Go Go Girl Dress

$62 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring back the 60's and throw up a peace sign by wearing this awesome Lilly Pulitzer dress! Complete the look with some fun accessories!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed jersey. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 28, 2014
Comfortable + to-die-for print!
This was super comfortable - cotton jersey - could not ask for a more comfortable dress. The only downsides were a) strapless bra needed for us busty ladies, and b) it did run quite large, so I doubt those who are actually a very small size (0-6) would ever be happy in this! Wonderful print, loved the sleeve, loved the colors...wish I owned it! Side note: I wore this when I was approx. a size 8-10.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
Beautiful, unique Lilly dress!
I wore this dress to Carolina Cup, a horse race in South Carolina where everyone wears floral print/Lilly dresses. After looking at the other reviewers' photos I decided to order a size S, and XS for my back-up size. I am so glad I got the XS because it fit like a dream! I also got a lot of compliments on the dress. Will definitely be using RTR again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2015
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala benefitting my son's school. The theme was Twist-n-Shout.
The dress was perfect! From the Pucci style print to the arm sleeve style. The fabric was stretchy and comfortable enough to be moving around, lifting items, moving furniture, and dancing! Thick, but not hot. Snug/Fitted, but not tight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 26, 2011
Loved this dress I am 6 and the med was perfect...wore to a fundraiser...walked into a sea of black so I stood out it was great....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
My Color Change
I dont do colors but... I got so many compliments!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
This dress is adorable. I rented it as my back-up dress and ended up wearing it to my bridal shower. I recieved so many compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
The process was super easy! I will totally rent from them again! Thank you RTR!
I rented this dress for a 60's & 70's Party. I received TONS of compliments! I originally ordered the small - but after talking to one of the RTR consultants, I decided to have an XS size sent along too (just in case)... the RTR consultant informed me that Lily Pulitzer tends to run a size large. The XS fit like a glove and was super comfortable! My experience was top notch and I have zero complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun Shift for Dancing the Night Away!
This dress was super cute but it fit a bit odd but maybe my body is oddly shaped haha the arm sleeve was snug but the rest of the dress was loose. Other than that it was a fun dress for the casual wedding I attended and I received lots of compliments on how different and how eye-catching the pattern was. I love Lilly and I thought this was a fun, different option from the designer. I wore it with nude patent slingback platforms and my usual stud earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 1, 2013
The dress definitely brought out my fun side!
I rented the dress for a photoshoot and ten min before it began to rain. Thankfully I was able to wait it out and get some pictures in after the storm and the dress definitely brightened the pictures! It was a tad bit faded, but still it was super bright and colorful. When it comes to sizing, I feel like it ran rather big but still wearable. I ordered the XS and Small and obviously wore the XS.Overall my RTR experience was memorable and I look forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2011
Wore this to two very different musical venues-Classical and Jazz! Got compliments from everyone! Accessorized w/dangly gold and turqoise earrings and chunky gold/silver bangles. Nude platform peep toe pumps finished the look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2011
An excellent dress! So much fun- got lots of attention. Wore this to an art school benefit dinner and it was perfect for the creative vibe at the event. I am a size 6 and the Medium was perfect. Highly recommend! A stand out dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2011
fun party dress ! Fit was true to size. Very versatile - can dress it up for evening or casual w/ sandals for daytime. good transitional piece too, for fall & spring when weather/temps can be unpredictable. Highly recommend !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
October 3, 2011
This dress does NOT run true to size! It runs VERY large and hangs like a bag off of you. I liked the colors but it definitely looks better on this model then it does in real life. If you are very thin PLEASE do not rent this dress, if you'd like to hide your body, then this dress is for you. This dress didn't make it out though, very sorry that I rented it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2011
I rented this dress for a shower that was thrown for my fiance and me. It was outside on the water, first weekend in October and this dress really was the perfect mix of casual and chic. I paired it with a flat sandal and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs and the small fit perfectly.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 26, 2012
Absolutely Perfect
The colors were both vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable for a formal college event and gave me just enough room for dancing. It was a tad big around the bust area but that was fixed with a padded strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2012
Great Dress
Great dress! I wore this to a dinner party and got compliments all night! I ordered the small but ended up in the extra small. It was a snug fit but really looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2012
Super fun Austin Powers dress
The print is super fun. It fit like a glove and I loved the 1 sleeve...a bit sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2013
It was an eye catcher!
True to size-- but the length was longer on me than in the picture. I'm 5'9 so I thought it would have been a little bit shorter-- but it wasn't! Material was a little thick, I was a chilly night so I'm glad I had the extra material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Rented this as a back up dress, but I still loved it!
I didnt end up actually wearing this to the event because it turned out to be a pretty hot day and I was worried about the long sleeve. I loved the dress though but would definitely recommend wearing spanx or something because this dress is very thin and not forgivable. Wish I had another event to wear it to that weekend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
This is a stand out dress! I got lots of compliments!
Fit true to size for Lilly sizing
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×