Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Crimson Catwalk Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$285 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka red dress at the event. An easy fit and style to jazz up with lots of accessories. Go accessory wild by renting the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slip runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up extra room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe(97% polyester; 3% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Back drape. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

120 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 63
Large 14
Photos 51
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Beautiful color and great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and received compliments all night. It is a deeper red color than it appears online. The dress hangs nicely and is very comfortable to wear. I paired it with the Dannijo necklace and it looked great!
Patty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Great fitting dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. Looks better on than in the picture (both in the RTR photo and my blurry shot). The 0 fit nicely. I pinned the front drape back a bit, that was a personal style preference. Great looking dress that has the right amount of classic and sexy.
sauvichick
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 31, 2012

Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I never wear red, but this color is a much darker shade that went well with my fair complexion. I wore it for Christmas Eve dinner at a steakhouse.The dress is very elegant and I would definitely rent it again. I felt the reviews are very accurate describing the fit. If you have larger hips/bottom you will need to go up in size. The medium was very tight in the bottom, but the large fit perfectly there. Unfortunately, the top part ran large and doubled sided fashion tape was a necessity. I was worried that it would not be flattering because it appears to be shapeless. However, the dress is fitted on one side and drapes nicely on the other. High heels and minimal jewelry completed the look.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Fun and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and easy style to wear without having to suck it all in. Great length- didn't have to worry about pulling it down or around to adjust. The bottom is a little tight around lower tummy and hips but the sheath covers area so even if it is a little snug it won't show.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran rather large on me. Normally a 6/M but wore the S and was still comfortable. This was a very sexy dress while still being appropriate for a family wedding. So many compliments and so much fun to wear. Easy to move for dancing :)
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The under layer is quite tight and I don't have big curves. The xs was a little too tight however the draping does hide it well. For me with a small chest, it gave me NO shape. I tried it with a belt which helped a lot but wasn't the look I was going for. I ended up not wearing it because it just didn't flatter me.
kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2013

Extremely small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on this dress and the M was WAY too small. The L didn't fit very well either, the sheath under the front flap was very, very small. AND it had a stain on it. My only bad RTR experience but they overnighted another dress for me to wear and it worked perfectly.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Loved this dress - even though it was my backup

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The draped look over the snug fitted layer is flattering, it hugs in certain spots, hangs loose in others - which is good for anyone with a fluctuating body type like mine.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Bump-friendly and elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie event. I received tons of compliments, was comfortable and the shape/cut of the dress was very flattering...even at 26 weeks pregnant. I wore nude heels, a gold wrap and a rented gold/clear bib necklace (also from RTR) and it was perfect. Modern and classy.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Unfortunately didn't work, this was my back up dress and it was way to short.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely too short, I'm 5'10" and it didn't cover my butt.
lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Great dress. Perfect color cranberry.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, easy to move in and felt great in it.
Ruby L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Feb 28, 2013

I was 4 months pregnant,and this dress was perfect in every way.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has no waistline, the color is great, and very comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Lots of fabric

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress but foun d myself very much between sizes. I rented the medium and large and just felt that the medium hugged my thighs and butt too much to be comfortable. I wore the large and received many compliments but wasn't entirely pleased myself -- it felt as though there was excess fabric in the draping that made it feel like I was wearing a tent. Also the L wasn't as snug around the chest area so I was pulling the side up all evening not to reveal my bra. If I were smaller through the hips I definitely would have worn the M and probably loved it.
Brandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

The easy process and options.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is nice but runs small. If you have thighs and a butt it will be very short and tight on your hips. The ad said picture on a 5 "7" model and I'm 5"4" and the length was the same. I love the service but I learned something new for my next order..
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

This is really cute on, but runs about one size too big.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is flattering, but it's was a little loose as a 6 and I have a pretty full bust. I'd order the 4 if you are a 6.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2013

a

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too big up top. I have smaller chest area and a bigger butt so in order to get it to fit in the butt it was too big up top. I rented another dress as a back up and wore that.
Happy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

this dress is perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress looks amazing, and it feels amazing. very confortable
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Everyone was complimenting me on this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting yet forgiving at the same time. Tried to find this dress online to purchase I loved it so much!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Pretty, comfortable, easy to wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top layer drapes over a more fitted layer, which makes it really comfortable and easy to wear.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, not one of my favorites but ejoyed wearing it! Classy looking on. The underslip is a little tight, but otherwise fit true to size.
amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

the color and cut!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very striking dress and I wore it when I was 4 months pregnant. The loose outer layer was very flattering, but the under layer is very fitted!! It doesn't have much give in it which makes it hard to wear. I would order a size larger than you think you would need.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Gorgeous color, chic and forgiving silhouette.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this b/c it was too shapeless. It wasn't flattering on my body, perhaps if my shoulders weren't as broad it would have been.
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

flattering, pretty color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very sexy, comfortable dress in a great color. Not too revealing
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Great holiday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm about a size 4, it fits my curves. Covers up any flaws in the midsection. Loved it and would wear it again!
LF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tighter in the lower section, but still comfy. The small just looked better than the medium. Thanks!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Beautiful color and comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress and I ended up not wearing it to my event, but will defiantly keep it in mind of future events. From other reviews, people said that the hips were tight. I didn't find this to really be the case for me (and I have athletic thighs and butt). The top however was a little big for me in the Large (medium wasn't available), so on the side without the sleeve it just hung wrong on me. For someone with a slightly bigger chest it would have worked. That said, the color is beautiful. It was slightly darker than what is shown in the photos, but really beautiful. It is very comfortable, and if you are having one of those self-conscious days, this dress is great! Again will defiantly keep this dress in mind for future.
ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Really pretty dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot but ended up not wearing it for the event. (I chose another RTR dress.) The color is gorgeous--it does run a tad small in the hips, so if you are a pear shape, you might want to order the larger size, just in case.
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Wore this as a Miss Scarlett costume for a Halloween party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable! Little longer than I would have hoped but it worked out great!
amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

It was an incredible evening with the bride.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The inside slip of the dress is EXTREMELY slim, to the point where it was uncomfortable to sit down and I felt sick. Not at all like a large and from the side it looks relatively unflattering.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 17, 2014

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was slightly tight in the hip area, but the design of the dress was very flattering. The dress covers your stomach while making you look gorgeous. I would buy this dress! I received many compliments.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

Gorgeous Red!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the dress didn't fit and u didn't order a large... Silly me! But I would rent it again!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

Runs small, no stretch.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, however it runs small. The M fit like a 4/6. There is no stretch in the fabric, so a body con fit with the inner lining will not work. Was able to zip it up, but it was too small to wear comfortably out to my event.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big, but overall good fit. Nice fabric.
Randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Great color and cut.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i totally loved the dress and the color. At this time I wore a 4-6 and wasn't sure how to decide between a small or medium, went with a medium and the top was too big- but since it was a flowy dress, it still looked cute.
Kasey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Love wearing red!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Under layer of dress more fitted than would appear.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 20, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress. Very comfortable, perfect for formal wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Did ride up a little bit while sitting. Wore the M, as the L was way too big (and I am large-busted). The color was beautiful, and it was perfect for a formal wedding. Would rent again!
Megan
Age: 25
Dec 3, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I did not like the way this dress fit. It was too baggy and swallowed my figure. Therefore I did not wear it to the event.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Ran large, drape is loose.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It would have been an easy dress, except that it ran quite large. The drape is not secured, so unless the fit is more tight around your body, it hangs very loosely from your chest to midsection/legs.
Cleo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 30, 2014

LOTS of COMPLIMENTS!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a winter wedding. Very comfortable and easy to ove it yet has a sexy feel to it. Wore it with a rhinestone pin on the shoulder which added a noce touch to the dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress was beautiful.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The large was a little bit loose in the bust and tight in the hips area.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×