fit very well and I got compliments all night. I am very busty so it was a little low cut but not so revealing that I felt like I was pouring out. I would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Got so many compliments and that never happens to me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: gorgeous! Con: scratchy under arms
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect NYE glam

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Great sparkle for NYE. Fit was comfortable. The black layer underneath occasionally would show at the cleavage. But that was my only negative, overall a perfect choice.
RTR Customer
Jan 11, 2015

I received the dress when it said and it was exactly what I wanted.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! True to fit. Some reviews talked about your arms getting scratched, but that wasn't the case for me. I wouldn't have changed a thing about this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Wore this dress for a night out with the girls in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely ran big. I'm usually a size 6-8 and pear-shaped, so at first I rented the medium -- but it was almost baggy! If you have a smaller bust, I would rent the small.
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Mar 19, 2015

I got a small as per my normal size but it was baggy! RTR overnighted me the dress to my hotel

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Not form fitting and stretchy! Size down
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Great for a bachelorette. Runs a bit large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When my original reservation became unavailable the day before it was supposed to ship, I was pretty bummed. However, this dress proved to be a very good backup option. I wish I would have ordered a size down as the dress runs a bit large and the material is stretchy. The dress is very fun and attention grabbing, but the sequins did rub a bit under my armpits. Overall, I would recommend the dress for a party or bachelorette.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 2, 2015

Didn't wear this dress due to sequin

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
The sequins are VERY itchy. After wearing this in the hotel room for only 10 mins I was already annoyed. Also get a much smaller size, this dress runs huge. I was in Vegas so I was able to switch it out, love the customer service at Rent the runway.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Definite attention grabber!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it's a show stopper. I'm usually a size 6, but after other reviews about this dress running large, I was ok with ordering the XS (that was all that was available when I ordered last minute!) and it fit like a glove. Only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that it was a little scratchy under the arms, but overall a great dress! Every experience I've had with RTR is amazing. Happy renting :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

This dress is super fun and it stands out in a great way!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR and this dress was PERFECT! My backup was a Medium, so I had to wear the small even though it was too big on me. The XS would have been perfect. The dress was comfortable, the length wasn't too short, and I received so many compliments. A few times, I felt the sequins scratching me, like the other reviews talk about, but it didn't bother me much at all. This dress definitely stands out, in a great way!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

I wore this on vacation in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs slightly big, but fit very well. I wore this on vacation in Vegas. A Thunder from Down Under dancer told me I look like a disco ball, which obviously is the look you are going for with this dress. It scratched a little under the arms but was very comfortable otherwise. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 2, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 21st birthday and it was exactly what I was looking for. When I ordered the dress I thought that it was all silver sequins but some of them had the tiniest bit of color on them which I didn't think I would like but it actually turned up nice in pictures. The lining on the dress was SO SO comfortable and it was not itchy and did not scratch against my arms like other sequin dresses I've had in the past. I was nervous about the fit because I gained a little weight and I am bigger on the bottom and smaller on the top but the medium size was a perfect fit! The way the dress was cut was also perfect it wasn't awkwardly cut out on the front/sides/or back so I wore a normal bra with it. This was the perfect party dress for going out! I loved fell in love with this dress and I did not want to take it off or return it, and I actually cried when I had to put it in the box and send it back. If you're looked for a dress that just makes you pop and stand out from the crowd this is 100% the dress that you need!!
RTR Customer
Age: 27
May 17, 2015

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Runs a bit large but was a comfortable fit and wasn't too short!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2015

The perfect dress for a bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a club during my bachelorette weekend. It was a great dress for that purpose because even though all of my friends were dressed up as well, the sequins REALLY set me apart from the rest of the group (even without the obnoxious tiara and sash!). However, I can't say that I would wear this dress on any other occasion. It looked rather cheap, which of course is to be expected from a dress covered entirely in sequins. The sequins do cause the dress to be very itchy along the edges. My bachelorette party took place in the fall, so I wore hose to keep my legs warm, and they were destroyed by the end of the evening. There is nothing special about the shape of the dress either, as it is not very fitted. I would say that this dress is perfect for a bachelorette or a girls' night out in Vegas, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything fancier than that!
RTR Customer
Jun 14, 2015

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress ran very large. I usually wear a M/L in dresses, but I had to wear a S in this dress. The sequins scratched my arms a bit, but was very comfortable other than that.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×