You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Crimson Catwalk Dress
Rental $40 Retail $285
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka red dress at the event. An easy fit and style to jazz up with lots of accessories. Go accessory wild by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch crepe(97% polyester; 3% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Back drape. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 7, 2013
the color and cut!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very striking dress and I wore it when I was 4 months pregnant. The loose outer layer was very flattering, but the under layer is very fitted!! It doesn't have much give in it which makes it hard to wear. I would order a size larger than you think you would need.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 10, 2013
Pretty Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, not one of my favorites but ejoyed wearing it! Classy looking on. The underslip is a little tight, but otherwise fit true to size.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 8, 2013
Pretty, comfortable, easy to wear
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top layer drapes over a more fitted layer, which makes it really comfortable and easy to wear.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 5, 2013
Everyone was complimenting me on this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting yet forgiving at the same time. Tried to find this dress online to purchase I loved it so much!
km
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jun 10, 2013
this dress is perfect
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress looks amazing, and it feels amazing. very confortable
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 4, 2013
a
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too big up top. I have smaller chest area and a bigger butt so in order to get it to fit in the butt it was too big up top. I rented another dress as a back up and wore that.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 16, 2013
This is really cute on, but runs about one size too big.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is flattering, but it's was a little loose as a 6 and I have a pretty full bust. I'd order the 4 if you are a 6.
Brandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 8, 2013
The easy process and options.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is nice but runs small. If you have thighs and a butt it will be very short and tight on your hips. The ad said picture on a 5 "7" model and I'm 5"4" and the length was the same. I love the service but I learned something new for my next order..
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 3, 2013
Lots of fabric
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress but foun d myself very much between sizes. I rented the medium and large and just felt that the medium hugged my thighs and butt too much to be comfortable. I wore the large and received many compliments but wasn't entirely pleased myself -- it felt as though there was excess fabric in the draping that made it feel like I was wearing a tent. Also the L wasn't as snug around the chest area so I was pulling the side up all evening not to reveal my bra. If I were smaller through the hips I definitely would have worn the M and probably loved it.
Ruby L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 28, 2013
I was 4 months pregnant,and this dress was perfect in every way.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has no waistline, the color is great, and very comfortable.
lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 26, 2013
Great dress. Perfect color cranberry.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, easy to move in and felt great in it.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 15, 2013
Unfortunately didn't work, this was my back up dress and it was way to short.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely too short, I'm 5'10" and it didn't cover my butt.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 12, 2013
Bump-friendly and elegant!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie event. I received tons of compliments, was comfortable and the shape/cut of the dress was very flattering...even at 26 weeks pregnant. I wore nude heels, a gold wrap and a rented gold/clear bib necklace (also from RTR) and it was perfect. Modern and classy.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 26, 2013
Loved this dress - even though it was my backup
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The draped look over the snug fitted layer is flattering, it hugs in certain spots, hangs loose in others - which is good for anyone with a fluctuating body type like mine.
kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 18, 2013
Extremely small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on this dress and the M was WAY too small. The L didn't fit very well either, the sheath under the front flap was very, very small. AND it had a stain on it. My only bad RTR experience but they overnighted another dress for me to wear and it worked perfectly.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 14, 2013
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The under layer is quite tight and I don't have big curves. The xs was a little too tight however the draping does hide it well. For me with a small chest, it gave me NO shape. I tried it with a belt which helped a lot but wasn't the look I was going for. I ended up not wearing it because it just didn't flatter me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 12, 2013
Comfortable and sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran rather large on me. Normally a 6/M but wore the S and was still comfortable. This was a very sexy dress while still being appropriate for a family wedding. So many compliments and so much fun to wear. Easy to move for dancing :)
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 10, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and easy style to wear without having to suck it all in. Great length- didn't have to worry about pulling it down or around to adjust. The bottom is a little tight around lower tummy and hips but the sheath covers area so even if it is a little snug it won't show.
sauvichick
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 31, 2012
Absolutely loved the dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I never wear red, but this color is a much darker shade that went well with my fair complexion. I wore it for Christmas Eve dinner at a steakhouse.The dress is very elegant and I would definitely rent it again. I felt the reviews are very accurate describing the fit. If you have larger hips/bottom you will need to go up in size. The medium was very tight in the bottom, but the large fit perfectly there. Unfortunately, the top part ran large and doubled sided fashion tape was a necessity. I was worried that it would not be flattering because it appears to be shapeless. However, the dress is fitted on one side and drapes nicely on the other. High heels and minimal jewelry completed the look.
Patty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 28, 2012
Great fitting dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. Looks better on than in the picture (both in the RTR photo and my blurry shot). The 0 fit nicely. I pinned the front drape back a bit, that was a personal style preference. Great looking dress that has the right amount of classic and sexy.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 3, 2012
Beautiful color and great fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and received compliments all night. It is a deeper red color than it appears online. The dress hangs nicely and is very comfortable to wear. I paired it with the Dannijo necklace and it looked great!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 24, 2012
tons of compliments!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress a lot, the skirt was very tight.
alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 22, 2012
It was perfect. I was in the wedding and needed to wear this color. it was great.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a medium which fit me perfectly ( 5'9, I usually wear a 6 on top and 4 on the bottom and the medium was perfect. Great dress
Cate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful Deep Red Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing red dress! Runs a bit small through the hips/thighs, but I still wore an XS. I received many compliments at the wedding!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 9, 2012
Meh...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress. The medium did not fit around my 38.5" hips. Pear shapes beware. The color was pretty, but it's not a statement dress. It's a safe dress if you're wanting to show a little leg, but hide your mid-section.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 2, 2012
Turned heads on Vegas' Strip
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a nice dinner with my boyfriend's parents while we were in Vegas. Not only was I stopped twice during dinner to ask where I got my dress, but people were stopping me while walking through Las Vegas hotels and even on the Strip! This dress is incredibly flattering and definitely a show stopper. Would definitely recommend! The fit was true to size and the under part of the dress fits snug to the body, which is visible on the left side. Overall I was extremely pleased with this dress.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 2, 2012
Rich, but not Skinny
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the color. Fabric is nice as well. The inside layer of the dress is somewhat fitted, but the overall look is very... well, not fitted :) That's a no-brainer I guess, I should have known. But I kinda wish it was a little more flattering. I tried putting on a gold belt over it, and just didn't look good, so wore it without a belt. It's a nice dress, but not sexy.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 24, 2012
Wore this for a Christmas party.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have larger hips, so the dress was tight in that area, but everywhere else it fit great!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 22, 2012
was great for a wedding!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didnt feel over or undressed! Loved it! If there werent so many great dresses on RTR I would rent it again : )
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 21, 2012
power color worked
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the lining on the inside runs small for those with hips and buns
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 19, 2012
Compliments galore!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore for a fundraiser event - loved the dress. Medium fit fine under arms but a little tight around waist (I have twin boys). So, I went with the Large for comfort. Loved the dress because could hide the mid section. Was a little above the knees.
Kristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9523
Sep 4, 2012
Amazing Color
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose this dress as my primary for my 33rd birthday. It has an amazing color and the fabric feels great. I was unable to wear it because my hips where too tight but I have a really wide hip compare to the rest of my body and this fabric has no stretch as compared to the Mark and James Draped Dream Dress which has a lot of give and better fit if you have wide hips . Too bad I could not wear it because its truly a beautiful dress.
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 27, 2012
Dress Runs Small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. There is two layers to this dress and the under layer is visible from the side view. The under layer was super tight around the hip area. Just did not fit right and my body is slim. The color is really pretty.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 15, 2012
Great for a wedding
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress. I wore it to a wedding and had so many compliments! Wish I owned it. The medium fit everywhere except the hips so I used the backup size, large.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Aug 14, 2012
Absolutely beautifull!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received this one as a back up. The XS was just too small on top for my C cup... most certainly will rent the S, just waiting for the occasion... the color, the fabric and everything about it is just beautiful!!
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 11, 2012
Very long
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The color was beautiful. It was a nice rich red. The problem I encountered was the "draping" in the back was much longer than it was in the front. It might have been because I am short, but it looked odd.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 25, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress out for New Year's Eve -- what a great way to begin 2012. Loose fit, i.e., no waist, but still graceful and elegant. Got a ton of compliments. Would be happy to rent again.
Jenee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5421
May 8, 2012
Vegas Wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a bit tight around the hips but fit wonderfully ever where else.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 27, 2012
not good for pregnancy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress for my 8th month of pregnancy and was told (incorrectly) the dress would work for pregnant women- definitely not! pre-pregnancy i am a size 0 and did not gain a lot of weight during my pregnancy and i couldn't even begin to zip it. Neither the small nor the medium would remotely zip. RTR later apologized and sent me another dress that worked much better. They did a great job of handling the problem. It was a very pretty dress however and would have probably looked very cute for nonpregnant women.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7634
Apr 5, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Party
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is such a great deep red. Looked fantastic with killer heels. The inner dress is pretty tight (even for a L) but the way the outside fabric hangs keeps you from feeling self-conscious. Instead, you feel absolutely self-confident. I got compliments from a dozen strangers even before I reached the party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress