Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

343 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 114
Large 210
Photos 257
Odette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Wonderful Dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, everybody compliment me. You can wear a regular bra which is fantastic. It is not large as other people had comment, it is true to size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2013

I wore this dress to a 1920s Gin & Jazz company party.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium was actually a better fit in the top but pretty snug on my hips. Since this was a company Christmas party I opted to wear the large and have it not be so form fitting. A good pair of spanx kept everything nice and smooth and I wore an extra padded push up bra to fill up the top. The dress was a little uncomfortable under my arms where the sequins rubbed but it wasn't a big deal. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Stand out in the crowd and make heads turn in this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it could not have been any more perfect!! Not only did the dress sparkle AMAZINGLY, I felt very original all night long! The compliments and congratulations were never ending. The dress does run quite large, so size down. I would have never thought of ordering, let alone wearing, an XS. Have fun!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

This dress was perfect for NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a NYE party. I loved the fit of the dress, and the length was perfect. Thanks RTR!!
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this fabulous dress for a New Years Eve party. It was absolutely stunning! I received so many compliments. I wore an XS dress, and it does run a little big. I wish they had a smaller size. After everything is all said and done, this dress made my night, I'm so happy that I rented it!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Lit up the room!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
With all the sequined, sparkly dresses worn on NYE, this dress outshined ALL of them! I got tons of compliments all night long and felt incredibly sexy. I usually wear a size small, but ended up wearing the XS to get a more curve-hugging silhouette. I would recommend sizing down for your backup dress, because both of the dresses felt a bit stretched out.
LoJo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Lovely and exactly what the client wanted for his backup singer look. They made the scene believable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i ordered 2 dresses for each girl, 1 wore and small and the other a large. Both dresses fit true to size and looked fabulous. I was worried that they may be a little short, but not at all. The model is 5'10 wearing the dress, but the girls that wore the dresses for the commercial were 5"5 and 5'7. The length looked fashionable without being too sexy for the productions. Thanks RTR for all your help in getting them to me.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Got this for my 30th birthday to party in Atlantic City :-) Absolutely loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress if you are looking for something flashy and flirty!!! I got a small and a medium so I could choose which one fit better. It is fitting enough to show your figure but not too tight. Got compliments a few times that night on the dress. The only con I can think of is the sequins can be a little itchy under your arm where it can rub on the dress. Other than that it is very comfortable and flattering. Definitely recommend it :-)
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Razzle Dazzle Sparkle Shine!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wow! What a fun and stunning dress! I wore this for a night out in Las Vegas and it was perfect: surprisingly comfortable for a sequin dress, I was able to wear a real bra with it, and the dress drew lots of attention! I wore an extra small and I had plenty of room without looking like it was too big. If you have an athletic build (I have shoulders and a back like a swimmer), this fits easily. My dress sizes range from XS to M, depending on how it fits across the back and this was a comfy XS.
Krystle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 7, 2014

Sequins & Bows!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the Sequins & Bows themed dinner and dancing night of my bachelorette weekend. The dress fit perfectly; it didn't ride up or get caught on my tights all night! And it was super comfortable to dance it! I was the sparkliest bachelorette of the night and had the most original crew in the LES!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2014

Hello Gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas to see Britney!! It's the perfect Vegas dress! So sparkly and fun! I only had minor issues with the sequins itching under my arms.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2014

Great Vegas dress for my bachlorette

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very stretchy and comfortable. Def runs big so order a size down. Loved it!
Neelu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I wore this dress for a girls' Vegas trip. The dress was flashy and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Like other reviewers stated, the dress was a little itchy under the arms due to the sequins. But since my shoes hurt far more, most of my focus was on the pain my feet were going through, lol. Also, there is a lot more blue and red in the sequins than what shows up in the photos. Overall a beautiful dress.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Great dress for a girl who doesn't mind the attention!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party. Not only did it look great, but it was super comfortable! I got compliments from strangers and my fiancee was wishing he could have come out with me!
Noelle
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Compliments all night long! Perfect in Vegas, felt very pretty, and stood out from the crowd!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large, the xs was a little bit looser than I hoped, but ended up being super comfortable and easy to dance in. Sequins rub under your arms, but after a few drinks I didn't notice it anymore.
Leslie
Age: 29
Mar 26, 2014

I rented for my bachelorette party! It was absolutely perfect! I recovers so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a size six and the small fit perfectly!
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Mar 30, 2014

This dress is a great party dress, wore it to my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress has stretch to it, so it ran a little big.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect dress for my Boston Bachelorette party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! It was perfect for my bachelorette party. The light catches the dress and makes it shine. The process from RTR was incredibly easy, especially since they send you two sizes.
Dema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Beautiful dress. Loved it. Easy delivery process.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Runs a little big. I ordered the medium and small ended up using the small. Perfect Vegas dress. Wore it for a girls weekend. Tons of heads turn when you walk by in this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I shined super bright

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great!
cadenza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a Sorority formal! I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very cute, as many have said, there are hints of other colors in the dress that don't show in pictures. its an overall subtle affect though. As far as fit, its very stretch, both the sparkly top layer and lining, and because of this, it has very little structure, and will cling to every curve. I recommend wearing shape wear to keep things laying smooth. I got a small and and a medium, and while both fit, i went with the medium because i needed the length and I'm 5'2, but my chest and butt really made it seem short, so keep that in mind if you're extremely curvy. The sequins are a bit scratchy, but that's to be expected. Overall, I was really happy with the experience! Thanks, rent the runway!
Kasey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was a little big, but I like having a little room in my clothes to breathe. I am a 32A and I wore an enhancer bra that adds two cup sizes and I still didn't fill out the chest area. Nothing that double sided tape could not fix. Some of the sequins had fallen off of the dress when it arrives, but you can only notice that if you are looking very close and are super critical. I'd wear this dress again. I was very happy with it and I did not have to wear a strapless or some crazy bra with it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

This dress was great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette and I received a lot of compliments. I can see what people were saying about it being scratchy under the arms, but I didn't find it to be too terrible. I would certainly rent this one again!
Nurse86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Great choice for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs big
Diondra
Age: 26
Apr 13, 2014

Love having two options! I got so many compliments on this dress and it was so comfy! Perfect.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs big- love having the option to rent two sizes!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect dress for bachelorette dinner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size and very flattering. Neckline was great, and I could wear a regular bra instead of a strapless bra which was awesome.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I got a lot of attention just walking down the street. Lots of compliments. I felt very special.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran kind of big, but was forgiving and flattering.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas! Perfect! Sparkly, runs large I never thought I would fit in a XS but after reading the reviews I ordered S and XS. Glad I went with XS! Amazing dress but the sequins do hurt your underarms a little.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Apr 28, 2014

Customer service was excellent! Great dress, received compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my cousin's bachelorette party! I ordered a small but felt it was a little big on top. Other than that it was comfortable and fun!
Inessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2014

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was great for the occasion but was so so short when I put it on! I'm only 5'5'' so I thought it would be okay when I saw it on the model, but I would have felt more comfortable with an extra inch or 2. It also runs large so order a size down as your second size. If you want a short sexy dress that clings in all the right places, this one is for you!
kaelyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress was so perfect for my 21st! Compliments all nights in top of drinks! Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally would wear a M but the S fit nice tight & form fitting. I felt very sexy in it! There are no cons from me, the dress was perfect! I was worried about it being too long for the occasion but it was just perfect! I didn't want to return it!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
May 11, 2014

Dazzling Dirty Thirty Party Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first RTR experience. I rented this dress for my thirtieth birthday party in NYC which included dinner and dancing. The dress was just as described in many other reviews. I rented the medium, and sized down to small as recommended for backup. I fit into both, but opted for the medium just out of sheer comfort and a little extra wiggle room for the dance floor. The sequins are definitely more of a pewter color than silver so I wore black heels with it as most of my silver heels were too light and clashed. Not much jewelry is needed at all for this dress. It does all the shining! My one and only con and the reason I will not give 5 stars is because the dress scratches. If just sitting down or standing still, it's fine, but after a night of dancing, walking and moving all around, I was left with "cat scratches" all under my arms and around the edges of the dress near my back - and they hurt. I didn't want to take a pic, and deter anyone from renting as it is a stunning dress, but be forewarned, you will come out with battle wounds if shimmying too hard. Nonetheless, totally worth it. The dress photographs beautifully and I was extremely pleased with the overall process and quality of RTR and will definitely rent again.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this flashy dress! Wore this to the ACM awards in Las Vegas and received numerous compliments from strangers. Definitely runs large, I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs and typically a size 4 but based on previous reviews, I ordered down a size to an XS. It was quite a bit short but it worked for Vegas, would recommend ordering your true size it you like it longer. My favorite part was how flattering AND comfortable this dress was. Will definitely rent it again!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

I got so many compliments! I shined on my bachelorette night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is surprisingly light weight for the amount of sequins. The picture does not reflect the colored sequins that are also in the dress. The picture of the model is true to color. Others said it hurt their underarm, but I didn't find that to be the case and I have very sensitive skin. I loved that I could wear a regular bra. This dress made me feel sexy! I highly recommend!!!
janine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

This dress was the perfect choice for a fun night out with the girls! I received many compliments!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am typically a medium but the small fit perfectly. The dress wasn't too long or short and the neckline was flirty without showing too much. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
May 19, 2014

Shiny disco ball

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. It was so much fun! Perfect for Vegas! Think it would also be fun for NYE. I did not want to take this dress off. Flattering cut, this is second dress I have rented by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka and both were gorgeous sparkles and awesome fit. Beware its very very shiny and attention getting, but I loved being a disco ball for an evening.
leydi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
May 19, 2014

Love it ! Was the perfect dress for my Dance Birthday Party.I would rented again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a good length. Very short if you are looking for a sexier edge. Tailored well but fit a little big.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

I wore this amazing dress for my bachelorette party in Miami. It was a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs large, be sure to get a size down from what you normally wear. Very comfortable- not itchy at all like most sequin dresses!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
May 25, 2014

Sparkly, attention getting fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect sparkly dress for this occasion! I got tons of compliments from strangers. It was very comfortable, a little itch around the arms from the sequins at times but not too bad at all. The only issue was the hem on the front was coming undone but nothing a little res-q tape couldn't fix. It definitely runs big, I usually wear a medium but from the comments I rented a small and a medium and wore the small... and still had some extra room.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

The dress was amazingly sparkly, with multi colored sequins which was great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I got the extra small and back-up small and I was swimming in the extra small. If you're petite or less than 120 lbs. I do NOT recommend this dress. Otherwise, if you're on the curvy side-- go for it! We were celebrating my bachelorette weekend with a "sparkle" night and this dress fit the bill!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×