Lilly Pulitzer

Pep in Your Step Dress

$50 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Lace up your tennis sneakers, grab a lemonade, and watch the tennis match wearing this flirty Lilly Pulitzer sweetheart dress. Feminine and chic for an afternoon of leisurely sports and friends! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton poplin(100% cotton). Strapless neckline. Front pockets. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 66
Large 12
Photos 45
hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Oct 4, 2013

Loved this dress! I wore it to my 8th grade dance and everyone loved it!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was just a bit large but I used the two sided tape to help hold the top in place!!!!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

So Cute! but So Big!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Cute Dress, but it runs big, and the stripes are not as flattering as they look on the model
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Stand out without begging for the attention ;)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for a summer wedding--enough style to stand out but not be overdressed. The fun colors and casual fabric were great-I'm large-busted and felt perfectly comfortable in the 6 without a bra, the dress is well made and stays put. I'm normally not at all a Lily Pulitzer wearer but loved that this was cute without being twee overload!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Too cold and windy to wear. Beware of the full skirt on a windy day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on the lake. It ended up being a cold and windy day. I put the dress on for about 30 minutes and realized I would spend the entire day holding it down. The skirt is really full and catches the wind. Overall the top was loose, and I had to wear a padded bra with the size zero keep it up. I had no hope of keeping the 2 up. The dresses are starting to look a bit worn, and I think the elastic across the back has been stretched out. It wasn't as flattering a fit as I had hoped.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2013

SUPER cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect for a New England summer!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 23, 2013

Wanted to love this dress, but didn't.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner, but didn't end up wearing it. It was super cute, and fit well, but as a fairly small person, it made me look REALLY young. Like teenager young. I think with the right accessories it would be great, or maybe on someone with a few more curves. :)
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 22, 2013

Fun Summer Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really liked this dress but wish that I would have been able to get the smaller size. This was a "second" dress option for the weekend and could only chose one size. The top was too big for me, but I still wore it anyways, The navy blue stripes were starting to fade a bit due to wear and laundering. I don't think anyone else really noticed too much. Very comfortable with Pockets. I usually wear the 10, but probably could have gone down at least one size, especially since the back is all stretchy fabric.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2013

Cute dress but very casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was hard to tell online, but this dress was really casual. I rented it for a daytime wedding, but ended up going with something more formal. It fit well and was really cute and comfortable, but definitely much better for a bbq or party.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Great service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly! I normally wear a size 2 and the size 2 was a perfect fit. I didn't end up wearing the dress but I will definitely rent this again!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 1, 2013

Great dress for casual spring/summer party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress, and was sad to have to send it back. I got the 4 and the 6. Either would have worked fine, but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little roomier in the chest. I wore it to an outdoor daytime party, and paired it with a cropped navy cardigan and some pretty high wedges. It was really a fantastic dress... casual enough for a daytime party, but dressy enough that I still felt like I looked special. I would recommend this dress with no hesitation.
alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

simple, elegant & gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit true to size, extremely flattering silhouette and shape. perfect summer party dress.
Key
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

I loved it! I wore it for my graduation although it was little big around the top it was still great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top was a little big even though I am a 34DD, which shocked me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

This dress was darling and perfect for my sister's bridal shower. I'd wear it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I typically wear a 6/8 but chose a 4/6 size based on reviews. I wound up wearing the size 6 without any issue. The event was terrific and so was the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 8, 2013

Loved this dress...so cute & classy! Just has a super fun flare.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was true to size. If you are busty, this is not the dress for you unless you go up a size or two.
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Very cute dress for an end of summer polo match. I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It runs true to size, and it was the perfect length on me. I loved it.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Cute dress - didn't love the fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I thought the dress was adorable and did wear it out for dinner and drinks one night, but I didn't love the way it fit my body specifically. I am short waisted and feel that it accentuated my short waist.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

dress is so lightweight and crisp!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect and was exactly right for a summer outdoor wedding- highly recommend.
lucy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Fun for a Derby Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to a derby party with a big pink hat. looks really small when you get it but the back is stretchy. It may be too short on taller girls
ellekov
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2012

So fun and colorful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress! Fits true to size because it has an elastic panel in the back (super stretchy!). It fell just above the knee on me so it wasn't nearly as short as it looks on the model, but that was perfect for my event.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2012

Perfect for a day at the races!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it to the Keeneland horse races in Kentucky and it was a perfect day dress.
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

Didn't Love It

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I thought it would be a good dress to go from day to night. The dress is brighter than it looks in the picture. At night I felt like a lollipop. It also ran big. I recommend this dress only if your event is in the day and your out of it before the sun comes down.
KMC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

This dress is so flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress hugs in all the right place and makes your waist look tiny! I love the colors and got a lot of compliments on it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

This dress was so cute! I felt confident in my choice at the Jack & Jill shower I attended.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material of this dress is definitely for day time. It was nice and lightweight. I loved the pockets! The sticky top helped to keep in in place. The colors were great!
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

PERFECT SUMMER FUN SUNDRESS!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's baby shower and it was so comfy and fun to wear! Fit perfectly!!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Super cute - but not for everyone

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute and fun but is much more casual than it shows in the picture. The top is not flattering for larger busts so I would say don't attempt with a D cup - I had to send it back for that. I would love to be able to wear it though because it really is adorable.
onenutcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Not for the busty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the material would be nicer for the price of the rental, but it was cotton and kind of cheap looking. Usually Lilly Pulitzer stuff is much nicer. It was nice and stretchy and would have been okay for a picnic. Also, if you are busty, the stripes up top do nothing to help you out!
loryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Casual Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect outdoor casual wedding guest dress. Everyone commented on it. I felt comfortable doing everything from riding a bicycle to dancing up a storm.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Lollipop fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Even with the obvious wear on it, and there was a water stain, seemed like the colors kind of ran into the white parts...that being said, I still adored it! It was fun to be super girly and was a big hit of the party.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2012

LOOOOOVED THIS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a fun comfy dress to wear on my vacation, it definitely fit the bill. It was a cool and comfy dress that fit like a dream. I especially loved the stretch and fit of the top.
NYC CHICK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Love it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everyone keep loving my dress
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Sweet summer fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 0 but had to wear the 2 in this dress. The bodice is a bit short and did not hit at my natural waist. Looked great with a taupe colored shoe to give me height and balance the length of the bodice and skirt. I received a lot of compliments on my ensemble!
Ellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect Sundress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The perfect casual sundress for everyday wear!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Cute....Casual....

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup and ended up not wearing it. I am only 5'3" and have a larger bust area, so i have to size up for that. Because of that the bottom of the skirt was huge and just was "too much". Super comfy, Had i known how stretchy it is I would have sized down quite a bit and it probably would have worked better.
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just as I expected for a Lilly dress, very comfortable and great for outdoor events. The one thing I will mention is that for tall girls this dress, if worn with wedges can get very short.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Cute dress for day event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the horse races for my bachelorette party. I really liked it, but felt that it was totally flattering on my chest--kind of gave me "shelf boob". I liked it, but wouldn't have bought it at a store.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Cute, casual and short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
More casual than I expected, the cotton is very light. It was way shorter than most of my Lily dresses. The back is wayyy more causal than I expected. I did not end up wearing it as long as I wanted bc it was too short for me. Maybe for a girls only bbq, but too short for a bbq with adults for me!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Sporty Chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a casual, backyard daytime wedding. I got so many compliments, and was completely comfortable in the dress despite temperatures in the high 90s!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The fit was great, a bit snug at the top, but not too tight. I enjoyed the pockets and colors, and received a lot of compliments. Great for summer!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Great fit & super comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 2 fit great. There is elastic around the back, so there was wiggle room, but also snug enough. Wore this to an outdoor graduation party in South Carolina in May. The skirt is lined, which is nice, but also made it a little toasty! Definitely recommend this dress - I got plenty of compliments on it (and a friend of mine was sporting the same dress)!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×