Joslin Dress

$45 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
253 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size161
Small48
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2016
I wore this dress for prom and it was great! I was so bright which made me stand out.
It was a great dress to wear, I could've worn a more mature dress but I felt more pretty in this one! It either looked really good in photos or kinda awkward but overall I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Bright color and fun pattern!
I wore this to my husband's Change of Command ceremony. The print and bright color are perfect for Hawaii and so much fun! I got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. I gave this dress 4 stars because the rib cage part was definitely tight and because the fabric on the bottom (which is a quilted material) laid a little funny. Overall, I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 10, 2016
Had to find something else to wear, unfortunately this dress ran extremely small.
Although this dress was gorgeous, I did not get the chance to wear it. Most of my dresses are a size ten, so I figured if nothing else, my back up size would work, nope, did not zip over my chest! I would just suggest going up a size and up two sizes for a back up if you have any chest at all. Otherwise, it was an adorable dress as Lilly always is.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32A
December 1, 2015
Perfect dress!
I love this dress, wish I owned it. It's more of a bright neon pink color. Perfect with or without a belt on it. Very comfortable, and skirt is a good size, doesn't flare out a ton.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
Obsessed with this Lily Pulitzer!!!
This is my absolute favorite rental so far. I got it as a backup dress for a beach wedding and I ended up wearing it to the cocktail party the night before the ceremony. Fits true to size. Colors are magnificently bold. And it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
November 3, 2015
I loved the color!
Very pretty bright dress. I felt great in it and I plan on buying it if it goes on sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
October 10, 2015
Nice summer dress!
I wore this to a day at the horse track. I honestly wasn't in love with this dress on the hanger or on me. The pink is very neon and it was pretty snug on me in the chest! I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner in Florida. Great fit and vibrant color. Great length and nice sized shoulder straps so your bra is not exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2015
Perfect for a summer bachelorette party
This is my favorite RTR dress to date. It was so cute and such a beautiful hot pink! I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2015
This was perfect and fun for a wedding! I got so many compliments -- especially on the color!
It is definitely tight in the bust but not excruciatingly so. The material is thick -- feels like a sofa or a bedspread. But its so short and flared that I wasn't too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
Pretty dress, very bright!!
Bright colors , very structured and flattering A line dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
The brightness of the dress was so much better than the picture!
If you have a larger bust, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2015
This dress is BRIGHT!
This dress is bright and fun. It fits well and is comfortable. I love the clips under the straps that keep your bra where it's supposed to be. I'm 5'7'' and it was bordering on too short, since I had to walk across a raised stage. The material is thick and makes the bottom poof out a little, which I loved. Great summery dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2015
Loved the classy summery feel of this dress!
This dress was perfect for a summery day in September. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner (and wore another Rent-the-Runway dress to the wedding). The dress did run small so I was thankful I went a size up rather than a size down. Even the size 4 was a little tighter in the bra area but it wasn't too bad. Other than that, I loved the pink color, the length was appropriate and classy, and I got many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2015
RTR was amazing. They shipped this dress to me bc the original one I ordered didn't fit.
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! If fit perfectly!! The color is much brighter in person but I loved it! The fabric has a little stretch and it really comfortable. Best of all it doesn't wrinkle!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 16, 2015
Pretty in Pink!
This dress is extremely adorable! I rented it for a baby shower and it was perfect! Very comfortable, and just the right amount of neon. I would 100% recommend to everyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 4, 2015
The color of this dress was beautiful.
I rented it for my daughters graduation and she really stood out she received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Amazing dress, highly recommend!
It's so beautiful! The color is amazing, and the design as well. While I wouldn't say it runs small, it definitely runs a little on the smaller side. I am usually a 6, and I fit in the 6, and the 8 would have been too much, but a 6.5 or a 7 would have been more comfortable :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Brings out your tan
Perfect summer dress for a date night or wedding. It fit amazing and hit all the right spots. The picture doesn't do the dress justice (per my husband).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2015
Pop of Color Glamour
Ahhh!! What a GREAT dress!! I was totally on the fence but this was a winner, winner, chicken dinner!! Wore it to my sister in laws baby shower. Fabric is thicker and structured which is nice. It is feminine and appropriate for day yet flattering to all figures!! Only reason I sized up from my regular size 4 was the bust. I read it could be tight. It was. I don't like to look poured into dresses so I sized up and it was a perfect fit. I normally wear dark pallets. This was a totally fin change of pace!! LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2015
Rented this for Derby Day
This dress was adorable-- fantastic color, much brighter than what the picture shows. Dress fits very snug, the arm holes and chest are a bit tight. I would have preferred to be a size up. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it does hide some imperfections and lies very nicely. If you're a bit larger chested, I'd highly recommend going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2015
Eye popping pink
This is a beautiful dress. It is a stand out so be prepared for getting noticed. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2015
Beautiful dress & love the fabric!
Loved this dress! I'm not sure if I have gained weight, which could possibly be the case, but the size 0 was a little too snug. The size 2 fit me very well. As others have said the arm hole is a little tight. The fabric was comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2015
Pink princess!
I had so much fun with this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding, the material was a little thicker than I would have liked for the 95 degree weather but it was still worth it. So many compliments! Pink blush and pink lip stick paired with this dress made me feel like a lollipop princess (silly but true!). I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2015
cute dress
i got a ton of compliments on this dress! very bright and summery...the zipper was tough though and the top was a little loose for me...but down a size was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2015
neon pink!
i'm typically btwn a 2 and a 4, but am consistently a 2 for lilly pulitzer. the dress fits perfectly, hits a couple of inches above the knee, and has bra snaps, but i chose to wear the dress without one. the neckline is high enough to be conservative. be aware that the dress is a true neon pink, not just a bright pink. it looks great for summer, but neon pink isn't for everyone so just giving full disclosure!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 27, 2015
Too small but very petty!
Dress was beautiful! It was too small for me but it truly is the perfect summer dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Vibrant and fun!!!
I loved this dress. It was fun and the color was so vibrant. Received many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2015
So many compliments on the color and pattern
The dress fit very well. The arm holes were a little snug, but other than that everything else fit great. The material was a little heavier than I expected, and it was a very hot day I wore the dress. I would recommend the dress, just not on a 90 degree day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 16, 2015
Different fit in person
This was a dress that a stylist sent me as a back-up option when my original rental was returned damaged. I wanted to like this dress so much, and it would normally be right up my alley, however, the fit is much different than it appears on the model. On me, it was fitted through my hips and then flared out to the a-line skirt. It was tight in the bodice and the material was very thick. It's a very cheery print and really cute. but it didn't work on me at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
Fit well everywhere except a bit tight under my arms. The pink was a perfect pop of color I was looking for! Soft and comfortable fabric but doesn't have any give to it. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2015
It fit like a glove! So comfortable.
It was so comfortable! The color was a little to neon for the venue the wedding was at, but it was perfect for the vineyard cocktail rehearsal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Wish I could buy this dress
Absolutely love this dress! I rented another dress and picked it up at the Chicago store. The staff there was so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the other dress didn't fit the way I wanted it to, so I wandered around the store and found this dress. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I have a larger bust than most, and can't typically wear dresses without a bra. This dress covered my bra completely and had bra strap anchors built in. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2015
Lilly runs small
I knew that Lilly Pulitzer ran small but this dress was only available in my normal size and I ordered it anyway. The colors were great- but it was a little tight in the bodice. I would recommend getting 1 size up from your everyday size. I would rent this again in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
Felt like a Barbie! (And that was a good thing)
Fit true to size. It was such a fun dress! Got a bunch of compliments. The dress is neon pink so it may be bright for some but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! It was really comfortable and a great material.
The color was great, brighter than I anticipated and the material was kind of quilted which made it really flattering. It fit well overall but was a little tight in the bust so I was glad I got a backup size up because the material is not stretchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2015
Adorable, but tight through ribcage.
This dress was so cute on and perfect for an unseasonably warm 1st Communion. It fit well everywhere but the ribcage, so I was forced to go up to a 12. But it was definitely worth it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. The dress runs small and I had to wear my 2nd size but I loved how it looked on me. I also paired it with a matching necklace and it completed the look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Great summer dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments! If you have a larger chest definitely go up a size since the top half is tight. Color is neon/hot pink in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 17, 2015
Bright Fun Dress
This is a very cute dress but it has to be worn for the right occasion. It is VERY neon, which is super cute but not right for all events. I rented this wear for my sister's baby shower, which ended up being a 90 degree day. The fabric of this dress is a little heavy for outdoor activities so I decided not to wear it.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×