You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Go Go Girl Dress
Rental $35 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring back the 60's and throw up a peace sign by wearing this awesome Lilly Pulitzer dress! Complete the look with some fun accessories!
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed jersey. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ash
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 6, 2014
I wore this dress for a 70's themed NYE party, and it was a hit! It's modern, yet has a retro vibe.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and extra small - and fit in both. It runs a bit large.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 1, 2013
The dress definitely brought out my fun side!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a photoshoot and ten min before it began to rain. Thankfully I was able to wait it out and get some pictures in after the storm and the dress definitely brightened the pictures! It was a tad bit faded, but still it was super bright and colorful. When it comes to sizing, I feel like it ran rather big but still wearable. I ordered the XS and Small and obviously wore the XS.Overall my RTR experience was memorable and I look forward to renting again!
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2013
Fun Shift for Dancing the Night Away!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute but it fit a bit odd but maybe my body is oddly shaped haha the arm sleeve was snug but the rest of the dress was loose. Other than that it was a fun dress for the casual wedding I attended and I received lots of compliments on how different and how eye-catching the pattern was. I love Lilly and I thought this was a fun, different option from the designer. I wore it with nude patent slingback platforms and my usual stud earrings.
KATHLEEN
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 23, 2013
love this dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank goodness for the second dress rental. The first dress didn't fit. I love this dress. I would buy it right now. The waist was a little big but you couldn't tell. Fabric was high quality and nice to wear.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 31, 2013
Beautiful, unique Lilly dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Carolina Cup, a horse race in South Carolina where everyone wears floral print/Lilly dresses. After looking at the other reviewers' photos I decided to order a size S, and XS for my back-up size. I am so glad I got the XS because it fit like a dream! I also got a lot of compliments on the dress. Will definitely be using RTR again in the future.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 5, 2013
Good but not a flawless fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress and I would have loved it even more if it fit me a little bit better. I felt like the fabric was a little flimsier than I was expecting so I should have worn spanx or something similar underneath because this dress doesn't do much concealing shapewise. I would wear this dress again for sure, though!
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 16, 2013
The process was super easy! I will totally rent from them again! Thank you RTR!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 60's & 70's Party. I received TONS of compliments! I originally ordered the small - but after talking to one of the RTR consultants, I decided to have an XS size sent along too (just in case)... the RTR consultant informed me that Lily Pulitzer tends to run a size large. The XS fit like a glove and was super comfortable! My experience was top notch and I have zero complaints.
LUNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 11, 2012
It was fun and different. Not too 70s, more pucci-esque.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well! I'm bigger on bottom so it was a little loose in the waist but not in a bad way.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 8, 2012
I loved this dress. Very fun, and perfect for a Spring wedding. Fits well overall!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the fit was great. It didn't hug the waist too much, and fell about mid-thigh (not too short).
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 19, 2012
So unique! Fun print and got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love how unique this lily print is! I was worried about the one-shoulder and prepared to use tape but didn't need it!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 21, 2012
When I found out that my home address needed a signature (after the order had been completed), the customer service rep was easily able to change the shipping address to my office. Great customer service!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't too sure about this dress when I first opened the package - it's a bit outside of my comfort zone - which made it perfect for a rental. However, I loved how I felt in it and received TONS of compliments! It was perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. I am small waisted with larger hips/thighs, and was afraid this would fit unflatteringly in the "saddle bag" area, but it was a great and flattering fit. Very pleased with this dress!
MaryYouWin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 13, 2012
Quality was fabulous, and the garment bag that you got to keep has been so useful.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a funciton with my family that I hadn't seen in a long time. I paired it with nude wedges and gold bangles. It was comortable, casual, and dressy all at the same time. I felt super feminie all night.
SJF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
May 21, 2012
This dress was absolutely perfect for a fun-filled Spring evening with friends. I tend to see the same people at many different functions, so I always like to wear something "new". RTR made it so easy, I may never buy a dress again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I wored it to a casual-elegant hospital fund-raiser. This dress was vibrant and fun, but still conservative enough for the party. I was concerned that the small would be a little big. I am typically a size 2 and the XS was not available. The dress fit perfectly across the bustline. The body of the size S was a little loose on me, like a sheeth dress, but for this event, it made it a tad bit more conservative. I am 5'3 and it hit me a good two inches above the knee.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 11, 2012
I got compliments all night on what a beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a pre-birthday Potomac river cruise, and dinner and drinks in Georgetown. It was perfect for the night because of the bright spring colors--and I hardly ever wear colors, so it was a great change. I got compliments all night on what a great dress it was! I will say though, I had to wear a belt around the waist because it was really baggy in the mid-section. I am petite but curvy with a small waist, and this just kind of hung around my mid-section, so the belt was definitely necessary. Other than that, it was pretty perfect!
Katie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 5, 2011
On the elevator, on our way out for the night, a woman complimented the dress and asked where I had gotten it from because she loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore it out for a night in Las Vegas with dinner and dancing. I wore it with nude pumps. I received a lot of compliments! It was also comfortable. I usually wear about a size 4 and I ordered a small and a medium. Because of where I was, I wore the small since it was slightly shorter and more fitted. If I hadn't been wearing it in Vegas though, I probably would have gone with the medium. I definitely recommend it!
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a 70's themed party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 70's themed ball - it was flattering and draped perfectly. It was a tiny bit on the large size, but in my opinion not enough to size down. The material is a little thicker so I felt comfortable sans SPANX.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 28, 2014
Cute and fun
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute and fun dress. I didn't actually wear it because I felt it was too much for the post-wedding brunch but I really liked it.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 3, 2014
Splashy 60s
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented both M and L for a 60s New Years Eve party. Paired with white Gogo boots and a bouffant! I was definitely b/w sizes. The M was tight through the arm and very snug through the hips and shorter. The L was roomier all over, longer, but the sleeve was a bit too long. The pattern was pretty and very vibrant. I chose to wear the L and was very comfortable all night. Did NOT think pictures taken that night were flattering, however. Pattern emphasized belly & hips just as mentioned in the dress description
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful! Felt very funky and fun the whole night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stylist on chat suggested a size Medium because my hips were bigger than my top and it fits through the hips. Thankfully, you can get a second size for free, and the small fit perfectly! Just right around my hips and not too loose around my bust. The sleeve was long and elegant. Loved it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 15, 2013
The pattern was so fun, and the dress was so comfy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to go out on my birthday. The print ensures you'll stand out in a good way. The fabric did seem a bit cheap, but it was incredibly soft and easy to wear; very comfortable.
paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! Unfortunately there was an issue with UPS and the dress didn't arrive in time, but RTR credited my account once I sent the dress back. I would have loved to wear this!
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 13, 2013
Super cute dress, fun for a day-time summer event.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and it certainly is an attention getter! My only issue was that it is very short!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 31, 2013
Rented this as a back up dress, but I still loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt end up actually wearing this to the event because it turned out to be a pretty hot day and I was worried about the long sleeve. I loved the dress though but would definitely recommend wearing spanx or something because this dress is very thin and not forgivable. Wish I had another event to wear it to that weekend!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 6, 2013
It was an eye catcher!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size-- but the length was longer on me than in the picture. I'm 5'9 so I thought it would have been a little bit shorter-- but it wasn't! Material was a little thick, I was a chilly night so I'm glad I had the extra material.
Kaili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 25, 2013
Very cute, is an attention getter with the right accesories.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a vegas trip, the print is cute, and the cut looks sexy with the right heels and attitude. I found the dress fit true to size, the middle isn't that fitted, and can look baggy, I paired mine with a skinny hot pint belt that made the outfit. Accessorize with a chunky bold necklace and great earrings, and this outfit can be a scene stealer.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 21, 2013
Perfect for a night of fun and dancing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was great and super comfortable dancing in for a sorority event all night...loved this dress!
Shirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 27, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, runs small. A lot warmer than I expected, material is like a heavy weight cotton.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 7, 2013
I did not wear the dress because it did not fit properly. Dress aside, the service was impressive.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress can best be described as a shift. There is very little form or structure to it. It bagged in a few areas and basically looked like a hawaiian muumuu. A LOUD one at that. My fiancee said that the style is appropriate for Miami or Vegas and that's about it.
tess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 4, 2013
Easy to wear, fun, turnkey outfit for a a decade themed party. This dress put me in character
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party that was themes "decades from the 60's - Today." I was going for a Felicity Shagwell look and felt the Austin Powers part inside and out. The material is comfortable and easy to wear/travel with. It's a great combination of fun/flirty without being too revealing.
V
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 4, 2012
did not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was my "back up" dress so I ordered an XS based on other reviews...would have felt more comfortable in a S. I didn't wear it. It runs small compared to other Lilly dresses that I own. I am 5"5", and would not have wanted it to be any shorter plus it was tight on the rear. Pattern was fun.
je
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 12, 2012
Much prettier in person
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are really pretty in person (Much better than the pictures). I wish it had been just a tad bit shorter and tighter but I am smaller. Overall I had a really good experience and got lots of compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 11, 2012
Wore this to a 60's themed birthday party and it was the perfect blend of hippie chic.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a very comfortable dress because of the material it's made out of, so there were not issues with sitting or dancing.
Mijanou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Sep 4, 2012
Loved this dress baby!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a party that had a London in the 60s theme - loved it -- so comfortable and easy to dance in!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3631
Sep 1, 2012
Super fun Austin Powers dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The print is super fun. It fit like a glove and I loved the 1 sleeve...a bit sexy.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 31, 2012
Cute Lilly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and I got a lot of compliments. My only observation was that it looked a bit worn. It seemed faded. I wore it to a night party so no one else noticed. Overall a fun summer party dress.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3241
Aug 9, 2012
so fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
wore this to my sisters graduation... the only negative thing about it was that it isnt the same material as most lilly dresses. its very thin. other than that, loved it!
hh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 25, 2012
Perfect fit!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had so much fun wearing this dress!! The fit was perfect, the dress looked brand new......once I got it I hated that I had to return it! I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back and will certainly recommend this site! Great concept!!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 9, 2012
Fab dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little concerned that the fabric would be unflattering, but I absolutely loved the fit and comfort of this dress!
tracey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 2, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wore this to a dinner party and got compliments all night! I ordered the small but ended up in the extra small. It was a snug fit but really looked great!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 22, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress - my first!- for a fundraiser event. I ordered the medium and the small as a backup. The medium fit so perfectly that I didnt even try on the small. I was so impressed with the service- the dress came 2 days earlier than predicted. It was so easy. At the event I received so many compliments! Strangers were literally tapping me on the shoulder to tell me how much they loved the dress. I have never worn anything that has received so much praise! One woman told me it reminded her of a dress she had in the 70s- in a good way! I have always ordered my next dress for a wedding in June. Cant say enough good things about the service and have reccomended this site to so many people!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress