Lilly Pulitzer

Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2012
Perfect!
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been more impressed. I wore this dress for my husband's graduation dinner at a Michelin Star Rated Restaurant. The dress fit perfect! I was worried with the previous reviews that stated it ran small so I ordered a 4 as well, but the 4 was definitely too big. The dress was amazing quality; I was impressed with the lining and boning in the top, the fabric was sturdy. I wasn't anticipating the gold tones, thought it was going to be more khaki, but loved it. I received several compliments on the dress and felt like a princess in it. Very comfortable and the pockets were cute too. Would love to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2012
The dresses arrived on time, both ready to wear, and it was sooo easy to return them! Plus I saved $250 by not buying it!
I loved this dress! I rented the size 4 and 6...they both zipped up but I would not have been able to eat dinner in the 4 haha. I received lots of compliments all night. I recommend this dress for a wedding, cocktail party or any formal event!
SiobhanDecember 21, 2012
Did you find the length a bit too short at all or was it a good length for a taller lady? I'm 6 feet and considering renting this dress. Thanks!
DanaDecember 21, 2012
I am 5'11" so the length was a little short, but not bad! I wore it to a yatch club cocktail party which is a pretty fancy event and it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2012
I received a ton of compliments and felt beautiful in this dress. It was perfect for the event.
This was my first dress I rented from RTR and it was a great experience. I wish I would have rented sooner. I love this dress! I received plenty of compliments. It is such a flattering and comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2012
I felt like a princess at my bridal shower. Thank you renttherunway.com!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and I felt amazing in it! I ordered it on short notice and couldn't get a backup size and the 6 was kind of tight in the bust area but fit great everywhere else. Because of the fit and the bones in the bodice I felt fine not wearing a bra with it. The material was beautiful and I LOVED that there were pockets in it. I got SO many compliments on it that I think I spent half of my day promoting Renttherunway.com! Thanks for another great experience...I'll be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2012
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect! Received many compliments, definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Great summer dress
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! It fit well and was comfortable. The skirt is full, but that is what you should expect/.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved how many compliments I got from all the girls!
I loved this dress so much I ended up buying it after! I wore this to a launch party for a new store in the area and it was perfect for summer! It was easy to dance in, love the pockets and the gold/white combo was so summer chic! I could totally see this worn at a rehearsal dinner or at a outdoor affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2012
Perfect fit! Felt like it was made for me!
Great fit, loved the pockets and the gold details. Wore this to a bachelorette party for my friend. The skirt was a perfect length for me (I'm 5'2") and it fit great everywhere else. Very sophisticated but also hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute dress but didn't wear it
I rented this as a possible dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was really cute and fit nicely, but I ended up going a different direction. The gold and white combo is really pretty - but it's casual in that it has pockets and a flirty look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 20, 2012
White Party Dress!
I rented this for a white party, but then the party got cancelled :( But I did wear it out to dinner with friends. The dress is very flouncy, but in a good way. The full skirt is romantic and fun. I didn't take any pictures in the dress. But I will rent it again and wear it to something fun soon. I got a ton of compliments. Classic and classy dress. The boning in the dress was slightly uncomfortable. But love the pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Cute/Trendy/Timeless
This is one of those dresses that make you feel amazing! I did not end up wearing it for my Rehearsal Dinner because it was not quite formal enough, but I wish I could just wear it for another party. The pockets are amazing and the fabric is really unique (in a good way).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2012
.
I thought I would wear an 8, but was glad to have requested a size 10 just in case (thank you RTR for this option!). This is a very comfortable dress even for someone with a full bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
This was for my graduation and this dress made the moment even more special. I felt like cinderella
The bodess of the dress is not too tight and it stays put and I didn't have to fuss with it at all. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
adorable dress to dress up or dress down!
fit perfect! Wore it to a summer bbq and loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this to my bridal shower :)
I loved it and so did everyone! It was comfortable, good length, good quality fabric and fit all the right curves! i felt like a million bucks!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
rented this dress for a birthday party!
seriously obsessed with the lilly dress. it is so flattering. it does run short for taller ladies but nothing too scandalous. love love love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved it!!!
Fit was great and was perfect for my engagement party!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2012
So classy!
Kept it classy at homecoming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
I got nothing but compliments on the dress! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
All around this dress is perfect for a fun cocktail party or wedding. Its conservative enough to be worn for a lot of events, but still has a youthful flair! I loved the dress and especially loved the pockets! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
It fits beautifully!
Loved how it fit! A little tight on the bust area, but no need for a bra, so all good!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
Can be dressed up or down!
Fit perfectly! Has a cute flirty flair that dresses it up. I wore it for my wedding welcome party and got so many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfectly preppy summer dress for a graduation.
I was thinking Lilly Pulitzer for my boyfriend's graduation last spring, and the moment I saw this dress I knew it was perfect. Unfortunately both my size and the next up were unavailable, so I ignored other users' description of "runs small" and ordered the size down. It fit! The form-fitting torso/bust and mid-thigh length make this dress flattering while appropriate for any work-, family-, or school-related event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2012
Fantastic fabric!
This fit very true to size and was perfect for my bridal shower. We had a southern pastel theme in December and this was great for that b/c its a very thick material. One thing to note, its not as stark white as in the picture makes it look. The gold stripes stand out more than you'd think. I loved that b/c i am a red head and fairly pale so this was a great color. I can wear between a 2 and 4 in dresses of this cut (tight on top and flair out at the hip) The 4 worked out better for my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2012
Perfect for our Anniversary date night.
Just gorgeous and fit like a glove. I wore this for a romantic anniversary dinner and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me. You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 30, 2013
I want to buy this dress!!
I wore it for a winter party outside in Miami and loved it so much I wore it again to a different party the day after. I was afraid it wouldn't work because of my broad shoulders, but it was perfect. Also it has pockets, so extra bonus.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
Love it, got compliments all night
Usually a wear a 0 or 2. The 0 was a litttle too tight up top, the 2 allowed me to breath but still was a good fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress was perfect for a preppy, boating birthday party!
Pros: - The shape was fantastic! It it tapered in beautifully at the narrowest party of my waist, but flatteringly accommodated my hips and bust. - The dress (unsurprisingly) is longer than it appears on the model. It hit a little above my knee and was perfect for daytime wear! Cons: - The dress seemed a little worn out. Some of the gold thread looked like it had lost its original lustre and the seams were a bit worn. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but I would imagine that over time with repeated wear and dry cleaning, that this would get worse.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress!
It was very comfortable, didn't feel like it was falling off like many strapless dresses do. Very happy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my graduation. LOVED it! It's a gorgeous dress.
It's very tight in the chest. It fit great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
Nice white dress for a date
I thought this dress was nice enough to be worn for the end of the night of my wedding. But it was just a bit too casual for a wedding. So i end up not wearing it at all. But I would def. rent this again for maybe a baby shower, date night or something along the line.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 3, 2013
Great fitting dress with pockets!
Better to order true size and a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
Wore this to my bridal shower and loved how cute this fit. Received so many compliments, loved it!
The dress fit wonderfully and was very flattering, I would have loved to have not taken it off after the shower, but alas it had to be sent back. The pockets were a very welcomed detail too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!
Fit was perfect, I love a cute A-line dress :) Just enough color and sparkle for my bridal shower, everyone was commenting how much they loved the dress all afternoon. I have smaller boobs and waist, but a larger butt, so this size 6 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved it!
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
I wore it to my engagement party. oozed class when I zipped it up. Fit like a glove, SO flattering!
This dress is very feminine and sophisticated. A lot of chunky neck jewelry is not necessary because the embroidery on the bodice is flawless and deserves the spotlight. I could not keep up with the thank yous as every time I turned to talk to somebody I would receive a compliment. This dress perfect for a bride for wedding related party's.
CourtneyMarch 19, 2014
LOVE those shoes! :)
SusieApril 6, 2014
You look amazing!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
An adorable dress that sparkled all night long!
It was a little worn out around the seams, but fit perfectly and was just right for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
Fabulous dress! Elegant and fits great!
The bust fit great, but it may not have if you're busty. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Tons of compliments.
The dress fit well and the fabric was very comfortable. One thing to note is that the top portion of the dress is lined with boning, so it can be a bit tight when sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
It got here on time and perfect
BEAUTIFUL!! Wore it for my graduation and the fabric is amazing and it was true to size! Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Great dress!
True to size. Perfect for a summer wedding. Fits perfect in the chest ( but I have a small chest). Probably wouldn't be great for a large chest
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×