Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

343 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 114
Large 210
Photos 257
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2013

Fun, sparkly dress! Unfortunately, the fit just didn't look "right" on me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up returning this dress. The shape wasn't really doing much for me. The fabric is stretchy; not sure if it was the material or sequins, but it seemed to show any little bulge without the dressing even being skin tight. In terms of sizing, there wasn't much difference between the Small or Medium. If I had to choose, I would have worn the Medium for the slightly longer length and larger arm hole opening.
Lupe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Great dress just not what I was looking for.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my secondary dress that I didn't use for a high school reunion. It runs big and is very one dimensional. It is not shaping and has a straight cut. Definitely has plenty of shimmer if that is what you are looking for.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

I wasn't able to wear the dress, it was too big. But RTR made the exchange super easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I tried it on before the trip and the dress does not really have a waist, it kind of goes straight down, maybe because I have small breasts. It was baggy, an extra small might have fit better.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Great for the Grammy Awards.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Relaxed fit. Only problem was sitting on sequins.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

I never had a chance to wear this dress for my bachelorette!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs big. Since I am petite, there was too much extra room under the boobs so it fell on my hips instead of hugging my ribs all the way down. Not for a petite girl.
anne marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

great color Great fit,

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, perfect length.although it did ride up a little in front.
Laurynn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Unfortunately, this dress runs large and neither size fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to send it back unworn but it was a gorgeous dress! Now I look through the user photos when I am considering a dress.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

It was a great dress, got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was excellent and sometimes a little shiny when there are bright lights, but overall a fantastic evening dress!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

fun and sparkly!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented for NYE party.
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lots of compliments, great for a New Years Eve party, fit great (slightly larger fit)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Stunning dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. It looked exactly like on the model. Some blues and reds in the sequins. Very sparkly, but a bit too short for my event. Perfect dress for a night out though!
clary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Classy, Flirty and Fun. The sequins were just enough to catch the light without being too flashy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is great. The stretch makes it comfortable and form fitting without being too tight. It was a little short for me at 5' 9'' but I was fine as long as I wasn't bending over.
Franni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

So upset....I ordered this for a Mardi Gras event and couldn't wear either size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1", 118 lbs. I ordered the 2 smallest sizes and both we way too big. Both were returned and I had to go out and purchase a dress and still pay for the rental. Disappointing.....
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fit! Definitely would agree that it runs a little big since its sketchy. I normally wear a medium, but ended up wearing the small which fit perfectly!!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Great sparkle

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great sparkle, clearly well made. Rented for NYE but did not wear - it was a little boxy on my frame so I went another direction, but I'm sure this dress would be stunning on someone curvier
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Super Sparkly and Fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and loved it! The only two complaints I had was that the zipper in the back didn't stay in the center the whole night. (It kept twisting to the side.) Also, the liner wasn't tacked to the dress and kept riding up to my waist. Other than that it was a good rental! Perfect for Vegas! I don't think I could get away with wearing this dress anywhere else though other than maybe NYE because of how sparkly it is.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This was my back up dress. I went with my first choice but wish I could have worn this too!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and comfortable dress. This was a back up but I wish I could have worn this too. The small fit perfect but was a little loose in the chest. Very pretty silver color.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Great dress shines in person!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great! it had a bit of stretch to it so the dress could fit many different body styles. I ended up wearing this for NYE and my friend wore my back up size we liked it so much!!
Hanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2014

It was my 21st Birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore it partying/celebrating with friends. Great sparkles since I was the birthday girl- you need to be the center of attention at the event or very formal!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

What better reason to wear a silver sparkly dress than a bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6/M but I ended up wearing the size small for my bachelorette party. It was a little short but I might be slightly on the prudish side so I ended up wearing the dress with black tights and boots. The dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks. This was my first RTR experience and there will surely be many more. A++++
KellyR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Fit great and has great sparkle without looking cheap.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Neckline was low but not too low. Length was tasteful but still fun for a nightf club.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly without being too tight. Material was comfortable and you could breathe because it is stretchy. Sexy without being too low cut. Perfect! Would also recommend for NYE!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Hot dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the plans fell through, but I will most definitely be renting in the future. It's a great looking party dress that is just as comfortable. The XS fit perfectly and hugged all the right curves. Can't wait for a party that calls for this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

N/a

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is awesome, but not as form fitting as I thought it would be. Had to get the xs in order for it fit & even then it's still stretched out it seems. Material is soft on the inside and this dress doesn't seem to accent or show any curves, which is all I've got going on right now lol
arthi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

It was a little more revealing than I wanted

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fun but just not the right look on my bust
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for my bachelorette party in a small. I typically wear a 4 and sometimes even a 6. The midsection was very baggy so I didn't end up wearing it.
Teresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect for Miami club night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this on vacation in Miami and it has the perfect sparkle! The fabric is a bit stretchy so it was easy to move around/dance. I took one star off because the sparkles made the arms a bit itchy, but it wasn't that big a deal. Great RTR experience!
BK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

If a magical, disco ball came to life as a smokin' hot dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
After reading all the reviews, I was sold and loved renting this as my first RTR dress! Everyone is right that the dress runs large, so take note ladies. Wore the XS, and it fit like a glove. I'm usually a small, or size 2-4. The dress is gorgeous and fun, but the sequins scratched the back of my legs and underneath my arms a bit. I also wished the back did not have the obvious black zipper line, and thought it takes a bit away from the overall look of the dress. Still, a fantastic choice for a bachelorette party, Vegas trip or anything requiring sparkles. Would highly recommend this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 28
May 20, 2014

Everyone loved how sparkly and flashy this dress was!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a huge hit!! Being tall I knew it would be short, which it was, it was very short but since it was my bachelorette I didn't care! I got comments all night about how great the dress was!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

The sparkles were fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fits very large in the waist. I normally were an 8 or 6 in dresses, and I had to wear the small. It is also super short, but very cute!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 31, 2014

Looked great! Hurt my under arm :-(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and looked great. I just had issues with the sequins under my arms as others had noted. Was able to wear a normal bra with it and came down mid thigh.
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 1, 2014

This was a gorgeous dress, received many compliments and I felt like a movie star .......wonderful!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: the dress was very pretty and comfortable Cons: it ran a little big ... I probably should have worn the small.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Found my RTR twin at the Britney concert in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I'm the one on the left. This dress runs a little big, so the Medium worked out just fine! It was even a little loose, which was nice with all of the running around and dancing I did that night. It is very, very short, which was fine for me but might make it a little more revealing for some. Overall, a really fun dress! I definitely felt like a disco ball in a good way!
Jolene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Awesome dress - just didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
So after my back up dress was too short I called RTR and had them ship me this dress. Was such a tough decision but decided to go with my first choice (disco romper). This is a great dress - RUNS LARGE! I am usually a medium and the small was even big on me! I'll def rent and wear this dress for something in the future!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

This is amazing if you want to be noticed!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6 and the small fit perfectly.. One thing you will appreciate is the zipper does not get stuck on sequins, so you will be able to get into this without help. It's super sparkly. An eye opener for sure. I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and received many compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Didn't wear but very pretty

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty on. It was cooler out so I didn't wear this dress i wore the long sleeve version. I would say that this dress is for bustier girls and not for girls built like me (short shouldered). The straps were long making the v neck too low. If you don't have that problem it would be a great bachelorette New Years or party dress!
PSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful and sparkly

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress for my bachelorette party. Perfect for the occasion. The sizes run large... I'm a size 6 and ordered a M and a backup S and ended up wearing the S. Very comfortable!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

I LOVED this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my friends bachelorette party and LOVED it. I got so many compliments. It is more colorful in person which was perfect for the occassion. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect for Vegas Wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Fun and sparkly! Very comfortable for dancing the night away.
Kaite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I unfortunately did not wear this dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was okay, a little big in the bust but there's a multicolor sheen to the sequins it doesn't appear truly silver which in addition to the larger bust area ultimately made me not choose to wear the dress for a Gatsby themed bachelorette
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×