Lilly Pulitzer

Shauna Tunic Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2012
The service is amazing, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. The dress fit very well, the only thing I noticed was the upper part of it was a little wide so when I bent down or anything it created a small gap. Nothing major! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great casual cocktail dress- a little short though!
Wore this to a conservative cocktail party at someone's home. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but I was able to pull it off with black tights. Looks great with chandelier earrings. It is not form fitting and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The comfort and compliments!
Fit well! Lots of compliments. It was comfortable and perfect for my event. It was easy to dress up or keep low key. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Received many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
This dress has been rented a lot. It was not brand new as the other dresses I have rented appeared to be. I know this is a popular rental but I was a little disappointed to see the fuzzies on the dress. It looked fine in photos and no one else seemed to notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
March 15, 2013
Dress is pretty, but material is matte and a little thicker than expected!
I wore this to a dinner for my mom's birthday when my family was in NYC visiting from California. The dress was very pretty, but I thought it was lighter and thinner material and maybe shiny. It's matte and a little thicker, but to be honest, it worked for me because it was very cold that night and it kept me warmer than something thinner would have. The design is very pretty! Nice colors, also! However, it didn't wow me! Maybe I needed to jazz it up with more jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Conservative but distinctive
It's a great dress for a conservative Jewish wedding. I wore both the 6 and the 4 - the first for a morning brunch ceremony, the second for the evening reception at a concert/beer hall. Both sizes fit, but the 4 was a bit tighter and shorter, of course. It's a linen fabric, so it does wrinkle, but you can't really tell. It's a boxy, mod fit. Easy to dress up or down. This dress should fit and flatter most women with no problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2013
Cute dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for Easter bruch. I didn't like the dress when I took it out of the bag but it looked really good on after I added some accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013
Baby arrived early so it had to stay on the hanger :(
This dress is very cute and comfortable and I rented it as "bump friendly"... unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because my son arrived a few days early and I missed my event, but I would rent again in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress but WAY too short!
This dress is truly beautiful and would have worked perfectly for my rehearsal dinner, but yikes! It was really, really short! Lilly Pulitzer dresses trend on the shorter side, but this was too much for my rehearsal dinner - an event where I would be front and center. Wish it had worked out!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the beach wedding I attended.
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I wasn't able to rent the 8, so I chose the 6 and the 10 to be safe (and Lily's clothes tend to run small). The 6 fit me ok - it was a little tight in the arms (which other people have commented on) and tighter than I thought I tunic style dress should fit around the hips. The 10 was big on me, but not so big that it looked baggy. The arms had a much nicer fit and was more comfortable than the 6 and the length was fine. I definitely think the 8 would have been perfect, but I was perfectly happy in the dress I had and everyone else seemed to like it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
July 20, 2013
L.O.V.E Wish this garm was in my wardrobe. Mouth still watering.
This picture does no justice. I loved this dress and it's an eye catcher. You can have the lowest confidence, put this dress on and shine up like a new penny!! Fits true to size. I am even busty, 36d, and felt roomy in a 10 which is what I wear. I received copious amount of compliments that day and in pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2013
Nice dress for a garden wedding...
Glad I chose this dress- I was carrying a little extra weight, and still felt good because was forgiving in the midsection and showed off my legs. I was between sizes and went with the larger for more hip room. The dress didn't have the sheen I thought it would; it was pretty flat (may have been from use) but overall, it was a nice dress for a garden wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
cute, comfortable and appropriate
I wore this for Thanksgiving with family and felt comfortable all night, it looked a bit frumpy in pictures but looked way better in person, I'm only 5'1, I think this would look amazing on taller ladies; I also picked it because it hides my recent weight gain :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Classy and comfortable
True to size. Loved how soft and comfortable it felt. I wore this to my daughters first birthday and was able to chase her around the room while still looking good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2012
Cute but not my favorite
I normally wear a size 4 in Lilly and that's what I wore in this dress. The dress is really cute and the pattern stands out even more in person (the gold has a shimmer to it). However, as a previous reviewer noted, the material is cotton which isn't what I would expect for a dress like this. It's very comfortable but doesn't have much shape to it. I wouldn't say it's completely shapeless but it's definitely a traditional tunic. I wore Kendra Scott Danielle Black Onyx earrings (very cute!) with it that I also rented from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
Looked great at my sister's rehearsal dinner!
I got so many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend, who normally likes more skin, said the dress was "really cool looking" I felt great and love how the pictures came out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 24, 2012
Easy to wear
Isn't quite as loose fitting as the picture suggests (model is a skinny mini). Waist does have a bit of tailoring. That said, it is still an easy fitting dress and was very comfortable. Got compliments too.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
I received many compliments on this dress, definitely a good choice.
The fit was very flattering on, I felt comfortable and well put together all night. It is a little short, which was great for me because I am only 5'2 so it was just right. I usually wear a 0, I ordered a 0 and it fit perfectly. I wore this to a friends engagement party and I was very happy with my rent the runway experience.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
Comfy
A little short for me, and the tummy wrinkled easily. But it was cute enough.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2013
Overall great dress.
I wore this dress to a debutant presentee luncheon. It was very comfortable, fit true to size, and I got many compliments on it. Overall, it was perfect! No complaints.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×