Island Breeze Shift

$30 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size156
Small24
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress for wedding or rehearsal dinner
This dress is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous in person, the color is much more vivid in person and the lace is beautiful. Unfortunately, this dress was tighter around my mid-section than I wanted it to be so I didn't end up wearing it. It also had a pretty obvious snag that had been stitched up on the back so it made the dress lay a little strange. I would recommend this dress to girls that are bigger on the top and smaller in the waist/hips. I wish it would've worked for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 19, 2016
Amazing fit for an outdoor wedding!
The 8 did fit but was just a little too short and too tight for my liking....no 10 was available so I went with the 22 which was a perfect fit!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2016
First RTR and won't be my last!
Like others have said I can see how the armpit holes might be a bit small but I'm small-chested so it didn't bother me. The color was perfect for the beach wedding we went to and it was so nice to be able to breathe all night due to the loose-fitting style but also look good. I wear a 10 in bridal but they didn't have a 10 available and boy am I glad. I got an 8 with a 6 as my back up size and I ended to wearing the 6. Overall I would love to actually buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2016
Cute dress
I got this dress but I didn't end up wearing it, since I liked the backup dress I rented better. The color is bright, the lace is nice, and it fit true to size. The only con is you have to pull the dress over your head, since there's no zipper. This made it a pain to get on and off!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2016
Loved it! Fit perfect and it's a great color, I received tons of compliments.
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
LOVED the color. The lace was a nice touch as well.
Honestly, a smaller size would've given me a little more shape. But a 4 would've been too tight in the armpits. Loved the length and the color was perfect for my bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2016
Comfortable style!
Dress is beautiful. Great material, not too short, not too long. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
June 7, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
Perfect dress for a spring wedding. The light blue color was pretty. The cut was great for me with a few extra post partum pounds around my midsection and the top still fit fine even with my larger than normal nursing bustline. I actually may have been able to do the 6 but preferred the 8 for the length. The one issue with the dress is it is pretty short. I am not quite 5'4" and was showing quite a lot of leg. It is otherwise conservative at least but I'd be a little wary of the dress if I were over 5'6",
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2016
Great dress
A little loose, but that's expected with a shift, gorgeous color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2016
Dress looked great but did run small in the arm pits.
Runs small in the arm pits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2016
great dress but a little tight in the underarms
I rented this dress for a friend's baby shower and it was perfect. it was light and comfy, my only complaint was that the dress was really tight around the arm holes. I even unhooked the back and wore it open (it was also really really hot at the event I wore it to so that may have contributed to my discomfort). The color is great, a little greener in person but definitely a great rental!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a beach wedding
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 28, 2016
Loved the Color and perfect for a beach wedding
This has been by far my favorite dress to rent from RTR!! The dress is very flattering and a great color! Only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that there was only an 8 and 12 to order from so the 8 was a bit snug but the 12 swamped me. Considering I knew I would be dancing most of the evening I went with the 8. Great for any bust size and the fabric had a some give to it which is sometimes very rare for a lily dress which made me love it so much more! Highly recommend this dress and will probably rent it again at some point!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
The color was beautiful! I really stood out.
I felt more comfortable in the size 2 since the dress runs a little big, but when I received the dress in the mail, it smelled like it hadn't been washed - so I went with the 4. It still fit great and I got tons of compliments! The only issue was that the back clasp seemed to be loose as it kept coming undone all night. Otherwise, I had a really hard time sending this dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding that I attended in Fort Lauderdale. The color is absolutely beautiful and it was very comfortable. The dress ran a bit small under the arms but overall fit well. I usually wear a size 10 but I felt the 12 was better due to my larger bust & height (5'11").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2016
Great dress!
Fit perfect. Loose enough to move, but still looked flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great pop of color!
Fit a bit tight in the hips for my pear shape, but it wasn't the end of the world. Great color for a spring wedding and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2016
Very comfortable, got lots of compliments, goes with most accessories I already had.
Fit well. Very happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful color and fit
This shift dress fit perfectly and the color and lace detail was gorgeous. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in the country in late September and paired it with a white cardigan for later in he evening. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Loved the Lace
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!! I will most definitely be renting this again. The lace was an outstanding detail and the color was just enough to make you stand out but not over-bearing. Fit was true to size but if you want some room for when dancing starts I would recommend going a size above your average size, it was hard for me to move around a lot especially when dancing with my little cousins who seemed to never run out of energy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous colors for Florida Keys!
I rented this in a 6 and an 8 because Lilly is so hit or miss with sizing and I went with the 8. This dress is just stunning in person; beautiful, vibrant colors and a nice, heavy/strong lace (not like the battenburg lace from the marie kate, etc.). Also this gives you a nicer shape than some other Lilly shifts. Would totally buy this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 16, 2015
Pretty cut lace, but way too big
I have worn many Lilly dresses in the past and unfortunately this one does not fit the way many other dresses do. Usually the 00 fits perfectly, not too tight but no extra loose fabric. This dress, however, fits weird. The underarms are very small and the torso area is way too wide. Beware to those who normally wear Lilly dresses and think this one is like the others. The 00 I received was still too big in the torso and the other size I ordered was a 0 so I was not able to wear either dresses. Also, it is more green in person - not as turquoise.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 30, 2015
Great lace dress!
I rented a 6 and an 8, ended up wearing the 8. The 6 was a better fit through the body, but it was really short on me and a little tight in the arm holes. Beautiful color for a summer wedding, loved the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous color dress perfect for drum have on the beach!
As with most Lilly dresses, this one was a little large in the midsection and a little tight around the armpits. This one wasn't as bad as past Lilly's I've rented though. The color is saturated and just beautiful. I always love dresses like this that pop on pictures. I rented the Slate and Willow Green Eve earrings and they were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
The color of the dress pops! I got a lot of compliments.
The 0 fit very well. I often have a problem with dresses being too big under my arms, but this one fit perfectly. I am 5'3" and the length was great.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
loved this dress but wore a 00 not a 0
really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
My daughter wore this to her first Kentucky Derby. The color was gorgeous and it's a well made dress
It's a bit snug up top for a C cup
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
so many compliments!
i wore this dress for sorority recruitment and I loved it. the only change I would make is bigger arm holes because my armpits were irritated from how tight it was. nothing too bad though, I definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
.
great fit! Very comfortable and beautiful color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2015
Super comfortable, covered bumps and problem areas. Rarely snagged, sturdy/thick lace, great color.
Not TOO tight around the arm holes, but definitely not for women with large arms. Runs true to size, I got a 6 and 8 and wore the 8 (6 was too tight around the neck/arms). I'm 5'10" and always self conscious about dresses being too short. It was the perfect length for me and I wore wedges. Not too short for a wedding at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 14, 2015
Gorgeous
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2015
Compliments all day!
The fit was absolutely perfect! I was worried of it was a shift it would look too boxy on me, and would look sack-like, but it instead had a good loose fit that looked very casual and very chic. It was very well made and the color was bright and cheery without being too in your face. A lot of people complained about the material rubbing in their armpits, but I didn't have this problem. Compared to a lot of dresses today, the armpits do seem high, but aren't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
I love this dress!
I was so nervous to order this dress because typically the shift style dresses do not flatter my figure. I am so glad I went out on a limb and ordered this. This dress is so soft and comfortable. The color is beautiful. I got compliments all night! My only complaint is the back keyhole hook kept coming undone. I did not want to send this dress back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2015
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress to an August wedding in Texas and it was the perfect material that kept me from getting to warm. The lace was beautiful and in perfect condition. The only complaint I had was that it looked like I was wearing a potato sack in some photos but I think a belt would help that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 17, 2015
Wore it to my brothers graduation from college.
great fit, color and perfect for a spring daytime event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
Great dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in August. The color is a beautiful turquoise. The length was perfect, not too long or short. I normally wear a 0 or a 00 so I rented a 0 and since all the reviews said the arm holes were tight I ended up renting a 2 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 0 which was a little big on the body (didn't even try on the 2 since I knew it would have been too big). I do agree with everyone that the arm holes are tight, but I have skinny arms so it wasn't uncomfortably tight. If I rented this again I would rent the 00 because it would have been nice to have the body fit a little tighter, although the 0 wasn't too big to wear. I got a lot of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
great fit!
Wore to florida wedding and perfect for weather
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 3, 2015
Wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner in August.
Fits like Lilly!! I'm always a 6 in Lilly and this was no different. It was a little more drapey around the waist that I expected but that was fine. It was really lightweight which was perfect for an outdoor event in the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
July 22, 2015
Adorable summer dress! Many compliments!
Fit true to size, was a little shorter than expected. Received many compliments on this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Timeless and pretty!
This dress was beautiful and fit well. It was great for a wedding on a hot day. Only downside was that the clasp in the back kept coming undone, so my boyfriend had to safety pin it for me between the ceremony and reception. I think this dress is perfect for many occasions and I was sad to return it!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×