Seaside Beaches Dress

$40 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size114
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Really cute!
Nice color, nice fit, wore it on the beach. Very preppy. Would rent it in pink too if they have one. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2013
Rooftop Happy Hour Perfection!
I wore this dress to happy hour at a rooftop bar in Georgetown. The fit was perfect & I loved the color. A must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 13, 2013
The fit and color were perfect.
I wore this to rehearsal dinner. I was the mother of the groom. Everyone commented. In the picture it looks short but being 5'2 it just came to the top of my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
obsessed with this dress!
In love with this Lilly, super comfortable, bright and fun. I wore this to an alumni weekend event at the Saratoga race track and it was the perfect fit for me. Ran true to size, good length- not too short, might be longer on shorter girls though. Highly recommend.
julieMay 21, 2014
With the Jacks, this is so cute!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Unique dress, perfect for a garden party!
As the opposite of a fashionista I didn't expect to recognize the name of the designer. But it thrilled me when I pulled it out of the box and the receptionist at my office excitedly exclaimed "is that a Lilly?!" My first compliment and I hadn't even put the dress on! I received several more compliments at the backyard engagement party to which I wore it and it was definitely a great choice. My only "complaint" is that at 125, 5'5, 34B I am in between sizes. The 2 looked AMAZING but I would have been uncomfortable and unable to dance. The 4 was comfy but just a bit roomier than I would have preferred.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2013
Borrowed this dress for race day at Saratoga Springs and it was perfect!
The dress was very comfortable! It was a little snug on my chest, which surprised me as I am not disproportional on top. The rest of the dress is not fitted, so I had no other issues. It was quite flattering and the listing represents it very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
Good dress for casual event
I wish this dress was made for busty girls! I wore this for a bridal shower, but it was pretty tight in the bust. I really liked the print and beading, but I wish it was just a little bigger.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Dress is gorgeous! Perfect for a night out in summer!
I wore this dress to a date night and then the next day to a girl's night out. The color is a bit more green and less turquoise than I was expecting but still lovely. The beading on the dress is gorgeous, but I will admit that it cut down more than I was expecting and definitely showed cleavage. The fabric is heavier and has a lovely flattering drape to it, and the pattern is perfect for summer! I would not get it with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Crystal Blizzard Bangle again because the white on the dress is a flat white not super bright whereas the bracelet was a bright white and sparkly. A white round beaded bracelet would be perfect. All in all, this dress was a great and fun rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
This was my first rental and the process was so easy!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! It fit true to size and the colors were even more vibrant in person. I received so many compliments and felt really special wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
So sad to return, I loved it!
The smaller size fit but was a tiny bit small. I love the color and the detail on this dress and it could easily be dressed up or down for whatever your occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was so comfortable to wear and it was very true to size. The fabric is soft and it didn't fit weird in any spots. I was actually sunburnt when I wore this dress and it didn't irritate my skin any worse. The colors were amazing and I would definitely rent this again. I am on the short side so I always wonder how dresses like this will run on me but it was just the right length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Wore this Lily dress for my college graduation!
Dress was a perfect length, it was very comfortable to wear and fit true to size
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2013
The fit was great, however the neckline was so low, I could not wear it.
Fit great, but the neckline is so low and very strange. The print is pretty in photos but in person it read a bit matronly. I ended up not wearing it, but decided so late I could not get a refund. I have much nicer dresses in my closet for the same cost that I rented. Money down the drain, oh well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt very summery in this classic shift! Lilly is always a great choice!
So cute! If you are well-endowed on top, mentally prepare yourself for a deep v in front. I didn't take the comments seriously, so I used some safety pins to close it up a bit. Very comfortable and the perfect length. Many compliments and felt awesome at my engagement party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
The perfect dress for a graduation!
This dress was perfect for attending my best friend's graduation. I really wanted to rent this dress but the 2, my usual size, was unavailable. I hoped that because of the style I would still be able to wear a 4. It was definitely a bit large on me, and a bit too long. I pinned it up a little just so that it didn't look too baggy and that helped a lot. So the sizing issue was entirely my fault but the 2 just wasn't available at the time! The color was still beautiful and I still received a ton of compliments regardless! This was the first time I've worn a Lilly and definitely not my last :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect for my SoCal graduation. Received a lot of compliments and was super comfortable.
The color is pretty and vibrant and stands out especially for those of us with tan skin. It was the perfect fit and length; appropriate for a graduation. It runs a bit large and is shift-like so the 0 was perfect for me. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 20, 2013
bright and fun dress
I loved the color of this dress. The fabric was thick and textured like a waffle, but still very comfortable. I gave the dress only 3 stars because of the fit. Perhaps it was just not good for my body or I should have gotten a size bigger. It squashed my bust. It accentuated my belly pooch. It was fine in my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
May 18, 2013
love this company
Didnt wear this dress as a 12 was unavailable and the only choice was a 10, which normally is my true size. Too bad, its gorgeous. I will try to rent it another time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful Lilly dress!
I wore this dress to a baby shower and received so many compliments. The dress was true to size. The bust area was snug, and I can see how this would be a bit uncomfortable if you have a larger chest. Beautiful color and very pretty detailing. The dress arrived in perfect condition. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Returned it
I returned it because the dress was in bad shape. It looked old and overworn and even a size 0/2 was way too big because it seemed like the fabric was stretched out. Not the best rtr experience. I would defiantly size down and expect the dress to be well worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Brighter than you'd expect!
Wore this to a bridal brunch. Not at all fitted, and the color is brighter than it appears here. Great for a prep-tastic oceanside event! Didn't get a great pic in it.
samApril 19, 2013
Hi Eleanor! I am considering renting this dress, but was wondering if you could speak to the quality of the dress? Were the fabric and shape still in good condition? Thank you :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 14, 2013
The dress is very pretty however the v-neck is way too low for larger busted women.
I will use Rent The Runway again & was impressed with the company as a whole however I didn't get to wear the dress & feel it was a waste of my money because of that. The pictures didn't really show how low this neck is & for a larger bust it is way too revealing for a garden party (why I rented the dress). I like the dress in general, very nice print. I just be aware that the neck is deeper than picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear on my honeymoon. Several people complimented the style and fit.
If you're not used to showing cleavage, you'll need to accept it in this dress. It's not distasteful by any means. It's beautiful and sexy all at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
It was more of less true to size, but a little on the large size. It is longer in person.
It is pretty and summery
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2013
The perfect dress!!
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower in April. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8, and ended up wearing the size 6 -- it fit true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, and I found myself constantly pulling the top of the dress together so I didn't expose myself too much! Other than that, I loved wearing this dress! The color was great and I received SO MANY compliments! Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing and I will definitely be a repeat-renter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 5, 2013
Not for the busty
This dress is a beautiful color! It has a great length and fits well in the hips but the darts in the chest are oddly placed. Make sure you have just the right bra. It's hard to describe but - the darts are LOW and about two inches above them the dress flattened my chest, the area cut for the bust is not big. Head-on the dress looks fine and is cute and flattering but the chest is a little awkward. I wore for my engagement pictures so I just asked the photographer to take the picture of me in this dress from the front and photoshop and weird flattening of the girls :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
Lots of compliments on this one!
This was a second dress I ordered for our Spring Break Vacation. I normally wear a 6 or 8 depending on designer. The 8 fit just fine. Very beautiful and fun to wear. I wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2013
Easy, bright, beautiful
I wore this dress to an outdoor country wedding in July in Kentucky. I was super concerned about keeping cool while being respectful of the ceremony and staying covered up. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments, it was easy to dance in, and I felt dressy without being overdressed. It didn't hurt that the color popped against the colors the bride chose for her reception! I find that Lily dresses run a little big, so I ordered a size down which was perfect, and the material was topnotch, as one would expect. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2013
Wonderful experience!
This was my first time using this service, and I could not have been more pleased! I am usually a size 4, but ordered the 2 also, after reading the reviews. The 2 fit perfectly! The dress was beautiful, and I got to wear something that I can not afford to purchase. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2013
Absolutely fantastic dress! Perfect for impressing non-family members at a family function!
Bra straps sometimes slipped, more my fault than the dress'...
michelleMay 5, 2013
we have the same height and weight except im a 34d do you still reccomend the size 4?
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I ordered the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and wore a bit more of a push-up bra to fill out the top. The rest of the dress fit amazingly and was not too short or too long. My friend actually ended up purchasing the same dress from another store because she liked it so much! Color is great and made me look tanner than I really am. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
Even with a long torso, this length was just right. Not embarrassing short but not matronly long either. The fabric travels well and does not wrinkle. It's gorgeous shade. I am definitely renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 5, 2013
This gorgeous Lily Pulitzer made me stand out like an ocean breeze
I rented this and another Lily Pulitzer for a 5 day cruise in the Caribbean - this one is a particular favorite - it fits really well and the neckline is just low enough to be a bit sexy without going too far. Great color with a tan! UPDATE 4-15-15: I rented it again to wear just for fun this past weekend for a flight to Memphis & brunch with my mom. Still a great dress - love the fit of the 2 better than the 0 - the armholes were a little tight in the 0 but the 2 was a nice easy fit. The dress I got this year was looking a bit tired and faded. It didn't bother me enough not to wear it though! I just decided that it looked like a dress that I had had for a long time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2013
Very Cute
I didn't end up wearing it becuse it was my backup dress, but I wish I had another event to wear it to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 25, 2013
Much prettier in person then in image posted!
A very comfortable and beautiful dress. I am pretty slim and struggled with the extra fabric in the mid section. I rented this dress for family photos and used an enormous clip in the back to give shape to my body.
IsabelMay 24, 2013
was it too long on you?
MeredithMay 20, 2014
this is such a lovely photo
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, great quality. I got lots of compliments!
It was pretty low cut, which I'm sure my mother didn't appreciate, but it was a gorgeous dress anyway. It was well worth the money, and I wanted to keep it! I got the matching earrings on the model, and while they were kind of heavy for my ears, they matched perfectly. I franctically called the RTR stylists when I made a mistake while ordering and they fixed it up without a problem. Also, the dress came a day later than expected because of Hurricane Sandy, but still arrived before my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2012
College graduation outside in 95 degrees- cute and comfortable
I wore this dress to college graduation. It was 95 degrees and under the polyester gown was still super comfortable. Transitioned well from sweating outside to pictures & brunch. Even ended up wearing it out that night by accident! Fits like a normal Lilly dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2012
It did not fit but it was a beautiful dress!
I wished this dress fit me! I looked like I was wearing a burlap sack (a pretty one!). If you have larger hips and a smaller waist then this might not work for you. But, I do have to say that the RTR customer service was fantastic when I had to return it. You cannot go wrong with RTR! The fabric and print were beautiful, but it was just not for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2012
Adorable dress, but true to Lilly fashion - it is made for a not-so-hourglass body
I rented this dress to wear to St. Michaels, MD - but due to Hurricane Sandy I had to settle for shopping in downtown Annapolis and shopping for Hurricane readiness. I had a ton of compliments, and even purchased another Lilly while wearing this one. If you have larger hips, know that NO Lilly dress is tight in the waist.. which is great because you can actually eat dinner, but bad because you're going to feel a little bit bigger. All in all this dress is gorgeous, the color is amazing and you will love it!
RebekahApril 5, 2013
How did you feel this dress fit in the bust? I have it in my possession now for some engagement pictures this weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
everyone complimented the color
My mom wore this dress for a bridal luncheon. It was precious but ran a little small.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×