Lilly Pulitzer

Shauna Tunic Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2011
I wore this to an event held by TheKnot and absolutely loved it.
Although I'm not typically a Lilly Pulitzer fan I really loved this dress. Super comfortable, great for fall, and an easy fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
Another win from RTR!! This dress is a bit longer on me, as I'm not 5'10", but still fit like a dream. It's comfortable and easy to wear; I paired with black tights and black heels and it was perfect. It's simple enough for any event, yet works perfectly for a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 26, 2011
I'm currently 8 months pregnant and wanted to wear something lovely and non-maternity looking to my baby shower this past weekend. I rented this dress in a 2 (which I normally wear, when not pregnant)and 4. Though this is a loose shift waist, the 2 was snug but the 4 was perfection! I wore thigh high stiletto boots and lots of vintage gold jewelry, my hair up in a chignon. Just a lovely dress and got so many compliments. This would also be so perfect on a cruise with flat gold sandals and big gold hoops, long waist length necklace, etc. for a more casual look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2011
Love lilly!
LOVED this dress. Very classy. I would definitely buy this dress if i found it on sale. I'm between a size 2 and 4, depending on the day, and the 4 fit perfectly. The 2 would have been too tight, and a 6 would have been way too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2011
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Chapel Hill, NC. It was a perfect choice for the affairr. The dress itself fit me perfectly. I have long legs so I always worry about dresses being too short - this dress showed the perfect amount of leg. It was nice having the 3/4 sleeves as it did get chilly later on in the evening. All in all, I highly reccommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2011
Not what I Expected
While all of my other experiences with RTR have been wonderful, this was my first let down. I typically wear a 4 in Lilly Pulitzer dresses, so i rented the 4 and was told that my back up size (2) was unavailable. Unfortunately, when the dress came, it was much too large and extremely unflattering. It did nothing for my shape and felt similar to wearing a sack. I was expecting more of a satin appearance when it came to the material, and it was more of a cotton. If the backup size had been available, I definitely think it would have worked. I think something must have gone wrong with the mail during the holiday, because I didn't receive a refund for placing for return within 24 hours. I still plan to continue to use RTR - I'll just be sure to get a back up next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it worked perfectly! I typically wear a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a 4 as my back up size, and that one fit much better than the 6. The shoulders are very structured but the hips and waist are looser, so if you are (like me) pear shaped, you'll probably be able to size down. The fabric is great, and I love that the gold in the dress has a little sparkle to it. The dress was a little short on me for sitting and opening gifts (I'm 5'7") but it was great with a little maneuvering! Overall, great dress to rent. Dressy without being over-the-top. So, so classy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 19, 2012
Great dress for baby bump!
I'm nearly 6 months pregnant with twins and wore this dress to my baby shower last weekend. Pre-pregnancy I typically wore a size 4 dress, but this time I ordered a size 6 and it worked perfectly. Yes, it was a little short (I'm 5'10), but I paired this with black tights and didn't have a problem. I would say if you don't have an hourglass figure, order a size down as the dress doesn't really have much shape to it. In a perfect world, the arms of the dress would have been a little bit shorter and had a little more fit to them (they are somewhat shapeless, and hit at an odd place on the arm - you can't roll them up either as the inside fabric is a lighter shade of black), but other than that it really was the perfect dress for the occasion. I received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2012
Classy and not too "Lilly-ish"
I rented this dress for a sorority rush event. It was beautiful and looked great for an event that was not quite cocktail but dressier than casual. The dress is maybe a little short for taller girls (I am 5'8") but it still looks good. I loved this dress because it didn't scream "Lilly Pulitzer" and looked like a wintertime dress, unlike most of the summery Lilly patterns. Also, the dress appeared a little silky to me in the picture, but it is not that kind of fabric (which isn't a problem at all!).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
Classy dress
I was very happy with my rent the runway experience. I rented this dress in a size 4 and they did not have back up in a size 2. It does run big and I could have worn the 2, even though I am always a size 4 dress. I am 5'1 so am always concerned about dresses being too long. However, this dress was mid thigh length on me in spite of the fact it was big in other places. The length was perfect! Thjis was a very classy dress that was attractive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2012
Cute and comfy!
I wore this dress for my bridal luncheon. I got lots of complements and was quite comfortable, too. As others said, the dress runs a bit large. I probably could have worn a size two. Otherwise, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2012
Gorgeous
I ordered the sizes I usually wear, 2 and 4...both were too big. I guess the sizes run big. if you are ordering, order your size and a smaller one, not a larger size. I wound up not able to wear it...but I would order it again in the smaller size next time...The material is to die for.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151lbs
May 14, 2012
Short, but cute :)
Cute dress! The fabric wasn't quite what I expected, but all in all it worked well. I thought the size was true (I wore a 12 which is normally what I wear). I thought it was a bit short (I'm 5' 6") since I'm in my late 30s, but I still wore it and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2012
Cute, a little boxy
This is a very pretty dress in a more formal fabric. The fit is fairly boxy, so not something to accentuate curves. The length is short, though keeps it from coming across "dowdy", and makes it a great choice if you like to emphasize your legs, rather than upper body. It wasn't the perfect choice for my girls night, as I opted for something in a more casual style and fabric, but would have been great for a more dressy occasion. Was an OK rental for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2012
Fun party dress!!
I rented this dress for a casual beach-side wedding in February 2012. Received tons of compliments and had a blast dancing the night away! The dress was very comfortable and fit perfectly. Size 4 was a little snug on my thighs, but the 6 was perfect. Very flattering and slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Back up dress
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for an event I did not attend but still work to a bridal shower. It is very comfortable, but runs a little large.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was perfect with a pair of tan pumps for a rehearsal dinner at a downtown venue. I usually wear a 4, but they only had a 2 available and it fit perfect (probably because of the tunic style). I loved the dress and had many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
simple but fun!
cute print, good fit, and just the right length
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
great dress,very comfortable
This dress was great! Very comfortable and has a flattering fit. It runs a bit large. (Which was nice, since I just had a baby and was able to wear a size 4!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2012
loved it!
such a cute dress! comfortable, good length (i'm 5'8) true to size. i didn't want to send it back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2012
Couldn't Wear It
This was my second dress and so I could only get one size in this one. I read reviews that said it ran large so I opted for a size 4 (I usually wear a 6 but it wasn't available) and should have not even bothered. This dress was a bit tight and didn't hang on me at all like I thought it would. The material is also thicker than it appears in the picture. Ended up returning it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2012
Easy to wear!
I hosted my cousin's baby shower so I was cooking and running around and this dress was perfect for it! It was covered so I didn't have to worry about bending over or moving around a lot. I really liked the sleeve length because I usually wear sleeveless with a sweater so it was nice to not have to worry about a cardigan or anything. I wore it with opaque black tights and ankle boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2012
Great for evening wedding
overall really liked the dress EXCEPT for the fact that it was really tight of my arms. literally could lift my arms all the way up without jerking up the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2012
loved this shift
I own this dress in a summer pattern but this was perfect for a winter holiday event. The fabric is a cotton blend so not as shimmery as it appears in photos but still looked beautiful. I would rent it again in a heart beat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
Just ok.
I never ended up wearing this dress. It was too tight in the shoulders.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
October 26, 2012
Cute, orignial, and comfy!
Loved that it was not your typical Lily Pulitzer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Wore this to an exhibition opening for one of my favorite photographers.
Very comfortable–definitely go a size down for the back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 11, 2012
Easy to wear dress. Cute with a belt.
Dress runs large. I wore a size down and belted it. Great with basic black pumps.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2012
Great dress and great customer service
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in October. I highly recommend sizing down, I am definitely a 6 and I wore the 4. I needed to return it right when the hurricane was coming and I emailed and the nice folks at RTR gave me an extra few days to return it which was very appreciated.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 21, 2012
Everything was so easy and perfect. I will be using RTR very often!! Thanks so much!
Both sizes arrived the day before the event just as promised. The dresses we clean and ready to wear after a little bit of ironing. I had time to steam the dress but it would have been nice to have it steamed and ready to wear. I really loved my first time with RTR and will DEFINITELY be using them often!! Thanks so much!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2012
It's even cuter in real life.
Loved it on the website, it's even cuter in real life. Would have been appropriate for the event planned, which was canceled due to Hurricane Sandy. Through the week of the storm and return, RTR customer service handled my return with such grace and professionalism!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2012
The service is amazing, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. The dress fit very well, the only thing I noticed was the upper part of it was a little wide so when I bent down or anything it created a small gap. Nothing major! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great casual cocktail dress- a little short though!
Wore this to a conservative cocktail party at someone's home. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but I was able to pull it off with black tights. Looks great with chandelier earrings. It is not form fitting and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The comfort and compliments!
Fit well! Lots of compliments. It was comfortable and perfect for my event. It was easy to dress up or keep low key. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2013
Classy and comfortable.
I rented this dress for an engagement party (Stock the Bar theme) being thrown for me and my fiance. I normally wear a size 4 and if the 4 doesn't fit I usually have to go up to a 6. However, after reviewing the reviews for the dress, I ordered a back-up size 2. I ended up wearing the 2. I loved this dress! Super flattering and comfortable. I received tons of compliments. I actually paired the dress with black tights because it's February and cold. But it would look super cute with bare legs, too. Up close, I could tell the dress had been dry cleaned a few times (the black was slightly faded) but that didn't keep me from wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Received many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
This dress has been rented a lot. It was not brand new as the other dresses I have rented appeared to be. I know this is a popular rental but I was a little disappointed to see the fuzzies on the dress. It looked fine in photos and no one else seemed to notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
March 15, 2013
Dress is pretty, but material is matte and a little thicker than expected!
I wore this to a dinner for my mom's birthday when my family was in NYC visiting from California. The dress was very pretty, but I thought it was lighter and thinner material and maybe shiny. It's matte and a little thicker, but to be honest, it worked for me because it was very cold that night and it kept me warmer than something thinner would have. The design is very pretty! Nice colors, also! However, it didn't wow me! Maybe I needed to jazz it up with more jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Conservative but distinctive
It's a great dress for a conservative Jewish wedding. I wore both the 6 and the 4 - the first for a morning brunch ceremony, the second for the evening reception at a concert/beer hall. Both sizes fit, but the 4 was a bit tighter and shorter, of course. It's a linen fabric, so it does wrinkle, but you can't really tell. It's a boxy, mod fit. Easy to dress up or down. This dress should fit and flatter most women with no problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Cute dress; seemed a little 'used'
I rented a 4 and a 6 in this dress for an engagement party. I tend to wear either a 4 or 6 in dresses and in this one, I ended up wearing the 4 as the overall fit was a little better and not so boxy. I paired it with black tights and heels. It was a cute dress but I think it's seen better days - the dress seemed to be a little 'worn out'. The black fabric looked like it had been laundered a few times and the colors overall just seemed a little off. It's an easy dress to wear and was fine for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2013
Cute dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for Easter bruch. I didn't like the dress when I took it out of the bag but it looked really good on after I added some accessories.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×