Lemon Sorbet Dress

$22 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have every girl jealous of you in this precious Lilly Pulitzer full skirt dress. Perfect for the Spring weather to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow striped silk organza. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2012
The original shipment got lost in Montana and they overnight-ed me all of my dresses the night before my Shower! They literally saved my wedding! The best customer service!
I wore this to my bridal shower, and was obsessed. I love this designer and I felt like the dress was made for this type of event. Oh and of course... it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was so cute! fit perfectly (i wore a size 8 which is my normal dress size), and got a ton of compliments on it. little bit of a shine to it, which was all the more prettier. Highly recommend it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2012
big and stiff hem
The dress runs large was not able to wear it. The hem was very stiff and the skirt was shapped like a bell, does not look like picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
The pockets of the dress helped hold my camera and phone. no need for a purse.
I loved this dress but it was small in the bust area for me. So if you have a large bust I would get a bigger size than what you might normally wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Daytime Dress
I wore this to my son's baptism and it was very "church" appropriate but still really cute. The top was really snug, but considering my son was only 8 weeks old, that was to be expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Plain and Simple
I rented this dress for a day wedding in the Spring, I wore it with a cute white cardigan. It was a simple dress, however it wasn't what I expected, the colors weren't as bright and it wasn't lined. It looked kind of frumpy on, it definitely needs jewelry to liven it up. Overall, pretty but if you want to stand out I would go with another choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2012
Very pretty dress
I usually wear size 2 on top, 4 on the bottom. I had to wear this dress size 4 beccause 2 was too tight on waist line( Chest and shoulder was fitting well with size 2). This is really flattering beautiful dress and comfortable also. I didnt want to take this dress off. Going to rent it again for different event.
SamJune 27, 2012
If you have a picture, will you post it? I am very similar to your size and shape and would like to see where it hits and I'm not sure what shoes I should pair with it. Thanks!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2012
a great gift of a new hang up bag.
This was a great dress and I was able to achieve the look I desired. I added a black accent belt to complete my look and ensure the waist was at my actual waistline. My only complaint is the dress was too tight for my full bust. I rented this dress from the full bust section, but it didn't hit the mark. I did however receive many compliments and only I was aware of how tight the dress felt.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
Loved the dress itself, but, looking back on pictures, I felt I looked like a football player. Since it's a highwaisted dress, it did not look best on someone who is only 5'1".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 13, 2011
perfect preppy dress for the event/venue/weather
I loved this dress but the waist was big. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses and got an 8 in this dress. However, the 8 was too big and I could have used a size 6. The arm holes were a bit small though... not sure if that is the fit/cut of the dress or what.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2011
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The fabric is gorgeous in person. However it does run a bit large as others have stated. I wish I had ordered an extra size down instead of a size up...the 4 was just a bit too big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2011
I wear a 0 or XS, and this dress swallowed me. I don't have a full chest, and hence, there was a LOT of extra fabric at the top. It was also loose on my waist.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress. Received so many compliments on it--and it really does look so much better in person. I wished it was a tad bit shorter (I'm 5'2.5"), but still a really beautiful daytime dress. It was also rather tight in the bust (I'm 32C but had to get a size 0 to fit my waist), but nothing too uncomfortable. Wore it with coral earrings and bracelet. Would also look great with turquoise accessories. Rent it and enjoy!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2011
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! Many of my guests told me I should buy the dress because they loved it so much. It looks much better in person. I was afriad it would be too long, since I am only 5'2 but it was the perfect length. It was a big snug around the waist, but I am very straigh-waisted, and it wasn't uncomfortable. It was a tiny bit loose in the chest, but I am very petite. If I owned the dress it would just need to be altered slightly. I usually wear a 0-2 and it fit in the 0. The skirt is fuller than the picture shows, but in a nice flattering way, not in a weird way. There are pockets also which is great! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2011
I ALMOST won the Style Awards in this dress, but at least I was ready for my Derby Party!
I LOVE this dress so much. I got compliments on it all day. The fabric is beautiful! The skirt is much fuller than it looks on the model. Also, the waist fell a bit above my natural waist, so at first I felt like it made me look bigger, but I added a wide belt and pulled it down a bit and it helped accentuate my natural waist. Definitely rent this dress if you want to impress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×