May Flowers Dress

$45 rental
$188 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size162
Small40
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
I wore this to my Kentucky Derby themed birthday party! It was such a fun, bright, and comfy dress!
Fits true to size. I wore it with a simple green earring, a big derby hat, and some nude/pinkish pumps. The pockets were nice! This is a perfect dress for an outdoor event. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2014
Amazing derby dress!
tI loved this dress and the pocket were great because I didn't have to carry a bag! The dress I wore was starting to show signs of wear and tear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
My daughter had the perfect dress for the Gold Cup and we didn't spend hours shopping!
The dress was just as pictured! My daughter looked great in the dress and received many compliments. Her friend in the picture also rented her dress from rent the runway! This was our first experience with renting a dress and I'm sure it don't be the last! We were more than pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect Derby Dress!
I wore this dress for the Kentucky Derby and got so many compliments on it! It was a little loose in the bust area, but that wasn't surprising. It came right on time, and I'm so happy I got two sizes. I could've went with the 6, but I knew I was going to be in it for 5+ hours and it was a little snug, so I went with the 8! It was perfect for the derby, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Wore this dress to the Kentucky Derby and received so many compliments! My boyfriend loved it :)
It fit perfectly and I will definitely be renting again for events soon!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
Amazing dress for an amazing night!
I wore the dress for my sorority semi formal dinner. I loved the dress so much that I struggled to package it up and give it back! I have absolutely no complaints about it. it fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Bold and fun spring colors for a beautiful April party!
The colors on this are more beautiful in person! I paired with Kenneth Jay Lane Salmon drop earrings and a pastel blue cardigan. The dress itself is snug in the chest; I wear a 32D and did not have any extra room. There was a small stain on the dress when it arrived but I thought it was light enough to go unnoticed unless you were close up. All in all a great spring dress for a more conservative event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2014
Great print but WAY too short
Didn't end up wearing because the dress was WAY too short for me. Could have gotten away with the length if wearing tights, but it's a sun dress so it just didn't work. It looked like I was a little kid wearing an oddly-sized baby doll dress. Would only recommend for petite girls...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102lbs
April 27, 2014
Fit perfectly and dress was gorgeous.
Perfect length and fit. The dress was so pretty just like I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
This dress made me feel so cute and playful!
I wore this dress to Atlanta Steeplechase ... The woman who made my hat loved how this dress allowed her to be creative and colorful. The dress fit perfectly, was brightly colored, was very comfy! IT HAS POCKETS!! I wore this with wedges (and later with sandals). My only complaint was it felt really short, because it's stands off from your body a bit - however I'm 5'7 and it was "finger tip length" so it was longer than it felt (but much shorter than it appears in the picture). The wind made it interesting, but overall I had a fabulous day in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Such a happy dress!
I don't usually wear such bright colors, but I thought this dress would be perfect for Easter brunch and it was! The silhouette isn't the most flattering for my shape, but I still felt great in it. The size 10 was a little snug in the waist, but the 12 gaped in the back so I wore the 10 and was comfortable enough. Loved the pockets. I had to steam it before wearing as neither dress came very crisply pressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 20, 2014
I wore this to church for Easter Sunday
The dress was shorter than I expected and with the full skirt wasn't the most flattering. The band around the waist was also snug when sitting down. The color was beautiful though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2014
All the compliments I received
The fit was perfect! Wore it to a dinner rehearsal and received so many complainants.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments!!
I have a very full bust so the 10 was a perfect fit all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
April 13, 2014
Wore this dress to a Steeplechase Horse Race and it was perfection! I got so many compliments.
The dress fits like a typical Lilly-perfect for my slim/straight figure. It's tight in the waist and fitted through the top and does not give at all so if you're in between two sizes go the size up! Beautiful and fun dress, the back cut out feature is adorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2014
I choose this dress for the colors and pattern. Great fit !
Once I tried on the dress , it was perfect. I love the colors and pattern on the dress. My fiance loved it. So if he did I knew it was a great dress. I can say that it did make me feel very pretty and feminine. The dress did fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful Spring Dress for a Bridal Shower
Really liked the dress, however I found it very short for a Bridal Shower. My own fault for not reading more of the reviews. I'm not super tall, 5'5" but pretty it was definitely shorter than I would have liked. Also, I'm 27 and I don't think if I were a few years older it would have worked. Very youthful looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 2, 2014
I wore this to the Carolina Cup (horse races) and it was perfect for the occasion.
Fit was true to size. A little snug in the chest area
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly!
Wore this for my graduation and after-party! So many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
Croquet match here I come!
The dress was ok. I rented last minute and wasn't able to get the Lilly dress that I originally wanted. The colors are beautiful and the dress came in great shape. But If you have any curves this won't look very flattering. I enjoyed the top, it was fitted, maybe a little too tight across the chest, but the bottom flared out too much. Im petite so where the dress line ended it "poofed" in the wrong area. Went up a size because the size 10 was too tight in the chest area. I wouldn't rent this particular dress again, but maybe a different dress from Lilly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2014
Perfect dress!!!
True to fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my "big hat" bridal shower and loved it. I felt very girly yet classy.
The fit was great even though I have a larger chest which some times can be a concern. The pockets are very convenient. There was a tiny rip in the side but it was near the pocket and not noticeable. I received lots of complements and felt very pretty. You can't go wrong with Lily Pulitzer especially for a shower!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2014
The colorful pattern was perfect for my spring semi formal!
The dress fit perfectly and the full skirt and bright floral pattern gave the dress a very girly feel
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2014
Great Dress & Perfect for Spring Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 4. This was for a spring alumni party that my college throws where everyone gets dressed up. It's in Charleston, SC, so it's usually crazy hot outside. This dress was perfect because it was breathable and light, while still being formal enough for the event. I got so many compliments on this dress and almost didn't want to send it back! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
So easy, will definitely be using RTR again!
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby. A fun and bright dress, runs true to size. Can be dressed up or down!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Fun Dress for spring and summer!
I wore this dress for my college graduation party! The fit was great and was super flattering! I wore it with flip flops for an outdoor summer party, but could definitely be dressed up with some metallic sandals
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2013
great summer party dress
Fits great. I don't have curves but dress very flattering. many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
This dress was super cute! I didn't want to return it! Normally I would wear a 0/xs, but this dress was a little tight in the chest and had no stretch. The size 2 was much more comfortable. I was afraid the dress would be too short, but it was perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
This was perfect for our Kentucky Derby theme date party!
I would recommend this dress for anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2013
Cute dress, but it would be perfect for an event different than what I ordered it for!
I ordered the 4 and the 6 for a daytime casual wedding in the summer. I was very disappointed when I received both of the dresses the day before my event. I tried on both, but the 4 was too short and way too tight, while the 6 was still too tight in the waist. The material appeared to be more informal and not what I expected. I ended up wearing a backup dress that I owned instead. I feel as if this dress is appropriate for shorter girls with a very small waist. At least I have a credit now to use for another special occasion!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
Adoreable dress, didn't fit my short frame.
This was my intended dress to wear for graduation. I ordered a size 2, which fit well, but the top was too tall for me. Because the top is fitted, it hits at the narrowest part of your waist. On me though, that means that the straps of the dress stand up off of my shoulders (high hips? high waistline? short torso? didn't work too well. ) The dress was clean and well-cared for, looked only slightly worn and i still love it, just not on me
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 9, 2013
Great dress.
The dress was great, it came in the mail on time and wrinkle free. I'm 5'10" and I will say it was a tad short on me. I felt a little self-concious in it. I wore it to a bridal shower and it would've been nice to have at least +1" inch on the length. Overall, i loved the dress and it served it's purpose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2013
Cute and perfect for a summer trip to the beach
I rented this for a beach trip with my boyfriend. I wore it to dinner and walking along the boardwalk. I found it a little short while walking on the boardwalk. I kept having to hold it down so as not to flash the entire beach. But the dress did fit very true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 as my back up size since the fit guide said it ran a bit small. I could see it being tight on the top if you have a larger chest. I did like the way the hole in the back hit so that I could still wear a regular bra with the dress. Overall I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 30, 2013
I wore this dress to film a promotional video for RTROnCampus! And a date with my boyfrien
This was really tight in the bust for me! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and wish I had ordered the 10 and 12 so I could have worn the 12!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2013
It was vibrant and fun to wear!
I typically wear a size 2/4 dress, I ordered both sizes and the 2 ended up fitting perfect like a glove! I would totally recommend this dress especially for a spring/summer event because of it's floral pattern and bright colors. It wasn't too short, coming from a tall girl like me, so you do not need to be concerned about it being too short in length. I loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
This was my first rental as an RTR rep...I wish I had somewhere to wear it to, I loved it so much!
This was pretty true to size, I was nervous because I range anywhere from a 0 to a 6. I'm short, flat chested, and not super thin...but this fit really well! I almost fit in the 2 but it was a little tight in the rib cage so I ended up wearing a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2013
Pretty, but...
I usually wear a 4-6, but this was so tight in the chest, I couldn't get it zipped. I am usually a 4/6, so it was surprising. I wasn't able to wear this to a brunch. Good thing I had something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2013
Got this dress for family pictures. Worked perfectly with our color scheme.
I thought it was a bit tight around the waist. And it is short. I mean short. I'm 5'8' and it was barely decent for me to wear. So if you are taller, it may not be the best fit for you. Also, the bust was rather snug. I'm 36C and felt a bit constrained, so if you are over that, then you may want to choose another dress. Other than that, the colors really pop. Nice summery/ spring dress. Can be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2013
I was given two Lilly dresses to try because the other one wasn't available in 2 sizes
The dress was cute but not my style. I was looking for something more body-conscious, rather than ballerina-esque. Also, the pattern wasn't my fave.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect summer dress.. Loved the bright colors!
The fit was perfect as well as the length. Looked just like it did in the picture in person!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×