You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Shauna Tunic Dress
Rental $50 Retail $198
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!
Chat with a Stylist
Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 18, 2012
Looked great at my sister's rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend, who normally likes more skin, said the dress was "really cool looking" I felt great and love how the pictures came out!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 12, 2012
Couldn't Wear It
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second dress and so I could only get one size in this one. I read reviews that said it ran large so I opted for a size 4 (I usually wear a 6 but it wasn't available) and should have not even bothered. This dress was a bit tight and didn't hang on me at all like I thought it would. The material is also thicker than it appears in the picture. Ended up returning it.
Hazel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 20, 2012
simple but fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
cute print, good fit, and just the right length
mcglam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect with a pair of tan pumps for a rehearsal dinner at a downtown venue. I usually wear a 4, but they only had a 2 available and it fit perfect (probably because of the tunic style). I loved the dress and had many compliments!
Vycki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 10, 2012
Back up dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for an event I did not attend but still work to a bridal shower. It is very comfortable, but runs a little large.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
May 21, 2012
Cute, a little boxy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a very pretty dress in a more formal fabric. The fit is fairly boxy, so not something to accentuate curves. The length is short, though keeps it from coming across "dowdy", and makes it a great choice if you like to emphasize your legs, rather than upper body. It wasn't the perfect choice for my girls night, as I opted for something in a more casual style and fabric, but would have been great for a more dressy occasion. Was an OK rental for me.
Helen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 14, 2012
Short, but cute :)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress! The fabric wasn't quite what I expected, but all in all it worked well. I thought the size was true (I wore a 12 which is normally what I wear). I thought it was a bit short (I'm 5' 6") since I'm in my late 30s, but I still wore it and loved it.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Apr 11, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the sizes I usually wear, 2 and 4...both were too big. I guess the sizes run big. if you are ordering, order your size and a smaller one, not a larger size. I wound up not able to wear it...but I would order it again in the smaller size next time...The material is to die for.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 4, 2012
Comfortable Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 8 on top and 6 on the bottom. The size 6 in this dress fit perfectly. I'm also 5'3" and I liked that this dress hit well above the knee on me.
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 2, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
such a cute dress! comfortable, good length (i'm 5'8) true to size. i didn't want to send it back!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 5, 2012
Cute and comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal luncheon. I got lots of complements and was quite comfortable, too. As others said, the dress runs a bit large. I probably could have worn a size two. Otherwise, great dress.
victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 1, 2012
Classy dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very happy with my rent the runway experience. I rented this dress in a size 4 and they did not have back up in a size 2. It does run big and I could have worn the 2, even though I am always a size 4 dress. I am 5'1 so am always concerned about dresses being too long. However, this dress was mid thigh length on me in spite of the fact it was big in other places. The length was perfect! Thjis was a very classy dress that was attractive.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Jan 25, 2012
Classy and not too "Lilly-ish"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a sorority rush event. It was beautiful and looked great for an event that was not quite cocktail but dressier than casual. The dress is maybe a little short for taller girls (I am 5'8") but it still looks good. I loved this dress because it didn't scream "Lilly Pulitzer" and looked like a wintertime dress, unlike most of the summery Lilly patterns. Also, the dress appeared a little silky to me in the picture, but it is not that kind of fabric (which isn't a problem at all!).
AN82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 19, 2012
Great dress for baby bump!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm nearly 6 months pregnant with twins and wore this dress to my baby shower last weekend. Pre-pregnancy I typically wore a size 4 dress, but this time I ordered a size 6 and it worked perfectly. Yes, it was a little short (I'm 5'10), but I paired this with black tights and didn't have a problem. I would say if you don't have an hourglass figure, order a size down as the dress doesn't really have much shape to it. In a perfect world, the arms of the dress would have been a little bit shorter and had a little more fit to them (they are somewhat shapeless, and hit at an odd place on the arm - you can't roll them up either as the inside fabric is a lighter shade of black), but other than that it really was the perfect dress for the occasion. I received tons of compliments!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it worked perfectly! I typically wear a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a 4 as my back up size, and that one fit much better than the 6. The shoulders are very structured but the hips and waist are looser, so if you are (like me) pear shaped, you'll probably be able to size down. The fabric is great, and I love that the gold in the dress has a little sparkle to it. The dress was a little short on me for sitting and opening gifts (I'm 5'7") but it was great with a little maneuvering! Overall, great dress to rent. Dressy without being over-the-top. So, so classy. Loved it!
Katie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 2, 2012
Cute but not my favorite
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 4 in Lilly and that's what I wore in this dress. The dress is really cute and the pattern stands out even more in person (the gold has a shimmer to it). However, as a previous reviewer noted, the material is cotton which isn't what I would expect for a dress like this. It's very comfortable but doesn't have much shape to it. I wouldn't say it's completely shapeless but it's definitely a traditional tunic. I wore Kendra Scott Danielle Black Onyx earrings (very cute!) with it that I also rented from RTR.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 28, 2011
Not what I Expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
While all of my other experiences with RTR have been wonderful, this was my first let down. I typically wear a 4 in Lilly Pulitzer dresses, so i rented the 4 and was told that my back up size (2) was unavailable. Unfortunately, when the dress came, it was much too large and extremely unflattering. It did nothing for my shape and felt similar to wearing a sack. I was expecting more of a satin appearance when it came to the material, and it was more of a cotton. If the backup size had been available, I definitely think it would have worked. I think something must have gone wrong with the mail during the holiday, because I didn't receive a refund for placing for return within 24 hours. I still plan to continue to use RTR - I'll just be sure to get a back up next time!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 17, 2011
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Chapel Hill, NC. It was a perfect choice for the affairr. The dress itself fit me perfectly. I have long legs so I always worry about dresses being too short - this dress showed the perfect amount of leg. It was nice having the 3/4 sleeves as it did get chilly later on in the evening. All in all, I highly reccommend this dress!
spankypants
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm currently 8 months pregnant and wanted to wear something lovely and non-maternity looking to my baby shower this past weekend. I rented this dress in a 2 (which I normally wear, when not pregnant)and 4. Though this is a loose shift waist, the 2 was snug but the 4 was perfection! I wore thigh high stiletto boots and lots of vintage gold jewelry, my hair up in a chignon. Just a lovely dress and got so many compliments. This would also be so perfect on a cruise with flat gold sandals and big gold hoops, long waist length necklace, etc. for a more casual look.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Another win from RTR!! This dress is a bit longer on me, as I'm not 5'10", but still fit like a dream. It's comfortable and easy to wear; I paired with black tights and black heels and it was perfect. It's simple enough for any event, yet works perfectly for a cocktail party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress