You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seaside Beaches Dress
Rental $50 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 14, 2012
baby shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress was absolutely beautiful. the beading on the top was really nice and the fabric was extremely comfortable. It was true to size and is a very flattering to my figure. I have a 27" waist and 36" hips and the 2 fit really well. i have a very small bust so you might want to go a size up if you have a bigger chest because it just fit me and i am a 34a. overall it was the perfect dress for a baby shower and i wore it with white and beige flat sandals.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 11, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color is darker than pictured but still gorgeous! I should have ordered a 10 though as it was huge on me!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 6, 2012
Not for big boobs ;)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely love this dress! It is unfortunate that being 5'3" and having 36 C's does not allow me as much flexibility as I would like in ordering dresses. This particular dress made my breasts look like I had wrapped them in duct tape (ha!) which my boyfriend found thoroughly amusing. It was a bit uncomfortable and looked awkward from the side, but the man said I looked stunning from the front! :) So overall, it was a hit. I'd give it 4 or 5 stars if I was boobless!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 30, 2012
Great color but mediocre fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't thrilled with the fit. The color of the dress - and the beaded neckline - are gorgeous though.
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 12, 2012
Beautiful summertime dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful and versatile. I wore it to a baby shower but would have felt comfortable wearing it out to any occasion - wedding, a nice dinner, church, whatever! The color pops and is perfect for summertime. The print is tasteful, and the jewel embellishments make for effortless elegance. Two thumbs up.
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 5, 2012
Great dress, beautiful color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a fourth of July picnic at the White House -- it was the perfect mix of classy yet not too dressy, very comfortable.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 5, 2012
Perfect for post-wedding brunc
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for brunch that rounded out a wedding weekend. It was the perfect amount of polish, while still being comfortable and casual- I wore it with flat Jack Rogers sandals and stud earrings. The beading around the neck took care of the rest. Typical of Lilly Pulitzer dresses, they are a bit roomier than others, which was perfect after a long weekend. But if you're unsure, pick your regular size and one size down. Also, the hem fell a few inches above my knee (I'm 5'4" ish)- it's on the longer side.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 2, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner on the beach and it could not have been more perfect. It was super comfortable, the material has a lot of give, and I can't count all the compliments I got. I have a larger chest, so I was nervous, but my normal size 4 it fit like a glove. I have to say it's a lot lower cut in person than it is on the model, but it wasn't vulgar or inappropriate. The length was longer than on the model, but I'm 5'1 and it hit me a few inches above my knee which was perfect. I would buy this dress in a heart beat if I could and will definitely be renting it again!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 18, 2012
Runs HUGE!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to wear this dress to a southern wedding, but was disappointed to find that it runs several sizes large. I rented two different Lily Pulitzer dresses, and was able to wear the "Flowers of Venice" dress in size 6. This dress in size 6 felt like a size 10 or 12. It's not fitted in the waist at all. I couldn't even safety pin it to make it work, it seemed to fit like a Mumu, and not at all how it looks on the model. My advice would definitely be rent 2 sizes smaller than what you normally wear!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 15, 2012
In love with Lilly
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am officially in love with Lilly Pulitzer and so thankful that RTR introduced us :) This dress is, literally, the only dress I have rented that is exactly as described. That is not to say that other dresses I have rented arent as described--but usually there is a tiny detail or slight color variation to what you see or read in reviews. Not this dress: The fit was very standard, the color is a perfect bright turquoise, and the length is just as it looks. I would suggest a cross back bra as straps peek out just a tiny bit. Definitely recommended. I wore with pearls and beige colored peep toe wedges. Perfect garden party attire.
JULIE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jun 12, 2012
Loved the Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Wore to a graduation party. Top runs a little tight but otherwise fit is standard. Received many compliments
jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 11, 2012
Very cute but runs large!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a bridal shower and the dress was perfect for the party! I typically wear a size 6 (5'6" and 130) but have a rather small waist and the size 6 was gigantic! The 4 was way too big on me as well and I ended up hemming the dress with magic tape and also safety pinning the sides to give me more of a waist...great rent but definitely order down a size if getting 2 different sizes
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6522
May 9, 2012
wedding rehearsal
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding rehearsal. Fit perfect! and so comfy!
Ash
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 a size 4, and ended up in the 2 because the 4 had awkward gaping at the back of it when it was all zipped up. I don't normally wear such a small dress size, and this was a bit tight at the hips and chest, but still comfy. There is no stretch to it, but it was very comfortable and very pretty. Everyone thought it was such a cute dress!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5341
Apr 1, 2012
So cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Carolina Cup and it was perfect. It was really flattering and the color is great. A little more green than pictured - it looks more turquoise here, but it was still pretty!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 19, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is such a gorgeous color! Super comfortable, too. I wore it during the day at an outdoor party - definitely the perfect little sundress! Was getting compliments all day, definitely a show stopper! The bust seems to run a little tighter than the waist/hip area, but as a whole the dress fit perfectly and I would definitely rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress