Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large249
True to Size151
Small11
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
I loved how sparkly the dress is. Perfect for a bachelorette party. I didn't want to return it. However, it runs pretty big. I would say I normally wear a M sometimes a S but in this dress I probably needed the XS. I wore the S anyways and it was still ok.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Super fun dress!
I was in love with this dress! I felt wonderful the whole night - it was perfect for my bachelorette celebration! Warning: I had tiny scratches on my arms the next day from the sequins. It didn't hurt at all, and I didn't realize until I got out of the shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
June 30, 2015
Glitter bliss!
I loved this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas! My favorite part was that I was able to wear a normal bra which helped the "girls" look great ;) it fit a little loose, not too loose, but I did go with the small for that reason. Great dress for a flashy night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
June 28, 2015
RTR made it easy to find an affordable and nice sequin dress!
If you're looking for sparkle and sequins this is a perfect dress! I rented this dress for a bachelorette cruise for the "sequin night". This dress is sequin without being tacky. Very beautiful. Only downside was the dress wasn't as tight as I wanted. A little loose in the middle. But length was not too short and dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful eye catching dress!
This dress was even more beautiful in person. I loved it! For me personally it did run a bit large though. I normally wear a 0 or xs in dresses, so I went with the xs. It was somewhat loose in the tummy and butt. The length was perfect though. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
Great statement dress for NYE!
I loved wearing this dress for New Years Eve! Based on reviews it sounded like the dress ran a little large, which it did. I could have worn the medium but it was a little loose in the arm pit, so I went with the small. The small was snug around my hips but fit perfectly everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2015
I planned to wear this to my Bachelorette weekend.
I received this dress after finding out the original dress I ordered was not in stock. The dress fit fine and was comfortable. There were no areas that were too tight or too loose. I wear a size 10/12 and the Large was perfect. You could wear it with a regular bra. I really liked this dress, but I felt like it was more of a New Years dress and didn't really fit my needs for my Bachelorette party.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
It was for a bachelorette party where the theme was sparkles so this dress was perfect!
You can wear a regular bra with it which is huge for me. A little bit scratchy but nothing a few drinks couldn't take care of :) I would highly recommend, runs a bit big even though it is stretchy so I went down to a small though I'm usually a medium.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
June 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress ran very large. I usually wear a M/L in dresses, but I had to wear a S in this dress. The sequins scratched my arms a bit, but was very comfortable other than that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2015
Great for a girls night out of dancing.
The neckline didn't look great on me. More a U vs a V. Also, this dress runs a bit big. I might have worn it if I had gotten a XXS but I am rarely a 0 or XXS so I just wouldn't have known.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
Wore this dress for my bach party in Vegas - really fun dress.
Perfect for a bach party, especially in Vegas. ended up wearing the XS as I felt it ran a little big and while it hugged your body was not too tight. By the end of the evening the sequins became a little scratchy but other than that great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2015
Great Dress!
Rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. Selected the large. Was very fun and comfortable dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 31, 2015
Stand out
This dress is definitely a crowd pleaser. I'm long torsoed, so it was way too short for me, and the medium had a lot of room in the waist. This would be perfect for some that wanted to show off their legs and hide some middle area issues. I am hourglass, so it wasn't the right shape for me. But if you have great legs and like a little extra room in the middle, this dress is cute and you'll definitely stand out. The neckline is very middle ranged.....no cleavage (and I usually have cleavage), but not too high either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a bachelorette!
I wore this dress to a club during my bachelorette weekend. It was a great dress for that purpose because even though all of my friends were dressed up as well, the sequins REALLY set me apart from the rest of the group (even without the obnoxious tiara and sash!). However, I can't say that I would wear this dress on any other occasion. It looked rather cheap, which of course is to be expected from a dress covered entirely in sequins. The sequins do cause the dress to be very itchy along the edges. My bachelorette party took place in the fall, so I wore hose to keep my legs warm, and they were destroyed by the end of the evening. There is nothing special about the shape of the dress either, as it is not very fitted. I would say that this dress is perfect for a bachelorette or a girls' night out in Vegas, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything fancier than that!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 26, 2015
I loaned this to a friend
This was my backup dress. One of my girls didn't have a dress to wear at my bachelorette so I let her wear it. She looked so beautiful and she told me she felt great. The length and neckline were really comfortable. She's the same height, size and build as me. She wore a pair of my black Michael Kohrs heels with a black coach clutch. Perfect for a bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2015
perfect dress for my bachelorette party in las vegas
very large, order 1 or 2 sizes down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
Fun party dress!
This dress was perfect for a disco-themed party I attended. It was short and sparkly, and definitely turned lots of heads. I'm 5'10" and it was definitely shorter than what I'd normally wear, but wasn't so short that I felt uncomfortable. It fit true to size for me, the M fit great and I didn't even try on the other size I got.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 17, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I loved this dress! Runs a bit large but was a comfortable fit and wasn't too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2015
Such a cute dress
I WISH I could have actually worn this dress out. When I tried it on it was a little big. The zipper in the back wouldn't lay right so I couldn't wear it, the dress almost seemed like it had been stretched out. Maybe that's why it didn't fit quite. The picture on the model doesn't do this dress justice it's so much cuter in person. I would definitely give this dress another try should the occasion arise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Loved it - great sparkle for Vegas!
For a sequined dress, this one was really comfortable and hardly irritated my underarms at all. I think it would be more flattering on someone with a larger bust (story of my life), but it still fit me well with a padded bra. And I loved that you can wear a regular bra with it. It was on the shorter side for me but wasn't too short - got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect!!!
I wore this for my 21st birthday and it was exactly what I was looking for. When I ordered the dress I thought that it was all silver sequins but some of them had the tiniest bit of color on them which I didn't think I would like but it actually turned up nice in pictures. The lining on the dress was SO SO comfortable and it was not itchy and did not scratch against my arms like other sequin dresses I've had in the past. I was nervous about the fit because I gained a little weight and I am bigger on the bottom and smaller on the top but the medium size was a perfect fit! The way the dress was cut was also perfect it wasn't awkwardly cut out on the front/sides/or back so I wore a normal bra with it. This was the perfect party dress for going out! I loved fell in love with this dress and I did not want to take it off or return it, and I actually cried when I had to put it in the box and send it back. If you're looked for a dress that just makes you pop and stand out from the crowd this is 100% the dress that you need!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2015
This was a great dress for Las Vegas...I felt like a disco ball!
The fit was a bit tighter than I expected, probably because the sequins are clingy. Also shorter and more low-cut than I anticipated (but that was fine for Vegas!) Definitely need to weak Spanx to smooth things out. Otherwise, it was comfortable and fun for a long night out.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Love this dress but it runs HUGE!
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs HUGE! I usually wear a 6/8 and the SMALL was even to big for me! I didn't end up wearing it. But it worked out because my girlfriend ended up wearing it. I would rent this again...but would have to get an XS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was so cute and comfy!
Pros: I loved this dress for being so comfortable. It was fitted without being tight. I didn't even need spanx. The v-neck also and short length also gave it just the right amount of sexiness. Cons: At the end of the night, I had so many little cuts on my arms and legs from the sequins. I'm not sure if this can be avoided since the dress is sleeveless and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2015
Perfect Dress for Sorority Formal!
Was a perfect dress for my senior year sorority formal! While both the XS and S fit on me, I decided to wear the small because it was a little longer and not as snug as the S. The fit was great; there was a little room around the hip area which was nice. The dress looked beautiful in photographs and I got several complements on it...would recommend if you want to stand out for an event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
This dresss was too big. Not flattering.
This dress does not flatter the body like the photo. It is not body hugging. Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2015
I wore this on vacation in Vegas
This dress runs slightly big, but fit very well. I wore this on vacation in Vegas. A Thunder from Down Under dancer told me I look like a disco ball, which obviously is the look you are going for with this dress. It scratched a little under the arms but was very comfortable otherwise. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress is super fun and it stands out in a great way!
This was my first RTR and this dress was PERFECT! My backup was a Medium, so I had to wear the small even though it was too big on me. The XS would have been perfect. The dress was comfortable, the length wasn't too short, and I received so many compliments. A few times, I felt the sequins scratching me, like the other reviews talk about, but it didn't bother me much at all. This dress definitely stands out, in a great way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Glamorous like a sexy disco ball!
Few friends and I wore this dress and went to The Box and it was awesome. We stood out in that fancy crowd like sexy little disco balls. This dress was PERFECT for that. Be aware you will catch all eyes in this dress. The sizing was generous but not ridiculous. I thought the slight looseness was actually pretty flattering and made moving around in the dresses easy and comfy. These dresses stretch and they are COMFORTABLE. You'll scratch your arms if you're not careful or not used to wearing sequins, but that's unavoidable. Overall love love love it, and can't beat the value of the rental for the quality of the garment.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
Definite attention grabber!
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it's a show stopper. I'm usually a size 6, but after other reviews about this dress running large, I was ok with ordering the XS (that was all that was available when I ordered last minute!) and it fit like a glove. Only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that it was a little scratchy under the arms, but overall a great dress! Every experience I've had with RTR is amazing. Happy renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2015
just not flattering.
the dress had no real shape and was heavy and uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Didn't wear this dress due to sequin
The sequins are VERY itchy. After wearing this in the hotel room for only 10 mins I was already annoyed. Also get a much smaller size, this dress runs huge. I was in Vegas so I was able to switch it out, love the customer service at Rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2015
Great for a bachelorette. Runs a bit large
When my original reservation became unavailable the day before it was supposed to ship, I was pretty bummed. However, this dress proved to be a very good backup option. I wish I would have ordered a size down as the dress runs a bit large and the material is stretchy. The dress is very fun and attention grabbing, but the sequins did rub a bit under my armpits. Overall, I would recommend the dress for a party or bachelorette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
It was an alright dress. Nothing too great.
It was okay!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
March 19, 2015
I got a small as per my normal size but it was baggy! RTR overnighted me the dress to my hotel
Not form fitting and stretchy! Size down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
March 3, 2015
N/A
Loved the dress but it was way too short. I might try a medium instead of a small next time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
I got tons of compliments on it and it was really comfortable to wear dancing all night for NYE!
I am pretty busty and have a booty. Was surprised that the size S fit better than the M. Loved the dress so much!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2015
Wore this dress for a night out with the girls in Vegas!
Definitely ran big. I'm usually a size 6-8 and pear-shaped, so at first I rented the medium -- but it was almost baggy! If you have a smaller bust, I would rent the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
What a beautiful dress! I wore it in Vegas and it stole the show ;)
Runs a little large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Not a flattering cut on those with hips
It doesn't cut in at the waist enough to make it flattering on me. And the cut is SUPER short and i'm a shortie.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×