Lilly Pulitzer

Lemon Sorbet Dress

$22 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have every girl jealous of you in this precious Lilly Pulitzer full skirt dress. Perfect for the Spring weather to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow striped silk organza. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 35
Large 6
Photos 31
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2011

I ALMOST won the Style Awards in this dress, but at least I was ready for my Derby Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress so much. I got compliments on it all day. The fabric is beautiful! The skirt is much fuller than it looks on the model. Also, the waist fell a bit above my natural waist, so at first I felt like it made me look bigger, but I added a wide belt and pulled it down a bit and it helped accentuate my natural waist. Definitely rent this dress if you want to impress!
ls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2011

perfect preppy dress for the event/venue/weather

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but the waist was big. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses and got an 8 in this dress. However, the 8 was too big and I could have used a size 6. The arm holes were a bit small though... not sure if that is the fit/cut of the dress or what.
Carris
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
May 21, 2012

a great gift of a new hang up bag.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress and I was able to achieve the look I desired. I added a black accent belt to complete my look and ensure the waist was at my actual waistline. My only complaint is the dress was too tight for my full bust. I rented this dress from the full bust section, but it didn't hit the mark. I did however receive many compliments and only I was aware of how tight the dress felt.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

The pockets of the dress helped hold my camera and phone. no need for a purse.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress but it was small in the bust area for me. So if you have a large bust I would get a bigger size than what you might normally wear.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

The original shipment got lost in Montana and they overnight-ed me all of my dresses the night before my Shower! They literally saved my wedding! The best customer service!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my bridal shower, and was obsessed. I love this designer and I felt like the dress was made for this type of event. Oh and of course... it has pockets!
Lynsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Quick and easy return.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a dress size 4, it ran pretty true to size; was a bit snug around the ribs. Anyone with a large bust may not find it comfortable. I added a black paten belt to accentuate the waist line. I got many compliments on the dress all evening.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This dress is great and was the perfect choice for my graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stick to getting the size that you normally wear with Lilly dresses (they run true to size). The dress has a great lining to prevent it from being see-through and with the conservative top you can wear a regular bra. Great for a daytime event!
CMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 8, 2012

Classic & elegant shape. Very flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I find that Lilly Pulitzer runs small, so size up. This was a very elegant fit, it hit me (5'3") at my knee & even a little lower. Heels are necessary!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Great for work function!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a spring time work function where I was in the spotlight for 12 hours. It was comfortable and didn't wrinkle even during a day where I did everything from run an awards ceremony to moving boxes. Knee-length on me and best part was that it had pockets! I really enjoyed the dress and it would be great for a spring or summer wedding or other event when you want to look appropriate but chic.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2012

I loved this Lilly dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my formal round of sorority recruitment. I got a lot of compliments in the dress and it was delivered in perfect condition. The quality of the garment was great, just like all Lilly dresses. I noted that it runs small in size because the dress was tight under my armpits and it was stiff and difficult to move. But overall I loved this rental and would rent again.
Jillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Tons of compliments, fit perfectly and was comfortable for the entire day of baby shower set up!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my larger bust without being too tight
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Arm holes were tight, I went a size down
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Family Photos

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Great dress for our family photos. Very tight on the bust area. Cute dress. Not sure I'd rent again.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect at 3 months pregnant, just sized up!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my husband's dental school graduation. I was three months pregnant and just sized up one size and it fit perfectly and hid my little belly!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Lots of compliments at my bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight around the arm holes but otherwise comfortable
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Great for Easter Church

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter church and dinner with my fiancé's family. They didn't have a 6, so I opted for a 4 and an 8. The 4 was too snug, and the 8 was a little too loose. The 6 would have been perfect, but the 8 worked. The yellow wasn't as bright as I had hoped, but still a very pretty dress. with a very flattering fit! Love Lilly dresses. Now if we just could have had the sunshine to match the dress!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Everyone knew I was wearing a Lilly dress. It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you have a larger chest, this dress is kind of tight there. The waist comes in perfectly to give the illusion of a tiny waist.
Laurian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2013

Hem had fallen out :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby, however did not wear it. The size 2 fit perfectly, but the hem had fallen out of the bottom, and my backup size (4) was a little big.
Ashley7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great to wear all day for a wedding. There are hidden snaps underneath the shoulder area to hold your bra straps in -- great feature. Overall, comfortable and looked great throughout the event. Received multiple compliments!! Thanks, RTR!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143 lbs
May 5, 2013

Loved how easy it was to figure out how it would fit by using the Our Runway pics!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit me just like the model in the pic. Waist was high on me and definitely looked more retro. It was a great length and was comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2013

it was light, airy, cheery, and perfect for graduation.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was a little tight around the waist, otherwise fit was pretty good. i normally wear a 4 and a 4 was perfect.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Cute, but a little tight on top.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length is great, but from the waist on up it was pretty tight. My chest and arms are not big, but the arm holes cut into my skin the whole night - which was a bummer. I would have loved to try on a 4 to see if that would make a difference, but my rental only came with the size 2 so that's what I had to stick with. Overall it's a really cute dress and I got a lot of compliments on it, but my upper body was uncomfortable the whole time I wore it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect spring bridal shower dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty, exactly the soft yellow and cream I was hoping for. However I though the fit was very small, especially in the bust. I generally wear an 8 dress with room to spare and I was barely able to zip into the 10. Other than the fit the dress was great I received so many compliments. I paired it with navy blue wedges and a navy blue jeweled necklace from JCrew.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits snug in the chest and arm pits. The length hits right at the knee. It can be worn with a regular bra, as it has loops to snap the straps into. This dress was absolutely stunning in person. I got so many compliments and even had one lady ask if I had it specially made for me!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I couldn't wear it :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a 4 and wanted the 6, but they only had an 8. The 4 was too small around my boobies (I'm a 36C) and I couldn't zip it shut, but the 8 was overall way too large for me (I have huge ta-tas, but I'm only 5'). I couldn't wear either one :( It was beautiful, and I wanted to...but it just wasn't meant to be. I returned it right away as per RTR's instructions and very quickly, RTR gave me the credit back. It was my first time doing RTR and it didn't work out the way I wanted it to, but the customer service was great :)
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2013

beautiful but didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but unfortunately too tight across the bust for me to feel comfortable wearing it to my nephew's christening. Ended up sending it back and wearing something I had in my closet.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Pregger review: Great baby shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
For those preggers out there, this is perfect to accentuate your belly! I was so comfortable 7 months pregnant in this dress
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Floaty, feminine, and so comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my birthday and I couldn't have asked for a better fit! The fabric is super-soft and lightweight, so it is perfect for spring or summer. The details are really what makes this dress -- bra strap carriers with little snaps, the way the white stripes on the outer layer are just a little bit translucent, and POCKETS! So cute and ladylike. Would rent again!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Perfect to show off that end-of-summer tan!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a destination wedding over Labor Day Weekend. This dress looked amazing with my summer tan! It is very fitted through the bodice but has a great, full skirt (which means you can over-eat at the reception and no one will be the wiser!) and pockets! I kept it classy with tons of pearls and nude wedges. The overall look was simple, classic with just the right amount of resort wear fun!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Great dress, just not great color on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, which I didn't end up wearing as the other dress was more appropriate for the occasion and looked better on me. I'm fair skinned and blonde, and felt that this color just didn't look great on me. Though, this dress arrived in beautiful condition and fit well -- another positive for RTR!
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Nov 1, 2013

Would definitley rent this dress again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! A little tight in the chest (but I hsve a large chest) but still very comfortable. Dress was in great condition too. Super cute for summer wedding...I got many compliments and danced the night away. Wish I owned it!
Rosalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Cute Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress.
Rashida
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I wore this to my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was mostly true to size; the tightest part of the dress is right below the bust line. It also looks great without a belt.
Rashida
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I wore this to my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was mostly true to size; the tightest part of the dress is right below the bust line. It also looks great without a belt.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I loved this dress. I rented it for engagement photos that were rained out twice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress ran a little large. I really liked it though as it was feminine and flirty. I bought this dress in all white for a wedding shower.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Cute dress for a wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's spring wedding. I thought the dress was really cute but not particularly flattering on me. I think it would look better on someone taller.
katey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great for a daytime Event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I found it ran a bit small in the chest area, but still worked! it's bright and fun and a great spring color!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2014

Graduation Day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this Lilly to my college graduation simply because of its nod to my school's colors. The top half of the dress runs very small but overall fit great and was comfortable to wear throughout the day. I paired it with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor military graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my husband's military graduation ceremony. I received it two days in advance, which was unexpected but nice because it gave me time to decide what jewelry and hairstyle I wanted to wear with it. The color was very vibrant and beautiful, with a sheen to it that was enough to stand out even more but not so much that it looked cheap. I am 5' tall and this was the perfect length on me, just above my knee. The weather was typical July weather in the middle of Georgia-- HOT, humid, and sunny, and this dress kept me cool and didn't stick to me, which I absolutely hate when I have to be outdoors. I got tons of compliments on it and didn't want to send it back!
Darla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Loved the dress! It was perfect for the day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 2 was a bit tight in my shoulders - so I went with the 4. It was beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×