Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

May Flowers Dress

$45 rental
$188 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size162
Small40
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2014
Stands out, but isn't the center of attention! Perfect for a wedding or shower!!
Fit well and looked cute! This dress was perfect for a summer day wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
"Sunday Best" themed bridal shower at a country club
Super comfortable. A little short, mostly because the skirt portion can be poof-y. But overall, a great dress for the occassion!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2014
Gorgeous bright dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning the colors are even more vibrant in person. I wore this dress for open house. It was the perfect dress to meet my new students and their parents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
August 31, 2014
I didn't wear it :(
It seemed like the 8 was too tight around the mid section and the fabric had no give. The waist came above my belly button and the skirt part poofed out like crazy! This dress is adorable and perfect for a garden party or shower, but it just wasn't the right fit for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Perfect for summer date night!
This dress was perfect for date night in DC. The fit hugged in all the right places and the colors were gorgeous paired with hot pink pumps. I also loved the pockets. Usually I'm always cold, but this dress was the perfect weight. Can't say enough about how absolutely perfect this dress was! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 11, 2014
Fun and flirty
The size 10 that I originally ordered could not zip up in the back (watch out and size up, ladies with big ribcages!), but luckily the size 12 fit very well. The top was slightly tight on the bust, but the skirt was flowy and fun. The pockets were a nice addition, as was the cute cut-out at the top of the back. All in all, my first RtR experience was a very good one, and I generally really liked the dress. It wasn't an all-out perfect dress, but it did the job and looked cute for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2014
Cute dress, but looks young
This dress is really cute, but for a young woman, not me. It's shorter than it appears on the model (I'm 5 5", and it was just below mid-thigh). And with the flowered print it just wasn't right for me. But on a younger woman it would be perfect for a daytime summer event. I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 was too small. The 6 fit but the waist has no give, so consider that when ordering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2014
Great fit. Perfect summer cocktail dress.
Fits great. Easy and flowy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Cute but short
This dress was cute and I loved how it fit. It was a little short, which I didn't think was the biggest deal, but I did get a comment about that (I'd worn it to a church event).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
So the band just below the bust on this dress is very tight and causes a weird poof in the front
I was unable to wear this dress due to the tightness in the bust. I will also say that although it's a super cute dress when it arrived it was very wrinkled and smelled like the last person may have been a smoker. I don't believe this fabric travels/ships well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
Graduation
Cute dress, obvious that it wasn't ironed before it arrived and super tight on my boobs, but that comes with most high cut dresses. Overall good fit and pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sister-in-law's wedding in MN. Garden Party theme. Lots of compliments
This dress was perfect for my petite frame. I am 5' 1.5" and it was a perfect length on me. I do think that it would be short for anyone that isn't a "petite" in most clothing brands. This dress was awesome - danced all throughout the reception and was comfortable the entire day!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 10, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, was very comfortable, and the colors were perfect for summer!
I rented this dress to wear for my son's first birthday party but my mother-in-law wisely pointed out that if I accidentally got icing on the dress (during the baby's cake smash), it could ruin the dress. SO I decided to wear it to work instead. The dress fit perfectly. I am a size 4 and that's the size I wore. It wasn't too tight or too loose, it was just right. I loved the colors. They were bright and cheery, perfect for summer. The length was a good length as well, even for wearing to work. The only little complaint I had about the dress was that it was a little worn-looking. You can tell it's been worn lots of times by looking at the fabric. But it's not like bad enough to not want to wear the dress, it just didn't have that "new" look I had anticipated when I pulled it out of the box (this was my first rental so I didn't know what to expect). But all in all I loved the dress. It was super cute and fit great. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Shorter than anticipated, but loved it just the same!
Loved there pockets, the roominess of the skirt. Short--so I felt I couldn’t wear heels so opted for flat sandals!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Wearing it better than the other girl in the same dress
Fit like a glove. Pockets came in handy for pocketing snacks for later. Actually, rented the dress for my neice. She loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect for Graduation
perfect fit! easy return for RTR. love it!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 2, 2014
Happy to receive free sample products with my rental
The dress was received well worn and quite wrinkled. After pressing, it looked better. It was shorter than I anticipated but not too short. It hit about 3 1/2 inches above my knees (I'm 5'6"). I wore this for my graduation ceremony as it's perfect for a daytime event. The fabric made it too casual for a wedding or evening event. The colors also look slightly different than the picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2014
Comfy & beautiful color.
I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and just short enough for a bridal shower without being in appropriate. I LOVED the added bonus of the tiny straps to hold your bra to the dress shoulders. Since it tends to shift a little, I put some fashion tape on the shoulders to hold them in place. Also, having pockets to store made running around that day bearable. Renting from RTR is always a pleasure!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2014
Cute and colorful dress
Super-cute design and loved the back, but it was a little snug at the upper waist area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 27, 2014
Tight on the chest area
So comfortable, wore it with green heels for Easter and I loooooooved it. Was a little tight on the chest area but not a deal breaker. Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for a Garden Party
I had a garden party and this was perfect. I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly so I never put on the 4. I am short and the dress was ok length wise but boarding on short. If you are tall or have long legs it might be too short for some events. The dress seemed a bit worn. There was a discoloration/stain along the hem that I didn't notice until I sat down, which is why I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. The dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets. The colors were great. I had a woman stop me on the street to tell me she loved the dress. I liked being able to wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect dress for my Grandma's 90th birthday party in Florida!
This is the second time I've rented from RTR and everything went just as smoothly as the first time. The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night. It was the perfect dress for a summer birthday party in Florida. The pockets were a definite plus.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
Dress was too tight :(
I did not wear this dress. While its adorable, the top was way to tight for my 34D chest, as in I could zip it up but cannot breathe kind of tight. The tightness occurred right around the band of the bra. A size up was not available for a back up size at the time I was renting, however I believe an 8 would have been too large as the rest of the dress fit perfectly around my waist. It's a shame, the colors and print would have been perfect for a beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
The perfect bright, fun dress for a summer day party!
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal brunch. I wanted something that would be bright and stylish, classy enough for a family affair, and easily paired with a cardigan if the breeze off the ocean was too cool. It definitely satisfied all of those criteria. I ordered the 4 and the 6, and probably could have worn the 4, but it was a bit tight around my ribcage. The back cutout is placed so that you can easily wear a regular bra, and there are even tiny little clips in the dress to hold your bra straps in place - a great little feature. This is definitely a high quality dress, and I'd probably buy it if I found it on sale!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
bright colors, festive!
Great for dancing! It's bright and fun, and I was getting lots of compliments. The dress was short (which I expected from the user comments), and the ribs area was snug. In the end I could have worn an 8, but the 6 just made it so I didn't have to wear a bra. It was the perfect dress for this wedding. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful but...
This is what happens when it fits your hips but not the bust. I should have worn the 6 but then it would look frumpy on me. I felt that it was too tight in the bust area and made me feel restricted but the hips/waist was a perfect fit. I love the colors and how bright it was. Wore it to a tea party with the ladies. This is perfect for a girls date or daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! This was my first time with using Rent the Runway and I most certainly will be back:) I wore this dress this past weekend for an outside wedding. The dress was comfy and I got a lot of compliments with it! I rented both a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the size 2. The dress is a little tighter around the waist but it fits beautifully everywhere else. The dress is a little on the shorter side but nothing that is really worth any concern. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
June 9, 2014
So classy!
After two days of graduation party hopping, I wore this to 5 parties! Pros: thick material, pockets, cute pattern, cool back design Cons: got told I don't dress like a teenager ... But that's actually another pro :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2014
Great looking
Beautiful, fit to size
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
I got this dress for my brother's graduation, it's perfect for any summer event! I normally wear a 6, but had to wear the 8 because of the bust. I have a pretty big cup size and the 6 fit everywhere except there. So if you're like me and have a large bust for your size, go for one size up. You'll love the fun summer colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for a 50s bachelorette party!
I have wide hips, so this style of dress was very unforgiving in that department. However, the dress fit very well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
June 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I loved the dress!!! It was a bit tight around my ribs but the rest of the dress fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2014
I wore this dress to a bridal luncheon & it was absolutely PERFECT!
I have never worn a more flattering & comfortable dress. I received so many complements that I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Fun dress
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's graduating ceremony/party. This was my first rental with RTR and first Lilly dress, so I was unsure of what size to get. I ended up wearing a 0. It fit perfectly however it was a little snug around the waist/torso area, as there is no stretch whatsoever. I didn't want to go up a size because the 2 was a little too loose up top. Overall I was very happy with my selection and I highly recommend this dress! I wish I had discovered RTR years ago!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014
The colors!!!
I am in between an 8/10, unfortunately I am 5'10'' so my dress was a little short.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this to my husband's graduation from his Master's program.
The dress was lovely! It was soft and comfortable, if a teensy bit short for my tastes (but I wore pantyhose to feel more comfortable). As a size 8, it was just the tiniest bit too big, but that made it comfortable to wear all day (I would have been squeezed a bit in the six). Overall, I LOVED it and got a lot of compliments on the pattern and cut out in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous with pockets!
I wore this dress to a garden wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I received a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this again. The dress ran pretty true to size and there is plenty of room in the lower half. I ordered a size down as a back up size as Lilly tends to run a little large. The 2 did fit, but I found the arm holes a little a small and the size 4 felt more comfortable. Also, this dress requires a good deal of ironing when it arrives as it is cotton, but looks fantastic when you're done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014
Not my favorite Lily dress
I wasn't able to wear this dress because neither size (4 and 6) fit and I was leaving in the morning to go out of town. Had to make an emergency trip to buy a Lily dress. I was going to the Kentucky Derby so I wanted something bright and feminine. This dress has no stretch. I have wider ribs and it just wouldn't zip in that area though it was fine over my waist and shoulders. Also wasn't a fan of the print in person. Wish it had worked out because it looks so cute in all of the reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Super cute and easy to wear, but VERY short!
I got this dress for my graduation party! I loved the colors and since it was going to be an outdoor event I loved the springyness of it!! The pockets also were a huge plus. I was able to keep my phone with me without holding it in my hands the whole time. The dress doesn't look that short, but because it flares out, it feels VERY short when being worn. I had to roll my spandex shorts up so they wouldn't show. I wore nude wedges and pearls with it for simple accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a wedding on Easter weekend!
I love Lily Pulitzer, and I knew one of her dresses would be perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. I'm only 5'2 and length was perfect for me. For you taller ladies it may be a bit short... The dress hit mid-thigh on me. I ordered both a 0 and 2. Both sizes fit me well, but the size 2 was too big in the chest. (My size 32 A didn't quite fill it out.) Wish I could keep the dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×