Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Lemon Sorbet Dress

$22 to buy
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have every girl jealous of you in this precious Lilly Pulitzer full skirt dress. Perfect for the Spring weather to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow striped silk organza. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 35
Large 6
Photos 31
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! Many of my guests told me I should buy the dress because they loved it so much. It looks much better in person. I was afriad it would be too long, since I am only 5'2 but it was the perfect length. It was a big snug around the waist, but I am very straigh-waisted, and it wasn't uncomfortable. It was a tiny bit loose in the chest, but I am very petite. If I owned the dress it would just need to be altered slightly. I usually wear a 0-2 and it fit in the 0. The skirt is fuller than the picture shows, but in a nice flattering way, not in a weird way. There are pockets also which is great! Great dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. Received so many compliments on it--and it really does look so much better in person. I wished it was a tad bit shorter (I'm 5'2.5"), but still a really beautiful daytime dress. It was also rather tight in the bust (I'm 32C but had to get a size 0 to fit my waist), but nothing too uncomfortable. Wore it with coral earrings and bracelet. Would also look great with turquoise accessories. Rent it and enjoy!!
Leah Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wear a 0 or XS, and this dress swallowed me. I don't have a full chest, and hence, there was a LOT of extra fabric at the top. It was also loose on my waist.
laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The fabric is gorgeous in person. However it does run a bit large as others have stated. I wish I had ordered an extra size down instead of a size up...the 4 was just a bit too big.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress itself, but, looking back on pictures, I felt I looked like a football player. Since it's a highwaisted dress, it did not look best on someone who is only 5'1".
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2012

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear size 2 on top, 4 on the bottom. I had to wear this dress size 4 beccause 2 was too tight on waist line( Chest and shoulder was fitting well with size 2). This is really flattering beautiful dress and comfortable also. I didnt want to take this dress off. Going to rent it again for different event.
lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Plain and Simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day wedding in the Spring, I wore it with a cute white cardigan. It was a simple dress, however it wasn't what I expected, the colors weren't as bright and it wasn't lined. It looked kind of frumpy on, it definitely needs jewelry to liven it up. Overall, pretty but if you want to stand out I would go with another choice.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great Daytime Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my son's baptism and it was very "church" appropriate but still really cute. The top was really snug, but considering my son was only 8 weeks old, that was to be expected.
Sophie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

big and stiff hem

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs large was not able to wear it. The hem was very stiff and the skirt was shapped like a bell, does not look like picture.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was so cute! fit perfectly (i wore a size 8 which is my normal dress size), and got a ton of compliments on it. little bit of a shine to it, which was all the more prettier. Highly recommend it!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was the perfect dress for a daytime event. It was a bridal tea and this was just the right amount of retro girly!
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Not for the busty :/

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, but as I finally managed to zip it up all the way, my boobs were so squished flat that it looked awful... I took it off immediately and went to the mall to buy an emergency replacement dress for my bridal shower the next day. Sigh... I had a feeling the 12 would be too small - guess next time I try RTR I will find a dress that comes in a size 14.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 26, 2012

I wore this for an outdoor wedding and loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was fitted along the rib cage but a little big in the bust for me...not enough to not wear it though. I am tall so the length was perfect on me...not too short. Would definately recommend.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Keeneland dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Did run a little small, i think because of the high neckline. The pockets were so fun and just an overall great color and rental.
lad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

Weird fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the bust area for me and the waist line hit in an odd way, above my natural waist but not high enough to be considered empire. Ended up not wearing it. The material and color are very pretty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×