Crystal Pop Gown

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Fit true to size, tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2016
I had one of the most beautiful and unique dresses at my prom and I was so happy with my rental!
The straps are a little long and there was a tear on the right hip but other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2016
The bride said my dress was her favorite of the night!
I fell in love with this dress and so did everyone else. I was worried about the length because I'm 5'0", but I got the 2P and wore 5 inch heels with it. It was perfect. The front of the dress fell right at my toes and the back created a slight trail. It was very comfortable to dance in all night. I used some fashion tape on the chest so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise no need for any adjustments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2016
Stand out dress
I normally wear a 2, this dress fit great in waist (25") but was a joint effort to zip up over my ribs (bust 34B). Very sparkly and good for this wedding, which was a glitzy affair, but would not recommend for every wedding, as it was flashy. Length was perfect for 5'2" plus 2.5" pumps, just touched floor. Sequins jabbed me under my fingernails when I tried to adjust dress in a hurry so adjust with caution! Overall, was very pretty and I was happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2016
I wore this to a New Year's Eve party. It was comfortable enough to dance in.
I am 5'2" so the petite length was perfect. I have a larger bust so the dress was revealing in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2016
Absolutely Perfect! My chest could have had more room, But This was a definite show stopper!
I'm 5'2 113lbs I wore 4 inch... This dress was to die for. I have large breasts but they still squeezed in. I wore a 2 reg. Absolutely love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
August 25, 2016
Photographs beautifully!!
This is definitely a tight fit! Great for hourglass shapes. It was very comfortable for an all sequined dress! The petite is quite short, so anyone over 5'3" should be wary of its length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm giving it four stars since it's too long for a petite frame - couldn't dance comfortably with it! I'm very petite (5'1''). Other than that, beautiful party dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 7, 2016
I received so many compliments!
This dress was beautiful! Being a top-heavy lady, my regular size (6R) was hard to zip over my chest, but the 8R was too big around my middle. I managed to wear the 6R with a lot of tape. I also wore nude strappy sandals. The sequins rubbed on my arms a bit but that's a small price to pay for such a beautiful dress. For some reason RtR won't let me update my profile, so I'll leave my stats below as I always find them really helpful when I'm trying to size a dress: - 5'4" - 140 - 32G - Top-heavy hourglass
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
Best dressed. Show stopper!
Small fit which is good because I'm usually a size 4R. I was afraid 8P would be too big but it worked out perfectly. A little loose but overall great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
December 22, 2016
Loved the fit and dress but went with the other one to not match the brides colors.
Love the sequins but they are a bit heavy so if you are going to be dancing a ton then maybe try something with a bit lighter fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2013
Wonderful dress, though runs small in the top of the garment
I have rented another BM gold sequin dress from Rent the Runway before (the Glitz Gown) and preferred the fit and feel of that dress. This ran really small at the boobs and under the arms, so much so that I couldn't zip the dress up, which is odd for me as it's usually my hips that don't fit things. I would suggest sizing up if you are fuller in the chest. That said, if this had fitted, I think this would be an awesome dress, the length was great, the sequins were beautiful and more of a bronzy gold and the ruching details on the hips were very flattering. Would definitely order again in a larger size.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 12, 2013
Great customer service!
I rented this to wear as an MC of a school fundraiser "Dancing With the Stars" and it would have been perfect, except several guests and the opening dance act all had the idea to wear sequins! The dress fits great and is comfortable and glamorous. More of a peachy-nude color than the picture shows. The bottom of the dress is very flattering and is swishy and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Stylist Review
This dress is a beautiful copper color and a comfortable fit. It is a mermaid cut though so it will accentuate your hips so if you're curvy, definitely size up! Its lower cut in the bust but you can wear a standard bra. It is shorter in the front with the train in back so if you can see you're feet, no worries - its supposed to be that way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Pretty, runs small
Definitely runs small in the middle and I encountered the high under arm problem described in another review. Also kept getting cut by the sequins, but overall it's a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2013
Who doesn't like to stand out?
I rented this for a military ball. The sequins were a little risky for a conservative function, but I thought the neutral color made it subtle enough. I received many compliments from men and women, friends and strangers alike. I wore a standard bra and undies. You could definitely wear shapewear if you wanted. It wasn't as short on me as it is in the model photos: the regular length brushed the floor in 3-4" heels, and had a small train in back. The lining of the train did get hooked on my heels every now and then, but maybe I'm just an intense dancer ;-)
DonnaNovember 4, 2013
I'm thinking about ordering for a military ball myself, but am a bit nervous about being too "flashy"! I usually wear black or navy blue, but am wanting to break out of my shell a bit. You look gorgeous! :)
KinsiNovember 6, 2013
Donna- thank you! I didn't want to be too "flashy" either, but I figured black, navy, or coppery sequins would be subdued enough. I felt like the belle of the ball without being distracting, so I think this will be a winner for you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 16, 2013
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! Everyone loved it!
The dress fit very well!!! It was quite long, so I am glad I had a good 4"-5" heel. The top was a little loose because I am only a 34A, so had to wear my best push up bra and pull up the straps frequently. It fits very snug, but comfortable. I could not even zip up the size 2 that I ordered for my second size, it was too tight around my rib cage. I normally wear juniors clothing, size 5 in pants/jeans or 3-5 in dresses. The size 4 in this dress was a perfect fit though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 19, 2013
Simply Stunning Statement.
This dress fit like a glove. Very nicely done. It's definitely a statement dress, so if you're not looking to be the talk of the evening, I wouldn't recommend it. It definitely made me feel and look very statuesque. Hugs curves in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 21, 2013
A "Happy Birthday, Mr. President" Kind of Dress
This was actually my backup dress for a college ball at UVA, but the one I'd really wanted to wear wasn't in great condition when I received it. I put this on reluctantly - and was amazed. It fit like a glove and made me look fantastic. I could even wear a strapless bra with it (which is often a problem with formal dresses). I got compliments from complete strangers all night! A few issues: since I'm short, I wore four-inch heels with this dress. Even with the heels, the dress dragged on the ground and I had to take care not to stomp on it. Shorter ladies should take that into account when selecting footwear with this dress. Also, the sequins rubbed my upper arms and gave me a rash, so if you're going to be dancing a lot, take care not to chafe the skin on your arms!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Pro: the light caught the sequins and sparkled all night. Flattering form fit. Cons: The top of the dress gapped a bit.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 24, 2013
I wore this dress for a sorority formal event, and I loved it!
This dress fit me perfectly, but I rated it as running small because I think bustier women would find this dress to fit too snugly. The dress is great for women with an hourglass figure, and the fabric was especially forgiving. The fabric wasn't heavy, but it did get a little warm as I was dancing. I was worried the sequins would be uncomfortable, but I didn't have any problems. The color was somewhere between copper and gold, depending on the light. On the whole, the dress is gorgeous and I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
I felt like a true queen at the Miss New Hampshire Ball 2013!
I wore a 4 Long with 4 1/2 inch heels..worked perfectly! The chest area was a bit too big and needed to use the double sided tape and some pads to stay in place. It was gorgeous. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress arrived in perfect condition and on time!
The color is wonderful and looks beautiful in the light. This dress does run small on top so if you have a larger chest you will want to size up. I ordered this as a back up and my first choice dress fit perfectly so I did not wear this to my event.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
seeing everyone's face when I walked in wearing the dress
a little tight and the sequins scratched a little but a show stopping dress, had a lot of fun in it and everyone loved it, its very long too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Dress was amazing!
I wore this dress for a black tie gala and it was amazing! I had so many compliments! Great fit, gave good cleavage, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
I felt like a glittering movie star!
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a black tie wedding and got loads of compliments from complete strangers - the best kinds! However, the fit was a little awkward. It was very snug around my waist, almost uncomfortable. I got used to it eventually, and the fabric is stretchy. It was also big up top. I am a 34B and I ended up wearing an adds-2-cups bra to help me fill out the dress. It looked great though and I would highly recommend it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2013
I wore this dress for a pageant I was in and it was amazing. It turned heads, everyone loved it!!!!!
I have no cons the dress was perfect.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
I received compliments all night long on this dress, and days after!
The fit was fairly true to size, although for me, it was slight big on top. Not a major problem, as it allows you to wear a normal bra with it. Was very easy too move around in, and the sequins didn't itch at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Prom Perfect!
The dress was absolutely perfect, I loved it!!! It arrived on time, was in great condition, and fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments! It was very comfortable and easy to walk in. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will definitely use it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2013
RTR delivered my dress to me and i even got to keep the garment bag which I loved
This dress was amazing and definitely stood out at my formal! I am between a size 2 and 4 so I ordered both and they fit, I chose to wear the 4 because it gave me a little extra room to move around. The dress is a little long and I am 5'5 1/2", so I wore 3" heels and the dress hit the floor. In person the color of the dress is more copper/has a pink tone to it, but it is still gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt like the prom queen from all the compliments I got. I was told I looked like a movie star!
Color resembles more of a champagne or light bronze color. My date wore gold and it didn't quite match. The dress is flexible and conveniently form fitting. The chest was too loose for me so I wore the size down. The dress was long and has a nice natural mermaid tail. It was still manageable even after I took my shoes off. I'm glad I went with this dress over the other glittery dresses on RTR! The straps added a classier and more vintage vibe to my prom look. I was able to dance the night away without having to constantly pull anything up :)
HeatherJuly 10, 2013
You look stunning and I love the dress with pearls! What color shoes did you wear?
RTR CustomerApril 1, 2014
You look beautiful! I'm 4'10, do you think regular will fit or would it be too long?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect, people were complimenting me all night! I loved it :)
I can't get over how much I love this dress. I wore it for my senior prom because I knew I wanted a gold sparkly dress (might as well go out with a bang right?), so I got this and it fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better dress. My only issue with it is that it was really really long but that wasn't that big of a deal for me because I just held it up and wore high heals and it was fine. I could wear a normal bra and underwear, and that was a huge plus in itself. All night (and for the next couple of days actually) people came up to me telling me I look absolutely stunning. I totally recommend this dress, it'll make you feel like a movie star :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
Amazing!
I wore this for a military ball and it was an amazing dress. I have never rented from RTR before and I was hesitant on many levels, mainly the sizing. I chatted with a sizing specialist and she suggested a 2R and 4R and I'm glad I listened...the 2 didn't even zip, but the 4 was perfect!! A few small issues I had: 1) I am smaller-chested, so even with a padded strapless bra, I had to safety pin the v-neck closed more to be more modest and cover my bra 2) I have a short torso, so the right shoulder strap fell easily, but I used the double-sided fashion tape that was included to fix that problem 3) The sequins were a little scratchy on the arms, but nothing extreme. The length of the dress was perfect, I normally have to wear "short" dresses and pants, but with a 3" heel, this fit perfectly. In my (biased) opinion, I thought it was the prettiest dress there and I got so many compliments on it. Just be warned, this is a dress to show off your curves (good and/or bad?)!!! I will definitely rent from RTR again. Because of the Memorial Day Holiday, my dress was tracking to arrive a day later than I scheduled, but much to my surprise, it came right when it was supposed to. You also get a garment bag and cosmetic samples that you get to keep and shipping it back was as easy as could be! I can't wait to rent from RTR again, and I'm hoping it's sooner rather than later!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for my Junior prom and it fit perfect with our theme (Oscar's night). The dress runs true to size and it fit me perfectly. No doubt you'll get many compliments on this dress! It's so eye catching! I'm 5'6 and i wore three inch heels and the 6L was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2013
Show stopper!
I wore the gown for an outdoor black tie event and felt spectacular in this gorgeous dress. Like the Oscars, our event started before sunset and the sun magnified every shimmer and sparkle of the dress. A very red carpet experience! This was my first RTR dress and the process from ordering to returningwas exceptional. I relied in the reviews and am glad I ordered a size up. The 6 fit like a glove and the dress skimmed my toes. I can't wait for the next event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
A night to remember
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a military June Ball and it was one of the best nights of my life! The color is more of a bronze than gold but it's stunning. It shines in the light and makes you stand out. You can even wear a normal bra because the cut isn't too low in the back. For me being 5'9, the front of the dress resembles the one in the picture, so my shoes were showing. It matches nude shoes very well. The dress isn't too heavy so it wasn't bad for dancing or moving around to take pictures. I would recommend this dress to anyone, it's beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I received compliments all night.
The only con for me is that dress was bigger in bust then I am. Which required the use of double sided tape and a pin to stay in place. That being said I would rent this dress again if i had another event to go to that was fancy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2013
Show stopper!
This dress turned a lot of heads at a black tie event. It is very figure flattering, and the shimmer was eye catching. I would definitely rent this again for a similar glam event!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
This dress was beautiful and very dramatic in a good way !
I'm a very curvy gal and this dress made me look even curvier. At first I didn't like how it looked on me but the more compliments I got the more confident I became. I had to use the fashion tape to keep my tatas from falling out. I was also worried about the length before it arrived but I'm 5'2" and the dress was perfect with 3 inch heels. I love the overall experience of RTR but I'll probably won't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The dress was a great length for pictures (long and covered my heels) but I had to keep lifting it for dancing. The only thing I hated was that my bra kept showing so I had to pin the dress to my bra. Beautiful in pictures though!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×