Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$50 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

141 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 104
Large 22
Photos 65
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

I LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I Absolutely adore this dress! So much that I attempted to find a retailer so I could purchase it after renting. The fabric was light and comfortable, the fit was flattering without being too scant. Unfortunately Lilly Pulitzer doesn't currently make this style and pattern anymore, so it looks like I'll have to rent again :-)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Derby

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the Gold Cup in VA paired with a big white hat! Colors are much more vibrant in person - there is green as well as the aqua shown. I like it better actually. Fit was good and pretty true to size. I did need to wear a tank underneath so my cleavage wasn't too much - but smaller chested women may be able to get away without one. Cute summer dress and perfect for horse races.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Sister's Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister's graduation and was in love with it! But it runs so big! So I had to exchange it for a different dress. RTR has such great customer service though and everyone I spoke with on the phone was so helpful! They helped me pick out a new dress that would fit me and shipped it to me right away!
Miss Meliss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Classic, casual, and cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my sister's wedding rehearsal at a beach bar. The dress was well-made. I think I ended up wearing the 2 because the armholes on the 4 were a bit large, but it was a little tight in the bust. But it wasn't inappropriate because of the thick material and cut of the dress. I would recommend!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Perfect for Brunch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for the brunch we hosted the day after my daughter's wedding. Perfect! The colors are summer-y, the dress, casual but pulled together! I wear an 8 and the 8 fit great, by the end of the afternoon it did get a bit stretched out but it still looked fine.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Awesome dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. It ran a little large but overall I was very happy with it. Perfect for a summer wedding.
charlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Classic and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my daughter's rehearsal dinner and got rave reviews!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect Sunday afternoon dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my daughters baptism and received many compliments. The zero fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. It was perfect for the church ceremony and a catered affair in our backyard. I felt like such a lady and a classy mommy!
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. Looks great with a tan. Lots of complements and very comfy with a smidge of stretch. 2" above the knee but not too revealing when seated at a baby shower. Loved it!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Super cute, fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a tad bit on the large side but I think thats mostly due to the cut and style. The fabric is great and the color really pops in photos! Overall, a lovely dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful dress fits true to size. Very comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color looks great on blonde blue eyed women.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

The convenience of having the dress delivered to my hotel when out of town for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a bit smaller than a normal size 4, particularly in the length. Overall though, this is a gorgeous dress and I received a ton of compliments!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fabric and fit!
CFree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

everyone complimented the color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this dress for a bridal luncheon. It was precious but ran a little small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

It did not fit but it was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wished this dress fit me! I looked like I was wearing a burlap sack (a pretty one!). If you have larger hips and a smaller waist then this might not work for you. But, I do have to say that the RTR customer service was fantastic when I had to return it. You cannot go wrong with RTR! The fabric and print were beautiful, but it was just not for my body type.
Reese
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Beautiful dress, great quality. I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty low cut, which I'm sure my mother didn't appreciate, but it was a gorgeous dress anyway. It was well worth the money, and I wanted to keep it! I got the matching earrings on the model, and while they were kind of heavy for my ears, they matched perfectly. I franctically called the RTR stylists when I made a mistake while ordering and they fixed it up without a problem. Also, the dress came a day later than expected because of Hurricane Sandy, but still arrived before my event!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Very Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing it becuse it was my backup dress, but I wish I had another event to wear it to!
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

This gorgeous Lily Pulitzer made me stand out like an ocean breeze

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this and another Lily Pulitzer for a 5 day cruise in the Caribbean - this one is a particular favorite - it fits really well and the neckline is just low enough to be a bit sexy without going too far. Great color with a tan! UPDATE 4-15-15: I rented it again to wear just for fun this past weekend for a flight to Memphis & brunch with my mom. Still a great dress - love the fit of the 2 better than the 0 - the armholes were a little tight in the 0 but the 2 was a nice easy fit. The dress I got this year was looking a bit tired and faded. It didn't bother me enough not to wear it though! I just decided that it looked like a dress that I had had for a long time!
Maxine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Absolutely fantastic dress! Perfect for impressing non-family members at a family function!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bra straps sometimes slipped, more my fault than the dress'...
Lynette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Wonderful experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using this service, and I could not have been more pleased! I am usually a size 4, but ordered the 2 also, after reading the reviews. The 2 fit perfectly! The dress was beautiful, and I got to wear something that I can not afford to purchase. I will definitely rent again!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2013

Lots of compliments on this one!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a second dress I ordered for our Spring Break Vacation. I normally wear a 6 or 8 depending on designer. The 8 fit just fine. Very beautiful and fun to wear. I wish I could keep it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

It was more of less true to size, but a little on the large size. It is longer in person.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is pretty and summery
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

The dress is very pretty however the v-neck is way too low for larger busted women.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I will use Rent The Runway again & was impressed with the company as a whole however I didn't get to wear the dress & feel it was a waste of my money because of that. The pictures didn't really show how low this neck is & for a larger bust it is way too revealing for a garden party (why I rented the dress). I like the dress in general, very nice print. I just be aware that the neck is deeper than picture shows.
bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Returned it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I returned it because the dress was in bad shape. It looked old and overworn and even a size 0/2 was way too big because it seemed like the fabric was stretched out. Not the best rtr experience. I would defiantly size down and expect the dress to be well worn.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
May 18, 2013

love this company

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didnt wear this dress as a 12 was unavailable and the only choice was a 10, which normally is my true size. Too bad, its gorgeous. I will try to rent it another time.
Stephan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

The fit was great, however the neckline was so low, I could not wear it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, but the neckline is so low and very strange. The print is pretty in photos but in person it read a bit matronly. I ended up not wearing it, but decided so late I could not get a refund. I have much nicer dresses in my closet for the same cost that I rented. Money down the drain, oh well.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Dress is gorgeous! Perfect for a night out in summer!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a date night and then the next day to a girl's night out. The color is a bit more green and less turquoise than I was expecting but still lovely. The beading on the dress is gorgeous, but I will admit that it cut down more than I was expecting and definitely showed cleavage. The fabric is heavier and has a lovely flattering drape to it, and the pattern is perfect for summer! I would not get it with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Crystal Blizzard Bangle again because the white on the dress is a flat white not super bright whereas the bracelet was a bright white and sparkly. A white round beaded bracelet would be perfect. All in all, this dress was a great and fun rental!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2013

Good dress for casual event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wish this dress was made for busty girls! I wore this for a bridal shower, but it was pretty tight in the bust. I really liked the print and beading, but I wish it was just a little bigger.
Cathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

The fit and color were perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to rehearsal dinner. I was the mother of the groom. Everyone commented. In the picture it looks short but being 5'2 it just came to the top of my knees.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Really cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice color, nice fit, wore it on the beach. Very preppy. Would rent it in pink too if they have one. :)
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress all day!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute and true to size! Super comfortable it doesn't stretch much but still comfortable!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Liked it didn't love it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was nice but nothing super special. I wore this dress to church and brunch with family friends. The dress did the job, but not one I would rent again!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect day party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my daughters first birthday party, it was a hit! I received so many compliments!!! It was a very easy dress to wear while chasing around a one year old!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Beautiful colors perfect for an outdoor event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am tall but petite figured and this dress fit nicely but was a little boxy for my figure. I wore this to a day after wedding brunch that was outdoors. The dress fit the occasion perfectly. It has some embellishment around the neck which added a nice touch and dressed it up.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2014

this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
very cute, great fit & very flattering. however, the cleavage can be a lot depending on your chest size
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Classic Lilly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the embellishments, perfect for a spring wedding.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2014

Great dress for a baby shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the dress, nice and thick. it felt very well made. The slit in the front is deeper than I thought though.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Mar 29, 2014

Runs very big!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this as my rehearsal dinner dress. Didn't wear it because it was too big around the tummy. Length was fine.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 1, 2014

Great day dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I'm typically between a 2 and 4, and almost always a 2 in Lilly. This fit pretty well but a little boxier than I would have liked - the material is heavy, which probably added to the bulk. The color/ pattern/ neck detailing of the dress is beautiful!
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Super comfortable and elegant.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an after wedding brunch. It was the second dress in my order and I didn't wear it the first night, but I loved the color and design so much I wore it the next day. The material is weird. I'm not quite sure how to describe it, maybe like a light weight towel... But so comfortable. It runs true to size and the 10 was perfect for me, hugging my curves with out being overly tight. Great great great dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×