Crystal Pop Gown

$95 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size161
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
July 8, 2016
Stand out dress
I normally wear a 2, this dress fit great in waist (25") but was a joint effort to zip up over my ribs (bust 34B). Very sparkly and good for this wedding, which was a glitzy affair, but would not recommend for every wedding, as it was flashy. Length was perfect for 5'2" plus 2.5" pumps, just touched floor. Sequins jabbed me under my fingernails when I tried to adjust dress in a hurry so adjust with caution! Overall, was very pretty and I was happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2016
The bride said my dress was her favorite of the night!
I fell in love with this dress and so did everyone else. I was worried about the length because I'm 5'0", but I got the 2P and wore 5 inch heels with it. It was perfect. The front of the dress fell right at my toes and the back created a slight trail. It was very comfortable to dance in all night. I used some fashion tape on the chest so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise no need for any adjustments.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2016
I had one of the most beautiful and unique dresses at my prom and I was so happy with my rental!
The straps are a little long and there was a tear on the right hip but other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Fit true to size, tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2016
The dress was beautiful.
My daughter wore this dress for Prom. She received several compliments. My daughter is 5'0, 32 C, 110lbs. The dress was still long for her even wearing heels for size 2P. Overall she loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Stunning gown!
This dress is eye catchingly gorgeous, and the well constructed design hugs in all the right places. It was forgiving of a few figure flaws which really made me wish to wear it. Unfortunately, it was a bit too "sparkly" for my work event.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 29, 2016
Great waltzing skirt!
This dress fit very well! It's tight enough around the ribcage and waist to give a really flattering hourglass shape. It was the perfect length; if available I think I might have gone with a size 4P. The straps were a bit long on a small chest, and the sequins left my arms and legs with quite a few tiny nicks at the end of the night. However, it looked absolutely perfect for a winter gala. I wore it with black shoes and pearls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 22, 2016
I felt like an old Hollywood movie star and got complements all night long and I still do!
It's a little short so my ankles were showing which bothered me a little bit. The zipper is irritating and cuts a little high into your armpit but that didn't stop me from dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2016
Perfect reception dress!
I wore this dress for my wedding reception - it couldn't have been more perfect! The material is stretchy and not at all heavy like some sequined dresses. It was perfect to dance in! It was a little short but luckily I wore flats. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2016
Sparkly dress for a gala
Gorgeous dress - I received so many compliments, but after a little altering. I am short (5') so the 0P was perfect in length with 3 and 1/2" heels. Since I am bigger chested, I had to tape the front of the dress to my bra cups, and the back I had to pin to the strap so it wouldn't ride up. Not too much of a give for me around the ribs but manageable. 2P was just a little too long and straps oversized.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
Beautiful dress but I received the dress too late.
Didn't wear the dress received it after the affair.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
Stunning
Fits great just a little itchy under arms. I got the short size and fit perfect with 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
December 27, 2015
Loved this dress. Got compliments all night long.
I'm 5ft, 110 lb and the 0P fit like a glove. Only an inch too long with 4 inch heels but no big deal just to pick it up a bit when I walked. I was able to wear a bra with it and didn't need any fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
December 24, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I felt so glamorous for the evening!
Describe the fit: I would say that this dress runs small. I typically wear a size 6R and this dress was just far too tight in that size. I have curves and hips so if you are a curvy woman then go up a size. Also, the dress runs short. The 6R was shorter then the design was supposed to be and I ordered the 8P As my backup size because they didn't have an 8L available. The 8P was actually so short that it made it like it was only supposed to hit my ankles on purpose so I made it work, however if I were to do it again I would definitely get the 8L. The right shoulder strap is longer than the left like all the other reviewers mention so just pin it to your bra strap and all is well. Overall I absolutely loved this dress. It was glamorous. It was a high quality design and worked perfectly for my Great Gatsby themed Christmas party. I will definitely be using RTR again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
December 13, 2015
I won a Pageant in this dress!
I'm a very short person, and walking down a runway for a pageant was my biggest concern. I did have to be very careful in walking in it because of the train in the back I had to wear heels with height. THIS DRESS WAS BEAUTIFUL ON ME. I received so many compliments and people went crazy the moment I hit the stage, it made me feel amazing. I had to use fashion tape because I wasn't wearing a bra and I don't have much of a chest but other than that it was perfect. The picture tell it all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2015
Tons of complements!
The bodice is tight and I couldn't find a bra that would work underneath. It doesn't really need it, though. Definitely go one size up for back up. It's great for dancing and certainly very glamorous! I received so many complements, most of which were from people I didn't know.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous!!!!
This dress is stunning!!! Everyone else loved it too! The straps were too big but it fit perfectly everywhere else. Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. I chose a size 0P and 2P, the 0 was a little too snug and I could breathe so I went with the 2 even though that one was a little beat up and missing some beading here and there (nobody noticed but me) I am just under 5'2 and the 0P was way too short while the 2P allowed me to wear about 3 inch heals. So happy with this dress overall!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 22, 2015
I felt like a princess!
I'm 114 lbs, 5'4.5". The dress was a little snug and required my boyfriends assistance in getting it zipped and me sucking it in! But once on, the dress wasn't too tight and I was able to move around all night without discomfort. I chose to wear the 0L because I wanted to hide my feet (didn't feel like buying a new pair of shoes to match). The plunge of the dress was sexy yet not too revealing. I'm a 34B and it was nearly perfect. Wearing a regular bra was a plus. Only had to periodically look down to ensure my bra wasn't showing. Overall I thought this dress was sexy yet classy and I felt like a princess the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
I loved the dress. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments.
Felt a little lose in the back which made my bra straps show. I ended up going with a strapless to avoid them showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
November 14, 2015
Very classy- great fit!
I wore this for my boyfriends USMC birthday ball. When I saw this dress online I was very hesitant that it would be too much for the ball. Also, the only size available was a 0P and I was afraid it would be too small. Against better judgement, I went ahead and ordered the dress. It came early on my arrival date and I immediately tried it on.. It fit PERFECT and I knew it was a great choice. The dress complimented his blues so well. It's one of those dresses that you really feel like a woman when you put it on. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2015
The dress was perfect. I was nervous about the fit so I ordered two sizes. The 0L was exactly right
It fits right around the waist and ribs. If you want it more loose then order it a size up. I could've easily worn the 2L but I wanted it as form fitting as I could get. Definitely order it long. I didn't end up getting a full length picture during the whole prom affair, but with heels it was the perfect length. I'm not gonna lie I shed a tear or two when it came time to return it; I fell in love with it! I received so many compliments it was amazing! It's perfect for prom or any other formal dance/affair
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2015
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. It was perfect for a formal affair.
The color and fit are so much better in person than on the website. It's actually more like a rose gold. It fits like a glove and was true to size but I would imagine if you have a larger chest you should rent a size up since it's very form fitting. I am shorter so the straps were a little bit long but not noticeable. The lining is super comfortable. I received compliments on this dress the entire night and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Dress was in great shape, surprising since it's all sequins, but great!
Wore this dress for a holiday formal evening on a cruise- LOVED it!! Got tons of compliments, hugs all the right curves. Wore with 4 inch heels and was perfect length. Only issue would be for bustier ladies, might be too tight in the chest, otherwise it's a stunner!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2015
Gorgeous gown!!
I wore this gown as a bridesmaid. It was perfect. It is a gorgeous gown and I received so many compliments on it. The only complaint I have is that the material did not hold up so well on the right side and my bra kept showing. It was a easy fix with a little double side tape. I was worried about the sequins rubbing under the arms, but I had no problems or discomfort. The dress fits true to size. For my height, I would've prefers the long, but it was not available. It worked out anyway though. After I took off the heels and put flats on, it was perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2015
Great wedding!
The sparkly aspect of this dress is great. It was a bridesmaid dress. The style looked fine on everyone which was nice since we were a selection of heights and figures but it also only looked fine, not amazing. The sparkles though were perfect for the theme of the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2015
Very sparkly!
I wore this to a 4th of July wedding because I thought it would be festive. It is a beautiful dress! I agree with the other reviews about the one strap being a little looser due to ruching, it being tight around the rib cage when sitting down and a little long. I am not wearing shoes in the picture so it looks really long but with high heels it was just above the floor. Which was great because I forgot the shoes I wanted to wear with this dress so unfortunately, I only had a random pair of heels so the length was perfect to hide my shoes. I also wore a chunky necklace with crystals but I was a little uncomfortable with how long the front was. (But that's because I'm usually conservative) I had people stopping me on the street to tell me how beautiful the dress was. I would recommend this dress to friends. It was worth the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2015
This dress was a definite statement piece!
This dress fit very well. It was very flattering! I received so many complements in this dress the night of the wedding. I would highly recommend rent the runway and this dress to any of my friends or family.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 1, 2015
Felt sexy, but the uneven straps were annoying.
Wore this as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. I have large breasts and normally don't have a problem filling a cup. One of the straps on the dress was looser than the other, which was really weird. One boob was smoothed and the other boob wasn't fully covered. Maybe it was just a dud and not a problem with the dress itself. We had to pin the looser strap and then the girls were pretty well maintained. I felt sexy in the dress even though I've gained weight recently. I subtracted a star only because of the uneven straps. If you're curvy, order it. Just pack some safety pins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 10, 2015
Perfect dress & perfect fit... *almost*
Based on previous reviews I ordered a 4r & 6r unsure which would be best. I noticed that although they were both "regulars" the smaller size was noticeably longer (by about 3 inches). I also noticed that the smaller size had a very obvious patch of missing sequins on the front of the dress near the bust and looked awkward. Both these issues made me feel a little uneasy about my first RTR experience. I first tried on the 4r and the bust fit great but it didn't zip. So lucky me, I got to wear the dress that had ALL the sequins in tack (thanks late night ice cream!). The length and size of the 6r fit great for my weight and curves but the right side strap seemed rather stretched out in an unnatural way and needed to be pinned at the back and then taped down with 2-way tape in the front. All in all, it worked out and I felt AMAZING walking around in it. The evening was full of compliments, even from strangers which I find to be the most honest kind. :) Quick note about shoes: gold shoes do not match!!! I took my dress shopping the night it came in and scored a PERFECT rose-gold match at the mall. Total win on the shoes but no luck finding a purse.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2015
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!! Fit perfectly except length - I'm size 0 and 5'6" but needed a long for heels.
I WOULD BUY THIS DRESS IN A HEARTBEAT!! THANK YOU MEGHAN AT COSMOPOLITAN OF LAS VEGAS RTR FOR YOUR HELP WITH EXACTLY THE PERFECT LOOK FOR MY EVENT! HUGS! XO
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Bridesmaid dress :)
This is a really beautiful dress! The color and the sparkle make it so fun, and the fact that you can wear a normal bra with it is awesome. I got a lot of compliments on it. The cons for me: even with heels on it was still too long for my 5'4" frame -- that made me very nervous while walking down the aisle at the wedding! And because of the way it gathers on the one side, it makes one side of the bust fit well while the other side was pretty loose. I had to use fashion tape on the loose side to minimize any side boob action but the fashion tape didn't hold all day so that was kind of annoying, but then again I am a small 32B so I bet those with a larger bust will have no problems. Overall it was a really beautiful dress though and reasonably comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 1, 2015
Dress came on time and fit perfectly. Such a stunning dress.
Dress is amazing. A real stunner. Definitely eye catching and memorable. A little low cut but I like that. A little hot but that is the nature of a long dress covered in sequins. The fact I am in humid hot hawaii didn't help either. So happy with this dress. Got so many compliments. Hollywood glamour meets mermaid! The perfect combo. Sad to give it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
I broke the internet.
This dress is a surefire winner. The side ruching does great things for your waistline, and you can easily wear a bra. People were literally dropping their jaws in person, and I got more social media likes than any other picture I've ever posted.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Amazing dress!!
Wore to a Mardi Gras ball in NOLA - even with all of the other gorgeous gowns I felt like the gold stood out! You can wear a regular bra and the length was perfect, usually gowns are too long for me. Fit was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 15, 2015
Compliments all night long!
When I first put the dress on I got kind of nervous because it felt like the left side was too tight, but after I readjusted it, it fit PERFECTLY!! This dress was absolutely gorgeous! This dress is very long; I wore a 0R and I am 5'3" and I wore 5.5" heels and the dress was still barely touching the ground. The only flaws are that in the back, at the bottom of the dress, there is a small hole... It is not very noticeable though and that the slip underneath the dress slides up a bit and needs to be pulled down every now and then.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2015
RTR let me look gorgeous at prom without spending the $600 other (crazy) girls spent.
I wore this to Prom and got complimented on it all night! It was a little small because it doesn't have much stretch at all. The right strap is weird and kind of hangs off of your shoulder but I just safety pinned it for the night. Overall though the dress was gorgeous and super fun to wear. I recommend going with a bigger size for your backup size though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 11, 2015
Weirdly Located Waist, went for backup
The waist is in such a weird spot. It hit right at the fullest part of my ribcage, but not directly under the breast. This made it extremely uncomfortable. Overall, this is a small size 8, so I knew it was going to be rough. However, would have worked if not for that strange issue. Went for my backup dress instead.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2015
The dress fit perfect I love it so much! I wore this for my engagement photos.
I cant tell you how many compliments I received on the dress and photos!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore this to a charity event and received so many compliments!
I usually wear a 2R or 2P in dresses. The only size available for my event was the 4P...so I crossed my fingers it would fit and to my surprise it fit almost perfectly...the top was a little big (I wear a 32 B) but with a padded bra and double sided tape I was good to go! I wore a 2inch heel and the length was perfect! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Pretty dress, fun to wear, good for petites!
I'm short so I read quite a few reviews where available to make sure I got something I could actually wear. I chose this dress because it came in short length. This was my backup dress, and ultimately my first choice "regular" length dress was just waaaaay too long on me. So if you are short, this dress length is great. However I'd say it could have been an inch longer on me — what can you do?! I usually wear a 4 in pants, shirts, etc. But the a rent the runway associate recommended the 2P. As I suspected the dress around the rib cage was very tight. But it loosened up. Also, as some girls had mentioned one of the straps is a lot more lose than the other, it does! This translates to the front of the dress sagging a bit and the girls have the opportunity to make an appearance. I had to pin the middle to make myself feel more comfortable and not as exposed. It also has some stretch which is amazing. I'm also very sensitive to wardrobe discomforts. This dress photographed wonderfully and I got a lot of compliments. I'd recommend it, especially if you are a short gal!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×