You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Island Breeze Shift
Rental $40 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 2, 2014
Loved the bright color of this dress. Easy to stand out in a crowd!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight under the arms but otherwise the fit was great!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 23, 2014
I rented this Lily dress for a summer wedding and loved it! The color was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments all night on this dress (and thereafter through pictures)! I loved the color and quality of the dress overall but the fit around the arms was a little snug for me.
kc
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 18, 2014
The color was amazing. Great for a Florida beach wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was absolutely perfect.
Catt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 11, 2014
Nothing.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
TERRIBLE! Beautiful color but NO GOOD if you have big boobs!! I'm a 36DD and it flattened me out completely because there is no stretch to the dress. Buyer beware!!!!!
Bry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 3, 2014
Shoulders were tight.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress fit fine expect the shoulder and arms were tight for me I don't remember what size I ended up wearing but I remember that the arms were driving me nuts. Otherwise the dress fit fine and was perfect for graduation and the dinner afterwards.
Drew M.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 16, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cuts a little tight under the arms, but otherwise very comfortable.
JessicaG561
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 8, 2014
Classically pretty dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and 4 and decided to wear the 2 because it was slightly more form-fitting. It was fitted without being tight and not too short, even though I'm tall. My only complaint is that the back hook came undone more than once while I was wearing it.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 11, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this during Sorority Recruitment. It was the perfect pop of color. Very classy and great quality. It is a shift dress style to be aware that it will not hug your body very much. I would not size down because the arm holes get tighter. I paired it with gold wedges. Wonderful dress, i would definitely recommend!!
Abbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 11, 2013
I received compliments on this dress all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! It is great for wedding or a graduation! The color is perfect! I rented a 6 which is what I normally wear but I am larger chested and it was a little snug at the top. It worked out fine since I was just wearing it for a couple of hours, but if you have the chance to order the next size up, I would. Everything else was great! I would definitely buy this dress for myself!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, wore it for my birthday celebration! Got a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, only problem was the clasp on the back kept coming undone. =(
Irene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 21, 2013
great service
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love this dress again this was my 2nd dress that I opt in to order. The weird part was I only wanted one size for this dress but I received two versus the first dress I order I requested two size but received one size. Anyways the quality of the dress and I love the color. I like the way it has double layer so you don't have to worry about others seeing thru the dress. The only thing I didn't like about this dress its tight in the upper area and I didn't like how it fit around the bust and shoulder area. This was my second choice to wear for the wedding but sadly I couldn't wear it. I had to return it. RTR was quick to respond immediately which I will still consider renting another dress for another wedding and great service. I will definitely request shipping at least two days before the event if its your first time or not sure about the dress unlike me I order it the day before thinking it'll be ok. I still gave it a 4 star for quality and lovely color.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 19, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant and fun for August wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Little tight in the chest but totally wearable.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful color, pretty lace material!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty, great color and high quality lace material, perfect for a daytime party! My only complaint is that the hook and eye closure at the top of the back of the dress would not stay closed, so people kept noticing and trying to rehook it for me. Also, I thought this dress was a bit tight in the bust and hips, so instead of wearing my usual size 2 I wore a 4, so I would recommend sizing up for curvier girls.
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 15, 2013
Cute for an outdoor party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a little tight around my armpits because I'm tall. Otherwise, a cute dress, great color
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 5, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a nice dress, however I ended up leaving early for PA so I could not wear it for the interview. However, when I arrived back in town I wore it for dinner with friends instead.
Kaylee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2231
Aug 25, 2013
Wore this for Sorority Recruitment - Pref Night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great - just a little tight under the arms but the length was perfect!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
This dress was ok - not my favorite but did the job.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an outdoor, daytime work event. It was fine in every category but it lacked a little wow factor. Overall it was a useful rental but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 31, 2013
Great dress! It was my first RTR experience, and I was very pleased!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome dress for a summer or spring wedding. The fabric is pretty light, and color is beautiful. The dress is more of a blue-green than the bright turquiose that I was expecting, but it was still gorgeous. My only problem was that it was a little long on me since I am on the shorter size, but it was still a little above the knee. I just like shorter dresses! Overall, great find! I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 29, 2013
Adorable shift
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Cape Cod beach wedding I had, and it was perfect. If fit exactly how I hoped it would, and it looked gorgeous with a tan. I was a little worried because I have a bigger chest, but it fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 29, 2013
Great dress for the rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall great fit. A little snug around the arms but other than that I really liked the dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jul 27, 2013
Wanted to love, but too large...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 10, so I ordered both a 10 & a 12. I tried on the 10 first and it was large. It made me look matronly. So I sent both back...beautiful color, though.
Allyson
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent choice for an outdoor summer engagement party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer engagement party. The color was gorgeous! The dress fit pretty true to size. I'm usually a size 0, but decided to wear the 2. The 0 felt a little snug in the top. I was getting compliments all night, and felt great wearing it!
P.J.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 25, 2013
Adorable, fun, bright dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size - it was a tiny bit tight under the armpits, so if you have a larger bust I would rent both your regular size and the next size up, if available. The length was perfect and I received lots of compliments!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 2, 2013
Great color and I love the lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's a shift so it naturally runs larger. I wore the 2 and it gave me a lot better shape than the 4. It is cute for a night out or wedding. The color looks nice on many skin tones and the lace at the bottom gives it a classy but sexy touch.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jun 26, 2013
very pretty dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding...both the 10 that I normally wear and the 12 that was my back up were too tight in the bust (I'm a 36C). I ended up sending them back that day and wore something from my own closet.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could be dressed up or down depending on accessories - would definitely rent again.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 19, 2013
Stunning!!!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments in this dress! It does have some green undertones which make the dress even prettier! I will definitely wear this dress again!
JMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 18, 2013
Very pretty, runs big.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress and I didn't end up wearing it. It runs pretty big and I wanted to show off my small frame.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 18, 2013
Cute dress, but not the best for my shape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my bridal shower. I loved this dress while I was wearing it, but it did not look so great in pictures. The size 8 just felt like a sack and was way too big at the bust, so I opted to wear the 6 even though it was a little snug on my hips (I'm slightly pear-shaped) because it felt better overall. Unfortunately what looked better in the mirror did not translate to film which caused me to appear dumpier than I am (i.e. not at all). This was a disappointing discovery as on the day of the shower, I did not want to take the dress off! I guess my advice is to opt for a larger size if you have hips and want a true shift dress appearance in photos.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 16, 2013
This dress was my first RTR experience and it was great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a straight fit so I used a belt to define my waist. I paired this dress with a pair of high cowboy boots for a western themed wedding and was very happy with the look. The color is wonderful and the lace detail is really pretty. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Sweetharte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 10, 2013
Ease of finding the right look.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute but fit very tight in the arms.
LovingRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2013
Great fit, lovely color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner. I received lots of compliments and really felt that the color complimented my tan and blonde hair. My only complaint is that it was a little big in the stomach area (because of it being cut straight down). Because of the way the lace laid, I did not belt it. If I had a small belt, I certainly would have. Would love to purchase this dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 26, 2013
Just not my style
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dress looked on the model and on other women, but I felt like, on me, it looked a bit like I was wearing a sack. Maybe the size wasn't the best choice for me. It was a little snug in the arms, but big everywhere else. It just didn't give me any shape at all (I realize that that's kind of Lily Pulitzer's style). The color was gorgeous, too, but I decided to go with my backup dress.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 21, 2013
comfy and classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was for a business party. Second time rental - that's how great this dress is. Very flattering on an athletic build.
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 13, 2013
pretty color for a wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 8 and the 10 for a wedding. The 8 (my usual size) fit, but it was a little tighter around the hips than I would've liked for a wedding where my parents will be there too. I ended up wearing the 10 with a belt since the chest was a little too big. The dress was a good length, the contrast of the lace was pretty and overall a good rental.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 12, 2013
the color is gorgeous (slightly darker to me than in the photos)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i normally wear a 10 or 12 and I got this in a 12 as my other Lilly dresses were just larges. I would probably have gone with the 10 next time, to keep it slightly fitted for more of a figure under it. The color is great!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 3, 2013
it would have been a great derby dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
absolutely gorgeous dress! I normally wear a 2 or 4 by this designer but this dress was too tight in the chest area.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
May 3, 2013
lining is off/ more of a sack than A-line
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks completely different on every person in the pictures! When I tried on my size 6, it was tight in the chest, but very loose everywhere else to the point of being baggy. I tried a belt, but the lining bunched and puckered and that was really unattractive. I don't think this works for an hour glass shape at all. I didn't wear it.
Lexi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 28, 2013
Did not wear the dress-returned it since it did not fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too large overall. TIghter around hips but too large around waist, which made it quite unflattering.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Apr 1, 2013
Great bridal or baby shower dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this dress...the color is great....even if you don't have a tan, it gives you a little pop of color. The fit is forgiving and still makes you look fantastic. I would love to buy this dress. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress