Jordan Dress

$87 to buy
$238 retail
Stylist Notes

For all the brides to be, this Lilly Pulitzer is a great style to wear for your bridesmaids luncheon or shower. Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gloria Fan Earrings are all you need to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (60% Cotton, 40% Nylon). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(158)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
I rented this dress for my bridal tea, and it was the perfect lady like dress!
The dress does run a bit large, I normally am between a 6 and an 8, but the six was almost big on me. It is of note that the bottom skirt is very full - it actually has a few layers, one of which is like a petticoat. Overall, it is a very cute dress and I got multiple compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
It was an okay dress to wear to a white party, just didn't like underskirt!
The underskirt is very poofy, reminded me of Little House On The Praire.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
I wore this dress for my college graduation, and it was perfect!
Fit was great, definitely hid any flaws. No complaints!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Great for graduation!
I wore this dress to my college graduation and it was perfect. It was really comfortable and I loved the pattern. Just an FYI, the skirt's lining made it a little on the fuller side. I was so sad to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
I wore this dress for my graduation and LOVED it!! It was very slimming, comfortable, and classy.
No complaints
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2013
The perfect LWD (little white dress)! I would rent it again!
This review may be bias because I am a huge fan of all things Lilly Pullitzer and this dress did not disappoint! I've worn Lily before and know my size, so I'd say it fit true to size and was not too tight in the bust! I wore it with a single stranded pearl necklace for the perfect classic and preppy look! I would rent it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2013
Everyone kept complimenting me and telling me how amazing my dress looked!
I rented this dress for a Senior Social for my school and it fit perfectly. It was very appropriate and the length was great because I am very tall. It was comfortable and so pretty!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2013
This dress was a complete show-stopper at my first bridal shower, it is one classy piece!
I am usually a 6 or 8, and wore a 4 in this dress. I still had a little room in the shoulders when I relaxed my shoulders, but otherwise this dress was PERFECT!! I didn't even have to wear a bra (I'm a 34B) with this one! Lilly Pulitzer is quickly becoming a go-to designer for me. The shoes are Steve Madden (all mine!) and set off the feminine style of the dress with a nice modern wedge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 19, 2013
fit perfectly
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. it was actually my back up dress and it was so flattering that I decided to wear it. I'm a true size 4 although short (5'1") and the length was perfect, just above my knee. No shapewear required because of the flare bottom. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
Fell in LOVE with this dress for my bridal shower and was happy that the smaller backup size fit!
Comfortable, airy and made me feel like a bride!!! The cut was great for my hourglass figure and I received a TON of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2013
Celebrating the 4th of July in Style!
Every time I use Rent the Runway I am reminded that the dress always comes on time, is clean and ready to wear out the door! The Lilly Pulitzer Jordan Dress was prefect to wear to my local 4th of July parade. It was lightweight, so I could wear it all day without overheating. The band at my waist was a little snug, but that was okay because I wasn't planning on eating a 4 course meal. Overall I loved the dress, and thought it was perfect for a day in the sun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 10, 2013
PERFECT!!!!
I absolutely LOVE this dress! It was really hard to have to pack it up and send it back! It was flattering, great quality fabric, I received compliments all night and this dress made me feel comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Would wear it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
Wore this dress to the office and straight to a cocktail party-- got tons of compliments all day!
I'm normally a size 2, but ordered a 0 as a back-up and it fit perfectly! The petticoats weren't over-the-top, and I thought the fit was very flattering. Great dress for a summer party-- would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
Easy, breezy dress for summer Vegas bachelorette party
I rented this as my white dress for my Vegas bachelorette party. Very easy and comfortable to wear since the shoulder straps had secured snaps for your bra straps to make sure the bra straps wouldn't fall and reveal themselves. Surprisingly, the dress had a tiered, ruffled cotton layer underneath to give the bottom a little more fullness than what is seen in on the model. Overall, great comfortable dress to run around Vegas bars in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect dress for wedding shower
I wanted to find a simple, but elegant dress to wear to my wedding shower. This was my back-up dress and I'm so happy I got it! It fit very nicely, and I got a ton of compliments. A few notes for tall girls though: -Being 6ft, this dress was on the verge of being *almost* too short. I felt comfortable for the most part, just don't bend over too much! :) -The bodice was slightly too small for my tall frame and after six hours, I noticed that my arm was getting a little irritated by the armhole of the dress. Something to consider if you have a tall torso too. Other than those two issues, I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 22, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
This dress was darling - it is super flattering up top and forgiving at the waist. It definitely needed ironing, because it was very wrinkled when I received it, but it was very polished and pretty for my bridal shower. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
PERFECT!
I wore this dress to dinner to celebrate my 9th wedding anniversary. It was actually a little chilly that night, so I paired it with a simple red cardigan and red peep-toe wedges. The dress was a perfect fit and I had plenty of room to eat a huge dinner! Highly recommend this dress. My husband said it was his favorite of all my RTR dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and it was perfect for the occasion.
I got this dress in a 4 and 6. The 4 fit best on top for me. I am 5' 3.5" and have a moderate bust. It hit right at my knee. It was form fitting on the top and flared out at the hip. It has a lining that makes the bottom extra puffy and I thought it might be too much but it wound up being perfect once it was on.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
Great Dress!!!
I recently wore this dress to an "all-white" party and I received so many compliments. Gorgeous dress. For the most part, it does fit true to size. It was a little snug in the chest area other than that good fit. The dress rental process and the return process were quick and easy. This was my first time renting from RTR and I will definitley rent from them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
August 6, 2013
Super cute, Super comfy--felt like a bride at my bridal shower!!
Cute dress with a small peti-coat underneath to give it some bounce. Large bust, size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Everything I expect in a Lily Dress!
The dress ran a tad small but that's typical for Lily. I thought it was a great appropriate length and not too short. Fit tight under the bust and then loose on the waist. Very flattering. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Perfect fit for a perfect night at Diner en Blanc!
This dress fits true to size and is easy to wear. There was no shifting, it wasn't terribly low cut and is easily worn with or without a bra. There is a bit of crinoline under the skirt for a perfectly flared skirt. The waist was higher on me due to my longer torso, however the overall dress length was perfect a few inches above the knee. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2013
Fun, flirty dress!
Normally I would NEVER wear an all-white dress, but I was going to Diner en Blanc where an all white outfit is required. I wasn't sure about the "petticoat", but once I got over the strangeness of the "bulk" under my skirt, it was fine, and gave a great silhouette to the dress. I wore it to work that day with a cobalt blue blazer and a skinny black patent belt, then ditched the color for the dinner that night. Granted, all-white is never a slimming look, but the sweater in the picture covers up how the nipped in waist makes the dress very flattering. Went with the 14 becuase the 12 was too tight in the back, and the 14 gave me a little more room to breathe. I got so many compliments on the work version of the outfit that I'm considering buying the dress if I can still find it anywhere. (Sorry I didn't get any pictures of the dress with the jacket)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2013
Loved this dress! The lace detailing is beautiful.
This dress is stunning. I wore it for my Bridal Shower and I received so many compliments. The lace detailing is beautiful. There is a lot more poof to it then I was expecting but it made it even more adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Perfect summer dress
I wore this for my beach engagement pictures. It was comfortable and cute. It definitely runs a little big so I wore it with a belt to help define my waist. Both my fiance and the photographer complimented the dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2013
Great for wedding shower
I wore this dress for my wedding shower. Definitely a bridal kind of dress - classic, elegant and girly. The skirt puffs out a little bit which gives it that feminine flair. A little short on me as I am 6' tall. I am in between a 2 and a 4 but went with the 4 because it was a little tighter in the bust and arm hole area. Overall cute little dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
I love that when I order from rent the runway I get nice freebies. It's a very easy process, too.
I usually wear sizes 2-4 for dresses and the 2 fit perfectly. This dress is very flattering. I wore it for my engagement pictures and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2013
Super cute!
I loved this dress!!! It's much thicker than I thought it was going to be, it's a thicker cotton dress with a thicker cotton lining. I was expecting a thin little sundress, but it's definitely an end of summer/ beginning of fall dress. It was super comfortable! I actually layered it under a teal green t shirt, I was going to a TV Show taping and couldn't wear solid white. I would totally wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
Engagement Shoot
I wore this dress for our engagement shoot and couln't have been happier! Alot of fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
not as I expected
Not a fan of this dress. It had a lot more tulle under the skirt than I was anticipating and it ran small. I didn't end up wearing it for the event, had to run out and buy a different dress last minute. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
super cute dress & fun to wear a petticoat!
Definitely runs big. I usually am a 6, but wore a 4. might have been ok with a 2 because the shoulder straps were still a bit loose on the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2013
Perfect
The dress is constructed very well and supports you as well as is super flattering. I wore it to a white party, not only did I feel beautiful but comfortable as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I felt like such a lady! Perfect dress for my shower!
I'm not one for wearing cute dresses like this, but was talked into it for my Bridal Shower. I was a bit nervous the skit would be too poofy, but it was just right! This dress was very comfortable, was sized great and did a nice job of hiding my larger backside. :) Thank you RTR, you've done it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2013
The dress was perfect! It fit like a glove!
The fit was true to size, it was slimming at the waist and really accentuated my legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2013
Great for a philanthropy event!
The dress fit really well--especially from the torso up. However, there is a lot of layers below the skirt that make it poof out. I didn't mind this except for the layers/padding in the back. It made my butt and hips look a lot larger than they actually were. It wasn't too noticeable, but definitely made me a little self conscious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was a huge hit!
The dress was a little larger than I expected, so I ended up going with the smaller size than my usual. I got tons of compliments and loved the fit and feel of the dress. It was comfortable and has a lot more detail in the pattern than you can see from many of the photos. The skirt was larger than I expected, but I liked the flare.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 8, 2014
Cute, summery dress
Fit well and was very flattering, No SPANX needed and you can wear a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 1, 2014
Super cute lace detail
This was my backup dress for my wedding and turned out to be great! I had the 0 and 2 and found the 0 fit better in the shoulders, but was really tight around the ribcage. The 2 was more comfortable there but the straps were a bit long. The lace detail is super cute, and the dress poofs out a little at the bottom (there's an inbuilt petticoat thing).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2014
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal.
It was longer and more see through than expected. It also had more volume in the skirt than what I wanted. In the end I wasn't thrilled with how I looked but i did like the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 10, 2014
It was my wedding shower
Really cute dress-perfect for a wedding shower. I normally am a 12-14, and in this dress most definitely a 14, and that was a close fit. Especially tight on the bust (38DD) but then too big on the shoulders. If the bust wasn't so tight the shoulder straps would of slipped off. Got some compliments on it, and it was appropriate for a country club setting. The length was perfect.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×