Crystal Pop Gown

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2013
Much too small, fit funny
I ordered this as my back-up dress, thankfully and not as my primary dress. I'm a 0/2 and I couldn't even zip this dress up! I was so disappointed. It looks great on the model but frumpy on me, unfortunatey - as much as I could get it on my body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress! I loved it and did not want to send it back.
For girls who are of a larger cup size, going up a dress size is recommended. The girls were a bit crammed in. The cut of the dress shows off all the right curves and covers the ones you would like hidden!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Felt like a star!
This dress is so beautiful and glittery in person--it looks great in the sunlight, indoors, and especially in photos. You can totally wear a standard bra and undies, which is awesome. The dress comes up quite high underneath the armpits, but the sequins weren't too uncomfortable to deal with. The dress fits relatively true to size and there is not very much stretch in the fabric; on me, it was tighter around the hips and chest, and a smidgen loose around the waist, which is what typically happens on my hourglass figure. If you are not generously endowed in the chest area, you will need to either pin the neckline higher or use double-sided tape to keep the neckline where you want it. I didn't have any issues with the neckline while I was standing, but it did have a tendency to gape a little when I was sitting down and relaxing my posture. I got the regular length, which was perfect for my 4 inch heels. Overall, a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress...awesome customer service.
I ended up not wearing either dress I ordered (6L and 8L). There is little stretch in the bust of the dress and as a result, my top-heavy self could not get the dress zipped up over my ribcage. So busty women, beware. Seriously. Even if I got it zipped, the neckline came so far down below my cleavage, it would have been inappropriate and there's no amount of fabric tape that can help that situation. Oddly enough, I did not see this issue in a single photo and only read about it once or twice in reviews. Maybe I'm shorter in that area, so the straps were longer, causing me to pull the dress down too far? I don't know. But the dress is stunning, no question. It just wouldn't fit me and I was incredibly disappointed.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 21, 2013
I got to wear this beautiful dress for senior prom. It was perfect because I became prom queen!
The dress was very comfortable! The material on the inside is soft and fairly stretchy, which was great because I have a very petite upper body and I'm more curvy in my lower body. The dress didn't chafe me at all either. The only problem I had was the length, but then again I am 5'1". I ended up having it temporarily hemmed, so it would occasionally get caught on my heels, but walking it in was a breeze otherwise. Highly recommend this dress! I truly felt like a queen.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2013
The Fit was Perfect! Everthing was Perfect!
I was very pleasantly surprise at how easy the process was and how perfect the dress fit. I found the reviews and photos very helpful in my decision making process and I am very pleased with the results. I will defiantly use this service again for upcoming weddings and formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
Showstopping Dress!
This dress was beautiful and dramatic! It fit like a glove and accentuated curves I don't even really have! I got the long version and with 4inch heels with a 1 inch platform it was the perfect length to just touch the floor. Overall beautiful, classy and memorable!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2013
You will get so many compliments from total strangers. Trust me.
I ordered the 2R with the 0R as my back-up size (5'6, 112lbs, 32A, 25 in waist) and ended up wearing the 2. I have kind of a broad rib cage, and the 0 did not zip up easily. I did end up using the fashion tape to keep the deep V in check. I definitely recommend using it. Also, I don't know if this dress would work well for busty girls. The bust doesn't have much stretch at all, and the V is very deep. The dress was not as short on me as it is on the model in the photo. I wore 3 inch heels, and the front still grazed the floor. I got tons of compliments from total strangers, and felt like an absolute movie star. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 24, 2013
So many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the Fall vineyard wedding I attended. Standout dress.
Fits very true to size. The lining is made of a stretchy cotton material, which makes it very comfortable to wear. You can wear a regular bra. I suggest girls over 5'8 wearing a slightly shorter heel because even though I wore a Long, the front of the dress was a bit short. Still looked amazing, though. Will definitely be using Rent The Runway for future events :)
BrazenJessApril 29, 2014
Just gorgeous! One question - how heavy was the dress? Do you think it would be too hot for a 90 degree formal outdoor affair?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2013
This dress is stunning!
This dress fits like a glove with just enough stretch to make it very comfortable. It fit well through the bust and did not gap much when bending over. The length was perfect with a reasonable heel height. The length of the torso was a bit short for me causing the waist of the dress to sit a bit high, but it was not enough of an issue for me to wear a size up. The waist height in the size 2 was perfect for me, but the top gapped a bit too much, so I chose to wear the size 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2013
Sadly disappointed
Based on customer pictures, I thought a size 6R would fit me - 5'3", 127 lbs. It was extremely tight throughout the midsection and yet the bosom gaped - and I'm a 36C. It felt like the dress was meant for an anorexic model with giant boobs. I had to return it unworn and purchase a dress the day before my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2013
wow!
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and it definitely makes you feel so glamorous. I was worried that it would be too flashy for the Military Ball I attended, but the neutral copper color makes it appropriate. I did end up wearing the larger size, because the dress doesn't give much in the hip and chest areas and I didn't want to feel constricted all night. Overall, wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Classy, but stands out in a crowd!
This dress fit PERFECTLY!! I loved the sparkle and yet it was simple enough to compliment my husband's uniform. And the best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it which makes dancing WAY more fun! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! It fit pretty much true to size except it was a little loose in the chest area. I would recommend this dress for everyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2013
I attended the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
It fit well but was a bit delicate and I had to be careful not to trip on the train.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 3, 2013
Pretty dress
I rented this dress as a backup to the Award Winner Gown (also by Badgley Mischka) for a black tie wedding I had in November. I am 5'3" and fluctuate between 120-123 lbs. and I wasn't sure what to expect from my first choice as it was my first time using RTR, so I assumed this would be a safe choice and that the ruching on the side would be flattering for my figure. This dress is really beautiful, and I would have been happy with it if it were my only option. However, it didn't even compare to the Award Winner Gown, so I went with that one instead. In my opinion, it's gorgeous and fits true to size, and you couldn't go wrong with choosing this dress!
RebeccaFebruary 18, 2014
What made you choose the other dress over this one? I'm so torn between the two!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
Beautiful dress! Wedding Showstopper!
This dress was beautiful! I had to have a few adjustments in the straps and bust, but they were fixed with a couple safety pins. For bustier ladies, the cleavage may be a little much, but, like I said, I pinned the v-neck closed a little smaller. Also, with the longer length in the back, I needed 4-5" heels. The dress does cling, so shape wear is always a plus. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but order a size bigger than you'd think you'd wear for your back up size
Unfortunately, both of the sizes I ordered did not fit. I ordered a size 2R and a 4R as a back up. The 4R did zip up, however, I would not have been able to wear a bra, and I would've been extremely uncomfortable all night. I typically wear jeans in a 0 or 2 and 4's are way too big- and in casual dresses, I wear a small. I was so bummed because the dress was absolutely GORGEOUS, and I was looking forward to looking so glamorous at a black tie wedding event that was being held out of town. Regardless, Rent the Runway definitely saved the day. When I contacted them and let them know my situation, they provided me with other dress options and then overnighted me a different dress in a size 6 to my hotel at out of town wedding I was attending in San Francisco. Thanks RTR- you saved the day and I still looked beautiful (and was at least comfortable) in a different dress. My advice- make your 2nd choice a size bigger than you'd think you'd actually wear- it would've been worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Super glamorous and sexy
The colour on this is fantastic with paler skin tones, however, there is really no give or stretch in the dress at all. And be prepared - if you have a bust this will reveal ALL the girls. I had rented it for a black tie optional wedding and decided that it was just a little too much for the wedding I was at so I went for another option. Would certainly rent it again though!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Got compliments the ENTIRE night; my friends said it looked like I was headed to the Grammys! LOVE!
They were short on sizes because I ordered this close to my event, and I chose to go a size down than I normally do because my normal (4) was out in the long and regular length so I didn't do the two sizes. I looked at the Badgley Mischka website and saw I could probably fit into the size 2L so I got that one. It was sung but still comfortable, as the fabric/sequins have a little stretch. I would recommend anyone unless you are incredibly short to get their size in a Long. I read other reviews about the dress being short so I got the long as well and I'm so glad I did. I had to wear my "shorter" heels that were about 3-4 inches in height and the dress was just above skimming the ground in the front and the back still had a small train on it. The dress makes you butt look GREAT and the gathered side cinches in your waits, like a glittery hug. I have never had so many compliments and confidence in an outfit as I did in this one; this dress will make you feel amazing, gorgeous, and invincible! I 100% recommend this dress!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2014
Wore this to a friend's black-tie wedding on New Year's Eve, and got so many compliments :)
Length was perfect, fit pretty well - the smaller size was just a tad too tight - this one was just a little big around the waist, and the top seemed a little uneven. Tight on one side of my chest and loose on the other..But it was not really noticeable to anyone else, and still very comfortable - Plus, I was very happy not to be dealing with pulling up a strapless bra/dress all night while on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 5, 2014
It was OK
Fit tight as a glove (I'm usually a 0, but I was definitely a 2 in this) - also color is more of a rose/pink gold than a yellow gold FYI.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved it!
Fits figure great, runs small though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
Showstopper Dress!
Fit pretty snug and I'm a true 4. It definitely is shorter in the front and longer in the back like in the model's picture so you see a peek of your shoes which is fine. I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect. If I would have ordered the long, it would have had a little train in the back and the front would have probably covered my shoes so I guess you could go either way. So comfortable b/c of the stretchy fabric. Got so many compliments in this dress and it was perfect for a NYE wedding! Was told by a guest that I looked like Marilyn Monroe-ultimate compliment!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
felt like a movie star!!!
Wore to my Old Hollywood themed Birthday / Christmas Party! Usually wear a 4 or 6. This fit perfectly! Very comfortable and flattering. Has a zipper. Could wear a bra, though I didn't. Perfect length for my height with 4in heels. Very glam - has a rose-gold tone. Thanks RTR!! :)
Carol1naMarch 4, 2014
you look like a movie star!!!
KelleyMarch 16, 2014
Kylie Minogue?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2014
Beautiful! Jessica Rabbit compliments all night!
Loved this dress! Originally got it as a back up, but loved it! Wish I had gotten a 6R because it was shorter than I anticipated and made me not as elongated, but I got compliments all night-- the color was beautiful and the lining was comfortable. Hugged every curve!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
January 16, 2014
Attention getter
Top of dress is too revealing. Was not a good fit for my curvy daughter. Almost too tight in hip for the side zipper. Bottom of dress was nice and a good length. Definitely glamorous looking. You will absolutely need fashion tape to keep things in place. Fuller bust may feel too revealed. My daughter stayed covered up with a shawl all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress, that I lost count!
True to size. At first I found the side zipper very awkward to close, but with some patience it all worked out. I will caution that if you're large busted like myself, you will be flashing a decent amount of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2014
Definitely a standout piece!
I loved this dress- I wore it to a local awards show. It fit beautifully, and received many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 28, 2014
The dress was very sparkly and looked fancy.
I am only 5'3 1/2" and I needed at least a 2" heel to not step all over the dress. It fit perfectly otherwise. I am 113 lbs.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 28, 2014
I kept getting compliments the entire night!
I wore this dress to attend the GRAMMYs and it looked so much better on than I expected. I'm 5 feet, so the dress was super long on me. They didn't have my size in petite so I was constantly picking up my dress to walk around. The fit was great though! I was able to wear a normal bra which was a plus because I'm always worried about spilling out of dresses. This was my first time using RTR, but I will definitely be using them again in the future!
NvrfeltbettrFebruary 27, 2014
looks amazing on you! Must get this dress now
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 3, 2014
I felt like a bombshell! Absolutely stunning!!!
I've never felt so confident and glamorous in my life! I wore this in a pageant at my university and felt like I belonged on the red carpet! I'm still getting compliments on the dress and it's been a week. The dress ran true to size and hugged in all the right places. I truly felt amazing in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
This was my first time renting from RTR. The service was incredible!
This was my first time renting from RTR. The service was incredible! I received the dress 3 days earlier than it was expected to arrive and the dress was in perfect condition! I was initially worried about the length, since I am so short, but with a nice pair of heels it was perfect! The straps were a little loose but the beauty tape RTR provided took care of that. Also, for bustier girls, I was able to wear a bra which was an added plus but I still felt is was a little revealing. However 2 safety pins took care of that and it was perfect all night. I wore the dress to a black tie event and got tons of compliments! I will definitely be using RTR again in the future!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 4, 2014
I felt like the prettiest girl in the world!
Great looking dress! The only draw back I had is that the right shoulder was way looser than the other side. I like most women have uneven boobs and that fit made my bra straps peek out throughout the evening. Other than that I felt beautiful and I can't wait to rent another!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2014
it was law school prom :)
i LOVED this dress. It was incredibly flattering and shimmered in the light whenever I moved. The sequins look more rose-gold in the light, and champagne in most pictures. In retrospect, I would have ordered the 6R because the 4R was a tad snug... I had some difficulty getting the zipper closed by the chest. I would also recommend a L for anyone who plans on wearing higher heels - I wore kitten heels, so the R worked out. All in all, this was a wonderful dress and I got LOTS of compliments all night! I definitely recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Wore the dress for a Mardi Gras Ball. It was stunning and perfect for the occasion
The dress did run a little short even though I got the long. However, I am taller than average and had to wear flats with the dress. Anything with the slightest heel would have made the dress too short. But if you're like me and don't like heels and are fairly tall, this is the dress for you. It fit unbelievably great and was very easy to dance in. I got compliments all night. The dress was perfect!!!! I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
Was too mature of a style for me
I ordered this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it even though it was beautiful. The style and silhouette was a little too mature for the look I was going for. I think this would be great for women who want a sophisticated but fun dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2014
I was worried this dress might look like 90's prom, but it was perfect. Received tons of compliments
This was my first rent the runway experience. It has been seamless and awesome! Before the dress arrived, I was worried about the fit and style, but it was true to size and the cut was gorgeous and slimming. The strapse are perfect. I was able to wear a bra and it made my chest look amazing. It is cut in a way that you can wear it without a bra. I'm 5'3 and needed higher shoes, so make sure to wear tall shoes if you are petite. Best dress I've worn in my life. Was complimented all night about it. Definitely gave plenty of shout outs for Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Nice sparkle for the holiday
I have worn dresses by this designer before and the 4 always fit. This time I could not get it over my hips. So i wore the 6, and it still didn't fit right. One of the shoulders would not stay up. it was also way too long for me, even in 4 inch heels. I had to pick it up to carry it a lot which meant that all the fabric ended up bunching up around my middle, making me look bigger/ less flattering. It worked for the night, with a nice sparkle and a formal feel for the holiday black tie. But not a dress I would be eager to wear again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Got so many compliments!!
I felt so glamorous in this dress! It was extremely flattering & got soo many compliments. Couldn't have been happier with my Rent the Runway experience. I wore heels with it and it was still a little long for me, but it wasn't a big deal.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×