Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$475 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
531 reviews
Fit
Large
(273)
True to Size
(165)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress! So fun to wear and dance in for my birthday!
Dress was very flattering and fit well! The only negative for me was that my bra kept showing at the top so I felt like I was pulling the dress up all night. Not super comfortable for sitting/dinner but a great dress for a night out dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
January 29, 2017
So. Much. Fun.
This dress made my night so much more fun! Although it was a little baggier than I wanted, it was still very fun and surprisingly comfortable. It was also a bit low cut but in my opinion when you are wearing a sparkly dress you might as well go for it! I have a pretty small waist and it was big through the rib-stomach-waist area but was pretty snug through the bum and top. I definitely think it runs a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 29, 2017
Great party dress
Dress itself is gorgeous and so much fun to wear. I gave 4 stars only because prolonged sitting was uncomfortable because of the sequins. If you're going to be out and dancing all night, this is your dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2017
Birthday party sparkles!
It definitely runs a bit larger. I wore it for my birthday party in Vegas and I am glad I read the reviews and got a small and extra small instead of a small and medium which is normally what I toggle between with dresses. So beautiful though and got compliments all night. Stood out in the Vegas clubs. Perfect Vegas dress and very flattering. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
The dress really sparkles!
The dress was perfect!! Definitely runs large, size down. And the dress had clearly been worn many many times, but I still really liked it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2017
Very shiny!!!
This dress was really cute, wished I could have worn it! Way to short for me. Got it for a NYE party and knew we would be dancing. Needed something I could move a bit in without flashing the world :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Weight: 141lbs
January 20, 2017
THE SPARKLE OFF THIS DRESS IS AMAZING ONCE IT HITS THE LIGHT !!! STRETCHY FIT WAS GREAT !
THE DRESS WAS WAYYYYY SHORTER THAN EXPECTED, BUT DIDNT RISE ALOT. THE WAS A LIL LONGER BUT TOO LOOSE IN THE MID SECTION. DISAPPOINTED IN HOW QUICK THE DRESS FALLS FLAT WHEN NOT UNDER LIGHTS, BUT ONCE LIGHTS HIT THE DRESS, IT IS A PARTY WITHIN ITSELF !!! EXAMINED THE DRESS CAREFULLY HRS PEIOR TO THE EVENT AND NOTICED MISSING SEQUINS IN THE TOP CHEST AREA SO CHECK FOR THIS DAY PRIOR TO YOUR EVENT. OVERALL GREAT SHOWSTOPPING DRESS !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2017
Most sparkly dress I've ever worn
I'm not normally a sparkly/sequins kind of person, but given all the green dresses I was in love with for Christmas were already reserved, I figured I'd try this out. It worked out great! The sequins even have little flecks of color in them which made it festive. It does run quite large, so I ended up wearing the small. Even then, the neckline was a little droopy so it showed a surprising amount of cleavage with my 34DDDs, but it was still fine for my company party. Even with the layers of sequins, it manages to hug every curve and bump, so shapewear is recommended if you're into that sort of thing. Oh – and the best part about this whole rental (other than all the compliments from my coworkers) – UPS was a day late with my delivery and the clock was ticking toward the party, so I called RTR to try to figure out what was going on. The associate was SO helpful, she called UPS and they arranged for the driver to stop by my house earlier on his route to get the dress to me just in time. Fantastic service and cooperation amidst holiday shipping craziness!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2017
Not for fair skin tones
Does not look good on fair skin. Ordered a large because I am a DD but there was a lot of extra fabric so a medium would have worked better. It also is shorter then expected. Would not rent again.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
January 4, 2017
My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so I rented this!
I rented this for my bachelorette party. My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so this dress was perfect! Fit was great, just a little scratchy on the arms. If you don't mind it being shorter, this will work. I'm 5'3 and I had to watch what I was doing. Overall would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Felt Like a Million Bucks!
I loved the way this dress fit! I felt really confident in this dress. I wore it as part of my Halloween costume. I chose to wear the small because I was more comfortable in it. The XS was a little too tight and too short. The sequins scratched my legs a little but I really loved this dress!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly and fun
I loved this dress and how sparkly it was. It will definitely get you noticed. It's stretchy so it's comfortable, but the L wasn't as snug as j wanted it to be so I could have sized down.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2017
Great dress for New Year's Eve!
This dress has a lot of stretch and this likely makes it run large. I wear a size 6, but the small fit well. The dress is also pretty tight and thus unforgiving (but nothing a pair of Spanx won't fix). Finally, there are sequins on the inside of the bottom hem and the lining doesn't go down to the bottom of the dress. I wore tights with my dress (New Year's Eve in the northeast), and they were torn up by the end of the night. The hem also made sitting down a bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!!
This dress is made to be loud and a head turner. The sequins on the dress catch the light really well, which made it a great dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. The "V" of the neck is deep, but I'm a 32F, so there's no keeping the girls in no matter what you have on. The dress does have a good amount of stretch which makes it pretty comfy to wear and not need much underneath for support. It is on the short side, and I'm only 5'2". But you can wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus in my book.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2016
Perfect Holiday Dress
Dress fit like a glove. Received tons of complaints. Comfortable. A little short, but fine if wearing with tights or very careful about bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 19, 2016
I was a human disco ball! And I loved it!
I live for disco balls and I got to be dressed like one! So fun! This dress was great! Comfy and glitzy. Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2016
Fun dress!
Both the small and the medium fit a little weird. Not as flattering as I'd hoped it would be, but it ended up being a really fun dress to wear out for my bachelorette party. The small just fit a little tight under my arms, but was a little baggy other places. If I'd tried something like this on in a store, I wouldn't have gotten it, but overall, it was a good dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 12, 2016
The style & color of the dress!!!
The dress was amazing!!! It was so comfortable to wear & very sexy!!! I received so many compliments throughout the night!!!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
Who needs a disco ball when you're the center of attention!
I am normally a 6 in dresses so I thought the M would be my best bet. But the top was looser than the bottom so I went for the small. The top was tighter (which is what I needed) but not too much tighter or shorter at the hem. Such a fun dress! Had a blast wearing it. Easy to wear a normal push up bra. Comfortable except it can be a little scratchy under the arms. And watch out for the lining riding up because then the sequins scratch your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
Cute but too short for me
This was my backup dress. They only had a small and it fit fine except the length. It was too short to be able to sit or dance in. So I had to return it unfortunately. The color is not just silver but there are other colored sequins mixed in (red, blue) sporadically. That didn't come through on the photos. I liked that actually. But it was pretty shiny and scratchy under the arms. If you want something short and blingy it's a good choice. Does run a bit big so if in doubt size down. Arrived in great condition and on time.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2016
A showstopper.
I rented this dress for my husband's holiday party this year. While a the "old" age of 40 I was hesitant to wear a dress that short, all of my girlfriends said definitely, THIS dress. The party theme suited the dress so I went for it and compared to the Parker Brookdale Dress which was slightly longer, was actually more comfortable. Even though it was short, I wasn't ever going to sit down much and if for any event, I could pull it off for this one alone. If you do sit for awhile, the sequins kind of dig in when but other than that it's comfortable. Unlike other sequin dresses I've worn, it doesn't scratch on the arms so badly. I loved it and it was probably one of the most "liked" photos we've ever gotten on social media which I did not expect. I got so many..."I want to borrow, where did you get that, that dress.. etc." In terms of fit, I ordered an XS and I'm 5'8 and wear a 25" denim and 32/34 D and it was perfectly. I weigh somewhere around 125 although I haven't weighed myself in months...I go by clothes so it's an est. But it fit well, it's stretchy so it's forgiving. I wore a regular bra with it but I'd go with black. It doesn't have the little clasps in the shoulders which was a bummer. Because of the length, get in and out of cars with mindfulness like your mama taught you...if she didn't, keep your knees together. This dress can give a lot away. You can be sexy and classy. Otherwise, enjoy the fun night! xo - atx
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 28, 2016
All that glitters is silver!
This dress is incredibly comfortable! The fabric stretches and moves with your body. So easy to wear and at the same time is very festive. The detail of the zipper in the back is fun. The v-neck front is very conservative. The length is playful without showing too much. The perfect party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 22, 2016
All the glitz for my bachelorette party and easy to dance in!
Definitely runs big! I usually wear a 4 and I worse the small. Also needed a push-up bra bc the chest is large. Very comfortable and stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2016
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
I used this for formal night on my bachelorette cruise and loved it! Great fit with Spanx, only con is the sequins kind of irritates your underarms a bit! First RTR experience and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2016
Sparkly like a trophy!
I rented this dress for my halloween costume as the NHL Stanley Cup! It was perfect for the costume and I got compliments all night. The dress was comfortable and easy. I wore the XS which was my backup size as it ran a little large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2016
Loved this dress!
Great dress and so comfortable! I got the small and the medium but ended up wearing the medium, the small was a bit snug after drinking and eating for two days straight before I had to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2016
Perfect Dress for a Sparkly 40th Birthday Party!!
First time with RTR..such an easy process. Loved this dress and listened to the reviews and ordered an xsmall. I'm 5'4...118 pounds and it fit perfect!!! Wore to a sparkly 40th Birthday Party and danced the night away. ...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Beautiful dress... just too big
The dress was great. I ordered a medium and usually wear a medium. I was swimming in the dress. Needed to get a small. Does not fit true to size, runs big. Was not able to wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 1, 2016
Sparkly fun dress!
Super comfortable dress that fits true to size. I thought the sequins would be scratchy but they were not. I like that all you had to do was slip it on, super low maintenance dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2016
Awesome dress for party or NYE!
I rented this dress for my Stanley Cup Halloween costume and it was perfect! It definitely runs a little large, I am normally a 6 and the small was even a little big. It hugs in all the right places and I got lots of compliments all night! You can wear a normal bra with it which is nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2016
Stylist Review
Perfect for New Years! This dress was eyecatching and beautiful! I loved that it had colored sequins, not just all silver! I got lots of compliments on the dress! It was just formfitting enough, but not tight enough that I felt like Spanx were necessary. The dress fit very true to size and worked well for a large bust.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 25, 2016
Great dress for my 41st birthday celebration!
The dress fit perfectly. I'd ordered a L just in case the M didn't fit, but happily did not need it. It was comfortable (didn't ride up), sparkly, and fabulous! I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2016
This was a very comfortable dress to wear! Tons of compliments!
Loved that I could wear a regular bra with this, wasn't too short and the sequins hid enough of the softness around my waist, so no Spanx needed! :) Only caution to fellow small-busted women.... This dress cuts VERY low... I used cutlets to fill out the dress and fashion tape to be sure the dress didn't go too low!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Absurd, fun dress
Rented this dress for a "fancy astronaut" themed 30th birthday for my bff and myself. She's a few months pregnant and wore the medium. Total, cheesy hit at the party! Dresses were stretch and fairly comfortable over leggings. Obviously has some chafing from the sequins under my arms but nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 17, 2016
Graduation Party
It fit well. The sequins were scratchy but that's to be expected with sequins. I had a blast in this dress and would definitely wear it again. None of the pictures we took do it justice … but that's just because we were having that much fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2016
Sparkly Eye Catcher! Fun Vegas Dress!
This dress was so comfortable. It did run a bit larger in the middle & if the XS was available I would have rather had it. Overall it was actually my husbands favorite of the three dresses I rented for Vegas. I was able to dance all night and felt confident in this dress. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2016
Couldn't have worked more perfectly
I rented this for a team photo for my lash studio, it was comfortable and not skin tight and not itchy. I normally am a 4/6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 6, 2016
The sequins were perfect for Britney in Vegas!
The XS ran slightly loose on me but I was the only one who could notice. The length was perfect - not too short- and the hint of cleavage added to the appeal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2016
Bachelorette Must Have
The dress I originally wanted to wear for my bachelorette was damaged by the previous person. This was a great alternative and I got so many complements! Good for larger chested ladies
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×