Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
550 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Looked like a showstopper but I was itching all night!
The dress fit great, but the sequins did not lie flat, so were very irritating around the armpit and neck/back area. I wore this in Vegas and was so excited, only to be uncomfortable all night! RTR was AMAZING though and gave me a $30 credit to my account after I emailed them about the problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 30, 2012
Sophisticated Glam!
I wore this dress with the Halston Herritage Vapor Stingray clutch and Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon earrings to a birthday party. Absolute Showstopper! It is made of sequined stretchable material so it gives a very flattering silhouette (You may want to spanks if you have a few unwanted curves- but not necessarily required.) The dress ran true to size- I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and I wore the medium dress to my event. The small fit my curves better but it was a little too short. Overall, great dress received several compliments and I can't wait for my next order to arrive.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
This sequined dress was such a hit and I felt incredible in it!
This dress was great for my sorority's semi-formal! It fit well in the top/chest area, the only thing is that it is not fitted through the torso/waist area. I wish it was more fitted, so maybe the sizes run a bit large. Overall, I had a great experience! Will rent again!
AlexaApril 1, 2013
So good to know you wore this for your formal! I am looking at dresses for that now. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2012
AMAZING DRESS! Wore this in vegas and people in clubs asked if I was a celebrity!
This probably wouldn't fit the really thin ladies as the XS fit me perfectly and I usually wear a 4. This was one of those dresses that makes me love RTR--a fabulous dress that I would never be able to justify buying!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
December 11, 2012
This was definitely a show stopper- as I walked to dinner I must have had 15 people stop me!
This was a fun dress to wear in Vegas. I'm not sure where else you could pull off this skimpy and sparkly number! It runs big so I would order a size down. I am truly a medium but thanks to the earlier reviews I also ordered a small and it was great...actually still had some room...but was fairly short. Nice for us bigger busted gals because you can wear a normal bra with it, has good coverage on top. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2012
Birthday sparkle!!!!
This dress was my backup, because the ones I originally ordered ( one wasnt in stock and one didn't fit) clearly didn't work out! I was so bummed at first but RTR came to the rescue, and I think this dress looked way better than the ones I originally thought I would wear! I wore it to my birthday part last weekend, and got SO many compliments, as well as was the sparkliest one in the club.. which i LOVE... Another GREAT RTR experience :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Got compliments all night long
Ran a little large, my friend ended up wearing it since it was my backup! Such a gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2012
The perfect Holiday Party Dress!
I rented this dress for our holiday party, and I LOVED the dress! It was so sparkly and exactly what I was looking for! The reviews from other people said that it ran big, so I rented the small and medium just in case, as I have a 34D chest and sometimes dresses run too small in the chest area, but this fit just right in size small! My only comment would be to make sure you don't wear jewelry that can catch on the sequins as I had to change my jewelry choices when I got the dress in the mail. It was perfect and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
December 30, 2012
Couldn't wear it - too short! :(
I really wanted to love this dress, and I did! However, I won't be able to wear this out for NYE like I planned. The dress fit perfectly, but it was WAY too short, even with tights. I'm 5'7" without heels and this dress barely covered my bottom standing still, much less moving or bending over in the slightest. This may work better with girls with less of a bottom...that may have been part of my problem...I'll still try again with RTR, because I had a great experience last time! Really bummed that I won't be as glam as I thought I would be for New Year's Eve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Quality New Year's Eve Dress
The dress runs a little large and it is very forgiving material so definitely choose a smaller size. The length is longer than what is on the model so the smaller size is still an appropriate length. I truly loved this dress for my New Year's party, and you’ll get a lot of compliments as the sequin is not cheap looking. Very happy with this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
The dress is beautiful, but the sequins scratch your arms.
I really loved this dress when I put it on. I was going to wear it for my Bachelorette Party and loved all the sparkle and sequins. However, within minutes of wearing it, I could tell that my arms would be rubbed raw by the sequins. While the dress fit amazingly and looked great, I decided to wear my backup dress instead so that I could be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
Standing out from the crowd in a sparkly number on New Year's Eve.
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a big party, wanting to stand out and look festive. I thought the dress was absolutely stunning and got tons of comments throughout the night. I thought it was really comfortable and had some stretch to it which is good for a larger bottom. Also, I liked that it had straps so I could wear a bra with it. I felt the Small fit perfectly but was too short for me to dance in. The Medium fit OK, but was a bit large in the chest and stomach area, but I felt it was worth wearing since I wanted to dance and not worry about the dress being too short. Overall, I was happy with my rental experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
Perfect fit! I wore this dress for NYE and received so many compliments!
I was nervous about ordering a dress online (commitment issues?!), but I was so happy I did!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2013
Great New Years Dress!
This is a great dress for an event if you want to stand out. I wore this dress for New Years Eve and received many compliments. Even though this dress runs large I would recommend wearing spanx or a similar product considering sequence can be very unforgiving and may make you appear larger than usual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
This was the perfect 21st birthday dress. A real "attention-getter"-I still get compliments on it.
snug fit (which I like) didn't ride up when I got down on the dance floor! The sequence would shed a bit, but other than that, I felt like a rock star in it! Definitely unforgettable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
Beatiful dress, great for New Years eve in Vegas!
This dress was shorter than what I was expecting from the reviews I had read. Although the XS fit better (since this dress does run big), it was so short I couldn't walk without something showing that shouldn't. If you have a long torso like I do, make sure you get the bigger size. I was concerned that larger size wasn't as form fitting as it should have been but my husband loved it and after I posted the pictures I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
I ended up choosing the second dress i ordered over this
all in all, it looked a little bit cheap and the sequins are patchier in person than how they look in the photo. also, i dont have very defined curves, and the seams are on the sides of the dress so it made me look wider than i actually am. Also its kinda not very structured. it seems like a sequin slip
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 16, 2013
I want to own this dress.
Loved it-- from the length, to the v-neck, to the spangles everywhere! I've been looking for it to purchase and can't find it, which is truly disappointing. I styled it with a black jacket, black tights, suede heels and red lipstick and it was a stunner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Very fun dress!
This was the perfect Vegas dress. The fit was looser than I would've preferred, but I still loved wearing it. The sequins were a little itchy under the arms when I first put it on, but I didn't notice it the rest of the night.
AmandaJune 25, 2013
Im looking at similar heels for this dress. We're yours Michael Kors ? We're you happy with wearing black shoes with the dress? Trying to pick my shoes for Vegas! Thanks (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
This is a nice dress...
Good fit. flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!!!!
This dress was amazing! The fit was perfect for a curvy girl like me! Length was short enough to be sexy but long enough that I wasn't constantly pulling at it. I wore this to a gala and got so many compliments - it definitely stands out in a crowd. It was fairly comfortable it's a dress with sequins so you're always going to deal with it being a little uncomfortable - but it wasn't anything that bothered me. This neckline is fairly low so I used fashion tape to make sure my bra wasn't peeking out. Curvy girls cannot go wrong with this spectacular dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and received so many compliments. This is my first time renting from RTR and it certainly won't be the last. The dress runs true to size and looks amazing! I did have some scratches underneath my arms from the dress but they went away in about a day - the slight discomfort is worth the hotness factor of this dress. The bride also wore a Versace dress from RTR in this photo and looked absolutely fabulous. Definitely a night to remember! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
This dresss was too big. Not flattering.
This dress does not flatter the body like the photo. It is not body hugging. Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Perfect for Vegas! Runs a little large
This dress was great for a girls trip in Vegas... I usually wear a small or medium, and the small definitely had some room to spare (as it ran large). It wasn't THE most flattering dress I've ever worn as I felt like you could see every line and flaw on my body, and the sequins were kind of uncomfortable and scratchy on my arms, but overall... it was a perfect Vegas rental and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Sparkled into the new year!!
It was the perfect dress to ring in the new year!!! The dress runs a little large, a Medium was loose on me, so I paired it with the a thin belt to give me some figure.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2012
vegas party
ran small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
February 28, 2013
this is the perfect bachelorette party dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party at a casino in Connecticut. All the other girls rented similarly sparkly dresses and I can tell you this: it drew some attention! ;) I'm busty, so I'm always anxious about showing too much cleavage. With this dress, I felt like I showed just enough. The length was great and I felt "secure" all night while wearing the dress (i.e. I wasn't afraid of any wardrobe malfunctions!). As the other renters mention, it is a bit itchy under the armpit because of the sequins. All in all, I'd recommend this dress for anyone going to a similarly sparkly occasion! You'll be glad you did :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
Great for a Bachelorette!
I wore this sparkly dress for my bachelorette party. The dress runs really big, so I made sure to order the XS as others had suggested. It was still a little big, but it did fit my occasion perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2013
Not my style
It kind of just hung on me without emphasizing my curves. It's a really popular dress, and it seems to look great on a bunch of different gals and body types. But, I wasn't one of them. I ended up wearing my back-up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 4, 2013
Dancing Til Daylight Indeed! Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
I wore this for Bachelorette Party! We were in Vegas and this dress made heads turn, I was walking through a casino and every single table had their heads turned. One person stopped me and asked if I was in a Pagaent and wanted to take a picture with me and my friends. Such a fun dress, I really did feel glamorous and it made me stand out from my group of friends as the obvious Bachelorette. The dress does have a lot more color on it than you think, got hints of red. I would recommend red pumps with this, it would just make it pop. My curvy ladies, go right ahead this dress is very forgiving despite the intense sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
I felt like the center of attention all night!
This dress runs large, I'm 5'7', 34C, 138lbs and I wore the XS. I could have worn the S, but the XS was a much better fit. The dress was quality - it definitely didn't feel like a cheap dress from a department store! The sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. This is the perfect dress if you want to party and feel sexy. I wore it to Vegas, and even there I stood out. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
Sparkling Belle of the Ball
I received so many complements throughout the night. It was very comfortable and it was a size smaller than I normally wear - yay! There is extra fabric around the waist to help hide some unwanted flab. It isn't shown on the model, but there are red and blue sparkles throughout the dress depending on which way you move underneath the light. It doesn't irritate underneath the armpits after wearing it for about 10 minutes. Recommend this dress for any girl, especially those who are top heavy like myself. The customer service and dress are so awesome. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
AMAZING PARTY DRESS!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 2 but I had to wear the XS in this dress. It is a little stretchy would made it very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 22, 2013
It's hard to find Super Flattering Sparkles!
This definitely runs large ... I ordered a M with a S as a backup bc of the reviews I read that said it ran on the bigger side - and the M was swimming on me - so I'm really glad I had the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress was amazing. I wore it for my pharmacy school formal. It was incredibly comfortable and lit up the room. I felt so special and amazing in it and got so many compliments. Truly a show stopper!
RuthAugust 23, 2013
Hi Laura - did you feel that the xs was too long? I'm looking to rent in xs and have similar measurement to you. Thanks!
LauraSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Ruth. I didn't feel it was too long. I'd say it came about 4" above my knee. For me I thought the length was fine, especially for being out on the dance floor. Didn't have to worry about anything showing. Hope that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
It was perfect for "Sequin Night" at my roommate's bachelorette party in Vegas!
Overall, the dress fit great. It gapped a little bit in the bust area, but I the problem may have been that I'm not used to wearing things that are as low cut as this dress. I was a bit concerned about the dress being itchy or chafing under the arms, but it wasn't an issue at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Perfect for my birthday!
This dress is hot! I felt like all eyes were on me all night. Perfect for my birthday! Just a warning--the sequins are scratchy on your arms, so be prepared for some red marks the day after.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 8, 2013
Ran large
I wanted to wear this out for a bachelorette party, but the fit was all wrong. I rented a small and extra small and neither one really fit. Both dresses clung to my frontal area and defined every curve of my breasts, stomach, and hips. However, both dresses were baggy and huge in the butt area. The fit just didn't work and I never got a chance to wear it out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
I WAS THE SPOTLIGHT AT MY 30TH BIRTHDAY PARTY!
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it to my 30th birthday party at an upscale rooftop lounge in NYC. It was PERFECT for the venue and literally made heads turn - which is exactly what I was going for! The dress definitely runs big as everyone says, so go for the size smaller. When you put it on, you understand why it's a designer dress. It sparkles like crazy and completely lights up a room. Women came up to me at the club and commented on how much they loved my dress. I then had to share my RTR experience with them! Of course, men also approached me and commented on how beautiful I looked! All in all, I picked the perfect dress for the occasion. If you want to sparkle and stand out, I definitely recommend this dress. You will not be sorry!
AmandaJune 25, 2013
What color shoes did you wear/would you recommend?
OliviaJuly 15, 2013
Hi Amanda - I played it safe and wore black pumps. It looked really nice. I think black or silver would go just great :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
GREAT bachelorette party dress!!!!!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. Super sparkly with hints of red and green. Definitely runs small. I'd recommend 100%.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×