Derby Girl Dress

$55 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
440 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size309
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
The perfect style for a semi formal military event.
This dress fit like a glove. It had just enough stretch and was super comfortable. I loved that it had pockets! Great length, great style, great fit. Very classy and sophisticated look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2014
Easy process, could've fit better though
I wore this dress to a wedding & loved it. I got compliments all night! I usually wear a size 10 but I wore the 8. The ten was bulky and since the material is so thick, it made the hip/pocket area look HUGE on me.. Gorgeous dress & with spanks it looked great! Loved RTR & will try again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2014
Flattering!
Loved it, very flattering. Loved the pockets! Everything I imagined it would be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Classy dress for a wedding
I wore this dress to one of my friend's weddings. The dress ran larger than I thought it would, so I'm glad I sized down for my backup. It's comfortable and very well made, you could tell the material was of nicer than average quality. The dress also has pockets which was a huge plus for carrying my phone around with me all night to take pictures. This is definitely flattering for a pear shape with a fitted top and looser bottom. It's a bit conservative but I think it works well for a wedding or any other event where you don't necessarily want to be too flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 14, 2014
I wish I could have kept this dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a day wedding on a Sunday at the Vineyards. Got multiple compliments - was comfortable to dance in...and the bonus was IT HAS POCKETS! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2014
Didn't carry my size, should've sized down...was a little too big!
I ordered a 14 because they didn't carry a 12 and it was, as predicted, a little too big. It looked fine, but had it been in my size I would've been in love. It was so comfortable, and great for a fall wedding I would definitely rent it again if they had it in my size!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
Dress was perfect!
After having an unplanned surgery two weeks before the event, I needed a dress that was loose and comfortable but still fashionable. This dress fit the bill perfectly. The material was thick and did not show any bulges or lines. Great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2014
Great dress, Bad experience
This is my 3rd time to RTR, and it was my first time to have problem. I usually wear a size 0; so, I ordered this dress in a 0 and 2. Only the 2 came in, and a 0 wasn't available to ship. However, the dress ended up fitting fine, only a little big in the waist. It is even prettier in person, the perfect length and color. Plus, the pockets are an adorable detail. LOVED IT, and will definitely rent it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2014
Showed up on time
I wore this to my homecoming and I loved it. I had many compliments throughout the night. I could have gone down one size, but the 4 still fit fine. The dress had pockets and I loved that a lot. The dress was a little longer than I had expected, but that didn't stop me from wearing it. I would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2014
Very nice for a bridal shower
This dress is very pretty. It does run true to Lilly sizing, which I believe is a tad large. Very versatile dress. I received multiple compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2014
Perfect fit. Loved it!
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it fit perfectly and hugs/hides in all the right places. I got a ton of compliments on it. The neckline detailing was super cute, and the pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 2, 2014
Perfect for a family affair
I wore this dress to an engagement party. The 0 was a big snug and short, so I went with the "safer" option and wore the size 2. It was a little loose in the waist, but not too loose that anyone else but myself would notice. It was perfectly comfortable and I still felt stylish. The Bride-to-Be even asked me where I got my dress, and I think she's now hooked as a new RTR customer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2014
Great dress, super flattering!!
Fit was perfect! I loved the pockets as well. I felt like I could dance all night and not worry about the dress whatsoever. Super comfortable fabric that is the right thickness. Loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful neckline
Perfect subtle dress with a splash of glam detail on the neckline. Lovely pockets and you can wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
Great dress, very comfortable, pockets!
I ordered sizes 6 & 8, they both pretty much fit, the 8 was a little more comfortable to wear for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
Comfortable and Sexy!
Wore to a wedding and got so many complements! Easy to dance in, pockets and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2014
Lots of compliments and very comfortable!
Wore this for an inside wedding, loved it! Got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2014
Great, comfortable dress!
The fabric on the dress is lovely - it doesn't wrinkle easily and has a very slight sheen to it. The pockets are a definite plus. It fit well and, though it looks pretty short in the picture, it was plenty long enough for me (I'm 5'6"). Definitely not your typical Lilly dress, but a great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 10, 2014
Beautiful !!
Love this dress , will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2014
Perfectly Fine
Wore this dress to a vineyard wedding this summer. It was perfectly lovely, comfortable, easy to move around in while dancing. Maybe I've been spoiled by some of my other RTR finds, but I can't rave about the dress as it was just not as stunning. Again, no complaints, nice fabric, nice fit. If you need a fairly basic dress, this will definitely do the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2014
So comfortable and cute!
Absolutely loved this dress. The material was just thick enough to give it structure and make it flattering, without being too heavy or stiff. I wore it for my birthday cookout and it held up beautifully all night. My only teensy complaint was that, since I'm 5'7, the hemline was a little on the short side, but not terribly so. I just wouldn't rent it for a work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress is very sophisticated and well made.
This dress fit very true to size. It was the perfect dress for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 19, 2014
Comfy and elegant!
This dress was surprisingly comfortable as it looks so put together. I have a thick waist so I used a nude belt to break it up a little but the dress fit through the waist perfectly. Wore it to a fall wedding in Saratoga Springs - fit in perfectly with the racing crowd!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
There was something about this dress that was very flattering for my figure. I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2014
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size. Not too short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2014
Great dress, liked the neckline. Also... it has pockets!
Dress was a little bit loose (I went a size up for my back-up size, should have gone down), but still looked great. It had pockets, which was such a great surprise. Fabric has a little stretch to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2014
Great rental!
I wanted to try a different style dress for wedding and this was perfect. Very comfortable to wear. Love that it has pockets. Runs a little large, so definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and I felt beautiful in it!
I wore the dress for an evening outdoor wedding. The fabric is nice and it is light enough for a warm evening. the lace detail is very pretty and adds that elegance to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Very Cute!
I wore this for a wedding, it was very comfortable, flattering, easy to wear. It has nice lining but is not too heavy, perfect length. Very flattering. Loved the pockets!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2014
I got sick
I was super excited to get my first Rent The Runway dress for a wedding I had. Unfortunately I was not able to wear it, because I got sick. I had tried it on when I got it and it fit perfect, so I'm pretty bummed I couldn't rock it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 25, 2014
Loved being able to get a second size because the size I originally got would have been too large
Loved the dress and the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
It wasn't what I expected
I thought this dress was going to be perfect but instead it fit terribly for my body type. It made my breasts and hips look huge and my waist super thin, it looked bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Sweet and simple. Great dress for a wedding.
I really liked this dress, it was my first Lily dress and it was a great experience. It hugged in all the right places and hid the belly area well. I felt comfortable all night and received lots of compliments. The detailing around the neck line was gorgeous. I went with my true size, a 10 and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2014
Great fit and material - wish I owned this dress
I loved the fit of this dress. Great for petite women with small waists and larger hips and thighs. I could have probably worn the 8, but decided to leave room for the wedding buffet. I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Great dress
It was perfect. All the reviews are accurate!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 12, 2014
Great fit and very comfortable!!!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I thought this dress fit great! I rented both the 2 and 4, and I was in between sizes so I just sized up. It was definitely cute, perfect length and great material! The material was a little thicker than I thought it would be. Overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable and perfect fit!
The fit was perfect (very true to size). This dress was very comfortable- no adjusting or pulling down at all. And the length was perfect for me. I was able to enjoy the evening without worrying about my outfit. And it has pockets, which I loved (wasn't sure how I felt about pockets prior to this dress)! It gave me the sophisticated look I was hoping for and I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2014
Awesome color that looked great with anything!
Great dress with pockets that help you keep personal items close and great color that hides all drink spills!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect to wear to a wedding!
I am 5'6, about 140lb and size 8 fit me just right. I absolutely LOVED this dress. It's classy and cute just how it's pictured. It even has pockets. It was so comfortable to wear all day. I think this dress is flattering for all body types. There is another layer of fabric, so you really dont have to worry about any panty lines or belly bulges. My dress was delivered a day ahead of schedule. It was a great first experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR for another big event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 3, 2014
This dress was absolutely amazing!!
This dress fit perfectly! I went to a November wedding, so the color was perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress and everyone wanted to know where I got it from! The length was great for a more formal event. The front neckline in the photos looks like it would be sheer with the black crochet on top, but it's not. It is actually nude material so you can wear a regular bra with it and not worry about it showing. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×