Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Island Breeze Shift

$40 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size147
Small23
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 18
January 30, 2016
Very comfortable, got lots of compliments, goes with most accessories I already had.
Fit well. Very happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful color and fit
This shift dress fit perfectly and the color and lace detail was gorgeous. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in the country in late September and paired it with a white cardigan for later in he evening. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Loved the Lace
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!! I will most definitely be renting this again. The lace was an outstanding detail and the color was just enough to make you stand out but not over-bearing. Fit was true to size but if you want some room for when dancing starts I would recommend going a size above your average size, it was hard for me to move around a lot especially when dancing with my little cousins who seemed to never run out of energy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous colors for Florida Keys!
I rented this in a 6 and an 8 because Lilly is so hit or miss with sizing and I went with the 8. This dress is just stunning in person; beautiful, vibrant colors and a nice, heavy/strong lace (not like the battenburg lace from the marie kate, etc.). Also this gives you a nicer shape than some other Lilly shifts. Would totally buy this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
Pretty cut lace, but way too big
I have worn many Lilly dresses in the past and unfortunately this one does not fit the way many other dresses do. Usually the 00 fits perfectly, not too tight but no extra loose fabric. This dress, however, fits weird. The underarms are very small and the torso area is way too wide. Beware to those who normally wear Lilly dresses and think this one is like the others. The 00 I received was still too big in the torso and the other size I ordered was a 0 so I was not able to wear either dresses. Also, it is more green in person - not as turquoise.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 30, 2015
Great lace dress!
I rented a 6 and an 8, ended up wearing the 8. The 6 was a better fit through the body, but it was really short on me and a little tight in the arm holes. Beautiful color for a summer wedding, loved the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous color dress perfect for drum have on the beach!
As with most Lilly dresses, this one was a little large in the midsection and a little tight around the armpits. This one wasn't as bad as past Lilly's I've rented though. The color is saturated and just beautiful. I always love dresses like this that pop on pictures. I rented the Slate and Willow Green Eve earrings and they were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
The color of the dress pops! I got a lot of compliments.
The 0 fit very well. I often have a problem with dresses being too big under my arms, but this one fit perfectly. I am 5'3" and the length was great.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
loved this dress but wore a 00 not a 0
really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
My daughter wore this to her first Kentucky Derby. The color was gorgeous and it's a well made dress
It's a bit snug up top for a C cup
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
so many compliments!
i wore this dress for sorority recruitment and I loved it. the only change I would make is bigger arm holes because my armpits were irritated from how tight it was. nothing too bad though, I definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
.
great fit! Very comfortable and beautiful color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2015
Super comfortable, covered bumps and problem areas. Rarely snagged, sturdy/thick lace, great color.
Not TOO tight around the arm holes, but definitely not for women with large arms. Runs true to size, I got a 6 and 8 and wore the 8 (6 was too tight around the neck/arms). I'm 5'10" and always self conscious about dresses being too short. It was the perfect length for me and I wore wedges. Not too short for a wedding at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 14, 2015
Gorgeous
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2015
Compliments all day!
The fit was absolutely perfect! I was worried of it was a shift it would look too boxy on me, and would look sack-like, but it instead had a good loose fit that looked very casual and very chic. It was very well made and the color was bright and cheery without being too in your face. A lot of people complained about the material rubbing in their armpits, but I didn't have this problem. Compared to a lot of dresses today, the armpits do seem high, but aren't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
I love this dress!
I was so nervous to order this dress because typically the shift style dresses do not flatter my figure. I am so glad I went out on a limb and ordered this. This dress is so soft and comfortable. The color is beautiful. I got compliments all night! My only complaint is the back keyhole hook kept coming undone. I did not want to send this dress back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2015
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress to an August wedding in Texas and it was the perfect material that kept me from getting to warm. The lace was beautiful and in perfect condition. The only complaint I had was that it looked like I was wearing a potato sack in some photos but I think a belt would help that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 17, 2015
Wore it to my brothers graduation from college.
great fit, color and perfect for a spring daytime event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
Great dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in August. The color is a beautiful turquoise. The length was perfect, not too long or short. I normally wear a 0 or a 00 so I rented a 0 and since all the reviews said the arm holes were tight I ended up renting a 2 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 0 which was a little big on the body (didn't even try on the 2 since I knew it would have been too big). I do agree with everyone that the arm holes are tight, but I have skinny arms so it wasn't uncomfortably tight. If I rented this again I would rent the 00 because it would have been nice to have the body fit a little tighter, although the 0 wasn't too big to wear. I got a lot of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
great fit!
Wore to florida wedding and perfect for weather
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 3, 2015
Wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner in August.
Fits like Lilly!! I'm always a 6 in Lilly and this was no different. It was a little more drapey around the waist that I expected but that was fine. It was really lightweight which was perfect for an outdoor event in the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
July 22, 2015
Adorable summer dress! Many compliments!
Fit true to size, was a little shorter than expected. Received many compliments on this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Timeless and pretty!
This dress was beautiful and fit well. It was great for a wedding on a hot day. Only downside was that the clasp in the back kept coming undone, so my boyfriend had to safety pin it for me between the ceremony and reception. I think this dress is perfect for many occasions and I was sad to return it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved the color!
Wore with perfect pitch necklace, fit well, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2015
Beautiful color for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this Lily for a summer wedding I attended. The color is as gorgeous online as it is in person. I did think the arm holes were a little small, which is why I wore the size 6 instead of 4. The only downside to that is that I couldn't fill out the chest part of the 6 and the closure in the back popped open a few times. Other than that, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 5, 2015
A very comfortable dress that looked great!
The fit was great and I loved the back! Wore it with a belt because it didn't show much shape. Great dress! #anothersuccess
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Fabulous color for summer at the beach!
The color was stunning, perfect for a graduation party by the beach. The dress fit well from the waist down but was a little tight under my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2015
Great dress for summer occasion!
The fit was great and the color was beautiful! I could have worn the 4 or the 6, I liked how the 4 was more fitted but it was tighter in the armpit. I recommend your normal size and a size up for the spare. Great dress! Wish I could keep it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2015
The moment I put it on, I wished I never had to send it back.
The arms fit perfectly but there's really no give to it. The color is beautiful and everything about this is so unique. No worries about another girl having the same dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 19, 2015
Great Dress! Received a lot of compliments! Would rent again!
Rented for a beach summer wedding! Great Color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous color and lace pattern, got compliments all night!
Fit was great, pretty true to size. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 was perfect. Very comfortable, length was great and I didn't have an issue with the arms being too tight. Color was so bright and perfect for a summer beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Pretty lace dress!
The dress appears to be more mint green in person, close to a Tiffany blue. The color is really nice and the dress is really pretty. It's a good shift dress without being too tight--the four was actually a bit loose.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2015
It went smoothly and it was so easy. I loved the dress.
I loved this dress. This was my first RTR and it went perfectly. I haven't worn lily before so I can't say if it's true to size for the dress. I went with the 2 because I wanted it to be more form fitted then a lose dress. I paired it with sandals and a denim jacket to a daytime party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015
Comfy and just amazing!
I loved this dress! I originally ordered it for a rehearsal dinner when my first dress I ordered didn't work. It ended up not arriving in time, but tried it on and decided I wanted it for a wedding the next weekend. I loved everything about this dress. Perfect length, perfect fit. I have a big bust and it wasn't tight at all. I am a huge dancer and never felt like I was going to be showing anything. The only thing I will say is I wish I would have found the bra strap securing pieces before I took it off that night! I would definitely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 7, 2015
Great southern dress for a summer party or wedding!
The fit overall was true to size and comfortable! It did fit a little tight at the top around the arms, but overall I would wear it again! Lots of compliments on this dress! Love the color and fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2015
Another great Lilly dress
The detail on this dress is beautiful, the color really pops, and it was a great length, not too short. The only downside was how tight it was in the arms. I read this in other reviews and thought my 34A cup size would give me more room on top, but I was wrong. Luckily there is a keyhole style back that allowed for a little more wiggle room. I love Lilly dresses and this was the fourth one I've rented and by far the most uncomfortable. I felt great in it, as I always do in Lilly, but I was tugging at the arm holes all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2015
Returned this dress
Although the color is beautiful, when I tried on the dress, I was disappointed with the fit. I have a small waist, which I like to accentuate but this dress did nothing for that. It was not flattering on me at all. I returned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Such a pretty color!
Actually didn't wear this dress but not because I didn't like it! Rented two for my friends bridal shower and everyone I asked voted for the other one...but this dress definitely made it hard for me to decide. Color was very pretty. I thought the length was perfect, short enough to be young and cute, but not long enough to look super covered and conservative. Would definitely consider renting it again so I can actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2015
Fit a little strange....
The dress was made of a beautiful material and the color was amazing. I'm only 5'3" and the dress was a little too short for my taste....so I can only imagine how it would be on taller girls. If you don't mind the length, it would be perfect.
JenniferMay 19, 2015
what size did you order?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Lacey and lovely, mod and modern
The perfect blend of modern and mod chic. The dress was in perfect condition, and although I was nervous about a shift being shapeless, I was pleasantly surprised! I wish I could have kept it. The color was stunning.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×