Shauna Tunic Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was perfect with a pair of tan pumps for a rehearsal dinner at a downtown venue. I usually wear a 4, but they only had a 2 available and it fit perfect (probably because of the tunic style). I loved the dress and had many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Back up dress
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for an event I did not attend but still work to a bridal shower. It is very comfortable, but runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2012
Fun party dress!!
I rented this dress for a casual beach-side wedding in February 2012. Received tons of compliments and had a blast dancing the night away! The dress was very comfortable and fit perfectly. Size 4 was a little snug on my thighs, but the 6 was perfect. Very flattering and slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 21, 2012
Cute, a little boxy
This is a very pretty dress in a more formal fabric. The fit is fairly boxy, so not something to accentuate curves. The length is short, though keeps it from coming across "dowdy", and makes it a great choice if you like to emphasize your legs, rather than upper body. It wasn't the perfect choice for my girls night, as I opted for something in a more casual style and fabric, but would have been great for a more dressy occasion. Was an OK rental for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151lbs
May 14, 2012
Short, but cute :)
Cute dress! The fabric wasn't quite what I expected, but all in all it worked well. I thought the size was true (I wore a 12 which is normally what I wear). I thought it was a bit short (I'm 5' 6") since I'm in my late 30s, but I still wore it and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2012
Gorgeous
I ordered the sizes I usually wear, 2 and 4...both were too big. I guess the sizes run big. if you are ordering, order your size and a smaller one, not a larger size. I wound up not able to wear it...but I would order it again in the smaller size next time...The material is to die for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 4, 2012
Comfortable Dress
I am normally a size 8 on top and 6 on the bottom. The size 6 in this dress fit perfectly. I'm also 5'3" and I liked that this dress hit well above the knee on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2012
loved it!
such a cute dress! comfortable, good length (i'm 5'8) true to size. i didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2012
Cute and comfy!
I wore this dress for my bridal luncheon. I got lots of complements and was quite comfortable, too. As others said, the dress runs a bit large. I probably could have worn a size two. Otherwise, great dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
Classy dress
I was very happy with my rent the runway experience. I rented this dress in a size 4 and they did not have back up in a size 2. It does run big and I could have worn the 2, even though I am always a size 4 dress. I am 5'1 so am always concerned about dresses being too long. However, this dress was mid thigh length on me in spite of the fact it was big in other places. The length was perfect! Thjis was a very classy dress that was attractive.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2012
Classy and not too "Lilly-ish"
I rented this dress for a sorority rush event. It was beautiful and looked great for an event that was not quite cocktail but dressier than casual. The dress is maybe a little short for taller girls (I am 5'8") but it still looks good. I loved this dress because it didn't scream "Lilly Pulitzer" and looked like a wintertime dress, unlike most of the summery Lilly patterns. Also, the dress appeared a little silky to me in the picture, but it is not that kind of fabric (which isn't a problem at all!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 19, 2012
Great dress for baby bump!
I'm nearly 6 months pregnant with twins and wore this dress to my baby shower last weekend. Pre-pregnancy I typically wore a size 4 dress, but this time I ordered a size 6 and it worked perfectly. Yes, it was a little short (I'm 5'10), but I paired this with black tights and didn't have a problem. I would say if you don't have an hourglass figure, order a size down as the dress doesn't really have much shape to it. In a perfect world, the arms of the dress would have been a little bit shorter and had a little more fit to them (they are somewhat shapeless, and hit at an odd place on the arm - you can't roll them up either as the inside fabric is a lighter shade of black), but other than that it really was the perfect dress for the occasion. I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it worked perfectly! I typically wear a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a 4 as my back up size, and that one fit much better than the 6. The shoulders are very structured but the hips and waist are looser, so if you are (like me) pear shaped, you'll probably be able to size down. The fabric is great, and I love that the gold in the dress has a little sparkle to it. The dress was a little short on me for sitting and opening gifts (I'm 5'7") but it was great with a little maneuvering! Overall, great dress to rent. Dressy without being over-the-top. So, so classy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2012
Cute but not my favorite
I normally wear a size 4 in Lilly and that's what I wore in this dress. The dress is really cute and the pattern stands out even more in person (the gold has a shimmer to it). However, as a previous reviewer noted, the material is cotton which isn't what I would expect for a dress like this. It's very comfortable but doesn't have much shape to it. I wouldn't say it's completely shapeless but it's definitely a traditional tunic. I wore Kendra Scott Danielle Black Onyx earrings (very cute!) with it that I also rented from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2011
Not what I Expected
While all of my other experiences with RTR have been wonderful, this was my first let down. I typically wear a 4 in Lilly Pulitzer dresses, so i rented the 4 and was told that my back up size (2) was unavailable. Unfortunately, when the dress came, it was much too large and extremely unflattering. It did nothing for my shape and felt similar to wearing a sack. I was expecting more of a satin appearance when it came to the material, and it was more of a cotton. If the backup size had been available, I definitely think it would have worked. I think something must have gone wrong with the mail during the holiday, because I didn't receive a refund for placing for return within 24 hours. I still plan to continue to use RTR - I'll just be sure to get a back up next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2011
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Chapel Hill, NC. It was a perfect choice for the affairr. The dress itself fit me perfectly. I have long legs so I always worry about dresses being too short - this dress showed the perfect amount of leg. It was nice having the 3/4 sleeves as it did get chilly later on in the evening. All in all, I highly reccommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2011
Love lilly!
LOVED this dress. Very classy. I would definitely buy this dress if i found it on sale. I'm between a size 2 and 4, depending on the day, and the 4 fit perfectly. The 2 would have been too tight, and a 6 would have been way too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 26, 2011
I'm currently 8 months pregnant and wanted to wear something lovely and non-maternity looking to my baby shower this past weekend. I rented this dress in a 2 (which I normally wear, when not pregnant)and 4. Though this is a loose shift waist, the 2 was snug but the 4 was perfection! I wore thigh high stiletto boots and lots of vintage gold jewelry, my hair up in a chignon. Just a lovely dress and got so many compliments. This would also be so perfect on a cruise with flat gold sandals and big gold hoops, long waist length necklace, etc. for a more casual look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
Another win from RTR!! This dress is a bit longer on me, as I'm not 5'10", but still fit like a dream. It's comfortable and easy to wear; I paired with black tights and black heels and it was perfect. It's simple enough for any event, yet works perfectly for a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2011
I wore this to an event held by TheKnot and absolutely loved it.
Although I'm not typically a Lilly Pulitzer fan I really loved this dress. Super comfortable, great for fall, and an easy fit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×