Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
438 reviews
Fit
Large247
True to Size144
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Loved it - great sparkle for Vegas!
For a sequined dress, this one was really comfortable and hardly irritated my underarms at all. I think it would be more flattering on someone with a larger bust (story of my life), but it still fit me well with a padded bra. And I loved that you can wear a regular bra with it. It was on the shorter side for me but wasn't too short - got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect!!!
I wore this for my 21st birthday and it was exactly what I was looking for. When I ordered the dress I thought that it was all silver sequins but some of them had the tiniest bit of color on them which I didn't think I would like but it actually turned up nice in pictures. The lining on the dress was SO SO comfortable and it was not itchy and did not scratch against my arms like other sequin dresses I've had in the past. I was nervous about the fit because I gained a little weight and I am bigger on the bottom and smaller on the top but the medium size was a perfect fit! The way the dress was cut was also perfect it wasn't awkwardly cut out on the front/sides/or back so I wore a normal bra with it. This was the perfect party dress for going out! I loved fell in love with this dress and I did not want to take it off or return it, and I actually cried when I had to put it in the box and send it back. If you're looked for a dress that just makes you pop and stand out from the crowd this is 100% the dress that you need!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2015
This was a great dress for Las Vegas...I felt like a disco ball!
The fit was a bit tighter than I expected, probably because the sequins are clingy. Also shorter and more low-cut than I anticipated (but that was fine for Vegas!) Definitely need to weak Spanx to smooth things out. Otherwise, it was comfortable and fun for a long night out.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Love this dress but it runs HUGE!
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs HUGE! I usually wear a 6/8 and the SMALL was even to big for me! I didn't end up wearing it. But it worked out because my girlfriend ended up wearing it. I would rent this again...but would have to get an XS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was so cute and comfy!
Pros: I loved this dress for being so comfortable. It was fitted without being tight. I didn't even need spanx. The v-neck also and short length also gave it just the right amount of sexiness. Cons: At the end of the night, I had so many little cuts on my arms and legs from the sequins. I'm not sure if this can be avoided since the dress is sleeveless and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2015
Perfect Dress for Sorority Formal!
Was a perfect dress for my senior year sorority formal! While both the XS and S fit on me, I decided to wear the small because it was a little longer and not as snug as the S. The fit was great; there was a little room around the hip area which was nice. The dress looked beautiful in photographs and I got several complements on it...would recommend if you want to stand out for an event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2015
This dresss was too big. Not flattering.
This dress does not flatter the body like the photo. It is not body hugging. Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2015
I wore this on vacation in Vegas
This dress runs slightly big, but fit very well. I wore this on vacation in Vegas. A Thunder from Down Under dancer told me I look like a disco ball, which obviously is the look you are going for with this dress. It scratched a little under the arms but was very comfortable otherwise. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress is super fun and it stands out in a great way!
This was my first RTR and this dress was PERFECT! My backup was a Medium, so I had to wear the small even though it was too big on me. The XS would have been perfect. The dress was comfortable, the length wasn't too short, and I received so many compliments. A few times, I felt the sequins scratching me, like the other reviews talk about, but it didn't bother me much at all. This dress definitely stands out, in a great way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Glamorous like a sexy disco ball!
Few friends and I wore this dress and went to The Box and it was awesome. We stood out in that fancy crowd like sexy little disco balls. This dress was PERFECT for that. Be aware you will catch all eyes in this dress. The sizing was generous but not ridiculous. I thought the slight looseness was actually pretty flattering and made moving around in the dresses easy and comfy. These dresses stretch and they are COMFORTABLE. You'll scratch your arms if you're not careful or not used to wearing sequins, but that's unavoidable. Overall love love love it, and can't beat the value of the rental for the quality of the garment.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
Definite attention grabber!
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it's a show stopper. I'm usually a size 6, but after other reviews about this dress running large, I was ok with ordering the XS (that was all that was available when I ordered last minute!) and it fit like a glove. Only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that it was a little scratchy under the arms, but overall a great dress! Every experience I've had with RTR is amazing. Happy renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2015
just not flattering.
the dress had no real shape and was heavy and uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Didn't wear this dress due to sequin
The sequins are VERY itchy. After wearing this in the hotel room for only 10 mins I was already annoyed. Also get a much smaller size, this dress runs huge. I was in Vegas so I was able to switch it out, love the customer service at Rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2015
Great for a bachelorette. Runs a bit large
When my original reservation became unavailable the day before it was supposed to ship, I was pretty bummed. However, this dress proved to be a very good backup option. I wish I would have ordered a size down as the dress runs a bit large and the material is stretchy. The dress is very fun and attention grabbing, but the sequins did rub a bit under my armpits. Overall, I would recommend the dress for a party or bachelorette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
It was an alright dress. Nothing too great.
It was okay!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
March 19, 2015
I got a small as per my normal size but it was baggy! RTR overnighted me the dress to my hotel
Not form fitting and stretchy! Size down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
March 3, 2015
N/A
Loved the dress but it was way too short. I might try a medium instead of a small next time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
I got tons of compliments on it and it was really comfortable to wear dancing all night for NYE!
I am pretty busty and have a booty. Was surprised that the size S fit better than the M. Loved the dress so much!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2015
Wore this dress for a night out with the girls in Vegas!
Definitely ran big. I'm usually a size 6-8 and pear-shaped, so at first I rented the medium -- but it was almost baggy! If you have a smaller bust, I would rent the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
What a beautiful dress! I wore it in Vegas and it stole the show ;)
Runs a little large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Not a flattering cut on those with hips
It doesn't cut in at the waist enough to make it flattering on me. And the cut is SUPER short and i'm a shortie.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 11, 2015
I received the dress when it said and it was exactly what I wanted.
Loved this dress! True to fit. Some reviews talked about your arms getting scratched, but that wasn't the case for me. I wouldn't have changed a thing about this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
January 9, 2015
Great party dress!!
Although I ordered the small as well, the xs was the better fit. The dress looked great, was comfortable and I could dance in it. The sequins scratched the inside of my arms a bit, but it didn't bother me enough to be a problem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Perfect NYE glam
Great sparkle for NYE. Fit was comfortable. The black layer underneath occasionally would show at the cleavage. But that was my only negative, overall a perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 7, 2015
Got so many compliments and that never happens to me!
Pro: gorgeous! Con: scratchy under arms
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
January 7, 2015
New Year's Eve Party for a local charity chapter.
Wore this for a New Year's Eve Party. Wound up wearing the large because the medium was scratchy under my arms. It fit very well and I got compliments all night. I am very busty so it was a little low cut but not so revealing that I felt like I was pouring out. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2015
Very bling bling
This dress runs huge, very stretchy, very comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
I felt like a celebrity wearing this dress while in Las Vegas
I ordered a XS and S. I only packed the S. It was a little large for me. The sequins did not scratch up my arms like other sequin dresses, I have worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2015
Loved this dress it was perfect for New Years and really stood out among the crowd.
The fit was slightly looser than I wanted but it still worked well. I'm 5"4 and the medium hit above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect dress for NYE!
Runs a little large, but this dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on NYE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2015
Sparkly dress for NYE!!
This dress is beautiful. The only drawback is the sequins are very uncomfortable under the arms and at the thighs. Those areas were raw and red the next day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 29, 2014
Great for Bachelorette Party!!
I got SO many compliments on this dress. I rented both the M and L, but went w/ the L. It fit my bust and was snug in all the right places. This dress made me one happy soon-to-be bride!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 25, 2014
Too big!
Wow, this XS did not fit at all. I was swimming in it. My friend who told me she would never fit into my XS dress tried it on and it fit her like a glove! She said the sequins scratched her arms though so not the most comfortable. Too bad this didn't fit me. If it fits you, you could look smoking hot like my friend :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Unwearable if tall
This dress barely covered my bum. Nice fabric though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Show stopper!
Perfect for bachelorette party. Completed my sequined themed party perfect. Was a little short but hey it's a mini skirt what do we expect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
This was perfect for my 30th birthday in Vegas!
The fit was perfect and the length was just right. im 5'8 and it was perfect! No complaints about this dress at all!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Very easy to use
The small fit me better, but it was about an inch shorter and I was not comfortable with that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas!
This was my first time renting a dress and I was in need of a great Vegas bachelorette party outfit. This dress was perfect for the occasion! This dress does run big, so the small fit comfortably and was not too tight fitting. Past reviews said they were scratched under the arm by the sequins, but I did not experience this. Loved this dress and would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2014
Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas, it was the perfect dress for the occasion!
I wanted a sparkly dress for Las Vegas and this fit the bill better than expected. The dress is very form fitting so there was plenty of room to dance the night away, I could have gone a size down given the fabric's stretch. The length in the picture is accurate, it also has a very flattering neck line. I'd buy this dress in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
It's ok , not great.
The sequents really scratched up my neck.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×