You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Crimson Catwalk Dress
Rental $40 Retail $285
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka red dress at the event. An easy fit and style to jazz up with lots of accessories. Go accessory wild by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch crepe(97% polyester; 3% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Back drape. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 11, 2014
Great dress, simple yet so pretty. Many compliments from both men and women! Comfortable also!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty good, I'm in between sizes for everything so the medium fit the bottom half of my body well but up top super loose, but the bra held everything in place. Really a great simple dress.
Kerstin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 15, 2014
Valentine's birthday calls for a great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove. Between the 35 minute car ride, and sitting at dinner - it did not wrinkle! I felt great all night. I got so many compliments and women asking more about RTR - it was a conversation starter!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 29, 2014
SEXY .
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a fundraiser. It was sexy without being constricting and short without being inappropriate to see clients and coworkers. Highly recommend this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6621
Nov 18, 2013
Great for the occasion.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Only complaint is much.darker than pictures...but it worked.
Cassidy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Nov 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Amazing color and really classy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. The color is beautiful, very rich and perfect for the holidays. Like some other reviewers said, it is a little tight in the butt, but I do have a disproportionally large rear-end for my body size. My chest is small, so it was roomy in the top, but I wore it with a strapless bra and it was perfect. When I ordered it, they did not have a large, so I ordered it as my backup dress and prayed that the medium would fit, and it did! I honestly wish that I did not have to return this dress, and may order it again in the future. I got endless compliments on it. If they have your normal size, I recommend getting the next size up as the backup size in the event that the butt is too tight. The fabric does not have a lot of stretch, so it was tight when I sat down/bent over, but it was not a problem at all. Plus, the draping in the front is very tummy-friendly, and the draping in the back covers any weird stretching.
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone saying how much they loved my dress and how classy it was!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After going through the reviews of a lot of dresses on RTR, I felt that this dress would have the highest success rate of fitting me! I'm short and petite, and even though this dress didn't hug my body (I knew it wouldn't by reading the reviews, but I didn't want it to be tight anyways), it looked so great on! Thanks RTR for sending me a sample of your double sided fashion tape! I wore a strapless bra and because the dress was a little big, the side of it hung down too low and showed my bra. So I tapes the dress to my bra under my armpit and it was fine! I'm never going to by a dress again! Thanks RTR for making my 1st experience wonderful!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 10, 2013
Great fall color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super fun dress to wear! The fabric does not give very much, so was a little stiff when I would sit down. Got lots of complements though. Great dress for hiding anything in the mid section, but wouldn't wear it if had a baby bump. Not stretchy enough. Would rent this one again!
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
May 20, 2013
Comfortable, elegant, and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I felt this dress was elegant and sexy without being too revealing. I wore it to a wine auction at a country club on a Sunday night (so people were wearing everything). I felt very confident and not too overdressed or flashy. Got the XS and S--was very surprised that I couldn't even get the XS zipped. The small was perfect. I am very small-busted, but it fit great with a regular strapless bra. This dress was just the right length...not too short. The overlay of the fabric makes the dress "flowy" so it doesn't hug the body. Loved it...wished I could have kept it!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 29, 2013
I loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments on it! Super comfortable and a flattering fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it ran true to size. I have an athletic/hourglass figure and the skirt was just right. The dress was super comfortable and fun to wear. I might rent it again- I loved it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Aug 10, 2012
GREAT dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit very well! It was snug around the butt, but the looser secondary fabric covered the slight strain on the area. The length hit the thigh in just the right place, and with heels it made my legs look fantastic! I ordered a small as well, and my roommate wore that dress the night before-loving it just as much as I did!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 1, 2013
Spending time with my sisters who all wore red while all our dates wore blue!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a little big, wasn't as form fitting as I would have liked
linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 17, 2013
Loved the compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is made for someone bigger on top than the bottom. I am more hourglass shaped and the bottom part of the dress fit me in the hips perfectly but the top was about 2 inches too big. A safety pin under the draping did the trick. The small fit in the bust but was way to tight in the hips. I ended up with the medium. Overall, great dress, fun color!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 1, 2013
It was a fabulous dress at an amazing price and the color is so rich and classy!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress and I got a ton of compliments on it but it runs very SMALL! The inside skirt does not have any give at all so thank god I got both sizes or I would not have been able to wear it. It is a fabulous dress but just know that you need to order 1-2 sizes up.I am a medium in most everything including juniors and I had to wear the large.
melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 20, 2013
Loved the dress!! got so manycompliments on it. great color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
typically wear a size small, but the lining in the skirt was a little tight
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 17, 2013
Classy and beautiful dress! Color was amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got both the small and the medium and the small fit great on the top but the inner shell was just a bit snug around my hips and legs. The medium was comfortable all around and fit great. The top was just a little big but it was nothing double sided tape couldn't fix. I put a black skinny belt around the dress to show off my figure. I absolutely loved this dress!!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 10, 2013
flattering+comfortable = so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it did well in so many scenarios- tasteful for inside the church without being boring, fabric is heavy enough that i wasn't cold during the outdoor cocktail hour, and it was super comfortable to dance in. Both the small and medium could have worked, but I went with medium to get more of the draped look the dress is designed to have. The skirt definitely hugs the hips so size up for the back up if you aren't narrow in that area. I wore the dress with the accessories shown on the model and loved those too. The ganesha bangle in particular was so unique and has a nice weight to it so it can easily be worn on its own.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 4, 2013
Who doesn't love a red dress?!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was just what I expected it to be like, and even though it was my backup dress, I ended up wearing it and loving it. More maroon-ish than red, and the bottom of the dress was a bit tighter than the rest, but other than that, just wanted I thought it would be. I wore Spanx just to be safe, and a strapless bra. I wore it to a wedding where I didn't know a soul, and was even asked to be some guys "date" in photos...seriously? But again, who doesn't love a red dress?!
Kelly D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2013
Very comfortable, but super classy. Color is so rich!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to my sister's wedding. I absolutely loved it! It runs true to size; I expected to wear a medium and I did. I wore it with a skinny black belt because the dress can be a little too drapey, and I wanted to give myself a waist. I also rented the Lee Angel Silver Etienne Necklace to wear with it; looked great!
Gloria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 18, 2012
RTR has a customer for life, I felt beautiful. The dress is bump friendly, sexy and classy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a dream, runs true to size, it covered my problem areas and showed just enough skin to still be sexy in a classy way.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 3, 2012
Lady in Red
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my second dress so I only it had it in a size medium. It was a little loose around the bust so I think a small would have been a better choice for me. Nonetheless, this is a great dress. It was comfortable to wear and it made me feel beautiful.
Tamiko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 11, 2012
RED ALERT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the formal night at my wine club. It was my back up dress for another event for the same weekend so I made use of both dresses! I looked great and got lots of compliments. I wore the medium because the bottom was very fitted, although it looks like a loose drape in the front. I loved it so much I wanted to purchase it!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2012
Dress was a beautiful color and very flattering silhouette.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented medium and small, small was perfect on the top and medium was perfect on the bottom but ultimately went with the small.
Penelope
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 13, 2012
Chic sexy elegance!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress and had it sent to the city where the event was being held, there was some issues with shipping through an error by UPS but RTR was AMAZING and sorting everything out to get the dress there...RTR will take care of you! BUT long story short...the bride-to-be wore the dress (instead of me) for her cocktail engagement party. The XS fit perfect and the material was very nice, the way it draped was elegant but it is fitted under the main draping if that makes sense, you can kind of tell in the picture. Perfect dress for the cocktail party, I will rent it for myself next time!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 27, 2012
Gorgeous dress, great fit, really stands out in a crowd.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: color, flow of fabric, design Cons: ran SLIGHTLY smaller than expected - the only difficult part was sitting down gracefully in a short and tight fitting slip/skirt that didn't have much give to it.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 20, 2012
Such a great shade, made a statement in a room full of neutrals!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the inner shell is snug, I am glad I ordered a size up than normal because I needed it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 15, 2012
Sexy, Classy & Chic!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date because I thought it was so different and unique. A very understated style that I thought would be elegant and sexy. I usually wear an XS but it was too tight around the hips so the small worked perfectly. I wasn't crazy about how it hung on my body so I belted it to define my shape better. Got a lot of compliments and felt great wearing it!
Nahjay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7332
Jun 17, 2012
The timing was perfect. My graduation was postponed until a day after but since RTR lets us rent for four days everything was great!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
In a crowd full of white, tan, peach, and light pink dresses, I stood out with this amazing red dress! I loved wearing it and I loved all of the attention that I was getting. I wanted to wear something out of the ordinary for my graduation from High School. I ordered a size small and a medium to be safe. I am usually a medium and the dress was true to its size. The only problem was that the top is very large around the brest area,besides that I loved it! All I had to do was adjust the top and I added a gold belt to make the dress pop with my gold accessories and shoes.
BLH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 20, 2012
My fiance' kept complimenting how beautiful I looked.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved the color. It was a very deep, sophisticated red. The dress is fairly straight from the chest to knees. I'm 5'7'' about 120 pounds but I have noticeable hips. The top area fit great but around my hips/bottom is was a bit tight. I still chose the small size because the top drapery covered that area. I think the medium would have been too loose. Overall, it was a great dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 1, 2012
This was a work party and all my co-workers said I looked amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really like this dress. I loved the understated red color versus bright red. I dressed it up with gold accessories and shoes. I'm 5'0 and I normally wear size 2 - 4. I ordered a small and medium back up, but the small ran large so I think an XS would have worked perfectly. I just pinned a few loose spots and it fixed the issue right up! With my height the dress hit at my knee. This dress was really comfortable to wear and I would definitely rent it again.
Roberta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5631
Nov 30, 2011
This dress fit like a glove! The showstopper earrings were the perfect accessory. I wish I owned both!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my fortieth birthday celebration. It was an all black cocktail attire party, but I wore red. I changed into this dress halfway through the celebration. It was a perfect fit and I felt like a DIVA!!!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 17, 2014
This dress is stunning!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was slightly tight in the hip area, but the design of the dress was very flattering. The dress covers your stomach while making you look gorgeous. I would buy this dress! I received many compliments.
amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Apr 11, 2014
It was an incredible evening with the bride.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The inside slip of the dress is EXTREMELY slim, to the point where it was uncomfortable to sit down and I felt sick. Not at all like a large and from the side it looks relatively unflattering.
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 18, 2014
Wore this as a Miss Scarlett costume for a Halloween party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable! Little longer than I would have hoped but it worked out great!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 18, 2014
Returning this dress was hard!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 or 6, depending on the designer. I rented both a small and medium. The small fit, but the liner was a bit snug, so I opted for the medium. Perfect deep red color. Very flattering. I was sad to give it back!
ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 14, 2014
Really pretty dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot but ended up not wearing it for the event. (I chose another RTR dress.) The color is gorgeous--it does run a tad small in the hips, so if you are a pear shape, you might want to order the larger size, just in case.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 26, 2014
Beautiful color and comfortable
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress and I ended up not wearing it to my event, but will defiantly keep it in mind of future events. From other reviews, people said that the hips were tight. I didn't find this to really be the case for me (and I have athletic thighs and butt). The top however was a little big for me in the Large (medium wasn't available), so on the side without the sleeve it just hung wrong on me. For someone with a slightly bigger chest it would have worked. That said, the color is beautiful. It was slightly darker than what is shown in the photos, but really beautiful. It is very comfortable, and if you are having one of those self-conscious days, this dress is great! Again will defiantly keep this dress in mind for future.
LF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 31, 2013
Compliments all night
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tighter in the lower section, but still comfy. The small just looked better than the medium. Thanks!
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 17, 2013
Great holiday dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm about a size 4, it fits my curves. Covers up any flaws in the midsection. Loved it and would wear it again!
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 13, 2013
flattering, pretty color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very sexy, comfortable dress in a great color. Not too revealing
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 10, 2013
Gorgeous color, chic and forgiving silhouette.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this b/c it was too shapeless. It wasn't flattering on my body, perhaps if my shoulders weren't as broad it would have been.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress