Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$50 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 104
Large 22
Photos 63
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Not for the busty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a beautiful color! It has a great length and fits well in the hips but the darts in the chest are oddly placed. Make sure you have just the right bra. It's hard to describe but - the darts are LOW and about two inches above them the dress flattened my chest, the area cut for the bust is not big. Head-on the dress looks fine and is cute and flattering but the chest is a little awkward. I wore for my engagement pictures so I just asked the photographer to take the picture of me in this dress from the front and photoshop and weird flattening of the girls :)
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Brighter than you'd expect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridal brunch. Not at all fitted, and the color is brighter than it appears here. Great for a prep-tastic oceanside event! Didn't get a great pic in it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2013

Beautiful Lilly dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and received so many compliments. The dress was true to size. The bust area was snug, and I can see how this would be a bit uncomfortable if you have a larger chest. Beautiful color and very pretty detailing. The dress arrived in perfect condition. Thanks RTR!
Cate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
May 20, 2013

bright and fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress. The fabric was thick and textured like a waffle, but still very comfortable. I gave the dress only 3 stars because of the fit. Perhaps it was just not good for my body or I should have gotten a size bigger. It squashed my bust. It accentuated my belly pooch. It was fine in my hips.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

Perfect for my SoCal graduation. Received a lot of compliments and was super comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color is pretty and vibrant and stands out especially for those of us with tan skin. It was the perfect fit and length; appropriate for a graduation. It runs a bit large and is shift-like so the 0 was perfect for me. Loved it!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

The perfect dress for a graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for attending my best friend's graduation. I really wanted to rent this dress but the 2, my usual size, was unavailable. I hoped that because of the style I would still be able to wear a 4. It was definitely a bit large on me, and a bit too long. I pinned it up a little just so that it didn't look too baggy and that helped a lot. So the sizing issue was entirely my fault but the 2 just wasn't available at the time! The color was still beautiful and I still received a ton of compliments regardless! This was the first time I've worn a Lilly and definitely not my last :)
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Felt very summery in this classic shift! Lilly is always a great choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute! If you are well-endowed on top, mentally prepare yourself for a deep v in front. I didn't take the comments seriously, so I used some safety pins to close it up a bit. Very comfortable and the perfect length. Many compliments and felt awesome at my engagement party!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Wore this Lily dress for my college graduation!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a perfect length, it was very comfortable to wear and fit true to size
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so comfortable to wear and it was very true to size. The fabric is soft and it didn't fit weird in any spots. I was actually sunburnt when I wore this dress and it didn't irritate my skin any worse. The colors were amazing and I would definitely rent this again. I am on the short side so I always wonder how dresses like this will run on me but it was just the right length!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

So sad to return, I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The smaller size fit but was a tiny bit small. I love the color and the detail on this dress and it could easily be dressed up or down for whatever your occasion.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This was my first rental and the process was so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! It fit true to size and the colors were even more vibrant in person. I received so many compliments and felt really special wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
Niki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Borrowed this dress for race day at Saratoga Springs and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable! It was a little snug on my chest, which surprised me as I am not disproportional on top. The rest of the dress is not fitted, so I had no other issues. It was quite flattering and the listing represents it very well.
ellledee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Unique dress, perfect for a garden party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As the opposite of a fashionista I didn't expect to recognize the name of the designer. But it thrilled me when I pulled it out of the box and the receptionist at my office excitedly exclaimed "is that a Lilly?!" My first compliment and I hadn't even put the dress on! I received several more compliments at the backyard engagement party to which I wore it and it was definitely a great choice. My only "complaint" is that at 125, 5'5, 34B I am in between sizes. The 2 looked AMAZING but I would have been uncomfortable and unable to dance. The 4 was comfy but just a bit roomier than I would have preferred.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In love with this Lilly, super comfortable, bright and fun. I wore this to an alumni weekend event at the Saratoga race track and it was the perfect fit for me. Ran true to size, good length- not too short, might be longer on shorter girls though. Highly recommend.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Rooftop Happy Hour Perfection!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to happy hour at a rooftop bar in Georgetown. The fit was perfect & I loved the color. A must rent!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Cute summery day dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the US open on a muggy summer day and it was perfect (maybe a bit hot!) for the occasion. Fits true to size, although it fit a bit loose in my waist although I wore the smallest size, so I chose to belt it for a more slimming look.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Comfy & Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While everyone wore your typical awards ceremony attire, I stood out in this lovely dress. Everyone was complimenting me! Definitely a good idea.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a spring time event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was true to size.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at almost five months pregnant and it was perfect - just loose enough in the waist that I could wear my normal size. The fabric was nice and the color great for spring.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The very perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for any spring or summer event. It fit like glove and I got tons of compliments. It's a classy dress but it also shows off the body nicely. The V-cut in the front shows off a lot of cleavage, so if you are bigger chested and don't want that, then probably avoid this dress. However, I loved everything about this dress and was sad to send it back.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, was a little tight in the arm holes but overall very comfortable for the event and photographed well
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect Spring Outdoor event dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 0 fit me just perfectly, even though I have 32DDD! Length was perfect elegant lenghth!
Radhika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2014

Summery, casual spa party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the first half of my bachelorette party, at a spa. It was perfect, pretty informal but easy to dress up. No need for a necklace with the beading around the neckline. I'd say the best words to describe this dress are summer, beach, vacation!
Madison
Age: 23
May 16, 2014

The color was a nice pop from the rest of the dresses at the event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was super comfortable I loved the material, very easy to sit, stand, and dance in it. The beading and gemstones on the deep low v neck cut really showed off my chest. I received many compliments and would definitely recommend it to any Lilly lover out there!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size, if not a little bit big (but comfortably so). Beautiful color and design! I got compliments all day!
Melis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress for a backyard summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful I received compliments all night! The color was bright and fun perfect for a summer backyard wedding. The fit was perfect and was form fitting in all the right places. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and while the 2 fit I went with the 4 as it was a little more comfortable and not as snug in the hips. It was so comfortable and easy to dance in which was a huge plus! The only downside is that I have to return it, I wish I could keep this dress! Definitely another great RTR experience.
Taryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved the dress! I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received loads of complements.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, it fit well. I'm starting to think that I have unusually large ribs - both dresses I wore this weekend were snug in the ribs, but nowhere else, actually quite the opposite. Possibly a bit large everywhere else. The color is awesome, and the material is super comfortable. The beading around the neck is gorgeous. My only complaint is that the material is starting to look a little faded and worn around the edges. I would love to own this dress! I wish RTR offered a service where they rented/sold mens ties to match dresses! My husband got close by guessing on a match, but he'd be thrilled to just order one at the same time I rent a dress.
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Beach dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for day beach wedding. Like many lily dresses the fit in the middle is loose
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress, since then I've worn a RTR dress for every wedding I've been to. This dress was beautiful. I wore the 0 which fit well, does not give you much of a shape but was great for a family wedding were I wanted to be a little more conservative.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

One of my favorite rentals so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has been on my list of favorites to rent for some time now and a casual country wedding in Vermont was the perfect place to try it out! I am typically a 6 in most dresses but have found that Lilly dresses with this cut (shift style) tend to run a little large for me, especially in the torso. Therefore I am glad I sized down as the 4 fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in! I saw an earlier customer on RTR that had worn this dress with a cute pair of Jack Rogers sandals and they definitely match very well together. I chose a pair that was like a light metallic silver to match. I also took a chance on the mystery accessory for $15. I was surprised the stylists chose a necklace for this dress and was able to very easily call and have it changed in time before they shipped it out...luckily in my invoice they showed what the accessory was, as this dress does not need a necklace due to the very pretty beading all along the neckline. The earrings which then came with this dress were the perfect compliment! I received many positive comments and compliments on this dress. The bride even said that she had to have it and asked where I got it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Fit perfectly! Everyone loved it at the wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My bust was kind of popping but it was tasteful! If you are similar size to me with bigger bust I would go up a size! I rented the earrings too. RTR suggested them after I rented the dress and loved it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I was about 3 months pregnant and this dress for really well in my larger busy. Perfect for Easter!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit my petite frame perfectly!
Ames
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Love love love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower, and I love the color and embellishments! I usually can't wear shift dresses because they are too straight and unflattering on my body type, but this dress does define your waist enough and is very flattering. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress was perfect for a daytime outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding. The material didn't wrinkle after sitting for a while and was comfortable to dance in. The cut is very flattering and the dress is very quality material and holds its shape well. The color is beautiful and the beaded detail makes it so much nicer than a typical sundress.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

This dress was wonderful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so much fun wearing this to a summer wedding. The fit was great. I don't like things to be too flashy or tight so this was perfect. I have small chest but if you have a larger bust it might feel too low cut in the front. Great color and fabric!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great color, detail & fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bday dinner & drinks on the water; perfect preppy look! Only thing is, it was a bit lower in the neckline than I realized!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Can be worn all day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great dress for a woman smaller on top...extremely flattering. The fabric was so comfortable I wore for the day into night. It went on snug around the hips but the fabric moves well. Color is beautiful. I loved it all.
Kamille
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Blending right in with the southern belles.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very comfortably, and had somewhat of a deeper v. Received many compliments on it, and I really loved the material. In it from 8am to 5pm, and I could have worn it to bed.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Extremely pretty, very comfortable, very versatile, and everybody loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I adored this dress! If fit like a glove and it was extremely comfortable. The dress was about mid thigh, but the length is perfect. I had no problem bending over, standing up, or sitting down. Not once did I have to pull down this dress. it's a heavyweight cotton, but it's not too heavy to wear in the summer for an outdoor party, but it's perfect for the winter if you just simply throw a pair of leggings and a sweater like I did (I live in Eastern Washington, so this time year gets pretty cold for us). It's really easy to dress up or dress down. It was perfect for my birthday dinner. The dress even has hooks to keep your bra straps up. I was also able to wear a standard bra, but be aware, this dress is pretty low cut, though it is flattering for those with a small chest. I wear about a size 4, and it was flattering all around, and it has a high back. The fabric and the color are remarkable, and the dress is so soft. I would definitely rent again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Nice summer dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Great color and fit - worked well for a baby shower. Fabric got wrinkled from sitting too long, but still looked nice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×