You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Derby Girl Dress
Rental $40 Retail $250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories new york's Delicate Dot Cuff and the Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2014
Sisterhood of the traveling dress. I don't think this looks bad on anyone. And hey! It has pockets!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 fit perfectly hugging in all the right places and giving in all of the right places. I am 5'1" with C's. The material is soft and light, perfect for a warmer destination. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. The pockets do not add to your waistline as I find some dresses with pockets do. LOVED IT!!!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9631
Apr 13, 2014
So cute and completely wearable!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So, I really didn't think I was going to be able to wear this one.. In fact, I called and changed my order the week before because I thought it wouldn't fit. The RTR stylist was awesome, got my two other dresses ordered and then went ahead and sent the Lilly too, just in case. Wow - so happy! My other dresses were fine but I really loved the Lilly! The bust fit great (my challenge area) and the length, while shorter than I normally wear, didn't feel like I was showing to much leg. I just was a tiny wedge and since the event was mostly outside on grass, it was perfect. Chic navy and black combo and I could wear a regular bra. Incredibly comfortable and it had pockets too! Highly recommend!
elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 7, 2014
Dress was perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. I wore the six, and it looked great. I recommend the dress! It's perfect.
Katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 31, 2014
loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size, so comfortable and received so many compliments
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! Best part is the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited about this dress. Gorgeous navy blue and love the black detailing at the top. It's a great length for average height girls-not too short or too long. Wish I could keep it!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect wedding guest dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear size 6 dresses, so I rented a 4 and a 6 just in case and ended up going with the 4. The armpit area was a little snug but not bothersome. The dress was very comfortable and classy. Wish I didn't have to send it back!
Gracie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 29, 2014
This was the most comfortable dancing dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!!!! I am always anxious when it comes to ordering clothes online because they usually do not fit the way I want them to fit. I was ecstatic when this dress fit perfectly the first time I put it on. Dresses tend to be long on me, but not this one! It was not too short or too long. I could comfortably move around in the dress all night!
karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 24, 2014
So cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and i loved it. It was so cute and fit perfectly. The fabric was very nice and felt great. I wore a size 2 and it fit very well. I usually would wear a size 4 but I think the dress runs a little on the larger size. Can't wait to use RTR again :)
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 10, 2014
Adorable, Comfortable, and perfect for Fall Wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my fiance's cousin's fall wedding. It was a nice thick material but not heavy at all, it was so comfortable. I got the 4, and the 2 as a back-up size which I was so happy about because the 2 fit me perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 3, 2014
The fact that I was sent a backup size was awesome and calmed my nerves!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and it had pockets which was awesome! It wasn't too short or too long.
Jeannette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 9, 2014
Loved this for my best friend's bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It is incredibly comfortable and I loved the pockets. I wore this dress for an entire day and it was super comfortable. I would say order a size down from what you normally wear to ensure a better fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Jan 24, 2014
This was the perfect dress for our engagement party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on how this dress fit, the color and the detail. It fit well, though ran a little big. I loved the pockets and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 6, 2013
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I absolutely loved it! I will be using it again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to homecoming and felt amazing in it! This dress is stunning and so classy. It fit me perfectly and it was so comfortable. I had enough room to breath and move around unlike previous dresses i have worn. The navy blue color is gorgeous and so is the neck area. This is such a simple dress but i adored it.The length wasperfect and worked so well with nude heels. When it was time to return it i didnt want to give it back. I wanted to keep it forever. Overall i would highly recommend this dress for any occasion and it will look good on any body size.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jan 14, 2014
the dress fit perfectly! It even came a day earlier than expected which was a wonderful surprise!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger bust and a smaller waist and this dress fit me perfectly! i was so pleased with the way it fell. also the pockets were wonderful and i wore a regular bra which was great. i loved this dress so much.
andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 9, 2014
This dress was professional yet cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented another dress for the event that hated, and this was the initial dress I had wanted to go with. RTR got my dress to me on time the day of my event and I was not disappointed. I am usually a 4 and went with a 2 because I know that Lilly runs big. I was attending a formal philanthropy event for my school and this was a hit! I got tons of compliments and the dress was so flattering for my figure as I am very petite but curvy. The length was entirely appropriate, not too short not too long. The dress was in great condition and I was so happy I went with this dress instead.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 30, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Secret... this dress has pockets!!! Oh my gosh I was so excited! It doesn't say that but it does, no need for a bag or anything. super comfy, easy to move in. This is one of my favorite dresses i've ever rented. Love it, highly recommend it! I wore it to a work party... do it :)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 23, 2013
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a September wedding in California and thought it was quite an appropriate guest dress. It's common for weddings of 20s somethings for the guests to often upstage the bride in order to aid their self esteem, possibly. I didn't think that would be appropriate to do given I hope that does not happen on my own wedding day. This dress is the perfect choice! I thought it was elegant and tasteful without overshadowing the bride. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0 because the fit was perfectly snug. I was comfortable the entire night and absolutely loved the pockets! The color is wonderful and rich in person, as well as the detailing on the collar bones. Wonderful design.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6232
Dec 16, 2013
Having a secret Lilly dress for Semi-Formal!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I wore it for my sorority's semi-formal. I got so many compliments on it too! The best part about this dress, for me, I was able to wear a regular bra which was really nice! It had pockets which helped, because I didn't have to make my date carry everything! In all, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Dec 11, 2013
The dress fit appropriately, and I liked the look for the occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore pearl and blue rhinestone earrings with it, which brought out the navy blue hue in the dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Dec 6, 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear on my 21st!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! It was a little big but in a good way... Loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 4, 2013
I wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was because it wrinkled easily.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 26, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for an important board meeting I had for work. Not only does this dress fit in ALL the right places making it very flattering, but it is also comfortable.This dress works well for bustier girls, the fabric is a bit heavier so might not be ideal for a summer event.
Robin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very true to size. I am petite (5'1") and I was concerned it would be too long but it was not. Great dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 18, 2013
Super comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Super comfortable. Received many compliments. The RTR process is so easy, too! A++ overall.
Coleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 10, 2013
So comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for MONTHS and have been waiting for an excuse to rent it! It is the most comfortable Lilly dress I have ever worn and I did not want to send it back!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 7, 2013
Cute dress when you are in a pinch
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Realized I had nothing to wear to a summer wedding, and had never used RTR. I wanted to go with a designer I have worn before, so I would know what size to order. I normally would have ordered a 4, but having owned several lily dresses in size 2, I knew to go down a size. Fit like a glove for me. (ordered 2 and 4, the 4 was too loose in the hips for me)
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 1, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 6 and got a size 4 as my backup size, and I'm glad I did because the 4 definitely fit me better. The fabric is kind of heavy, but it was fine for the indoor wedding I went to. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and could definitely see myself wearing this dress again.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8431
Oct 29, 2013
Great dress! ....Very flattering!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy, flattering, comfortable...all the other positive reviews describe this dreSs perfectly. And the pockets are a bonus! Wore this to a Friday wedding and could not have been more comfortable. Very true to size--this was not my first RTR experience, it definitely won't be my last and I'm adding L.P. To my list of designers.
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful and super classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 6 but wore a 4. It is a beautiful dress and fit perfectly! It was very comfortable and easy to move in. I wore it for the homecoming dance and everyone had positive comments on the dress :)
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 23, 2013
classic dress - great for a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a fairly straight body type and found that the 6 fit better on the bottom half, but ended up going with the 8 to feel more comfortable on top. I added a belt because the waist line isn't very defined and it looked a little funky to me without some addition. Overall, a great dress for a great weekend, but I will likely only rent this one time.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 22, 2013
First RTR experience was a success!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. I ordered a 4 and 6 because I go back and forth between the two sizes depending on the dress/designer. I ended up wearing the 4, but either size would have worked. The dress is super comfortable and perfect for the fall or winter since the fabric is a little heavier. It has an Audrey Hepburn feel to it and it's a very classy and fun dress. The only complaints I have with the dress are that the dress is a little tight under the armpit area and it rides up a bit when you sit down so I had pull the dress down every time I sat down/stood up. Other than that, it was a great choice and I would highly recommend the dress!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 21, 2013
Classy and Comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE this dress! I have a pear shaped body and this dress was perfect for the occasion (family pictures) but would be great for a wedding, bridal shower, company party, etc... It's fitted down through the waist and provides plenty of room at the hip. I would definitely purchase this dress if the chance presented itself! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I wore it for a wedding and it's gorgeous and comfortable. It's a little on the shorter side from what I'm typically used to but I had no issues even with dancing.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 8521
Mar 4, 2013
Comfortable Dress with Adorable Detail
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear as a guest to an after Christmas wedding and could not have been more happy with it. I ended up pairing it with a black cardigan since, even in South Carolina, winter tends to be a bit chilly. Love that the dress has pockets but the lace detail on the front and back is what won me over. The only accessory I wore were a pair of black and pearl earrings I picked up from Forever 21. This dress does run a bit large--I typically wear a 12 but the 10 just had a nicer, fitted look and I was still comfortable. Even though the dress is sleeveless it is a thicker material so it would work in the cooler months. My only regret with this dress is that I was having too much fun wearing it that I forgot to take a picture in it! ETA: I rented this dress again for a military function the husband and I attended last night and managed to get a picture. The dress was just as beautiful and comfortable as I remembered it. Once again it will be hard to send the dress back to its home at Rent the Runway.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 22, 2013
Love this dress!! I want to own it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments. Doesn't look like a typically Lilly dress which I liked. Really comfortable too. I wore with a normal bra. And it has pockets which is a bonus.
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 22, 2013
I was comfortable and got so many complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the 4 and 6, the 4 fit better. I added a small belt to match my shoes and to make my waist look a bit smaller. I got many complements about this dress. The only problem was on the collar, it was iron weird and I didn't have time to fix it. Overall I loved the dress, it was a classic.
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Aug 27, 2013
I LOVE THIS DRESS
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I could not have asked for a better dress for my first rent the runway experience! I rented this dress for a formal going away dinner before college, and it was absolutely amazing! I ordered the 6 and 8 and could have worn either, the 6 was a little more snug and tighter around the arms because I tend to be bigger in the chest, so I opted to wear the 8 which was slightly more roomy around the waist but I think that helped make it so comfortable all night long! The dress is such a nice material, can totally be dressed up with black pumps or down with summery wedges.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Aug 11, 2013
Everyone LOVED the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True to size
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2012
wonderful and well made
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Southern wedding in December. This was the first time I've ever worn a Lilly dress (they don't have Lilly stores in CA!) and I was blown away by the detailing and quality. I ordered size 8 and 6 even though I heard Lilly ran a bit big. I ended up wearing the 6 which was great fitting for my hips and butt but a bit large in the torso. Either way, it was super comfortable and a thick material so I was never worried about panty lines or anthing.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 5, 2013
Great 1st Dress Rental!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's birthday at a piano bar in downtown. It was the perfect dress for the occasion because it wasn't too casual or too formal. I ordered a 6 & 8 because I wasn't too sure of the sizing and the 6 fit perfectly. This dress also has pockets which was very helpful during the night. My dress arrived on time and I found a UPS box about a mile from my house so the return process was super easy. I would definitely rent this dress again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress