Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 – $50 rental
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
594 reviews
Fit
Large
(288)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 29, 2016
Statement dress but not for me..

Dress is an attention getter! I loved the sparkles! Unfortunately, it was a little big and made my hips look a little large. I also wasn't a fan of the thick straps.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Show stopper!

Perfect for bachelorette party. Completed my sequined themed party perfect. Was a little short but hey it's a mini skirt what do we expect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Didn't wear this dress due to sequin

The sequins are VERY itchy. After wearing this in the hotel room for only 10 mins I was already annoyed. Also get a much smaller size, this dress runs huge. I was in Vegas so I was able to switch it out, love the customer service at Rent the runway.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2015
Beautiful for bachelorette party! Lots of sparkle and fit great.

Cons: the sequins scratched under the arms/armpit area. The next day I had multiple little scratches from my armpit to my elbow but it was worth it because I felt beautiful all night. "Pain is beauty" .

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2015
Very comfy dress!

I rented this dress as a second choice for my birthday weekend. I ended up wearing it at my family birthday party (parents, grandparents, aunt). They all thought I was crazy for wearing this on a Sunday afternoon, but it was MY birthday! I loved this dress!!! It was very comfy. I wore an XS, normally would wear an S, but I saw everyone say it runs big. Get a size down as your back up! I wore a black tank too underneath since it was too low cut for my party. As far as the length of the dress, If I had been going out it wouldn't have felt short. But my grandmother asked me if I was a pole dancer!!! (She was full of feisty comments!) But I Loved this dress!! You won't regret renting it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
September 26, 2015
This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress No problems with RTR

This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress ... No problems with RTR just the dress was not for me .. Wore an XS and it still wasn't fitted .. Idk there are so many other beautiful dresses on RTR but I must say that this dress is very affordable to rent !! So overall I give it a 4 - I did get a lot of compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Amazing!

I absolutely loved this dress! It could not have been a more perfect dress for the "black and bling" party I rented it for! It had some extra room around my waist but I have a smaller waist with bigger hips and chest and I actually liked that it wasn't super tight. I would most definitely rent again! I love that you can pair with simple accessories because the dress is so sparkly too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2016
Gorgeous but a bit big and a little itchy

Compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 17, 2016
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again! I love RTR!

This dress was perfect, not too tight actually was a little roomy but very comfortable. I got so many compliments on it at the Bat Mitzvah I wore it to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 47
March 3, 2015
N/A

Loved the dress but it was way too short. I might try a medium instead of a small next time.

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2017
Cute dress, not the right fit

Very cute dress. I'm 135 with 32ddd bust and it fit in bust. However the sequin really cut under the arm. Length was short but not terrible. But the shoulder fit was too big causing dress to slouch in bust vneck. And it kept sliding off my shoulder. I ordered xs and small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2017
Sparkly fun

Great fit. Comfortable. Sparkly. Super fun and super easy. Made a night out in Miami extra festive

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2017
A great bachelorette dress!

I fell in love with this dress online, I scoured the reviews and settled on ordering a M with a backup size S. Here's where it got a bit weird; so I'm 5'8 and normally a size 8 in dresses (at least that's what my wedding dress is) and I don't have the biggest assets up top. So, the small fit me better in the chest and body, but the medium was about 2inches longer. It was really a toss up, so I went with the M for the length and just made sure to have my bridesmaids help me keep and eye on my bra playing peekaboo (the neckline is like a wide V, not skinny). Since the M was a bit bigger, it almost was more sheath-like with how it fit, instead of form fitting. Also, I got tonnnns of compliments on it the whole night, I felt very flashy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 17, 2017
Bachelorette party dress!

This dress is very fun! Lots of sparkle and perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! After a long night, it was a little scratchy, but not bad. Very stunning!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2017
Perfect Britney Spears concert dress

I had multiple random people stop me to tell me they liked my dress in Vegas.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
July 2, 2017
What a sparkler!

I loved this dress. I did size down. I am very busty (34G) so I don't normally wear a medium but this dress had a good amount of stretch to it so it worked beautiful! Would rent again if needed!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
July 9, 2017
Fun and flashy!

I rented this for a party that had a diamonds theme. I was three months postpartum so I was worried about finding something that fit my new mama curves. Thankfully this dress is a bit stretchy so I fit in to the medium. I will say it isn't 100% flattering around the mid section if you have some extra curves, but it fit well and was comfortable. It's a fun and flashy dress and worked well for my needs! #partydress #diamonds

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2017
Easy sparkle for Vegas

This dress was perfect for my Vegas needs. We had a night out that called for sparkle, but I wanted something easy to wear. Although this dress is a bit short on a taller person, it was not at all inappropriate, especially by Las Vegas standards. The sequins were a bit uncomfortable to sit on, so I'd recommend mostly for standing, dancing, etc

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
August 16, 2017
Compliments

Definitely runs on the larger side. Usually a size 6 but the small fit perfect (and still had some extra room). I got so many compliments! This dress was perfect for my birthday celebration

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2017
Bachelorette Dress!

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. It did run a little large, normally I would wear a small. The sequins weren't itchy that unnoticed, and the dress was flexible so it was great for dancing. Would definitely recommend for a night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 30, 2017
Wiggin' out bachelorette party!

Fit perfectly, soft sequins, didn't scrape up my arms. Had SO my compliments, perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2017
Bachelorette party

Wore this to my bachelorette party. Got tons of compliments, it was the perfect party dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2017
Fun & sparkly for a themed party!

Definitely size down. I normally am between S/M depending on the dress and I fit comfortably in the small.

Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2017
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party & it was a SHOWSTOPPER!

Absolutely gorgeous dress, despite the photos, there are red & blue sequins as well as silver which catches the eye. The material is really stretchy so a little shape wear does a great job of helping to achieve that perfect hourglass. Very high quality garment, I danced in that dress all night long & never had to worry about losing sequins. I paired it with hot pink pumps & simple earrings. This dress will turn heads!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2017
Fun night in Vegas

This dress was so fun! It was lower cut than I thought, but that seemed fine for dinner and a Britney concert.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
October 27, 2017
Girls night in Vegas

This dress was really wonderful. The fit was perfect and it didn't scratch you up under the arms. The down side is the length...I am short (5ft 1in) and this dress is short on me. It's fine when standing but when I was sitting it was uncomfortably short; if you drop something just leave it or get someone else to pick it up. Overall the dress worked for a night out in Vegas and I'd rent again, just be weary of the length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2017
Too baggy but love the sparkle

I ordered this dress for a special red carpet event. I read the reviews and thought I should order up which was a mistake. The M was too baggy and was just not flattering. Im 5'5, 140 for reference.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
December 6, 2017
Bachelorette Party Perfection

This dress was perfect!! I wouldnt suggest it for anybody without a full bust since the dress isnt form fitting. But I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 28D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2017
Back up size came through

I usually am between xs and s in dresses depending on the designer. I got a size small and a back up xs. Having taken a 6 week hiatus from training, i had recently gained between 5-10 lbs and I was actually worried the small wouldn't fit. When i recieved the dresses i tried on the xs first because it looked larger on the hanger. As i suspected the xs could have honestly fit snugger but since i wasn't feeling my trimmest, i welcomed the extra space. The bust line was particularly flattering giving the right amount of cleavage for a formal office winter solstice party. With the theme being fire and ice, i definetly felt i hit the theme well and received many compliments. I enjoyed my RTR experienced and will definetly consider it for future events. I am 5'3", currently at 120 lbs, athletic build.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 29, 2017
Fun, fun dress!!

Wore this to go dancing and although i was a bit unsure since its shorter than I am ised to my husband loved it. I received many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
January 1, 2018
Perfect NYE rental!

Runs large. I wore the XS. Dress is comfortable, there is stretch. It was a little scrstchy around the arms but tollerable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34DDD/E
January 6, 2018
New Years party

I wore spanx but also a regular Bra. I felt gorgeous

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 9, 2018
Perfect for Vegas, but shoooorrrrt

This was my first of what will be many RTR dresses. I rented it for a private party at a nightclub in Vegas. It was comfortable on, but i did find myself tugging it back down all night, espeically while dancing. It photographed here a lot longer than it looked in person. You will need to be comfortable with showing a LOT of leg if you want to wear this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
February 25, 2018
Perfect 25th Birthday Dress

I was so glad that I chose this as my back up dress. The sparkles were perfect for my birthday and the fit was great. I wore a small and was still able to dance around. I defintely reccomend going a size down!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Age: 40
February 28, 2018
Perfect fit! Choose this if you want to look classy yet young and sexy.

I wore this to a J.Lo concert in Vegas for my 40th birthday! I loved it. It fits like a dream. Not too tight yet fits every curve. I got the small and the medium, but went with the medium for the length. This was my first RTR dress and I would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154lbs
March 11, 2018
Perfect birthday dress!!

So many compliments on this dress! It was fitted at the top but had room in the midsection. If was very flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2018
Did not wear

Too showgirl and not comfy

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2018
Sparkle!!!!

Vegas Celebration for husband's 40th birthday. Was just a tad big, but the small was ridiculously small, short, tight. I'm wondering if the small was just tagged incorrectly and was possibly an extra small in disguise? Nonetheless, I was thankful I sized up to a medium. I'm 5'9 with an athletic build ( long distance runner and regular weight lifter at the gym.)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2018
SO sparkly in person- perfect for a bachelorette or anytime you want to be the center of attention

Probably my favorite rental to date!!! This dress truly sparkles like a disco ball. I felt amazing in it. It's also comfortable and easy to dance in- Very relieved to wake up after dancing all night and not have the insides of my arms rubbed raw by the sequins. The cut is flattering and the material is thick enough to smooth everything out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 11, 2018
Compliments & stood out !

I rented this dress for my bachelorette. It was very cute and I received quite a few compliments on it as well! For sure an eye catcher for such a fun occasion. It fit well, I myself like dresses a little more flowy but this one is not a flowy dress, it is form fitting. The sequin are silver with red/blue/dark gray specks mixed in. Overall, great dress!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×