You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
May Flowers Dress
Rental $45 Retail $188
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch you are wearing with your outfit.
Chat with a Stylist
Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos84

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 31, 2013
perfect dress, so many compliments!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race, and it was perfect! It fit me so well, I did not want to return it at all! Extremely comfortable and runs true to size.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 10, 2012
Liliy Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really flattering. Also- pockets. I wore it for a graduation and received tons of compliments.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5342
Feb 1, 2013
The colors really popped!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and wasn't too short for my height!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 17, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this colorful dress for any summer event! The cute out at the top of the dress adds a nice detail to a normally classic dress. Tried with heels but would look equally great with sandals or flats. Was fitted in the waist so size up, no real stretch to the dress!
Helena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 27, 2012
The dress made the rainy day of Foxfield that much more colorful and enjoyable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is definitely a tighter fit on the waist.
mk78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 3, 2012
amazingly bright dress with a subtle sexy back
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
beautiful, bright, summery dress- perfect for a summer graduation. the dress runs a bit large- if you are deciding between sizes go with the smaller of the two.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 17, 2012
Adorable Flirty Fit & Flare
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot. It was so cute and flirty. A little shorter than I expected, but seriously just precious. I rented a 2 and a 4, but considering the style of the dress, I probably could have gone for a zero.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 15, 2012
The dress was perfect for my "Preppy" themed date party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely, the only thing was that it was a little tight in the bust area.
ariana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7334
Nov 5, 2012
I WORE THIS TO A BBQ PARTY. IT WAS VERY PRETTY AND SUMMER APPROPRIATE. I LOVED THIS DRESS.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THE FIT WAS PERFECT AROUND THE WAIST AND BUST AREA. FLARES OUT TO GIVE A PRETTY FLOWING LOOK AND FEEL. WORE THIS WITH WEDGES COMPLIMENTED THE DRESS GREAT.
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 21, 2012
Super cute for the occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit tight on the bust, but fit perfectly every where else!
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2012
Great for summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor afternoon summer wedding and it was perfect! Bright, cheerful, and very flattering!
Letty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 19, 2012
Fun, comfortable sundress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation ceremony. It was so cute and comfortable, if anything a tiny bit roomy on top, but overall a serious winner!
Masha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 16, 2012
I wore this dress for bid day. It fit perfectly and the colors stood out great in all the pictures!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric wasn't too hot, the dress was long enough, it was perfect.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Sep 24, 2012
Made a sunny day even sunnier!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight in the chest if you have larger breasts. I would recommend going up a size if that is something you have an issue with.
Crystin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 12, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress to wear to Preakness (the 2nd Horse Race in the Triple Crown). I typically wear a 6 or 8 in most dresses, for Lilly I'm usually an 8 (which is what I wore). The dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and I received quite a few compliments on it. It was the perfect springtime dress!
Kinsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 9, 2012
I received so many compliments from my sorority sisters! I stood out from the crowd, and I loved it. Wearing this dress was the perfect way to start out the new school year!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is absolutely adorable. the colors are really bright! this dress runs big; I should have worn a size 4. Although it was slightly big on me, it still flattered my body nicely.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 4, 2012
I got compliments on this dress all day at both the Labor Day picnic and the birthday dinner I attended.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredibly cute and springy and adorable! The skirt billows out slightly more than I expected though.
m1ssbrightside6
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2131
Aug 31, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
Meagan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Aug 27, 2012
The way I felt wearing the dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress, and the print is super fun! It fit me perfectly from the waist down. However, since I am small chested I found that it puckered in the front if I didn't stand the right way. Overall a really great purchase. Had a ton of fun wearing it and am considering purchasing a Lilly dress of my own.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 112
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 21, 2012
hmm
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was so cute, i wore it for graduation!! the only thing is that can get a little strange fitting if you don't have the right body type
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jul 18, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress and overall it was just awesome to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great. It was true to size and perfect for this occasion. The dress is flowy and sophisticated. I wore it with pink strappy heels and the earrings that came as "mystery bling". I would recommend renting this dress to anyone.
Brea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 9, 2012
Pairing this sweet dress with my cowboy boots while in San Antonio, TX for my sorority Convention!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, the full skirt, the surprising open back (which hid my bra with no problem) but this dress is VERY SHORT! Almost inappropriately short. I wore it with flat cowboy boots and that barely helped. I have short legs and I'm only 5feet 5inches and this dress barely covered my assets. Its a lovely dress, but even on a petite frame its short.
Noella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 2, 2012
So many compliments and I felt awesome!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
3 months post twin babies and I am still not back into my clothes so RTR is a lifesaver right now : ) I wore this Lilly for the Christening, it took place during Sunday Mass (we're Catholic)... I had to wear a cardigan. I am usually preppy chic so this match was made in fashion heaven. Here goes: the dress is just the right length (I' m 5'3) at about 3" above the knees, it was not a mini. It runs true to size and the waist is a bit high making it forgiving as the skirt falls over the hips. It is fresh, comfortable and super festive. I wore it with peep toe pumps and pearl earrings. It was chic in church then I got rid of the cardigan-showing off the design on the back, pinned my hair loosely, the look turned super cute for the brunch that followed!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jun 29, 2012
I was so happy to share this day with my sister and felt confident in this colorful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's high school graduation and loved it! I felt so festive and got tons of complements. It looked great in pictures but didn't take away from my sister's special day. I usually wear either a 6 or and 8 but went with the 6 and it fit great in the lower half but slightly tight in the bust. Great dress for any daytime event.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 19, 2012
How can you not feel pretty in a floral dress? :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for when I hosted my friends bridal shower. I LOVED it! The fit was great, and I received a lot of compliments!
Ann T.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 19, 2012
Another flawless rental experience!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was THE CUTEST! The fit was great in the 8 (I am normally a 6/8) but certainly go up in size because the waist band has no give. Other than that the back-cut out, the length, color--everything was fabulous!!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 16, 2012
He even loved the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is adorable! I rented it for an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. I felt beautiful from the second I put it on. It is the perfect fit and very flattering. I wore it again the next day as a day dress...That's how much I loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 6, 2012
Perfect derby dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the Denver Derby party and it was a hit. I was super comfortable in 80 degree weather and got tons of complements on that style. This dress fits true to size. My friend used my backup dress by Shoshanna and loved it as well!
yvette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 16, 2014
All the compliments I received
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! Wore it to a dinner rehearsal and received so many complainants.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5324
Jan 29, 2014
The colorful pattern was perfect for my spring semi formal!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and the full skirt and bright floral pattern gave the dress a very girly feel
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2014
So easy, will definitely be using RTR again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby. A fun and bright dress, runs true to size. Can be dressed up or down!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 24, 2013
Fun Dress for spring and summer!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation party! The fit was great and was super flattering! I wore it with flip flops for an outdoor summer party, but could definitely be dressed up with some metallic sandals
Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 23, 2013
great summer party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great. I don't have curves but dress very flattering. many compliments on the dress.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 14, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute! I didn't want to return it! Normally I would wear a 0/xs, but this dress was a little tight in the chest and had no stretch. The size 2 was much more comfortable. I was afraid the dress would be too short, but it was perfect.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 17, 2013
Adoreable dress, didn't fit my short frame.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my intended dress to wear for graduation. I ordered a size 2, which fit well, but the top was to tall for me. Because the top is fitted, it hits at the narrowest part of your waist. On me though, that means that the straps of the dress stand up off of my shoulders (high hips? high waistline? short torso? didn't work too well. ) The dress was clean and well-cared for, looked only slightly worn and i still love it, just not on me
Caity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 9, 2013
Great dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great, it came in the mail on time and wrinkle free. I'm 5'10" and I will say it was a tad short on me. I felt a little self-concious in it. I wore it to a bridal shower and it would've been nice to have at least +1" inch on the length. Overall, i loved the dress and it served it's purpose.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 5, 2013
Cute and perfect for a summer trip to the beach
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a beach trip with my boyfriend. I wore it to dinner and walking along the boardwalk. I found it a little short while walking on the boardwalk. I kept having to hold it down so as not to flash the entire beach. But the dress did fit very true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 as my back up size since the fit guide said it ran a bit small. I could see it being tight on the top if you have a larger chest. I did like the way the hole in the back hit so that I could still wear a regular bra with the dress. Overall I would rent again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Aug 30, 2013
I wore this dress to film a promotional video for RTROnCampus! And a date with my boyfrien
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was really tight in the bust for me! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and wish I had ordered the 10 and 12 so I could have worn the 12!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jul 30, 2013
Pretty, but...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 4-6, but this was so tight in the chest, I couldn't get it zipped. I am usually a 4/6, so it was surprising. I wasn't able to wear this to a brunch. Good thing I had something else.
Eleni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 25, 2013
I was given two Lilly dresses to try because the other one wasn't available in 2 sizes
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was cute but not my style. I was looking for something more body-conscious, rather than ballerina-esque. Also, the pattern wasn't my fave.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress