Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
166 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size91
Small62
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Beautiful for a daytime event!
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and kept asking where I got my dress! I felt confident and thought it fit the feel of the party perfectly. I wore it with a simple silver and gold necklace combination, gold bangles and pearl studs for earings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 3, 2013
Great fitting dress with pockets!
Better to order true size and a size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
I wore this for my highschool graduation and loved it! I got a ton of compliments on it.
I got sizes 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses but I ended up wearing the 6. I think if you have a smaller bust the dress would fit true to size but I'm generally a 34D and the 4 would not zip all the way up. I received tons of compliments on the dress and I think its perfect for a formal event! I only wish I didn't have to return the dress haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Adorable - looks like a pixie with some great gold heels
This is a great Lilly dress - dressier than most Blossom styles, but not over the top. Beware that it does run small in the band across the top - the chest itself is the same size as most blossoms but there is embroidery around the very top band that is disproportionately snug - sort of right along your breastbone. That being said, loved this one so much I bought it afterwards :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
Nice white dress for a date
I thought this dress was nice enough to be worn for the end of the night of my wedding. But it was just a bit too casual for a wedding. So i end up not wearing it at all. But I would def. rent this again for maybe a baby shower, date night or something along the line.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2013
Lovely, but Better for Cool Weather
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot this past Saturday. While the dress is lovely with it's cream/gold colors & pockets (!), the chest was very tight for my rib cage. As a result, I ended up wearing the 8 instead of my usual 6. The material is also very thick and since it was sunny & warm, I opted to wear the other dress I rented instead of this one to avoid suffering & sweating in the heat. I'd love to wear it again maybe for a wedding shower or fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
Amazing dress!
I absolutely love this dress. I rented it for my graduation rehearsal and paired it with the Antique Accent Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette clutch, as well as nude pumps. It was absolutely stunning! I did not have to wear a bra under the dress, the material was thick enough where it held everything in anyways. To say that my dress stood out in a sea of plain white lace dresses would be an understatement. I received compliments on it all day and when I went out to dinner after the hostesses all couldn't get over how much they loved my outfit! Definitely a head-turner. I recommend going a size up in back-up, as the dress runs pretty tight around the ribcage and bust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Looks better in person
Dress was a little small, but still beautiful. Received numerous complements and felt good wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!
The overall fit was beautiful. I will say that I am usually a size 2 in dresses and this one ran a little small. It zipped up ok, but it was pretty tight in the rib cage. I recommend getting a size up as a backup, just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
I don't doubt that it would have looked nice, but it ran small and was super short for a tall girl.
Better for a more formal affair like a cocktail party. Too shimmery and structured for a SoCal graduation. But really pretty! Didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my graduation. LOVED it! It's a gorgeous dress.
It's very tight in the chest. It fit great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
This dress was PERFECT for my sorority formal! It was a little heavier and wider at the bottom than I thought it was going to be but it worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress and I wish that I owned it. Such a great choice and such a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Pretty Dress
Pretty dress, not true to size. Runs small. Couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress!
It was very comfortable, didn't feel like it was falling off like many strapless dresses do. Very happy. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, really slims from the side, DEFINITELY RUNS SMALL!
Barely zipped and was not flattering from behind because of the tightness at the top. However, looked amazing from the side! It is a very well made dress, just runs small. Beautiful and the flare and pockets on the skirt part are cool.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress was perfect for a preppy, boating birthday party!
Pros: - The shape was fantastic! It it tapered in beautifully at the narrowest party of my waist, but flatteringly accommodated my hips and bust. - The dress (unsurprisingly) is longer than it appears on the model. It hit a little above my knee and was perfect for daytime wear! Cons: - The dress seemed a little worn out. Some of the gold thread looked like it had lost its original lustre and the seams were a bit worn. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but I would imagine that over time with repeated wear and dry cleaning, that this would get worse.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress. It was a little snug, but was very flattering and fun!
The dress runs a little small, but overall, it was a good fit. The length is perfect. I wore this for a Young Finance Professionals benefit party, and it was a great fit. Most of the women were in black, but since it's Spring, it was fun to stand out in a softer color and more fun silhouette.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
Such a cute dress for an afternoon event!
Fit really great everyone except the bust. It was a little tight, so I would not recommend this dress for a bustier girl. Very flattering around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
IT HAS POCKETS!
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal and it was so convenient to have pockets to keep my wallet, phone, and some lip gloss in. No need for a purse or a clutch. The dress was made of thick material and fit me perfectly. The boning in the top half may have been uncomfortable for someone who has a smaller bust or a short torso, but it didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 15, 2013
Too tight
They didn't have the next size up available, so I got the 2 and a 4. Im a 36C and boy was it tight. Too bad because it was totally cute! It could be dressed up or down. I wore it with heels. I'm tall and the skirt was a little short like 5 inches above my knees. I wore boy shorts under it and felt fine. Goes great with nude heels!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
The many compliments I received :)
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. Absolutely loved it! This fit perfect on me. A little longer than I thought it would be and I am 5'10". Had a great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
2nd RTR Experience- Not disappointed!
More rosy pink gold than true gold; not white, but overall, great color! I guessed the dress must run large, b/c I am normally a 2, and the 0 fit! I based that decision off a fellow reviewer ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
Love it, got compliments all night
Usually a wear a 0 or 2. The 0 was a litttle too tight up top, the 2 allowed me to breath but still was a good fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
I love love love the gold trim- it's really a party dress more than for vacation
A little bit poofy in the skirt...very party dress but top fits like a glove and it's really adorable on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
I want to buy this dress!!
I wore it for a winter party outside in Miami and loved it so much I wore it again to a different party the day after. I was afraid it wouldn't work because of my broad shoulders, but it was perfect. Also it has pockets, so extra bonus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was great for my bachelorette party:) Classy but still very fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2012
Fantastic fabric!
This fit very true to size and was perfect for my bridal shower. We had a southern pastel theme in December and this was great for that b/c its a very thick material. One thing to note, its not as stark white as in the picture makes it look. The gold stripes stand out more than you'd think. I loved that b/c i am a red head and fairly pale so this was a great color. I can wear between a 2 and 4 in dresses of this cut (tight on top and flair out at the hip) The 4 worked out better for my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfectly preppy summer dress for a graduation.
I was thinking Lilly Pulitzer for my boyfriend's graduation last spring, and the moment I saw this dress I knew it was perfect. Unfortunately both my size and the next up were unavailable, so I ignored other users' description of "runs small" and ordered the size down. It fit! The form-fitting torso/bust and mid-thigh length make this dress flattering while appropriate for any work-, family-, or school-related event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
Can be dressed up or down!
Fit perfectly! Has a cute flirty flair that dresses it up. I wore it for my wedding welcome party and got so many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute Flirty and Fun
Runs large just like all lilly dresses - Go a size down. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
It fits beautifully!
Loved how it fit! A little tight on the bust area, but no need for a bra, so all good!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
I got nothing but compliments on the dress! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
All around this dress is perfect for a fun cocktail party or wedding. Its conservative enough to be worn for a lot of events, but still has a youthful flair! I loved the dress and especially loved the pockets! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress it fit perfectly. It ended up being more formal of a dress than i had expected from the pictures and it is a little longer than i like my dresses but that's mostly all Lilly Pullitzer's in general! Colors are beautiful and I love how classic it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2012
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and received numerous compliments.
I loved the detailing of the dress and the pockets were great! I usually wear a 2 or a 0 in dresses but went a size up, 4, since other reviews said it runs small. I am so glad I did! It was very tight in the bodice and I wish I had ordered a 6 as a back up. Overall, I really liked the dressed but in the future would order a bigger size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2012
So classy!
Kept it classy at homecoming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2012
pretty, classic dress!
i really enjoyed the dress. didn't realize exactly how full the skirt was though so it felt a little too dressy for the occasion i wore it to. i'm a pretty true size 4 so i went back and forth between ordering my second size as a 2 or 6. glad i went with the 2 because while the 4 fit, it was a little loose in some areas. definitely size down if you're in the same bind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 25, 2012
Very comfortable little dress!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I ordered a size 0 and 2 as a back up, but the dress runs big so even the 0 was a little big. Thankfully RTR included double sided tape in the package and it did the trick. This dress is very comfortable and the pockets are awesome! Highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 15, 2012
I loved the dress! Perfect for this mid-summer golf course wedding. I received a ton of compliments.
The colors and detail were beautiful, and everything I expected! I usually wear a size 2 but after reading the reviews I decided to size up. The 4 fit perfectly. I did not have to pull the top up (good news for us bustier ladies) and the dress was light weight so I was comfortable sitting outside in the sun and dancing the nights away. You can dress it up with great heels and jewelry or make it casual with some wedges or flats; either way, it is impossible not to feel confident and beautiful in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 5, 2012
This dress fit me so perfectly, I didn't want to take it off! Loved it.
Everything was perfect for the most part - the very top was a little tight across my chest but not too bad at all, I like strapless dresses to be tight anyways so I don't have to pull them up constantly. It was so cute and I got so many compliments on it, definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Very cute
I didn't wear this dress but I really liked it! It is more for a wedding or shower than going out. Very pretty and flattering.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×