Lilly Pulitzer

Lemon Sorbet Dress

$22 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have every girl jealous of you in this precious Lilly Pulitzer full skirt dress. Perfect for the Spring weather to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Product Details

Yellow striped silk organza. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 18, 2013
Pregger review: Great baby shower dress!
For those preggers out there, this is perfect to accentuate your belly! I was so comfortable 7 months pregnant in this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Floaty, feminine, and so comfortable!
Rented this for my birthday and I couldn't have asked for a better fit! The fabric is super-soft and lightweight, so it is perfect for spring or summer. The details are really what makes this dress -- bra strap carriers with little snaps, the way the white stripes on the outer layer are just a little bit translucent, and POCKETS! So cute and ladylike. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2013
Perfect to show off that end-of-summer tan!
I ordered this dress for a destination wedding over Labor Day Weekend. This dress looked amazing with my summer tan! It is very fitted through the bodice but has a great, full skirt (which means you can over-eat at the reception and no one will be the wiser!) and pockets! I kept it classy with tons of pearls and nude wedges. The overall look was simple, classic with just the right amount of resort wear fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Great dress, just not great color on me.
This was my backup dress, which I didn't end up wearing as the other dress was more appropriate for the occasion and looked better on me. I'm fair skinned and blonde, and felt that this color just didn't look great on me. Though, this dress arrived in beautiful condition and fit well -- another positive for RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments.
The fit was mostly true to size; the tightest part of the dress is right below the bust line. It also looks great without a belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments.
The fit was mostly true to size; the tightest part of the dress is right below the bust line. It also looks great without a belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor military graduation!
I rented this for my husband's military graduation ceremony. I received it two days in advance, which was unexpected but nice because it gave me time to decide what jewelry and hairstyle I wanted to wear with it. The color was very vibrant and beautiful, with a sheen to it that was enough to stand out even more but not so much that it looked cheap. I am 5' tall and this was the perfect length on me, just above my knee. The weather was typical July weather in the middle of Georgia-- HOT, humid, and sunny, and this dress kept me cool and didn't stick to me, which I absolutely hate when I have to be outdoors. I got tons of compliments on it and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2014
Cute dress for a wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's spring wedding. I thought the dress was really cute but not particularly flattering on me. I think it would look better on someone taller.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved the dress! It was perfect for the day!
The 2 was a bit tight in my shoulders - so I went with the 4. It was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2011
I ALMOST won the Style Awards in this dress, but at least I was ready for my Derby Party!
I LOVE this dress so much. I got compliments on it all day. The fabric is beautiful! The skirt is much fuller than it looks on the model. Also, the waist fell a bit above my natural waist, so at first I felt like it made me look bigger, but I added a wide belt and pulled it down a bit and it helped accentuate my natural waist. Definitely rent this dress if you want to impress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2012
The original shipment got lost in Montana and they overnight-ed me all of my dresses the night before my Shower! They literally saved my wedding! The best customer service!
I wore this to my bridal shower, and was obsessed. I love this designer and I felt like the dress was made for this type of event. Oh and of course... it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2012
Great for work function!
I wore this to a spring time work function where I was in the spotlight for 12 hours. It was comfortable and didn't wrinkle even during a day where I did everything from run an awards ceremony to moving boxes. Knee-length on me and best part was that it had pockets! I really enjoyed the dress and it would be great for a spring or summer wedding or other event when you want to look appropriate but chic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Everyone knew I was wearing a Lilly dress. It was perfect!
If you have a larger chest, this dress is kind of tight there. The waist comes in perfectly to give the illusion of a tiny waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
November 1, 2013
Would definitley rent this dress again!
Loved this dress! A little tight in the chest (but I hsve a large chest) but still very comfortable. Dress was in great condition too. Super cute for summer wedding...I got many compliments and danced the night away. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 7, 2012
Perfect
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was the perfect dress for a daytime event. It was a bridal tea and this was just the right amount of retro girly!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×