Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
492 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(157)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Going into the Vegas brick & mortar to look at all of the options and accessories. Awesome!!
Wore this to see Elton John in Vegas... I think I out-sparkled him in this dress!! I'm a standard medium, but ordered a small per other reviewers. It fit like a glove and wasn't super tight or uncomfortable. It does have stretch and is fully lined in a soft material. The sequins do scratch a little under the arms, but I wasn't in any major discomfort. I do have hips and a butt and the dress fit them perfectly. Also, I am a 34C but did not have to wear a bra (score)! I received so many compliments on this dress, and am so glad I vamped up with the sparkle! It is on the short side, so if you're wearing Spanx just know you may have to either pull it up higher or roll up the legs a little. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 124lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress turned heads all night and photographed great. I was the "star" lighting up the room!
The dress ran a little big so I got XS which fit perfectly though snug on the hips for curvier women (normally I would have gotten M for hips). It is definitely short and very sexy. The material is awesome and looks expensive. A great party dress that will sparkle all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
October 1, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a show stopper!!
It does run small, so I suggest getting a smaller size than you usually wear! I read reviews that it was itchy, and I didn't notice that at all! Loved, loved, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
September 26, 2015
This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress No problems with RTR
This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress ... No problems with RTR just the dress was not for me .. Wore an XS and it still wasn't fitted .. Idk there are so many other beautiful dresses on RTR but I must say that this dress is very affordable to rent !! So overall I give it a 4 - I did get a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 24, 2015
This was a great dress to wear for my Bachelorette party.
It runs large, I am usually a size 6/8 but the Small fit with plenty of room. The picture shows a very silver looking dress, but some of the sequins are blue and red, which made it extra fun. Some reviews mention chafing under the arms which is expected with sequins, but I did't experience that at all. Its pretty thin and hangs loose, so I ended up wearing shaping underwear so that you couldn't see where my belly button was, which was noticeable, even with the sequins. It would be nice if it had a thicker, more shapely lining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Wore it for my bachelorette and loved it!
The fit ran large. I wore a XS and still felt some extra room in the chest area. Otherwise it was super comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
This dress fit amazing. Didn't itch or scratch, nice quality, and fit perfect. It's tighter on the top than the bottom which I preferred because it made it easy to walk around in it. Not too short and made me feel amazing. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
I felt so appropriate for VIP Brittany Spears show in Vegas!
The fit is great! Easily can wear a normal bra. Black shoes and silver/black earring & bracelet. Would wear again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
I felt like I belonged onstage at Britney's Vegas show! Amazing!!
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it out at my bachelorette in Vegas and I really felt like the center of attention in it!! So fun! The sizing was a little strange to me though - it could have been tighter in the middle (which is not something I think I've ever said before) but it was a little baggy. However, it was already super short so I think a small would've been a bad idea. I have long legs but I could not bend down or get in a cab without flashing people . Totally fine to dance in tho! And the pictures all turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 29, 2015
This was the dress I chose for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
I have some trouble with length usually but this felt great. Obviously I was a bit careful if I had to really bend down but it was very comfortable and I didn't really worry. I may have filled it out more if I had a larger bust but I still felt like it looked good. I wear a size 8 normally so I ordered the M & S; the M fit perfectly. S felt a touch too short. I also often have an issue with things fitting perfectly on my waist/bust but being too small for my hips, but no issues here. Overall I loved the dress! I did end up with a small scratch just below my shoulder from the sequins brushing up on me all night. But it was worth it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 29, 2015
Nice dress, but ended up wearing another
The dress actually has a "red & blue" tint to it, which is interesting, but the dress still looks great. The dress is great for a celebration, but because it runs so large, the fit is loose. I ended up wearing another dress (also sequin) instead.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
August 26, 2015
Wore it for my Bachlorette party and everyone loved it!
The medium was a bit roomier than what I would have liked, so I am glad I got the small. Perfect fit otherwise! The inside material of the dress is really soft as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2015
Sequins and sparkle for an unforgettable bachelorette night
This dress was great! I had a tough time finding a white dress for a fun night out with the girls, this sparkly dress was just the ticket! The fit was so comfortable and flattering. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to tug or pull at the dress in anyway all night. I did't have any sequin rash the next day, which i typically suffer from when I have worn similar dresses in the past. I think the size is forgiving I could have worn either the M or L but thought the M hugged curves better. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 18, 2015
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and just enough sparkle for my bachelorette party.
The dress is pretty stretchy which makes it super comfortable. The length was perfect. I kept getting compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
Shiny and cute, but too big.
I ordered the XS and it was too big. Sequins already tend to add bulk, so when it doesn't fit like a glove, you end up looking wider. It was a very shiny, "look at me" dress though. Would've been perfect for my bachelorette Vegas vacation.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 12, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Nashville and it was a total hit! So many compliments!
This dress is not form fitting but yet still very flattering to my figure. It put my cleavage on display with the help from a snug push up bra :) It is a little uncomfortable under the arms where the sequins rub but to be honest - I did not care because I was dancing the night away! I highly recommend this dress if you want to grab everyone's attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
August 11, 2015
So sparkly - love it!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was so sparkly - I LOVED it! The dress definitely runs large. I wore the small and I typically wear a medium. The sequins did scratch my arms up a bit, but it was not too uncomfortable. There is a lot of stretch in the dress. I am very tall so it was super short on me. I ordered both a small and a medium and the medium did not seem to provide much extra length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2015
Very comfy dress!
I rented this dress as a second choice for my birthday weekend. I ended up wearing it at my family birthday party (parents, grandparents, aunt). They all thought I was crazy for wearing this on a Sunday afternoon, but it was MY birthday! I loved this dress!!! It was very comfy. I wore an XS, normally would wear an S, but I saw everyone say it runs big. Get a size down as your back up! I wore a black tank too underneath since it was too low cut for my party. As far as the length of the dress, If I had been going out it wouldn't have felt short. But my grandmother asked me if I was a pole dancer!!! (She was full of feisty comments!) But I Loved this dress!! You won't regret renting it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 6, 2015
Perfect sequin dress!
I loved this dress! While it was not my first choice, it easily should've been! The fabric of the dress definitely gives, so you have some room, which is nice! The dress and the sequins were in great condition and the sequins didn't not rub against my arms or cause any irritation (which can can be an issue with some sequined dresses). Overall, I wore a strapless bra, although, I think I would have been fine wearing a regular bra (I was concerned about straps showing). I got many compliments on this dress and it was the perfect choice for a NYC wedding! Would certainly rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 4, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party.
It's super comfortable and easy to dance in without it riding up. I would recommend wearing spanx with this dress. It does kind of cling in some unflattering places-but spanx smoothed it all out and the dress looked great. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2015
Standout dress that just makes you feel glamorous!!
Could have worn the small but the medium gave me more room to maneuver and was a little more forgiving in the mid section! The v-neck came down lower than I expected and showed a lot more cleavage that I would have preferred for someone with a larger chest. No issues with sequins under the arms but a little poky to sit down in! Overall, very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
Had a great bachelorette party weekend wearing this dress!!
All other brides at their bachelorette parties were in white but this sequin dress is an absolute show stopper. Fits great. Lots of other reviews said runs large so I went with a small (I'm always a medium) and it fit perfect. Wore nude platform pumps. You need almost no accessories since the dress is so glam. Regular bra works perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
August 1, 2015
Wore the dress for my bachelorette party, It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
Dress was not scratchy like it looks, was comfortable all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
July 31, 2015
What a fun dress!
This is my first RTR and wont be my last! I rented this for our NYE themed save the date photo shoot. The goal is to get everyone super excited for our NYE wedding and this will certainly do it! It runs small. I am 5'6 and 140 pounds and ordered the XS and S. I ended up wearing the S. The XS was too short, and the S was pretty short too, but fun! If I had anything negative to say it would be that the sequins on each dress were a bit different in color. The XS was very silver and the S had more shades of red, blue, and green sequins. Not a deal breaker but I found it interesting.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2015
Loved the dress!
Could be worn with regular bra. True to size. Felt very sassy in it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
July 24, 2015
It fit perfect and I could still wear a bra with the dress. Great Bachelorette party dress.
I was surprised to end up wearing the xs, I ordered the xs and the s.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 22, 2015
This dress looked great but it runs really big.
Dress looks awesome. Run really big. I normally wear smalls and I was swimming in the XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2015
Stands out, forgiving cut
Fun and good in photos. Unfortunately it made me look like I had a belly due to the flash even though I don't have one. The dress seems stretched out. Forgiving in the hips. It's a simple tank dress. Comfy in the armpits but I had several cuts on my elbows and leg from the sequins after a night of dancing. Wore to Vegas for my friend's bachelorette. This dress makes you stand out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2015
Got sooo many compliments on this dress, even from complete strangers! Made me feel like a million$
Definitely short, but it was Vegas, so that was fine with me! You can tell it's a bit stretched out from being rented, but that didn't bother me. Overall was very comfortable and fit really well. Would definitely wear/rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2015
Lit up the room!
I rented this for a 1920s themed murder mystery dinner and it was perfect! Our table won best dressed, and everyone said it was because of my sparkly disco ball dress :) It was a little shorter than I'm used to, but not indecent. The S actually fit well too, but the M gave a little more room, and I am not one for wearing super tight things, so I went with the M. I had fun wearing the dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2015
Like wearing a disco ball
This dress was pretty perfect for my bachelorette party. It definitely has a lot of sparkle and will make you the star of the night! It's also stretchy and comfortable, who doesn't love that? Because of the stretch, rent a size down from your normal size. I only wish it was a little bit shorter (it went to my knees), but I still loved wearing the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
Stunning and extremely comfortable dress!
The dress fit like a glove in the XS, although I normally wear a Small. It's very form fitting and comfortable, almost a stretchy material. The sparkly sequins are stunning and can be easily dressed down, if needed I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Runs EXTRA large
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress. Many people stated it ran large so I only ordered an extra small, as I didn't feel the need for a back up size. But even the extra small was baggy and unflattering. I'm a petite person, but I've got curves so I thought I would be ok. It was not. Pretty dress, but certainly not sized for smaller frames.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2015
Beautiful for bachelorette party! Lots of sparkle and fit great.
Cons: the sequins scratched under the arms/armpit area. The next day I had multiple little scratches from my armpit to my elbow but it was worth it because I felt beautiful all night. "Pain is beauty" .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2015
I wore this for my Bachelorette Party in Vegas. It was perfect and I got compliments all night.
Stretchy fit, clung to the right places. The sequins did scratch my arms but I was having so much fun I didn't notice until the next day. Very comfortable. I would definitely recommend. I normally wear 4-6 and XS fit great. I also have 34DD top and it was enough coverage.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
I loved how sparkly the dress is. Perfect for a bachelorette party. I didn't want to return it. However, it runs pretty big. I would say I normally wear a M sometimes a S but in this dress I probably needed the XS. I wore the S anyways and it was still ok.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Super fun dress!
I was in love with this dress! I felt wonderful the whole night - it was perfect for my bachelorette celebration! Warning: I had tiny scratches on my arms the next day from the sequins. It didn't hurt at all, and I didn't realize until I got out of the shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
June 30, 2015
Glitter bliss!
I loved this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas! My favorite part was that I was able to wear a normal bra which helped the "girls" look great ;) it fit a little loose, not too loose, but I did go with the small for that reason. Great dress for a flashy night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
June 28, 2015
RTR made it easy to find an affordable and nice sequin dress!
If you're looking for sparkle and sequins this is a perfect dress! I rented this dress for a bachelorette cruise for the "sequin night". This dress is sequin without being tacky. Very beautiful. Only downside was the dress wasn't as tight as I wanted. A little loose in the middle. But length was not too short and dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful eye catching dress!
This dress was even more beautiful in person. I loved it! For me personally it did run a bit large though. I normally wear a 0 or xs in dresses, so I went with the xs. It was somewhat loose in the tummy and butt. The length was perfect though. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×