Joslin Dress

$96 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
278 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Perfect Birthday Color! Pretty in Pink!
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner, the dress is much brighter than I expected. Its like a brght, almost neon pink! But its adorable! I loved it! Fixed it up with gold accessories and nude heels. Received manycompliments on the color! This is my third time renting from RTR and as always they make my birthday's unforgettable, thank you!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
The dress was bright and fun--perfect for a banquet! I received a ton of compliments! LOVED IT!
Full coverage for girls with a large bust size--a plus when your boss is present!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2013
Compliments!
Neon is very in right now -- Especially when you're attending an all womens event. Drab colors are not welcome at Bridal Shower's. I wore this to a Country Club for my sisters shower and it was perfect. Great length, bright and very comfortable. I did decide to belt it because I felt like it needed something.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
It was a very complimenting dress!
It fit like a glove and looked awesome on!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Loved the color of the dress!
First time renting from RTR - great experience! I wore it to a Kentucky Derby-themed formal. Loved the color of the dress (definitely fluorescent pink) and got many compliments. Could have worn the 8 but it was a bit tight in the rib area, but the 10 was a little big in the chest, as well as a little longer than I would have preferred. Overall I was very happy though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Very flattering a line shape!
I wear a 4-6 and chose the 4 for this occasion. The dress is very flattering for my pear shape and the fabric is substantial and very luxurious. The dress is a bit short and I'm only 5'4" but I'm thinking that it wouldn't be a big deal for someone who was younger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2013
The Joslin Dress was perfect for a day at the horse races. A great spring dress--lots of compliments
I usually wear a 4-6 in Lilly. I rented both & they both fit really well. The 4 fit well but was a little snug around my ribs. The 6 fit well, but the chest was a little large. The dress was much brighter than the picture, but I absolutely loved it. I paired it with an orange purse & it looked fabulous. This is a great summer/spring dress and is perfect for a formal or informal event. I would definitely rent this dress again, because it was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress for a Derby party.
it is MUCH brighter in person, it is neon pink. I was skeptical b/c it was so bright but it looked great indoors and I got numerous compliments. It was a little snug in the chest (I'm a 34B) but it flared out in the hips quite a bit so I didn't wear a bra and went with the 0. It is also a little short, but I still wore heels with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
Great for a horse race
So this dress fits really weird. I usually wear a 0, and a 0 fit for the most part, but was really tight on my chest (My chest is not small, but not big by any means). Also, the 'boobs' part, the apex of the boob was really high. Like, whose boobs are up that high? I mean, I don't have low boobs by any means, and I even wore it with a pushup bra to try to make up that difference, but there was still some gaping, though the 2 even was kind of tight across my chest. It was like it had enough room for my chest, but in the wrong places. The 2 also was way too big on my waist. I realize I have kind of a weird body type in that I'm small but happen to also have some chest, but this was unusually odd. Also, it cut into my shoulders/armpits quite a lot and was chafing by the end of the day. But - it looked really cute in pictures and didn't LOOK like it didn't fit. But, had I been able to try it on in the store I would not have purchased it. Lucky that I got a backup size because my normal size did not fit. I would say it runs small, but it just runs kind of weird.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Pop of color for MA graduation
The dress was more neon than pastel pink (what I expected from the photos), but I loved the pop of color at my MA graduation in DC. The dress hid my curvy hips, kept me cool, and extremely comfortable! I usually wear a 6 but I wore an 8 because I was a little bloated from all the sodium and celebratory meals I'd been eating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Fun dress with a classic A-line shape
I loved this dress. I rented it to wear to a wedding, but was surprised by how casual the fabric was when I got it. It is really thick (almost like upholstery fabric) and is not shiny at all like it photographs. I still loved it and ended up wearing it to the more casual rehearsal dinner instead of the wedding and wearing my second dress I ordered to the wedding. I usually wear a 4 but got the 2 as a back up size and found that the 2 fit better in the bust. The 4 had extra fabric that I did not need in the bust and it poked out a little awkwardly since I did not fill it, so I was glad I had the 2 to wear instead despite it being a tad tight in the arm hole area. A great dress that is a really fun color and it got lots of complements!! I was really sad to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2013
LOVED this dress. It's the first thing I've ever rented from RTR and now I'm hooked!
Wore this dress to my masters graduation. Fit like a glove. I wore it with tan wedge sandals and a bright green bow belt. Bright, summery, and eye catching. I ordered the 6 and the 4, but the 4 was great. The length was good for the occasion and it was so bright I didn't feel the need to wear any jewelry. As a petite size I was worried the torso/straps wouldn't fit right, but it fit perfectly. Made my graduation so memorable! Thanks RTR!
SandyMay 22, 2013
Love the green belt!! You look just adorable. I am the exact same height and weight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
Center of attention dress
I wore this dress for my graduation party after finishing my masters degree. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable. I got compliments throughout the night and got to share my love of rent the runway with so many people! The dress fits very true to size and the color is gorgeous. It was so bright and definitely made sure that I stood out all night long in the best possible way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Colorful and fun! great for spring and summer events
This dress is much brighter and more vibrant in person, I loved it! I wore it the the Naval Academy's graduation and it fit the event perfectly. I loved standing out next to all of the midshipman in blue and white. The neckline is great for chesty girls, I'm a 34DDD and it covered just the right amount. I got the 2 as a back up size and it was VERY tight in the rib cage/chest so I wouldn't size down if you are bigger in that area. I got so many compliments all day on the dress and asking where I got it - I think it convinced quite a few people to start renting their outfits! I would definitely rent this again!!
LibbyOctober 10, 2013
Have you ever been to the marine core ball or something like it? I cant decide if i need to wear a gown or if i could go for a conservative knee length dress.
AnnieJuly 6, 2014
Gown for sure. I see women wearing club dresses, and other such dresses, however it is a formal event, your dress should reflect that. I recommend a long dress, and definitely not a prom style dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Bright, fun dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my wedding shower. The color is a bright neon pink, but it looked great and I received lots of compliments. It even had little snaps under the straps to keep your bra straps in place! The fabric is thicker and raised on the pattern which made it feel expensive. I wore a size 10 which is what I normally wear in David's Bridal dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Pretty in Pink
This dress was great. It was bright and festive and worked perfectly for the Pretty in Pink bridal shower I hosted for my best friend. I got a bunch of complements on it, the only thing was I thought the skirt would be more full than it was. I wasnt near my closet and I would have preferred to wear a belt and dainty jewelry instead of the bright necklace I wore. But no one else would have known.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
I loved this dress!
I received so many compliments at the wedding wearing this dress. It's much brighter than you would expect but still beautiful. It does run a little small especially across the chest but otherwise the fit is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2013
Super Cute Lily Dress, wore it to Vanderbilt Graduation!
the 4 fit perfectly, great fit and flare dress. I would recommend adding a belt for that extra pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
Perfect Garden Party dress! Very summery and fun!
I wore this dress to a Garden Party I was hosting. I felt like I needed an over-the-top dress. This dress was so cute and fun. I usually wear a 6 but also have a larger ribcage so I am a 36B - in Lily, I usually go a size up for that reason. It is a very flattering dress - was a little bigger on top, but I just wore an extra cushioned bra. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. Love the fabric. It is very bright - almost day-glo pink which I thought was really fun, and people could spot me in the dark! I think it would also be super-cute to wear to an outdoor summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
really bright
I loved the fit of this dress but it was so bright I just could not wear it. Would be perfect for a derby party but not the wedding I needed it for. Would definitely rent the style again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2013
Bright and cheery!
Perfect for my friend's bridal shower. Color is brighter than pictured, but fine for summer. Skirts also falls with less pleating that in model picture. I loved adding the Turq Isle necklace. Fits well with a fuller chest, may be baggy otherwise. Length was just right and fabric is super soft. Overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2013
Fun, bright dress for a summer cocktail party! I wore his to an engagement party and it was perfect!
Was snug through the stomach area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Great spring/summer wedding dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was so fun/easy to wear. I will say that it was a bit more neon that I expected but I loved it and would rent it again in a heartbeat. Be prepared to turn some heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 25, 2013
super bright, definitely stood out & got people asking!
I absolutely loved this dress! the other reviewers were absolutely right when they said that it was much brighter than the photo suggests--it's neon! you'll definitely stand out in it, so be loud and proud. one of my favorite things about the dress was the material: it has a sortof embossed texture to the pattern and it's thick enough to hold its flirty, flared shape. this was definitely a stand-out from most Lilly and lots of girls at the event asked who the designer was! keep it simple with accessories because this dress is a show-stopper all on its own.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
This dress is stunning and bright neon pink! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2013
I loved this dress for an outdoor wedding! I was so comfy & I got a ton of compliments.
I ended up wearing this dress in the smaller size than I normally wear, and although the 6 would have been okay I'm smaller in chest so the 4 fit better. It's significantly brighter in real life than in the pictures, it's more of a true highlighter pink. It was really really comfy though and the fabric was thick but not hot. I'm 5'8" and it was the perfect length on me, mid thigh & not too short! Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to look tan and be the star of the show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2013
All my friends were talking about it!
A little tight but very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 7, 2013
Great for a golf outing - easy to move in and super comfortable!
I have a very small bust so definitely size up if that is not the case for you. The bodice is a bit tighter than the rest of the dress. Also, it is a lot more neon in person than in pictures - still SO pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2013
Stomp the Divets!!!!
This was my first rental from RTW. I requested 2 sizes when renting and both showed up perfectly pressed in a garment bag. I wore this to a charity polo tournament and received compliments all day (even from strangers). A perfect dress for fuller hips and it is fitted on top with a lovely flair. No special undergarments needed, fabric is heavy enough for "full coverage". I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2013
Pink is a lot brighter in person than it looks in the photos online. It's cute but very bold.
Very comfortable fit but was overall too bright pink for me to wear to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
This dress was incredibly comfortable and well fitted! It's a fun dress for a summertime day!
I rented this dress to create a video with other campus reps! It was a great choice with the neon pink, the dress is a fun dress to wear. It's a great summertime dress. It also fit perfectly. It fit true to the size I usually wear and it was comfortable. I ordered a size 6 as my back up but never even had to try it on. I would recommend this dress to anyone! I would enjoy wearing it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2013
Bright dress for a special occasion
I was the wedding photographer for friend's wedding. I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner and received many compliments!! It was a perfect dress; comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 1, 2013
Stunning, Comfortable, Fabulous, True to size.
I am a 34 A and a size 28 and got a size 6 in this dress (which I usually wear) and this fit great. It made me look a lot tanner than I am because of the neon jacquard print which is fabulous. I adore this dress so much and got so many compliments, that I went and purchased it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2013
Lovely
This dress was beautiful, however I did not end up wearing it to the event, as I preferred another dress I rented for the same event. The material was very thick and high quality. I run in between an 8 and a 10 and if you are large in the bust I would size up as the 10 fit perfect and I highly doubt I would have been able to zip up past the chest in an 8. I would rent this dress again to wear to a different event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding!
The dress was very comfortable - temperature-wise it was an 85 degree day and there was an extreme amount of dancing and the dress was a perfect match for both the weather and activities! I'm glad I chose to go with the 6 (true size). It was very fitted in the chest and rib cage area and then flared out just below the ribs. Although the 8 would have been a bit more roomy, the dress looks better fitted. Although nice form-fitting, it still remained comfortable throughout the entire event. The dress is so colorful and bright that I chose to wear minimal jewelry (gold chain necklace and gold Alex & Ani bracelets) as well as nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress in a fun, bright color.
I have a very large bust, so I have a hard time finding dress that are somewhat modest...this dress was perfect! I didn't show tons of cleavage and felt great and comfortable the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
If you want to feel pretty in pink...
Wore this dress to a summer "hippie wedding," and it was the perfect combination of fun and dressy. Really comfortable, although the fabric is more substantial than a typical warm-weather dress. The pink is really vibrant in person. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2013
Loved the color!!!
Rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color was so bright and pretty, perfect for a summer wedding :) Very comfortable and easy to dance in! Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2013
Not right for me
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. When the dress arrived, the color was just not right. It was a highlighter pink rather than a light pink that I imagined. It also ran a bit small so I decided to return.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2013
I LOVED this dress. It fit me perfect, complemented by figure, and the color was unique.
The fit was excellent; it was perfect for a summer afternoon wedding. I got so many compliments on the dress, and felt that it fit me quite well. I had picked it out in the show room in NYC- it was actually a dress I never would have picked on my own. I loved the color- and I wished I could have kept it! I'm also really short, but the cut was perfect on me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×