Crystal Pop Gown

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
248 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!

Fit true to size, tons of compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2016
I had one of the most beautiful and unique dresses at my prom and I was so happy with my rental!

The straps are a little long and there was a tear on the right hip but other than that the dress was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2016
Stand out dress

I normally wear a 2, this dress fit great in waist (25") but was a joint effort to zip up over my ribs (bust 34B). Very sparkly and good for this wedding, which was a glitzy affair, but would not recommend for every wedding, as it was flashy. Length was perfect for 5'2" plus 2.5" pumps, just touched floor. Sequins jabbed me under my fingernails when I tried to adjust dress in a hurry so adjust with caution! Overall, was very pretty and I was happy with it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2016
Absolutely Perfect! My chest could have had more room, But This was a definite show stopper!

I'm 5'2 113lbs I wore 4 inch... This dress was to die for. I have large breasts but they still squeezed in. I wore a 2 reg. Absolutely love this!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
August 25, 2016
Photographs beautifully!!

This is definitely a tight fit! Great for hourglass shapes. It was very comfortable for an all sequined dress! The petite is quite short, so anyone over 5'3" should be wary of its length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
Best dressed. Show stopper!

Small fit which is good because I'm usually a size 4R. I was afraid 8P would be too big but it worked out perfectly. A little loose but overall great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 25
November 17, 2014
Glamour

The dress was true to size and very comfortable. I ordered the regular instead of long so it was just off the floor you could see my shoes. If you plan on wearing high shoes definitely get the long if you're my height. It is very revealing in the front so you don't mind that it's a great dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
January 1, 2015
The dress was fabulous, fit so well!

#wedding #newyearseve

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning!

Loved this dress! Definitely hugs in all the right places. Tons of compliments. The 'long' was perfect with 4 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 24
March 18, 2015
Beautiful but not the best fit on me

The dress was beautiful but did make my hips look very wide really hugged my butt nicely though.

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2015
Literally had people going out of their way to compliment my dress!

I wore this to my senior prom and absolutely loved it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6, though I wish I had ordered a 4 because it was loose in the chest. Anyway, that was fairly easily fixed by wearing a major push-up bra. The back is fairly high, so you can't see a strapless bra under the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to hourglass shaped girls!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore this to a charity event and received so many compliments!

I usually wear a 2R or 2P in dresses. The only size available for my event was the 4P...so I crossed my fingers it would fit and to my surprise it fit almost perfectly...the top was a little big (I wear a 32 B) but with a padded bra and double sided tape I was good to go! I wore a 2inch heel and the length was perfect! I felt like a million bucks!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2015
RTR let me look gorgeous at prom without spending the $600 other (crazy) girls spent.

I wore this to Prom and got complimented on it all night! It was a little small because it doesn't have much stretch at all. The right strap is weird and kind of hangs off of your shoulder but I just safety pinned it for the night. Overall though the dress was gorgeous and super fun to wear. I recommend going with a bigger size for your backup size though.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 15, 2015
Compliments all night long!

When I first put the dress on I got kind of nervous because it felt like the left side was too tight, but after I readjusted it, it fit PERFECTLY!! This dress was absolutely gorgeous! This dress is very long; I wore a 0R and I am 5'3" and I wore 5.5" heels and the dress was still barely touching the ground. The only flaws are that in the back, at the bottom of the dress, there is a small hole... It is not very noticeable though and that the slip underneath the dress slides up a bit and needs to be pulled down every now and then.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Amazing dress!!

Wore to a Mardi Gras ball in NOLA - even with all of the other gorgeous gowns I felt like the gold stood out! You can wear a regular bra and the length was perfect, usually gowns are too long for me. Fit was amazing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 1, 2015
Dress came on time and fit perfectly. Such a stunning dress.

Dress is amazing. A real stunner. Definitely eye catching and memorable. A little low cut but I like that. A little hot but that is the nature of a long dress covered in sequins. The fact I am in humid hot hawaii didn't help either. So happy with this dress. Got so many compliments. Hollywood glamour meets mermaid! The perfect combo. Sad to give it back.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 1, 2015
Felt sexy, but the uneven straps were annoying.

Wore this as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. I have large breasts and normally don't have a problem filling a cup. One of the straps on the dress was looser than the other, which was really weird. One boob was smoothed and the other boob wasn't fully covered. Maybe it was just a dud and not a problem with the dress itself. We had to pin the looser strap and then the girls were pretty well maintained. I felt sexy in the dress even though I've gained weight recently. I subtracted a star only because of the uneven straps. If you're curvy, order it. Just pack some safety pins.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Dress was in great shape, surprising since it's all sequins, but great!

Wore this dress for a holiday formal evening on a cruise- LOVED it!! Got tons of compliments, hugs all the right curves. Wore with 4 inch heels and was perfect length. Only issue would be for bustier ladies, might be too tight in the chest, otherwise it's a stunner!

Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2015
The dress was perfect. I was nervous about the fit so I ordered two sizes. The 0L was exactly right

It fits right around the waist and ribs. If you want it more loose then order it a size up. I could've easily worn the 2L but I wanted it as form fitting as I could get. Definitely order it long. I didn't end up getting a full length picture during the whole prom affair, but with heels it was the perfect length. I'm not gonna lie I shed a tear or two when it came time to return it; I fell in love with it! I received so many compliments it was amazing! It's perfect for prom or any other formal dance/affair

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
I loved the dress. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments.

Felt a little lose in the back which made my bra straps show. I ended up going with a strapless to avoid them showing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 22, 2015
I felt like a princess!

I'm 114 lbs, 5'4.5". The dress was a little snug and required my boyfriends assistance in getting it zipped and me sucking it in! But once on, the dress wasn't too tight and I was able to move around all night without discomfort. I chose to wear the 0L because I wanted to hide my feet (didn't feel like buying a new pair of shoes to match). The plunge of the dress was sexy yet not too revealing. I'm a 34B and it was nearly perfect. Wearing a regular bra was a plus. Only had to periodically look down to ensure my bra wasn't showing. Overall I thought this dress was sexy yet classy and I felt like a princess the whole night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous!!!!

This dress is stunning!!! Everyone else loved it too! The straps were too big but it fit perfectly everywhere else. Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. I chose a size 0P and 2P, the 0 was a little too snug and I could breathe so I went with the 2 even though that one was a little beat up and missing some beading here and there (nobody noticed but me) I am just under 5'2 and the 0P was way too short while the 2P allowed me to wear about 3 inch heals. So happy with this dress overall!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2015
Tons of complements!

The bodice is tight and I couldn't find a bra that would work underneath. It doesn't really need it, though. Definitely go one size up for back up. It's great for dancing and certainly very glamorous! I received so many complements, most of which were from people I didn't know.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I felt so glamorous for the evening!

Describe the fit: I would say that this dress runs small. I typically wear a size 6R and this dress was just far too tight in that size. I have curves and hips so if you are a curvy woman then go up a size. Also, the dress runs short. The 6R was shorter then the design was supposed to be and I ordered the 8P As my backup size because they didn't have an 8L available. The 8P was actually so short that it made it like it was only supposed to hit my ankles on purpose so I made it work, however if I were to do it again I would definitely get the 8L. The right shoulder strap is longer than the left like all the other reviewers mention so just pin it to your bra strap and all is well. Overall I absolutely loved this dress. It was glamorous. It was a high quality design and worked perfectly for my Great Gatsby themed Christmas party. I will definitely be using RTR again soon!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
January 1, 2016
Stunning

Fits great just a little itchy under arms. I got the short size and fit perfect with 2 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2016
Perfect reception dress!

I wore this dress for my wedding reception - it couldn't have been more perfect! The material is stretchy and not at all heavy like some sequined dresses. It was perfect to dance in! It was a little short but luckily I wore flats. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2015
Endless compliments all night! I felt like a movie star!

I wore this dress for my college's "President's Ball" which was Great Gatsby themed and this dress was perfect for it! It was difficult to zip up on the side because it gets pretty narrow in the waist, but once it was on it just fit my hourglass figure perfectly, especially flattering my waistline and booty! My boyfriend was blown away, he absolutely loved this dress on me. And SO many girls asked me where I got this dress, they loved it! It's really nice and sparkly, which makes it stand out. I ended up getting the regular length and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'4 and with 3" heels the front of the dress hovered about an inch above the ground. It didn't look awkwardly short and I never felt like I would trip over my dress even with my heels off. I so wanted to keep this dress forever!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
Loved this dress!

My daughter is a 32 D, and 5"6". Both the 0 and the 2 fit well but the 0 laid better. She used this dress for prom and got so many compliments. I loved it. We both would definitely recommended.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2015
Gorgeous gown!!

I wore this gown as a bridesmaid. It was perfect. It is a gorgeous gown and I received so many compliments on it. The only complaint I have is that the material did not hold up so well on the right side and my bra kept showing. It was a easy fix with a little double side tape. I was worried about the sequins rubbing under the arms, but I had no problems or discomfort. The dress fits true to size. For my height, I would've prefers the long, but it was not available. It worked out anyway though. After I took off the heels and put flats on, it was perfect length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 61
November 14, 2015
Very classy- great fit!

I wore this for my boyfriends USMC birthday ball. When I saw this dress online I was very hesitant that it would be too much for the ball. Also, the only size available was a 0P and I was afraid it would be too small. Against better judgement, I went ahead and ordered the dress. It came early on my arrival date and I immediately tried it on.. It fit PERFECT and I knew it was a great choice. The dress complimented his blues so well. It's one of those dresses that you really feel like a woman when you put it on. I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
December 27, 2015
Loved this dress. Got compliments all night long.

I'm 5ft, 110 lb and the 0P fit like a glove. Only an inch too long with 4 inch heels but no big deal just to pick it up a bit when I walked. I was able to wear a bra with it and didn't need any fashion tape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2017
Sparkles!

Dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night. The down side was one side of the strap was loose and I had to use quite a bit of fashion tape to keep the chest area in place. It also scratched my arms from all the sequins. Overall great dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
June 14, 2017
Perfect

True to size & looked stunning

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt like the prom queen from all the compliments I got. I was told I looked like a movie star!

Color resembles more of a champagne or light bronze color. My date wore gold and it didn't quite match. The dress is flexible and conveniently form fitting. The chest was too loose for me so I wore the size down. The dress was long and has a nice natural mermaid tail. It was still manageable even after I took my shoes off. I'm glad I went with this dress over the other glittery dresses on RTR! The straps added a classier and more vintage vibe to my prom look. I was able to dance the night away without having to constantly pull anything up :)

HeatherMay 20, 2013
You look stunning and I love the dress with pearls! What color shoes did you wear?
RTR CustomerMay 20, 2013
You look beautiful! I'm 4'10, do you think regular will fit or would it be too long?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2015
Great wedding!

The sparkly aspect of this dress is great. It was a bridesmaid dress. The style looked fine on everyone which was nice since we were a selection of heights and figures but it also only looked fine, not amazing. The sparkles though were perfect for the theme of the wedding!

Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 30, 2014
Wonderful in pictures!!

Definitely for girls who are larger chested! The dress is true to size elsewhere though. Not as heavy as you would think! Looks wonderful in pictures!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
a hit!

Love this dress. I am busty but short, I wish I had more time to shorten the straps on this, as they were a bit long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2013
Wonderful dress, though runs small in the top of the garment

I have rented another BM gold sequin dress from Rent the Runway before (the Glitz Gown) and preferred the fit and feel of that dress. This ran really small at the boobs and under the arms, so much so that I couldn't zip the dress up, which is odd for me as it's usually my hips that don't fit things. I would suggest sizing up if you are fuller in the chest. That said, if this had fitted, I think this would be an awesome dress, the length was great, the sequins were beautiful and more of a bronzy gold and the ruching details on the hips were very flattering. Would definitely order again in a larger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Pretty, runs small

Definitely runs small in the middle and I encountered the high under arm problem described in another review. Also kept getting cut by the sequins, but overall it's a pretty dress.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 24, 2013
I wore this dress for a sorority formal event, and I loved it!

This dress fit me perfectly, but I rated it as running small because I think bustier women would find this dress to fit too snugly. The dress is great for women with an hourglass figure, and the fabric was especially forgiving. The fabric wasn't heavy, but it did get a little warm as I was dancing. I was worried the sequins would be uncomfortable, but I didn't have any problems. The color was somewhere between copper and gold, depending on the light. On the whole, the dress is gorgeous and I got compliments on it all night.

See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×