Seaside Beaches Dress

$40 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size114
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
This dress was wonderful!
I had so much fun wearing this to a summer wedding. The fit was great. I don't like things to be too flashy or tight so this was perfect. I have small chest but if you have a larger bust it might feel too low cut in the front. Great color and fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
Loved the color and the details on the dress
The dress fit well and I got a lot of compliments. The beading at the top is very pretty and makes the dress a little fancier than it seems in the picture. The length was mid thigh for me, I'm 5' 7".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for a daytime outdoor wedding.
This dress was great for a wedding. The material didn't wrinkle after sitting for a while and was comfortable to dance in. The cut is very flattering and the dress is very quality material and holds its shape well. The color is beautiful and the beaded detail makes it so much nicer than a typical sundress.
KatieJuly 30, 2014
How was the length? Did it hit just above the knee? I'm the same height and size. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
July 15, 2014
LOVE this dress! Sexy and classic at the same time! Perfect for a beach side wedding in Nantucket!
I loved everything about this dress - it was sexy because it's cut lower than most Lilly dresses. Also, it came about an inch or two above my knees - perfect length! The fabric is thick and has a texture to it and it was form fitting but not too tight - truly perfect fit. The neckline is embellished so you don't need a necklace. I wore this to Nantucket summer wedding on the beach and it was ideal. It's dressy yet casual at the same time. I initially rented this for the Sunday Brunch but liked it better than the dress I purchased to wear to the wedding! I received many compliments on the dress. I ordered the size 0 and 2 - I wore the size 0! Nude sandals with rhinestone drop earrings to dress it up. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
Love love love!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower, and I love the color and embellishments! I usually can't wear shift dresses because they are too straight and unflattering on my body type, but this dress does define your waist enough and is very flattering. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I was about 3 months pregnant and this dress for really well in my larger busy. Perfect for Easter!
Fit my petite frame perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Fit perfectly! Everyone loved it at the wedding!
My bust was kind of popping but it was tasteful! If you are similar size to me with bigger bust I would go up a size! I rented the earrings too. RTR suggested them after I rented the dress and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Perfect for a 4th of July party!
It actually fit better than expected and was a beautiful color that stood out from the crowd! Definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
One of my favorite rentals so far!
This dress has been on my list of favorites to rent for some time now and a casual country wedding in Vermont was the perfect place to try it out! I am typically a 6 in most dresses but have found that Lilly dresses with this cut (shift style) tend to run a little large for me, especially in the torso. Therefore I am glad I sized down as the 4 fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in! I saw an earlier customer on RTR that had worn this dress with a cute pair of Jack Rogers sandals and they definitely match very well together. I chose a pair that was like a light metallic silver to match. I also took a chance on the mystery accessory for $15. I was surprised the stylists chose a necklace for this dress and was able to very easily call and have it changed in time before they shipped it out...luckily in my invoice they showed what the accessory was, as this dress does not need a necklace due to the very pretty beading all along the neckline. The earrings which then came with this dress were the perfect compliment! I received many positive comments and compliments on this dress. The bride even said that she had to have it and asked where I got it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
This was my first RTR dress, since then I've worn a RTR dress for every wedding I've been to. This dress was beautiful. I wore the 0 which fit well, does not give you much of a shape but was great for a family wedding were I wanted to be a little more conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Beach dress
Great dress for day beach wedding. Like many lily dresses the fit in the middle is loose
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved the dress! I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received loads of complements.
Overall, it fit well. I'm starting to think that I have unusually large ribs - both dresses I wore this weekend were snug in the ribs, but nowhere else, actually quite the opposite. Possibly a bit large everywhere else. The color is awesome, and the material is super comfortable. The beading around the neck is gorgeous. My only complaint is that the material is starting to look a little faded and worn around the edges. I would love to own this dress! I wish RTR offered a service where they rented/sold mens ties to match dresses! My husband got close by guessing on a match, but he'd be thrilled to just order one at the same time I rent a dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a backyard summer wedding!
This dress was beautiful I received compliments all night! The color was bright and fun perfect for a summer backyard wedding. The fit was perfect and was form fitting in all the right places. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and while the 2 fit I went with the 4 as it was a little more comfortable and not as snug in the hips. It was so comfortable and easy to dance in which was a huge plus! The only downside is that I have to return it, I wish I could keep this dress! Definitely another great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress for the derby! Tons of comments, would highly suggest
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
Perfect Dress for Authors Night in East Hampton!
Comfortable, fitted, yet conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Great dress!
This dress is adorable. I wore it to a very casual picnic wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for graduation!
Fit was true to size, if not a little bit big (but comfortably so). Beautiful color and design! I got compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2014
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was a hit!
The color of this dress is much more vibrant in person, and the fabric has a texture to it that is amazing. The beading around the neckline really added a dressed up feel to it that was better than any necklace. On to fit--I have a tiny chest and this dress was snug on my bust and made me feel like I had cleavage. However, I could tell that other women who had rented this dress previously must have felt that they were busting out of it because the "V" of the neckline was starting to pull and the seams were fraying. It was super short, but that was perfectly fine with me. The tummy area was a bit big/stretched out and made me look a little round at certain angles, but nothing horrible. All in all, I loved the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
May 16, 2014
The color was a nice pop from the rest of the dresses at the event
The dress was super comfortable I loved the material, very easy to sit, stand, and dance in it. The beading and gemstones on the deep low v neck cut really showed off my chest. I received many compliments and would definitely recommend it to any Lilly lover out there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
back pit fat hangs out - if you are broad backed
even with that the rest of the dress was perfect and if I kept my arms down it would have been fine - but I knew I would be huggin lots - if there was a 14 avalible I think the hips would have been oversized - just my dang boobs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Summery, casual spa party!
I wore this dress to the first half of my bachelorette party, at a spa. It was perfect, pretty informal but easy to dress up. No need for a necklace with the beading around the neckline. I'd say the best words to describe this dress are summer, beach, vacation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect Spring Outdoor event dress!
Size 0 fit me just perfectly, even though I have 32DDD! Length was perfect elegant lenghth!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Great dress!
The dress fit well, was a little tight in the arm holes but overall very comfortable for the event and photographed well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 27, 2014
The very perfect summer dress!
This dress is perfect for any spring or summer event. It fit like glove and I got tons of compliments. It's a classy dress but it also shows off the body nicely. The V-cut in the front shows off a lot of cleavage, so if you are bigger chested and don't want that, then probably avoid this dress. However, I loved everything about this dress and was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2014
Cute and comfortable
I ended up wearing the other Lilly dress I rented, but this dress was a close second! It runs true to size, is a great length, is super comfortable and flattering. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect pretty pastel dress!!!
This was my selection for free dress as a PRO free birthday rental dress. Perfect for Easter day church and family reunion. Dress is very comfortable and fits beautifully. Order the size 4 also but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a bit tight on the bust area. Other than that supper happy with my selection. Thanks RTR!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2014
wore it to a pre-graduation event.
very pretty texture and beading detail. A bit longer than I would have liked but great overall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
Loved this dress
I wore this dress at almost five months pregnant and it was perfect - just loose enough in the waist that I could wear my normal size. The fabric was nice and the color great for spring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a spring time event.
It was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2014
Super comfortable and elegant.
I wore this for an after wedding brunch. It was the second dress in my order and I didn't wear it the first night, but I loved the color and design so much I wore it the next day. The material is weird. I'm not quite sure how to describe it, maybe like a light weight towel... But so comfortable. It runs true to size and the 10 was perfect for me, hugging my curves with out being overly tight. Great great great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2014
Great day dress
I'm typically between a 2 and 4, and almost always a 2 in Lilly. This fit pretty well but a little boxier than I would have liked - the material is heavy, which probably added to the bulk. The color/ pattern/ neck detailing of the dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
March 29, 2014
Runs very big!
Rented this as my rehearsal dinner dress. Didn't wear it because it was too big around the tummy. Length was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
Great dress for a baby shower
Love the dress, nice and thick. it felt very well made. The slit in the front is deeper than I thought though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2014
Classic Lilly!
I loved the embellishments, perfect for a spring wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
this dress
very cute, great fit & very flattering. however, the cleavage can be a lot depending on your chest size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2013
Comfy & Classy!
While everyone wore your typical awards ceremony attire, I stood out in this lovely dress. Everyone was complimenting me! Definitely a good idea.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 7, 2013
Beautiful colors perfect for an outdoor event.
I am tall but petite figured and this dress fit nicely but was a little boxy for my figure. I wore this to a day after wedding brunch that was outdoors. The dress fit the occasion perfectly. It has some embellishment around the neck which added a nice touch and dressed it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2013
Perfect day party dress!
I wore this dress for my daughters first birthday party, it was a hit! I received so many compliments!!! It was a very easy dress to wear while chasing around a one year old!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 25, 2013
Cute summery day dress
I wore this to the US open on a muggy summer day and it was perfect (maybe a bit hot!) for the occasion. Fits true to size, although it fit a bit loose in my waist although I wore the smallest size, so I chose to belt it for a more slimming look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Liked it didn't love it!!
This dress was nice but nothing super special. I wore this dress to church and brunch with family friends. The dress did the job, but not one I would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×