You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pep in Your Step Dress
Rental $50 Retail $228
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Lace up your tennis sneakers, grab a lemonade, and watch the tennis match wearing this flirty Lilly Pulitzer sweetheart dress. Feminine and chic for an afternoon of leisurely sports and friends! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed cotton poplin(100% cotton). Strapless neckline. Front pockets. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 22, 2013
Adorable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really sweet comfy and has pockets!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 8, 2013
Wearing a perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Derby and loved it! The material was very easy and durable. The only thing i wish were different were that it fit a little better on top. I wore a strapless bra because it was a little bit baggy in areas in the bust region which was surprising after reading other reviews. I was hoping it would fit well enough without a bra-but still loved it! thanks!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 8, 2013
Beauitful dress for Gold Cup!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but this dress has a lot of material through the body of the dress, so I really needed a 2. I loved the dress as a whole though, and everyone couldn't stop telling me how great I looked! I wish I could have bought it! Perfect for the event.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 6, 2013
Fun Dress for the Derby!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby. It was a really fun little dress, although a little bit on the short side (I am 5'6"). It is made of a cotton material that would have been great if it wasn't raining! Overall I was given a ton of compliments and it matched my fascinator perfectly!
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 6, 2013
Wore this darling Lilly Pulitzer dress for the Spring Gold Cup horse race in VA. :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love loved this dress! It was perfectly preppy, and classy. My only gripe is the elastic top only gives so much - the 0 fit me perfectly but it was hard to pull on/off since there isn't a zipper. The 2 was more comfortable and was easier to slip on/off, but the elastic was too loose around the top. Other than that, the lining is great, and the fit is super flattering.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 15, 2013
Comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally between a 2 and a 4 so those were the two sizes I ordered. I tried the 2 first, and it fit well with a little room to spare. Once I got the dress on, it stayed put but I did double stick tape the neckline because otherwise it wouldn't have looked right (you couldn't see that it was a sweetheart neckline). I didn't realize the dress was a lightweight cotton so it was more casual than I expected and is getting a little worn. Still, it looked great in pictures and was fun to wear. Great for a summer event!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 14, 2012
All of the compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
THE most perfect spring banquet dress. Material was light and comfortable and the elastic around the bust made for a perfect, no-slip fit. SO many compliments!!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 27, 2013
Wore this to our Engagement Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised with this dress! I don't usually wear strapless, but this one stayed in place without me having to do a bunch of tugging on the top all night. I received lots of compliments, and it was light and breezy for a hot evening.
Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 3, 2013
Preppy and comfy for beach vacation
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit great! Really pulled off a classy but fun look. I felt awesome in it this dress. One of my favorites.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 28, 2013
The perfect dress for a nice dinner date on our tropical vacation.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my first RTR rental & I was happy with my experience. I rented this dress in a size 4, which is my typical dress size, but I picked the size 6 as my back up. I'm so glad that I got a larger size as my back up. The band at the top of the dress was pretty snug & it was difficult for me to get the size 4 over my broad shoulders & back. The size 6 slipped on more easily, but was not so loose on top that I felt like I was pulling at it constantly all night. I wasn't in love with the fit at the bottom; it's wider than how it looks in the pictures, & that's just not my taste. (It made me look a little wider than I really am.) BUT the colors were PERFECT for a beach vacation in Key West, FL, & the fabric was SO comfy & breathable that even though I didn't feel the dress flattered my figure as much as I would have liked, I will still consider renting it again. It was super easy to dress up & down for day & night wear!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 5, 2012
I wore this dress to a horse race in May and loved it! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit true to size. Flattering
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 21, 2012
I rented this dress for a wedding reception in Nashville.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and light weight cotton, with a liner. The top was not as fitted as I'd hoped, mostly through the mid section. The sweetheart neckline was also elastic - there was no zipper. A little different than what I was expecting, but I loved the pattern and it was very easy to wear.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 26, 2012
Cute.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my college graduation party; I'm petite, but the length and cut worked well. Got lots of complements & enjoyed the pockets.
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 15, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding rehearsal or event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering and I got so many compliments on it - both at the event & facebook pics later! Although it runs pretty much true to size, the waist was a bit big. I have an hourglass shape though so that might be why. Other than that it was perfect and I did not want to give it back!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 6, 2012
Fun, flirty dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Oh this dress is super cute! The fit is a little tight through the chest (I'm busty with a small waist), and I couldn't even fit the size 4 over my shoulders. There is no zipper so if you've got some curves, order true to size or a size larger. I got so many compliments on this dress, it's fun, flirty, and has pockets! Always a plus in my book!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 23, 2012
The compliments I received made this rental worth every penny!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit - I'm 5'2" and 109 lbs.
Rosalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 21, 2012
The dress was too cute, perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good, a little short for my 5'6" frame. The pockets were amazing. Again, it is very short, I felt uncomfortable wearing tall heels. I ended up wearing flats most of the night. The colors are so vibrant and perfect for summer. I would recommend this dress, especially for petites.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 10, 2012
Fun & Flirty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fun colors and easy wear of this dress. It was darling and received lots of complements. It was great to have to wear just once, because it makes a memorable statement. Thank you RTR. I have a larger rib cag/chest and a small waist. I'm an 8-10 on top and a 6-8 on the bottom. This was very complementary to those of us who are a not a specific size all over. It does not have a zip closure, but rather stretchy material on the back. It is really nice when you're inbetween sizes. However on a negative note, because of my heights (5' 11) it hit in a funny place on my hips/waist so it rode up a little bit and I had to continue pulling it down at the waist and up at the chest. It wasn't a big deal and most likely had to do with my height.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2012
Super comfortable dress. Really forgiving for a postpartum mom!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. It was super comfortable and very forgiving in the lower waist/hips so I could hid my post pregnancy belly. The back is ruched which I didn't expect making it a little on the casual side. It was a little loose. I probably could have gone down a size.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 19, 2012
I received compliments on this dress all night! By the end I pretty much sold everyone on RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. I am short, but not petite and the stretch of this dress made it very easy to wear. While it may be short on taller girls, it works great on someone who is around 5' tall!
Danyel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2012
Random girls telling me how cute my dress was.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Light fabric, great for a sunny day!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 3, 2012
My favorite thing about the dress was it went from drowned rat to it's shape within minutes!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable. I had ordered the size 8, and the size 10 - the size 10 wasn't going to be available last minute. The only issue I had is that I wasn't able to wear a strapless because I couldn't breath.. but the back of the top is stretchy and I could comfortably (and confidently) go without. I highly recommend this dress.. I have a hard time hiding my hips, and this dress didn't make me look like an elephant. I typically wear a 10 in Lilly and have them altered to fit, but this dress was actually perfect, who wants to wear an uncomfortable strapless bra anyway?! I couldn't find a pair of shoes that matched perfectly.. so I wore a pair of cheap, plain white flip flops and they were fine. Something else to note - these photos were after we got caught in the rain, the dress got soaked but dried extremely quickly.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 2, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! Someone even told me that I looked like a model!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it! The dress is very comfortable and cute and I love that it has pockets! I received many compliments throughout the evening!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 1, 2012
Fits great and looks cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I will definitely rent it again. It fit great, was very comfortable, and looked good. I have no complaints about it! The top stayed up and I never once had to adjust. I didn't wear a bra under it. It has a casual look to it so I wore it for the groom's dinner the night before a summer wedding. It was perfect for that cocktail party! My boyfriend commented that it looked like a pin-up style which he liked.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 17, 2012
He's home!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little shorter than anticipated but overall a great casual sundress. Definitely needed to be ironed when it arrived. There are no zippers as the back is stretchy so pulling it on can be a little challenging! It also looked a little worn/faded but nothing too noticeable.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 22, 2012
Felt dressed down but dressed up at the same time. Ultimate comfort.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In LOVE with this dress. I felt so cute/preppy and flirty at the same time and it fit perfectly. The pockets are a nice touch and the colors are fun. Great for a summer day wedding - just throw on some pearls!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Aug 14, 2012
Rent the Runway is professional and efficient. I love the opportunity to wear designer clothes for a small price. The dresses come clean and ready to wear and the return policy is easy and fair.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Easy to wear because of the stretchy back and fuller skirt. Very flattering and the colors are fantastic. I wore this to a family party before my wedding.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 30, 2012
Customer service is over the top!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am crazy in love with this dress. I rented it for a vacation to Miami and Islamorada. Perfect summer dress for shopping, drinks and dinner. Love that the back is accommodating for those of us with ample tops. Perfect fit and didn’t even need a bra for support. Win all the way around!
Abigail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 9, 2012
I was walking on the streets past a bar and got a compliment from a complete stranger!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Wedding Rehersal dinner that was on the casual side and lost count of the compliments I received! I was walking on the streets past a bar and even got a compliment from a complete stranger! I have a larger bust so was a little nervous about a strapless dress and although the dress didn't have built in support or boning, wearing a strapless bra was fine.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jun 19, 2012
Dress for my Bridal Shower! Everyone loved it and I felt great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and got a ton of compliments! It was comfortable and a great length for me since I am petite. Might be short on taller women. Also, my bust is very large and since there was no zipper, it was hard to get over it, but once I did, the dress fit like a glove. i don't think you can go wrong with this dress.
Shondra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 11, 2012
This dress was perfect for a boat cruise on a hot summer night :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a little big- my size fit but I could probably have fit into a 4 more snuggly (since the back is stretchy). Very cute- many compliments :) I wore this on a booze cruise for my boyfriend and friend's birthday. I also rent the "Violet Jasmine Necklace" to go with this and it matched perfectly.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 31, 2012
Loved the dress and felt great wearing it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my backyard Couple's Shower and it was perfect! There's no zipper, but the back of the bodice is stretchy so it fit like a glove. And because of the stretch I bet it would fit someone one size smaller or larger than me. I did not need to wear a bra with this dress because I felt comfortable in it and didn't need the extra support. I never had to worry about pulling up the top of the dress either...stayed right in place! The length of the skirt was comfortable and the pleating with underskirt give it just enough oomph underneath. Loved it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
May 30, 2012
My husband loved this fun & flirty dress and it was perfect for our Memorial Day adventure in New York!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Adorable and versatile! I wore this dress to a wedding brunch with a navy cardigan and then wore it to a Memorial Day rooftop BBQ later in the day with sandals. It worked great for both and I received several compliments on the fun nautical stripes. I usually wear a size 6, but the 4 fit much better and didn't slip down. I recommend ordering down a size as a back up because the top doesn't have any boning. It's definitely a more casual dress, perfect for outdoor summer events!
Hollyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 27, 2012
The delivery was a day early and returning was super simple. I also got a great hanger as a gift! This is the best idea ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my bridal shower and it was sooo beautiful (I might just buy it now). It was perfect for a shower. I got many compliments. The smocked back makes it super comfortable, and the light cotton is perfect for the summer! And let's not forget the pockets! The dress was a tiny but big in the waist, but over all I'd say stay with your true size.
Samantha
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 1, 2014
Great dress, just the right pop of color I was wanted for my sorority's spring formal!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit, no problems!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Dec 17, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and easy to dance it, perfect for a summer wedding.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 20, 2013
I wore this dress to my college graduation- It was a fun, bright, and easy to wear dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size- I am tall 5'7 and I did think that it was a little short, but overall I LOVED the dress! It has pockets so I was able to have my phone and keys on me while in my graduation robe, and because it is cotton I didn't get too hot sitting outside. I loved that the back is elasticized so it stayed up well for a strapless dress, and I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of it or have to keep pulling the dress up all day!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8343
Oct 11, 2013
Loved having a Lilly dress for KA Old South
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Very true to the size chart--helps to go into Lilly stores that you may have nearby if you wanna check on a size
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 11, 2013
Pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a backup. Didn't end up wearing it, but i tried it on and it fits very nice! Very pretty dress.
hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4231
Oct 4, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to my 8th grade dance and everyone loved it!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was just a bit large but I used the two sided tape to help hold the top in place!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress