Crimson Catwalk Dress

$40 rental
$285 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Work this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka red dress at the event. An easy fit and style to jazz up with lots of accessories. Go accessory wild by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe(97% polyester; 3% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Back drape. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2016
Sexy, gorgeous!
I have big hips + a butt and so I knew I needed the M but they didn't have my size for my dates-- so I took a risk and went with the S. It was definitely tight around my bum and I was a bit worried about my tummy but everyone thought I looked beautiful and the gorgeous flowy flap in the front hid most flaws. I really loved it. If I were dancing a lot I would have preferred the M so I didn't feel like it was too tight, but for the occasion (a chill birthday party) it was perfect. Size up if you are hippy! I will also note--the dress is most beautiful from the front. It is less beautiful on your left side (where the two flaps ... flap around).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
Great length even for tall girls!
I rented this dress for a fundraising event and I received so many compliments. I was nervous it wouldn't be long enough, but it hit mid thigh and the swag on the other side made it appear even longer. I didn't have any issues with size, but could imagine that if you have larger hips it may be tighter and difficult to move around in. I love the single shoulder look and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 26, 2016
Very pretty, but didn't make me feel amazing
I thought this dress was really pretty, and it ended up working out great for me. My only complaint is that the quality wasn't really what I was hoping for. It seemed a little cheap, which isn't how you want to feel if you're renting from the RUNWAY. That said, I got plenty of compliments on it - you just have to know what you're looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2016
Sassy and comfortable
I wore this while 5 months pregnant and it fit well. The material is a light chiffon so it was perfect for an LA wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 5, 2016
Wedding
I ordered both the small and x-small to wear to a wedding. Unfortunately, I could not wear either. I am usually a size 4 and depending on the style, can be a small or x-small. The small fit me everywhere except in the hips. As one other review noted, the interior liner of the dress has absolutely no "give" at all. Could I have worn this if I really wanted to? Yes. But, I didn't because it was too tight in my hips and I would have been uncomfortable in it and it would not have been flattering because you could tell the liner was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 1, 2016
meh
Pros: +color +above the knee Cons: The XS was too small for me. I rented it as a backup dress (and they didn't have a small in stock) but didn't wear it. I figured because of the flowiness of the dress, i could go one size down and get away with it, but it didn't work out. I feel like the small would have been too frumpy on me. I didn't really like the cut of it anyway. It seemed more of a maternity dress to me. So sexy prego ladies, here's your dress! :D
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 25, 2016
Beautiful color and covers up any problem areas with the draping.
This dress is beautiful. However the actual dress (under the draping) runs very small and is form fitting. The good thing about it is the draping covers the front and back. The sides still expose how tight it is. I am 5'6" and 125 lbs. I have hips and a butt that are average in size. I think the Medium would have been a better fit, but it was unavailable. I don't usually wear form fitting clothes like this, so for me it was a little too tight. But I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2016
Such a unique, show stopper!
Flattering, unique, gorgeous!!! Loved this dress and felt very elegant in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2016
Great color, fit beautifully and was perfect for husband's work event.
True to size, length was mid-thigh
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2015
Gorgeous color
The xs was a bit snug but the small was way too big. Overall I loved this dress but the under layer has no give.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2015
Gorgeous color! Sleek!
I'm 22 weeks pregnant and this dress was perfect for a wedding. Hid the belly bump well. I would wear it not pregnant! Got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
October 9, 2015
Show stopper!
A little tight on my big butt but I was able to sit comfortably. I wish it was made for those of us that aren't model height. Everyone loved it. It doesn't photograph that well. Looks so much better in person with the tight dress under the draping. Very sexy. I may have offended the bride by wearing red.. Oh well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 30, 2015
I wore this for a grad school formal event.
I really liked this dress! Though I don't think it accentuates/hugs the body much, the color is beautiful and the dress is comfortable and unique.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2015
Loved this dress! So perfect for a wedding!
Loved this dress! The bust area was slightly big but didn't matter too much. (I'm a 34D and still had some room) Like some of the other reviews the dress hit my thighs and was a little tight but nothing you can't manage. Would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 20, 2015
Great experience
I should have ordered a medium (I usually wear an 'm'), but I ordered the dress on short notice, and only a small was available. It was a bit tight around the hips, and would say it fits true to size. Regardless, the dress is very forgiving, and I got a lot of complements on it . I would order this dress again !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2015
friend's wedding
Width was too large for me, but the red of this dress is to die for.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
September 17, 2015
I'm eternally a big fan one-shoulder and the color red, so this dress was the perfect combination.
The fit is very flattering, the color is rich (not a cheap red, but more a deep and classy shade). Especially if you're a full bust and don't have a tiny waistline (like me), this is a great cut to flatter your overall body. Received many compliments and I'd rent this again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
September 9, 2015
The fabric was very rich and soft. I could not be happier with the dress or RTR!
The interior portion of the dress was snug but not uncomfortable. I loved how I felt in the dress and since the material was thicker it didn't show every lump and bump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
August 26, 2015
It didn't fit.
It was small. It appears to be loose and flow, but that is not the case. There is a piece underneath the material you see in the picture that is tight and had a zipper on it. I ordered the large, and a size 10 showed up. I was able to get the thing zipped up, but it was skin tight and guaranteed to ride up when I was sitting, which was difficult in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2015
Summer wedding in the mountains
This dress was definitely loose in the hips but otherwise was really comfortable and great. I'd definitely rent it again, in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 31, 2015
very beautiful but couldn't wear it
it was such a beautiful dress but i had to change out of it because the fabric around the waist made it pretty hard to sit down / breathe. Maybe if I had absolutely no fat around my waist it would be a little bit better. Really pretty though
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Such an easy process !!!
Very comfortable dress! Not the most flattering as it's a lose look but very pretty!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Elegant dress. Very classy
Plenty of room in bust but a little snug in hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
June 22, 2015
Feel sexy even if you aren't "feeling it"
I have gained a few pounds due to traveling and eating etc....I still have great legs but my middle and back have a little junk in there. This dress fit and flowed well and left room to eat while still looking sexy. If you have bigger boobs, a bit of a belly but have sexy legs, this dress is for you! I'm 5'4 155 and wear a D cup and the Large fit perfect. Would def wear this dress again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 18, 2015
Wearable, comfortable and elegant! Loved it!
fitted underneath but very flowy and elegant on the outside. great - thicker material. didn't show a lot of lines.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
Did not wear the dress.
I'm an athletic build and just didn't feel like this was a good cut for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 12, 2015
Rich color and unique style!
This is a gorgeous dress! It somehow manages to be both sexy and (relatively) modest at the same time. The sheath underneath the draped material was definitely snug -- sitting down was an adventure at points -- but the draping fell beautifully over it. And the color! The shade of red is on the blue end of the spectrum and it was just beautiful. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2015
Couldn't wear it - WAY too short!
Adorable dress, but "baby got back" and it was way too short! :(
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
I loved this dress and felt really pretty. I was big but not showing from pregnancy and it hid it!
It fit very true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
Great dress - comfy and different
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. The color is a little muted, so not too flashy, and can be dressed up or down. I paired it with bone colored open toe shoes and mint earrings and a matching mint purse. The one thing that was not mentioned was that it actually is a little tighter around the hips. So if you have hips, go for a larger size. I thought I would have been fine in the medium (and the top part was) but the bottom just couldn't cut it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2015
My fiancé's jaw dropped
Perfect dress for the end of winter, when a few pounds have snuck up on you. The side profile of the dress is incredible slimming and the front is sophisticated and flattering. Was lovely for Valentine's Day. The material is thick, which is great for winter months, but the room I was in was cold so I still had to keep my coat on since there are no sleeves.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
This dress was beautiful.
The large was a little bit loose in the bust and tight in the hips area.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Everything from my transaction, to fast shipment, and easy returning!
Fits loose enough for my body type so the dress wasn't tight fitting, which I wanted a conservative fit. Dress was long enough for my height too. After I had eaten and drank a few, the flap was covering my stomach and I was self conscious of a "pudge" showing. The color is so vibrant in person and the material was comfortable the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Body type: Full Bust
December 30, 2014
LOTS of COMPLIMENTS!!!
Great dress for a winter wedding. Very comfortable and easy to ove it yet has a sexy feel to it. Wore it with a rhinestone pin on the shoulder which added a noce touch to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Ran large, drape is loose.
It would have been an easy dress, except that it ran quite large. The drape is not secured, so unless the fit is more tight around your body, it hangs very loosely from your chest to midsection/legs.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
Not my favorite
Unfortunately I did not like the way this dress fit. It was too baggy and swallowed my figure. Therefore I did not wear it to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress. Very comfortable, perfect for formal wedding!
Did ride up a little bit while sitting. Wore the M, as the L was way too big (and I am large-busted). The color was beautiful, and it was perfect for a formal wedding. Would rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
This dress is beautiful!!!
The dress was a little tight around the hips but a small was still great. (Hips 37") I highly recommend this dress! It is classy, unique, and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2014
Comfortable, flattering and stylish dress. Would rent again.
Loved this dress. I am a size 6 and the medium fit perfectly. It is very flattering and just an all around great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Thankful for backup dress size!
Ordered the medium dress but ended up wearing the large as my hips did not fit the medium. The large was a little big at the top and I had to adjust the shoulder for most of the evening. 5' 3" is probably too short for this dress as the draped portion of the dress came passed my knee and made me feel frumpy. Despite these issues, I received many compliments on the dress so they must not have been visually obvious. The color was fantastic and the dress traveled well with an hour and a half drive to the wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×