Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$55 rental
$250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories new york's Delicate Dot Cuff and the Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

404 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 290
Large 95
Photos 233
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Perfection!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream! i love that the dress flares out at the bottom, it was so cute! It also has pockets!! I am waiting for another chance to rent again!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Who doesn't feel timelessly classy in Lilly Pulitzer? I didn't want to give it up!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was an incredible dress. I got TONS of compliments! I felt absolutely stunning in the dress, and it was perfect for our Gatsby-themed winter formal. It runs large, so I would definitely suggest ordering a second, smaller size. There is lots of stretch in the fabric, so it's also great for dancing. I would recommend this dress a thousand times to anyone and would totally rent this one again! In love!
elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Apr 7, 2014

Dress was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. I wore the six, and it looked great. I recommend the dress! It's perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

So cute and completely wearable!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So, I really didn't think I was going to be able to wear this one.. In fact, I called and changed my order the week before because I thought it wouldn't fit. The RTR stylist was awesome, got my two other dresses ordered and then went ahead and sent the Lilly too, just in case. Wow - so happy! My other dresses were fine but I really loved the Lilly! The bust fit great (my challenge area) and the length, while shorter than I normally wear, didn't feel like I was showing to much leg. I just was a tiny wedge and since the event was mostly outside on grass, it was perfect. Chic navy and black combo and I could wear a regular bra. Incredibly comfortable and it had pockets too! Highly recommend!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

Sisterhood of the traveling dress. I don't think this looks bad on anyone. And hey! It has pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 fit perfectly hugging in all the right places and giving in all of the right places. I am 5'1" with C's. The material is soft and light, perfect for a warmer destination. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. The pockets do not add to your waistline as I find some dresses with pockets do. LOVED IT!!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Everyone told me hoe beautiful I was all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in a 14 and got the 12 as the free size and I'm glad I did because it ended up fitting better. I don't have any complaints about this dress. It was very comfortable and fit perfectly. And of course I always love a dress with pockets!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 2, 2014

Such a nice material and cut!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! I rented this Lilly for my brother's confirmation and loved it! It ran a little big (I usually wear a four or six in Lilly Pullitzer), but the arm holes ran small. Unfortunately it just made it a little uncomfortable. But the rest of the dress was great..and there's pockets!! It does flare out around the lower abdomen and hips. This may not be favorable for pear shapes if that's not a part of the body you want to accentuate. Overall a great rental!
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

so comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was very comfortable and perfect for a wedding!
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

having comfortable knowing I had two sizes to try on.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very full chest so anything that fits that and isn't too short is great for me so this fit was great for that !
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 8, 2014

Comfortable fit, I got tons of compliments

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size and perfectly comfortable for a wedding where we danced all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

Classic, confident, comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress and got lots of compliments - the fit was perfect and the fabric felt great! I felt very confident and very put-together. I would definitely consider renting this again - if not buying it.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. I have a full bust so it was a great dress to cover that area and it fit well throughout the bust. Loved the pockets, although they stuck out a little more than I would have liked. The material was thicker and was great for a cooler day. Goes great with a suit jacket as well
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

I wore this to a fundraising dinner and received SO many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was gorgeous! The beading was a perfect detail to amp up the simple shape of this dress and I loved the pockets. It runs true to size and I didn't have any issues with the zipper or anything!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

Color and cut are extremely flattering. Plus it's SO comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wish I could keep it! I wore it to my law school graduation and it was absolutely perfect. It looked amazing and was so comfortable all day. I got so many compliments! It was pretty true to size, maybe a little on the large side since I'm usually between an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit me like a glove.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Looking for a classy, standout yet comfortable dress!? This is the dress for you!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was GREAT! This dress was amazing, exactly what I had hoped it would be and such a hit! I listened to all the reviews and decided to order my regular size and one size smaller and ended up wearing the smaller one! It does run a tad large. I have broader shoulders and it was a little tight in the armpit area but nothing uncomfortable. The dress has a very classy, appropriate length to it. It was extremely comfortable AND it had pockets!!! I would highly, highly recommend this dress! And if you are a first timer, the experience is absolutely worth it! RTR was so accommodating when my ceremony went longer than expected and I missed UPS! Hope this helps you! xoxo
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a wedding. Very comfortable. I don't think anyone can look bad in it. Great experience for my first one!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Beautifully constructed with a great lining! AND it has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely runs a size smaller than what I usually wear, so I was glad to have a smaller second size. For my height and weight, it was a bit short, so I couldn't bend over without flashing people (but I could live with that for a day). But overall, it was a great fit and super comfortable!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

Beautiful dress for engagement photos!#tracybphotos

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love the material and fit of this dress! It runs large and is stretchy! I wore this for our engagement photos and it photographed so well! I love the detail on the front and back of the dress. I would rent this again!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 28, 2014

Very flattering, So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, wore it to a spring wedding. It was really hard to give it back! I typically wear a size 4 but read in some reviews that it ran big so I ordered a 4 and 2. I am so glad I ordered two sizes. The 4 fit perfectly. I would recommend getting two sizes for comparison. However, there is one negative about this dress, it wrinkles really easily. From my home to the church it wrinkled a lot in the car. No one said anything and it fell after being up for a while but it's just something to be mindful of. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2014

Great dress and great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a big end of the year formal event, but ended up choosing to wear a different dress and wore this to a family dinner the next night. It fit perfectly, but was a little too heavy and structured to wear on a hot, humid day to formal. It worked much better for dinner, and I got multiple compliments from random passerby. This was an amazing dress for my full bust- the neckline takes away from such a focus on the chest, and the structure helped to give shape to my figure! I would suggest renting a size smaller than your usual size... Lilly definitely tends to run a wee bit large. The one thing I disliked about the fit was the armholes- they were tight, not to the point where it was too uncomfortable to let my arms hang, but there was a little discomfort (hence the skinny arm). Something to note, but not a deciding factor in renting this!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

It had pockets and was so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a wedding,
alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've lost a significant amount of weight and I'm still trying to lose more so I didn't want to my a dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and I love it. The dress was perfect - a little shorter than I usually would wear but I loved it. I received tons of compliments. I added a belt since there is a thicker navy line that I thought looked a little off. The belt covered it but I also think it helped tie it together. The top part isn't actually see through which I thought it would be - there is white fabric on the interior so it is completely covered.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Wore for a wedding as a personal attendant. Good for being on the move. Or dancing your butt off.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Would definitely rent again
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 5, 2014

so comfortable & beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a day wedding and I loved it! This dress is very comfortable (with pockets!) and very flattering. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 but i went with the 8 becuase the 6 was kind of tight around my chest - I have a DD chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I will most definitely being renting again. I loved the dress, it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it! I can't wait for my next dress rental.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an afternoon, outdoor wedding, and would have also worked for a more formal event. The dress was a little heavier than I expected, but it was a gorgeous day and not humid, so it was great. The detailing on the top is really beautiful, and I paired with fun earrings and a RTR bracelet. The background of the detailing is a lot lighter in real life than in the photos online. I'm only 5'4 and the length was great, not too long, but not super short.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Understated Class

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a dress for an evening summer wedding that was classy and understated - this was perfect. The dress primarily highlights your waist and legs, its a rich blue and you do not need a necklace which cuts down on things to remember while traveling for a wedding. Worn with black patent pumps and small black handbag. Highlight? It's got pockets!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

Really pretty and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arm holes are a little small and I am usually a size 4 but the 2 fit better! Also could wear a normal bra which was awesome! Appropriate to meet bf's family at the wedding!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the fit did run small and I wore one size smaller than I normally do. But other than that, it was amazing! Such a great style and I loved the pockets!! This dress would look great on anyone!
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Super Comfy and Flattering Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very well made dress with comfy fabric and pockets! Classy feel and super flattering, without being too showy.
jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2014

Very comfortable for dancing all night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my daughter and she looked fantastic in it. She said it was very comfortable and great for dancing. The dress has pockets, which are very well hidden (i.e. don't bulge), but she didn't use them. The length is short, but too revealing. She begged me to keep the dress after the party because she was convinced she would wear it again. My only complaint is that the dress had a grease stain on the front.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran true to size and I got so many compliments on the details. The length was great, I didn't feel uncomfortable dancing in it at all. The pockets were an added bonus! Highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
RTR Customer
Jun 25, 2014

Great dress - flattering cut and super easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding - material is heavy enough for a cooler day and nice enough for an evening wedding (husband was best man so had to look classy!) Runs a bit large so size down. Great for petite frames, skirt might be a bit short for taller girls. Tailored-but-not-tight waist and roomy skirt made this so comfy and easy to wear. AND you can wear a regular bra with these straps, yay!
Emily
Age: 21
Jun 28, 2014

Everyone complimenting my dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, very flattering fit. It was 85* outside but I was not hot in the dress. Everyone was wondering where I got the dress & asking if I could buy it from RTR because it looked so amazing! The dress even has pockets which was a major plus! I will definitely be using RTR & this dress again :)
aimee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect to wear to a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6, about 140lb and size 8 fit me just right. I absolutely LOVED this dress. It's classy and cute just how it's pictured. It even has pockets. It was so comfortable to wear all day. I think this dress is flattering for all body types. There is another layer of fabric, so you really dont have to worry about any panty lines or belly bulges. My dress was delivered a day ahead of schedule. It was a great first experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR for another big event!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Great fit and material - wish I owned this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress. Great for petite women with small waists and larger hips and thighs. I could have probably worn the 8, but decided to leave room for the wedding buffet. I wish I owned this dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Sweet and simple. Great dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, it was my first Lily dress and it was a great experience. It hugged in all the right places and hid the belly area well. I felt comfortable all night and received lots of compliments. The detailing around the neck line was gorgeous. I went with my true size, a 10 and it fit perfectly.
Jami
Top Contributor
Age: 21
Jul 25, 2014

Loved being able to get a second size because the size I originally got would have been too large

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and the pockets!
Rehanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt beautiful in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for an evening outdoor wedding. The fabric is nice and it is light enough for a warm evening. the lace detail is very pretty and adds that elegance to the dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 6, 2014

Great rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to try a different style dress for wedding and this was perfect. Very comfortable to wear. Love that it has pockets. Runs a little large, so definitely order a size down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×