You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seaside Beaches Dress
Rental $50 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 16, 2014
Loved this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at almost five months pregnant and it was perfect - just loose enough in the waist that I could wear my normal size. The fabric was nice and the color great for spring.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6332
Apr 14, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a spring time event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was true to size.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Dec 7, 2013
Comfy & Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While everyone wore your typical awards ceremony attire, I stood out in this lovely dress. Everyone was complimenting me! Definitely a good idea.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 25, 2013
Cute summery day dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the US open on a muggy summer day and it was perfect (maybe a bit hot!) for the occasion. Fits true to size, although it fit a bit loose in my waist although I wore the smallest size, so I chose to belt it for a more slimming look.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Sep 27, 2013
Rooftop Happy Hour Perfection!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to happy hour at a rooftop bar in Georgetown. The fit was perfect & I loved the color. A must rent!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Sep 12, 2013
obsessed with this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In love with this Lilly, super comfortable, bright and fun. I wore this to an alumni weekend event at the Saratoga race track and it was the perfect fit for me. Ran true to size, good length- not too short, might be longer on shorter girls though. Highly recommend.
Niki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 27, 2013
Borrowed this dress for race day at Saratoga Springs and it was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable! It was a little snug on my chest, which surprised me as I am not disproportional on top. The rest of the dress is not fitted, so I had no other issues. It was quite flattering and the listing represents it very well.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 30, 2013
This was my first rental and the process was so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! It fit true to size and the colors were even more vibrant in person. I received so many compliments and felt really special wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jul 29, 2013
So sad to return, I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The smaller size fit but was a tiny bit small. I love the color and the detail on this dress and it could easily be dressed up or down for whatever your occasion.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 7, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so comfortable to wear and it was very true to size. The fabric is soft and it didn't fit weird in any spots. I was actually sunburnt when I wore this dress and it didn't irritate my skin any worse. The colors were amazing and I would definitely rent this again. I am on the short side so I always wonder how dresses like this will run on me but it was just the right length!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Jun 24, 2013
Wore this Lily dress for my college graduation!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a perfect length, it was very comfortable to wear and fit true to size
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 5, 2013
Felt very summery in this classic shift! Lilly is always a great choice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute! If you are well-endowed on top, mentally prepare yourself for a deep v in front. I didn't take the comments seriously, so I used some safety pins to close it up a bit. Very comfortable and the perfect length. Many compliments and felt awesome at my engagement party!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jun 5, 2013
The perfect dress for a graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for attending my best friend's graduation. I really wanted to rent this dress but the 2, my usual size, was unavailable. I hoped that because of the style I would still be able to wear a 4. It was definitely a bit large on me, and a bit too long. I pinned it up a little just so that it didn't look too baggy and that helped a lot. So the sizing issue was entirely my fault but the 2 just wasn't available at the time! The color was still beautiful and I still received a ton of compliments regardless! This was the first time I've worn a Lilly and definitely not my last :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 22, 2013
Perfect for my SoCal graduation. Received a lot of compliments and was super comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color is pretty and vibrant and stands out especially for those of us with tan skin. It was the perfect fit and length; appropriate for a graduation. It runs a bit large and is shift-like so the 0 was perfect for me. Loved it!
Cate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 20, 2013
bright and fun dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress. The fabric was thick and textured like a waffle, but still very comfortable. I gave the dress only 3 stars because of the fit. Perhaps it was just not good for my body or I should have gotten a size bigger. It squashed my bust. It accentuated my belly pooch. It was fine in my hips.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 5, 2013
Beautiful Lilly dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and received so many compliments. The dress was true to size. The bust area was snug, and I can see how this would be a bit uncomfortable if you have a larger chest. Beautiful color and very pretty detailing. The dress arrived in perfect condition. Thanks RTR!
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 15, 2013
Brighter than you'd expect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridal brunch. Not at all fitted, and the color is brighter than it appears here. Great for a prep-tastic oceanside event! Didn't get a great pic in it.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 5, 2013
Not for the busty
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a beautiful color! It has a great length and fits well in the hips but the darts in the chest are oddly placed. Make sure you have just the right bra. It's hard to describe but - the darts are LOW and about two inches above them the dress flattened my chest, the area cut for the bust is not big. Head-on the dress looks fine and is cute and flattering but the chest is a little awkward. I wore for my engagement pictures so I just asked the photographer to take the picture of me in this dress from the front and photoshop and weird flattening of the girls :)
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear on my honeymoon. Several people complimented the style and fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you're not used to showing cleavage, you'll need to accept it in this dress. It's not distasteful by any means. It's beautiful and sexy all at the same time.
Marya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 7, 2013
The perfect dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower in April. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8, and ended up wearing the size 6 -- it fit true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, and I found myself constantly pulling the top of the dress together so I didn't expose myself too much! Other than that, I loved wearing this dress! The color was great and I received SO MANY compliments! Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing and I will definitely be a repeat-renter.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 21, 2013
Easy, bright, beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor country wedding in July in Kentucky. I was super concerned about keeping cool while being respectful of the ceremony and staying covered up. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments, it was easy to dance in, and I felt dressy without being overdressed. It didn't hurt that the color popped against the colors the bride chose for her reception! I find that Lily dresses run a little big, so I ordered a size down which was perfect, and the material was topnotch, as one would expect. Loved it.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and wore a bit more of a push-up bra to fill out the top. The rest of the dress fit amazingly and was not too short or too long. My friend actually ended up purchasing the same dress from another store because she liked it so much! Color is great and made me look tanner than I really am. Love it!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Even with a long torso, this length was just right. Not embarrassing short but not matronly long either. The fabric travels well and does not wrinkle. It's gorgeous shade. I am definitely renting it again!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 25, 2013
Much prettier in person then in image posted!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A very comfortable and beautiful dress. I am pretty slim and struggled with the extra fabric in the mid section. I rented this dress for family photos and used an enormous clip in the back to give shape to my body.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 25, 2012
College graduation outside in 95 degrees- cute and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to college graduation. It was 95 degrees and under the polyester gown was still super comfortable. Transitioned well from sweating outside to pictures & brunch. Even ended up wearing it out that night by accident! Fits like a normal Lilly dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 27, 2012
Adorable dress, but true to Lilly fashion - it is made for a not-so-hourglass body
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to St. Michaels, MD - but due to Hurricane Sandy I had to settle for shopping in downtown Annapolis and shopping for Hurricane readiness. I had a ton of compliments, and even purchased another Lilly while wearing this one. If you have larger hips, know that NO Lilly dress is tight in the waist.. which is great because you can actually eat dinner, but bad because you're going to feel a little bit bigger. All in all this dress is gorgeous, the color is amazing and you will love it!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2012
Easy going for summer
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event, and I knew I wanted to wear something casual since I would be younger than many of the other attendees. This was the perfect dress and the color is gorgeous!
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Oct 5, 2012
The customer service was impeccable, I recommend RTR for absolutely any occasion!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 2 dress fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it. The color was super vibrant and turned out great in pictures. Love it!
t
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 27, 2012
The perfect dress for my beach-themed bridal shower :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: pretty, fun, great detail, comfortable Cons: if you are full figured, advise wearing a tank top or camisole underneath - I read the reviews and planned on wearing a camisole and it was fine. Received so many complements, too! Loved this dress - advise reading the reviews and looking at the size chart :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 4, 2012
Perfect for Bridal Shower
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this gorgeous dress for my bridal shower. The only quirk (and it is pretty minimal) to the dress is the fabric-- because of its texture (which is high quality and adds to the style of the dress), at the end of the day my arms were lightly chafed from rubbing against it. Really though, that's a small price to pay for such a beautiful and otherwise comfortable dress!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 24, 2012
It was perfect for a summery outdoor wedding in Boston!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the style of this dress. It's perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Although the pattern is more casual, the beading and detail work makes it look dressier. It fits great, though the top is slightly tight if you are bigger in the chest area. As usual, my experience with RTR was great and I was very happy with my rental experience!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 30, 2012
Perfect party hostess dress-comfortable without sacrificing style!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A delightful dress! Beautiful beading around the neckline, verdant emerald in color (significantly darker than the model photo), and the ideal summer fabric weight. Comfortable, TTS fit that stretches slightly with wear. For my fellow buxom ladies, the V front ended up being a bit too risque for a political luncheon, but was great for a Friday night cocktail party I hosted. I received tons of compliments, especially on the Mad Men-esque, vintage bird pattern. Embrace your inner Betty Draper and give this one a try!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 9, 2012
I loved the fit of this dress and the great summery color! Gots tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large. I am 5'4", 120 lbs, and D cup size, and wore a size 0. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2012
Watched the 4th of July fireworks with my husband in this beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time wearing a Lilly Pulitzer dress and I loved it. You can't see the gorgeous detailing around the neck that well on the site, but it has beautiful beading. The fit was pretty accurate, though I could've sized down too. So comfortable for a summer bbq or party.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Apr 25, 2012
Receiving dress on time, great fit, lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and received many compliments from guests about how fitting it was for the event. I found the dress comfortable and was pleasantly surprised to find that the size six fit perfectly (depending on the designer, I wear a 6 or 8). Perfect for a casual, beach setting.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 2, 2012
I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress all day to an outdoor party. The 4 fit perfectly but stretched out throughout the 12 hour day. It was also a lot longer than I expected. I ended up hemming about 4 inches off the bottom with safety pins and fashion tape so the dress hit mid-thigh. Overall the color and cut is beautiful! I'd rent it again but probably go with the 2.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 11, 2014
Super comfortable and elegant.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an after wedding brunch. It was the second dress in my order and I didn't wear it the first night, but I loved the color and design so much I wore it the next day. The material is weird. I'm not quite sure how to describe it, maybe like a light weight towel... But so comfortable. It runs true to size and the 10 was perfect for me, hugging my curves with out being overly tight. Great great great dress.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 1, 2014
Great day dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I'm typically between a 2 and 4, and almost always a 2 in Lilly. This fit pretty well but a little boxier than I would have liked - the material is heavy, which probably added to the bulk. The color/ pattern/ neck detailing of the dress is beautiful!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 29, 2014
Runs very big!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this as my rehearsal dinner dress. Didn't wear it because it was too big around the tummy. Length was fine.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 4, 2014
Great dress for a baby shower
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the dress, nice and thick. it felt very well made. The slit in the front is deeper than I thought though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress