Derby Girl Dress

$75 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
I wore this dress for a business dinner. It was comfortable and professional. LOVED the pockets!
It fits just right everywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Great fabric, fit and design! Tons of compliments!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding. The fabric is very thick whch was nice and warm, it is also super stretchy so it was very comfortable to sit through the Caholic wedding mass and then to dance in all night. The design on the chest area is very pretty and I got a LOT of unexpected compliments on the dress. I paired it with some black tights and pumps and it was pretty much the perfect winter dress combo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2013
Great Fit!
This dress was very pretty. It fit just a little loose, but it was nothing to complain about, and no one could even tell. Also, the dress is very comfortable. I was moving around the whole night, and didn't feel like taking it off once. I wore this with about 3 inch heels and big pearl earrings. All in all, I really enjoyed wearing this dress and will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
So many compliments!
I'm usually a size 4 for Lilly but I ordered both and fit into the 2 the best! I had to volunteer at a ball so I had to be formal while comfortable because I had to be standing for hours, and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect winter party dress
Loved the navy and black combo and the lace-like detail at the top. I find that between a 6 and an 8 in lilly dresses, the biggest difference is the upper body around the chest / armpits. I think I ended up sporting the 6 so that the detail on the top would lay flat. The cut is very fun and flirty, but would caution super tall wearers that it felt short even on my 5'5 frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2013
Don't listen to all the skinny girls!!
This dress runs true to size, go a size small ONLY if you're between sizes. I read a bunch of the reviews and got a size 0 for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 115lbs, 34B... it was WAY too tight. I wish I had gone with my gut and got her a 2 instead of reading all the reviews of other women who's measurements were almost identical to my teenagers. SO disappointed because the dress is BEAUTIFUL and she really wanted to wear it. And no, we didn't get her a backup size because her dress was my "alternate".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 24, 2013
Gorgeous but a little too short
This was my second dress, rented for my nephew's bar mitzvah. I absolutely loved it but I'm not a fan of my legs and it was just a tad too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2013
This dress was perfect for a daytime wedding.
I felt the dress fit true to size and has the perfect length/fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2013
This Derby Girl dress was perfect for a Texas Wedding!
I rented a Size 4 & 6. The 6 was more comfortable as this dress is very fitted thru the torso, then has this great flare for your hips and tummy. Very forgiving for a Bar B Que reception!! It was cold this weekend and this dress has a heavier material and is lined, so it was actually great for a chilly outdoor reception. I bought a light shawl in the exact color at Charming Charlie that went perfectly! I wore heels for the wedding and everyone loved the Black Cowgirl Boots for the reception!! Make sure you save time to iron the hem and the pockets, then it lays nicely... The pockets were a plus!! I rented the purse the model has and it was great. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2013
The consultants were absolutely WONDERFUL, whole process was great. Highly recommend this company!!!
Nothing to complain about for this dress! Wore to a VIP concert event in NYC! Was skeptical about the sizing because I am "technically" an 8 according to previous measurements, but I fit into a 6 just fine. I called the consultants multiple times to ask for opinions/questions and they were amazing. They asked me to describe my size, and said I should fit into the 4 okay, since that and the 8 were the only ones available the 6 was not... So I ordered the 8 and 4 and hoped for the best. The 4 fit beautifully! It was THE most comfortable dress I've ever worn and I loved the pockets as everyone else did! I felt so pretty, and the dress is so versatile. I was sad to send it back!! Would 100% rent this dress again, and will be renting many more dresses in the future! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
I liked it---but still a little too large in the chest area!
I wore this dress to a military graduation and it was the perfect color for the event! However, I usually wear a 4 or 6 in a dress so I got both of those sizes, however, I think I could have worn a 2 in this dress. I wore the four and the chest was still not filled in, if you know what I mean! I really did like the style though and it was comfortable, so I recommend it for that. I just hope you get the right size! I do have to say GREAT customer service from Rent the Runway though on this dress. I had some issues when I first booked it and then they were sending it to the wrong address but it all ended up working out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! The gold zipper down the back; pure genius!
The only small problem I had was that sometimes the nude color slip underneath the dress (attached) would sometime peak out from underneath it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but a bit large
I loved the lacy detailing at the top of this dress; however, I found that the bust area was too large. If you have a small bust, I would recommend sizing down for this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect
Very nice dress, loved the pockets! I usually wear a 6 but the size 4 fit great
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2013
Best first experience!
Loved that the material was slightly on the heavier side for my graduation indoors. I was worried about the white material behind the black detailing but it looked fine. I cannot wait to rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2013
Super flattering, be prepared to get compliments all night!
Loved this dress and received SO many compliments on it. I wore it to a charity gala and fit in perfectly. The fit was great, a very flattering A-Line silhouette. My backup size wasn't available which was fine because the size 6 fit perfectly. Definitely recommend this gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Gotta love a dress with pockets!
Minus the fact that even after going down a size it was still too big, the dress was a huge hit. I felt amazing in it. But a WARNING to anyone looking at this dress, do not get your normal size as a "back-up" size. Get the two sizes down from what you normally wear. I ordered the 6 and 4 and ended up really needing the 2.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Everyone I saw complemented the dress
I wore this dress for my graduation. The fit was unbelievably perfect. It felt as if it were made for me. I would recommend this dress to anyone it made me feel pretty, classy, elegant, and confident. I didn't want to return it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Loved this Lilly dress for graduation!!
I ordered this dress last minute for my high school graduation ceremony and was so pleased when it arrived on time! I ordered a 4 and a 2 for a backup size. I was glad I went down for my additional size instead of up because the size 2 fit like a glove! I will say the arm holes seemed a tad tight, but it was nothing too bad. Overall this dress was perfect! Just the right length for my petite height and the skirt helped hide my large soccer thighs! I would definitely order this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
June 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal!
Fit perfectly, just like any other Lilly dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 11, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress
I usually fit into a 2 or 4 so I got both sizes. The size 2 was perfect except for a little tight underneath of my armpits. The dress was also a little bit shorter than I was expecting so if you're looking for a really conservative dress this isnt it. Got a million compliments because it is such an outstanding dress. Perfect for any wedding or party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 218lbs
June 15, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Big difference in sizes on top - the 14 (which I wore) was too big on top and needed to be pinned in. The 12 was too tight. Skirt seemed to fit the same on either size. Otherwise lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2013
Beautiful Dress, very flirty and flattering!
I wore this dress for our engagement pic photo shoot. I loved it and so did he! I ordered a 14 and a 12 because normally I wear a 14, but the 12 fit perfectly. The length was right above my knee and the design on the chest area is very pretty and eye catching. The material felt very well made and I loved it. Would definitely rent this dress again, or even buy it!
Liz October 24, 2013
:-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2013
Unique details - this is not the typical Lilly dress but it is beautiful!
The dress was a little bigger than I expected - but still looked great! I got a lot of compliments on it, especially the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
Best Dress EVER!
The fit was perfect, it was comfortable. I could dance and I felt amazing in this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
It was comfortable and easy to dance in.
I original ordered the size 2 and it was damaged so they didn't send it. I just wore the size 4 because I didn't really love the back up dress. The fit was fine Lilly usually runs true to size and there usually is little difference between sizes 2 and 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2013
Classic style for any occasion...
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It has plenty of space in the chest area, was very comfortable and has POCKETS which was awesome because I could keep my phone in there and didn't have to carry a purse. I wore it with black shoes and black chandelier earrings with gold trim that all accented the black trim along the top of the dress (yes that is black). This dress could easily been dressed up or down, but would recommend not wearing outdoors in hot conditions as it was pretty heavy material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect Dress for Opening Day at the Races! Elegant, Classy and Sexy. I hated to give it back!
Try to size, very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2013
The ease of renting and the kit that came with my rentals
I rented 2 different styles from RTR because I was concerned about fit. I didn't choose this one to wear to a wedding but it is so pretty! It fit true to size, I loved the fabric and detail at the neck. It would be perfect with black tights for a holiday party. Overall I am very happy with RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
Loved the dress! Super comfortable too!
Fit perfectly, the length was slightly too long for my height and preference. Dress even had pockets on both sides of the skirt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Great dress. Loved the pockets!
I liked this dress for the fall wedding I wore it to. It was a nice navy (fall) color, and the top embellishment was a nice touch. Great for traveling and not having to worry about many accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2013
Beautiful anniversary dress.
Felt so skinny & pretty. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Perfect classy look!
I absolutely adored this dress! It was classic silhouette and very simple. The material has some stretch to it and is fairly thick but was not too hot for an outdoor, summer wedding. The length was great, hitting just above my knees. The back was a little large on my petit frame but because I went with the smaller size it wasn't too bad. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great 1st Dress Rental!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's birthday at a piano bar in downtown. It was the perfect dress for the occasion because it wasn't too casual or too formal. I ordered a 6 & 8 because I wasn't too sure of the sizing and the 6 fit perfectly. This dress also has pockets which was very helpful during the night. My dress arrived on time and I found a UPS box about a mile from my house so the return process was super easy. I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 11, 2013
Everyone LOVED the dress.
True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I usually go between a 2 or 4 depending on the designer. With Lilly dresses I would go smaller since she runs a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 23, 2013
Great fit
Great fit, would definitely rent again! Got some great complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress for wearing to a college graduation or any dressy/casual outdoor event
The material is pretty thick but extremely comfortable and flattering - I did not want to send this dress back at the end of the weekend!! It was the perfect length to be modest but as the same time cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
Cute dress for wedding; pretty neckline
I wore this dress for a church ceremony/outdoor tented reception. It's very easy to wear - good for eating and dancing. The neckline details make it unique. The only thing that bothered me was the hip area. The skirt part puffed out a bit on both sides and made my hips look wider than usual. I liked this dress but it wasn't my favorite RTR rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 16, 2013
Way too big!
I was planning on wearing this dress to a rehearsal dinner. Although a cute dress, it runs huuuuge. It needed to be cinched at the waist, big time! If you are petite, this will definitely run too big so do not bother. It looked like a potato sack on me - couldn't wear it booo
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×