Art Deco Print Beaded Shift

$75 rental
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This beautiful nude shift by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is a sweet and subtly sexy style for summer. Perfect for daytime dressing or evenings out, and best with simple jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Nude silk with cream beading. V neckline. Art deco beading on body. Hidden side zip. Shift body style. About 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2011

This dress runs large and is unshapely. Shame on me for not looking at the back of the dress before i ordered it, but didn't know it was plain in the back. unfortunately, that made it look kind of cheap.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2011

This dress was not flattering on me. I am petite and even the 0 was too big. The beading in the front is gorgeous but I wish the back was beaded too, kinda looks awkward with the satin back. Anywho, if you are looking for a pretty dress that doesnt cling to your body and more conservative then this is great.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2011

Looks beautiful on the model, and has beautiful detailing, but does nothing for the figure. Im not skinny at all but the small was still too big and had way too much fabric in the midsection.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2011

I ordered both a S and XS - S is my normal size but the XS fit much better. This dress is pretty in person, but mine came damaged and was missing a lot of beading. RTR was great with customer service, but I couldn't wear the dress. Besides the missing beads, it did look a little worn. As a new dress, this dress is really pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2011
This dress was pretty comfortable and was able to dance all night in Las Vegas in it!

The dress was a nice color but I had trouble with the fit. I'm 5'4" and 120lbs and normally wear S/M. The small was long on me and was kind of loose. I cinched it with a belt. Overall it was okay but I could have gone with an XS.

RachelNovember 10, 2011
You look amazing in this! It compliments your body shape! I really hope this will look good on me!:)
LorraineNovember 10, 2011
Evelyn, please tell me did you shorten the dress? Perfect effect! Thanks. Lorraine
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2011
Great!

I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. I thought it was on the big side and didn't really leave me with a shape, but everyone loved it and said so all night. So overall it was great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 25, 2012
Great on-time delivery and the raving compliments I received all night :)

Great beadwork and material. I have curvy hips and the dress was a bit fitted around through my hips, but it still looked great. Typically I'm a SM, but the XS fit me better.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2012
Not flattering

I was in search of a cute cream dress for a formal bach party. This dress wore me, it was big and boxy and not flattering in the slightest. It was way too short too.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.

Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Unfortunately I did not get to experience an off the runway look.

Unfortunately this dress looks beautiful on the model, however when I received the dress, I ordered small and medium, the small was too small and missing beads, and the medium was so stretched out I couldn't even make any quick adjustments to make it fit. It looked like a potato sack. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned, but I don't know if I would rent again, because I might not be as prepared with a back up dress of my own. To be honest it took me about 3 months to select this dress after looking at so many of the other dresses. After all that time, I was extremely disappointed when the dresses didn't fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Beautiful beading, but has no shape.

Some sequins were falling off at the shoulder and it seemed a little too big for me. If I had gotten the XS i was afraid that it would be too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
Very beautiful detailing, fits strangely

I typically wear a 6. I ordered a small and a medium and the small. If you have a butt or hips, this will fit you strangely. I have a tush and hips and it was loose everywhere but there. Overall, I was happy. It wasn't so tight near my behind that I wasn't comfortable and since it was a little bigger everywhere else I could eat as much as I pleased!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was unbelievable in person. The design and texture of the dress looked amazing on!!

The fit is a little large. The colors are true to what the image shows, a little grey, white and light tan. There is a texture which looks great on the body. I would totally rent it again just to wear it to another event. It looked so gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2013
The subtle-ness of this dress is what made me the best dressed!!

Runs large, but once you find your fit, it's perfect!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress!

The dress was too big even though I rented the XS. It is a stunning dress and super comfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2010

Ordered a small but did not end up wearing it because of fit. Found it was too baggy in the chest (I'm a 34D) and went to my knees. Beautiful pattern and would recommend it for someone taller. Also, plan on a quick steaming before wearing as the silk back may become crinkled during shipping.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 6, 2012
pretty and sparkly

This dress was pretty, I have an hourglass figure and it wasn't very form fitting. Not sure if I should've gone down a size. I didn't end up having a chance to wear this out as this was just my second choice for an evening out in case my top dress didn't work, but would be pretty with nude heels in the summer!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010

I have a curvy bottom so I went a size up. It is a shift style so looser looks better anyways.

Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2011

Definitely order a larger backup size, as this is very narrow through the hips. Because the shape is a true shift, it does hang straight down, and doesn't do much for the figure. The beading, color and detail are spectacular and I got a lot of compliments - I love this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2012
Everyone just loved it and immediately asked me where I got it from.

I loved the dress. A bit tight and short on me.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2012
great, but very short

The dress is VERY beautiful in person. But it does not have give. It is also pretty short. I was not able to wear because it was way to short and tight on the bottom. Probably looks great on someone with less curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2012
Beautiful, well-made dress

This dress was gorgeous, unfortunately the size I ordered (there was no backup available for the dates I needed it) did not fit my body type well. It was a little too loose up top, and way too tight in the hips, so it rode up when I walked. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was very beautiful - order up with your extra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 11, 2012
Short and tight.

This dress was shorter on me than on the model. I did not think it was not appropriate for a wedding for someone my height.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
loved the dress but didn't fit

I loved this dress but it didnt work for me. The dress was too big on top and too small for my hips. May not work for pear shapes!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
everyone loved the detailed beading!

Rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was such a hit! It was a bit tight fitting in my lower body, but other than that I loved it! The beading detail is even more beautiful in person

OliviaAugust 16, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2012
Great rental!!

Love love loooveeddd this dress! I was so happy with the way it looked and the beading is absolutely gorgeous. It was a tad short, but not too short that I couldn't wear it. I definitely recommend ordering a size up with your extra rental. I wore the size S and I definitely couldn't have worn an XS. Definitely recommend for formal events and parties!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
beautiful dress, awkard fit

I wore this dress to the afterparty of my wedding. The dress is beautiful, but as other reviewers mentioned, a bit awkward fitting. The top fit fine (I am a bit busty), but the dress was tight in the hips. I also thought it looked a bit strange that the back of the dress had no beading. The fabric on the back was a bit thin and combined with the tightness around the hips- probably not the most flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
January 23, 2013
Wasn't able to wear it.

I liked the dress, but it was too small.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2010

I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments! Perfectly comfortable, easy elegance. I felt the fit was true to size, very roomy. In person, the dress is slightly darker, maybe more champagne than grey/white as it appears in the picture. I wish I owned this dress!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2010

I wore this dress late summer for a dinner date. I got so many compliments. The dress is true to size. It was a little on the short side, but I'm 5'10, so that happens a lot! The detail in the beading is absolutely beautiful!! I wore it with bone colored, closed toe pumps and pearls. Definitely worth trying!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2010

Super cute! Beautiful beading and the detail is amazing. I received so many compliments on this dress. The only area where it was a little snug was on my butt, but not too tight, just a little more fitted there. Overall would recommend this dress to other fabulous ladies!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 45
February 9, 2011

The dress was pretty but I was disappointed that a lot of the sequins were missing. I wore it for a Xmas party and spent most the time covering up the area that was damaged.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2011

I rented this for my rehersal dinner. It was perfect because it was so comfortable! It was a tiny bit loose on the sides (not enough to say it runs large... and just enough room for the food!) The intricate beading details are gorgeous... and look better than the photo lets on!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 15, 2011

This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it was fantastic!! I rented this dress for my brother's engagement party as a trial for the whol process. The dress was fantastic, fit perfectly, and received lots of compliments! The whole process was so easy, I have now rented a dress for the actual wedding!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2011

This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will do it many times again and recommend it to everyone! The dress came in perfectly on time, and fit perfectly! Having two size options was very nice. The dress is a tad short, but only noticeable when sitting down...nothing really to worry about, just sit carefully! All-in-all, a great dress & a great first experience!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
more gray in person

I ordered this dress thinking it was more cream/champagne color, however I got it and it looked more gray and darker in person. I'm a size 0/XS, 34B bust and it fit me well. I ended up not wearing it to a bachelorette party in vegas where everyone was wearing white. I sent it back in the mail the day after I received it. :(

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2011

I am usually between an XS and S and could have squeezed into the XS but the S was much more comfortable. It's meant to be a little loose and looks fab!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2011

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and loved it and received rave reviews. A tip on the sizing - a small fit me pretty well but it was way too short for a nice dinner, so I went with the medium.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2011

LOVED this dress! I'm tall and very thin and this dress worked great. It's easy to wear, no special undergarments required. I wore it with some black heels to imitate the look in the image, but nude shoes would look amazing as well. The sequin pattern is so chic!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2011
The dress was perfect! Everyone loved it

I got so many compliments on this dress! The Small fit perfectly. Fit loose in the stomach area, but very flattering. It was about mid length, not super short. Great dress, I would love to rent it again.

HensNovember 17, 2011
you two are HOTTT. Def going to need this dress! Just have to get a good tan first! ;)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×