Crimson Catwalk Dress

$40 rental
$285 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka red dress at the event. An easy fit and style to jazz up with lots of accessories. Go accessory wild by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe(97% polyester; 3% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Back drape. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
148 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size74
Small48
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 4, 2014
So comfortable!
Runs a little big, but overall good fit. Nice fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
Runs small, no stretch.
Beautiful dress, however it runs small. The M fit like a 4/6. There is no stretch in the fabric, so a body con fit with the inner lining will not work. Was able to zip it up, but it was too small to wear comfortably out to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress but hard to sit
Loved the way this dress looked. Great color and very sexy without being slutty. Perfect for a wedding and perfect for hiding the lumps and bumps after childbirth! Only problem is the under layer was a bit tight so sitting was mildly uncomfortable. Would recommend and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous Red!
Unfortunately the dress didn't fit and u didn't order a large... Silly me! But I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
Great color
I had a little bit of trouble with the size of this dress. I rented the XS & S for my event. The XS fit perfectly on top but was very, very tight in the hips and I was unable to sit down in it. I tried the S, which fit my hips but was large on top. I opted for the S and used double sided tape to keep it from slipping. Overall the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it.
True to size, like the other reviews, the inner layer was a little tight, but not bad
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 28, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress!
So comfortable and plenty of tummy room for the wedding cake!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2014
This dress is stunning!
This dress was slightly tight in the hip area, but the design of the dress was very flattering. The dress covers your stomach while making you look gorgeous. I would buy this dress! I received many compliments.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 11, 2014
It was an incredible evening with the bride.
The inside slip of the dress is EXTREMELY slim, to the point where it was uncomfortable to sit down and I felt sick. Not at all like a large and from the side it looks relatively unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Wore this as a Miss Scarlett costume for a Halloween party!
Very comfortable! Little longer than I would have hoped but it worked out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Returning this dress was hard!
I normally wear a 4 or 6, depending on the designer. I rented both a small and medium. The small fit, but the liner was a bit snug, so I opted for the medium. Perfect deep red color. Very flattering. I was sad to give it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2014
Really pretty dress
I liked this dress a lot but ended up not wearing it for the event. (I chose another RTR dress.) The color is gorgeous--it does run a tad small in the hips, so if you are a pear shape, you might want to order the larger size, just in case.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 11, 2014
Great dress, simple yet so pretty. Many compliments from both men and women! Comfortable also!
Fit was pretty good, I'm in between sizes for everything so the medium fit the bottom half of my body well but up top super loose, but the bra held everything in place. Really a great simple dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 26, 2014
Beautiful color and comfortable
This was my backup dress and I ended up not wearing it to my event, but will defiantly keep it in mind of future events. From other reviews, people said that the hips were tight. I didn't find this to really be the case for me (and I have athletic thighs and butt). The top however was a little big for me in the Large (medium wasn't available), so on the side without the sleeve it just hung wrong on me. For someone with a slightly bigger chest it would have worked. That said, the color is beautiful. It was slightly darker than what is shown in the photos, but really beautiful. It is very comfortable, and if you are having one of those self-conscious days, this dress is great! Again will defiantly keep this dress in mind for future.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 15, 2014
Valentine's birthday calls for a great dress!
The dress fit like a glove. Between the 35 minute car ride, and sitting at dinner - it did not wrinkle! I felt great all night. I got so many compliments and women asking more about RTR - it was a conversation starter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
SEXY .
Loved this dress for a fundraiser. It was sexy without being constricting and short without being inappropriate to see clients and coworkers. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2013
Compliments all night
A little tighter in the lower section, but still comfy. The small just looked better than the medium. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2013
Great holiday dress!
I'm about a size 4, it fits my curves. Covers up any flaws in the midsection. Loved it and would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2013
flattering, pretty color
Very sexy, comfortable dress in a great color. Not too revealing
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Great for the occasion.
Great fit. Only complaint is much.darker than pictures...but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Gorgeous color, chic and forgiving silhouette.
I didn't wear this b/c it was too shapeless. It wasn't flattering on my body, perhaps if my shoulders weren't as broad it would have been.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
the color and cut!
This is a very striking dress and I wore it when I was 4 months pregnant. The loose outer layer was very flattering, but the under layer is very fitted!! It doesn't have much give in it which makes it hard to wear. I would order a size larger than you think you would need.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Amazing color and really classy.
This dress was awesome. The color is beautiful, very rich and perfect for the holidays. Like some other reviewers said, it is a little tight in the butt, but I do have a disproportionally large rear-end for my body size. My chest is small, so it was roomy in the top, but I wore it with a strapless bra and it was perfect. When I ordered it, they did not have a large, so I ordered it as my backup dress and prayed that the medium would fit, and it did! I honestly wish that I did not have to return this dress, and may order it again in the future. I got endless compliments on it. If they have your normal size, I recommend getting the next size up as the backup size in the event that the butt is too tight. The fabric does not have a lot of stretch, so it was tight when I sat down/bent over, but it was not a problem at all. Plus, the draping in the front is very tummy-friendly, and the draping in the back covers any weird stretching.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
Everyone saying how much they loved my dress and how classy it was!
After going through the reviews of a lot of dresses on RTR, I felt that this dress would have the highest success rate of fitting me! I'm short and petite, and even though this dress didn't hug my body (I knew it wouldn't by reading the reviews, but I didn't want it to be tight anyways), it looked so great on! Thanks RTR for sending me a sample of your double sided fashion tape! I wore a strapless bra and because the dress was a little big, the side of it hung down too low and showed my bra. So I tapes the dress to my bra under my armpit and it was fine! I'm never going to by a dress again! Thanks RTR for making my 1st experience wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2013
Great fall color!
Super fun dress to wear! The fabric does not give very much, so was a little stiff when I would sit down. Got lots of complements though. Great dress for hiding anything in the mid section, but wouldn't wear it if had a baby bump. Not stretchy enough. Would rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2013
Pretty Dress!
I really liked this dress, not one of my favorites but ejoyed wearing it! Classy looking on. The underslip is a little tight, but otherwise fit true to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2013
Pretty, comfortable, easy to wear
The top layer drapes over a more fitted layer, which makes it really comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2013
Everyone was complimenting me on this dress
form fitting yet forgiving at the same time. Tried to find this dress online to purchase I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 10, 2013
this dress is perfect
this dress looks amazing, and it feels amazing. very confortable
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2013
Comfortable, elegant, and sexy!
I felt this dress was elegant and sexy without being too revealing. I wore it to a wine auction at a country club on a Sunday night (so people were wearing everything). I felt very confident and not too overdressed or flashy. Got the XS and S--was very surprised that I couldn't even get the XS zipped. The small was perfect. I am very small-busted, but it fit great with a regular strapless bra. This dress was just the right length...not too short. The overlay of the fabric makes the dress "flowy" so it doesn't hug the body. Loved it...wished I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
a
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too big up top. I have smaller chest area and a bigger butt so in order to get it to fit in the butt it was too big up top. I rented another dress as a back up and wore that.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
I loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments on it! Super comfortable and a flattering fit!
I thought it ran true to size. I have an athletic/hourglass figure and the skirt was just right. The dress was super comfortable and fun to wear. I might rent it again- I loved it!
KateOctober 3, 2013
gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
This is really cute on, but runs about one size too big.
This is flattering, but it's was a little loose as a 6 and I have a pretty full bust. I'd order the 4 if you are a 6.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
The easy process and options.
This dress is nice but runs small. If you have thighs and a butt it will be very short and tight on your hips. The ad said picture on a 5 "7" model and I'm 5"4" and the length was the same. I love the service but I learned something new for my next order..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
Lots of fabric
I loved the color of this dress but foun d myself very much between sizes. I rented the medium and large and just felt that the medium hugged my thighs and butt too much to be comfortable. I wore the large and received many compliments but wasn't entirely pleased myself -- it felt as though there was excess fabric in the draping that made it feel like I was wearing a tent. Also the L wasn't as snug around the chest area so I was pulling the side up all evening not to reveal my bra. If I were smaller through the hips I definitely would have worn the M and probably loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2013
Spending time with my sisters who all wore red while all our dates wore blue!
it was a little big, wasn't as form fitting as I would have liked
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved the compliments!
This dress is made for someone bigger on top than the bottom. I am more hourglass shaped and the bottom part of the dress fit me in the hips perfectly but the top was about 2 inches too big. A safety pin under the draping did the trick. The small fit in the bust but was way to tight in the hips. I ended up with the medium. Overall, great dress, fun color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
March 1, 2013
It was a fabulous dress at an amazing price and the color is so rich and classy!
This was a great dress and I got a ton of compliments on it but it runs very SMALL! The inside skirt does not have any give at all so thank god I got both sizes or I would not have been able to wear it. It is a fabulous dress but just know that you need to order 1-2 sizes up.I am a medium in most everything including juniors and I had to wear the large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2013
I was 4 months pregnant,and this dress was perfect in every way.
The dress has no waistline, the color is great, and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
Great dress. Perfect color cranberry.
Fit well, easy to move in and felt great in it.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×