Island Breeze Shift

$30 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
248 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2016
Great color!
Loved the color of this dress and the lace detailing was so pretty. I ordered the 8 and the 6 as my backup (no size 10 available). Both dresses fit, but I wore the 8 because I think I would have been uncomfortable in the 6 (a little too short, arm holes were tight). The arm holes were snug on both dresses, but the 8 was much more comfortable and eventually I forgot about it as the night went on. I am only giving it 4 stars because I didn't love the way it fit my body. I have large hips and I was hoping for some more room in that area, but it fit snug and pulled tight across my stomach which I didn't love. And then the waist area was loose. Probably not the best dress for ladies with larger hips!
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 6, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect. As other reviewers mentioned the top was a bit tight but was not uncomfortable and loosened up as the night went on. I received many compliments on the dress and the color. Would definitely rent again and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
This Dress is Amazing!!
I wore this dress for a family wedding! I read about some issues with the armpits but this dress felt awesome! This dress has a great lace detail and falls just to the top of your knees. The dress is safe for dropping it low and shaking your tail feather. Great with gold, pearls, rhinestones and heels!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2016
Great Color - Comfortable Dress
The color was great, got lots of compliments, the lace is also really soft. The only complaint was that the dress was somewhat baggy in the stomach area, but that is likely because of the sheath fit (and could be a pro since it gives you room to eat!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 15, 2016
Not sent
Not sent
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2016
The color of the dress is stunning and I received many compliments.
I would size up due to the tightness around the armpits - I rented a size 2 since the 4 was not available and I would definitely rent again - but a 4 instead.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2016
Loved this dress!
I rented an 8, and a 6 for back up, and ended up wearing the 6. The color is so bright and beautiful, perfect for a Cape Cod wedding! As everyone else has said, it is a bit tight around the arms, but not uncomfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 2, 2016
Beautiful
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Fit great and shift style is very forgiving for eating and for postpartum bod:) Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2016
Dress and color are pretty
The dress is beautiful but as others commented it is definitely tight under the arms. Also the hook kept coming undone in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2016
Loved this dress! Very cute
Really liked this dress. Wore it for a night out with my fiance. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2016
Friend's beautiful wedding!
I was a bit nervous when the 10 was not available in this dress, but I loved it so much, I took the plunge with the 8 instead. And I'm very glad that I did! The dress could be too short for some, but with my short legs, I didn't think it was inappropriate. Looking forward to my next Lilly rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2016
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments on the color and style. So comfortable, will rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2016
ALL the compliments
I LOVED this dress! It fit so well- fitted with out being too tight, short but not too short. I had so many compliments and felt like a babe. Can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2016
RENT THIS DRESS!
I am so glad I rented this dress! The wedding was outdoor/country theme - I was worried it would be too formal, but wasn't at all! the material is very heavy which I found very flattering. The color is BEAUTIFUL, and the detail in the dress is stunning. Would recommend renting to anyone who has an outdoor occasion this summer, perfect to dress up - or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
June 29, 2016
Perfect color for summer wedding
I loved the color of this dress, and so did other wedding guests! I ordered a size 4 as a backup and I'm glad I did because I was 15 weeks pregnant at the time and definitely needed a little more room. Otherwise a size 2 would have been perfect. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress for wedding or rehearsal dinner
This dress is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous in person, the color is much more vivid in person and the lace is beautiful. Unfortunately, this dress was tighter around my mid-section than I wanted it to be so I didn't end up wearing it. It also had a pretty obvious snag that had been stitched up on the back so it made the dress lay a little strange. I would recommend this dress to girls that are bigger on the top and smaller in the waist/hips. I wish it would've worked for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 19, 2016
Amazing fit for an outdoor wedding!
The 8 did fit but was just a little too short and too tight for my liking....no 10 was available so I went with the 22 which was a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2016
First RTR and won't be my last!
Like others have said I can see how the armpit holes might be a bit small but I'm small-chested so it didn't bother me. The color was perfect for the beach wedding we went to and it was so nice to be able to breathe all night due to the loose-fitting style but also look good. I wear a 10 in bridal but they didn't have a 10 available and boy am I glad. I got an 8 with a 6 as my back up size and I ended to wearing the 6. Overall I would love to actually buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2016
Cute dress
I got this dress but I didn't end up wearing it, since I liked the backup dress I rented better. The color is bright, the lace is nice, and it fit true to size. The only con is you have to pull the dress over your head, since there's no zipper. This made it a pain to get on and off!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2016
Loved it! Fit perfect and it's a great color, I received tons of compliments.
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
LOVED the color. The lace was a nice touch as well.
Honestly, a smaller size would've given me a little more shape. But a 4 would've been too tight in the armpits. Loved the length and the color was perfect for my bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2016
Comfortable style!
Dress is beautiful. Great material, not too short, not too long. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
June 7, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
Perfect dress for a spring wedding. The light blue color was pretty. The cut was great for me with a few extra post partum pounds around my midsection and the top still fit fine even with my larger than normal nursing bustline. I actually may have been able to do the 6 but preferred the 8 for the length. The one issue with the dress is it is pretty short. I am not quite 5'4" and was showing quite a lot of leg. It is otherwise conservative at least but I'd be a little wary of the dress if I were over 5'6",
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2016
Great dress
A little loose, but that's expected with a shift, gorgeous color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2016
Dress looked great but did run small in the arm pits.
Runs small in the arm pits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2016
great dress but a little tight in the underarms
I rented this dress for a friend's baby shower and it was perfect. it was light and comfy, my only complaint was that the dress was really tight around the arm holes. I even unhooked the back and wore it open (it was also really really hot at the event I wore it to so that may have contributed to my discomfort). The color is great, a little greener in person but definitely a great rental!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a beach wedding
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 28, 2016
Loved the Color and perfect for a beach wedding
This has been by far my favorite dress to rent from RTR!! The dress is very flattering and a great color! Only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that there was only an 8 and 12 to order from so the 8 was a bit snug but the 12 swamped me. Considering I knew I would be dancing most of the evening I went with the 8. Great for any bust size and the fabric had a some give to it which is sometimes very rare for a lily dress which made me love it so much more! Highly recommend this dress and will probably rent it again at some point!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
The color was beautiful! I really stood out.
I felt more comfortable in the size 2 since the dress runs a little big, but when I received the dress in the mail, it smelled like it hadn't been washed - so I went with the 4. It still fit great and I got tons of compliments! The only issue was that the back clasp seemed to be loose as it kept coming undone all night. Otherwise, I had a really hard time sending this dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding that I attended in Fort Lauderdale. The color is absolutely beautiful and it was very comfortable. The dress ran a bit small under the arms but overall fit well. I usually wear a size 10 but I felt the 12 was better due to my larger bust & height (5'11").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2016
Great dress!
Fit perfect. Loose enough to move, but still looked flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great pop of color!
Fit a bit tight in the hips for my pear shape, but it wasn't the end of the world. Great color for a spring wedding and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2016
Very comfortable, got lots of compliments, goes with most accessories I already had.
Fit well. Very happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful color and fit
This shift dress fit perfectly and the color and lace detail was gorgeous. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in the country in late September and paired it with a white cardigan for later in he evening. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Loved the Lace
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!! I will most definitely be renting this again. The lace was an outstanding detail and the color was just enough to make you stand out but not over-bearing. Fit was true to size but if you want some room for when dancing starts I would recommend going a size above your average size, it was hard for me to move around a lot especially when dancing with my little cousins who seemed to never run out of energy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous colors for Florida Keys!
I rented this in a 6 and an 8 because Lilly is so hit or miss with sizing and I went with the 8. This dress is just stunning in person; beautiful, vibrant colors and a nice, heavy/strong lace (not like the battenburg lace from the marie kate, etc.). Also this gives you a nicer shape than some other Lilly shifts. Would totally buy this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 16, 2015
Pretty cut lace, but way too big
I have worn many Lilly dresses in the past and unfortunately this one does not fit the way many other dresses do. Usually the 00 fits perfectly, not too tight but no extra loose fabric. This dress, however, fits weird. The underarms are very small and the torso area is way too wide. Beware to those who normally wear Lilly dresses and think this one is like the others. The 00 I received was still too big in the torso and the other size I ordered was a 0 so I was not able to wear either dresses. Also, it is more green in person - not as turquoise.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 30, 2015
Great lace dress!
I rented a 6 and an 8, ended up wearing the 8. The 6 was a better fit through the body, but it was really short on me and a little tight in the arm holes. Beautiful color for a summer wedding, loved the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous color dress perfect for drum have on the beach!
As with most Lilly dresses, this one was a little large in the midsection and a little tight around the armpits. This one wasn't as bad as past Lilly's I've rented though. The color is saturated and just beautiful. I always love dresses like this that pop on pictures. I rented the Slate and Willow Green Eve earrings and they were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
The color of the dress pops! I got a lot of compliments.
The 0 fit very well. I often have a problem with dresses being too big under my arms, but this one fit perfectly. I am 5'3" and the length was great.
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×