You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Embroidered Blossom Dress
Rental $30 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Go with easy accessories like Anton Heunis' Antique Accent Cuff and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, really slims from the side, DEFINITELY RUNS SMALL!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Barely zipped and was not flattering from behind because of the tightness at the top. However, looked amazing from the side! It is a very well made dress, just runs small. Beautiful and the flare and pockets on the skirt part are cool.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Apr 30, 2013
The dress was perfect for a preppy, boating birthday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: - The shape was fantastic! It it tapered in beautifully at the narrowest party of my waist, but flatteringly accommodated my hips and bust. - The dress (unsurprisingly) is longer than it appears on the model. It hit a little above my knee and was perfect for daytime wear! Cons: - The dress seemed a little worn out. Some of the gold thread looked like it had lost its original lustre and the seams were a bit worn. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but I would imagine that over time with repeated wear and dry cleaning, that this would get worse.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 24, 2013
I loved this dress. It was a little snug, but was very flattering and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little small, but overall, it was a good fit. The length is perfect. I wore this for a Young Finance Professionals benefit party, and it was a great fit. Most of the women were in black, but since it's Spring, it was fun to stand out in a softer color and more fun silhouette.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 21, 2013
Such a cute dress for an afternoon event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really great everyone except the bust. It was a little tight, so I would not recommend this dress for a bustier girl. Very flattering around the waist.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 16, 2013
IT HAS POCKETS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal and it was so convenient to have pockets to keep my wallet, phone, and some lip gloss in. No need for a purse or a clutch. The dress was made of thick material and fit me perfectly. The boning in the top half may have been uncomfortable for someone who has a smaller bust or a short torso, but it didn't bother me.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2013
Too tight
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
They didn't have the next size up available, so I got the 2 and a 4. Im a 36C and boy was it tight. Too bad because it was totally cute! It could be dressed up or down. I wore it with heels. I'm tall and the skirt was a little short like 5 inches above my knees. I wore boy shorts under it and felt fine. Goes great with nude heels!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 3, 2013
2nd RTR Experience- Not disappointed!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
More rosy pink gold than true gold; not white, but overall, great color! I guessed the dress must run large, b/c I am normally a 2, and the 0 fit! I based that decision off a fellow reviewer ;)
K
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 18, 2013
Love it, got compliments all night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually a wear a 0 or 2. The 0 was a litttle too tight up top, the 2 allowed me to breath but still was a good fit.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 6, 2013
I love love love the gold trim- it's really a party dress more than for vacation
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
A little bit poofy in the skirt...very party dress but top fits like a glove and it's really adorable on.
clairehamm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 30, 2013
I want to buy this dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a winter party outside in Miami and loved it so much I wore it again to a different party the day after. I was afraid it wouldn't work because of my broad shoulders, but it was perfect. Also it has pockets, so extra bonus.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great for my bachelorette party:) Classy but still very fun
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 2, 2012
Can be dressed up or down!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Has a cute flirty flair that dresses it up. I wore it for my wedding welcome party and got so many compliments!
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 26, 2012
Cute Flirty and Fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs large just like all lilly dresses - Go a size down. Loved it!
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 19, 2012
It fits beautifully!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved how it fit! A little tight on the bust area, but no need for a bra, so all good!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 13, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress it fit perfectly. It ended up being more formal of a dress than i had expected from the pictures and it is a little longer than i like my dresses but that's mostly all Lilly Pullitzer's in general! Colors are beautiful and I love how classic it was!
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 9, 2012
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and received numerous compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the detailing of the dress and the pockets were great! I usually wear a 2 or a 0 in dresses but went a size up, 4, since other reviews said it runs small. I am so glad I did! It was very tight in the bodice and I wish I had ordered a 6 as a back up. Overall, I really liked the dressed but in the future would order a bigger size.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 31, 2012
pretty, classic dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i really enjoyed the dress. didn't realize exactly how full the skirt was though so it felt a little too dressy for the occasion i wore it to. i'm a pretty true size 4 so i went back and forth between ordering my second size as a 2 or 6. glad i went with the 2 because while the 4 fit, it was a little loose in some areas. definitely size down if you're in the same bind!
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 5, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't wear this dress but I really liked it! It is more for a wedding or shower than going out. Very pretty and flattering.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2012
Loved it!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great and was perfect for my engagement party!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 27, 2012
Engagement Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw this dress and immediately wanted it for my engagement party. People loved it and I loved the white and cream contrast that made me feel like a bride-to-be. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses and had to wear a 6 in this, which was still a little tight in the chest area. Absolutely loved the dress though.
BNico
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 20, 2012
I wore this to my bridal shower :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved it and so did everyone! It was comfortable, good length, good quality fabric and fit all the right curves! i felt like a million bucks!!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 17, 2012
adorable dress to dress up or dress down!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit perfect! Wore it to a summer bbq and loved it!
acv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 6, 2012
It was okay
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks better on skinnier girls I think, with not a lot of curves. It was still pretty, but I was looking for something that gave more of a "wow" effect.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Sep 3, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant about this dress at first, but ended up getting sooo many compliments on it! I am so happy i wore it. It was for a school dance in the winter and the off white color worked great for winter. I wore it with some nude heals.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 2, 2012
Cute/Trendy/Timeless
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is one of those dresses that make you feel amazing! I did not end up wearing it for my Rehearsal Dinner because it was not quite formal enough, but I wish I could just wear it for another party. The pockets are amazing and the fabric is really unique (in a good way).
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 28, 2012
Lovely dress, very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a wedding shower my fiance's family threw for me. The muted colors were perfect for a "bridal" look, but the details kept it interesting. It looks classy and well-made.I got SO many compliments about the dress, most people couldn't believe that such a dress was available to rent on short notice. I paired it with accessories from RTR as well.
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 22, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement party and I loved it! I got so many compliments. It runs pretty true to size: I'm usually between a 2 and 4 and I stayed with the two on this one because I thought it fit better. The only negative I would say is that the fabric is REALLY thick and kind of heavy- doesn't really breathe - and the day that I wore it it was, of course, 100 degrees so it was super hot! Otherwise, I loved.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 20, 2012
White Party Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a white party, but then the party got cancelled :( But I did wear it out to dinner with friends. The dress is very flouncy, but in a good way. The full skirt is romantic and fun. I didn't take any pictures in the dress. But I will rent it again and wear it to something fun soon. I got a ton of compliments. Classic and classy dress. The boning in the dress was slightly uncomfortable. But love the pockets!!
Koren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect Spring Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was the perfect length and weight for our outdoor garden party last spring. I kept my accessories minimal, pairing it only with simple gold earrings, a cocktail ring and pink lips.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2012
Cute dress but didn't wear it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a possible dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was really cute and fit nicely, but I ended up going a different direction. The gold and white combo is really pretty - but it's casual in that it has pockets and a flirty look!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 16, 2012
Great summer dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! It fit well and was comfortable. The skirt is full, but that is what you should expect/.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 14, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect! Received many compliments, definitely recommend!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 9, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone commented on how beautiful it was. I probably could have used a size 2 but the 4 worked well enough!
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 5, 2012
Very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The other size 0 Lily Pulitzer I ordered fit really well, even a little big. I couldn't even zip this up. It looked really cute and good quality on the hanger, though.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 30, 2012
Bride wore for a brunch
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Fit pretty true to size. Everyone described the dress as very flattering and adorable!
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
May 22, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been more impressed. I wore this dress for my husband's graduation dinner at a Michelin Star Rated Restaurant. The dress fit perfect! I was worried with the previous reviews that stated it ran small so I ordered a 4 as well, but the 4 was definitely too big. The dress was amazing quality; I was impressed with the lining and boning in the top, the fabric was sturdy. I wasn't anticipating the gold tones, thought it was going to be more khaki, but loved it. I received several compliments on the dress and felt like a princess in it. Very comfortable and the pockets were cute too. Would love to buy it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 6, 2012
Runs so small!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs so small! It is such a cute dress though but it was so tight around the bust area that I couldnt even wear the dress and had to wear my back up dress. RUNS SMALL!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 5, 2012
NYE Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dresss! It fit so well,and I loved the pockets. I received great compliments on it, and would love to wear it again sometime!
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 5, 2012
Perfect Dress for Night & Day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a day time event and paired it with a cropped cream cardigan since it is winter (although unseasonably warm), and then I kept it on and rolled right in to a night out with friends, and this dress was PERFECT for both occasions! The fit is perfect and the gold makes it, in my opinion, very good for the holiday/winter season! I loved it so much I actually just ordered it from Lilly Pulitzer so I can own it!!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 26, 2011
Adorablet but runs small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and got so many compliments. I am usually a perfect 8 and the 8 was incredibly tight in the bust. I am a B cup, so not overly large up top. Luckily I ordered the 10, so that fit on top but was not as fitted as I would have liked at the waist. Probably best for small busted, but adorable!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress