Rent the Runway

RJ Graziano

Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

327 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 197
Large 45
Photos 143
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Quick delivery! Rented just days before the event. Most bang for your buck!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as nice a real string of pearls but definitely an attention grabber!
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Breakfast at Tiffany's necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Necklace is a little heavy, but worth it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Pearls with some edge! Dress was so comfortable.

Rented for: Wedding
Wish I could keep the dress!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Pretty and classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was heavy but classic and went well with the geometric print dress I rented. The necklace did arrive broken but RTR customer service was fabulous.
Linz
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2014

I love pearls and this necklace was amazing! Different lengths and size strands all together nicely!

Rented for: Other
The length was even better than I expected! Long but not too long, also you can adjust the length a bit to what you like.. Pro's: Lots of strands Classy looking Easy to put on Goes with lots Con's: Not really any! It was a little heavier than I expected but not uncomfortable in the least! #glamor #classy #birthday #perfect #youshouldrentthis #awesome
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

Roaring 20s perfection!

Rented for: Party
Lovely! Not as heavy as I thought it would be and perfect for our Gatsby themed gala.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous Piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little heavier than I thought it would be but I received a lot of compliments on it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2014

Gorgeous accessory for my bridal boudoir shoot!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved playing with the multiple strands of pearls during my bridal boudoir shoot.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect for Gatsby party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great length and chunk of pearls! Worked great for my outfit. Sturdy necklace so I didn't worry about breaking it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
May 21, 2014

Flashy and Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This multi-strand set of pearls takes classic up a notch. It was a little heavier than what I normally wear, but you got used to it quickly.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2014

Good to jazz up a casual outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun, but would probably not stand on its own as the centerpiece to a fancy outfit.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect with my dress

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace went very well with my dress and I was very happy with it. I gave it 4 stars though because the clasp was very tarnished and if I hadn't worn my hair down I may have chosen to skip the necklace.
Annette
Age: 30
Jun 14, 2014

Loved every moment

Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a necklace for a Breakfast at Tiffany's inspired bridal shower. It was perfect and not too heavy.
Brienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Great necklace for a formal affair or to dress up a sun dress

Rented for: Party
Necklace was amazing but the pearls are off white and not stark white
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect for my flower girls

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a vision for my flower girls and this brought it to life. RTR sent me two like I asked, which I didn't know they could do. These just made my flower girls look adorable and they didn't complain once about the weight or bulkiness of them.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Absolutely beautiful necklace that was perfectly long to give that oomph of elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit, perfect length (but not overpowering), and adds the right amount of class to any outfit! Would absolutely rent again!
Blair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I rented my entire outfit and it was amazing. I got a lot of compliments and had a great time

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this necklace was perfect with the dress I rented. Very Audrey Hepburn.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great piece!

Rented for: Party
Worked out great for my friend's breakfast at Tiffany's themed bachelorette party!
Benita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect addition for a glamorous outfit! Used it for a Gatsby style fashion shoot.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I got so many compliments the might I wore this necklace.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was not heavy at all. It was hard to figure out if I had it correctly on without it being twisted up etc. It definitely gave great pop to my simple dress.
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I didn't wear a traditional dress, so this necklace added the right amount of classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just beautiful.
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

That's a LOT of necklace.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a little heavier than I expected... felt a little like wearing the lead apron they used to put on you to get x-rays taken at the dentist. Smelled strongly of disinfectant when it first arrived, but got better as it aired out. I guess that's better than wondering how clean it was. Beautiful necklace though, and it went well with the high neckline of the Shoshanna "Judith" dress.
Myriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Uncomfortable and doesn't stay put!

Rented for: Party
The necklace looks great, but I didn't like two things: 1) it's just too much/too big/too many rows of pearls. It would have looked better with fewer rows ! 2) the different rows of pearl don't stay put! They kept moving and getting mixed up once I was wearring it. Woulnd't rent again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Glammed up!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace!! Really made the dress and not so heavy that I noticed them.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 28, 2014

Pearls perfect for a 1920s theme party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These worked perfectly with a Sachin + Babi dress that I rented for my 1920s themed birthday party. Really easy to wear and exactly what you would expect from the photos.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I added this necklace on to my dress rental and it was the perfect addition! Not only that, but my 9 month old baby boy loved playing with it and it felt secure enough that I let him.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Perfect accessory for old Hollywood theme!

Rented for: Party
Just the perfect amount of pearls to make a statement. Was not heavy. Loved this necklace & got so many compliments!
candy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful and elegant pearl necklace. Worn for a 20's theme dinner. Would rent again. Just lovely.

Rented for: Date
#glamorous
Jams
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

nice addition to pretty much anything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
just a necklace so it was fine!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Big bold pearls! Great statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a 20's party and it was great! The pearls obviously aren't real, so they feel a little chintzy, but they look fine.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

This was the perfect piece of neck candy for our NYC Gatsby Party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Necklace was perfect. Laid well, wasn't too heavy. A+
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Too big for me

Rented for: Party
Not my favorite but good quality
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Another wonderful Unlimited item!

Rented for: Other
Beautiful necklace! Dress it up, layer, dress it down!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I showed up to a 1920s party in style!

Rented for: Other
Necklace was pretty, love the layers, but looks a tad on the cheap costume jewelry side.
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

perfect costume piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for Diner en Blanc. Perfect piece of costume jewelry. Easy to wear, light, comfortable, doesn't catch on anything. A very fun touch for the right occasion.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great addition --used for Gatsby themed party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely, not too heavy!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful necklace and statement piece!

Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace and received many compliments throughout the night. I didn't think it was too heavy at all and loved how it looked with the dress that I rented.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Cute and good quality

Rented for: Party
Was a nice accent to the dress. Simple and elegant.
Piper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 6, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this necklace! I feel in love with it immediately and it was a steal at only $5 to rent. I will totally rent it again with the right dress.
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

How easy it was!

Rented for: Wedding
I'm OBSESSED with this necklace!! I almost cried sending it back. I will rent this again or even try to purchase it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×