Joslin Dress

$69 to buy
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
274 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size164
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Perfect for a bridal shower!
I usually wear a 4 or 6, chose the 6 to give a little more room. Loved the fabric and print.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 9, 2016
Birthday Date Dress
I ordered a size 2 with the 4 as my back up size. I could fit into the 2, but it was pretty tight at the waist/middle. It fit me perfectly in the bust (I'm a 34B). I wore the 2 for my date, but honestly the 4 would've been more comfortable. I let my ego cram myself into the 2. Lol. The 4 was roomier in the waist but slightly too big in the bust line and a tad longer than the 2. I am a pear shaped and in the neighborhood of 128-131 pounds. Order a size UP as your back up. There isn't any give at the waistline. Length wise both sizes were good...above knee with the 4, mid-thigh with the 2. I am almost 5'4". I think really tall or busty women may find this style too short or too restricting. Overall, I loved the style and color of this dress. I felt feminine and pretty. Plus, I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 17, 2016
Great Dress!
Great Dress! I rented this dress for best friends rehearsal dinner in FL... Loved the color, especially for a preppy beach town. The top fit snug, but that worked out in my favor as I am flat chested and this gave me shape. If you are petite this is a great dress option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2016
Show off your bright side!
I absolutely love the look of this dress. It was great for a southern summer wedding. The fit was okay. I am 5'10 and fairly athletic and had a few problem areas. I'm comfortably a 36B and could have worn the dress without a bra, but the boobie area was fairly flat and compressed everything, so I opted for a bra (and slightly less breathing room) in order to have 2 defined boobies. I also have very broad shoulders so I'm wondering if that's why the armholes were verrrry tight. Overall so much fun and very comfortable to eat, drink and dance in (your belly is not compressed or showing).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Beautiful & Bright
Fits snugly up top if you're busty like I am, but it's a beautifully vibrant color and perfect for spring or summer events. I'm 5'10" and it was short but not inappropriately so. Best part? You can wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a tea party!
I wore this to my step daughters graduation and it is so incredibly darling. Very young, playful and is true to size. I love the RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2016
Big pop of color
Very bright, neon, but definitely cute, one of the straps to hook your bra in was broken on the dress I had, which was disappointing, it poofs out just enough
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2016
Love this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower and received many compliments, definitely recommend!
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2016
Neon flower power!
I love this dress so much! It fit well but was a bit snug in the chest area. My breast have grown since I am a nursing mother now. It is a short dress and I wore nude wedges with it. It was a beautiful dress and comfortable to wear to an outside party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2016
Great Summer Dress
I wish I would have been able to wear this for the event I was attending, but the weather was extremely cold and windy and had to go with a different options. This dress is fun, both in pattern and color, and would be perfect for events during the summer. The pink is more hot pick than I anticipated, but I still loved it. I am a 36DD and did not feel like my chest was spilling out of the top. I really enjoyed the lightness and movement the dress had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 15, 2016
Loved the bright color!
Loved the bright color of the dress! I typically wear a size 2 but I wore the size 4 which fit my waist but the bust was still a bit large so I had a wear a very padded bra to make it fit me well. But I loved it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2016
Pretty, fun dress
Runs small, like most Lilly dresses. I felt like my boobs looked too big in it, but generally it was a good fit. High quality material, pretty color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2016
Cute for a spring or summer wedding!
The reviews who say this dress runs large are wrong, IMO. I thought the dress was true to size... I wore the 2 (my usual size), but I wish I ordered the 4 as my backup size instead of the 0. Since the fabric has no stretch, I found the waist to ride up a get scrunched more than I would have hoped when I sat down (as you can see in the photo taken near the end of the night). I also kinda felt like the arm holes were a little tight (though I am muscular through the shoulders). The fabric is high quality and thick, the color is very bright, and the cut is nice and actually fairly modest. It's definitely on the short side (I found it perfect at 5'3"), so taller girls be aware. Even though it wasn't perfect, it was easy to dance in and I did get a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2016
Derby dress
It was an okay fit, very true to size.. Not a lot of wiggle room. Perfect for the Derby though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2016
Super cute and fun dress
This dress is adorable in person. The color is more bright/vibrant than online, but not overwhelming. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a little tight around my arms, but the 4 was baggy in the chest area, so I went with the 2. I wore this dress for a Bridal Shower, and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish I owned this!
Rented for my daughter's school dance. Needed something to meet dress code, and this was perfect. Wore the size 6, she felt it was longer. Also went with the neon theme. Loved the dress and she wants to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2016
Pop of pink
The dress is bright and fun! It was a little shorter than I am generally comfortable with but was still appropriate for my husband's MBA graduation. You can wear a normal bra which is a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2016
So bright and comfy!
I rented this for a fancier bridal shower, and I loved it! Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but the 2 was a bit snug so I seized up with the 4. No bra, no problem - the material is thick enough to not need one if you can go without. I looooooved this dress and fully intend on renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 92lbs
April 11, 2016
So bright and fun!
This dress is neon pink, which was super fun for a spring dance. It hat a nice fit and flare. Good length about 3 inches from above the knee at my height. Loved the color, made me feel so happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
March 27, 2016
Cute party dress!
It fit a little large, material was almost spongy had a springy quality. It looked cute but isn't very formal. Would be good for spring or summer party.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
February 17, 2016
Comfortable and vibrant
Lots of compliments on this dress. Thicker material which is more forgiving. Bright color
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2016
I wore this dress for prom and it was great! I was so bright which made me stand out.
It was a great dress to wear, I could've worn a more mature dress but I felt more pretty in this one! It either looked really good in photos or kinda awkward but overall I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Bright color and fun pattern!
I wore this to my husband's Change of Command ceremony. The print and bright color are perfect for Hawaii and so much fun! I got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. I gave this dress 4 stars because the rib cage part was definitely tight and because the fabric on the bottom (which is a quilted material) laid a little funny. Overall, I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 10, 2016
Had to find something else to wear, unfortunately this dress ran extremely small.
Although this dress was gorgeous, I did not get the chance to wear it. Most of my dresses are a size ten, so I figured if nothing else, my back up size would work, nope, did not zip over my chest! I would just suggest going up a size and up two sizes for a back up if you have any chest at all. Otherwise, it was an adorable dress as Lilly always is.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32A
December 1, 2015
Perfect dress!
I love this dress, wish I owned it. It's more of a bright neon pink color. Perfect with or without a belt on it. Very comfortable, and skirt is a good size, doesn't flare out a ton.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
Obsessed with this Lily Pulitzer!!!
This is my absolute favorite rental so far. I got it as a backup dress for a beach wedding and I ended up wearing it to the cocktail party the night before the ceremony. Fits true to size. Colors are magnificently bold. And it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
November 3, 2015
I loved the color!
Very pretty bright dress. I felt great in it and I plan on buying it if it goes on sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 10, 2015
Nice summer dress!
I wore this to a day at the horse track. I honestly wasn't in love with this dress on the hanger or on me. The pink is very neon and it was pretty snug on me in the chest! I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner in Florida. Great fit and vibrant color. Great length and nice sized shoulder straps so your bra is not exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2015
Perfect for a summer bachelorette party
This is my favorite RTR dress to date. It was so cute and such a beautiful hot pink! I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2015
This was perfect and fun for a wedding! I got so many compliments -- especially on the color!
It is definitely tight in the bust but not excruciatingly so. The material is thick -- feels like a sofa or a bedspread. But its so short and flared that I wasn't too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
Pretty dress, very bright!!
Bright colors , very structured and flattering A line dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
The brightness of the dress was so much better than the picture!
If you have a larger bust, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2015
This dress is BRIGHT!
This dress is bright and fun. It fits well and is comfortable. I love the clips under the straps that keep your bra where it's supposed to be. I'm 5'7'' and it was bordering on too short, since I had to walk across a raised stage. The material is thick and makes the bottom poof out a little, which I loved. Great summery dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2015
Loved the classy summery feel of this dress!
This dress was perfect for a summery day in September. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner (and wore another Rent-the-Runway dress to the wedding). The dress did run small so I was thankful I went a size up rather than a size down. Even the size 4 was a little tighter in the bra area but it wasn't too bad. Other than that, I loved the pink color, the length was appropriate and classy, and I got many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2015
RTR was amazing. They shipped this dress to me bc the original one I ordered didn't fit.
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! If fit perfectly!! The color is much brighter in person but I loved it! The fabric has a little stretch and it really comfortable. Best of all it doesn't wrinkle!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 16, 2015
Pretty in Pink!
This dress is extremely adorable! I rented it for a baby shower and it was perfect! Very comfortable, and just the right amount of neon. I would 100% recommend to everyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 4, 2015
The color of this dress was beautiful.
I rented it for my daughters graduation and she really stood out she received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Amazing dress, highly recommend!
It's so beautiful! The color is amazing, and the design as well. While I wouldn't say it runs small, it definitely runs a little on the smaller side. I am usually a 6, and I fit in the 6, and the 8 would have been too much, but a 6.5 or a 7 would have been more comfortable :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Brings out your tan
Perfect summer dress for a date night or wedding. It fit amazing and hit all the right spots. The picture doesn't do the dress justice (per my husband).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×