You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dancing Til Daylight Dress
Rental $35 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 25, 2014
Perfect ordering experience!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! I wore it to my homecoming Hollywood themed dance and received so many compliments!! I was even told I looked like a movie star in it!! It's the ultimate "Tinsel Town" dress!! It does run a little big, so I opted to wear the XS which fit perfect!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 16, 2014
Loved it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas! Perfect! Sparkly, runs large I never thought I would fit in a XS but after reading the reviews I ordered S and XS. Glad I went with XS! Amazing dress but the sequins do hurt your underarms a little.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 15, 2014
I got a lot of attention just walking down the street. Lots of compliments. I felt very special.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran kind of big, but was forgiving and flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 14, 2014
Perfect dress for bachelorette dinner!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size and very flattering. Neckline was great, and I could wear a regular bra instead of a strapless bra which was awesome.
Diondra
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 13, 2014
Love having two options! I got so many compliments on this dress and it was so comfy! Perfect.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs big- love having the option to rent two sizes!
Nurse86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2014
Great choice for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs big
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 9, 2014
This dress was great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette and I received a lot of compliments. I can see what people were saying about it being scratchy under the arms, but I didn't find it to be too terrible. I would certainly rent this one again!
Kasey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 7, 2014
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was a little big, but I like having a little room in my clothes to breathe. I am a 32A and I wore an enhancer bra that adds two cup sizes and I still didn't fill out the chest area. Nothing that double sided tape could not fix. Some of the sequins had fallen off of the dress when it arrives, but you can only notice that if you are looking very close and are super critical. I'd wear this dress again. I was very happy with it and I did not have to wear a strapless or some crazy bra with it.
cadenza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Apr 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a Sorority formal! I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very cute, as many have said, there are hints of other colors in the dress that don't show in pictures. its an overall subtle affect though. As far as fit, its very stretch, both the sparkly top layer and lining, and because of this, it has very little structure, and will cling to every curve. I recommend wearing shape wear to keep things laying smooth. I got a small and and a medium, and while both fit, i went with the medium because i needed the length and I'm 5'2, but my chest and butt really made it seem short, so keep that in mind if you're extremely curvy. The sequins are a bit scratchy, but that's to be expected. Overall, I was really happy with the experience! Thanks, rent the runway!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 6, 2014
I shined super bright
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great!
Dema
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful dress. Loved it. Easy delivery process.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Runs a little big. I ordered the medium and small ended up using the small. Perfect Vegas dress. Wore it for a girls weekend. Tons of heads turn when you walk by in this dress.
Rachael
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 31, 2014
Perfect dress for my Boston Bachelorette party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! It was perfect for my bachelorette party. The light catches the dress and makes it shine. The process from RTR was incredibly easy, especially since they send you two sizes.
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 30, 2014
This dress is a great party dress, wore it to my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress has stretch to it, so it ran a little big.
Leslie
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 26, 2014
I rented for my bachelorette party! It was absolutely perfect! I recovers so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a size six and the small fit perfectly!
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 9, 2014
Great dress for a girl who doesn't mind the attention!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party. Not only did it look great, but it was super comfortable! I got compliments from strangers and my fiancee was wishing he could have come out with me!
Neelu
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 20, 2014
I wore this dress for a girls' Vegas trip. The dress was flashy and sexy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Like other reviewers stated, the dress was a little itchy under the arms due to the sequins. But since my shoes hurt far more, most of my focus was on the pain my feet were going through, lol. Also, there is a lot more blue and red in the sequins than what shows up in the photos. Overall a beautiful dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 20, 2014
Great Vegas dress for my bachlorette
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very stretchy and comfortable. Def runs big so order a size down. Loved it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 13, 2014
Hello Gorgeous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas to see Britney!! It's the perfect Vegas dress! So sparkly and fun! I only had minor issues with the sequins itching under my arms.
Krystle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8423
Feb 7, 2014
Sequins & Bows!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the Sequins & Bows themed dinner and dancing night of my bachelorette weekend. The dress fit perfectly; it didn't ride up or get caught on my tights all night! And it was super comfortable to dance it! I was the sparkliest bachelorette of the night and had the most original crew in the LES!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jan 27, 2014
Razzle Dazzle Sparkle Shine!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wow! What a fun and stunning dress! I wore this for a night out in Las Vegas and it was perfect: surprisingly comfortable for a sequin dress, I was able to wear a real bra with it, and the dress drew lots of attention! I wore an extra small and I had plenty of room without looking like it was too big. If you have an athletic build (I have shoulders and a back like a swimmer), this fits easily. My dress sizes range from XS to M, depending on how it fits across the back and this was a comfy XS.
Philly girl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 19, 2014
Got this for my 30th birthday to party in Atlantic City :-) Absolutely loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress if you are looking for something flashy and flirty!!! I got a small and a medium so I could choose which one fit better. It is fitting enough to show your figure but not too tight. Got compliments a few times that night on the dress. The only con I can think of is the sequins can be a little itchy under your arm where it can rub on the dress. Other than that it is very comfortable and flattering. Definitely recommend it :-)
LoJo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 11, 2014
Lovely and exactly what the client wanted for his backup singer look. They made the scene believable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i ordered 2 dresses for each girl, 1 wore and small and the other a large. Both dresses fit true to size and looked fabulous. I was worried that they may be a little short, but not at all. The model is 5'10 wearing the dress, but the girls that wore the dresses for the commercial were 5"5 and 5'7. The length looked fashionable without being too sexy for the productions. Thanks RTR for all your help in getting them to me.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 8, 2014
Lit up the room!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
With all the sequined, sparkly dresses worn on NYE, this dress outshined ALL of them! I got tons of compliments all night long and felt incredibly sexy. I usually wear a size small, but ended up wearing the XS to get a more curve-hugging silhouette. I would recommend sizing down for your backup dress, because both of the dresses felt a bit stretched out.
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 1, 2014
All eyes on me!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this fabulous dress for a New Years Eve party. It was absolutely stunning! I received so many compliments. I wore an XS dress, and it does run a little big. I wish they had a smaller size. After everything is all said and done, this dress made my night, I'm so happy that I rented it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a NYE party. I loved the fit of the dress, and the length was perfect. Thanks RTR!!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 27, 2013
Stand out in the crowd and make heads turn in this dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it could not have been any more perfect!! Not only did the dress sparkle AMAZINGLY, I felt very original all night long! The compliments and congratulations were never ending. The dress does run quite large, so size down. I would have never thought of ordering, let alone wearing, an XS. Have fun!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 17, 2013
I wore this dress to a 1920s Gin & Jazz company party.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium was actually a better fit in the top but pretty snug on my hips. Since this was a company Christmas party I opted to wear the large and have it not be so form fitting. A good pair of spanx kept everything nice and smooth and I wore an extra padded push up bra to fill up the top. The dress was a little uncomfortable under my arms where the sequins rubbed but it wasn't a big deal. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks!
Odette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 15, 2013
Wonderful Dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, everybody compliment me. You can wear a regular bra which is fantastic. It is not large as other people had comment, it is true to size.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 20, 2013
This was my back up dress for a Vegas trip, but ended up being the star, just runs a little big!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Was a little loose in the stomach area and a tad itchy, however was really light weight. Awesome sparkle, and photographs so well. I got so many compliments!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6442
Nov 18, 2013
Perfect for when you want to stand out!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous. I wore this for my birthday weekend in Vegas and it could not have been better. Short, very sparkly and in really good condition. I had a blast in this dress and didn't hurt that I attracted a good amount of male attention. Must rent for birthdays, Vegas or NYE. :) I have NO idea what the other reviews that say this dress is uncomfortable are talking about. I was prepared to suffer, but this was super comfortable. The lining was silky and smooth and I had no sequin related issues. I could have slept in this dress.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 15, 2013
Sparkly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! Very stretchy and pretty flattering, if you're into rocking your curves. The sequins are really uncomfortable under the arms, but that's all sequined dresses.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 27, 2013
I wore this to a Vegas-themed party and love it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the small and medium, both fit but the small hugged my curves a bit better. This is a stand out party dress! This was my first time using RTR and have to say it was a great experience and I'll definitely use this service again!
Fatima
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 22, 2013
I wore this amazing dress to Vegas. Lots of compliments and I felt amazing!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'8, with a 36d chest and it showed all my curves! (in the right places) Lots of sequins so dancing the night away was a tad bit painful on the skin, only because the dress would rub. I received lots of compliments from both women and men in Vegas at the clubs. Overall, perfect Vegas dress- I would wear it again.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 17, 2013
Perfect dress to make me sparkle at my Gatsby inspired charity event!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had just had a baby 2 weeks before a big charity event. I ordered this dress hoping it would fit & flatter my figure. I was very happy with this dress! It has a decent amount of stretch, so it made the fit perfect. The bust is a little low cut, but I didn't mind : )
chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6244
Oct 17, 2013
amazing prom dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments! the dress fit perfectly and i was afraid that the sequins under the arms would hurt but they didn't! overall, it was a great dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 12, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette, and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large. Definitely take advantage of picking two sizes to rent. I am a 4 or 6 dress size, depending on the designer. The XS fit perfectly.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 3, 2013
Perfect, sparkly, sassy, comfortable Bachelorette dress!! All eyes will be on you!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything I pictured my perfect Bachelorette dress to be! It was silver sparkly with fun undertones of red and blue, very stretchy and comfortable and easy to wear. I am normally a true medium, which fit fine in my hips but was loose up top so I went with the small which hugged my curves perfectly. It was so fun and flirty and was definitely an attention stealer! My whole experience with Rent the Runway was fantastic, dress came on time, the garment bag they came in was super convenient cause we had to tote them into New York City, and the return process couldn't have been any simpler. I will definitely be a frequent renter!
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 27, 2013
An amazing Bachelorette Party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As most have said, this dress runs very large. I normally wear a 4/6 and the extra small in this dress fit perfectly. Hugged curves in all the right places, and was able to wear a normal bra. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking to show off and stand out from the crowd! My fiance' wanted to know if I could buy it to keep :)
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 16, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and received tons of compliments. It runs large, so be sure to order a size down.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect fit that flatters any body type. Runs big.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Used this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The dress is fun, yet classy. Very flattering and forgiving!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress